Partnership for Jewish Life and Learning
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text Partnership for Jewish Life and Learning. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2014. https://furp.org/org/partnership-for-jewish-life-and-learning-520979835. Retrieved 2026-11-06.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). Partnership for Jewish Life and Learning [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2014]. Retrieved November 6, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/partnership-for-jewish-life-and-learning-520979835
MLA “Partnership for Jewish Life and Learning.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2014, https://furp.org/org/partnership-for-jewish-life-and-learning-520979835. Accessed 6 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-06; covers tax years 2010–2014. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2014 · Form 990EZ · revenue $41K · expenses $108K · assets $84K
- EIN
- 52-0979835
- Address
- 6101 Executive Blvd No 100, North Bethesda, MD 20852
- Website
- www.pjll.org
- NTEE code
- B99 Education N.E.C. (Education) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.60; not an IRS classification)
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Principal officer
- Mindy Hecker (its 2016 Form 990-N)
- Form 990-N e-postcards
- 1 filed, 2016 (organizations with gross receipts normally $50,000 or less file this instead of a full Form 990) IRS data ↗
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
The Partnership is a catalyst for innovation and transformation in Jewish educational and identity building experiences in the Greater Washington area.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
3 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hyman (former) | Chief Executive Officer | 2010-2012 | $214,432 | $629,302 | 1 |
| JoHanna Potts (former) | Chief Operating Officer | 2010-2012 | $133,454 | $425,270 | 1 |
| Avi West (former) | Resource Center Director | 2010-2011 | $126,109 | $251,682 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
25 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Naomi Yadin Mendick | Secretary | 2010-2014 | 5 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Anne Feinberg | Treasurer | 2010-2014 | 5 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Mindy Hecker | President | 2010-2014 | 5 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ellen Lynch-Goldstein (former) | Director | 2011-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 10 |
| Kim Price (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Meryl Rosenberg (former) | Co-President | 2010-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Ruth Vogel Silberg (former) | Director | 2010-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| David Belkin (former) | Treasurer | 2010-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Irene Simpkins (former) | Secretary | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Ira Bartfield (former) | Director | 2010-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Connie Heller (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Laurie Kaplan (former) | Director | 2011-2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Bob Kott (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Connie Krupin (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Rebecca Lehner (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Maurine Simon (former) | Director | 2012 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Lisa Friedman (former) | Director | 2011 | 1 | $0 reported | 3 |
| Irene Simpkin (former) | Secretary | 2010-2011 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Carin Dessauer (former) | Director | 2010-2011 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Barry Forman (former) | Director | 2010-2011 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Shelley Gunner (former) | Director | 2010-2011 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| David Yaffe (former) | Secretary | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Lori Deckelbaum (former) | Director | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sunny Polsky (former) | Director | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Jack Serber (former) | Director | 2010 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2014 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mindy Hecker | President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anne Feinberg | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Naomi Yadin-Mendick | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 4 |
2013 · 3 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mindy Hecker | President | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anne Feinberg | Treasurer | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Naomi Yadin-Mendick | Secretary | 5 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 4 |
2012 · 18 people listed · 2 paid, $348K · 25 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hyman | Chief Executive Officer | 35 | $201,214 | $0 | $13,218 | $214,432 | 1 |
