LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2013–2025. https://furp.org/org/lacey-rotary-foundation-911333657. Retrieved 2026-11-07.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2013–2025]. Retrieved November 7, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/lacey-rotary-foundation-911333657

MLA “LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2013–2025, https://furp.org/org/lacey-rotary-foundation-911333657. Accessed 7 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-07; covers tax years 2013–2025. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $164K · expenses $92K · assets $2.5M

EIN
91-1333657
Address
PO BOX 5850, LACEY, WA 98509-5850
NTEE code
S80 Community Service Clubs (Community Improvement and Capacity Building) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.85; not an IRS classification)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
July 1986 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

THE LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION ENHANCES THE CLUB'S ABILITY TO PROVIDE EDUCATION SCHOLARSHIPS AND SPECIAL CIVIC PROJECTS FOR OUR LOCAL COMMUNITY. AS A 501(C)(3) CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION, THE FOUNDATION EXPANDS THE CLUB'S RESOURCES TO SERVE THE COMMUNITY AT A HIGHER LEVEL AND ALLOWS THE BROAD COMMUNITY TO PARTICIPATE. SCHOLARSHIPS ARE AWARDED TO LOCAL GRADUATING HIGH SCHOOL STUDENTS WHO EXEMPLIFY THE ROTARY IDEAL OF "SERVICE ABOVE SELF". CIVIC PROJECTS ARE SELECTED BY THE LACEY ROTARY CLUB BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE FOUNDATION PROVIDES A NUMBER OF OPPORTUNITIES FOR COMMUNITY PARTICIPATION VIA TRUSTS, PLANNED GIVING, ANNUAL MEMBER CONTRIBUTIONS AND GRANTS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 39 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

39 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Shellica Trevino DIRECTOR/LIAISON2024-2025 1 $0 reported 3
Frank Kirkbride CHAIR2018-2025 2 $0 reported 1
Ken Fialkowski VICE-CHAIR2019-2025 1 $0 reported 2
Terri Yurkas TREASURER2021-2025 2 $0 reported 1
Ken Parsons DIRECTOR2018-2025 1 $0 reported 3
John Masterson DIRECTOR2013-2025 1 $0 reported 2
Jerry Pospisil DIRECTOR2019-2025 1 $0 reported 2
Kathy Houston DIRECTOR2019-2025 1 $0 reported 2
Jenna Randich DIRECTOR2024-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Stephen Dean DIRECTOR2024-2025 1 $0 reported 1
Mitch Dietz DIRECTOR2025 1 $0 reported 2
Beverly Vincent (former) SECRETARY2024 2 $0 reported 1
Clydia Cuykendall (former) SECRETARY2018-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Margaret Tudor (former) DIRECTOR2021-2022 1 $0 reported 2
Matt Hargrove (former) DIRECTOR2021-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Earl Tower (former) DIRECTOR2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Chris Heck (former) TREASURER2015-2020 2 $0 reported 1
Dave Spangler (former) BOARD MEMBER2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Matt Hargrave (former) BOARD MEMBER2017-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Del Detray (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Ric Torgerson (former) BOARD MEMBER2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Greg Cuoio (former) CHAIR2013-2019 2 $0 reported 2
Matthew Hargrave (former) BOARD MEMBER2019 1 $0 reported 1
Cynthia Pratt (former) CLUB REPRESENTATIVE2016-2019 1 $0 reported 3
Heather Burgess (former) CHAIR2013-2017 2 $0 reported 4
Patrick Holm (former) SECRETARY2014-2017 2 $0 reported 2
Dave Schneider (former) EX-OFFICIO MEMBER2017 1 $0 reported 2
Celia Nightingale (former) VICE-CHAIR2017 1 $0 reported 1
Dan Weiss (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Bruce Stuwe (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Jim Burton (former) BOARD MEMBER THRU 6/162013-2016 1 $0 reported 2
Karen Eitreim (former) VICE CHAIR2013-2016 2 $0 reported 1
Riley Moore Phd (former) BOARD MEMBER2016 1 $0 reported 1
Randy Roedell (former) BOARD MEMBER2013-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Michelle Lord (former) BOARD MEMBER THRU 6/162014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Leif Hatlen (former) DIRECTOR2015 1 $0 reported 1
Linnea Comstock (former) VICE CHAIR2013-2014 2 $0 reported 2
Robyn Mclean (former) TREASURER2013-2014 2 $0 reported 2
David Spangler (former) DIRECTOR2013-2014 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 30 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
TERRI YURKAS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
KATHY HOUSTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JENNA RANDICH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
STEPHEN DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SHELLICA TREVINO DIRECTOR/LIAISON1 $0$0$0 $03
MITCH DIETZ DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2024 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 24 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
BEVERLY VINCENT SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI YURKAS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
KATHY HOUSTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JENNA RANDICH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
