DAIRY MANAGEMENT INC: Form 990, tax year 2022
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DAIRY MANAGEMENT INC (EIN 36-3992031)
- Tax period
- 2022-01-01 to 2022-12-31
- Filed
- 2023-11-15
- IRS object ID
- 202313199349313526
- Schema version
- 2022v5.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2023-11-15T12:36:31+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2022-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 346565596 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ERNST & YOUNG US LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1101 NEW YORK AVENUE NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Washington | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20005 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2022-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 363992031 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Dairy Management Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DAIR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8478032000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD SUITE 900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROSEMONT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60018 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | QUINTON BAILY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8478032000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2023-11-15 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Signing Officer SigningOfficerGrp
Person Full Name PersonFullName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person First | Quinton | PersonFirstNm |
| Person Last | Baily | PersonLastNm |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| SSN | 999009999 | SSN |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Amber N Doane | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01391011 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2023276000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2023-11-08 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2022 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2023-04-26 12:10:37Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | QUINTON BAILY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD SUITE 900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROSEMONT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60018 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $178,196,534 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DAIRY.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1995 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO INVEST DAIRY PRODUCER CHECKOFF FUNDS IN STRATEGIC, COORDINATED MARKETING PROGRAMS DESIGNATED TO INCREASE CONSUMPTION OF DAIRY PRODUCTS BOTH DOMESTICALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 78 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 76 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 309 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 62 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$315,449 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $154,349,509 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $178,196,534 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,510 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $0 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $154,351,019 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $178,196,534 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,480,000 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $51,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $33,152,493 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $30,944,487 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $119,718,526 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $147,201,047 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $154,351,019 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $178,196,534 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $0 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $14,475,485 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $25,584,893 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $14,475,485 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $25,584,893 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $0 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $0 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | DAIRY MANAGEMENT INC (DMI) WAS FORMED IN 1995 BY THE NATIONAL DAIRY PROMOTION AND RESEARCH BOARD (NDB) AND THE UNITED DAIRY INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION (UDIA). DMI IS A MANAGEMENT ORGANIZATION THAT INVESTS DAIRY PRODUCER CHECKOFF FUNDS IN STRATEGIC, COORDINATED MARKETING PROGRAMS DESIGNED TO INCREASE CONSUMPTION OF U.S. DAIRY PRODUCTS BOTH DOMESTICALLY AND INTERNATIONALLY. THE FORMATION OF DMI HAS CREATED EFFICIENCIES, GAINED THROUGH THE ELMINATION OF REDUNDANCIES AND THE POWER OF JOINT PLANNING. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | Grow New Opportunities for Domestic & International Sales In 2022, dairy checkoff innovation and sales-driving efforts focused on accelerating dairy sales today, while keeping an eye on the future. To accomplish this checkoff partners with leaders across retail, foodservice and e-commerce to drive incremental sales through product innovation and dairy marketing programs. Domestic checkoff foodservice partners Domino's, McDonald's and Taco Bell continue to see three percent average growth - an increase that has happened every year since the start of the partnerships. 