ORIEN WOOLF AND DR JACK WOOLF
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text ORIEN WOOLF AND DR JACK WOOLF. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2021. https://furp.org/org/orien-woolf-and-dr-jack-woolf-272113885. Retrieved 2026-11-07.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). ORIEN WOOLF AND DR JACK WOOLF [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2021]. Retrieved November 7, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/orien-woolf-and-dr-jack-woolf-272113885
MLA “ORIEN WOOLF AND DR JACK WOOLF.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2021, https://furp.org/org/orien-woolf-and-dr-jack-woolf-272113885. Accessed 7 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-07; covers tax years 2019–2021. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).
2021 · Form 990PF · revenue -$18K · expenses $5.0M · assets $0
- Also known as
- CHARITABLE FOUNDATION
- EIN
- 27-2113885
- Address
- 612 FOREST BEND DR, PLANO, TX 75025
- NTEE code
- T22 Private Independent Foundations (Philanthropy, Voluntarism and Grantmaking Foundations) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.70; not an IRS classification)
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Roberta Shapiro | PRESIDENT | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| John Broude | SECRETARY | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Michelle Devereux | VICE PRESIDE | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Katy Crowe | TRUSTEE | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Barbara Devereux | TRUSTEE | 2019-2021 | 0 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2021 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERTA SHAPIRO | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BROUDE | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DEVEREUX | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATY CROWE | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BARBARA DEVEREUX | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERTA SHAPIRO | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BROUDE | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DEVEREUX | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATY CROWE | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BARBARA DEVEREUX | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2019 · 5 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERTA SHAPIRO | PRESIDENT | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| JOHN BROUDE | SECRETARY | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| MICHELLE DEVEREUX | VICE PRESIDE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATY CROWE | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BARBARA DEVEREUX | TRUSTEE | 0 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2021 · 11 grants to organizations · $5.0M
2020 · 3 grants to organizations · $3.1M
2019 · 7 grants to organizations · $251K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| -$17,641 | $5,021,416 | $0 | $0 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $3,856,626 | $3,129,751 | $5,079,669 | $5,039,057 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2019 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $691,278 | $328,298 | $4,371,440 | $4,365,111 | - | - | - | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
No similar organizations found.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2021 · Form 990PF · $5,021,416 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,012,900 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $5,012,900 | 99.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $8,511 | 0.2% | |
| Other expenses | $5 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $5,021,416 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $3,129,751 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,080,990 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $3,080,990 | 98.4% | |
| Other expenses | $43,761 | 1.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,000 | 0.2% | |
| Total | $3,129,751 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990PF · $328,298 spent · pay $0 · grants $251,406 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $251,406 | 76.6% | |
| Other expenses | $71,868 | 21.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $5,020 | 1.5% | |
| Taxes | $4 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $328,298 | 100% |
Comments