MARIN COUNTRY CLUB INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text MARIN COUNTRY CLUB INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2024. https://furp.org/org/marin-country-club-inc-941501154. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). MARIN COUNTRY CLUB INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2024]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/marin-country-club-inc-941501154

MLA “MARIN COUNTRY CLUB INC.” furp.org, tax years 2009–2024, https://furp.org/org/marin-country-club-inc-941501154. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2009–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $13.0M · expenses $12.2M · assets $27.2M

EIN
94-1501154
Address
500 COUNTRY CLUB DR, NOVATO, CA 94949-5813
Website
WWW.MARINCOUNTRYCLUB.COM
NTEE code
N6A Golf (Recreation and Sports) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.85; not an IRS classification)
Exempt type
501(c)(7): social or recreational club (corporation)
Ruling date
July 1976 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
No
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE ORGANIZATION IS AN EXEMPT SOCIAL CLUB UNDER IRS SECTION 501(C)(7) WHOSE PROGRAM SERVICE ACTIVITIES ARE ORGANIZED & OPERATED SUBSTANTIALLY FOR THE PLEASURE & RECREATION OF ITS MEMBERS. ALL PROGRAMS OF THE CLUB ARE RELATED TO THE PURPOSE OF PROVIDING MEMORABLE EXPERIENCES AND EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

4 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Peter Hansen (former) GENERAL MGR.2009 $189,032$189,032 1
Kevin Pryseski (former) GOLF SUPER.2009 $170,618$170,618 1
Shawn Mcentee (former) HEAD GOLF PRO2009 $132,618$132,618 1
Marcia Johnson (former) CONTROLLER2009 $129,036$129,036 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

56 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Charles Dresow DIRECTOR2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Bruce Smith VICE PRESIDENT2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Fritz Zimmer DIRECTOR (TO 5/27/25)2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Russ Columbo DIRECTOR (TO 5/28/25)2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Greg French GENERAL MANAGER2018-2024 40 $0 reported 1
Ali Omoomy SECRETARY2018-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Angela Bradstreet PRESIDENT2024 1 $0 reported 1
Scott Price TREASURER2024 1 $0 reported 1
Wendy Buscaglia DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Paul Moseley DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Brad Paterson DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Marc Sebastian DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Joel Jutovsky (former) PRESIDENT2009-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Sara Moseley (former) SECRETARY2019-2023 1 $0 reported 1
George Veh (former) TREASURER2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
David Neseralla To 93023 (former) DIRECTOR2023 1 $0 reported 1
Devan Nielsen (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Greg Shooter To 93023 (former) DIRECTOR2023 1 $0 reported 1
Wendy Buscaglia From 10123 (former) DIRECTOR2023 1 $0 reported 1
Angela Bradstreet From 10123 (former) DIRECTOR2023 1 $0 reported 1
David Neseralla (former) DIRECTOR2020-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Greg Shooter (former) DIRECTOR2018-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Terry Noyer (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jay Stuller (former) SECRETARY2015-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Kevin Rowell (former) VICE PRESIDENT2018-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Cathy Peck (former) DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/20/20)2020 3 $0 reported 1
Ray Jackson (former) TREASURER (UNTIL 06/01/20)2017-2019 3 $0 reported 1
Chris Barlow (former) DIRECTOR2018-2019 3 $0 reported 1
Roger Levy (former) DIRECTOR FROM 05/01/20202009-2019 4 $0 reported 1
Keith Hartstein (former) EX OFFICIO2015-2018 7 $0 reported 1
James Finn (former) DIRECTOR2016-2018 7 $0 reported 1
Amy Domingo (former) DIRECTOR2017 7 $0 reported 1
Brad Chadbourne (former) SECRETARY2016-2017 7 $0 reported 1
Daniel White (former) TREASURER2015-2017 7 $0 reported 1
Amy Grossman (former) DIRECTOR2016-2017 7 $0 reported 1
Fred Nelson (former) DIRECTOR2017 7 $0 reported 1
Ryan Wilson (former) GENERAL MANAGER2017 40 $0 reported 1
Thomas Phillips (former) Treasurer2013-2016 7 $0 reported 1
Mary Furnanz (former) Director2013-2016 7 $0 reported 1
Alan Gregson (former) Director2013-2016 7 $0 reported 1
Richard Barfus (former) President2013-2015 7 $0 reported 1
Britt Norwood (former) Vice President2013-2015 7 $0 reported 1
Joanna Frazier (former) Director2014-2015 7 $0 reported 1
Carolyn Worth (former) PRESIDENT2010-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Michael London (former) VICE PRESIDENT2013-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Richard Barsotti (former) DIRECTOR2010-2014 2 $0 reported 1
William Kleinecke (former) DIRECTOR2013-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Richard Pimentel (former) Vice President2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Megen Lawler (former) President2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
John Wilson (former) Director2010 2 $0 reported 1
Eric Smith (former) Secretary2009-2010 2 $0 reported 1
Darrell Anderson (former) Director2010 2 $0 reported 1
Rodman Marymor (former) President2009 2 $0 reported 1
Pattricia Albo (former) Secretary2009 2 $0 reported 1
Greg Leograndis (former) Director2009 2 $0 reported 1
Al Moresi (former) Director2009 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 57 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ANGELA BRADSTREET PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE SMITH VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT PRICE TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
ALI OMOOMY SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
WENDY BUSCAGLIA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES DRESOW DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL MOSELEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRAD PATERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MARC SEBASTIAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
FRITZ ZIMMER DIRECTOR (TO 5/27/25)1 $0$0$0 $01
RUSS COLUMBO DIRECTOR (TO 5/28/25)1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
SARA MOSELEY SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
GEORGE VEH TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES DRESOW VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NESERALLA TO 93023 DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DEVAN NIELSEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE SMITH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER TO 93023 DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
FRITZ ZIMMER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RUSS COLUMBO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
WENDY BUSCAGLIA FROM 10123 DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANGELA BRADSTREET FROM 10123 DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
SARA MOSELEY SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
GEORGE VEH TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES DRESOW VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NESERALLA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DEVAN NIELSEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE SMITH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
FRITZ ZIMMER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RUSS COLUMBO DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 9 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
SARA MOSELEY VICE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
GEORGE VEH TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES DRESOW SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NESERALLA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DEVAN NIELSEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE SMITH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERRY NOYER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 9 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
JAY STULLER SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
SARA MOSELEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TERRY NOYER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN ROWELL VICE PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
CHARLES DRESOW DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NESERALLA TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
CATHY PECK DIRECTOR (UNTIL 12/20/20)3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 9 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RAY JACKSON TREASURER (UNTIL 06/01/20)3 $0$0$0 $01
JAY STULLER SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN ROWELL VICE PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
ALI OMOOMY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS BARLOW DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ROGER LEVY DIRECTOR FROM 05/01/20204 $0$0$0 $01
SARA MOSELEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TERRY NOYER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KEITH HARTSTEIN EX OFFICIO7 $0$0$0 $01
RAY JACKSON TREASURER7 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES FINN DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
JAY STULLER VICE PRESIDENT7 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL JUTOVSKY PRESIDENT7 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN ROWELL VICE PRESIDENT7 $0$0$0 $01