STEPHEN DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SHELLICA TREVINO DIRECTOR/LIAISON1 $0$0$0 $03
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 28 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI YURKAS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
KATHY HOUSTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2022 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 16 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI YURKAS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $03
MATT HARGROVE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
EARL TOWER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY HOUSTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
MARGARET TUDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI YURKAS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $03
MATT HARGROVE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
EARL TOWER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY HOUSTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
MARGARET TUDOR DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2020 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 14 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK KIRKBRIDE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN FIALKOWSKI VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $02
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS CLUB REPRESENTATIVE1 $0$0$0 $03
JOHN MASTERSON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
DAVE SPANGLER BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY HOUSTON CLUB REPRESENTATIVE1 $0$0$0 $02
MATT HARGRAVE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
DEL DETRAY BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
RIC TORGERSON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
EARL TOWER BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JERRY POSPISIL BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
2019 · 15 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 17 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GREG CUOIO CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $02
FRANK KIRKBRIDE VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
DEL DETRAY BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS CLUB REPRESENTATIVE1 $0$0$0 $03
MATTHEW HARGRAVE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
CYNTHIA PRATT CLUB REPRESENTATIVE1 $0$0$0 $03
KEN FIALKOWSKI BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
EARL TOWER BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHY HOUSTON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
JERRY POSPISIL BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
RIC TORGERSON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE SPANGLER BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 9 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GREG CUOIO CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $02
FRANK KIRKBRIDE VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
CLYDIA CUYKENDALL SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
DEL DETRAY BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
KEN PARSONS CLUB REPRESENTATIVE (7/1-12/31)1 $0$0$0 $03
MATT HARGRAVE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
CYNTHIA PRATT CLUB REPRESENTATIVE (1/1-6/30)1 $0$0$0 $03
2017 · 11 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 11 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DAVE SCHNEIDER EX-OFFICIO MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
CELIA NIGHTINGALE VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK HOLM SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
DAN WEISS BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
DEL DETRAY BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG CUOIO BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
BRUCE STUWE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
MATT HARGRAVE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
CYNTHIA PRATT CLUB REPRESENTATIVE1 $0$0$0 $03
HEATHER BURGESS CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $04
2016 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 13 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HEATHER BURGESS CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $04
KAREN EITREIM VICE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK HOLM SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
CYNTHIA PRATT BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $03
DEL DETRAY BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG CUOIO BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $02
RILEY MOORE PHD BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY ROEDELL BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE STUWE BOARD MEMBER1 $0$0$0 $01
JIM BURTON BOARD MEMBER THRU 6/161 $0$0$0 $02
MICHELLE LORD BOARD MEMBER THRU 6/161 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON BOARD THRU 6/16 - PRES. FROM 7/162 $0$0$0 $02
2015 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 13 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HEATHER BURGESS CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $04