3x national milk production growth average of 1%* (from 2012-2022 as reported by USDA). Channel partner innovation advances sales. In total, 32 dairy-based products (21 national and 11 state and region) launched in 2022. New products launched included Taco Bell's Toasted Breakfast Burrito, Island Berry Freeze and Mango Whip Freeze, plus Cinnabon coffee with real dairy creamer. The real dairy creamer replaced non-dairy creamer. While partner McDonald's launched a Chocolatey Pretzel McFlurry. Checkoff also collaborated with Amazon to activate dairy marketing programs supporting dairy recipes and usages at key holiday periods. In e-commerce, Checkoff's category captain efforts yielded dollar sales growth of +13.3% for natural cheese +8.3% for dairy milk, respectively at Amazon. Finally, at retail, checkoff's partnership with General Mills helped launch three new products: Yoplait Cereal Toppers, Oui Whole Milk French Style yogurt, and Ratio Keto style yogurt. In addition to innovation, checkoff also supports category management and dairy promotion programs at Amazon for the "Fresh" retail and e-commerce division. Specific to fluid milk, checkoff focus on value-added milk innovation partnerships contributed to a $1 billion growth in value-added milk sales that includes high-protein, lower-sugar and lactose-free products over the last five years. This growth is more than all dairy alternative beverages combined during the same period. 2022 partner innovation of 13 new, value-added dairy-centric products with fluid milk and retail partner launches included Shamrock Foods Birthday Cake milk and Kroger's Strawberries and Cream flavored whole milk. From 2018 to 2022, value-added milk has grown +2.7% annually and +62.5M gallons driven, in part, by checkoff's historical and current investments in the space. U.S. dairy export markets also spurred sales growth. International checkoff partners Domino's and Pizza Hut saw U.S. cheese use grow more than 10 percent from 2019 through 2022, and international partners launched or relaunched 11 products in 2022. The checkoff continued its partnership with dairy cooperatives Associated Milk Producers Inc., Dairy Farmers of America, Darigold and United Dairymen of Arizona to help build export capabilities, strategies and market expansion to help U.S. dairy become a leading choice among international customers. Exports continued to serve as an important sales driver, accounting for 18 percent of total U.S production. This means that more than one in six milk tankers are used by those outside of the United States. Led in large part by the work of the U.S. Dairy Export Council (founded by and funded in large part by the dairy checkoff), export sales grew 4.3 percent in 2022 with U.S.-produced cheese, butter and milk powders driving volume growth. Utilized channel leading partners to deliver new products, product experience and marketing programming that resulted in catalytic and incremental sales growth. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | THE DMI SUSTAINABILITY PROGRAM IS CRITICAL TO DMI's MISSION TO INCREASE DEMAND FOR DAIRY. THE PROGRAM DEMONSTRATES THAT DAIRY IS AN ENVIRONMENTAL SOLUTION - BACKED BY SCIENCE AND PROOF - AND ECONOMICALLY ADDITIVE FOR FARMERS, MARKETS AND SOCIETY. THE PROGRAM IS COMMITTED TO SUPPORTING SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH AIMED AT UNDERSTANDING, MEASURING AND IMPROVING THE ENVIRONMENTAL IMPACT OF DAIRY OPERATIONS THAT WILL SUPPORT INDUSTRY EFFORTS TO DRIVE CONSUMER DEMAND FOR PRODUCTS THAT ARE BOTH GOOD FOR HUMAN HEALTH AND THE ENVIRONMENT. SUSTAINABILITY RESEARCH FOCUSES ON GREENHOUSE GAS EMISSION REDUCTION OPPORTUNIITIES, LIFE CYCLE ASSESSMENTS, WATER USE EFFICIENCY AND WATER QUALITY, SUSTAINABILITY MEASUREMENT AND REPORTING, AND TECHNOLOGY TRANSFER AND KNOWLEDGE SHARING TO IMPROVE FARM ADVISOR ACCESS TO SCIENCE BASED TECHNICAL RESOURCES. COLLABORATING WITH PARTNERS IS NECESSARY FOR SUCCESS. KEY PARTNERS INCLUDE FARM ADVISORS, UNIVERSITIES, NON-GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS, FOUNDATIONS, GOVERNMENT, AGRICULTURE INDUSTRY AND VALUE CHAIN. TOGETHER, THESE INITIATIVES SERVE THE PUBLIC INTEREST BY PROMOTING ENVIRONMENTAL SUSTAINABILITY, COMBATING CLIMATE CHANGE AND PROTECTING WATER RESOURCES. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | FUEL UP TO PLAY 60 (FUTP 60) IS ONE OF DAIRY'S BEST SUCCESS STORIES WHEN IT COMES TO ADVANCING HEALTH AND WELLNESS AMONG YOUTH. AT ITS CORE, FUTP 60 IS AN IN-SCHOOL HEALTH AND WELLNESS PROGRAM DESIGNED TO ENGAGE AND EMPOWER YOUTH TO TAKE ACTION FOR THEIR OWN HEALTH BY IMPLEMENTING LONG-TERM, POSITIVE CHANGES FOR THEMSELVES, THEIR SCHOOLS AND BEYOND. CUSTOMIZABLE AND NON-PRESCRIPTIVE PROGRAM COMPONENTS ARE GROUNDED IN RESEARCH WITH YOUTH, INCLUDING TOOLS AND RESOURCES, IN-SCHOOL PROMOTIONAL MATERIALS, A WEBSITE, STUDENT ENGAGEMENT ACTIVITIES AND GRANTS TO FUND SUSTAINABLE CHANGES ESPECIALLY IN PROVIDING INCREMENTAL ACCESS TO SCHOOL NUTRITION - WITH AN EMPHASIS ON DAIRY. FUTP 60 WAS FOUNDED IN 2009 BY THE NATIONAL DAIRY COUNCIL (NDC) AND THE NATIONAL FOOTBALL LEAGUE (NFL), IN COLLABORATION WITH THE U.S. DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE. SINCE THAT TIME FUTP 60 HAS BECOME THE LARGEST IN-SCHOOL HEALTH & WELLNESS PROGRAM IN THE UNITED STATES WITH MORE THAN 70,000 SCHOOLS ENROLLED, REACHING MILLIONS OF STUDENTS. THE PROGRAM HAS HELPED TO CHANGE SCHOOL ENVIRONMENTS TO BETTER SUPPORT PROPER NUTRITION AND PHYSICAL ACTIVITY, AND BECAUSE OF FUEL UP TO PLAY 60, MILLIONS OF STUDENTS ARE EATING HEALTHIER AND ARE MORE PHYSICALLY ACTIVE. THE PROGRAM HAS NOT ONLY BEEN WELL RECEIVED BY SCHOOLS AS IT HELPS THEM IMPROVE THE SCHOOL HEALTH AND WELLNESS ENVIRONMENT, ESPECIALLY IN UNDERSERVED SCHOOLS, BUT IT ALSO HAS BEEN EMBRACED BY THOSE OUTSIDE OF THE DAIRY INDUSTRY WHO SEE THE VALUE OF ENGAGING IN THE PROGRAM INCLUDING MANY OTHER HEALTH AND NUTRITION ORGANIZATIONS. OUR SUCCESS WITH FUTP 60 GOES BEYOND HEALTHY EATING AND PHYSICAL ACTIVITY IN SCHOOLS. IT IS ABOUT THE TOTAL HEALTH OF THE CHILD, AND THE POSITIVE IMPACT ON COMMUNITIES. THE NDC AND DMI ALSO WORK WITH THE DAIRY COMMUNITY TO SURROUND THIS PROGRAM WITH OTHER IN-SCHOOL ACTIVATIONS THAT FURTHER PROMOTE ITS MISSION TO IMPROVE YOUTH WELLNESS THROUGH NUTRITION. AS PART OF ITS MISSION TO PROTECT AND GROW SALES AND TRUST IN DAIRY, DAIRY MANAGEMENT INC. (DMI), NATIONAL DAIRY COUNCIL (NDC) AND THE INNOVATION CENTER FOR U.S. DAIRY LEAD PROGRAMS DESIGNED TO EDUCATE CONSUMERS ABOUT THE NUTRITION OF DAIRY PRODUCTS AND U.S. DAIRY'S COMMITMENT TO PRODUCE THEM RESPONSIBLY. A PRIMARY VEHICLE FOR THIS EFFORT IS UNDENIABLY DAIRY. IN ITS FIFTH YEAR, DURING 2021, UNDENIABLY DAIRY SERVES AS THE DAIRY COMMUNITY'S INDUSTRY-WIDE, MULTI-STAKEHOLDER CAMPAIGN THAT HELPS CONSUMERS AND OTHER STAKEHOLDERS RECOGNIZE THE IMPORTANT ROLE DAIRY PLAYS IN THEIR LIVES. UNDENIABLY DAIRY DOES THIS BY BUILDING ON CONSUMER INSIGHTS THAT INDICATE PEOPLE INCREASINGLY WANT TO KNOW MORE ABOUT WHERE THEIR FOODS COME FROM. THE CAMPAIGN CONNECTS PEOPLE WITH THE FARMERS AND THE DAIRY COMMUNITY BEHIND THE REAL, NUTRIENT-RICH AND RESPONSIBLY PRODUCED MILK AND DAIRY FOODS THEY LOVE, WHILE ALSO BRINGING A BIT OF DAIRY JOY DURING CULTURALLY RELEVANT MOMENTS. EACH YEAR, UNDENIABLY DAIRY AND OTHER STORYTELLING EFFORTS LEVERAGE AN INTEGRATED MULTI-CHANNEL APPROACH TO EXPAND REACH, RAISE AWARENESS AND BUILD PARTICIPATION AND ULTIMATELY, TRUST, THROUGH: -INTEGRATED COMMUNICATIONS - A COMPREHENSIVE APPROACH THAT INCLUDES MEDIA AND OTHER CHANNEL PARTNERSHIPS, DIGITAL (WEBSITES, SEARCH, AND SOCIAL STRATEGIES), EARNED AND SOCIAL MEDIA, AND THROUGH EVENTS AND EXPERIENCES. -INFLUENCER OUTREACH - ESTABLISHING AND/OR STRENGTHENING RELATIONSHIPS WITH CRITICAL MEDIA, REPUTATIONAL (E.G., DIETITIANS, HEALTH PROFESSIONAL ORGANIZATIONS, ENVIRONMENTAL AND ANIMAL CARE LEADERS) AND CULTURAL INFLUENCERS (E.G., FOOD AND LIFESTYLE CONTENT CREATORS) THAT REACH CONSUMERS AND THOSE WHO INFLUENCE THEM. -COMMUNITY ENGAGEMENT - RALLYING THE DAIRY, FOOD AND OTHER RELEVANT COMMUNITIES TO AMPLIFY, CUSTOMIZE AND CREATE CONTENT TO FURTHER UNIFY AND STRENGTHEN DAIRY'S VOICE, INCLUDING ENGAGEMENT AMONG FARMERS, PROCESSORS AND MANUFACTURERS, RETAILERS, AND AGRIBUSINESS. IN ITS FIRST FIVE YEARS, THESE EFFORTS HAVE MADE AN IMPACT. THE UNDENIABLY DAIRY CAMPAIGN HAS EARNED OVER 5 BILLION MEDIA IMPRESSIONS, INCLUDING SATELLITE MEDIA TOURS, DESK-SIDE VISITS AND OTHER MEDIA RELATIONS TO REACH TARGETED CONSUMERS AND THOUGHT LEADERS, AND HAS LED TO SIGNIFICANT LIFT IN THE PERCEPTIONS OF DAIRY. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | EXPORT DMI PARTNERS WITH FOOD/RETAIL/DAIRY COMPANIES TO IMPLEMENT MARKETING PROGRAMS AND INITIATIVES TO FACILITATE THE SALES OF U.S. PRODUCED DAIRY PRODUCTS AND DAIRY INGREDIENTS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES ACROSS VARIOUS KEY INTERNATIONAL MARKETS. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $0 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (true) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | false | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | Yes (true) | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (true) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (true) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (true) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 148 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 309 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (true) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 78 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 76 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | false | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | false | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | false | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (true) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | QUINTON BAILY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8478032000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 10255 W HIGGINS RD STE 900 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROSEMONT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IL | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 60018 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (109 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AARON WICKSTROM | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALEX PETERSON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $800 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ALLEN MERRILL | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,300 | $0 | |||
