EDUCATIONAL KINESIOLOGY FOUNDATION
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text EDUCATIONAL KINESIOLOGY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/educational-kinesiology-foundation-954090338. Retrieved 2026-11-07.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). EDUCATIONAL KINESIOLOGY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved November 7, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/educational-kinesiology-foundation-954090338
MLA “EDUCATIONAL KINESIOLOGY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/educational-kinesiology-foundation-954090338. Accessed 7 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-07; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).
2024 · Form 990EZ · revenue $114K · expenses $135K · assets $47K
- EIN
- 95-4090338
- Address
- 315 MEIGS RD STE 338, SANTA BARBARA, CA 93109-1900
- NTEE code
- B99 Education N.E.C. (Education) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.60; not an IRS classification)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- April 1992 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
PROMOTE KINESIOLOGY EDUCATION
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kari Coady | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2012-2024 | $72,000 | $913,135 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
13 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Phyllis Books | Treasurer | 2012-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Felecia Pease | Secretary | 2018-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jerry Teplitz | BOARD MEMBER | 2014-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rebecca Holthaus | BOARD MEMBER | 2018-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lydia Knutson | BOARD MEMBER | 2012-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Mari Miyoshi | Chairman | 2017-2024 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bonnie Hershey (former) | Pre Chairman | 2012-2019 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shamimah Mujtaba (former) | Chairman Elect | 2014-2016 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Evonne Bennell (former) | Secretary | 2013-2016 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shelley Dicus (former) | Director | 2012-2013 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shamima Mujtaba (former) | Chairman Elect | 2013 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matthew Thie (former) | Director | 2012-2013 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Moira Anne Dempsey (former) | Director | 2012 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $72K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $72,000 | - | - | $72,000 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $72K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $72,000 | - | - | $72,000 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $72K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $71,912 | - | - | $71,912 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $71K · 2 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $71,196 | $0 | $0 | $71,196 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 2 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $70,096 | $0 | $0 | $70,096 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | BOARD MEMBER | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | Chair Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $73K · 2 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $72,596 | $0 | $0 | $72,596 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Pre Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | Chair Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $71K · 3 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $71,096 | $0 | $0 | $71,096 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| FELECIA PEASE | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Pre Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| REBECCA HOLTHAUS | Chair Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2017 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 3 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $69,811 | $0 | $0 | $69,811 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARI MIYOSHI | Vice Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 6 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $67,860 | $0 | $0 | $67,860 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHAMIMAH MUJTABA | Chairman Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EVONNE BENNELL | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2015 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $71K
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $70,688 | - | - | $70,688 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | Director | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| SHAMIMAH MUJTABA | Chairman Elect | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| EVONNE BENNELL | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | - | - | $0 | 1 |
2014 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 4 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $67,860 | $0 | $0 | $67,860 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JERRY TEPLITZ | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHAMIMAH MUJTABA | Chairman Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EVONNE BENNELL | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 4 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $67,860 | $0 | $0 | $67,860 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHELLEY DICUS | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| SHAMIMA MUJTABA | Chairman Elect | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| EVONNE BENNELL | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW THIE | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 3 employees · 75 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KARI COADY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40 | $68,160 | $0 | $0 | $68,160 | 1 |
