EQUITAS HEALTH INC: Form 990, tax year 2019
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- EQUITAS HEALTH INC (EIN 31-1126780)
- Tax period
- 2019-07-01 to 2020-06-30
- Filed
- 2021-05-17
- IRS object ID
- 202141379349306424
- Schema version
- 2019v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2021-05-17T14:21:19-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2020-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BKD LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 312 WALNUT STREET SUITE 3000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CINCINNATI | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 45202 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2019-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 311126780 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | EQUITAS HEALTH INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| In Care Of | % FIKRU NIGUSSE | InCareOfNm |
| Business Name Control | EQUI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6142992437 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4400 N HIGH ST Suite 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | COLUMBUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 43214 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | WILLIAM J HARDY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Signature | 2021-05-17 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Aaron Hershberger | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00961884 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5136218300 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2021-05-17 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2019 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | WILLIAM J HARDY | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | COLUMBUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 43214 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $104,101,014 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.EQUITASHEALTH.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1984 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | OH | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | OUR MISSION IS TO BE THE GATEWAY TO GOOD HEALTH FOR THOSE AT RISK OF OR AFFECTED BY HIV/AIDS, FOR THE LGBTQ COMMUNITY, AND FOR THOSE SEEKING A WELCOME HEALTHCARE HOME. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 16 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 16 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 527 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 700 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $15,494,279 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $17,984,532 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $3,428,432 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $4,042,170 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $59,445 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $70,834 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $26,411,798 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $34,108,997 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $45,393,954 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $56,206,533 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,489,295 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,751,457 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $27,436,802 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $33,662,967 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $1,134,703 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $11,023,792 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,316,079 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $39,949,889 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $48,730,503 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,444,065 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $7,476,030 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $30,247,519 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $39,598,005 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $7,356,956 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $9,231,412 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $22,890,563 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $30,366,593 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | OUR MISSION IS TO BE THE GATEWAY TO GOOD HEALTH FOR THOSE AT RISK OF OR AFFECTED BY HIV/AIDS, FOR THE LGBTQ COMMUNITY, AND FOR THOSE SEEKING A WELCOME HEALTHCARE HOME. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $18,315,022 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $36,681,659 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | EQUITAS HEALTH AND EQUITAS HEALTH PHARMACY THE COLUMBUS AND DAYTON CENTERS PROVIDE A FULL RANGE OF INTEGRATED TREATMENT AND SUPPORTIVE SERVICES, INCLUDING SPECIALIZED HIV AND PRIMARY MEDICAL CARE, HIV TESTING, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH TREATMENT, BIOMEDICAL PREVENTION TREATMENT, FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE, MEDICAL CASE MANAGEMENT AND PREVENTION COUNSELING. A FULL-SERVICE PHARMACY PROVIDING MEDICATIONS, ON-SITE ADHERENCE COUNSELING, AND CLINICAL PHARMACY SERVICES ARE AVAILABLE TO PATIENTS ACROSS OHIO. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $13,148,580 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,755,738 | GrantAmt |
| Desc | CARE A COMPREHENSIVE ARRAY OF TREATMENT AND SUPPORT SERVICES FOR THOSE LIVING WITH HIV/AIDS, INCLUDING PRIMARY AND INFECTIOUS DISEASE MEDICAL TREATMENT, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH TREATMENT, MEDICAL AND HOUSING CASE MANAGEMENT, EMERGENCY FINANCIAL AID, HOUSING ASSISTANCE/HOMELESSNESS PREVENTION, PANTRY/NUTRITION, SUPPORT GROUPS, TREATMENT ADHERENCE, PHARMACY AND MEDICATIONS, EDUCATION AND QUALITY OF LIFE | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,119,392 | ExpenseAmt |
| Desc | PREVENTION ACTIVITIES THAT WORK AT VARIOUS LEVELS OF THE HIV CARE CONTINUUM TO REDUCE HIV TRANSMISSION THROUGH HIV TESTING/COUNSELING/REFERRAL, BIOMEDICAL PREVENTION ACTIVITIES AND SERVICES, HIGH IMPACT PREVENTION MODALITIES, EVIDENCED-BASED INTERVENTIONS, EDUCATIONAL AND OUTREACH ACTIVITIES THAT INCREASE AWARENESS, PROVIDE ACCURATE INFORMATION, AND ENCOURAGE CHANGES IN KNOWLEDGE, ATTITUDES AND BEHAVIORS THAT AFFECT THE SPREAD OF HIV | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (4 entries)
| ExpenseExpenseAmt | DescDesc |
|---|---|
| $414,065 | SOCIAL ENTERPRISE TO CONNECT LGBTQ+ PEOPLE |
| ACROSS OHIO TO A STATEWIDE COMMUNITY THROUGH A | |
| MAGAZINE THAT COVERS NEWS, POLITICS, HEALTH, ARTS, | |
| ENTERTAINMENT, FASHION, AND CULTURE. |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $414,065 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $35,997,059 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (true) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | false | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | Yes (true) | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (true) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (true) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | false | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 633 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 527 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (true) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (true) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (true) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | false | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | false | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 16 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 16 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (true) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | FIKRU NIGUSSE | PersonNm |