| ARLENE VANDER EYK | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| AUDREY DONAHOE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $7,600 | $0 | |||
| BARB HANSELMAN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | |||
| BARB LIEBENSTEIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $800 | $0 | |||
| BECKY LEVZOW | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BECKY NYMAN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BILL BESANCON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | |||
| BILL DEUTSCH | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,850 | $0 | |||
| BRAD SCOTT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRET BOSSARD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BRIAN ESPLIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $5,300 | $0 | |||
| CALEB CROTHERS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHACE FULLMER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL JAN 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CHARLES KRAUSE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $4,100 | $0 | |||
| CHRISTINA MEDEIROS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CONNIE SEEFELDT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CORBY WERTH | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,900 | $0 | |||
| CRAIG CABALLERO | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| CYNTHIA ADAM | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAN HOTVEDT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,900 | $0 | |||
| DAN VAN DYKE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL MAR 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DANIEL BUTTARS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID (SKIP) HARDIE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $5,400 | $0 | |||
| DAVID JACKSON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID PYLE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DAVID ROBERTS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DEB VANDER KOOI | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DICK BENGEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DON GAALSWYK | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| DOUG CARROL | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| EVAN HILLAN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GAIL KLINKNER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GEORGE CRAVE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| GLEN EASTER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,400 | $0 | |||
| GREG CONRAD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | |||
| HAROLD HOWRIGAN JR | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $900 | $2,600 | $0 | |||
| JAMES WEBB | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JANET CLARK | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $3,300 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JANNA SCOTT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEFF STRASSBURG | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JEFFREY HARDY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,900 | $0 | |||
| JENNIFER DEBOER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JENNIFER HETZEL | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JENNIFER TILTON-FLOOD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JILL HOUIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $5,400 | $0 | |||
| JIM REID | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JIM WERKHOVEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $5,700 | $0 | |||
| JOANNA SHIPP | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN BRUBAKER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $8,200 | $0 | |||
| JOHN LARSON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOHN VAN DAM | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| JOSH GLADDEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $4,800 | $0 | |||
| JUSTIN LEYENDEKKER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KALLAN REX | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KATHRYN FOGLER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| KEVIN MOORE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $800 | $0 | |||
| KIM KORN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $900 | $0 | |||
| KRIS WARDIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,000 | $0 | |||
| LARRY HANCOCK | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $5,500 | $0 | |||
| LOIS DOUGLASS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LOLLY LESHER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,100 | $0 | |||
| LOUIE KAZEMIER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| LOWELL MUELLER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL MAR 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $900 | $0 | |||
| MARILYN HERSHEY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 3.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $51,500 | $0 | |||
