HP FOUNDATION
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text HP FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/hp-foundation-942618409. Retrieved 2026-11-06.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). HP FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved November 6, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/hp-foundation-942618409
MLA “HP FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/hp-foundation-942618409. Accessed 6 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-06; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $3.1M · expenses $14.6M · assets $51.5M
- EIN
- 94-2618409
- Address
- 1501 PAGE MILL RD MS1300, PALO ALTO, CA 94304-1126
- NTEE code
- T20 Private Grantmaking Foundations (Philanthropy, Voluntarism and Grantmaking Foundations) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.80; not an IRS classification)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- December 1979 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Private non-operating foundation
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 34 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
34 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Stephanie Bormann | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 2020-2024 | 32 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Phyllis Turner-Brim | SECRETARY/INTERIM AUDIT CHAIR | 2020-2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kristen Ludgate | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR (THRU 03/25) | 2020-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Alex Cho | BOARD MEMBER | 2017-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ernest Nicols | BOARD MEMBER | 2021-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stella Low | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 12/24) | 2021-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Olga Marruffo | TREASURER | 2023-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Antonio Lucio | BOARD MEMBER | 2016-2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michele Malejki | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (START 11/24) | 2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matt Buckley | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 11/24) | 2024 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carol Surface | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anneliese Olson | BOARD MEMBER | 2024 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Matthew Buckley (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2021-2023 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Stephanie Liebman (former) | TREASURER (THROUGH 2/15/24) | 2023 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Barbara Barton-Weiszhaar (former) | TREASURER | 2021-2022 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Deborah Mcisaac (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 02/22) | 2016-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Christoph Schell (former) | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 03/22) | 2017-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rick Hansen (former) | SECRETARY (THRU 02/22) | 2020-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Marie Myers (former) | TREASURER (THRU 02/22) | 2020-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Ellen Jackowski (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 06/22) | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Karen Kahn (former) | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 05/22) | 2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tracy S Keogh (former) | AUDIT CHAIR/ BOARD MEMBER (THRU 04/21) | 2013-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Patrick Scott (former) | SECRETARY (THRU 12/20) | 2019-2020 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Steve Filer (former) | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 2017-2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Kim Rivera (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2016-2018 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Anthony Lucio (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2018 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Cathie Lesjak (former) | BOARD MEMBER | 2018 | 2 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Katie Colendich (former) | SECRETARY | 2017 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Catherine A Lesjak (former) | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/DIRECTOR | 2012-2016 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Henry Gomez (former) | CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 2012-2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Gregg Melinson (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Stillman (former) | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | 2013 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ashley B Watson (former) | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Martin J Homlish (former) | SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2024 · 12 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MICHELE MALEJKI | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (START 11/24) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATT BUCKLEY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 11/24) | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE BORMANN | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 32 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS TURNER-BRIM | SECRETARY/INTERIM AUDIT CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| OLGA MARRUFFO | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERNEST NICOLS | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANTONIO LUCIO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CAROL SURFACE | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANNELIESE OLSON | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STELLA LOW | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 12/24) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LUDGATE | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR (THRU 03/25) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 10 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MATTHEW BUCKLEY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE BORMANN | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 32 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS TURNER-BRIM | SECRETARY | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LUDGATE | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERNEST NICOLS | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STELLA LOW | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| OLGA MARRUFFO | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE LIEBMAN | TREASURER (THROUGH 2/15/24) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANTONIO LUCIO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 8 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MATTHEW BUCKLEY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE BORMANN | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS TURNER-BRIM | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BARBARA BARTON-WEISZHAAR | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KRISTEN LUDGATE | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERNEST NICOLS | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STELLA LOW | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 14 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 02/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTOPH SCHELL | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 03/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE BORMANN | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK HANSEN | SECRETARY (THRU 02/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS TURNER-BRIM | SECRETARY (AS OF 02/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARIE MYERS | TREASURER (THRU 02/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KRISTEN LUDGATE | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ELLEN JACKOWSKI | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (THRU 06/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MATTHEW BUCKLEY | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR (AS OF 09/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ERNEST NICOLS | BOARD MEMBER (AS OF 09/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KAREN KAHN | BOARD MEMBER (THRU 05/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BARBARA BARTON-WEISZHAAR | TREASURER (AS OF 02/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STELLA LOW | BOARD MEMBER (AS OF 09/22) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 10 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRACY S KEOGH | AUDIT CHAIR/ BOARD MEMBER (THRU 04/21) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTOPH SCHELL | BOARD MEMBER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PATRICK SCOTT | SECRETARY (THRU 12/20) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEPHANIE BORMANN | DEPUTY DIRECTOR | 20 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| RICK HANSEN | SECRETARY (AS OF 12/20) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PHYLLIS TURNER-BRIM | ASSISTANT SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARIE MYERS | TREASURER | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| KRISTEN LUDGATE | BOARD MEMBER/AUDIT CHAIR (AS OF 05/21) | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRACY S KEOGH | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTOPH SCHELL | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE FILER | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| PATRICK SCOTT | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2018 · 8 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRACY S KEOGH | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 4 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTOPH SCHELL | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE FILER | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIM RIVERA | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ANTHONY LUCIO | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHIE LESJAK | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2017 · 6 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRACY S KEOGH | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ALEX CHO | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRISTOPH SCHELL | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STEVE FILER | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATIE COLENDICH | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2016 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ANTONIO LUCIO | BOARD MEMBER | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHERINE A LESJAK | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRACY S KEOGH | CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DEBORAH MCISAAC | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KIM RIVERA | SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2013 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HENRY GOMEZ | CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| CATHERINE A LESJAK | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/DI | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TRACY S KEOGH | BOARD MEMBER | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| GREGG MELINSON | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE STILLMAN | AUDIT COMMITTEE CHAIR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2012 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ASHLEY B WATSON | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CATHERINE A LESJAK | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/DI | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MARTIN J HOMLISH | SECRETARY/DIRECTOR | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HENRY GOMEZ | CHAIRMAN | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2024 · 5 contractors · $1.8M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | STAFFORD, TX | CREATIVE AND STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS | $727,565 |
| MCPHERSON STRATEGIES | BROOKLYN, NY | COMMUNICATIONS AND STRATEGIC DEVELOPMENT | $420,000 |
| OWL BRIDGE MEDIA LLC | AUSTIN, TX | MEDIA PRODUCTION AND COMMUNICATIONS | $297,510 |
| MIT SOLVE | CAMBRIDGE, MA | PROGRAM DELIVERY AND CONSULTING | $190,000 |
| BENEVITY | SAN FRANCISCO, CA | PLATFORM HOSTING | $171,628 |
2023 · 5 contractors · $1.3M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $619,150 |
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $267,060 |
| OWL BRIDGE MEDIA LLC | AUSTIN, TX | COURSE DEVELOPMENT | $233,980 |
| DAVID PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $88,445 |
| JUNO COMMUNICATIONS LIMITED | NEWCASTLE UPON TYNE | COMMUNICATIONS CONSULTING | $80,592 |
2022 · 5 contractors · $1.1M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $589,913 |
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $247,568 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $103,201 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $100,405 |
| OWL BRIDGE MEDIA LLC | AUSTIN, TX | COURSE DEVELOPMENT | $67,475 |
2021 · 5 contractors · $1.5M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $653,316 |
| OWL BRIDGE MEDIA LLC | AUSTIN, TX | COURSE DEVELOPMENT | $436,490 |
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $236,938 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $92,275 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $89,429 |
2020 · 4 contractors · $754K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $408,014 |
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $207,146 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $85,520 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $53,750 |
2019 · 4 contractors · $555K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $262,509 |
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $157,460 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $82,897 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $52,100 |
2018 · 4 contractors · $509K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $219,767 |
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $154,723 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $80,652 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $54,291 |
2017 · 4 contractors · $492K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| MBO PARTNERS | HERNDON, VA | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $222,566 |
| DYD CREATIVE SOLUTION | HOUSTON, TX | TECHNICAL CONSULTING | $139,230 |
| PS COMPUTER | WEST END SOUTHAMPTON | MANAGEMENT CONSULTING | $74,496 |
| DAVE PERSOHN CONSULTING | CORVALLIS, OR | PROJECT MANAGEMENT | $55,540 |
2016 · 5 contractors · $1.0M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| edcast INC | Mountain View, CA | nre & support services | $401,004 |
| benevity | SAN MATEO, CA | CASH MATCH PROJECT | $220,036 |
| mbo partners | Herndon, VA | project management | $205,060 |
| dyd creative solution | Houston, TX | technical consulting | $113,178 |
| wcg | san francisco, CA | communications | $110,520 |
2013 · 1 contractor · $200K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| DANIEL J EDELMAN INC | SAN MATEO | KIVA PROJECT MARKETING SUPPORT | $200,000 |
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2024 · 16 grants to organizations · $13.8M
Listed grants add up to $13,827,455; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $11,972,868. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2023 · 21 grants to organizations · $15.7M
Listed grants add up to $15,724,960; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $19,819,670. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2022 · 15 grants to organizations · $13.1M
2021 · 14 grants to organizations · $11.0M
Listed grants add up to $10,959,224; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $11,140,266. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2020 · 16 grants to organizations · $7.1M
Listed grants add up to $7,146,349; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $6,959,754. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2019 · 19 grants to organizations · $9.6M
Listed grants add up to $9,646,930; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $9,878,679. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2018 · 11 grants to organizations · $4.5M
Listed grants add up to $4,477,818; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $4,377,615. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2017 · 14 grants to organizations · $4.3M
Listed grants add up to $4,344,257; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $4,095,082. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2016 · 12 grants to organizations · $2.8M
Listed grants add up to $2,822,374; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $2,984,080. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2013 · 7 grants to organizations · $11.2M
2012 · 9 grants to organizations · $6.4M
Listed grants add up to $6,405,553; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $7,155,553. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributors listed on Schedule B of the Form 990-PF: name, city and state as filed (street addresses are not shown), with total and noncash contributions for the year. A link to an organization's page is tagged Fuzzy with its name-similarity score (0 to 1) when it rests on name and state; Schedule B lists no EIN, so no link here is an exact identifier match.