| Phone | 6142992437 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | COLUMBUS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | OH | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 43214 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (29 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIAM HARDY | |||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $461,877 | $0 | $22,237 | |||
| CHAD BRAUN | |||||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $331,147 | $0 | $16,959 | Yes (X) | |||
| AARON CLARK | |||||||||
| CHIEF PHARMACY OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $319,080 | $0 | $16,344 | Yes (X) | |||
| PEGGY ANDERSON | |||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $267,743 | $0 | $9,776 | Yes (X) | |||
| FIKRU NIGUSSE | |||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $187,638 | $0 | $33,754 | |||
| PATRICIA CLAY | |||||||||
| CHIEF CLINICAL OPS OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $191,915 | $0 | $10,587 | Yes (X) | |||
| HEATHER CROCKETT-MILLER | |||||||||
| DENTIST | 40.0 | 0.0 | $173,821 | $0 | $27,342 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT COPELAND | |||||||||
| CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $182,241 | $0 | $12,944 | Yes (X) | |||
| MATTHEW INSLEY | |||||||||
| PHARMACY MANAGER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $142,657 | $0 | $30,067 | Yes (X) | |||
| CAROL CLARK | |||||||||
| PUBLISHER | 40.0 | 0.0 | $149,010 | $0 | $14,142 | Yes (X) | |||
| Carol Bauer | |||||||||
| Treasurer | 0.5 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Adam Bennett | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| James Ferguson II | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| James Gaddy | |||||||||
| Trustee - Term Ended | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| James Hilt | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Rich Machinski | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Barry Mccorkle | |||||||||
| Trustee - Term Ended | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Susan McManus | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Kaarina Ornelas | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 0.5 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Densil RR Porteous II | |||||||||
| Trustee - Term Ended | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Sam Rinehart | |||||||||
| Chair | 0.5 | 0.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||
| Fran Robinson | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Brent Scherz | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Fran Scott | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Evan Steffens | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Philip Stowers | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Deb Turnbull | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Tom Whelley II | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Se-Se Yennes | |||||||||
| Trustee | 0.5 | 0.0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $2,407,129 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $194,152 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 36 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | false | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ACCOUNTEMPS | |||||
| 12400 COLLECTIONS CENTER DRIVE | CHICAGO | IL | 60693 | STAFFING | $204,904 |
| BRENNAN MANNA DIAMOND LLC | |||||
| 75 EAST MARKET STREET | AKRON | OH | 44308 | LEGAL | $104,223 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $104,395 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $17,093,208 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $786,929 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $17,984,532 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Patient Service Revenue | 624100 | $3,690,126 | $3,690,126 |
| Fees/Contract Services | 624100 | $352,044 | $352,044 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $4,042,170 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $70,834 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $70,834 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $370,868 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $104,395 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $197,360 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $173,508 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $173,508 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $80,336,610 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $47,697,121 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $32,639,489 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $32,639,489 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $1,296,000 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,296,000 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,296,000 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $56,206,533 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $36,681,659 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,540,342 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,751,457 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,751,457 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,666,559 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,203,341 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $420,933 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $42,285 | FundraisingAmt |
Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,989,841 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,043,948 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,311,838 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $634,055 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $466,510 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $336,844 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $117,829 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $11,837 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,587,450 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,312,374 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,158,681 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $116,395 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,952,607 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,409,882 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $493,182 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $49,543 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $118,484 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $85,552 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $29,926 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,006 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $94,083 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $67,933 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,763 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,387 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,563,101 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,128,639 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $394,802 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $39,660 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $461,204 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $333,013 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $116,489 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $11,702 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,386,673 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,723,300 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $602,817 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $60,556 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,630,192 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,177,082 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $411,748 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $41,362 | FundraisingAmt |