| SHELLEY DICUS | Secretary | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MOIRA ANNE DEMPSEY | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW THIE | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| LYDIA KNUTSON | Director | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BONNIE HERSHEY | Chairman | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS BOOKS | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $113,671 | $135,438 | $46,576 | -$16,602 | $23,273 | $90,371 | - | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $143,020 | $147,945 | $73,594 | $5,165 | $48,703 | $94,311 | - | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $111,097 | $201,538 | $81,260 | $10,081 | $72,244 | $38,841 | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $304,675 | $250,202 | $175,452 | $100,326 | $239,219 | $65,442 | $71,196 | 2 | 75 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $214,572 | $208,637 | $125,150 | $45,950 | $184,959 | $29,597 | $70,096 | 2 | 75 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $387,693 | $377,797 | $40,409 | $40,015 | $337,393 | $50,285 | $72,596 | 2 | 75 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $251,634 | $275,796 | $42,617 | $30,025 | $198,256 | $53,369 | $71,096 | 3 | 75 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $272,545 | $261,395 | $54,326 | $54,187 | $207,308 | $65,229 | $69,811 | 3 | 75 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $258,224 | $229,084 | $44,393 | $43,037 | $184,464 | $73,757 | $67,860 | 6 | 75 |
| 2015 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $173,011 | $185,352 | $16,425 | $13,897 | $110,472 | $62,537 | - | - | - |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $207,110 | $228,010 | $29,770 | $26,238 | $124,153 | $82,953 | $67,860 | 4 | 75 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $229,066 | $235,921 | $51,028 | $47,138 | $123,452 | $105,607 | $67,860 | 4 | 75 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $236,749 | $240,797 | $53,228 | $53,228 | $113,685 | $123,054 | $68,160 | 3 | 75 |
Funders of this organization
2 grantors reported grants to this organization, $509,524 in all, tax years 2016 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Total given | Grants | Latest year's amount | Latest year | Years given | Type | Match | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | $509,000 | 5 | $102,000 | 2024 | 2016-2019, 2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | $524 | 4 | $109 | 2023 | 2020-2023 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “EDUCATIONAL KINESIOLOGY FOUNDATION” | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FCS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B11 | $92,599 | $67,883 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ASC EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INC | CA | B82 | $118,169 | $37,945 | Trustee | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| COPTIC EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B82 | $102,200 | $157,667 | Secretary | $2,670 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| KENWOOD EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B80 | $175,168 | $157,847 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| UKIAH EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B11 | $89,077 | $133,902 | SecretaryTreasurer | $258,592 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ALVORD EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $76,267 | $85,799 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MUBAKU EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | W12 | $57,710 | $43,008 | CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WINDSOR EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | T99 | $75,877 | $71,819 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| POI-YUK EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $76,254 | $16,255 | president | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| UNARIUS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | X99 | $142,591 | $89,721 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| AFCEA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $89,122 | $100,615 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WANG EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B01 | $134,392 | $103,530 | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| MIDLAND EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | B11 | $59,226 | $53,235 | Treasurer | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| LA HONDA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | CA | Z99 | $91,303 | $86,038 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| CAMAS EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | WA | B80 | $221,550 | $55,205 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| MIU EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | IL | P84 | $103,257 | $104,829 | PRESIDENT | $49,600 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ALI KEMP EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | KS | B82 | $80,403 | $64,139 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AFCEA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | AL | Not reported | $76,214 | $67,402 | Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RSES EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $83,608 | $69,015 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KENNETT 39 EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MO | B99 | $57,622 | $49,535 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AFCEA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | NC | B12 | $155,883 | $108,789 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| ARC-EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $82,259 | $73,344 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| GLOBAL EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | FL | T30 | $100,000 | $80,751 | Treasurer/Direc | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AREMA EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MD | Not reported | $99,385 | $81,007 | EXECUTIVE DI | $367,290 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| NAP EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION | MO | Not reported | $73,571 | $100,230 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990EZ · $135,438 spent · pay $103,568 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $103,568 | 76.5% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $23,870 | 17.6% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $6,220 | 4.6% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,324 | 1.0% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $456 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $135,438 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990EZ · $147,945 spent · pay $102,956 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $102,956 | 69.6% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $35,873 | 24.2% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $5,691 | 3.8% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,853 | 1.3% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $1,572 | 1.1% | |