KAREN EITREIM VICE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK HOLM SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
CHRIS HECK TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN MASTERSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
GREG CUOIO DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
DEL DETRAY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY ROEDELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE STUWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAN WEISS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
MICHELLE LORD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
LEIF HATLEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 13 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JOHN MASTERSON CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $02
LINNEA COMSTOCK VICE CHAIR2 $0$0$0 $02
GREG CUOIO SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $02
KAREN EITREIM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ROBYN MCLEAN TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $02
DEL DETRAY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RANDY ROEDELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID SPANGLER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRUCE STUWE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAN WEISS DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
HEATHER BURGESS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $04
MICHELLE LORD DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK HOLM DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
2013 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 12 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
John Masterson Chair2 $0$0$0 $02
Greg Cuoio Secretary2 $0$0$0 $02
Dan Weiss Director2 $0$0$0 $01
Linnea Comstock Vice Chair2 $0$0$0 $02
Bruce Stuwe Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Randy Roedell Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Karen Eitreim Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Jim Burton Club Representative1 $0$0$0 $02
David Spangler Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Heather Burgess Director1 $0$0$0 $04
Del DeTray Director1 $0$0$0 $01
Robyn McLean Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$164,147$92,291 $2,480,698$2,299,515 $49,542$0 $0030
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$281,569$102,279 $2,268,800$2,092,100 $41,154$0 $0024
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$166,735$109,845 $2,129,149$1,935,949 $141,175$0 $0028
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$126,869$124,057 $1,791,667$1,601,467 $37,307$0 $0016
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$278,022$145,149 $2,222,994$2,077,294 $21,351$0 $0011
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$70,101$54,057 $1,964,595$1,867,095 $26,635$0 $0014
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$49,749$96,050 $1,819,279$1,691,779 $34,461$0 $0017
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$130,695$96,533 $1,535,295$1,430,295 $48,023$0 $0010
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$116,984$97,511 $1,686,742$1,558,754 $6,000$0 $0011
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$31,481$89,041 $1,556,519$1,438,581 $1,834$0 $0013
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$49,087$70,607 $1,521,260$1,521,260 $30,073$0 $0013
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$429,047$76,273 $1,632,744$1,632,744 $404,333$0 $0013
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$104,449$59,309 $1,213,689$1,213,689 $10,425$0 $0012

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

6 grantors reported grants to this organization, $47,800 in all, tax years 2011 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTotal givenGrantsLatest year's amountLatest yearYears givenTypeMatchGrants
ROTARY INTERNATIONAL $25,0002 $15,0002023 2015, 2023 Public charity Exact
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING $10,0001 $10,0002024 2024 DAF sponsor Exact
show
BRUNO AND EVELYNE BETTI FOUNDATION $5,0001 $5,0002019 2019 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION”
show
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SOUTH PUGET SOUND $5,0001 $5,0002011 2011 DAF sponsor Exact
show
MORGAN STANLEY FOUNDATION INC $2,5002 $1,0002024 2022, 2024 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION”
show
FINNINSULA FOUNDATION INC $3003 $2002024 2021, 2023-2024 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LACEY ROTARY FOUNDATION”
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
ROTARY FOUNDATION OF LONGVIEWWANot reported $176,585$76,732 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
SPOKANE ROTARY FOUNDATIONWAT30 $184,230$110,067 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
BELLEVUE ROTARY FOUNDATIONWANot reported $300,600$201,241 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
OLYMPIA ROTARY FOUNDATIONWAS80 $179,566$112,874 Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTHSHORE ROTARY FOUNDATIONWAS80 $133,058$39,290 Board Member$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state
LANSING ROTARY FOUNDATIONMINot reported $211,057$213,073 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ASHLAND ROTARY FOUNDATIONORNot reported $239,913$50,808 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