ALI OMOOMY DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS BARLOW DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHOOTER DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
GREG FRENCH GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGO DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH HARTSTEIN PRESIDENT7 $0$0$0 $01
BRAD CHADBOURNE SECRETARY7 $0$0$0 $01
RAY JACKSON ASSISTANT TREASURER7 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES FINN DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
JAY STULLER VICE PRESIDENT7 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL WHITE TREASURER7 $0$0$0 $01
AMY GROSSMAN DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
FRED NELSON DIRECTOR7 $0$0$0 $01
RYAN WILSON GENERAL MANAGER40 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 50 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Thomas Phillips Treasurer7 $0$0$0 $01
Keith Hartstein President7 $0$0$0 $01
Brad Chadbourne Secretary7 $0$0$0 $01
Mary Furnanz Director7 $0$0$0 $01
James Finn Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Jay Stuller Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Daniel White director7 $0$0$0 $01
Amy Grossman Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Alan Gregson Director7 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Richard Barfus President7 $0$0$0 $01
Britt Norwood Vice President7 $0$0$0 $01
Thomas Phillips Treasurer7 $0$0$0 $01
Keith Hartstein Secretary7 $0$0$0 $01
Joanna Frazier Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Mary Furnanz Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Alan Gregson Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Jay Stuller Director7 $0$0$0 $01
Daniel White director7 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CAROLYN WORTH PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL LONDON VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
THOMAS PHILLIPS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD BARFUS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD BARSOTTI DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
JOANNA FRAZIER DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MARY FURNANZ DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN GREGSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM KLEINECKE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRITT NORWOOD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
THOMAS PHILLIPS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM KLEINECKE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL LONDON VICE PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD BARSOTTI DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
CAROLYN WORTH PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
MARY FURNANZ DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN GREGSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD BARFUS SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROGER LEVY Director2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD PIMENTEL Vice President2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD BARSOTTI Director2 $0$0$0 $01
MEGEN LAWLER President2 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN WILSON Director2 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL JUTOVSKY Director2 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC SMITH Secretary2 $0$0$0 $01
DARRELL ANDERSON Director2 $0$0$0 $01
CAROLYN WORTH Director2 $0$0$0 $01
2009 · 13 people listed · 4 paid, $621K · 134 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PETER HANSEN GENERAL MGR.40 $175,100$0$13,932 $189,0321
KEVIN PRYSESKI GOLF SUPER.40 $155,000$0$15,618 $170,6181
SHAWN MCENTEE HEAD GOLF PRO40 $120,299$0$12,319 $132,6181
MARCIA JOHNSON CONTROLLER40 $111,240$0$17,796 $129,0361
ROGER LEVY Director2 $0$0$0 $01
RODMAN MARYMOR President2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD PIMENTEL Director2 $0$0$0 $01
PATTRICIA ALBO Secretary2 $0$0$0 $01
MEGEN LAWLER Vice President2 $0$0$0 $01
JOEL JUTOVSKY Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $01
GREG LEOGRANDIS Director2 $0$0$0 $01
ERIC SMITH Director2 $0$0$0 $01
AL MORESI Director2 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2024 · 4 contractors · $7.7M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLF - SEE SCHEDULE OSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$7,117,167
THE CREWTORRENCE, CACONTRACT LABOR$300,165
LANDSCAPES UNLIMITED LLCLINCOLN, NELANDSCAPE CONSTRUCTION$141,000
WILLIAM VANDIVEREBERKELEY, CACONSTRUCTION PROJECTS$117,747
2023 · 2 contractors · $7.0M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLF - SEE SCHEDULE OSCOTTSDALE, CATHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$6,900,403
CASTILLO'S LANDSCAPINGSANTA ROSA, CALAWN CARE SERVICE$140,030
2022 · 5 contractors · $7.1M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLF - SEE SCHEDULE OSCOTTSDALE, CATHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$6,256,873
