UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2016–2024. https://furp.org/org/united-way-of-monroe-county-inc-630707034. Retrieved 2026-11-08.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2016–2024]. Retrieved November 8, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/united-way-of-monroe-county-inc-630707034

MLA “UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC.” furp.org, tax years 2016–2024, https://furp.org/org/united-way-of-monroe-county-inc-630707034. Accessed 8 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-08; covers tax years 2016–2024. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $74K · expenses $101K · assets $154K

EIN
63-0707034
Address
PO BOX 21, MONROEVILLE, AL 36461-0021
NTEE code
T70 Federated Giving Programs (Philanthropy, Voluntarism and Grantmaking Foundations) published (IRS Business Master File, as T70Z)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 1995 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

COLLECT & DISTRIBUTE FUNDS TO APPROVED AGENCIES IN MONROE COUNTY ALABAMA

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 55 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

55 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Paul England TREASURER2016-2024 1 $0 reported 5
Ricky Powell PRESIDENT2017-2024 1 $0 reported 4
David Jones VP CAMPAIGN2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
N Strength VP PLANNING2022-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Billy Black VP LIAISON2016-2024 1 $0 reported 1
John Ayres DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Teresa Bullare DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Lindsey Coxwel DIRECTOR2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Brenda Dean DIRECTOR2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Noel Dunnam DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Johnny Greene DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Laura Harris DIRECTOR2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Luke Hudson DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Kay Lett DIRECTOR2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jesse Martin DIRECTOR2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Darrell Mckinl DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Alan Morgan DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Lee Pettis DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Greg Shehan DIRECTOR2019-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Tripp Ward DIRECTOR2021-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Pattie Walker (former) VP CAMPAIGN2021-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Angie Black (former) DIRECTOR2019-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Teresa Bullard (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Jonathan Byrd (former) DIRECTOR2019-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Julie Vanewate (former) DIRECTOR2023 1 $0 reported 1
Lindseycoxwell (former) DIRECTOR2021-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Noel Dunam (former) DIRECTOR2022 1 $0 reported 1
Jess Martin (former) DIRECTOR2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Nicole Strengt (former) VP PLANNING2016-2021 3 $0 reported 1
Johnny Green (former) DIRECTOR2021 1 $0 reported 1
Johnayres (former) DIRECTOR2021 1 $0 reported 1
Julie (former) VANWAGER2021 1 $0 reported 1
Sam Schjott (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 1 $0 reported 4
Debbie Jinrigh (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Duran Odoms (former) DIRECTOR2020 1 $0 reported 1
Julie Vandewat (former) DIRECTOR2020 1 $0 reported 1
Pattie Welch (former) DIRECTOR2020 1 $0 reported 1
Zed Perrigin (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Pete Black (former) DIRECTOR2016-2019 1 $0 reported 4
Jeanie Smith (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Al Brewton (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Rhonda Chandle (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Rod Chandler (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Lindsay Coxwel (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Neal Croom (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Mary Jackson (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Audra Lloyd (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Hayes Peace (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Sloan Poppell (former) DIRECTOR2019 1 $0 reported 1
Directors (former) SEE ATACHED2016-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Peter Black (former) CAMPAIGN CH2017 3 $0 reported 1
Robert A Black (former) PRESIDENT2016 3 $0 reported 1
Ricky Powerll (former) VP2016 3 $0 reported 1
Nicolestrength (former) VP2016 3 $0 reported 1
Richard Powell (former) CAMPAIGN CH2016 3 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 20 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $04
DAVID JONES VP CAMPAIGN1 $0$0$0 $01
N STRENGTH VP PLANNING2 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY BLACK VP LIAISON1 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $05
JOHN AYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA BULLARE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY COXWEL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRENDA DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREENE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LAURA HARRIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KAY LETT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESSE MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DARRELL MCKINL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TRIPP WARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 20 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
PATTIE WALKER VP CAMPAIGN3 $0$0$0 $01
N STRENGTH VP PLANNING3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY BLACK VP LIAISON3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
JOHN AYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE BLACK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA BULLARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN BYRD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY COXWEL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRENDA DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREENE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESSE MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE VANEWATE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TRIPP WARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 19 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 19 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
LAURA HARRIS VP CAMPAIGN3 $0$0$0 $01
N STRENGTH VP PLANNING3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY BLACK VP LIAISON3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
