LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2024. https://furp.org/org/leadership-georgia-foundation-inc-581329285. Retrieved 2026-11-06.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2024]. Retrieved November 6, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/leadership-georgia-foundation-inc-581329285

MLA “LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2024, https://furp.org/org/leadership-georgia-foundation-inc-581329285. Accessed 6 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-06; covers tax years 2010–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.6M · expenses $1.6M · assets $6.7M

EIN
58-1329285
Address
3348 PEACHTREE RD NE STE 115, ATLANTA, GA 30326-1067
Website
https://www.leadershipgeorgia.com
NTEE code
W70 Leadership Development (Public and Societal Benefit) published (IRS Business Master File)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
November 1978 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

Leadership Georgia Foundation (LGF) brings recognized leaders of diverse communities together for programs which focus attention on opportunities facing cities in Georgia.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 72 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

72 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Camila Knowles VP2020-2024 1 $0 reported 9
Jamie McCurry President2023-2024 1 $0 reported 3
Leonte Benton Trustee2023-2024 1 $0 reported 5
Andy Knox Treasurer2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jerald Mitchel Chair2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Alex Patterson Trustee2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
April Crow Trustee2022-2024 1 $0 reported 2
Britt Grant Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 1
Christopher Twyman Trustee2023-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Christy Chastain Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 1
Ciji Townsend Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jimbo Floyd Trustee2023-2024 1 $0 reported 4
Kimberly Debrow Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 1
MJ Blakely Trustee2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Ryan Waldrep Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 3
Scott Chastain Trustee2024 1 $0 reported 1
Tom Swift Trustee2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
William Bentley Trustee2020-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Walt Farrell (former) Treasurer2020-2023 1 $0 reported 3
Teresa MacCartney (former) Chair2018-2023 1 $0 reported 2
Alonzo Sexton (former) Trustee2023 1 $0 reported 1
David Sneed (former) Trustee2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Eric Cohen (former) Trustee2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Melinda Robinson-Moffett (former) Trustee2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Dax Lopez (former) Trustee2019-2022 1 $0 reported 2
Drew Echols (former) Trustee2019-2022 1 $0 reported 4
Charlie May (former) Chairman2017-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Amy Carter (former) Trustee2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Chandra Harris (former) Trustee2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Dave Dunaway (former) Trustee2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Russell Smith (former) Trustee2018-2021 1 $0 reported 2
Jennifer Evans (former) Chairman2018-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jamie Alfriend (former) Trustee2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Patrick Lucas (former) Trustee2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Jerald Mitchell (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 8
Jessica Walden (former) TRUSTEE2017-2019 1 $0 reported 12
Barbara Rivera Holmes (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 8
Crystal Shahid (former) TREASURER2016-2019 1 $0 reported 6
James Pierce Alfriend (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 1
James C Mccurry Jr (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Charles Bush May Jr Md (former) VICE PRESIDE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Robert Patrick Lucas Md (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Stephen Meeks (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 1 $0 reported 1
Matthew L Bishop Phd (former) CHAIRMAN OF2018-2019 1 $0 reported 2
Brian Dill (former) TRUSTEE2017-2018 1 $0 reported 11
Philip Wilheit Jr (former) TRUSTEE2017-2018 1 $0 reported 5
William Alan Nesmith (former) CHAIRMAN OF2017-2018 1 $0 reported 1
E Dale Threadgill (former) ADVISOR2018 1 $0 reported 1
James Anderson Nixon (former) TRUSTEE2017-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Angel Brown Touwsma (former) TRUSTEE2017-2018 1 $0 reported 1
Trip Tollison (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 13
