BaptistSt Anthony's Health System
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text BaptistSt Anthony's Health System. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2022. https://furp.org/org/baptistst-anthony-s-health-system-751858993. Retrieved 2026-11-05.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). BaptistSt Anthony's Health System [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2022]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/baptistst-anthony-s-health-system-751858993
MLA “BaptistSt Anthony's Health System.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2022, https://furp.org/org/baptistst-anthony-s-health-system-751858993. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2010–2022. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2022 · Form 990EZ · revenue $7K · expenses $71K · assets $0
- EIN
- 75-1858993
- Address
- 701 PARK PLACE AVENUE, Amarillo, TX 79101
- Website
- WWW.BSAHS.ORG
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- -
- Ruling date
- -
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Mission
PROVIDE QUALITY HEALTHCARE IN CHRISTIAN LOVE, SERVICE AND DIGNITY.
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
16 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Latest year pay | Total pay from here | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Robert Williams (former) | PRESIDENT/CEO | 2010-2012 | $1,496,620 | $3,073,847 | 6 |
| Michael Cruz (former) | VP OPERATIONS | 2010-2012 | $685,228 | $1,673,215 | 7 |
| Belinda D Gibson (former) | VP PATIENT SERVICES | 2010-2012 | $584,026 | $1,525,291 | 3 |
| John William Neilson (former) | VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS TO 8/9/12 | 2010-2012 | $438,006 | $1,270,800 | 5 |
| Brian Walton (former) | TREASURER | 2010-2019 | $0 | $1,207,128 | 6 |
| John Hicks (former) | former CEO | 2010 | $975,000 | $975,000 | 4 |
| Elizabeth Pulliam (former) | FORMER VP FINANCE THRU 5/25/10 | 2010-2011 | $140,901 | $665,003 | 5 |
| James Taylor (former) | DIRECTOR FINANCE | 2010-2012 | $180,805 | $504,092 | 1 |
| Paul R Hancock Md (former) | VICE PRESIDENT | 2012 | $456,286 | $456,286 | 4 |
| John Mckissack (former) | DIRECTOR FACILITY SERVICES | 2010-2012 | $167,175 | $454,246 | 1 |
| Cheryl Jones (former) | DIRECTOR HUMAN RESOURCES | 2010-2012 | $163,787 | $440,578 | 1 |
| Michael Lamanteer Md (former) | VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS / CMO | 2012 | $419,351 | $419,351 | 1 |
| Ron Coots (former) | CHIEF INFO OFFICER TO 4/22/12 | 2010-2011 | $193,797 | $362,408 | 1 |
| Roland Plude (former) | DIRECTOR MATERIELS MGMT | 2010-2011 | $152,313 | $299,619 | 1 |
| Roland Plude Jr (former) | DIRECTOR, MATERIELS MGMT | 2012 | $170,501 | $170,501 | 1 |
| Mary Barlow (former) | DIRECTOR CORP COMMUNICATIONS | 2012 | $137,456 | $137,456 | 1 |
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
20 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Generale | CHAIR, PRESIDENT, TRUSTEE | 2010-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 13 |
| Jeannie Frey | TRUSTEE | 2020-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Steve Dalrymple | VICE CHAIR, SEC/TREAS, TRUSTEE | 2010-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Chris Pirtle | TRUSTEE | 2020-2022 | 2 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Charles Jones (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010-2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Linda K Mcclung (former) | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2010-2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 9 |
| Craig Sanders (former) | CHAIRMAN | 2010-2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonogh (former) | TRUSTEE | 2019 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue (former) | TRUSTEE | 2011-2018 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Sister Kathleen Coughlin (former) | TRUSTEE | 2011-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 5 |
| Kathy Cornett (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 5 |
| Henry Hamilton (former) | TRUSTEE | 2011-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 5 |
| Andy Hicks (former) | TRUSTEE | 2011-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 4 |