| JoHanna Potts | Chief Operating Officer | 35 | $123,971 | $0 | $9,483 | $133,454 | 1 |
| Mindy Hecker | Co-President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Meryl Berger Rosenberg | Co-President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Naomi Yadin-Mendick | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| David Belkin | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Irene Simpkins | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ira Bartfield | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anne Feinberg | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Ellen Goldstein | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 10 |
| Connie Heller | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Laurie Kaplan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Bob Kott | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Connie Krupin | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Rebecca Lehner | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Kim Price | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Ruth Vogel Silberg | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Maurine Simon | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2011 · 17 people listed · 3 paid, $488K · 26 employees · 2 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hyman | Chief Executive Officer | 35 | $197,226 | $0 | $14,348 | $211,574 | 1 |
| JoHanna Potts | Chief Operating Officer | 35 | $141,600 | $0 | $8,875 | $150,475 | 1 |
| Avi West | Resource Center Director | 35 | $116,050 | $0 | $10,059 | $126,109 | 1 |
| Mindy Hecker | Co-President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Meryl Rosenberg | Co-President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Naomi Yadin-Mendick | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| David Belkin | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Irene Simpkin | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Ira Bartfield | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carin Dessauer | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Anne Feinberg | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Barry Forman | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lisa Friedman | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 3 |
| Ellen Goldstein | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 10 |
| Shelley Gunner | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Laurie Kaplan | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Ruth Vogel Silberg | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
2010 · 18 people listed · 3 paid, $470K · 30 employees · 5 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| James Hyman | Chief Executive Officer | 35 | $190,000 | $0 | $13,296 | $203,296 | 1 |
| JoHanna Potts | Chief Operating Officer | 35 | $131,756 | $0 | $9,585 | $141,341 | 1 |
| Avi West | Resource Center Director | 35 | $116,050 | $0 | $9,523 | $125,573 | 1 |
| Ruth Vogel Silberg | President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Naomi Yadin-Mendick | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Meryl Rosenberg | Vice President | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Anne Feinberg | Treasurer | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| David Yaffe | Secretary | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Ira Bartfield | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| David Belkin | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Lori Deckelbaum | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Carin Dessauer | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Barry Forman | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Shelley Gunner | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Mindy Hecker | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Sunny Polsky | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Jack Serber | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Irene Simpkin | Director | 1 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2012 · 5 grants to organizations · $37K
Listed grants add up to $37,235; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $84,449. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2011 · 9 grants to organizations · $191K
Listed grants add up to $191,120; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $260,210. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
2010 · 12 grants to organizations · $331K
Listed grants add up to $330,664; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $399,288. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2014 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $41,286 | $107,600 | $84,416 | -$784,482 | $40,399 | - | - | - | - |
| 2013 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $29,883 | $445,323 | $109,700 | -$718,168 | $12,564 | - | - | - | - |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $732,258 | $2,120,213 | $249,586 | -$367,173 | $515,832 | $149,932 | $280,908 | 25 | 0 |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,951,698 | $2,522,685 | $1,404,765 | $1,020,782 | $1,675,324 | $212,820 | $367,639 | 26 | 2 |