| MARK HOEWISCHER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARVIN POST | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MARY TEMME | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MATT LEAK | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| MIKE FERGUSON | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $4,900 | $0 | |||
| MIKE OOSTEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NATHAN MORONEY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| NEIL HOFF | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $33,250 | $0 | |||
| ORVILLE MILLER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PATRICIA BIKOWSKY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| PATTI SHINN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,500 | $0 | |||
| PAUL E ROVEY | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,200 | $0 | |||
| PAULINE TJAARDA | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RALPH HOFFMAN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RANDY ROECKER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RICK PODTBURG | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,600 | $0 | |||
| ROB WHEELER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,600 | $0 | |||
| ROBERT BROUWER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| ROGER FLUEGEL | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| RYAN W ANGLIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SARAH BAHGAT-EGGERT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SHARON DERUYTER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SIETO MELLEMA | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $800 | $0 | |||
| STEPHEN MADDOX | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 2.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| STEPHEN WESTSTEYN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| SUZANNE VOLD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TARA VANDER DUSSEN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL DEC 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TED PEDROZO | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TIM BERNHARDT | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| TIM HOOD | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $2,800 | $0 | |||
| TOM KASPER | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,000 | $0 | |||
| TOM WOODS | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $3,100 | $0 | |||
| VALERIE LAVIGNE | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| WARREN CHAMBERLAIN | |||||||||
| DIRECTOR, UNTIL FEB 2022 | 1.0 | 1.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| BARBARA O'BRIEN | |||||||||
| CEO | 40.0 | 3.0 | $658,067 | $0 | $62,852 | Yes (X) | |||
| QUINTON BAILY | |||||||||
| CFO | 40.0 | 3.0 | $422,837 | $0 | $67,824 | Yes (X) | |||
| ELIZABETH ENGELMANN | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.0 | 0 | $841,047 | $0 | $53,905 | Yes (X) | |||
| GREGORY MILLER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.0 | 0 | $521,746 | $0 | $76,302 | Yes (X) | |||
| JEAN H RAGALIE-CARR | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | 40.0 | 0 | $383,460 | $0 | $50,717 | Yes (X) | |||
| KRYSTA LAVERNE HARDEN | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/USDEC | 40.0 | 1.0 | $493,002 | $0 | $51,032 | Yes (X) | |||
| MARTHA SCOTT POINDEXTER | |||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/USDEC | 40.0 | 0 | $365,921 | $0 | $40,384 | Yes (X) | |||
| THOMAS GALLAGHER | |||||||||
| FORMER CEO | 0.0 | 0.0 | $850,025 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $4,541,105 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $192,600 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $403,016 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 147 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (true) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MischiefNoFixedAddress Inc | |||||
| 20 Jay Street | Brooklyn | NY | 11201 | Agency Services | $7,503,399 |
| NFL Properties LLC | |||||
| PO Box 27278 | New York | NY | 10087 | Promotion | $6,970,000 |
| Daniel J Edelman Inc | |||||
| 200 East Randolph Drive | Chicago | IL | 60601 | Agency Services | $6,521,281 |
| National Milk Producers Federation | |||||
| 2587 Solutions Center | Chicago | IL | 60677 | Agency Services | $3,434,074 |
| United Dairymen of Arizona | |||||
| 2008 S Hardy Drive | Tempe | AZ | 85252 | Promotion | $3,294,687 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 136 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| PROGRAM FUNDING REVENUE | 900099 | $129,059,125 | $129,059,125 |
| CORE FUNDING REVENUE | 900099 | $41,574,959 | $41,574,959 |
| CONTRACT SERVICES REVENUE | 900099 | $7,562,450 | $7,562,450 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $178,196,534 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $0 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | INVESTMENT IN PARTNERSHIPS | Desc |