JOHN AYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA BULLARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEYCOXWELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRENDA DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREENE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JONES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KAY LETT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESS MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TRIPP WARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 20 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 25 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
NICOLE STRENGT VP PLANNING3 $0$0$0 $01
PATTIE WALKER VP CAMPAIGN3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
BILLY BLACK VP LIAISON3 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE BLACK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA BULLARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN BYRD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEYCOXWELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRENDA DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREEN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNAYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESS MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE VANWAGER1 $0$0$0 $01
TRIPP WARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 22 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 25 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
NICOLE STRENGT V/P CAMPAIGN3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY BLACK VP LIAISON3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE BLACK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRENDA DEAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DEBBIE JINRIGH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DURAN ODOMS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESS MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN AYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREENE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN BYRD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE VANDEWAT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY COXWEL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
PATTIE WELCH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SAM SCHJOTT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $04
ZED PERRIGIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 28 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 18 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SAM SCHJOTT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $04
GREG SHEHAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JEANIE SMITH DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
DEBBIE JINRIGH VP/CAMPAIGN3 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE STRENGT VP/PLANNING3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY W BLACK VP/AGENCY3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
JOHN AYRES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANGIE BLACK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
PETE BLACK DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $04
AL BREWTON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN BYRD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RHONDA CHANDLE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ROD CHANDLER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSAY COXWEL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NEAL CROOM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NOEL DUNNAM DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JOHNNY GREENE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LUKE HUDSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MARY JACKSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
AUDRA LLOYD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JESS MARTIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ALAN MORGAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
HAYES PEACE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ZED PERRIGIN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE PETTIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
SLOAN POPPELL DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 18 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
PETE BLACK CAMPAIGN CH3 $0$0$0 $04
NICOLE STRENGT V-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY W BLACK VP/AGENCY3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
DIRECTORS SEE ATACHED2 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 18 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
RICKY POWELL PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
PETER BLACK CAMPAIGN CH3 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE STRENGT V-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY W BLACK VP/AGENCY3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
DIRECTORS SEE ATACHED3 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 10 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 18 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ROBERT A BLACK PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
RICKY POWERLL VP3 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLESTRENGTH VP3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY BLACK V-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
PAUL ENGLAND TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $05
DIRECTORS SEE ATTACHED3 $0$0$0 $01
PETE BLACK PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $04
RICHARD POWELL CAMPAIGN CH3 $0$0$0 $01
NICOLE STRENGT V-PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
BILLY W BLACK VP/AGENCY3 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2024 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2023 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2022 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2021 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2020 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2019 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2018 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2017 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2016 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$73,937$100,567 $154,364$154,364 $71,426$0 -020
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$91,046$125,612 $180,994$180,994 $90,993$0 -020
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$97,874$131,526 $215,560$215,560 $97,814$0 -019
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$133,464$143,251 $249,213$249,213 $133,350$0 -025
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$159,145$131,843 $259,001$259,001 $158,546$0 -025
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$142,655$150,922 $231,699$231,699 $142,270$0 -018
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$129,189$148,208 $239,966$239,966 $129,007$0 -018
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$116,682$153,730 $258,986$258,986 $116,540$0 -018
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$193,314$206,393 $296,033$296,033 $193,070$0 -018