BIOENGINEERING ASSOCIATES INCLAYTONVILLE, CABIOENGINEERING SERVICES$314,000
AQUA GRANITE INCLIVERMORE, CACONSTRUCTION SERVICES$198,086
THE CREWSTUDIO CITY, CARECRUITING AND STAFFING SERVICE$172,521
CASTILLO'S LANDSCAPINGSANTA ROSA, CALAWN CARE SERVICE$127,346
2021 · 3 contractors · $5.2M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$4,738,980
BIOENGINEERING ASSOCIATES INCLAYTONVILLE, CABIOENGINEERING SERVICES$304,740
ONELAWN INCSAN LORENZO, CATURF, DESIGN AND INSTALLATION$150,527
2020 · 4 contractors · $5.4M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$4,957,782
BIOENGINEERING ASSOCIATES INCLAYTONVILLE, CABIOENGINEERING SERVICES$189,215
WILLIAM VANDIVEREBERKELEY, CACONSULTING$141,963
SALMON PROTECTION AND WATERSHEDOLEMA, CACONSULTING$125,000
2019 · 2 contractors · $6.6M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$6,195,712
BIOENGINEERING ASSOCIATES INCLAYTONVILLE, CABIOENGINEERING SERVICES$378,685
2018 · 3 contractors · $6.5M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$6,258,325
DUDEKAUBURN, CACONSULTING$123,818
NORDBY CONSANTA ROSA, CAMAINTENANCE/CONTRACT LABOR$114,888
2017 · 5 contractors · $6.6M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$5,758,398
FRONTIER CONSTRUCTION COMPANY INCJONES MILLS, PAGOLF COURSE RENOVATION$314,981
MARSH AND ASSOCIATES INCSAN ANTONIO, TXCONSULTING$252,034
DUDEKAUBURN, CACONSULTING$135,767
WILLIAM VANDIVEREBERKELEY, CACONSULTING$132,743
2016 · 1 contractor · $5.1M
NameLocationServicePaid
Troon GolfScottsdale, AZThird Party Management Services$5,093,562
2015 · 1 contractor · $5.0M
NameLocationServicePaid
Troon GolfScottsdale, AZThird Party Management Services$5,038,339
2014 · 1 contractor · $4.7M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$4,706,162
2013 · 2 contractors · $4.8M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFTHIRD PARTY MANAGEMENT SERVICES$4,366,091
SYSCOFOOD SERVICE & PRODUCTS$473,217
2010 · 1 contractor · $1.6M
NameLocationServicePaid
TROON GOLFSCOTTSDALE, AZMGMT/CONTRACT LABOR$1,638,608

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$13,013,076$12,218,169 $27,223,232$21,691,531 $0$7,953,402 $0057
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$12,625,051$11,345,619 $26,755,524$20,896,624 $0$7,559,561 $000
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$12,102,076$10,888,910 $25,210,042$19,617,192 $0$7,647,588 $0010
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$11,397,573$10,451,438 $25,086,690$18,404,026 $0$6,943,483 $009
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$10,530,102$8,232,981 $24,805,575$17,457,891 $0$7,181,062 $009
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$9,113,666$8,702,959 $23,038,911$15,566,578 $0$6,833,636 $009
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$9,728,848$10,584,514 $22,771,648$15,155,871 $0$6,602,377 $000
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$8,466,053$10,196,354 $23,892,369$16,011,537 $0$6,874,947 $0010
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$8,669,378$9,027,060 $23,534,442$17,741,838 $0$6,609,991 $0050
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$7,839,717$8,736,999 $22,672,569$18,099,520 $0$6,083,588 $0010
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$7,535,635$7,998,918 $23,801,513$18,996,802 $0$6,245,183 $0010
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2014-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$6,837,943$7,542,746 $24,743,987$19,460,085 $0$5,860,891 $0010
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2011-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$6,343,961$7,314,805 $27,377,250$21,589,631 $0$4,947,996 $00-
2009 · Form 990 period ending 2010-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$6,160,613$7,435,807 $29,082,078$22,560,475 $0$4,846,818 $359,650134-

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
TAMARISK COUNTRY CLUB INCCANot reported $7,409,862$6,884,580 GM/COO$493,388 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
CHAPARRAL COUNTRY CLUB INCCAN50 $7,106,508$5,732,432 GOLF COURSE$126,438 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
LA JOLLA COUNTRY CLUB INCCANot reported $17,222,676$15,478,915 General Manager$413,874 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
AMARILLO COUNTRY CLUB INCTXNot reported $9,115,538$8,108,727 GENERAL MANAGER$272,802 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
ISLAND COUNTRY CLUB INCFLNot reported $13,623,240$17,212,406 COO$488,691 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SUNTREE COUNTRY CLUB INCFLN50 $10,806,709$9,819,199 GENERAL MANAGER/COO$240,484 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
COUNTRY CLUB INCOHNot reported $14,160,358$12,441,186 COO / GENERAL MANAGER$369,866 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ATHENS COUNTRY CLUB INCGANot reported $9,815,642$11,496,449 GENERAL MANAGER$340,147 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