| Stacy Sharp (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 7 |
| Gerry Heeley (former) | TRUSTEE | 2011-2012 | 2 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Sr Anne Birmingham (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Robert Gibson (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 2 |
| Sr Helena Monahan (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Tom Nichols (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Bob Schneider (former) | TRUSTEE | 2010 | 2 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2022 · 4 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Generale | CHAIR, PRESIDENT, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | VICE CHAIR, SEC/TREAS, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS PIRTLE | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| JEANNIE FREY | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 4 |
2021 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Generale | CHAIR, PRESIDENT, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | VICE CHAIR, SEC/TREAS, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS PIRTLE | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| JEANNIE FREY | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
2020 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Paul Generale | CHAIR, PRESIDENT, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | VICE CHAIR, SEC/TREAS, TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| CHRIS PIRTLE | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| JEANNIE FREY | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
2019 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonogh | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2018 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2017 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2016 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2015 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2014 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/SECRETARY | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | TREASURER | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2013 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE/secretary | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | treasurer | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 6 |
2012 · 24 people listed · 12 paid, $5.6M · 234 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT WILLIAMS | PRESIDENT/CEO | 2 | $1,465,621 | $0 | $30,999 | $1,496,620 | 6 |
| MICHAEL CRUZ | VP OPERATIONS | 2 | $655,329 | $0 | $29,899 | $685,228 | 7 |
| BRIAN WALTON | CFO / VP FINANCE | 2 | $636,719 | $0 | $31,399 | $668,118 | 6 |
| BELINDA GIBSON | VP PATIENT SERVICES | 2 | $554,628 | $0 | $29,398 | $584,026 | 3 |
| PAUL HANCOCK MD | VICE PRESIDENT | 2 | $0 | $432,028 | $24,258 | $456,286 | 4 |
| JOHN NEILSON MD | VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS TO 8/9/12 | 2 | $412,822 | $0 | $25,184 | $438,006 | 5 |
| MICHAEL LAMANTEER MD | VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS / CMO | 2 | $146,134 | $244,825 | $28,392 | $419,351 | 1 |
| JAMES TAYLOR | DIRECTOR FINANCE | 40 | $170,666 | $0 | $10,139 | $180,805 | 1 |
| ROLAND PLUDE JR | DIRECTOR, MATERIELS MGMT | 40 | $148,801 | $0 | $21,700 | $170,501 | 1 |
| JOHN MCKISSACK | DIRECTOR FACILITY SERVICES | 40 | $152,518 | $0 | $14,657 | $167,175 | 1 |
| CHERYL JONES | DIRECTOR HUMAN RESOURCES | 40 | $141,753 | $0 | $22,034 | $163,787 | 1 |
| MARY BARLOW | DIRECTOR CORP COMMUNICATIONS | 40 | $126,141 | $0 | $11,315 | $137,456 | 1 |
| Craig Sanders | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Paul Generale | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Sr Kathleen Coughlin | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| Kathy Cornett | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| Steve Dalrymple | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Henry Hamilton | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| Dr Rev Charles Jones | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Linda McClung | TRUSTEE | 2 | - | - | - | $0 | 9 |
| Gerry Heeley | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Andy Hicks | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Sr Hannah P ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Stacy Sharp | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 7 |
