FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2024–2025. https://furp.org/org/fisheye-collaborative-inc-932623905. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2024–2025]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/fisheye-collaborative-inc-932623905

MLA “FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2024–2025, https://furp.org/org/fisheye-collaborative-inc-932623905. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2024–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $650K · expenses $407K · assets $632K

EIN
93-2623905
Address
4313 35TH ST N, ARLINGTON, VA 22207-4470
Website
HTTPS://WWW.FISHEYECOLLABORATIVE.ORG
NTEE code
U50
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
September 2023 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Principal officer
Marc Dantzker (its 2023 Form 990-N)
Form 990-N e-postcards
1 filed, 2023 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE, INC. (THE COLLABORATIVE) IS A DELAWARE NONPROFIT NONSTOCK CORPORATION FORMED ON JULY 24, 2023, AND IS ORGANIZED AND SHALL AT ALL TIMES BE OPERATED EXCLUSIVELY FOR CHARITABLE, EDUCATIONAL, OR SCIENTIFIC PURPOSES WITHIN THE MEANING OF SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED (THE CODE). THE COLLABORATIVES PRINCIPAL PURPOSES INCLUDE USING EMERGING MONITORING METHODS TO BOTH LEAD IN AND SUPPORT CHARITABLE, SCIENTIFIC, AND EDUCATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS OF ALL SIZES (REGIONAL FISHERIES, CONSERVATION NGOS, GOVERNMENT AGENCIES, ETC.) IN MANAGING SUSTAINABLE FISHERIES, CONSERVING MARINE BIODIVERSITY, AND STUDYING OCEAN LIFE.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Dan Ardia BOARD MEMBER2024-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Diji Behr BOARD MEMBER2024-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
James Boyd BOARD MEMBER2024-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Marc Dantzker DIRECTOR2024-2025 40 $0 reported 1
Heather Dantzker TREASURER2024-2025 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 5 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DAN ARDIA BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
DIJI BEHR BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
JAMES BOYD BOARD MEMBER- $0$0$0 $01
MARC DANTZKER DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
HEATHER DANTZKER TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 5 people listed · none paid · 2 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DAN ARDIA BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
DIJI BEHR BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES BOYD BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
MARC DANTZKER DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
HEATHER DANTZKER TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$650,358$406,735 $632,087$630,466 $585,980$0 -2-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$556,533$219,748 $394,313$382,581 $555,000$0 -2-