| Total | $147,945 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990EZ · $201,538 spent · pay $103,473 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $103,473 | 51.3% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $87,882 | 43.6% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $6,694 | 3.3% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,869 | 0.9% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $1,620 | 0.8% | |
| Total | $201,538 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $250,202 spent · pay $104,124 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $93,774 | $93,774 | - | - | 37.5% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $71,196 | $35,598 | $35,598 | - | 28.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MARKETING | $25,000 | $25,000 | - | - | 10.0% |
| Other salaries and wages | $24,450 | - | $24,450 | - | 9.8% | |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $10,338 | $10,338 | - | - | 4.1% |
| Payroll taxes | $8,478 | $6,301 | $2,177 | - | 3.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,873 | $5,873 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Insurance | $4,260 | $4,260 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $2,452 | $2,452 | - | - | 1.0% |
| Occupancy | $1,912 | $1,912 | - | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,000 | - | $1,000 | - | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $700 | - | $700 | - | 0.3% | |
| Office expenses | $629 | $629 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $91 | $91 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $49 | $49 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $250,202 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $208,637 spent · pay $102,876 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $83,328 | $83,328 | - | - | 39.9% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $70,096 | $35,048 | $35,048 | - | 33.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $24,201 | - | $24,201 | - | 11.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $8,579 | $6,377 | $2,202 | - | 4.1% | |
| Office expenses | $4,707 | $4,707 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Insurance | $4,236 | $4,236 | - | - | 2.0% | |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $3,105 | $3,105 | - | - | 1.5% |
| Fees: legal | $2,759 | - | $2,759 | - | 1.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $2,656 | $2,656 | - | - | 1.3% |
| Other (as described) | BOARD EXPENSES - FAB | $2,360 | $2,360 | - | - | 1.1% |
| Occupancy | $1,788 | $1,788 | - | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $700 | - | $700 | - | 0.3% | |
| All other expenses | $122 | $122 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $208,637 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $377,797 spent · pay $105,954 · grants $0 · events $85,019
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $133,768 | $66,884 | $66,884 | - | 35.4% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $85,019 | $85,019 | - | - | 22.5% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $72,596 | $36,298 | $36,298 | - | 19.2% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $24,500 | - | $24,500 | - | 6.5% | |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $19,384 | $9,692 | $9,692 | - | 5.1% |
| Office expenses | $9,164 | $4,582 | $4,582 | - | 2.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $8,858 | $3,310 | $5,548 | - | 2.3% | |
| Fees: legal | $7,350 | - | $7,350 | - | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | BOARD EXPENSES - FAB | $5,446 | - | $5,446 | - | 1.4% |
| Insurance | $4,132 | $2,066 | $2,066 | - | 1.1% | |
| Travel | $3,721 | $3,721 | - | - | 1.0% | |
| Occupancy | $1,788 | $894 | $894 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $1,190 | $1,190 | - | - | 0.3% |
| Fees: accounting | $700 | - | $700 | - | 0.2% | |
| All other expenses | $181 | $181 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $377,797 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $275,796 spent · pay $133,049 · grants $0 · events $6,295
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $85,525 | - | $85,525 | - | 31.0% |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $71,096 | $35,548 | $35,548 | - | 25.8% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $50,719 | - | $50,719 | - | 18.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,234 | $3,078 | $8,156 | - | 4.1% | |
| Other (as described) | BOARD EXPENSES - FAB | $10,600 | - | $10,600 | - | 3.8% |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $9,263 | - | $9,263 | - | 3.4% |
| Office expenses | $7,587 | $3,794 | $3,793 | - | 2.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $7,000 | - | $7,000 | - | 2.5% | |
| Travel | $6,724 | $6,724 | - | - | 2.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $6,295 | $6,295 | - | - | 2.3% | |
| Insurance | $4,557 | $2,278 | $2,279 | - | 1.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $2,282 | $2,282 | - | - | 0.8% |
| Occupancy | $2,264 | $1,132 | $1,132 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $275,796 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $261,395 spent · pay $140,170 · grants $0 · events $13,972
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $69,811 | $34,906 | $34,905 | - | 26.7% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $59,000 | - | $59,000 | - | 22.6% | |
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $47,354 | $47,354 | - | - | 18.1% |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $24,544 | $24,544 | - | - | 9.4% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $13,972 | $13,972 | - | - | 5.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $11,359 | $3,078 | $8,281 | - | 4.3% | |