2011 · 23 people listed · 11 paid, $3.2M · 260 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROBERT WILLIAMS | CEO | 2 | $687,482 | $0 | $25,445 | $712,927 | 6 |
| JOHN W NEILSON | VP MEDICAL AFFAIRS | 2 | $404,417 | $0 | $26,366 | $430,783 | 5 |
| BRIAN WALTON | CFO/VP FINANCE | 2 | $398,667 | $0 | $18,181 | $416,848 | 6 |
| MICHAEL CRUZ | VP OPERATIONS | 2 | $387,593 | $0 | $20,672 | $408,265 | 7 |
| BELINDA GIBSON | VP PATIENT SERVICES | 2 | $313,971 | $0 | $20,503 | $334,474 | 3 |
| RON COOTS | CHIEF INFO OFFICER TO 4/22/12 | 40 | $178,074 | $0 | $15,723 | $193,797 | 1 |
| JAMES TAYLOR | DIRECTOR FINANCE | 40 | $152,262 | $0 | $9,295 | $161,557 | 1 |
| ROLAND PLUDE | DIRECTOR MATERIELS MGMT | 40 | $135,959 | $0 | $16,354 | $152,313 | 1 |
| JOHN MCKISSACK | DIRECTOR FACILITY SERVICES | 40 | $137,302 | $0 | $10,193 | $147,495 | 1 |
| CHERYL JONES | DIRECTOR HUMAN RESOURCES | 40 | $130,198 | $0 | $14,364 | $144,562 | 1 |
| ELIZABETH PULLIAM | FORMER VP FINANCE THRU 5/25/10 | 0 | $135,002 | $0 | $5,899 | $140,901 | 5 |
| CRAIG SANDERS | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| PAUL GENERALE | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| Sr Kathleen Coughlin | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| KATHY CORNETT | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| STEVE DALRYMPLE | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Henry Hamilton | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| DR REV CHARLES JONES | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| LINDA MCCLUNG | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| Gerry Heeley | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| Andy Hicks | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| Sr Hannah ODonoghue | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STACY SHARP | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 7 |
2010 · 24 people listed · 12 paid, $4.8M · 244 employees · 0 volunteers
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| John Hicks | former CEO | - | $0 | $975,000 | $0 | $975,000 | 4 |
| ROBERT WILLIAMS | VP OPERATIONS I | 2 | $843,255 | $0 | $21,045 | $864,300 | 6 |
| BELINDA GIBSON | VP PATIENT SERVICES | 2 | $588,881 | $0 | $17,910 | $606,791 | 3 |
| MICHAEL CRUZ | VP OPERATIONS II | 2 | $566,133 | $0 | $13,589 | $579,722 | 7 |
| ELIZABETH PULLIAM | VP FINANCE thru 5/25/10 | 2 | $515,863 | $0 | $8,239 | $524,102 | 5 |
| JOHN NEILSON | VP MEDICAL STAFF REL | 2 | $378,007 | $0 | $24,004 | $402,011 | 5 |
| RON COOTS | CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER | 40 | $151,074 | $0 | $17,537 | $168,611 | 1 |
| JAMES TAYLOR | DIRECTOR FINANCE | 40 | $154,694 | $0 | $7,036 | $161,730 | 1 |
| ROLAND PLUDE | DIRECTOR MATERIALS MGMT | 40 | $133,321 | $0 | $13,985 | $147,306 | 1 |
| JOHN MCKISSACK | DIRECTOR FACILITY SERVICES | 40 | $133,556 | $0 | $6,020 | $139,576 | 1 |
| CHERYL JONES | DIRECTOR HUMAN RESOURCES | 40 | $119,022 | $0 | $13,207 | $132,229 | 1 |
| BRIAN WALTON | VP FINANCE | 2 | $121,792 | $0 | $370 | $122,162 | 6 |
| CRAIG SANDERS | CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| PAUL GENERALE | VICE CHAIRMAN | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 13 |
| SR ANNE BIRMINGHAM | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| KATHY CORNETT | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 5 |
| STEVE DALRYMPLE | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| ROBERT GIBSON | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 2 |
| DR REV CHARLES JONES | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 4 |
| LINDA MCCLUNG | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 9 |
| SR HELENA MONAHAN | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| TOM NICHOLS | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| BOB SCHNEIDER | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| STACY SHARP | TRUSTEE | 2 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 7 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
2021 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOne | - |
2020 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOne | - |
2019 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOne | - |
2018 · 1 contractor · Not reported
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| NOne | - |
2017 · 2 contractors · $515K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| QUALITY REIMBURSEMENT SERVICES | HOUSTON, TX | REIMBURSEMENT SVCS | $347,141 |
| FIRST RECOVERY GROUP LLC | SOUTHFIELD, MI | COLLECTION SVCS | $167,889 |
2015 · 2 contractors · $1.0M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| QUALITY REIMBURSEMENT SE | ARCADIA, CA | consulting | $781,415 |
| Underwood Law Firm | AMARILLO, TX | legal services | $243,202 |
2014 · 4 contractors · $1.5M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Novitas Solutions Inc | CAMP HILL, PA | Cost Report Stlmnt | $1,053,459 |
| Underwood Law Firm | AMARILO, TX | Legal Services | $191,669 |
| Navigant Consulting Inc | CHICAGO, IL | Legal Services | $126,388 |
| Ernst Young LLP | DENVER, CO | Assurance/Tax Svcs | $125,199 |
2013 · 5 contractors · $1.2M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| WILLIS OF TEXAS | INSURANCE | $287,604 | |
| TEXAS PURCHASING COALITION | purchasing services | $280,758 | |
| ERNST YOUNG LLP | ASSURANCE/TAX SVCS | $223,462 | |
| UNDERWOOD WILSON BERRYSTEIN JOHNS | legal services | $214,956 | |
| BSA HEALTH SYSTEM OF AMARILLO LLC | TRANSITION SERVICES | $213,194 |
2012 · 5 contractors · $2.4M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| UNDERWOOD WILSON BERRYSTEIN JOHNS | AMARILLO, TX | LEGAL SERVICES | $1,641,997 |
| FR GROUP LLC | DALLAS, TX | SUPPLY ANALYSIS | $249,076 |
| ERNST YOUNG LLP | AUSTIN, TX | ASSURANCE/TAX SVCS | $198,582 |
| PRICE LAWN SERVICES | AMARILO, TX | landscpaing | $161,754 |
| GJERSET LORENZ LLP | AUSTIN, TX | legal services | $143,542 |
2011 · 4 contractors · $1.1M
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Underwood Wilson Berrystein Johns | AMARILLO, TX | LEGAL SERVICES | $710,626 |
| Fulbright Jaworski | AUSTIN, TX | LEGAL SERVICES | $152,995 |
| ERNST YOUNG LLP | AUSTIN, TX | ASSURANCE/TAX SVCS | $142,585 |
| SULLIVAN COTTER ASSOCIATES | CHICAGO, IL | COMP ANALYSIS | $138,281 |
2010 · 1 contractor · $119K
| Name | Location | Service | Paid |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xerox Corp | CHICAGO, IL | document services | $118,654 |
Who gave
Contributor names are not public for this form type.
Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 · Form 990EZ | ||||||||
| $6,555 | $70,576 | $0 | -$2,952,226 | - | - | - | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $708 | $40,030 | $703,795 | -$2,308,416 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2020 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $23,516 | $51,312 | $713,109 | -$2,269,094 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2019 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $62,317 | $56,854 | $4,710,890 | $1,758,702 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2018 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $21,821 | $84,882 | $4,653,238 | -$2,083,654 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2017 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $20,404 | $532,094 | $4,253,292 | -$2,020,593 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2016 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $34,000 | $93,746 | $9,915,612 | $1,833,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2015 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $30,029,957 | $115,649 | $9,428,171 | $1,892,791 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2014 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $491,728 | $97,437 | $57,895,219 | $15,089,182 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2013 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $418,940 | $6,670,906 | $63,783,390 | $14,694,890 | $0 | $0 | $0 | 0 | 0 |
| 2012 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $1,373,170 | $22,787,410 | $128,862,061 | -$125,526,002 | $0 | $0 | $4,291,349 | 234 | 0 |
| 2011 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $459,846 | $27,579,407 | $4,041,078 | -$104,124,247 | $0 | $0 | $2,303,297 | 260 | 0 |
| 2010 · Form 990 | ||||||||
| $425,751 | $22,591,642 | $4,041,078 | -$77,004,686 | $0 | $0 | $3,013,931 | 244 | 0 |
Connected to
Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.