Funders of this organization

1 grantor reported grants to this organization, $1,023,000 in all, tax years 2024 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
THE SCHMIDT FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “FISHEYE COLLABORATIVE INC” 2024 1$1,023,000 2024$1,023,000
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
NATIONAL ASSOCIATION OF BIOLOGY TEACHERS INCVAU50 $789,226$923,910 EXECUTIVE DI$103,850 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x, same state
SOCIETY FOR BIRTH DEFECTS RESEARCH AND PREVENTIONVAU50 $455,385$466,010 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x, same state
FORWARD BIOLABS INCWIU50 $889,457$705,235 CEO & SECRETARY$263,146 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
BIOMEDICAL EXCELLENCE FOR SAFER TRANSFUSION COLABORATIVEU50 $362,166$376,993 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$96,250 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
TRITON RESEARCH INSTITUTEMEU50 $502,249$1,740 PRESIDENT & TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x, similar mission
LEMUR CONSERVATION FOUNDATION INCFLU50 $1,149,366$1,038,407 Executive Director$111,362 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
NYC BUILDS BIO INCNYU50 $540,731$529,653 CO-PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
AMERICAN SOCIETY OF PREVENTIVE ONCOLOGY INCINU50 $560,355$487,766 PAST PRESIDE$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
SPRINGS STEWARDSHIP INSTITUTEAZU50 $615,273$600,853 Executive Dir.$99,825 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR BEHAVIORAL ECOLOGYNYU50 $546,128$341,055 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
HISTOCHEMICAL SOCIETY INCMDU50 $521,375$493,167 PAST PRESIDE$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
BRAIN TRAUMA FOUNDATION INCCAU50 $1,161,568$597,938 PRESIDENT$58,490 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION OF MICROBIOLOGYILU50 $654,986$67,987 President$6,720 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
INSTITUTE OF CONTEXTUAL HUMAN HEALTH WELLNESS AND PERFORMANCEMIU50 $521,807$506,063 Secretary, COO, Board Member$18,770 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
SOUTHERN CALIFORNIA MARINE INSTITUTECAU50 $572,913$598,695 Director$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
FLORIDA WILDFLOWER FOUNDATION INCFLU50 $725,350$679,249 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$92,715 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR THE STUDY OF XENOBIOTICSDCU50 $1,182,107$1,232,923 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR BIOLOGICAL AND ENVIRONMENTAL REPOSU50 $938,662$1,138,721 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
SOCIETY FOR ACUPUNCTURE RESEARCH INCNCU50 $446,047$431,652 Director$1,795 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
TOXICOLOGY EXCELLENCE FOR RISK ASSESSMENTOHU50 $453,784$382,697 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
URBAN FOREST INSTITUTECAU50 $878,676$805,418 Secretary$94,380 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
NATURE INSTITUTE INCNYU50 $760,544$689,503 PRESIDENT/EX$89,000 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
PASTEUR FOUNDATIONNYU50 $624,783$1,009,559 Executive Dir.$127,487 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
THE MICROPALEONTOLOGY PRESS FOUNDATION INCNYU50 $332,478$218,152 EXE. EDITOR$34,667 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x
BIOUTAH INSTITUTEUTU50 $1,287,101$814,275 Executive Dir.$190,374 Same NTEE code U50, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$9,439,6116 12020–2024 OREGON INSTITUTE OF SCIENCE AND MEDICINE
GORDON E AND BETTY I MOORE FOUNDATION Private foundation$7,017,03411 22011–2024 SCIENCE COMMUNICATION LAB INC; THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR GENOME RESOURCES
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$3,653,04475 232016–2024 ATAXIA TELANGIECTASIA CHILDRENS PROJECT INC; BIOUTAH INSTITUTE; THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENCE EDUCATION INC; SCIENCE COMMUNICATION LAB INC and 19 more
DENNIS AND MIREILLE GILLINGS FOUNDATION Private foundation$2,040,0007 22020–2024 PASTEUR FOUNDATION; FONDATION SANTE
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$1,943,44028 112020–2024 CARBON REMOVAL INSTITUTE; CENTER FOR HUMANS AND NATURE NFP; THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENCE EDUCATION INC; ATAXIA TELANGIECTASIA CHILDRENS PROJECT INC and 7 more
BEYOND BATTEN DISEASE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,567,3762 12009–2010 THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR GENOME RESOURCES
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$1,303,38849 172014–2024 GRUPO CLEOFAS; THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENCE EDUCATION INC; WHALE TRUST; ATAXIA TELANGIECTASIA CHILDRENS PROJECT INC and 13 more
WILBURFORCE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,290,00011 12020–2024 CONSERVATION SCIENCE PARTNERS INC
SAN FRANCISCO FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,115,0007 22011–2024 SCIENCE COMMUNICATION LAB INC; BRAIN TRAUMA FOUNDATION INC
YALE UNIVERSITY DAF sponsor$1,050,2837 12018–2024 SCIENCE COMMUNICATION LAB INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$934,83030 102019–2025 ATAXIA TELANGIECTASIA CHILDRENS PROJECT INC; ASSOCIATION FOR THE ADVANCEMENT OF SUSTAINABILITY IN HIGHER EDUCATION; THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENCE EDUCATION INC; FONDATION SANTE and 6 more
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$793,25018 62014–2024 THE NATIONAL CENTER FOR SCIENCE EDUCATION INC; FOUNDATION FOR ANTHROPOLOGICAL RESEARCH AND ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES; WHALE TRUST; PASTEUR FOUNDATION and 2 more
PEW CHARITABLE TRUSTS DAF sponsor$598,63810 22014–2023 CONSERVATION SCIENCE PARTNERS INC; SOCIETY FOR WILDERNESS STEWARDSHIP
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$583,0005 32010–2024 CARBON REMOVAL INSTITUTE; QUALIA RESEARCH INSTITUTE; INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR COMPUTATIONAL BIOLOGY INC
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor$520,5294 32022–2024 CONSERVATION SCIENCE PARTNERS INC; ATAXIA TELANGIECTASIA CHILDRENS PROJECT INC; INNOVATIVE GENOMICS FOUNDATION

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $406,735 spent · pay $74,774 · grants $0 · events $725
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: other services $194,695$155,756$9,735$29,204 47.9%
Other salaries and wages $69,460$55,568$3,473$10,419 17.1%
Occupancy $41,299-$41,299- 10.2%
Travel $19,862$15,889$993$2,980 4.9%
Office expenses $15,633$12,506$782$2,345 3.8%
Other (as described)MEALS $11,590$9,271$580$1,739 2.8%
Other (as described)EQUIPMENT $11,589$9,272$579$1,738 2.8%
Depreciation and depletion $8,584$5,617$2,967- 2.1%
All other expenses $6,824$5,460$341$1,023 1.7%
Insurance $5,687-$5,687- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $5,575$4,460$279$836 1.4%
Other (as described)AUTO EXPENSES $5,319$4,255$266$798 1.3%
Payroll taxes $5,314$4,251$266$797 1.3%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGES $4,175$3,340$209$626 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $725$580$36$109 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $404$323$20$61 0.1%
Total$406,735100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $219,748 spent · pay $31,708 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Fees: other services $95,528$95,528-- 43.5%
Other salaries and wages $29,455$29,455-- 13.4%
Depreciation and depletion $26,830$13,414$13,416- 12.2%
Office expenses $18,529$7,976$10,553- 8.4%
Other (as described)EQUIPMENT $14,348$14,348-- 6.5%
Travel $12,048$6,024$6,024- 5.5%
Occupancy $8,040-$8,040- 3.7%
Other (as described)MEALS $3,238$3,238-- 1.5%
Payroll taxes $2,253$2,253-- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $2,250-$2,250- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $1,950$975$975- 0.9%
Insurance $1,799-$1,799- 0.8%
Other (as described)DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS $1,536$1,536-- 0.7%
All other expenses $1,104$1,104-- 0.5%
Other (as described)PAYROLL PROCESSING FEES $840$840-- 0.4%
Total$219,748100%

View the filing

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.