| Business | 525990 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$315,449 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $315,449 | ExclusionAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $0 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $178,196,534 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $178,196,534 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$315,449 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $315,449 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,328,434 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,310,639 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,914,589 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,412,532 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,978,293 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $452,475 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $88,306 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $336,414 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,472,321 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,438,647 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,502,189 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,545,090 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,837,386 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $248,068 | TotalAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $202,523 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| DOMESTIC MARKETING | $106,678,323 |
| EXPORT EXPENSES | $20,556,374 |
| CONTRACT SERVICES EXPENSES | $7,562,450 |
| ALL OTHER EXPENSES | $280,481 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $178,196,534 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $975,550 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $553,221 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $676,425 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,430,532 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $821,147 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,388,398 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $4,487,154 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $3,436,549 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,402,177 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,050,605 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $10,600,186 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,162,137 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,475,485 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,584,893 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,761,449 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,502,483 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,714,036 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,082,410 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,475,485 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,584,893 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,475,485 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,584,893 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $0 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,467,589 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,289,252 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $178,337 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,279,816 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $923,392 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $356,424 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,739,749 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,223,905 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $515,844 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,050,605 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| DUE FROM AFFILIATES | $17,815,130 |
| OTHER ASSETS | $46,430 |
| OPERATING RIGHT OF USE ASSETS | $3,300,577 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $21,162,137 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Operating Lease Obligations | $4,318,416 |
| DUE TO AFFILIATES | $1,761,494 |
| OTHER LIABILITIES | $2,500 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $6,082,410 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $178,196,534 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $178,196,534 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $0 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $178,196,534 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $178,196,534 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $178,196,534 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $0 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $178,196,534 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF
Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp (2 entries)
| RegionRegionTxt | OfficesOfficesCnt | EmployeeEmployeeCnt | Type Of Activities ConductedTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt | Specific Services ProvidedSpecificServicesProvidedTxt | Region Total ExpendituresRegionTotalExpendituresAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| East Asia and the Pacific | 0 | 0 | Program Services | marketing support | $2,658,773 |
| Middle East and North Africa | 0 | 0 | Program Services | marketing support | $500,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Subtotal Offices | 0 | SubtotalOfficesCnt |
| Subtotal Employees | 0 | SubtotalEmployeesCnt |
| Continuation Total Office | 0 | ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt |
| Continuation Total Employee | 0 | ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Office | 0 | TotalOfficeCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Subtotal Spent | $3,158,773 | SubtotalSpentAmt |
| Continuation Spent | $0 | ContinuationSpentAmt |