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

5 grantors reported grants to this organization, $95,335 in all, tax years 2010 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTotal givenGrantsLatest year's amountLatest yearYears givenTypeMatchGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND $50,0001 $50,0002016 2016 DAF sponsor Exact
show
UNITED WAY WORLDWIDE $15,0001 $15,0002010 2010 DAF sponsor Exact
show
ALABAMA POWER FOUNDATION INC $11,8786 $1,3132024 2019-2024 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “United Way of Monroe County Inc”, “UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC”
show
GEORGE F LANDEGGER CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC $10,5001 $10,5002020 2020 Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “UNITED WAY OF MONROE COUNTY INC”
show
UNITED WAY OF CENTRAL INDIANA INC $7,9571 $7,9572021 2021 Public charity Exact
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
JACKSON COUNTY UNITED GIVERS FUND INCALT70 $96,140$98,104 EXECUTIVE SECRETARY$2,500 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, same state
OPELIKA ROTARY CHARITABLE FOUNDATIONALT70 $60,287$29,843 PAST PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, same state
ROCKET CITY TRASH PANDAS FOUNDATIONALT70 $107,997$47,456 President$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, same state
UNITED WAY OF OBION COUNTY INCTNT70 $60,892$67,270 Secretary/Exec Dir$18,000 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar mission
UNITED WAY OF NOBLES COUNTYMNT70 $53,119$146,151 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF WHITE COUNTY INCGAT70 $78,529$86,028 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF DICKINSON COUNTY INCMIT70 $89,818$104,517 Excutive Director$9,100 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF APPLING COUNTY INCGAT70 $80,273$77,387 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF BOONE COUNTY IOWA INCIAT70 $76,887$79,456 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF TAYLOR COUNTY INCWIT70 $111,644$118,431 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF FAYETTE COUNTY INCOHT70 $139,836$165,919 Director$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF MAURY COUNTYTNT70 $132,014$229,395 Exec Director$57,985 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF SOUTHERN COLUMBIANA COUNTY INCOHT70 $55,399$68,653 EXEC. DIRECT$18,842 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
GAGE COUNTY UNITED WAY INCNET70 $92,101$86,926 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF MIAMI COUNTY KANSAS INCKST70 $56,706$139,549 Treasurer$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
MORRISON COUNTY UNITED WAY INCMNT70 $128,802$122,815 EXECUTIVE DIR.$46,586 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF PALO PINTO COUNTY INCTXT70 $106,498$108,497 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$9,962 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF SULLIVAN COUNTY INCNYT70 $145,328$153,424 CHIEF PROFES$36,587 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
THE UNITED WAY OF SCHUYLER COUNTY INCNYT70 $105,068$102,166 TRUSTEE$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF SAN JUAN COUNTYWAT70 $66,691$67,472 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF FRANKLIN COUNTYTNT70 $144,227$208,989 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$23,375 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
OTTAWA COUNTY UNITED WAY INCOKT70 $138,741$157,398 EXECUTIVE DI$29,875 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
JENNINGS COUNTY UNITED WAY INCINT70 $112,967$126,803 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$52,627 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF NODAWAY COUNTYMOT70 $60,504$66,369 Secretary/Treasurer$12,000 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name
UNITED WAY OF HUNT COUNTY INCORPORATEDTXT70 $80,751$80,166 EXECUTIVE DI$32,468 Same NTEE code T70, revenue within 2x, similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedTypeYearsWhich ones
UNITED WAY OF GREATER ROCHESTER AND THE FINGER LAKES INC $737,82912 2DAF sponsor2018–2024 UNITED WAY SERVICES CORPORATION; WEBSTER COMMUNITY CHEST INC
THE RALPH C WILSON JR FOUNDATION $600,0001 1Private foundation2021–2021 UNITED WAY SERVICES CORPORATION
THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND $463,65527 12DAF sponsor2022–2025 GAGE COUNTY UNITED WAY INC; UNITED WAY OF MAURY COUNTY; UNITED WAY OF LAPEER COUNTY; MECOSTA-OSCEOLA UNITED WAY and 8 more
UNITED WAY WORLDWIDE funds this one $412,15823 16DAF sponsor2015–2024 UNITED WAY OF ILLINOIS INC; BAINBRIDGE-DECATUR COUNTY UNITED COMMUNITY FUND INC; MECOSTA-OSCEOLA UNITED WAY; COVINGTON-NEWTON COUNTY UNITED FUND INC and 12 more
JEWISH FEDERATION FOUNDATION $360,0007 1DAF sponsor2019–2024 JEWISH FEDERATION OF CAPE COD INC
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF LOUISVILLE INC $327,41915 1DAF sponsor2009–2024 UNITED WAY OF THE COALFIELD INC
MINNEAPOLIS FOUNDATION $322,53210 2DAF sponsor2017–2021 COVINGTON-NEWTON COUNTY UNITED FUND INC; MECOSTA-OSCEOLA UNITED WAY
THE UNITED WAY OF SOUTHWESTERN PENNSYLVANIA $312,07624 2DAF sponsor2010–2024 UNITED WAY OF MON VALLEY; UNITED WAY OF BEDFORD COUNTY
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING $296,69425 6DAF sponsor2016–2024 SWIFT COUNTY BENSON HOSPITAL FOUNDATION; JEWISH FEDERATION OF CAPE COD INC; WEBSTER COMMUNITY CHEST INC; OPELIKA ROTARY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION and 2 more
SCOTT COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC $295,71616 1DAF sponsor2009–2024 UNITED WAY OF SCOTT COUNTY INDIANA INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF GREATER CHATTANOOGA INC $287,0037 1DAF sponsor2020–2024 THE UNITED WAY OF GENTRY INC
THE SEATTLE FOUNDATION $273,70015 1DAF sponsor2011–2023 UNITED WAY OF SAN JUAN COUNTY
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one $230,26613 7DAF sponsor2016–2024 HEART OF GEORGIA UNITED WAY INC; FRIENDS OF CARLISLE COUNCIL ON AGING INC; UNITED WAY OF SOUTH CENTRAL KY; UNITED WAY OF PALO PINTO COUNTY INC and 3 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC $189,87214 7DAF sponsor2019–2025 UNITED WAY OF BOONE COUNTY IOWA INC; THE UNITED WAY OF SCHUYLER COUNTY INC; MECOSTA-OSCEOLA UNITED WAY; UNITED WAY OF SAN JUAN COUNTY and 3 more
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA $189,74425 11DAF sponsor2019–2024 HEART OF GEORGIA UNITED WAY INC; NORTHWOODS UNITED WAY INC; BUREAU COUNTY UNITED WAY INC; THE UNITED WAY OF SCHUYLER COUNTY INC and 7 more