- CHRISTUS HEALTH Irving, TX · 2 people in common (Jeannie Frey, Paul Generale)
- ST VINCENT HOSPITAL Santa Fe, NM · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- Christus Health Plan Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- OTERO COUNTY HOSPITAL ASSOCIATION Alamogordo, NM · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH SOUTHWESTERN LOUISIANA Lake Charles, LA · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH PLAN LOUISIANA Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH GULF COAST Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- HIGH PLAINS CHRISTIAN MINISTRIES FOUNDATION Amarillo, TX · 1 person in common (Chris Pirtle)
- CHRISTUS CONNECTED CARE NETWORK Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS CONTINUING CARE Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH STRATEGIC GROWTH Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Jeannie Frey)
- ATC HEALTH PROMOTION FOUNDATION Amarillo, TX · 1 person in common (Chris Pirtle)
- CHRISTUS ST JOSEPH VILLAGE Coppell, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- BAPTIST COMMUNITY AFFORDABLE HOUSING FOUNDATION Amarillo, TX · 1 person in common (Chris Pirtle)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH FOUNDATION Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Jeannie Frey)
- Dubuis Health System Inc Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
- CHRISTUS HEALTH UTAH Irving, TX · 1 person in common (Paul Generale)
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM INC | AL | E21 | -$23,922,960 | $8,344,744 | PRESIDENT AND CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BAPTIST HEALTHCARE SYSTEM INC | KY | E21 | $4,712,737,148 | $4,334,230,622 | System President, CEO & Dir | $5,838,744 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM INC | FL | E21 | $289,140,667 | $481,439,504 | PRESIDENT & CHIEF EXEC OFFICER | $2,654,184 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| NEA BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM INC | TN | E21 | $27,057,336 | $27,057,336 | CORPORATE OFFICER | $1,830,299 | Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x |
| BAPTIST HEALTH SYSTEM INC | NY | E40 | $0 | $0 | CFO | $90,190 | Similar name |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 5 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2022 · Form 990EZ · $70,576 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Fees to independent contractors | $40,062 | 56.8% | |
| Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) | $30,514 | 43.2% | |
| Total | $70,576 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990 · $40,030 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $30,008 | - | $30,008 | - | 75.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,528 | - | $9,528 | - | 23.8% | |
| Office expenses | $494 | - | $494 | - | 1.2% | |
| Total | $40,030 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990 · $51,312 spent · pay $9,070 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $30,015 | - | $30,015 | - | 58.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,528 | - | $9,528 | - | 18.6% | |
| Other employee benefits | $9,070 | - | $9,070 | - | 17.7% | |
| Office expenses | $2,699 | - | $2,699 | - | 5.3% | |
| Total | $51,312 | 100% |
2019 · Form 990 · $56,854 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $32,065 | - | $32,065 | - | 56.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $12,947 | - | $12,947 | - | 22.8% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,270 | - | $9,270 | - | 16.3% | |
| Office expenses | $2,572 | - | $2,572 | - | 4.5% | |
| Total | $56,854 | 100% |
2018 · Form 990 · $84,882 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $37,068 | - | $37,068 | - | 43.7% | |
| Insurance | $36,233 | - | $36,233 | - | 42.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,013 | - | $9,013 | - | 10.6% | |
| Office expenses | $1,293 | - | $1,293 | - | 1.5% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,275 | - | $1,275 | - | 1.5% | |