| Total Spent | $3,158,773 | TotalSpentAmt |
| Transfer To Foreign Corp | false | TransferToForeignCorpInd |
| Interest In Foreign Trust | false | InterestInForeignTrustInd |
| Foreign Corp Ownership | false | ForeignCorpOwnershipInd |
| Passive Foreign Investmest Co | false | PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd |
| Foreign Partnership | false | ForeignPartnershipInd |
| Boycott Countries | Yes (true) | BoycottCountriesInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule F, Part I, Line 3 Method used to account for expenditures on org's financial statements | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | EAST ASIA AND THE PACIFIC-Accrual; MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA-Accrual | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (true) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Cash GrantCashGrantAmt |
|---|---|---|
| NATIONAL DAIRY RESEARCH AND PROMOTION BOARD SCHOLARSHIP | 12 | $31,000 |
| NATIONAL DAIRY SHRINE SCHOLARSHIP | 20 | $20,000 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule I, Part III, Column (b) Estimated Number Of Recipients | NATIONAL DAIRY SHRINE SCHOLARSHIP : DMI CO-BRANDED THE SCHOLARSHIP PROGRAM WITH NATIONAL DAIRY SHRINE ("NDS") ORGANIZATION. NDS COMPLETES THE REVIEW OF THE SCHOLARSHIP APPLICANTS AND MAKES THE FINAL DECISIONS ON HOW MANY SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS THERE WILL BE ANNUALLY. |
| Schedule I, Part I, Line 2 Procedures for monitoring use of grant funds. | DMI KEEPS RECORDS OF ALL SCHOLARSHIP RECIPIENTS. THE AWARDED SCHOLARSHIP STIPENDS ARE FORWARDED TO THE DEPARTMENT HEAD/CHAIRPERSON FOR ISSUANCE TO AWARDEES UPON THEIR ENROLLMENT. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Idemnification Gross Up Pmts | Yes (X) | IdemnificationGrossUpPmtsInd |
| Club Dues Or Fees | Yes (X) | ClubDuesOrFeesInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (true) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (true) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Severance Payment | Yes (true) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THOMAS GALLAGHER | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER CEO | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $850,025 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $850,025 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| QUINTON BAILY | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $428,480 | $0 | $0 | $0 | -$5,643 | $0 | $42,848 | $0 | $24,976 | $0 | $490,661 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BARBARA O'BRIEN | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $630,215 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,852 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $32,352 | $0 | $720,919 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELIZABETH ENGELMANN | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $204,355 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $636,692 | $0 | $20,436 | $0 | $33,469 | $0 | $894,952 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KRYSTA LAVERNE HARDEN | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/USDEC | $489,250 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $3,752 | $0 | $48,925 | $0 | $2,107 | $0 | $544,034 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GREGORY MILLER | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $519,105 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,641 | $0 | $51,000 | $0 | $25,302 | $0 | $598,048 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARTHA SCOTT POINDEXTER | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT/USDEC | $365,650 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $271 | $0 | $36,565 | $0 | $3,819 | $0 | $406,305 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEAN H RAGALIE-CARR | ||||||||||||||
| EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT | $380,706 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,754 | $0 | $38,071 | $0 | $12,646 | $0 | $434,177 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a First-class or charter travel | FIRST CLASS TRAVEL IS ONLY AVAILABLE TO THE CEO AS AUTHORIZED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE TRAVEL IS NOT TAXABLE SINCE IT IS PART OF AN ACCOUNTABLE PLAN. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Tax indemnification and gross-up payments | TAX INDEMNIFICATION IS AVAILABLE TO THE CEO ONLY AND IS INCLUDED IN TAXABLE WAGES. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 1a Health or social club dues or initiation fees | OFFICERS, KEY EMPLOYEES AND HIGHEST COMPENSATED EMPLOYEES HAVE THE OPTION OF RECEIVING HEALTH CLUB BENEFITS UNDER THE EXECUTIVE FLEXIBLE BENEFITS ACCOUNT. |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4a Severance or change-of-control payment | THOMAS GALLAGHER RECEIVED TWO SEVERANCE PAYMENTS TOTALING $850,025 DURING 2022 WHICH IS INCLUDED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B (III). THESE PAYMENTS REPRESENT THE SECOND AND THIRD INSTALLMENTS CALLED FOR IN HIS SEPARATION AGREEMENT WHICH WAS EXECUTED DURING THE FOURTH QUARTER OF 2021. THE FOURTH AND FINAL INSTALLMENT OF $425,012 WILL BE MADE IN DECEMBER 2023. ELIZABETH ENGELMANN RECEIVED A SEVERANCE PAYMENT OF $640,418 IN 2022 IN FULL SATISFACTION OF HER SEVERANCE AGREEMENT. THIS