| All other expenses | $7,973 | $6,417 | $1,556 | - | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | BOARD EXPENSES - FAB | $7,154 | - | $7,154 | - | 2.7% |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $6,153 | $6,153 | - | - | 2.4% |
| Insurance | $4,646 | $2,323 | $2,323 | - | 1.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $3,900 | - | $3,900 | - | 1.5% | |
| Office expenses | $2,489 | $1,245 | $1,244 | - | 1.0% | |
| Occupancy | $2,292 | $1,146 | $1,146 | - | 0.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.2% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $98 | $98 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $261,395 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $229,084 spent · pay $124,933 · grants $0 · events $41,742
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $67,860 | $33,930 | $33,930 | - | 29.6% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $47,096 | - | $47,096 | - | 20.6% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $41,742 | $41,742 | - | - | 18.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $10,887 | - | $10,887 | - | 4.8% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,977 | $9,977 | - | - | 4.4% | |
| Occupancy | $9,503 | $4,752 | $4,751 | - | 4.1% | |
| All other expenses | $9,024 | $5,596 | $3,428 | - | 3.9% | |
| Other (as described) | BOARD EXPENSES - FAB | $7,827 | - | $7,827 | - | 3.4% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES/CREDIT CARD | $6,657 | $6,657 | - | - | 2.9% |
| Other (as described) | WEBSITE & COMPUTERS | $6,429 | $6,429 | - | - | 2.8% |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $5,146 | $5,146 | - | - | 2.2% |
| Insurance | $4,204 | $2,102 | $2,102 | - | 1.8% | |
| Office expenses | $1,803 | $902 | $901 | - | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $279 | $279 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Total | $229,084 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990EZ · $185,352 spent · pay $115,044 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $115,044 | 62.1% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $53,293 | 28.8% | |
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $14,496 | 7.8% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $1,425 | 0.8% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $1,094 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $185,352 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $228,010 spent · pay $137,746 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $67,860 | $33,930 | $33,930 | - | 29.8% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $59,154 | - | $59,154 | - | 25.9% | |
| All other expenses | $20,902 | $14,003 | $6,899 | - | 9.2% | |
| Occupancy | $17,018 | $8,509 | $8,509 | - | 7.5% | |
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $16,387 | $16,387 | - | - | 7.2% |
| Payroll taxes | $10,732 | $5,366 | $5,366 | - | 4.7% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | $9,131 | $4,566 | $4,565 | - | 4.0% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES/CREDIT CARD | $7,769 | $7,769 | - | - | 3.4% |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT RENTAL | $5,914 | $5,914 | - | - | 2.6% |
| Insurance | $4,788 | $2,394 | $2,394 | - | 2.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $4,048 | - | $4,048 | - | 1.8% | |
| Travel | $1,613 | $1,613 | - | - | 0.7% | |
| Office expenses | $1,553 | $777 | $776 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $491 | $491 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Total | $228,010 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $235,921 spent · pay $136,847 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $67,860 | $33,930 | $33,930 | - | 28.8% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $58,203 | - | $58,203 | - | 24.7% | |
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $20,746 | $20,746 | - | - | 8.8% |
| All other expenses | $18,094 | $11,404 | $6,690 | - | 7.7% | |
| Occupancy | $15,943 | $7,972 | $7,971 | - | 6.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $11,707 | - | $11,707 | - | 5.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $10,784 | $5,392 | $5,392 | - | 4.6% | |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES/CREDIT CARD | $7,453 | $7,453 | - | - | 3.2% |
| Other (as described) | Printing and Publications | $6,917 | $6,917 | - | - | 2.9% |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT RENTAL | $6,317 | $6,317 | - | - | 2.7% |
| Insurance | $5,441 | - | $5,441 | - | 2.3% | |
| Travel | $2,989 | $2,989 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Office expenses | $1,998 | $999 | $999 | - | 0.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $819 | $819 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $650 | - | $650 | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $235,921 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $240,797 spent · pay $124,391 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $68,160 | $34,080 | $34,080 | - | 28.3% | |
| Other salaries and wages | $46,524 | - | $46,524 | - | 19.3% | |
| Other (as described) | CONSULTANTS | $23,453 | $23,453 | - | - | 9.7% |
| Occupancy | $19,675 | $9,838 | $9,837 | - | 8.2% | |
| All other expenses | $19,546 | $12,212 | $7,334 | - | 8.1% | |
| Other (as described) | INSTRUCTIONAL EXPENSES | $14,066 | $14,066 | - | - | 5.8% |
| Fees: legal | $12,496 | - | $12,496 | - | 5.2% | |
| Payroll taxes | $9,707 | - | $9,707 | - | 4.0% | |
| Other (as described) | EQUIPMENT RENTAL | $5,979 | $5,979 | - | - | 2.5% |
| Other (as described) | BANK CHARGES/CREDIT CARD | $5,594 | $5,594 | - | - | 2.3% |
| Fees: accounting | $5,288 | - | $5,288 | - | 2.2% | |
| Insurance | $4,643 | - | $4,643 | - | 1.9% | |
| Travel | $3,050 | $3,050 | - | - | 1.3% | |
| Office expenses | $1,817 | $908 | $909 | - | 0.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $799 | $799 | - | - | 0.3% | |
| Total | $240,797 | 100% |
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
Trademarks
1 US trademark, 1 live.
- Educational Kinesiology Foundation 1 marks, CA EXACT high confidence: identical full name and state
| Mark | Serial | Filed | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRAIN GYM | 75007413 | 1995-10-18 | Registered and renewed | TRTDXFAP, file of 2026-09-12 |
The newest marks of the trademark owners above, matched to this record by name (and state).
Comments