DEL-AIRE COUNTRY CLUB INCFLNot reported $14,708,367$16,949,431 GENERAL MANAGER/COO$438,970 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SAWGRASS COUNTRY CLUB INCFLN50 $21,101,658$25,215,523 GENERAL MANAGER$340,477 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
WYNDEMERE COUNTRY CLUB INCFLNot reported $14,493,645$18,477,041 CEO$640,579 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
MARIETTA COUNTRY CLUB INCGANot reported $16,191,094$14,927,128 GENERAL MANAGER$306,632 Similar name, revenue within 2x
MONTREUX GOLF & COUNTRY CLUB INCNVN50 $10,823,977$11,582,004 GENERAL MANAGER$270,105 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
MOUNT VERNON COUNTRY CLUB INCVANot reported $9,827,064$9,443,738 SUPERINTENDANT$208,616 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
TEQUESTA COUNTRY CLUB INCFLNot reported $9,192,427$10,118,540 TRUSTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
TALBOT COUNTRY CLUB INCMDNot reported $7,362,530$6,397,591 EMPLOYEE$283,234 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LAGRANGE COUNTRY CLUB INCILNot reported $10,248,073$8,098,665 GENERAL MGR$311,488 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SHORE & COUNTRY CLUB INCCTNot reported $6,605,359$6,268,675 DIRECTOR OF TENNIS$395,350 Similar name, revenue within 2x
METROPOLIS COUNTRY CLUB INCNYNot reported $21,496,021$11,046,803 SUPERINTENDENT$392,935 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SAGINAW COUNTRY CLUB INCMINot reported $6,663,317$3,315,714 Club Manager$97,486 Similar name, revenue within 2x
COLUMBUS COUNTRY CLUB INCOHNot reported $6,984,497$7,432,726 DIRECTOR OF AGRONOMY$146,548 Similar name, revenue within 2x
DUNWOODY COUNTRY CLUB INCGANot reported $14,894,579$17,142,327 GENERAL MANAGER$336,125 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
BETHESDA COUNTRY CLUB INCMDNot reported $20,292,196$19,643,167 GENERAL MANAGER$547,304 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
WESTWOOD COUNTRY CLUB INCVANot reported $24,078,995$19,576,946 COO/GM$396,826 Similar name, revenue within 2x
WESTWOOD COUNTRY CLUB INCTXNot reported $7,274,781$6,717,912 DIR OF GREENS/GROUND$164,491 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FERRARO FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$131,3802 12023–2024 TAMARACK COUNTRY CLUB INC
ANGELAKIS CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,0002 12023–2024 WEE BURN COUNTRY CLUB INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $12,218,169 spent · pay $0 · grants $231 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $6,220,159--- 50.9%
Depreciation and depletion $1,585,943--- 13.0%
All other expenses $1,509,142--- 12.4%
Occupancy $1,081,488--- 8.9%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $565,325--- 4.6%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $481,631--- 3.9%
Fees: management $177,064--- 1.4%
Advertising and promotion $122,857--- 1.0%
Insurance $116,990--- 1.0%
Interest $109,532--- 0.9%
Information technology $91,448--- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $82,437--- 0.7%
Office expenses $29,042--- 0.2%
Travel $24,217--- 0.2%
Other (as described)UBI TAX $18,441--- 0.2%
Fees: other services $2,222--- 0.0%
Grants to US organizations and governments $231--- 0.0%
Total$12,218,169100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $11,345,619 spent · pay $0 · grants $2,532 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $5,909,183--- 52.1%
Depreciation and depletion $1,280,508--- 11.3%
All other expenses $1,058,013--- 9.3%
Occupancy $945,011--- 8.3%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $532,538--- 4.7%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $454,040--- 4.0%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $422,059--- 3.7%
Fees: management $170,364--- 1.5%
Interest $122,031--- 1.1%
Information technology $118,759--- 1.0%
Insurance $111,893--- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $102,716--- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $67,603--- 0.6%
Office expenses $25,503--- 0.2%
Travel $22,810--- 0.2%
Grants to US organizations and governments $2,532--- 0.0%
Fees: other services $56--- 0.0%
Total$11,345,619100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $10,888,910 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,079 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $5,603,302--- 51.5%
Depreciation and depletion $1,263,447--- 11.6%
All other expenses $1,143,660--- 10.5%
Occupancy $754,608--- 6.9%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $508,748--- 4.7%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $461,119--- 4.2%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $404,927--- 3.7%
Interest $155,303--- 1.4%
