JOINED FOR GOOD INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text JOINED FOR GOOD INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2014–2019. https://furp.org/org/joined-for-good-inc-453689556. Retrieved 2026-11-04.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). JOINED FOR GOOD INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2014–2019]. Retrieved November 4, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/joined-for-good-inc-453689556

MLA “JOINED FOR GOOD INC.” furp.org, tax years 2014–2019, https://furp.org/org/joined-for-good-inc-453689556. Accessed 4 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-04; covers tax years 2014–2019. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2019 · Form 990EZ · revenue $1K · expenses $51K · assets $0

Also known as
DBA BRACKETS FOR GOOD
EIN
45-3689556
Address
49 BOONE VILLAGE NO 134, ZIONSVILLE, IN 46077
Website
WWW.BFG.ORG
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
-
Ruling date
-
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

JOINED FOR GOOD INC, DOING BUSINESS AS BRACKETS FOR GOOD, IS A CHARITABLE ORGANIZATION FOCUSED ON ACTIVATING NEW DONORS AND INCREASING AWARENESS FOR OTHER NONPROFIT ORGANIZATIONS THROUGH COMPETITIVE, ONLINE FUNDRAISING AT NO COST.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

5 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Matthew Mcintyre PRESIDENT2017-2019 $30,993$166,278 1
Matthew Duncan DEPUTY DIRECTOR2017-2019 $0$69,231 1
Reid Mcdowell DIR OF PARTNERSHIPS2017-2019 $0$68,356 1
Maureen Martz Buell DIRECTOR OF FINANCE2014-2019 $0$31,200 1
Matt Mcintyre (former) EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR2014-2015 $35,000$35,000 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

9 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Nathan Hand BOARD MEMBER2015-2019 5 $0 reported 1
Scott Kraege BOARD MEMBER2015-2019 5 $0 reported 1
Ryan Vaughn BOARD MEMBER2015-2019 5 $0 reported 1
John Wortman BOARD MEMBER2015-2019 5 $0 reported 1
Matt Duncan (former) DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMMING2014 20 $0 reported 1
Scott Gotshall (former) CORPORATE SECRETARY2014 20 $0 reported 1
Rachel Gotshall (former) DIRECTOR2014 20 $0 reported 1
Dave Cornelius (former) DIRECTOR OF INFRASTRUCTURE2014 20 $0 reported 1
Ryan Simmons (former) DIRECTOR2014 20 $0 reported 1

People by year

2019 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $31K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW MCINTYRE PRESIDENT40 $30,993-$0 $30,9931
NATHAN HAND BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
SCOTT KRAEGE BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
RYAN VAUGHN BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
JOHN WORTMAN BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
MATTHEW DUNCAN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $0-$0 $01
REID MCDOWELL DIR OF PARTNERSHIPS40 $0-$0 $01
MAUREEN MARTZ BUELL DIRECTOR OF FINANCE25 $0-$0 $01
2018 · 8 people listed · 3 paid, $90K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW MCINTYRE PRESIDENT40 $47,596-$5,166 $52,7621
MATTHEW DUNCAN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $19,231-$0 $19,2311
REID MCDOWELL DIR OF PARTNERSHIPS40 $17,308-$1,048 $18,3561
NATHAN HAND BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
SCOTT KRAEGE BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
RYAN VAUGHN BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
JOHN WORTMAN BOARD MEMBER5 $0-$0 $01
MAUREEN MARTZ BUELL DIRECTOR OF FINANCE25 $0-$0 $01
2017 · 8 people listed · 4 paid, $214K · 6 employees · 8 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATTHEW MCINTYRE PRESIDENT40 $75,000$0$7,523 $82,5231
MATTHEW DUNCAN DEPUTY DIRECTOR40 $50,000$0$0 $50,0001
REID MCDOWELL DIR OF PARTNERSHIPS & COMM40 $50,000$0$0 $50,0001
MAUREEN MARTZ BUELL DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & COMP25 $31,200$0$0 $31,2001
NATHAN HAND BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT KRAEGE BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
RYAN VAUGHN BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN WORTMAN BOARD MEMBER5 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 5 people listed · 1 paid, $35K · 0 employees · 15 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT MCINTYRE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR40 $35,000$0$0 $35,0001
NATHAN HAND BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
scoTT KRAEGE BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
RYAN VAUGHN BOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
joHN WORTMAN bOARD MEMBER4 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees · 21 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT MCINTYRE PRESIDENT20 $0$0$0 $01
MATT DUNCAN DIRECTOR OF PROGRAMMING20 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT GOTSHALL CORPORATE SECRETARY20 $0$0$0 $01
RACHEL GOTSHALL DIRECTOR20 $0$0$0 $01
DAVE CORNELIUS DIRECTOR OF INFRASTRUCTURE20 $0$0$0 $01
MAUREEN BUELL TREASURER20 $0$0$0 $01
RYAN SIMMONS DIRECTOR20 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2017 · 107 grants to organizations · $2.5M