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $2,092,754 | $2,796,825 | $1,727,544 | $1,591,769 | $1,902,920 | $140,121 | $359,220 | 30 | 5 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- THE JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER WASHINGTON INC North Bethesda, MD · 2 people in common (Anne Feinberg, Naomi Yadin Mendick)
- AMERICAN ZIONIST MOVEMENT INC New York, NY · 1 person in common (Naomi Yadin Mendick)
- MERCAZ-THE MOVEMENT TO REAFFIRM CONSERVATIVE ZIONISM INC New York, NY · 1 person in common (Naomi Yadin Mendick)
Funders of this organization
8 grantors reported grants to this organization, $4,433,168 in all, tax years 2009 to 2013. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Total given | Grants | Latest year's amount | Latest year | Years given | Type | Match | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER WASHINGTON INC | $4,308,094 | 9 | $175,286 | 2012 | 2009-2012 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| GREATER WASHINGTON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | $67,000 | 4 | $15,000 | 2012 | 2010-2012 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| JEWISH COMMUNAL FUND | $41,760 | 2 | $20,500 | 2012 | 2011-2012 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| FORGOOD INC | $13,724 | 1 | $13,724 | 2013 | 2013 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| THE@MARILYN T AND DAVID R HEEBNER FOUNDATION INC | $2,000 | 3 | $1,000 | 2013 | 2011-2013 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH LIFE AND LEARNING” | show |
| WENDI AND DANIEL H ABRAMOWITZ FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | $390 | 2 | $200 | 2012 | 2011-2012 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH LIFE AND LEARNING” | show |
| THE GREATER NEW ORLEANS FOUNDATION | $100 | 1 | $100 | 2013 | 2013 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| JADE FAMILY FOUNDATION | $100 | 1 | $100 | 2012 | 2012 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH LIFE AND LEARNING” | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH LEARNING | NJ | Not reported | $1,958,255 | $2,239,506 | Board member | $388,069 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERSHIP FOR LEARNING | WA | Z99 | $2,703,660 | $1,565,420 | PRESIDENT & TREASURER (JAN-SEPT) | $527,840 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERSHIPS FOR AUTHENTIC LEARNING AND LEADERSHIP | OH | B90 | $685,951 | $749,457 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERSHIP FOR A JEWISH CENTER | NC | Not reported | $1 | $24,982 | MEMBER-AT-LARGE | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| PARTNERSHIPS FOR LITERACY AND LEARNING CORP | VT | A70 | $635,362 | $575,779 | EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | $110,113 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| Partnership for Effective Learning and | FL | Not reported | $0 | $1,547 | President | $0 | Similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 6 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2014 · Form 990EZ · $107,600 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $91,174 | 84.7% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $8,535 | 7.9% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $7,775 | 7.2% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $116 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $107,600 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990EZ · $445,323 spent · pay $22,059 · grants $545 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance | $315,960 | 71.0% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $94,391 | 21.2% | |
| Salaries, other pay and benefits | $22,059 | 5.0% | |
| Fees to independent contractors | $12,219 | 2.7% | |
| Grants and similar amounts paid | $545 | 0.1% | |
| Printing, publications, postage | $149 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $445,323 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $2,120,213 spent · pay $1,390,715 · grants $84,449 · events $29,681
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $964,690 | $519,426 | $297,533 | $147,731 | 45.5% | |
| Occupancy | $304,647 | $189,882 | $76,768 | $37,997 | 14.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $280,908 | $236,432 | $32,014 | $12,462 | 13.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Other program expenses | $107,876 | $107,876 | - | - | 5.1% |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $84,449 | $84,449 | - | - | 4.0% | |
| Payroll taxes | $74,162 | $51,235 | $12,813 | $10,114 | 3.5% | |
| Office expenses | $60,353 | $41,373 | $12,696 | $6,284 | 2.8% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $45,946 | - | $45,946 | - | 2.2% | |
| Fees: other services | $41,258 | $35,019 | $4,174 | $2,065 | 1.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $39,824 | $33,518 | $4,539 | $1,767 | 1.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Fundraising expenses | $32,070 | - | - | $32,070 | 1.5% |
| Pension plan contributions | $31,131 | $26,202 | $3,548 | $1,381 | 1.5% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $29,681 | $28,065 | $1,616 | - | 1.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $25,358 | $17,348 | $5,358 | $2,652 | 1.2% | |
