TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK FOUNDATION INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2012. https://furp.org/org/timothy-j-mccormick-foundation-inc-251290613. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2012]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/timothy-j-mccormick-foundation-inc-251290613

MLA “TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2009–2012, https://furp.org/org/timothy-j-mccormick-foundation-inc-251290613. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2009–2012. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2012 · Form 990PF · revenue $7 · expenses $73K · assets $0

EIN
25-1290613
Address
4916 WOOD STREET, ERIE, PA 16509
NTEE code
T22 Private Independent Foundations (Philanthropy, Voluntarism and Grantmaking Foundations) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.65; not an IRS classification)
Exempt type
-
Ruling date
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 5 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

5 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Kathleen M Klebanski OFFICER2009-2012 0 $0 reported 1
Timothy J Mccormick Jr OFFICER2009-2012 0 $0 reported 1
Brian Mccormick OFFICER2012 0 $0 reported 1
Martin Mccormick OFFICER2012 0 $0 reported 1
Ann Mccormick (former) OFFICER2009-2011 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2012 · 4 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHLEEN M KLEBANSKI OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK JR OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
BRIAN MCCORMICK OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
MARTIN MCCORMICK OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
2011 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHLEEN M KLEBANSKI OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK JR OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
ANN MCCORMICK OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
2010 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHLEEN M KLEBANSKI OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK JR OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
ANN MCCORMICK OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
2009 · 3 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHLEEN M KLEBANSKI OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
TIMOTHY J MCCORMICK JR OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01
ANN MCCORMICK OFFICER0 $0-$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2012 · 2 grants to organizations · $72K
2011 · 2 grants to organizations · $2K
2010 · 2 grants to organizations · $2K
2009 · 3 grants to organizations · $4K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2012 · Form 990PF period ending 2013-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$7$73,269 $0$0 -- $0--
2011 · Form 990PF period ending 2012-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$10$1,650 $73,262$73,262 -- $0--
2010 · Form 990PF period ending 2011-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$26$2,099 $74,902$74,902 -- $0--
2009 · Form 990PF period ending 2010-11-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$39$3,750 $76,975$76,975 -- $0--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (27)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATIONPAT22 $429,885$459,229 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$80,000 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state
TIMOTHY FOUNDATION INCNYS47 $12,781$103,376 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$219,674 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TIMOTHY J MURPHY FOUNDATION INCNYB82 $7,497$17,742 DIRECTOR & BOARD MEMBER$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMICK FAMILY FOUNDATION INCINT30 $222,943$272,575 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMACK FOUNDATION INCNCT22 $13,437$11,994 SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TIMOTHY T DAY FOUNDATION INCAZT20 $5,417,117$5,757,999 CHAIRMAN/ PRESIDENT/ DIREC$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
ANDREW & TIMOTHY FOUNDATION INCFLNot reported $101,710$29,173 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MAX MCCORMICK MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INCMAP99 $14,440$9,565 BOARD MEMBER$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORD FOUNDATION INCTXNot reported $6,410$3,027 Trustee$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
WILLIAM & MARY MCCORMICK FOUNDATION INCMDNot reported $11,877$9,978 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
BE IN MCCORMACK FOUNDATION INCFLT22 $546,765$261,244 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
BEVERLY MCCORMICK FAMILY FOUNDATION INCWIT22 $7,669$130,000 Director$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MICHAEL T MCCORMICK JR MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INCNJB82 $6,504$6,342 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TIMOTHY J NEBEL FOUNDATIONWIT20 $16,434$15,688 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TIMOTHY J COPPS FOUNDATIONWIT20 $37,427$604,200 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$53,500 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TIMOTHY MCELROY FOUNDATIONMIT22 $39,296$126,151 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMICK FAMILY FOUNDATIONNYT20 $389,084$737,861 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMICK FAMILY FOUNDATIONTXT22 $512,585$285,161 CO-TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMICK FAMILY FOUNDATIONNYT22 $569,846$568,910 EXECTIVE DIRECTOR$14,700 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCCORMACK FAMILY FOUNDATION INCMAT22 $6,415$17,210 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
J&T FOUNDATION INCNJO99 $12,886$13,235 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATIONMONot reported $86,478$124,464 Chairman$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
M & J FOUNDATION INCNCNot reported $737,110$444,970 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCC FOUNDATION INCNYP80 $749,553$573,258 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MCC FOUNDATION INCDEP99 $1,025,491$430,928 Director$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 27 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
THE GEORGE E BABYLON JR AND RUTH J BABYLON CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$230,0006 12019–2024 THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION
CAM FOUNDATION FOR YOUNG MINDS Private foundation$200,0001 12024–2024 MCC FOUNDATION INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$106,9005 22018–2023 THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION; MCC FOUNDATION INC
JEWISH COMMUNAL FUND DAF sponsor$89,7204 12021–2024 MCC FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$85,0175 22021–2024 MCC FOUNDATION INC; J&T FOUNDATION INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$53,8754 22017–2024 MCC FOUNDATION INC; THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION
INDEPENDENT CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$35,0002 12023–2024 THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION
GELB FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$29,0002 12015–2016 MCC FOUNDATION INC
THE CHICAGO COMMUNITY TRUST DAF sponsor$26,0002 12022–2023 THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$23,4158 22012–2023 TIMOTHY J MURPHY FOUNDATION INC; MCC FOUNDATION INC
RUTH AND EDWARD AUSTIN FOUNDATION Private foundation$16,0002 12017–2018 MCC FOUNDATION INC
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor$13,0001 12020–2020 MCC FOUNDATION INC
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$13,0001 12024–2024 THE TIMOTHY FOUNDATION
ROCCO A AND MARY ABESSINIO FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$11,1004 12020–2024 MCC FOUNDATION INC
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$10,3351 12020–2020 MAX MCCORMICK MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2012 · Form 990PF · $73,269 spent · pay $0 · grants $71,932 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $71,932 98.2%
Fees: legal $1,000 1.4%
Other expenses $337 0.5%
Total$73,269100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990PF · $1,650 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $1,500 90.9%
Other expenses $150 9.1%
Total$1,650100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990PF · $2,099 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,610 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $1,610 76.7%
Other expenses $489 23.3%
Total$2,099100%

View the filing

2009 · Form 990PF · $3,750 spent · pay $0 · grants $3,600 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $3,600 96.0%
Other expenses $150 4.0%
Total$3,750100%

View the filing

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.