Fees: management $144,545--- 1.3%
Advertising and promotion $138,204--- 1.3%
Insurance $109,611--- 1.0%
Information technology $101,196--- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $51,103--- 0.5%
Travel $19,894--- 0.2%
Office expenses $14,941--- 0.1%
Fees: other services $13,179--- 0.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,079--- 0.0%
Fees: legal $44--- 0.0%
Total$10,888,910100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $10,451,438 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,853 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $5,117,361--- 49.0%
Depreciation and depletion $1,327,882--- 12.7%
All other expenses $999,472--- 9.6%
Occupancy $974,476--- 9.3%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $465,110--- 4.5%
Other (as described)GROUP SERVICES $436,675--- 4.2%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $390,243--- 3.7%
Interest $240,721--- 2.3%
Fees: management $146,650--- 1.4%
Insurance $110,531--- 1.1%
Advertising and promotion $108,439--- 1.0%
Information technology $68,416--- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $45,782--- 0.4%
Travel $10,451--- 0.1%
Office expenses $7,376--- 0.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,853--- 0.0%
Total$10,451,438100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $8,232,981 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $3,539,546--- 43.0%
Depreciation and depletion $1,332,684--- 16.2%
Occupancy $902,577--- 11.0%
All other expenses $720,598--- 8.8%
Other (as described)GROUP SERVICES $376,867--- 4.6%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $355,257--- 4.3%
Interest $275,277--- 3.3%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $214,821--- 2.6%
Fees: management $154,641--- 1.9%
Insurance $125,377--- 1.5%
Advertising and promotion $112,089--- 1.4%
Information technology $56,317--- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $40,785--- 0.5%
Office expenses $13,643--- 0.2%
Travel $7,804--- 0.1%
Fees: other services $2,620--- 0.0%
Fees: legal $2,078--- 0.0%
Total$8,232,981100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $8,702,959 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $4,227,278--- 48.6%
Depreciation and depletion $1,537,227--- 17.7%
Occupancy $898,542--- 10.3%
All other expenses $352,838--- 4.1%
Interest $323,152--- 3.7%
Other (as described)GROUP SERVICES $314,154--- 3.6%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $258,605--- 3.0%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $205,860--- 2.4%
Fees: management $148,103--- 1.7%
Advertising and promotion $125,339--- 1.4%
Insurance $110,499--- 1.3%
Fees: legal $82,179--- 0.9%
Information technology $57,540--- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $45,047--- 0.5%
Office expenses $8,919--- 0.1%
Travel $7,677--- 0.1%
Total$8,702,959100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $10,584,514 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $5,168,303--- 48.8%
Depreciation and depletion $1,566,033--- 14.8%
All other expenses $1,069,240--- 10.1%
Occupancy $682,224--- 6.4%
Other (as described)GROUP SERVICES $529,163--- 5.0%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $394,642--- 3.7%
Other (as described)SOD & SEED $311,148--- 2.9%
Interest $302,596--- 2.9%
Advertising and promotion $215,723--- 2.0%
Fees: management $104,862--- 1.0%
Insurance $88,954--- 0.8%
Information technology $50,307--- 0.5%
Travel $43,765--- 0.4%
Fees: accounting $35,443--- 0.3%
Office expenses $22,111--- 0.2%
Total$10,584,514100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $10,196,354 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,745 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $4,754,583--- 46.6%
Depreciation and depletion $1,554,685--- 15.2%
All other expenses $1,206,983--- 11.8%
Occupancy $626,187--- 6.1%
Other (as described)GROUP SERVICES $517,009--- 5.1%
Other (as described)ABANDONMENT OF POOL PRO $400,872--- 3.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $364,093--- 3.6%
Advertising and promotion $216,667--- 2.1%
Interest $181,556--- 1.8%
Fees: management $137,054--- 1.3%
Insurance $77,902--- 0.8%
Information technology $44,668--- 0.4%
Travel $39,727--- 0.4%
Fees: accounting $38,965--- 0.4%
Office expenses $20,898--- 0.2%
Fees: other services $8,660--- 0.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $4,745--- 0.0%
Fees: legal $1,100--- 0.0%
Total$10,196,354100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $9,027,060 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)Outside services $4,401,075--- 48.8%
Depreciation and depletion $1,513,265--- 16.8%
All other expenses $789,539--- 8.7%
Occupancy $537,872--- 6.0%
Other (as described)Group services $464,720--- 5.1%
Other (as described)Supplies $339,015--- 3.8%
Other (as described)Sod, Seeds, Chemicals, $228,370--- 2.5%
Interest $221,718--- 2.5%