Listed grants add up to $2,456,504; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $2,851,859. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2015 · 62 grants to organizations · $1.2M

Listed grants add up to $1,152,021; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $1,048,032. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

2014 · 16 grants to organizations · $283K

Listed grants add up to $283,440; the return's “grants paid” expense line says $347,069. Returns can differ here (grants paid vs. accrued, items listed elsewhere); check the filing.

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2019 · Form 990EZ period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,000$51,206 $0$0 $1,000- ---
2018 · Form 990EZ period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$28,982$119,487 $52,352$50,206 $25,337$3,506 ---
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,246,690$3,237,755 $131,080$129,776 $2,803,801$440,248 $186,38668
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,451,338$1,299,564 $234,641$230,928 $1,012,287$437,237 $39,551015
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$396,324$368,116 $38,120$38,120 $369,563$26,761 $0021

Funders of this organization

7 grantors reported grants to this organization, $206,424 in all, tax years 2015 to 2018. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2017 2$81,625 2017$23,500
show
YOUTHBRIDGE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2015-2018 4$51,000 2018$10,000
show
BUCKINGHAM FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2016-2018 3$43,399 2018$10,000
show
SAINT PAUL & MINNESOTA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2017 1$10,000 2017$10,000
show
MINNESOTA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2016 1$10,000 2016$10,000
show
PITTSBURGH KIDS FOUNDATION INC Public charity Exact 2017 1$5,400 2017$5,400
show
THE MIAMI FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2016 1$5,000 2016$5,000
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
FORCE FOR GOOD INCNJT12 $403$253 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
UNTITLED FOR GOOD INCFLA90 $200$200 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue within 5x
GOODS FOR GOOD INCMIP84 $963,538$995,540 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
FOST FOR GOOD INCNYP20 $35,000$28,331 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
UX FOR GOOD INCILB90 $31,899$24,103 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
FOR THE GOOD INCNYNot reported $104,534$82,663 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
ART FOR GOOD INCFLNot reported $62,508$96,742 PRESIDENT$30,000 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
HEAR FOR GOOD INCFLP87 $62,711$80,357 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
FLEX FOR GOOD INCNYL21 $100,259$100,100 Board President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
MEALS FOR GOOD INCNYK30 $237,368$157,088 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
AIM FOR GOOD INCCAT50 $47,935$58,712 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
LAND FOR GOOD INCNHC34 $657,923$634,179 DIRECTOR$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
BOOKS FOR GOOD INCNCT30 $77,589$75,204 Treasurer$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
END IT FOR GOOD INCMSF22 $555,219$577,119 CEO$154,168 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
TECH FOR GOOD INCMAU40 $10,089$6,702 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
HOME FOR GOOD INCMAD20 $36,170$36,072 PRESIDENT$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
ON GO FOR GOOD INCFLP20 $193,572$310,182 CO-CEO AND BOARD MEMBER$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
GIVE FOR GOOD INCAZT12 $1,183,178$264,109 President$0 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x
UTW82 For Good IncNYNot reported $0$995 President$0 Similar name
GRAPES FOR GOOD INCNJNot reported -$1,650 PRES$0 Similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 20 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$417,90210 22016–2024 LAND FOR GOOD INC; END IT FOR GOOD INC
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$350,0004 12021–2024 END IT FOR GOOD INC
NEW HAMPSHIRE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$304,50011 12010–2023 LAND FOR GOOD INC
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$300,0004 12021–2024 END IT FOR GOOD INC
SUSQUEHANNA FOUNDATION Private foundation$250,0003 12021–2023 END IT FOR GOOD INC
DALE KUTNICK AND LAURA GORDON KUTNICK FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$102,0004 12021–2024 FOST FOR GOOD INC