Brian Brodrick (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 4
Michael Patrick (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 2
Joy Lampley-Fortson (former) CHAIRMAN2014-2017 Not reported $0 reported 2
Matt Bishop (former) VICE PRESIDE2016-2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Duncan Johnson (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jeb Stewart (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Barber Rivera Holmes (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Tersea Maccartney (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Steven Meeks (former) DIRECTOR2017 Not reported $0 reported 1
Alan Nesmith (former) PRESIDENT2016 Not reported $0 reported 2
Kathryn Dennis (former) TREASURER2014-2015 Not reported $0 reported 9
Gretchen Kuglar Corbin (former) CHAIRMAN2013-2015 Not reported $0 reported 1
Vann K Parrott (former) PRESIDENT2013-2015 Not reported $0 reported 1
Alex Wayne (former) CHAIRMAN2012-2013 1 $0 reported 6
Ben Butler (former) TREASURER2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Mr David Danzie (former) PRESIDENT2010-2012 1 $0 reported 13
Ben Tarbutton (former) CHAIRMAN2010-2012 1 $0 reported 4
Barbara Hampton (former) CHAIRMAN2010-2011 1 $0 reported 5
Angie Lewis (former) TREASURER2010-2011 1 $0 reported 1
Faison Middleton (former) TRUSTEE2010 1 $0 reported 1
Horace Johnson (former) CHAIRMAN2010 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 18 people listed · none paid · 2 employees · 54 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Andy Knox Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $01
Camila Knowles VP1 $0$0$0 $09
Jamie McCurry President1 $0$0$0 $03
Jerald Mitchel Chair1 $0$0$0 $01
Alex Patterson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
April Crow Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Britt Grant Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Christopher Twyman Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Christy Chastain Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Ciji Townsend Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Jimbo Floyd Trustee1 $0$0$0 $04
Kimberly Debrow Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Leonte Benton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $05
MJ Blakely Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Ryan Waldrep Trustee1 $0$0$0 $03
Scott Chastain Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Tom Swift Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
William Bentley Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 36 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Jamie McCurry VP1 $0$0$0 $03
Jerald Mitchel President1 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa MacCartney Chair1 $0$0$0 $02
Walt Farrell Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $03
Alex Patterson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Alonzo Sexton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Andy Knox Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
April Crow Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Camila Knowles Trustee1 $0$0$0 $09
Christopher Twyman Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
David Sneed Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Eric Cohen Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Jimbo Floyd Trustee1 $0$0$0 $04
Leonte Benton Trustee1 $0$0$0 $05
Melinda Robinson-Moffett Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
MJ Blakely Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Tom Swift Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
William Bentley Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 38 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Charlie May Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Jerald Mitchel VP1 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa MacCartney President1 $0$0$0 $02
Walt Farrell Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $03
Alex Patterson Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Amy Carter Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
April Crow Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Camila Knowles Trustee1 $0$0$0 $09
Chandra Harris Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dave Dunaway Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
David Sneed Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dax Lopez Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Drew Echols Trustee1 $0$0$0 $04
Eric Cohen Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Melinda Robinson-Moffett Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
MJ Blakely Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Tom Swift Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
William Bentley Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 38 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Jennifer Evans Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Charlie May President1 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa MacCartney VP1 $0$0$0 $02
Walt Farrell Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $03
Jamie Alfriend Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
William Bentley Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Patrick Lucas Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Jerald Mitchel Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Russell Smith Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Amy Carter Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dave Dunaway Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Drew Echols Trustee1 $0$0$0 $04
Chandra Harris Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dax Lopez Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Eric Cohen Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Camila Knowles Trustee1 $0$0$0 $09
Melinda Robinson-Moffett Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
David Sneed Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 37 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Jennifer Evans Chairman1 $0$0$0 $01
Charlie May President1 $0$0$0 $01
Teresa MacCartney VP1 $0$0$0 $02
Walt Farrell Treasurer1 $0$0$0 $03
Jamie Alfriend Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
William Bentley Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Patrick Lucas Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Jerald Mitchel Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Russell Smith Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Amy Carter Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dave Dunaway Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Drew Echols Trustee1 $0$0$0 $04
Chandra Harris Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Dax Lopez Trustee1 $0$0$0 $02
Eric Cohen Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
Camila Knowles Trustee1 $0$0$0 $09
Melinda Robinson-Moffett Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
David Sneed Trustee1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
JAMES PIERCE ALFRIEND TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY A CARTER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE DUNAWAY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DREW ECHOLS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $04
JENNIFER U EVANS PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
CHANDRA HARRIS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA RIVERA HOLMES TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $08
JAMES C MCCURRY JR TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAX LOPEZ TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
CHARLES BUSH MAY JR MD VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT PATRICK LUCAS MD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TERESA MACCARTNEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
STEPHEN MEEKS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JERALD MITCHELL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $08
MATTHEW L BISHOP PHD CHAIRMAN OF1 $0$0$0 $02
CRYSTAL PENDLETON SHAHID TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $06
RUSSELL SMITH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
JESSICA WALDEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $012
2018 · 19 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WILLIAM ALAN NESMITH CHAIRMAN OF1 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW L BISHOP PHD PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $02
JENNIFER U EVANS VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
CRYSTAL PENDLETON SHAHID TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $06
E DALE THREADGILL ADVISOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN DILL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $011
CHARLES BUSH MAY JR MD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES ANDERSON NIXON TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
PHILIP ARTHUR WILHEIT JR TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $05
ANGEL BROWN TOUWSMA TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA RIVERA HOLMES TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $08
TERESA MACCARTNEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
STEPHEN MEEKS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JESSICA WALDEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $012
JAMES PIERCE ALFRIEND TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT PATRICK LUCAS MD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES C MCCURRY JR TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JERALD MITCHELL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $08
RUSSELL SMITH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $02
2017 · 18 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CRYSTAL SHAHID TREASURER- $0$0$0 $06
JOY LAMPLEY FORTSON CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $02
WILLIAM ALAN NESMITH PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
MATT BISHOP VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN BRODRICK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $04
DUNCAN JOHNSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL PATRICK DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
JEB STEWART DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TRIP TOLLISON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $013
BRIAN DILL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $011
CHARLIE MAY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JAMES NIXON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANGEL TOUWSMA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
PHILIP WILHEIT JR DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $05
BARBER RIVERA HOLMES DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TERSEA MACCARTNEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
STEVEN MEEKS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JESSICA WALDEN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $012
2016 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CRYSTAL SHAHID TREASURER- $0$0$0 $06
JOY LAMPLEY FORTSON CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $02
ALAN NESMITH PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
MATT BISHOP VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHRYN DENNIS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $09
JOY LAMPLEY FORTSON VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $02
GRETCHEN KUGLAR CORBIN CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
VANN K PARROTT PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KATHRYN DENNIS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $09
JOY LAMPLEY FORTSON VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $02
GRETCHEN KUGLAR CORBIN CHAIRMAN- $0$0$0 $01
VANN K PARROTT PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BEN BUTLER TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX WAYNE CHAIRMAN1 $0$0$0 $06
GRETCHEN KUGLAR CORBIN PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
VANN PARROTT VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BEN BUTLER TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
BEN TARBUTTON CHAIRMAN1 $0$0$0 $04
DAVID DANZIE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $013
ALEX WAYNE VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $06
2011 · 4 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BARBARA HAMPTON CHAIRMAN1 $0$0$0 $05
BEN TARBUTTON PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $04
DAVID DANZIE VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $013
ANGIE LEWIS TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
2010 · 6 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FAISON MIDDLETON TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID DANZIE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $013
ANGIE LEWIS TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
HORACE JOHNSON CHAIRMAN1 $0$0$0 $01
BARBARA HAMPTON PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $05
BEN TARBUTTON VICE PRES1 $0$0$0 $04

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,556,339$1,555,724 $6,690,609$6,453,811 $879,186$392,996 $0254
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,352,111$1,177,455 $6,662,917$6,400,405 $843,181$311,995 $0036
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,254,901$988,453 $6,256,725$5,999,827 $634,069$366,290 $0038
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,093,403$596,276 $6,913,286$6,693,511 $280,392$243,679 $0038
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$627,477$451,748 $6,029,467$5,905,951 $143,382$201,700 $0037
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,043,697$1,128,507 $5,519,279$5,348,628 $736,019$276,075 -0-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$887,057$741,290 $4,827,158$4,709,385 $320,145$310,740 -0-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,185,029$835,584 $5,084,764$4,980,807 $617,404$342,376 -0-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,054,543$900,226 $4,329,214$4,182,794 $515,673$336,047 -0-
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$983,614$803,746 $4,148,200$3,986,412 $427,520$316,208 -0-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,022,133$765,620 $4,285,554$4,109,549 $461,496$306,782 -0-
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$948,263$696,142 $4,025,197$3,869,545 $362,284$318,045 -0-
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$893,975$715,523 $3,384,619$3,207,239 $284,535$284,654 -0-
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$747,775$678,737 $3,147,427$2,915,276 $272,760$290,272 -0-
2010 · Form 990 period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$749,366$521,774 $3,264,899$3,124,951 $289,379$224,434 -0-

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

19 grantors reported grants to this organization, $563,400 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
GEORGIA CHAMBER OF COMMERCE INC Public charity Exact 2010-2018 9$270,000 2018$30,000
show
GEORGIA POWER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC” 2011-2014, 2017 5$105,000 2017$25,000
show
NORTH GEORGIA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2024-2025 2$45,000 2025$26,000
show
UNIVERSITY SYSTEM OF GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2014-2015, 2019 3$17,500 2019$5,000
show
THE SAVANNAH COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2017, 2022 2$16,000 2022$6,000
show
ATHENS AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2020-2021 2$15,000 2021$7,000
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2023 1$13,500 2023$13,500
show
NCR CHARITY CORPORATION Public charity Exact 2023 1$10,600 2023$10,600
show
WELLSTAR HEALTH SYSTEM INC Public charity Exact 2021 1$10,000 2021$10,000
show
PHOEBE PUTNEY HEALTH SYSTEMS INC Public charity Exact 2018 1$10,000 2018$10,000
show
Chick-fil-A Foundation Inc Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Leadership Georgia Foundation Inc” 2016 1$10,000 2016$10,000
show
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF THE CHATTAHOOCHEE VALLEY INC DAF sponsor Exact 2009 1$10,000 2009$10,000
show
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR GREATER ATLANTA INC DAF sponsor Exact 2023 1$9,000 2023$9,000
show
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR THE CSRA DAF sponsor Exact 2017, 2025 2$8,750 2025$8,500
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$5,900 2024$5,900
show
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$5,500 2024$5,500
show
MCKENNA LONG & ALDRIDGE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC” 2014 1$1,000 2014$1,000
show
GATES FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC” 2013 1$375 2013$375
show
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “LEADERSHIP GEORGIA FOUNDATION INC” 2021 1$275 2021$275
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
LEADERSHIP KENTUCKY FOUNDATION INCKYW70 $1,157,126$848,211 PRESIDENT$209,435 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
ADVANCED LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION INCDCW70 $2,687,825$2,626,281 President$0 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
LATIN AMERICAN LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION INCFLW70 $1,873,893$1,148,275 Director$109,996 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
INTERNATIONAL LEADERSHIP FOUNDATIONDCW70 $915,220$919,213 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$45,600 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
LEADERSHIP MONTGOMERY EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATION INCMDW70 $1,137,839$1,490,792 PRESIDENT & CEO, EX-OFFICI$183,113 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
LEADERSHIP RHODE ISLAND EDUCATIONAL FOUNDATIONRIW70 $2,072,130$2,058,288 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$142,707 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
LEADERSHIP WOMEN INCTXW70 $928,011$829,246 CEO$173,234 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP TULSA INCOKW70 $1,018,594$1,480,783 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$125,254 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP MARYLAND INCMDW70 $1,168,231$1,228,532 PRESIDENT AN$323,500 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
BE A LEADER FOUNDATIONAZW70 $2,555,638$1,925,230 President & CEO$165,000 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
ADVANCED LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE INCPAW70 $2,434,778$2,399,515 President$326,298 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP GREATER HARTFORD INCCTW70 $913,763$858,267 PRESIDENT &$130,197 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP JACKSONVILLE INCFLW70 $931,033$963,552 CHIEF EXEC.$173,658 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP OKLAHOMA INCOKW70 $866,827$796,183 PRESIDENT & CEO$137,629 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP GREATER CHICAGO INCILW70 $2,517,464$2,342,636 CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER$348,109 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP EDUCATION FOR ASIAN PACIFIC INCCAW70 $1,679,714$1,944,506 PRESIDENT & CEO$182,742 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
AURORA WOMEN AND GIRLS FOUNDATION INCCTW70 $999,219$968,563 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$150,000 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
CHUMIR FOUNDATION FOR ETHICS IN LEADERSHIPNYW70 $874,000$927,162 CHAIRMAN$370,833 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x, similar name
VALLEY LEADERSHIP CORPORATIONAZW70 $1,701,962$1,511,447 CEO$209,058 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP COLUMBUSOHW70 $929,527$944,495 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR-ENTER 6/24$95,360 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP GREATER WASHINGTONDCW70 $1,589,387$1,535,312 PRESIDENT/CEO$320,699 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP TOMORROWWAW70 $858,728$883,940 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$203,992 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP WYOMINGWYW70 $1,611,132$703,763 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$117,621 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
HAITIAN LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENTWAW70 $1,770,160$699,211 President$0 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x
LEADERSHIP CENTER OF ARLINGTONVAW70 $887,739$789,308 PRESIDENT & CEO$187,425 Same NTEE code W70, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
LILLY ENDOWMENT INC Private foundation$24,349,67082 22011–2025 CENTER FOR LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT INC; LEADERSHIP INDIANAPOLIS
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$6,575,655132 422016–2024 KENTUCKY COALITION INC; LATIN AMERICAN LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION INC; GOVERN FOR AMERICA INC; MAVEN LEADERSHIP COLLECTIVE and 38 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$6,513,16892 292014–2024 GLOBAL GOOD FUND; COMMUNITY MOVEMENT BUILDERS INC; BETTER MAN INC; CENTER FOR FAITHWALK LEADERSHIP and 25 more
THE DALLAS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$6,301,75015 22013–2024 DALLAS LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION; GREAT MINDS IN STEM
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION funds this one DAF sponsor$4,812,03281 152012–2024 BETTER MAN INC; CENTER FOR FAITHWALK LEADERSHIP; DALLAS LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION; LEADERSHIP MINISTRIES INC and 11 more
IMPACTASSETS INC DAF sponsor$3,656,00017 62021–2024 COMMUNITY MOVEMENT BUILDERS INC; FAITH MATTERS NETWORK COLLABORATIVE; VOCES UNIDAS DE LAS MONTANAS; KENTUCKY COALITION INC and 2 more
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$3,442,00013 32020–2024 AMERICAN CULTURE FOUNDATION; LEADERSHIP PROGRAM OF THE ROCKIES; GREEN DRAGON SOCIETY
GREATER HARTFORD GIVES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$2,986,46435 22016–2024 LEADERSHIP GREATER HARTFORD INC; AURORA WOMEN AND GIRLS FOUNDATION INC
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$2,849,66035 132020–2024 COMMUNITY MOVEMENT BUILDERS INC; AMERICAN CULTURE FOUNDATION; SEVERN LEADERSHIP GROUP INC; CENTER FOR COMPASSIONATE LEADERSHIP INC and 9 more
MEYER MEMORIAL TRUST Private foundation$2,820,95028 12015–2024 CAPACES LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE
BNY MELLON FOUNDATION OF SOUTHWESTERN PENNSYLVANIA Private foundation$2,200,0004 12021–2024 ADVANCED LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE INC
GLOBALGIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$2,058,37418 42014–2024 LEADERSHIP INITIATIVES; MENTES PUERTORRIQUENAS EN ACCION INC; LATIN AMERICAN LEADERSHIP FOUNDATION INC; MT CALVARY LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION INC
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$2,005,27516 72016–2024 LATINA COALITION OF SILICON VALLEY; GOVERN FOR AMERICA INC; LEADERSHIP COUNCIL SAN MATEO COUNTY; NEW LEADERS COUNCIL and 3 more
GS DONOR ADVISED PHILANTHROPY FUND FOR WEALTH MANAGEMENT INC DAF sponsor$1,875,00021 102017–2024 GOVERN FOR AMERICA INC; GLOBAL GOOD FUND; CENTER FOR FAITHWALK LEADERSHIP; BE A LEADER FOUNDATION and 6 more
OREGON COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,826,20011 12014–2024 CAPACES LEADERSHIP INSTITUTE

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $1,555,724 spent · pay $162,826 · grants $18,000 · events $535,968
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Travel $410,127$398,335$10,877$915 26.4%
Other (as described)Food Expenses $317,678$306,088$11,590- 20.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $270,158$266,435$3,723- 17.4%
Other (as described)Program Supplies $191,159$189,175$1,984- 12.3%
Other salaries and wages $139,342$69,671$69,671- 9.0%
Office expenses $61,973$14,007$47,966- 4.0%
Fees: investment management $41,598-$41,598- 2.7%
Fees: accounting $41,331-$41,331- 2.7%
Fees: other services $29,001$7,200$21,801$0 1.9%
Grants to US individuals $18,000$18,000-- 1.2%
Pension plan contributions $12,586$6,293$6,293- 0.8%
Payroll taxes $10,676$5,338$5,338- 0.7%
Information technology $6,382-$6,382- 0.4%
Occupancy $4,707-$4,707- 0.3%
Depreciation and depletion $784$157$627- 0.1%
Other employee benefits $222$111$111- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $82,750$265,810reported apart
Total$1,555,724100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,177,455 spent · pay $167,854 · grants $0 · events $365,608
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Travel $300,216$288,965$8,270$2,981 25.5%
Other (as described)Food Expenses $295,764$285,656$10,108- 25.1%
Other salaries and wages $137,750$68,875$68,875- 11.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $124,896$122,702$2,194- 10.6%
Other (as described)Program Supplies $96,440$90,814$5,626- 8.2%
Office expenses $53,335$6,498$46,837- 4.5%
Fees: accounting $41,915-$41,915- 3.6%
Fees: investment management $37,440-$37,440- 3.2%
Fees: other services $23,296$0$23,296$0 2.0%
Pension plan contributions $19,433$9,717$9,716- 1.7%
Fees: management $13,200$6,600$6,600- 1.1%
Payroll taxes $10,390$5,195$5,195- 0.9%
Fees: professional fundraisers $9,195--$9,195 0.8%
Information technology $7,215-$7,215- 0.6%
Occupancy $4,250-$4,250- 0.4%
Depreciation and depletion $2,439$488$1,951- 0.2%
Other employee benefits $281$140$141- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $64,600$240,712reported apart
Total$1,177,455100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $988,453 spent · pay $164,020 · grants $1,750 · events $312,246
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Travel $225,892$214,149$10,237$1,506 22.9%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $178,128$169,636$8,492- 18.0%
Other (as described)Food Expenses $174,984$163,123$11,861- 17.7%
Other salaries and wages $129,336$64,668$64,668- 13.1%
Other (as described)Program Supplies $82,111$81,445$666- 8.3%
Office expenses $43,960$4,730$39,230- 4.4%
Fees: investment management $41,561-$41,561- 4.2%
Fees: accounting $30,682-$30,682- 3.1%
Fees: professional fundraisers $22,500--$22,500 2.3%
Information technology $13,083-$13,083- 1.3%
Other employee benefits $12,600$6,300$6,300- 1.3%
Pension plan contributions $12,011$6,005$6,006- 1.2%
Payroll taxes $10,073$5,037$5,036- 1.0%
Fees: other services $5,734$58$5,676$0 0.6%
Depreciation and depletion $3,643$729$2,914- 0.4%
Grants to US individuals $1,750$1,750-- 0.2%
All other expenses $405$0$405$0 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $134,118$134,118reported apart
Total$988,453100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $596,276 spent · pay $0 · grants $1,200 · events $204,319
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Travel $155,192$145,521$8,360$1,311 26.0%
Fees: other services $78,229$38,845$39,384- 13.1%
Other (as described)Program Supplies $68,474$63,424$5,050- 11.5%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $66,754$46,834$19,920- 11.2%
Other (as described)Food Expense $53,006$49,515$3,491- 8.9%
Office expenses $47,234$9,010$38,224- 7.9%
Fees: investment management $46,704-$46,704- 7.8%
Fees: professional fundraisers $31,230--$31,230 5.2%
Fees: accounting $27,515-$27,515- 4.6%
Other (as described)Other Expenses $11,987-$11,987- 2.0%
Information technology $5,107-$5,107- 0.9%
Depreciation and depletion $3,644$729$2,915- 0.6%
Grants to US individuals $1,200$1,200-- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $137,565$137,565reported apart
Total$596,276100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $451,748 spent · pay $0 · grants $800 · events $66,958
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)Food Expense $86,865$81,554$5,311- 19.2%
Travel $82,178$79,381$2,797- 18.2%
Fees: other services $78,638$28,909$49,729- 17.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $66,958$63,438$195$3,325 14.8%
Fees: investment management $38,564-$38,564- 8.5%
Office expenses $35,745$14,329$21,416- 7.9%
Other (as described)Program Supplies $25,034$25,034-- 5.5%
Fees: accounting $23,380-$23,380- 5.2%
Fees: professional fundraisers $5,000--$5,000 1.1%
Depreciation and depletion $3,121$500$2,621- 0.7%
Information technology $3,030$3,030-- 0.7%
All other expenses $2,435-$2,435- 0.5%
Grants to US individuals $800$800-- 0.2%
Total$451,748100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $1,128,507 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,250 · events $966,044
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $813,985$780,426$33,559- 72.1%
Fees: management $86,294-$86,294- 7.6%
Fees: professional fundraisers $53,750--$53,750 4.8%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSES $38,117-$38,117- 3.4%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $35,665-$35,665- 3.2%
Fees: accounting $28,368-$28,368- 2.5%
Other (as described)COMMUNICATIONS COMMITTEE $18,287-$18,287- 1.6%
Office expenses $17,074-$17,074- 1.5%
Other (as described)BANK AND CREDIT CARD FEES $15,049-$15,049- 1.3%
All other expenses $12,212-$12,212- 1.1%
Grants to US individuals $5,250$5,250-- 0.5%
Depreciation and depletion $2,860-$2,860- 0.3%
Fees: other services $1,596-$1,596- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $33,150$152,059reported apart
Total$1,128,507100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $741,290 spent · pay $0 · grants $7,500 · events $646,765
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $529,325$497,174$32,151- 71.4%
Occupancy $70,991-$70,991- 9.6%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSES $41,818-$41,818- 5.6%
Fees: accounting $29,559-$29,559- 4.0%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $20,307-$20,307- 2.7%
Other (as described)BANK AND CREDIT CARD FEES $16,486-$16,486- 2.2%
Office expenses $15,180-$15,180- 2.0%
Grants to US individuals $7,500$7,500-- 1.0%
All other expenses $4,984-$4,984- 0.7%
Other (as described)WEBSITE $3,853-$3,853- 0.5%
Depreciation and depletion $1,287-$1,287- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $247,218$117,440reported apart
Total$741,290100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $835,584 spent · pay $0 · grants $6,000 · events $595,558
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $595,558$558,271$37,287- 71.3%
Occupancy $94,190-$94,190- 11.3%
Other (as described)INVESTMENT EXPENSES $56,152-$56,152- 6.7%
Fees: accounting $29,866-$29,866- 3.6%
Office expenses $19,269-$19,269- 2.3%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $16,070-$16,070- 1.9%
All other expenses $7,171$2,325$4,846- 0.9%
Grants to US individuals $6,000$6,000-- 0.7%
Other (as described)WEBSITE $5,572-$5,572- 0.7%
Other (as described)AWARDS $5,236-$5,236- 0.6%
Depreciation and depletion $500-$500- 0.1%
Total$835,584100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $900,226 spent · pay $0 · grants $4,500 · events $618,360
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $618,360$592,806$25,554- 68.7%
Occupancy $153,656-$153,656- 17.1%
Fees: other services $106,889-$106,889- 11.9%
Fees: accounting $13,270-$13,270- 1.5%
Grants to US individuals $4,500$4,500-- 0.5%
Other (as described)BAD DEBT EXPENSE $2,900$2,900-- 0.3%
Depreciation and depletion $651-$651- 0.1%
Total$900,226100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $803,746 spent · pay $0 · grants $6,000 · events $564,090
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $564,090$533,012$31,078- 70.2%
Occupancy $122,359-$122,359- 15.2%
Fees: other services $95,828-$95,828- 11.9%
Fees: accounting $14,418-$14,418- 1.8%
Grants to US individuals $6,000$6,000-- 0.7%
Depreciation and depletion $1,051$702$349- 0.1%
Total$803,746100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $765,620 spent · pay $0 · grants $5,000 · events $501,075
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $501,075$472,646$28,429- 65.4%
Occupancy $129,109-$129,109- 16.9%
Fees: other services $114,374-$114,374- 14.9%
Fees: accounting $14,941-$14,941- 2.0%
Grants to US individuals $5,000$5,000-- 0.7%
Depreciation and depletion $1,121$701$420- 0.1%
Total$765,620100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $696,142 spent · pay $0 · grants $6,000 · events $466,500
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $466,500$451,151$15,349- 67.0%
Occupancy $106,309-$106,309- 15.3%
Fees: other services $104,728-$104,728- 15.0%
Fees: accounting $11,567-$11,567- 1.7%
Grants to US individuals $6,000$6,000-- 0.9%
Depreciation and depletion $1,038$618$420- 0.1%
Total$696,142100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $715,523 spent · pay $0 · grants $7,000 · events $448,567
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $448,567$429,310$19,257- 62.7%
Fees: other services $139,567$19,617$119,950- 19.5%
Occupancy $108,390-$108,390- 15.1%
Fees: accounting $11,378-$11,378- 1.6%
Grants to US individuals $7,000$7,000-- 1.0%
Depreciation and depletion $621$202$419- 0.1%
Total$715,523100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $678,737 spent · pay $0 · grants $6,000 · events $439,351
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $439,351$425,781$13,570- 64.7%
Fees: other services $123,663-$123,663- 18.2%
Occupancy $100,112-$100,112- 14.7%
Fees: accounting $9,055-$9,055- 1.3%
Grants to US individuals $6,000$6,000-- 0.9%
Depreciation and depletion $556$136$420- 0.1%
Total$678,737100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990 · $521,774 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $344,020
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Conferences, conventions and meetings $344,020$336,901$7,119- 65.9%
Occupancy $82,926-$82,926- 15.9%
Fees: other services $82,297-$82,297- 15.8%
Fees: accounting $12,296-$12,296- 2.4%
Depreciation and depletion $235-$235- 0.0%
Total$521,774100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.