THE VILLAGE CHURCH

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text THE VILLAGE CHURCH. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/the-village-church-751709756. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). THE VILLAGE CHURCH [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/the-village-church-751709756

MLA “THE VILLAGE CHURCH.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/the-village-church-751709756. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

EIN
75-1709756
Address
2101 JUSTIN RD, FLOWER MOUND, TX 75028-3831
NTEE code
X21 Protestant (Religion-Related) published (IRS Business Master File)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
September 2009 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Church
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.

Funders of this organization

20 grantors reported grants to this organization, $8,820,230 in all, tax years 2011 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2024 9$2,727,719 2024$601,059
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2016, 2018-2024 8$1,764,256 2024$173,595
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2024 9$1,292,600 2024$520,462
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$1,078,850 2024$1,078,850
show
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2018, 2020-2021, 2023-2024 8$704,649 2024$14,645
show
THE US CHARITABLE GIFT TRUST DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$310,000 2024$310,000
show
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2021-2022, 2024 3$283,000 2024$271,000
show
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$207,600 2024$104,200
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2025 7$151,632 2025$5,754
show
THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2024-2025 2$106,621 2025$62,571
show
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor Exact 2022-2024 3$74,652 2024$33,870
show
SIGNATRY CHARITABLE TRUST DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$26,000 2024$26,000
show
ADVENTHEALTH FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$25,000 2024$25,000
show
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$15,000 2024$15,000
show
UNITED WAY INC DBA UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL & NORTHEASTERN CT Public charity Exact 2011 1$15,000 2011$15,000
show
THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2025 1$9,198 2025$9,198
show
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$8,333 2024$8,333
show
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor Exact 2016 1$7,920 2016$7,920
show
FOUNDATION OF THE HEART 09-29-2000 DAF sponsor Exact 2013 1$7,200 2013$7,200
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2014-2015 2$5,000 2015$0
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.