Advertising and promotion $168,638--- 1.9%
Fees: management $154,649--- 1.7%
Insurance $84,902--- 0.9%
Information technology $54,505--- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $29,700--- 0.3%
Travel $25,385--- 0.3%
Office expenses $12,002--- 0.1%
Fees: other services $1,705--- 0.0%
Total$9,027,060100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $8,736,999 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)Outside services $4,235,628--- 48.5%
Depreciation and depletion $1,435,432--- 16.4%
All other expenses $845,670--- 9.7%
Occupancy $510,640--- 5.8%
Other (as described)Group services $424,238--- 4.9%
Other (as described)Supplies $310,314--- 3.6%
Other (as described)Sod, Seeds, Chemicals, $254,022--- 2.9%
Interest $224,142--- 2.6%
Advertising and promotion $157,162--- 1.8%
Fees: management $137,442--- 1.6%
Insurance $80,200--- 0.9%
Information technology $52,650--- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $29,645--- 0.3%
Travel $25,553--- 0.3%
Office expenses $8,812--- 0.1%
Fees: other services $5,449--- 0.1%
Total$8,736,999100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $7,998,918 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $4,048,136--- 50.6%
Depreciation and depletion $1,368,988--- 17.1%
All other expenses $602,078--- 7.5%
Occupancy $485,432--- 6.1%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $315,882--- 3.9%
Other (as described)SOD, SEEDS, CHEMICALS, $269,357--- 3.4%
Other (as described)CONTRACT LABOR $205,214--- 2.6%
Interest $197,180--- 2.5%
Fees: management $155,037--- 1.9%
Advertising and promotion $135,005--- 1.7%
Insurance $81,185--- 1.0%
Travel $48,381--- 0.6%
Information technology $41,661--- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $27,400--- 0.3%
Office expenses $9,474--- 0.1%
Fees: other services $8,508--- 0.1%
Total$7,998,918100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $7,542,746 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE SERVICES $3,821,650--- 50.7%
Depreciation and depletion $1,314,794--- 17.4%
All other expenses $543,308--- 7.2%
Occupancy $469,363--- 6.2%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $279,320--- 3.7%
Interest $242,482--- 3.2%
Other (as described)SOD, SEEDS, CHEMICALS, $225,457--- 3.0%
Fees: management $152,649--- 2.0%
Advertising and promotion $152,240--- 2.0%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $141,251--- 1.9%
Insurance $71,371--- 0.9%
Information technology $41,190--- 0.5%
Fees: accounting $34,275--- 0.5%
Travel $23,936--- 0.3%
Fees: legal $11,690--- 0.2%
Fees: other services $9,208--- 0.1%
Office expenses $8,562--- 0.1%
Total$7,542,746100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $7,314,805 spent · pay $2,071,058 · grants $0 · events $12,751
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)OUTSIDE & CONTRACT SERVICES $1,749,223--- 23.9%
Other salaries and wages $1,309,652--- 17.9%
Depreciation and depletion $1,266,766--- 17.3%
All other expenses $742,744--- 10.2%
Other employee benefits $477,991--- 6.5%
Payroll taxes $283,415--- 3.9%
Interest $282,901--- 3.9%
Other (as described)MEMBER EXPENSES $244,109--- 3.3%
Occupancy $212,232--- 2.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $199,500--- 2.7%
Other (as described)PROPERTY TAXES $183,493--- 2.5%
Other (as described)SEED, FERTILIZER & CHEMICALS $170,111--- 2.3%
Insurance $72,571--- 1.0%
Information technology $64,246--- 0.9%
Travel $43,100--- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $12,751--- 0.2%
Total$7,314,805100%

View the filing

2009 · Form 990 · $7,435,807 spent · pay $3,680,181 · grants $0 · events $19,496
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $2,551,384--- 34.3%
Depreciation and depletion $1,267,438--- 17.0%
All other expenses $660,429--- 8.9%
Other employee benefits $492,057--- 6.6%
Other (as described)MEMBER EXPENSES $484,897--- 6.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $359,650--- 4.8%
Interest $310,329--- 4.2%
Payroll taxes $277,090--- 3.7%
Occupancy $218,598--- 2.9%
Other (as described)TAXES - PROPERTY $190,262--- 2.6%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $182,052--- 2.4%
Other (as described)SEED, FERTILIZER & CHEMICALS $170,341--- 2.3%
Other (as described)REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE $121,544--- 1.6%
Information technology $57,691--- 0.8%
Insurance $55,678--- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $19,496--- 0.3%
Travel $14,047--- 0.2%
Office expenses $2,824--- 0.0%
Total$7,435,807100%

View the filing

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Also on this site Fuzzy

RecordName as filedWhereDatasetMatched by
Plan sponsorMARIN COUNTRY CLUB, INC.CAForm 5500 (employee benefit plans)EIN (EXACT)

Matched by name (and state) or EIN only; a shared name is not proof of the same person or organization.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.