KENT ROTARY FOUNDATIONOHS80 $87,043$42,663 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
FM ROTARY FOUNDATIONNDS20 $105,830$106,775 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
P C ROTARY FOUNDATIONUTT30 $119,585$161,331 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LA PORTE ROTARY FOUNDATIONTXT30 $98,821$70,951 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CANYON LAKE ROTARY FOUNDATIONTXT30 $95,705$83,650 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CERES ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATIONCAT99 $218,477$65,174 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x, similar mission
CARLSBAD ROTARY FOUNDATIONCANot reported $272,800$134,665 Director$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ANTHEM ROTARY FOUNDATIONAZT30 $200,176$182,678 Secretary$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
RENO ROTARY FOUNDATIONNVB82 $199,696$231,925 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
LIMA ROTARY FOUNDATIONOHNot reported $290,204$171,458 SECRETARY$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ROCKINGHAM ROTARY FOUNDATIONVAB82 $99,893$85,128 SECRETARY AND TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ROTARY FOUNDATION OF APEXNCNot reported $88,335$82,359 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
GROVE ROTARY FOUNDATION INCOKB82 $287,297$305,915 TRESTEE$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ROTARY WORKS FOUNDATION INCWINot reported $199,517$98,757 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
CAMDEN ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATIONMENot reported $104,822$133,173 PRESIDENT EL$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
ATHENS ROTARY FOUNDATIONOHB82 $93,640$34,613 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
AIRPORT ROTARY FOUNDATIONORB82 $238,262$143,785 President$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x
SAINT PAUL ROTARY FOUNDATIONMNNot reported $102,705$56,874 TREASURER$0 Similar name, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedTypeYearsWhich ones
THE ROTARY FOUNDATION OF ROTARY INTERNATIONAL $1,655,63417 12DAF sponsor2010–2023 ROTARY ZONES 25 & 29 FOUNDATION; EDINA ROTARY FOUNDATION INC; DEARBORN ROTARY FOUNDATION; WEST U ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATION and 8 more
CAPITAL REGION COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $1,534,87715 2DAF sponsor2013–2025 LANSING ROTARY FOUNDATION; EAST LANSING ROTARY FOUNDATION
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND $756,99943 20DAF sponsor2019–2024 NORTHSHORE ROTARY FOUNDATION; CLAYTON ROTARY FOUNDATION INC; BELLEVUE ROTARY FOUNDATION; JANESVILLE ROTARY FOUNDATION and 16 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one $714,19441 18DAF sponsor2016–2024 FOLSOM ROTARY FOUNDATION; CLAYTON ROTARY FOUNDATION INC; LITTLETON ROTARY FOUNDATION INC; FULLERTON ROTARY FOUNDATION and 14 more
SAINT PAUL & MINNESOTA FOUNDATION $642,2143 1DAF sponsor2011–2014 SAINT PAUL ROTARY FOUNDATION
DAYTON FOUNDATION $536,17514 1DAF sponsor2009–2024 DAYTON ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATION
GERALD & ELIZABETH GEIGER CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC $421,5007 1Private foundation2018–2024 BRANCHBURG ROTARY FOUNDATION
GREATER CINCINNATI FOUNDATION $360,0001 1DAF sponsor2015–2015 OLYMPIA ROTARY FOUNDATION
EDITH H MCCOBB TRUST $349,1009 1Private foundation2016–2025 CAMDEN ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATION
GREATER LAFAYETTE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $313,8569 1DAF sponsor2016–2024 LAFAYETTE ROTARY FOUNDATION INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF SARASOTA COUNTY INC $303,6649 1DAF sponsor2015–2024 SARASOTA ROTARY FOUNDATION INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATIONS INC $296,0509 2DAF sponsor2012–2020 ATHENS ROTARY FOUNDATION; FINDLAY ROTARY FOUNDATION INC
FARGO-MOORHEAD AREA FOUNDATION CORPORATION $257,6502 1DAF sponsor2021–2024 FM ROTARY FOUNDATION
MARIN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $250,00010 1DAF sponsor2015–2024 AIRPORT ROTARY FOUNDATION
TOLEDO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $229,0688 3DAF sponsor2012–2023 TOLEDO ROTARY CLUB FOUNDATION; FINDLAY ROTARY FOUNDATION INC; ROTARY WORKS FOUNDATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $92,291 spent · pay $0 · grants $57,550 · events $31,569
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $57,550$57,550-- 62.4%
Fees: investment management $20,445-$20,445- 22.2%
Fees: accounting $7,048-$7,048- 7.6%
Insurance $2,302-$2,302- 2.5%
Office expenses $2,068-$2,068- 2.2%
Fees: other services $1,601-$1,601- 1.7%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $1,277-$1,277- 1.4%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$31,569reported apart
Total$92,291100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $102,279 spent · pay $0 · grants $70,500 · events $29,327
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $70,500$70,500-- 68.9%
Fees: investment management $18,944-$18,944- 18.5%
Fees: accounting $7,001-$7,001- 6.8%
Insurance $2,246-$2,246- 2.2%