2021 · 1 contributor · $37.0M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HP INC | Organization or other | PALO ALTO, CA | $37,000,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2021 · filing |
2020 · 1 contributor · $20.0M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HP INC | Organization or other | PALO ALTO, CA | $20,000,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2020 · filing |
2013 · 1 contributor · $12.1M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HEWLETT PACKARD COMPANY | Person | $12,090,409 | $12,090,409 | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2013 · filing |
2012 · 1 contributor · $15.0M
| # | Contributor | Type | City, state | Total | Noncash | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | HEWLETT PACKARD COMPANY | Person | PALO ALTO, CA | $15,000,000 | - | Form 990PF Sch. B, 2012 · filing |
Contributors listed here are as reported on the filing. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,057,657 | $14,649,309 | $51,467,462 | $48,691,594 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,169,197 | $22,136,956 | $63,656,709 | $59,079,845 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| -$5,232,335 | $14,836,933 | $73,972,686 | $73,467,700 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $33,494,518 | $13,042,042 | $83,359,343 | $83,055,231 | $37,000,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $33,494,518 | $13,042,042 | $83,359,343 | $83,055,231 | $37,000,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $37,379,189 | $8,477,359 | $78,352,938 | $77,920,120 | $20,000,000 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,384,401 | $11,218,625 | $53,618,954 | $53,051,684 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2018 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,081,549 | $5,840,154 | $60,810,495 | $60,377,553 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2017 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $2,152,238 | $5,584,385 | $59,486,331 | $59,069,584 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2016 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $9,154,479 | $4,487,100 | $63,980,411 | $63,555,642 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2013 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $31,473,958 | $12,600,389 | $128,453,199 | $127,439,610 | $12,090,409 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2012 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $16,551,290 | $7,625,067 | $110,455,813 | $108,566,041 | - | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HAKONE FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $1,869,196 | $1,600,151 | Executive Director | $100,886 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| WILO FOUNDATION | CA | T50 | $2,031,321 | $147,752 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JCJT FOUNDATION | CA | T99 | $5,964,802 | $240,130 | PRESIDENT, DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| PHELPS FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $1,962,608 | $4,426,123 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| ARCADIA FOUNDATION | CA | T22 | $2,005,987 | $4,292,346 | President | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| JGL FOUNDATION | CO | T20 | $1,936,787 | $274,139 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| VINE FOUNDATION | WY | X99 | $1,662,636 | $1,904,961 | PARISH TRANSFORMATIO | $120,682 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HE FAMILY FOUNDATION | TN | T22 | $4,397,077 | $401,015 | SECRETARY | $50,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| REEVES FOUNDATION | OH | Not reported | $2,346,420 | $2,135,030 | PRESIDENT | $20,170 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CAROLYN FOUNDATION | MN | Not reported | $3,882,715 | $2,676,671 | SEC/EX DIRECTOR | $352,730 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PROSPER FOUNDATION | AL | P20 | $4,346,522 | $4,995,928 | PRESIDENT | $259,561 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| PPC FOUNDATION INC | WI | Not reported | $4,387,021 | $15,369 | President & Director | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HEADSTRONG FOUNDATION | PA | E12 | $4,759,507 | $3,364,797 | PRESIDENT | $154,823 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OCCA FOUNDATION | CA | B12 | $1,156,977 | $1,119,807 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| BLUME FOUNDATION | CA | Not reported | $1,063,381 | $1,330,586 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| NEW HOPE FOUNDATION | CA | T30 | $1,189,646 | $207,532 | BOARD CHAIR/ | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| LISTEN FOUNDATION | CA | G84 | $1,108,969 | $986,842 | Executive Dir. | $52,500 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| TASLIMI FOUNDATION | CA | T20 | $630,933 | $712,408 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x, same state |