Royalties RoyaltiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,279,680 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,646,046 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $575,793 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $57,841 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $549,213 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $396,560 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $138,718 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $13,935 | FundraisingAmt |
Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,453 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $19,822 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $6,934 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $697 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $104,684 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,066 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $94,618 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $717,083 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $507,837 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $208,018 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,228 | FundraisingAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $244,241 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $176,355 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $61,689 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,197 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Medical Expenses | $1,479,661 | $1,471,257 | $8,404 | |
| Supplies | $445,327 | $321,549 | $112,479 | $11,299 |
| Contract Services | $322,491 | $232,855 | $81,454 | $8,182 |
| Staff Development | $292,427 | $211,147 | $73,860 | $7,420 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $600,082 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $430,200 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $154,766 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $15,116 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $48,730,503 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $35,997,059 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $11,598,741 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,134,703 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,797,661 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,259,762 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,671,288 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,382,246 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,716,085 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,810,334 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,004,803 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,656,932 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $719,769 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $981,333 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $11,414,480 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $2,933,539 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,251,290 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,480,941 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $86,623 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,457 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,247,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,598,005 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,901,253 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,013,113 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,455,703 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,218,299 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,356,956 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,231,412 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,890,563 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,366,593 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,890,563 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,366,593 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,247,519 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,598,005 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $7,476,030 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (true) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,245,144 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $11,751,583 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,466,155 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $14,494,279 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $17,984,532 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $67,941,693 | TotalAmt |
Tax Rev Levied Orgnztnl Bnft170 TaxRevLeviedOrgnztnlBnft170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $10,245,144 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $11,751,583 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,466,155 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $14,494,279 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $17,984,532 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $67,941,693 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $0 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $67,941,693 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $5,391 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,652 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $8,657 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $59,445 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $70,834 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $157,979 | TotalAmt |
Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $253,915 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $307,847 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Total | $561,762 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $233,460 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $487,652 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $322,658 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $212,958 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,296,000 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,552,728 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $71,214,162 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $93,464,494 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.95405 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.95905 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Art Public Exhibition Amounts | ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp | |
| Held Works Art | HeldWorksArtGrp | |
| CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund | CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp | |
| Land | LandGrp |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,977,970 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $129,053 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,848,917 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,621,055 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,045,724 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,575,331 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,089,379 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,758,762 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,330,617 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,726,076 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,726,076 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $8,480,941 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $103,903,654 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $103,903,654 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$47,697,121 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$47,697,121 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $56,206,533 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $96,427,624 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $47,697,121 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $47,697,121 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $48,730,503 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $48,730,503 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART XI, LINE 4B | OTHER CHANGES COST OF GOODS SOLD INCLUDED AS REVENUE ON FORM 990 $(47,697,121) |