| Other (as described) | Miscellaneous | $22,098 | $12,943 | $6,565 | $2,590 | 1.0% |
| Other (as described) | Real estate taxes | $19,341 | $12,055 | $4,874 | $2,412 | 0.9% |
| Fees: accounting | $17,350 | $14,726 | $1,755 | $869 | 0.8% | |
| Information technology | $16,806 | $10,475 | $4,235 | $2,096 | 0.8% | |
| Insurance | $15,271 | $9,518 | $3,848 | $1,905 | 0.7% | |
| Travel | $3,528 | $3,528 | - | - | 0.2% | |
| Fees: legal | $200 | $170 | $20 | $10 | 0.0% | |
| All other expenses | -$96,734 | - | -$96,734 | - | -4.6% | |
| Total | $2,120,213 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $2,522,685 spent · pay $1,511,897 · grants $260,210 · events $15,207
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $983,383 | $616,227 | $254,149 | $113,007 | 39.0% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $367,639 | $230,358 | $96,433 | $40,848 | 14.6% | |
| Occupancy | $305,302 | $192,261 | $78,731 | $34,310 | 12.1% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $256,510 | $256,510 | - | - | 10.2% | |
| Travel | $91,098 | $91,098 | - | - | 3.6% | |
| Payroll taxes | $88,083 | $59,963 | $15,921 | $12,199 | 3.5% | |
| Office expenses | $82,280 | $60,048 | $15,484 | $6,748 | 3.3% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $45,579 | - | $45,579 | - | 1.8% | |
| All other expenses | $44,220 | $14,262 | $8,198 | $21,760 | 1.8% | |
| Other employee benefits | $38,059 | $23,817 | $12,227 | $2,015 | 1.5% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $34,733 | $21,736 | $11,159 | $1,838 | 1.4% | |
| Fees: other services | $34,195 | $28,353 | $4,069 | $1,773 | 1.4% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $28,670 | $20,338 | $5,803 | $2,529 | 1.1% | |
| Information technology | $21,285 | $13,404 | $5,489 | $2,392 | 0.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Real estate taxes | $20,171 | $12,702 | $5,202 | $2,267 | 0.8% |
| Fees: accounting | $17,214 | $14,273 | $2,048 | $893 | 0.7% | |
| Other (as described) | Other program expenses | $15,962 | $15,962 | - | - | 0.6% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $15,207 | $11,215 | $3,992 | - | 0.6% | |
| Other (as described) | Bad debt expense | $15,195 | $11,800 | - | $3,395 | 0.6% |
| Insurance | $14,000 | $8,817 | $3,610 | $1,573 | 0.6% | |
| Grants to US individuals | $3,700 | $3,700 | - | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $200 | $166 | $24 | $10 | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Overhead allocation | $0 | $72,225 | -$72,225 | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $2,522,685 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990 · $2,796,825 spent · pay $1,609,401 · grants $399,288 · events $22,295
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $1,055,020 | $696,518 | $210,567 | $147,935 | 37.7% | |
| Grants to US organizations and governments | $398,107 | $398,107 | - | - | 14.2% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $359,220 | $235,069 | $76,056 | $48,095 | 12.8% | |
| Occupancy | $243,610 | $203,130 | - | $40,480 | 8.7% | |
| Fees: other services | $177,674 | $177,275 | - | $399 | 6.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Misc/Overhead alloc. | $137,132 | $153,487 | -$35,111 | $18,756 | 4.9% |
| Payroll taxes | $90,876 | $65,666 | $15,408 | $9,802 | 3.2% | |
| Office expenses | $76,588 | $68,911 | - | $7,677 | 2.7% | |
| Other employee benefits | $75,414 | $43,292 | $28,630 | $3,492 | 2.7% | |
| Depreciation and depletion | $46,922 | $30,820 | $9,960 | $6,142 | 1.7% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $28,871 | $16,574 | $10,960 | $1,337 | 1.0% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $22,295 | $20,474 | $1,220 | $601 | 0.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $19,086 | $15,915 | - | $3,171 | 0.7% | |
| Information technology | $16,813 | $14,019 | - | $2,794 | 0.6% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $15,279 | $12,749 | - | $2,530 | 0.5% | |
| Travel | $13,494 | $13,494 | - | - | 0.5% | |
| Insurance | $10,334 | $8,617 | - | $1,717 | 0.4% | |
| Other (as described) | Real estate taxes | $8,560 | $7,136 | - | $1,424 | 0.3% |
| Grants to US individuals | $1,181 | $1,181 | - | - | 0.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $200 | $167 | - | $33 | 0.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Community development | $149 | - | $149 | - | 0.0% |
| Total | $2,796,825 | 100% |
State business registration
- PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH LIFE AND LEARNING INC. DC, Domestic Nonprofit Corporation, Revoked, formed 1938-03-24
- PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH MD, Employee benefit plan sponsor (Form 5500), Filed for plan year 2015
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Also on this site Fuzzy
| Record | Name as filed | Where | Dataset | Matched by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | PARTNERSHIP FOR JEWISH | MD | Form 5500 (employee benefit plans) | EIN (EXACT) |
Matched by name (and state) or EIN only; a shared name is not proof of the same person or organization.
Comments