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$82,5007 12014–2020 LAND FOR GOOD INC
CLIF BAR FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$50,0004 12014–2024 LAND FOR GOOD INC
MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$47,9996 12019–2024 LAND FOR GOOD INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF HERKIMER AND ONEIDA COUNTIES INC DAF sponsor$36,0002 12016–2017 FOR THE GOOD INC
VERMONT COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$33,3171 12016–2016 LAND FOR GOOD INC
ELMINA B SEWALL FOUNDATION Private foundation$30,0003 12021–2024 LAND FOR GOOD INC
ANNA MARIA AND STEPHEN KELLEN FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$25,0001 12020–2020 UTW82 For Good Inc
LOUIS AND ANNE ABRONS FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$25,0004 12021–2024 LAND FOR GOOD INC
JEWISH ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION OF SOUTH CAROLINA DAF sponsor$20,0002 12024–2025 END IT FOR GOOD INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2019 · Form 990EZ · $51,206 spent · pay $31,593 · grants $155 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Salaries, other pay and benefits $31,593 61.7%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $12,648 24.7%
Fees to independent contractors $6,810 13.3%
Grants and similar amounts paid $155 0.3%
Total$51,206100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990EZ · $119,487 spent · pay $21,830 · grants $29,284 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Fees to independent contractors $35,104 29.4%
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $33,269 27.8%
Grants and similar amounts paid $29,284 24.5%
Salaries, other pay and benefits $21,830 18.3%
Total$119,487100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $3,237,755 spent · pay $211,796 · grants $2,851,859 · events $11,111
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $2,851,859$2,851,859-- 88.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $186,386$130,002$41,880$14,504 5.8%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD FEES $61,089$61,089-- 1.9%
Advertising and promotion $24,893$24,146$747- 0.8%
Information technology $22,265$22,265-- 0.7%
Payroll taxes $21,832$14,975$5,186$1,671 0.7%
Fees: legal $15,813$15,339$474- 0.5%
Other (as described) EventEVENTS $11,111$11,111-- 0.3%
Fees: other services $9,782-$9,782- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $6,821-$6,821- 0.2%
Office expenses $5,400-$5,400- 0.2%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER M&E $5,215$5,058$157- 0.2%
Insurance $4,822-$4,822- 0.1%
Other salaries and wages $3,135-$3,135- 0.1%
Travel $2,715$2,633$68$14 0.1%
All other expenses $2,210$2,145$65- 0.1%
Other (as described)BANK FEES $1,856-$1,856- 0.1%
Other employee benefits $443-$443- 0.0%
Depreciation and depletion $108-$108- 0.0%
Total$3,237,755100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,299,564 spent · pay $52,823 · grants $1,048,032 · events $22,251
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $1,048,032$1,048,032-- 80.6%
Advertising and promotion $80,588$80,588-- 6.2%
Other (as described)CREDIT CARD SERVICE FEE $42,337$42,337-- 3.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $39,551$39,551-- 3.0%
Information technology $21,420$21,420-- 1.6%
Other (as described) EventEVENTS $18,596$18,596-- 1.4%
Other salaries and wages $13,272$13,272-- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $8,750$8,750-- 0.7%
Travel $8,727$8,727-- 0.7%
Other (as described)MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT $5,385$5,385-- 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $3,655$3,655-- 0.3%
Fees: legal $3,000$3,000-- 0.2%
Fees: other services $2,207$2,207-- 0.2%
Office expenses $1,960$1,960-- 0.2%
Other (as described)POSTAGE $1,073$1,073-- 0.1%
All other expenses $900$900-- 0.1%
Depreciation and depletion $111$111-- 0.0%
Total$1,299,564100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $368,116 spent · pay $0 · grants $347,069 · events $10,398
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $347,069$347,069-- 94.3%
Other (as described) EventTOURNAMENT POINT EXPENS $9,596$9,596-- 2.6%
Other (as described)MEALS AND ENTERTAINMENT $4,619$4,619-- 1.3%
Advertising and promotion $3,694$3,694-- 1.0%
Other (as described)WEB HOSTING $1,316$1,316-- 0.4%
Other (as described) EventCELEBRATION EVENT $802$802-- 0.2%
Travel $486$486-- 0.1%
Fees: accounting $253$253-- 0.1%
Office expenses $184$184-- 0.0%
Depreciation and depletion $77-$77- 0.0%
All other expenses $20$20-- 0.0%
Total$368,116100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.