| PART XII, LINE 2D | OTHER CHANGES COST OF GOODS SOLD INCLUDED AS REVENUE ON FORM 990 $47,697,121 |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | MASQUERAGE | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $155,933 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $104,395 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $51,538 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event1 | $69,275 | RentFacilityCostsEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $4,945 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $78,385 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | AFL | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $177,037 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $0 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $177,037 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Rent Facility Costs Event2 | $0 | RentFacilityCostsEvent2Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event2 | $0 | FoodAndBeverageEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $19,899 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 2 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $142,294 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | $0 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $142,294 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Other Events | $0 | RentFcltyCostsOtherEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Other Events | $0 | FoodAndBeverageOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $24,856 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $475,264 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $104,395 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $370,869 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Rent Fclty Costs Total Events | $69,275 | RentFcltyCostsTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $4,945 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $123,140 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $197,360 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $173,509 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | DIRECT SERVICES AND SUPPORT | GrantTypeTxt |
| Cash Grant | $1,751,457 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| SCHEDULE I, PART I, LINE 2 | ALL FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE TO CLIENTS IS PROVIDED IN COMPLIANCE WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S CLIENT SERVICES POLICIES AND FEDERAL AND STATE PROGRAM REGULATIONS, INCLUDING THOSE OF THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF HOUSING AND URBAN DEVELOPMENT HOUSING OPPORTUNITIES FOR PEOPLE WITH AIDS, RYAN WHITE TREATMENT MODERNIZATION ACT OF 2006, AND FEDERAL EMERGENCY ASSISTANCE ACT IMPLEMENTATION. THESE ACTIVITIES ARE MONITORED INTERNALLY BY PROGRAM LEADERSHIP AND REGULARLY BY THE GOVERNMENTAL GRANTORS, THE COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND THE ANNUAL INDEPENDENT AUDIT. |
| SCHEDULE I, PART III, LINE 1 | GRANTS AND ASSISTANCE TO INDIVIDUALS THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES DIRECT SERVICES AND SUPPORT TO INDIVIDUALS LIVING WITH HIV/AIDS. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | false | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | false | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIAM HARDY | ||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $461,877 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $12,187 | $0 | $10,050 | $0 | $484,114 | $0 |
| FIKRU NIGUSSE | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $187,638 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,610 | $0 | $25,144 | $0 | $221,392 | $0 |
| PEGGY ANDERSON | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER | $267,743 | $0 | $0 | $9,776 | $0 | $277,519 | ||||||
| CHAD BRAUN | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF MEDICAL OFFICER | $331,147 | $0 | $0 | $9,372 | $7,587 | $348,106 | ||||||
| AARON CLARK | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF PHARMACY OFFICER | $319,080 | $0 | $0 | $11,200 | $5,144 | $335,424 | ||||||
| PATRICIA CLAY | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF CLINICAL OPS OFFICER | $191,915 | $0 | $0 | $3,000 | $7,587 | $202,502 | ||||||
| CAROL CLARK | ||||||||||||
| PUBLISHER | $149,010 | $0 | $0 | $6,346 | $7,796 | $163,152 | ||||||
| ROBERT COPELAND | ||||||||||||
| CHIEF DEVELOPMENT OFFICER | $182,241 | $0 | $0 | $8,011 | $4,933 | $195,185 | ||||||
| HEATHER CROCKETT-MILLER | ||||||||||||
| DENTIST | $173,821 | $0 | $0 | $5,548 | $21,794 | $201,163 | ||||||
| MATTHEW INSLEY | ||||||||||||
| PHARMACY MANAGER | $142,657 | $0 | $0 | $6,545 | $23,522 | $172,724 | ||||||
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | PROCESS OF THE REVIEW OF FORM 990 THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED AND REVIEWED BY AN INDEPENDENT CERTIFIED PUBLIC ACCOUNTING FIRM. THE ORGANIZATIONS MANAGEMENT TEAM ALSO REVIEWS THE RETURN. ONCE THIS REVIEW IS COMPLETED, THE RETURN IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS FOR REVIEW PRIOR TO FILING THE RETURN WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | ORGANIZATION'S PRACTICE FOR MONITORING COMPLIANCE EQUITAS HEALTH INC COMPLIES WITH ALL APPLICABLE LAWS AND REGULATIONS AND EXPECTS ITS DIRECTORS, OFFICERS, AND EMPLOYEES TO CONDUCT BUSINESS IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE LETTER, SPIRIT AND INTENT OF ALL RELEVANT LAWS AND REFRAIN FROM ANY ILLEGAL, DISHONEST, OR UNETHICAL CONDUCT. ALL STAFF AND BOARD MEMBERS ARE EXPECTED TO FULLY UNDERSTAND AND ADHERE TO THE CODE OF ETHICS. WRITTEN, DETAILED POLICIES OUTLINING SPECIFIC TYPES OF CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND THE APPEARANCE OF SUCH CONFLICTS ARE PROVIDED AND SIGNED BY ALL EMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS. ALL EMPLOYEES, TRUSTEES, AND OFFICERS ARE OBLIGED TO AVOID ANY SITUATION IN WHICH AN ACTUAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST COULD ARISE, ANY SITUATION OR ACTIVITY INVOLVING A POTENTIAL CONFLICT OF INTEREST MUST BE DISCLOSED IN ADVANCE, IN WRITING, TO EQUITAS HEALTH'S HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT IN ACCORDANCE WITH THIS POLICY. COMPLIANCE WITH THESE POLICIES IS MONITORED BY THE COMPLIANCE OFFICER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A & 15B | COMPENSATION REVIEW PROCESS FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO THE ORGANIZATION'S CEO COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND IS BASED UPON COMPARABILITY DATA. THIS PROCESS WAS LAST UNDERTAKEN IN 2018. COMPENSATION OF KEY EMPLOYEES IS REVIEWED AND APPROVED ANNUALLY BY THE CEO BASED UPON PERFORMANCE INDICATORS AND COMPENSATION DATA FOR FUNCTIONALLY COMPARABLE POSITIONS AND QUALIFICATIONS AT SIMILAR ORGANIZATIONS. THIS PROCESS IS ASSISTED BY THE USE OF AN EXTERNAL HR COMPENSATION FIRM TO DETERMINE REASONABLE COMPENSATION SCALES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS THE ORGANIZATION HAS ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, FINANCIAL STATEMENTS, AND TAX RETURNS AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION UPON THE REQUEST OF THIS INFORMATION. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Total IncomeTotalIncomeAmt | End Of Year AssetsEndOfYearAssetsAmt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AMC OHIO LLC | |||||||||
| 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | COLUMBUS | OH | 43214 | 320377156 | PHARMACY | OH | $79,873,566 | $183,729,094 | EQUITAS |
| PRIZM LLC | |||||||||
| 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | COLUMBUS | OH | 43214 | 822488153 | SOCIAL ENT. | OH | EQUITAS | ||
| GGH LLC | |||||||||
| 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | COLUMBUS | OH | 43214 | 832401542 | REAL ESTATE | OH | $99,702 | $3,127,512 | EQUITAS |
| EHP TEXAS LLC | |||||||||
| 4400 N HIGH ST SUITE 300 | COLUMBUS | OH | 43214 | 832308217 | PHARMACY | OH | $993,160 | $1,855,990 | EQUITAS |