Office expenses $1,392-$1,392- 1.4%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $1,152-$1,152- 1.1%
Fees: other services $1,044-$1,044- 1.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$29,327reported apart
Total$102,279100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $109,845 spent · pay $0 · grants $83,000 · events $26,682
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $83,000$83,000-- 75.6%
Fees: investment management $16,149-$16,149- 14.7%
Fees: accounting $5,651-$5,651- 5.1%
Insurance $2,195-$2,195- 2.0%
Fees: other services $1,055-$1,055- 1.0%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $1,033-$1,033- 0.9%
Office expenses $762-$762- 0.7%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$26,682reported apart
Total$109,845100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $124,057 spent · pay $0 · grants $95,000 · events $30,736
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $95,000$95,000-- 76.6%
Fees: investment management $16,928-$16,928- 13.6%
Fees: accounting $7,529-$7,529- 6.1%
Insurance $1,996-$1,996- 1.6%
Fees: other services $1,048-$1,048- 0.8%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $904-$904- 0.7%
Office expenses $652-$652- 0.5%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$30,736reported apart
Total$124,057100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $145,149 spent · pay $0 · grants $112,900 · events $21,356
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $112,900$112,900-- 77.8%
Fees: investment management $19,133-$19,133- 13.2%
Fees: accounting $9,916-$9,916- 6.8%
Insurance $1,899-$1,899- 1.3%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $822-$822- 0.6%
Office expenses $479-$479- 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$21,356reported apart
Total$145,149100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $54,057 spent · pay $0 · grants $27,500 · events $15,188
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $27,500$27,500-- 50.9%
Fees: investment management $14,961-$14,961- 27.7%
Fees: accounting $8,534-$8,534- 15.8%
Insurance $1,853-$1,853- 3.4%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $866-$866- 1.6%
Office expenses $343-$343- 0.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $2,750$15,188reported apart
Total$54,057100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $96,050 spent · pay $0 · grants $70,000 · events $23,573
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $70,000$70,000-- 72.9%
Fees: investment management $14,516-$14,516- 15.1%
Fees: accounting $8,076-$8,076- 8.4%
Insurance $1,805-$1,805- 1.9%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $1,092-$1,092- 1.1%
Office expenses $561-$561- 0.6%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$23,573reported apart
Total$96,050100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $96,533 spent · pay $0 · grants $67,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $67,500$67,500-- 69.9%
Fees: investment management $14,884-$14,884- 15.4%
Fees: accounting $11,139-$11,139- 11.5%
Insurance $1,693-$1,693- 1.8%
Other (as described)FOREIGN TAXES PAID $1,067-$1,067- 1.1%
Office expenses $250-$250- 0.3%
Total$96,533100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $97,511 spent · pay $0 · grants $60,500 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $60,500$60,500-- 62.0%
Fees: accounting $21,677-$21,677- 22.2%
Fees: investment management $13,402-$13,402- 13.7%
Insurance $1,669-$1,669- 1.7%
Office expenses $263-$263- 0.3%
Total$97,511100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $89,041 spent · pay $0 · grants $58,250 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $58,000$58,000-- 65.1%
Fees: accounting $16,236-$16,236- 18.2%
Fees: investment management $11,702-$11,702- 13.1%
Insurance $1,644-$1,644- 1.8%
Office expenses $808-$808- 0.9%
All other expenses $401-$401- 0.5%
Grants to US organizations and governments $250$250-- 0.3%
Total$89,041100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $70,607 spent · pay $0 · grants $50,133 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $48,783$48,783-- 69.1%
Fees: accounting $10,207-$10,207- 14.5%
Fees: investment management $5,532-$5,532- 7.8%
Fees: legal $2,338-$2,338- 3.3%
Insurance $1,623-$1,623- 2.3%
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,350$1,350-- 1.9%
Office expenses $774-$774- 1.1%
Total$70,607100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $76,273 spent · pay $0 · grants $52,015 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $52,000$52,000-- 68.2%
Fees: investment management $13,297-$13,297- 17.4%
Fees: accounting $6,587-$6,587- 8.6%
Fees: legal $1,802-$1,802- 2.4%
Insurance $1,630-$1,630- 2.1%
Office expenses $942-$942- 1.2%
Grants to US organizations and governments $15$15-- 0.0%
Total$76,273100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $59,309 spent · pay $0 · grants $44,200 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $41,500$41,500-- 70.0%
Fees: investment management $12,507-$12,507- 21.1%
Grants to US organizations and governments $2,700$2,700-- 4.6%
Office expenses $1,672$0$1,672$0 2.8%
Insurance $930$0$930$0 1.6%
Total$59,309100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.