| TT FOUNDATION | WA | T20 | $1,086,144 | $75,867 | PRESIDENT, T | $12,000 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| WRG FOUNDATION | OR | Not reported | $1,410,458 | $922,210 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| XEL FOUNDATION | PA | Not reported | $661,720 | $50,099 | PRESIDENT/CHAIR/DIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| WAVE FOUNDATION | OR | C60 | $775,516 | $852,734 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| J P C FOUNDATION | WI | B82 | $1,156,244 | $554,024 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| WASIE FOUNDATION | MN | B82 | $1,013,781 | $2,518,436 | PRESIDENT/CEO/DIRECTOR | $306,435 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
| ALGAR FOUNDATION | MA | T20 | $641,831 | $955,116 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 5x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2024 · Form 990PF · $14,649,309 spent · pay $0 · grants $11,972,868 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $11,972,868 | 81.7% | |
| Other expenses | $1,897,989 | 13.0% | |
| Fees: other professional | $598,893 | 4.1% | |
| Taxes | $113,051 | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $66,508 | 0.5% | |
| Total | $14,649,309 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $22,136,956 spent · pay $0 · grants $19,819,670 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $19,819,670 | 89.5% | |
| Other expenses | $1,569,526 | 7.1% | |
| Fees: other professional | $613,612 | 2.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $89,970 | 0.4% | |
| Taxes | $44,178 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $22,136,956 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $14,836,933 spent · pay $0 · grants $13,201,623 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $13,201,623 | 89.0% | |
| Other expenses | $849,344 | 5.7% | |
| Fees: other professional | $685,647 | 4.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $55,615 | 0.4% | |
| Taxes | $44,704 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $14,836,933 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $13,042,042 spent · pay $0 · grants $11,140,266 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $11,140,266 | 85.4% | |
| Other expenses | $1,123,239 | 8.6% | |
| Fees: other professional | $722,972 | 5.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $55,565 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $13,042,042 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $8,477,359 spent · pay $0 · grants $6,959,754 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $6,959,754 | 82.1% | |
| Other expenses | $816,492 | 9.6% | |
| Fees: other professional | $475,488 | 5.6% | |
| Taxes | $184,937 | 2.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $40,688 | 0.5% | |
| Total | $8,477,359 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990PF · $11,218,625 spent · pay $0 · grants $9,878,679 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $9,878,679 | 88.1% | |
| Other expenses | $727,925 | 6.5% | |
| Fees: other professional | $567,806 | 5.1% | |
| Fees: accounting | $40,845 | 0.4% | |
| Taxes | $3,370 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $11,218,625 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990PF · $5,840,154 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,377,615 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $4,377,615 | 75.0% | |
| Other expenses | $722,113 | 12.4% | |
| Fees: other professional | $540,932 | 9.3% | |
| Taxes | $162,109 | 2.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $37,385 | 0.6% | |
| Total | $5,840,154 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990PF · $5,584,385 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,095,082 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $4,095,082 | 73.3% | |
| Other expenses | $892,676 | 16.0% | |
| Fees: other professional | $517,097 | 9.3% | |
| Taxes | $42,537 | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $36,437 | 0.7% | |
| Fees: legal | $556 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $5,584,385 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990PF · $4,487,100 spent · pay $0 · grants $2,984,080 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $2,984,080 | 66.5% | |
| Other expenses | $1,051,355 | 23.4% | |
| Fees: other professional | $369,878 | 8.2% | |
| Fees: accounting | $63,750 | 1.4% | |
| Taxes | $18,037 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $4,487,100 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990PF · $12,600,389 spent · pay $0 · grants $11,212,747 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $11,212,747 | 89.0% | |
| Taxes | $893,239 | 7.1% | |
| Other expenses | $424,002 | 3.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $37,314 | 0.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $33,087 | 0.3% | |
| Total | $12,600,389 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990PF · $7,625,067 spent · pay $0 · grants $7,155,553 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $7,155,553 | 93.8% | |
| Other expenses | $306,307 | 4.0% | |
| Taxes | $100,111 | 1.3% | |
| Fees: other professional | $31,596 | 0.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $31,500 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $7,625,067 | 100% |
Comments