FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-academy-751548710. Retrieved 2026-11-07.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 7, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-academy-751548710
MLA “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/first-baptist-academy-751548710. Accessed 7 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-07. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).
- EIN
- 75-1548710
- Address
- 7898 SAMUELL BLVD, DALLAS, TX 75228-6177
- NTEE code
- Z99 Unknown (Unknown) published (IRS Business Master File)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- August 2001 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- School
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
28 grantors reported grants to this organization, $3,054,493 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 28). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Total given | Grants | Latest year's amount | Latest year | Years given | Type | Match | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| W A CRISWELL FOUNDATION INC | $1,077,376 | 11 | $143,723 | 2024 | 2014-2024 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS | $685,094 | 10 | $56,783 | 2024 | 2015-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| CHRISTIAN COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC | $600,500 | 8 | $80,000 | 2024 | 2017-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| FORGOOD INC | $131,457 | 6 | $16,166 | 2015 | 2010-2015 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| SHELL USA COMPANY FOUNDATION | $74,659 | 8 | $9,525 | 2024 | 2018-2024 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “First Baptist Academy”, “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | $65,077 | 4 | $18,577 | 2021 | 2016-2018, 2021 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | $57,350 | 2 | $52,200 | 2022 | 2021-2022 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| HOBLITZELLE FOUNDATION | $50,000 | 1 | $50,000 | 2025 | 2025 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| HOPE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | $50,000 | 1 | $50,000 | 2016 | 2016 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| KITTSIE AND CHARLIE THOMAS FAMILY FOUNDATION | $45,000 | 3 | $10,000 | 2023 | 2020-2021, 2023 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| HILLCREST FOUNDATION | $40,000 | 1 | $40,000 | 2019 | 2019 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| RICK AND SHEREE DAVIS FAMILY FOUNDATION | $38,830 | 7 | $5,000 | 2024 | 2017-2022, 2024 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| EAST TEXAS COMMUNTIES FOUNDATION INC | $36,500 | 3 | $20,000 | 2017 | 2012-2013, 2017 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| TULSA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION | $32,798 | 2 | $18,298 | 2015 | 2014-2015 | DAF sponsor | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| TRACY & ELMA LEE LAWRENCEFOUNDATION | $25,000 | 1 | $25,000 | 2024 | 2024 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “First Baptist Academy” | show |
| STEDMAN WEST FOUNDATION | $12,500 | 2 | $5,000 | 2021 | 2020-2021 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| F2 FAMILY FOUNDATION INC | $10,000 | 1 | $10,000 | 2025 | 2025 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| PAUL B & FRANCES LENORA TERRY JR FAMILY FOUNDATION | $8,000 | 4 | $2,000 | 2014 | 2011-2014 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| MORKAL FOUNDATION | $4,850 | 1 | $4,850 | 2017 | 2017 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | $3,600 | 3 | $2,500 | 2021 | 2012, 2021 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| VAUGHAN FAMILY FOUNDATION | $1,742 | 2 | $1,742 | 2025 | 2025 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | $1,349 | 4 | $387 | 2023 | 2020-2023 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| HALLIBURTON FOUNDATION INC | $1,000 | 1 | $1,000 | 2010 | 2010 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY” | show |
| JACK L PETERSON AND VANESSA MCCOY-PETERSON FOUNDATION | $500 | 1 | $500 | 2022 | 2022 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “First Baptist Academy” | show |
| ELKAY FAMILY FOUNDATION | $426 | 1 | $426 | 2021 | 2021 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “First Baptist Academy” | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | $30,650 | $0 | 2 |
| 2021 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 2 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Federal Communications Commission | Grant or other assistance | EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND PROGRAM 32.009 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND AWARD IS TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR REMOTE LEARNING DURING THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY PERIOD TO FUND THE RE | $18,650 |
| 2022 | Federal Communications Commission | Grant or other assistance | EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND PROGRAM 32.009 | THE PURPOSE OF THIS EMERGENCY CONNECTIVITY FUND AWARD IS TO PROVIDE FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE FOR REMOTE LEARNING DURING THE COVID-19 EMERGENCY PERIOD TO FUND THE RE | $12,000 |
State business registration
- FIRST BAPTIST ACADEMY TX, CN, Active franchise taxpayer (SOS status A), formed 1972-05-17
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments