HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2024. https://furp.org/org/hands-offering-hope-foundation-inc-453798076. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2024]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/hands-offering-hope-foundation-inc-453798076

MLA “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2024, https://furp.org/org/hands-offering-hope-foundation-inc-453798076. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2019–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $428K · expenses $334K · assets $2K

EIN
45-3798076
Address
71 TWITCHGRASS RD, TRUMBULL, CT 06611-4636
Website
WWW.HANDSOFFERINGHOPE.ORG
NTEE code
Q30
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 2012 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

WE ARE A NONPROFIT CULINARY COMMUNITY THAT HELPS YOUNG PEOPLE UNDERSTAND HOW VALUABLE THEY TRULY ARE. WE PROVIDE EDUCATION AND MENTORSHIP WITH CHEFS, CULINARY EXPERTS, ENTREPRENEURS, AND OTHER CHANGE-MAKERS AROUND THE WORLD.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

3 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Gabe Erales PRESIDENT2023-2024 $68,500$68,500 1
Amy Dominguez (former) PRESIDENT2019-2023 $19,500$232,088 1
Gonzalo Celorio Morvata (former) VICE-CHAIR2019-2020 $265$265 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

24 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Joe Dellamonica DIRECTOR2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Andy Ellwood CHAIR2020-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Tom Hendrican SECRETARY2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Scott Lawton CO-CHAIR2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jennifer Lotito DIRECTOR2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Andre Moraes DIRECTOR2020-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Gonzalo Celorio Morayta VICE-CHAIR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Corbett Ramsey DIRECTOR2021-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Andrea Rupp DIRECTOR2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jonathan Strasner TREASURER2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Claire Tondreau DIRECTOR2019-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Steve Farella DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Craig Hutchinson DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Christian Irabien DIRECTOR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Aidel Dominguez (former) EXECUTIVE CO2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jorge Briones (former) OFFICER2021-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Kimberly Cordes (former) TREASURER2019-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Katherine Dileo (former) OFFICER2019-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Erisa Stilley (former) OFFICER2019-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Monica Alba (former) OFFICER2020-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Michael Mycoskie (former) OFFICER2019-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Richard Lubeke (former) OFFICER2019 2 $0 reported 1
Brian Modarelli (former) OFFICER2019 2 $0 reported 1
Alejandro Herrerra Quesada (former) OFFICER2019 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 2 employees · 2,030 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GABE ERALES PRESIDENT40 $68,500$0$0 $68,5001
JOE DELLAMONICA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANDY ELLWOOD CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
STEVE FARELLA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
CRAIG HUTCHINSON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CHRISTIAN IRABIEN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON CO-CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANDRE MORAES DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GONZALO CELORIO MORAYTA VICE-CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
CORBETT RAMSEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN STRASNER TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $20K · 4 employees · 2,030 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGUEZ PRESIDENT10 $19,500$0$0 $19,5001
JOE DELLAMONICA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
AIDEL DOMINGUEZ EXECUTIVE CO- $0$0$0 $01
ANDY ELLWOOD CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
GABE ERALES PRESIDENT40 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANDRE' MORAES DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
GONZALO CELORIO MORAYTA VICE-CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
CORBETT RAMSEY DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JONATHAN STRASNER TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $43K · 5 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGUEZ PRESIDENT40 $43,465$0$0 $43,4651
JORGE BRIONES OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY CORDES TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
JOE DELLAMONICA OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
KATHERINE DILEO OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
ANDY ELLWOOD OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
ANDRE' MORAES OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
GONZALO CELORIO MORAYTA VICE-CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
CORBETT RAMSEY OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
ERISA STILLEY OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU CHAIR- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $51K · 3 employees · 20 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGUEZ PRESIDENT40 $50,748$0$0 $50,7481
MONICA ALBA OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
JORGE BRIONES OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY CORDES TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHERINE DILEO OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDY ELLWOOD OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDRE' MORAES OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
GONZALO CELORIO MORAYTA VICE-CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
CORBETT RAMSEY OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ERISA STILLEY OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 14 people listed · 2 paid, $61K · 6 employees · 60 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGUEZ PRESIDENT40 $60,625$0$0 $60,6251
GONZALO CELORIO MORVATA VICE-CHAIR1 $265$0$0 $2651
MONICA ALBA OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
KIMBERLY CORDES TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
KATHERINE DILEO OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDY ELLWOOD OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDRE' MORAES OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL MYCOSKIE OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
ERISA STILLEY OFFICER1 $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU CHAIR1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $58K · 8 employees · 60 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
AMY DOMINGUEZ PRESIDENT40 $57,750$0$0 $57,7501
KIMBERLY CORDES TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
KATHERINE DILEO OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HENDRICAN SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT LAWTON OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER LOTITO OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD LUBEKE OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN MODARELLI OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
GONZALO CELORIO MORVATA VICE-CHAIR5 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL MYCOSKIE OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
ALEJANDRO HERRERRA QUESADA OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
ANDREA RUPP OFFICER2 $0$0$0 $01
ERISA STILLEY OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
CLAIRE TONDREAU CHAIR10 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$427,978$334,195 $1,954-$5,315 $319,420$108,546 $68,50022,030
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$406,415$408,365 $317-$99,098 $404,132$0 $19,50042,030
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$442,387$482,009 $9,517-$97,148 $441,144$0 $43,466520
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$472,393$493,803 $50,369-$57,526 $470,044$0 $50,749320
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$427,745$526,001 $47,994-$36,116 $382,504$0 $60,625660
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-09-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$602,493$504,171 $171,779$62,140 $590,045$0 $55,343860

Funders of this organization

14 grantors reported grants to this organization, $570,105 in all, tax years 2015 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016, 2018-2024 8$239,850 2024$62,450
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2019-2022 4$206,000 2022$15,000
show
ABBAS STOREHOUSE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2022-2023 2$45,000 2023$5,000
show
AMERICAN EXPRESS FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2022-2023 2$14,000 2023$6,000
show
CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA DAF sponsor Exact 2022-2023 2$13,500 2023$7,500
show
GLOBAL IMPACT DAF sponsor Exact 2015, 2019 2$11,800 2019$5,000
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2021-2022 2$10,750 2022$5,500
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$9,846 2024$9,846
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$7,500 2024$7,500
show
LAWRENCE & CAROL SAPER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2024 1$5,000 2024$5,000
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2016 1$5,000 2016$5,000
show
PFIZER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2021-2023 3$1,100 2023$500
show
ALAN & JACQUELINE MITCHELL FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2024 1$500 2024$500
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “HANDS OFFERING HOPE FOUNDATION INC” 2020-2023 4$259 2023$58
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
SASAMANI FOUNDATION INCCTQ30 $247,117$223,613 US BOARD MEM$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
THE HYGEIA FOUNDATION FOR HEALTH SCIENCE AND THE ENVIRONMENT INCCTQ30 $284,817$159,208 V PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF CHRIST IN INDIA INCCTQ30 $269,637$228,416 President$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
TEAM TOBATI INCCTQ30 $492,865$470,396 Director$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
CENTER FOR INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT EDUCATION INCCTQ30 $394,220$334,142 President$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
CHILDRENS RESCUE MISSION INCCTQ30 $291,389$257,325 PRESIDENT$72,000 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
HARTFORD CATHOLIC WORKERCTQ30 $336,853$366,381 President$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
FRANCISCAN FAMILY APOSTOLATE INCCTQ30 $392,339$412,369 PRESIDENT$35,000 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
AFGHAN FEMALE STUDENT OUTREACHCTQ30 $369,809$270,410 President$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION OF HOPECOQ30 $354,424$190,141 PRESIDENT/CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
HOPE FOR HAITI FOUNDATIONNCQ30 $356,138$371,170 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
MAYAN HANDS FOUNDATION LTDNYQ30 $377,864$314,749 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$62,308 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
JJOY FOUNDATION INCMAQ30 $306,337$198,958 CHAIR/CEO$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
HOPE INTERNATIONAL FOUNDATION INCVAQ30 $267,500$546,685 Secretary$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
KANPE FOUNDATION INCVTQ30 $759,523$670,922 Board member$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
IF FOUNDATION INCNYQ30 $270,943$326,099 FOUNDER AND PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
EYE FOUNDATION OF AMERICA INCWVQ30 $536,449$319,841 PRESIDENT (THRU AUGUST 2025)$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
JSIM HOPE FOUNDATIONWAQ30 $333,587$215,109 MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x, similar name
MORNINGSTAR FOUNDATIONCOQ30 $324,411$162,960 /Board Chair$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
ILAC FOUNDATION INCFLQ30 $526,058$130,144 CHAIRMAN$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
TOM DEIERLEIN FOUNDATION INCNYQ30 $301,093$285,845 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
INTERLIT FOUNDATION INCCAQ30 $465,719$254,490 Executive Dir.$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
FOUNTAINS OF HOPE INTERNATIONAL INCINQ30 $390,209$333,059 Executive Dir.$74,627 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
ORPHAN HOUSE FOUNDATIONCAQ30 $261,544$171,913 president$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x
MANUSH MANUSHER JONYO FOUNDATION INCINQ30 $235,901$153,473 President Director$0 Same NTEE code Q30, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$6,872,489201 532016–2024 BRACKETT FOUNDATION; KANPE FOUNDATION INC; HOPE FOR UGANDA INC; CHARITY WAY FOUNDATION and 49 more
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC funds this one DAF sponsor$3,936,444126 342019–2025 MAHINDRA FOUNDATION; MANUSH MANUSHER JONYO FOUNDATION INC; JSIM HOPE FOUNDATION; WORLD HUNGER FOUNDATION and 30 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$3,822,368119 412014–2024 THY BREAD FOUNDATION; BRACKETT FOUNDATION; GWF USA FOUNDATION; THE EQUIP FOUNDATION and 37 more
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$2,341,78540 162017–2024 SAINT RITA FOUNDATION FOR CHILDREN; MANUSH MANUSHER JONYO FOUNDATION INC; THE EQUIP FOUNDATION; THE EXUMA FOUNDATION and 12 more
JEWISH NATIONAL FUND -KEREN KAYEMETH LEISRAEL- INC DAF sponsor$2,116,3469 12016–2024 HEROES TO HEROES FOUNDATION
VIBRANT VILLAGE FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,921,0698 12014–2023 ANDANDO FOUNDATION
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor$1,879,09969 222010–2024 CHILDRENS RESCUE MISSION INC; MANUSH MANUSHER JONYO FOUNDATION INC; ENCHANTED PEACH CHILDRENS FOUNDATION INC; THE HASSAN FOUNDATION and 18 more
GREATER KANSAS CITY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,588,32312 22010–2024 MEDICAL MISSIONS FOUNDATION; ENCHANTED PEACH CHILDRENS FOUNDATION INC
SARAH SCAIFE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,282,7079 12020–2024 JAMESTOWN FOUNDATION
SMITH RICHARDSON FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,276,96414 12020–2024 JAMESTOWN FOUNDATION
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC funds this one DAF sponsor$1,239,39431 152016–2024 EYE FOUNDATION OF AMERICA INC; ILAC FOUNDATION INC; FRANCISCAN FAMILY APOSTOLATE INC; HANDS IN OUTREACH INC and 11 more
SILICON VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,189,03815 72013–2024 KANPE FOUNDATION INC; MAHINDRA FOUNDATION; LIVING HOPE MINISTRIES IN HAITI INC; TOM DEIERLEIN FOUNDATION INC and 3 more
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION funds this one DAF sponsor$1,110,561100 272012–2024 OPERATION GIVE HOPE INC; HOPE FOR HAITI FOUNDATION; THE EXUMA FOUNDATION; HOPE FOR HONDURAS INC and 23 more
NOVO FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,075,3309 12015–2021 OMID FOUNDATION USA
ENDEAVOR FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$1,050,0005 12020–2025 CENTER FOR INTERNATIONAL MANAGEMENT EDUCATION INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $334,195 spent · pay $81,611 · grants $113,969 · events $504
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $108,978$108,978-- 32.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $68,500$6,850$30,825$30,825 20.5%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $42,418--$42,418 12.7%
Other (as described)CULINARY TOUR COSTS $31,624$31,624-- 9.5%
Travel $23,798$12,560$326$10,912 7.1%
Advertising and promotion $10,611-$10,611- 3.2%
All other expenses $9,038$939$8,099- 2.7%
Other salaries and wages $8,125$8,125-- 2.4%
Other (as described)MISC PROGRAM EXPENSE $6,765$6,765-- 2.0%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $5,011-$5,011- 1.5%
Grants to US individuals $4,991$4,991-- 1.5%
Payroll taxes $4,986$2,006$974$2,006 1.5%
Interest $3,019-$3,019- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $2,750-$2,750- 0.8%
Fees: legal $2,229-$2,229- 0.7%
Insurance $848-$848- 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $504$504-- 0.2%
Total$334,195100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $408,365 spent · pay $80,624 · grants $165,099 · events $1,232
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $164,849$164,849-- 40.4%
Other salaries and wages $55,038$38,953$9,554$6,531 13.5%
Travel $43,905$40,301-$3,604 10.8%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $31,872--$31,872 7.8%
Other (as described)CULINARY TOUR COSTS $26,846$26,846-- 6.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $19,500$6,825$1,950$10,725 4.8%
Fees: other services $14,665-$3,000$11,665 3.6%
Other (as described)MISC PROGRAM EXPENSE $14,279$14,279-- 3.5%
All other expenses $10,062$750$9,312- 2.5%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $9,066-$9,066- 2.2%
Payroll taxes $6,086$3,738$939$1,409 1.5%
Fees: legal $5,361-$5,361- 1.3%
Interest $4,753-$4,753- 1.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,232-$1,232- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $370-$370- 0.1%
Grants to US individuals $250$250-- 0.1%
Office expenses $231$103$128- 0.1%
Total$408,365100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $482,009 spent · pay $104,107 · grants $225,085 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $224,541$224,541-- 46.6%
Other salaries and wages $52,729$28,769$4,158$19,802 10.9%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $43,466$15,213$4,347$23,906 9.0%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $32,388--$32,388 6.7%
Fees: other services $30,991-$3,000$27,991 6.4%
Travel $28,648$25,249-$3,399 5.9%
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $27,554$27,554-- 5.7%
Other (as described)PROGRAM COST $16,312$16,312-- 3.4%
Payroll taxes $7,912$3,617$700$3,595 1.6%
All other expenses $6,158-$6,158- 1.3%
Interest $5,085-$5,085- 1.1%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $3,341-$3,341- 0.7%
Fees: legal $975-$975- 0.2%
Insurance $904-$904- 0.2%
Grants to US individuals $544$544-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $325-$325- 0.1%
Office expenses $136$62$74- 0.0%
Total$482,009100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $493,803 spent · pay $101,421 · grants $238,597 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $238,179$238,179-- 48.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $50,749$17,762$5,075$27,912 10.3%
Fees: other services $50,734$2,400$3,058$45,276 10.3%
Other salaries and wages $42,434$32,196$2,158$8,080 8.6%
Travel $42,430$38,499$1,006$2,925 8.6%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $18,445--$18,445 3.7%
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $12,534$12,534-- 2.5%
All other expenses $9,029-$9,029- 1.8%
Payroll taxes $8,238$4,417$639$3,182 1.7%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $6,719-$6,719- 1.4%
Other (as described)PROGRAM COST $4,666$4,666-- 0.9%
Interest $3,745-$3,745- 0.8%
Office expenses $2,497-$2,497- 0.5%
Insurance $1,849-$1,849- 0.4%
Fees: legal $875-$875- 0.2%
Grants to US individuals $418$418-- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $262-$262- 0.1%
Total$493,803100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $526,001 spent · pay $179,621 · grants $205,551 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants outside the US $201,000$201,000-- 38.2%
Other salaries and wages $109,736$63,725$28,532$17,479 20.9%
Other (as described)PROGRAM COST $66,192$66,192-- 12.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $60,625--$60,625 11.5%
Travel $17,596$15,883$1,428$285 3.3%
All other expenses $12,620$4,162$8,458- 2.4%
Fees: legal $10,600-$10,600- 2.0%
Payroll taxes $9,260$3,426$4,260$1,574 1.8%
Other (as described)DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS $7,031-$7,031- 1.3%
Other (as described)LANGUAGE TRAINING $6,912$6,912-- 1.3%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $6,142$1,281$546$4,315 1.2%
Insurance $5,791-$5,791- 1.1%
Grants to US individuals $4,551$4,551-- 0.9%
Interest $4,165-$4,165- 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $3,338-$3,338- 0.6%
Office expenses $442-$442- 0.1%
Total$526,001100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $504,171 spent · pay $169,314 · grants $114,099 · events $43,171
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $133,437$133,437-- 26.5%
Grants outside the US $114,099$114,099-- 22.6%
Other salaries and wages $103,595$20,194$11,406$71,995 20.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $55,343$30,439$5,534$19,370 11.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $24,393$24,393-- 4.8%
Travel $16,722$12,009$483$4,230 3.3%
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $13,631$13,631-- 2.7%
Payroll taxes $10,376-$10,376- 2.1%
Office expenses $7,227-$7,227- 1.4%
Other (as described)TRANSLATORS $4,666$4,666-- 0.9%
Interest $4,514-$4,514- 0.9%
Other (as described)OCCASIONAL LABOR $3,535$3,535-- 0.7%
All other expenses $3,503$2,581$922- 0.7%
Other (as described)BANK CHARGES $3,473-$3,473- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $3,190-$3,190- 0.6%
Insurance $2,278-$2,278- 0.5%
Fees: legal $189-$189- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $23,465$18,778reported apart
Total$504,171100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2021$0$01
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.