| Total | $84,882 | 100% |
2017 · Form 990 · $532,094 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: other services | $399,339 | - | $399,339 | - | 75.1% | |
| Fees: legal | $92,804 | - | $92,804 | - | 17.4% | |
| Insurance | $24,155 | - | $24,155 | - | 4.5% | |
| Fees: accounting | $12,255 | - | $12,255 | - | 2.3% | |
| Office expenses | $2,400 | - | $2,400 | - | 0.5% | |
| Other (as described) | MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSES | $1,112 | $0 | $1,112 | $0 | 0.2% |
| Occupancy | $29 | - | $29 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $532,094 | 100% |
2016 · Form 990 · $93,746 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: management | $47,431 | - | $47,431 | - | 50.6% | |
| Insurance | $24,155 | - | $24,155 | - | 25.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $9,722 | - | $9,722 | - | 10.4% | |
| Fees: accounting | $9,240 | - | $9,240 | - | 9.9% | |
| Office expenses | $3,198 | - | $3,198 | - | 3.4% | |
| Total | $93,746 | 100% |
2015 · Form 990 · $115,649 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: management | $1,567,769 | - | $1,567,769 | - | 1355.6% | |
| Interest | $870,322 | - | $870,322 | - | 752.6% | |
| Fees: legal | $300,732 | - | $300,732 | - | 260.0% | |
| Fees: accounting | $17,500 | - | $17,500 | - | 15.1% | |
| Office expenses | $7,744 | - | $7,744 | - | 6.7% | |
| Other (as described) | ALL OTHER EXPENSES | $6,777 | - | $6,777 | - | 5.9% |
| Other (as described) | TAXES AND LICENSES | $64 | - | $64 | - | 0.1% |
| Insurance | -$2,655,259 | - | -$2,655,259 | - | -2296.0% | |
| Total | $115,649 | 100% |
2014 · Form 990 · $97,437 spent · pay -$2,195 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fees: management | $553,880 | - | $553,880 | - | 568.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $380,441 | - | $380,441 | - | 390.4% | |
| Office expenses | $142,597 | - | $142,597 | - | 146.3% | |
| Fees: accounting | $99,024 | - | $99,024 | - | 101.6% | |
| Other (as described) | ALL OTHER EXPENSES | $4,015 | - | $4,015 | - | 4.1% |
| Other employee benefits | -$2,195 | - | -$2,195 | - | -2.3% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES AND LICENSES | -$5,537 | - | -$5,537 | - | -5.7% |
| Insurance | -$1,074,788 | - | -$1,074,788 | - | -1103.1% | |
| Total | $97,437 | 100% |
2013 · Form 990 · $6,670,906 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Insurance | $4,545,782 | - | $4,545,782 | - | 68.1% | |
| Fees: management | $993,029 | - | $993,029 | - | 14.9% | |
| Interest | $870,322 | - | $870,322 | - | 13.0% | |
| Fees: legal | $327,410 | - | $327,410 | - | 4.9% | |
| Fees: accounting | $67,648 | - | $67,648 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | TAXES AND LICENSES | $40,000 | - | $40,000 | - | 0.6% |
| Other (as described) | ALL OTHER EXPENSES | $32,362 | - | $32,362 | - | 0.5% |
| Other (as described) | REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE | $11,489 | - | $11,489 | - | 0.2% |
| Fees: other services | $8,200 | - | $8,200 | - | 0.1% | |
| Other (as described) | SUPPLIES | -$225,336 | - | -$225,336 | - | -3.4% |
| Total | $6,670,906 | 100% |
2012 · Form 990 · $22,787,410 spent · pay $14,505,821 · grants $0 · events $4,254
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $7,999,746 | - | $7,999,746 | - | 35.1% | |
| Fees: other services | $5,324,922 | - | $5,324,922 | - | 23.4% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $4,291,349 | - | $4,291,349 | - | 18.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $1,897,959 | - | $1,897,959 | - | 8.3% | |
| Payroll taxes | $910,533 | - | $910,533 | - | 4.0% | |
| Office expenses | $778,931 | - | $778,931 | - | 3.4% | |
| Other employee benefits | $698,005 | - | $698,005 | - | 3.1% | |
| Other (as described) | Repairs & Maintenance | $650,074 | - | $650,074 | - | 2.9% |