AMOUNT IS INCLUDED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B (III). |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan | DMI PROVIDES A NON-QUALIFIED DEFINED CONTRIBUTION BENEFIT FOR EXECUTIVES WHOSE THRIFT & SAVINGS PLAN (401K PLAN) BENEFITS ARE AFFECTED BY THE IRS ANNUAL COMPENSATION LIMITS. DMI WILL AUTOMATICALLY DEFER, ON THE BEHALF OF A PARTICIPANT, EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS "LOST" UNDER THE THRIFT & SAVINGS PLAN DUE TO FEDERAL TAX LAWS THAT PLACE A LIMIT ON THE AMOUNT OF COMPENSATION THAT A QUALIFIED PLAN CAN USE IN MAKING BENEFIT CALCULATIONS. THIS ANNUAL COMPENSATION LIMIT FOR 2022 AS DEFINED IN IRS CODE SECTION 401(A)(17) IS $305,000. THE BALANCE IN EACH NONQUALIFIED PLAN ACCOUNT IS CREDITED TO EXECUTIVES ANNUALLY WITH INTEREST BASED ON AN AVERAGE OF THE WALL STREET JOURNAL PRIME RATES PUBLISHED ON THE FIRST DAY OF EACH CALENDAR MONTH. THIS BALANCE ACCUMULATES OVER THE COURSE OF THE EXECUTIVE'S TENURE AT DMI AND VESTS AND BECOMES PAYABLE AT TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT. BARBARA O'BRIEN PARTICIPATED IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PROGRAM IN WHICH BENEFITS VEST AT YEAR-END AND ARE PAID BY MARCH 15 OF THE FOLLOWING YEAR. THE BENEFITS REPRESENT EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS LOST UNDER THE THRIFT & SAVINGS PLAN DUE TO FEDERAL TAX LAWS THAT PLACE A LIMIT ON THE AMOUNT OF COMPENSATION THAT A QUALIFIED PLAN CAN USE IN MAKING BENEFIT CALCULATIONS. SHE WAS PAID A BENEFIT OF $32,361 IN 2022 WHICH IS INCLUDED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN (B)(III). |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part III, Line 4d Description of other program services | (Expenses $ including grants of $) EXPORT DMI PARTNERS WITH FOOD/RETAIL/DAIRY COMPANIES TO IMPLEMENT MARKETING PROGRAMS AND INITIATIVES TO FACILITATE THE SALES OF U.S. PRODUCED DAIRY PRODUCTS AND DAIRY INGREDIENTS OUTSIDE THE UNITED STATES ACROSS VARIOUS KEY INTERNATIONAL MARKETS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | FORM 990 IS AVAILABLE TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS FOR REVIEW UPON REQUEST. MANAGEMENT REVIEWS THE DETAILS OF THE FORM 990 WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S ATTORNEYS AND ITS AUDIT AND TAX FIRM. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS REVIEWED IN DETAIL WITH THE BOARD AND BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CORPORATE ATTORNEYS ANNUALLY. BOARD MEMBERS ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AN ANNUAL CERTIFICATION OF COMPLIANCE WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY. BOARD MEMBERS ARE ASKED TO RECUSE THEMSELVES FROM VOTING IF THEY ARE PERSONALLY INVOLVED IN A MATTER THAT COULD GIVE RISE TO CONFLICTS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15a Process to establish compensation of top management official | CEO COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED WITH THE INVOLVEMENT OF THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. CEO, OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED THROUGH THE USE OF INDUSTRY SURVEYS, MARKET SALARY GUIDES AND OTHER COMPETITIVE COMPENSATION INFORMATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 15b Process to establish compensation of other employees | CEO COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED WITH THE INVOLVEMENT OF THE PERSONNEL COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. CEO, OFFICER AND KEY EMPLOYEE COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED THROUGH THE USE OF INDUSTRY SURVEYS, MARKET SALARY GUIDES AND OTHER COMPETITIVE COMPENSATION INFORMATION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, WHISTLE BLOWER POLICY, DOCUMENT RETENTION POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | Address Line2USAddress/AddressLine2Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| UNITED DAIRY INDUSTRY ASSOCIATION | |||||||||||
| 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD | STE 900 | ROSEMONT | IL | 60018 | 362702849 | PROMOTION | IL | 501(c)(6) | NA | false | |
| NATIONAL DAIRY COUNCIL | |||||||||||
| 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD | STE 900 | ROSEMONT | IL | 60018 | 361522265 | EDUCATION | IL | 501(c)(3) | UDIA | Yes (true) | 10 |
| INNOVATION CENTER FOR US DAIRY | |||||||||||
| 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD | STE 900 | ROSEMONT | IL | 60018 | 263918900 | PROMOTION | IL | 501(c)(6) | DMI | Yes (true) | |
| DAIRY RESEARCH INSTITUTE | |||||||||||
| 10255 W HIGGINS ROAD | STE 900 | ROSEMONT | IL | 60018 | 271756847 | RESEARCH | DC | 501(c)(3) | DMI | Yes (true) | 7 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | Yes (true) | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | false | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | false | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | false | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | false | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (4 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| DAIRY RESEARCH INSTITUTE | ||
| B | $2,186,949 | Cash |
| INNOVATION CENTER FOR US DAIRY | ||
| B | $198,532 | Cash |
| DAIRY RESEARCH INSTITUTE | ||
| O | $445,545 | FMV |
| INNOVATION CENTER FOR US DAIRY | ||
| O | $125,281 | FMV |