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $100,567 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $95,750-$95,750- 95.2%
Other (as described)DUES $2,225-$2,225- 2.2%
Office expenses $1,064--$1,064 1.1%
Fees: accounting $1,000$1,000-- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $528--$528 0.5%
Total$100,567100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $125,612 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $121,000-$121,000- 96.3%
Office expenses $1,832--$1,832 1.5%
Other (as described)DUES $1,525-$1,525- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $255--$255 0.2%
Total$125,612100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $131,526 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $126,000-$126,000- 95.8%
Other (as described)DUES $2,650-$2,650- 2.0%
Office expenses $1,567--$1,567 1.2%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $309--$309 0.2%
Total$131,526100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $143,251 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $136,500$136,500-- 95.3%
Other (as described)DUES $3,300$3,300-- 2.3%
Advertising and promotion $1,999--$1,999 1.4%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 0.7%
Office expenses $452-$452- 0.3%
Total$143,251100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $131,843 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $126,000$126,000-- 95.6%
Other (as described)DUES $3,243$3,243-- 2.5%
Advertising and promotion $1,491$1,491-- 1.1%
Fees: accounting $1,000$1,000-- 0.8%
Office expenses $109$109-- 0.1%
Total$131,843100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $150,922 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $146,000$146,000-- 96.7%
Other (as described)DUES $2,490$2,490-- 1.6%
Advertising and promotion $1,360$1,360-- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $1,000$1,000-- 0.7%
Office expenses $72$72-- 0.0%
Total$150,922100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $148,208 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $142,500$142,500-- 96.1%
Other (as described)DUES $2,943$2,943-- 2.0%
Advertising and promotion $1,580$1,580-- 1.1%
Fees: legal $1,000$1,000-- 0.7%
Office expenses $185$185-- 0.1%
Total$148,208100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $153,730 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $148,500$148,500-- 96.6%
Other (as described)DUES $2,444$2,444-- 1.6%
Advertising and promotion $1,493$1,493-- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $1,000$1,000-- 0.7%
Office expenses $293$293-- 0.2%
Total$153,730100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $206,393 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)DISTRIBUTION OF FUNDS $200,000-$200,000- 96.9%
Other (as described)DUES $2,496-$2,496- 1.2%
Office expenses $1,559-$1,559- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $1,338-$1,338- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $1,000-$1,000- 0.5%
Total$206,393100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.