| Pension plan contributions | $606,188 | - | $606,188 | - | 2.7% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $501,568 | - | $501,568 | - | 2.2% | |
| Other (as described) | ALL OTHER EXPENSES | $443,765 | - | $443,765 | - | 1.9% |
| Travel | $153,602 | - | $153,602 | - | 0.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $132,715 | - | $132,715 | - | 0.6% | |
| Occupancy | $88,757 | $52,786 | $35,971 | - | 0.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $4,254 | - | $4,254 | - | 0.0% | |
| Insurance | -$1,694,958 | - | -$1,694,958 | - | -7.4% | |
| Total | $22,787,410 | 100% |
2011 · Form 990 · $27,579,407 spent · pay $16,095,948 · grants $0 · events $27,112
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $10,748,390 | - | $10,748,390 | - | 39.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $4,580,700 | - | $4,580,700 | - | 16.6% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $2,303,297 | - | $2,303,297 | - | 8.4% | |
| Insurance | $1,634,227 | - | $1,634,227 | - | 5.9% | |
| Other employee benefits | $1,612,953 | - | $1,612,953 | - | 5.8% | |
| Fees: management | $1,500,000 | - | $1,500,000 | - | 5.4% | |
| Payroll taxes | $941,839 | - | $941,839 | - | 3.4% | |
| Fees: legal | $908,564 | - | $908,564 | - | 3.3% | |
| Office expenses | $896,993 | - | $896,993 | - | 3.3% | |
| Other (as described) | Repairs & Maintenance | $667,478 | - | $667,478 | - | 2.4% |
| Advertising and promotion | $557,138 | - | $557,138 | - | 2.0% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $489,469 | - | $489,469 | - | 1.8% | |
| Other (as described) | Misc Expense | $445,147 | - | $445,147 | - | 1.6% |
| Travel | $168,871 | - | $168,871 | - | 0.6% | |
| Fees: accounting | $100,117 | - | $100,117 | - | 0.4% | |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $27,112 | - | $27,112 | - | 0.1% | |
| Fees: investment management | $2,750 | - | $2,750 | - | 0.0% | |
| Interest | $4 | - | $4 | - | 0.0% | |
| Occupancy | -$5,642 | $40,144 | -$45,786 | - | -0.0% | |
| Total | $27,579,407 | 100% |
2010 · Form 990 · $22,591,642 spent · pay $13,484,647 · grants $0 · events $6,746
| Line | As described | Total | Program | Management | Fundraising | Share |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Other salaries and wages | $8,362,391 | - | $8,362,391 | - | 37.0% | |
| Fees: other services | $3,601,745 | - | $3,601,745 | - | 15.9% | |
| Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees | $3,013,931 | - | $3,013,931 | - | 13.3% | |
| Other (as described) | MANAGEMENT FEES | $1,500,000 | - | $1,500,000 | - | 6.6% |
| Other employee benefits | $1,072,594 | - | $1,072,594 | - | 4.7% | |
| Office expenses | $1,068,308 | - | $1,068,308 | - | 4.7% | |
| Payroll taxes | $654,193 | - | $654,193 | - | 2.9% | |
| Occupancy | $641,038 | $50,802 | $590,236 | - | 2.8% | |
| Fees: legal | $406,086 | - | $406,086 | - | 1.8% | |
| Advertising and promotion | $388,690 | - | $388,690 | - | 1.7% | |
| Pension plan contributions | $381,538 | - | $381,538 | - | 1.7% | |
| Interest | $376,331 | $376,331 | - | - | 1.7% | |
| Fees: accounting | $350,806 | - | $350,806 | - | 1.6% | |
| Travel | $227,082 | - | $227,082 | - | 1.0% | |
| Other (as described) | Misc Expense | $208,273 | - | $208,273 | - | 0.9% |
| Insurance | $205,970 | - | $205,970 | - | 0.9% | |
| Other (as described) | Dues & Licenses | $125,920 | - | $125,920 | - | 0.6% |
| Conferences, conventions and meetings | $6,746 | - | $6,746 | - | 0.0% | |
| Total | $22,591,642 | 100% |
State business registration
- BAPTIST ST. ANTHONYS HEALTH SYSTEM TX, Employee benefit plan sponsor (Form 5500), Filed for plan year 2012
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Also on this site Fuzzy
| Record | Name as filed | Where | Dataset | Matched by |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Plan sponsor | BAPTIST ST. ANTHONYS HEALTH SYSTEM | TX | Form 5500 (employee benefit plans) | EIN (EXACT) |
Matched by name (and state) or EIN only; a shared name is not proof of the same person or organization.
Comments