GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/grace-church-of-minnesota-inc-410870840. Retrieved 2026-11-07.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 7, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/grace-church-of-minnesota-inc-410870840
MLA “GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/grace-church-of-minnesota-inc-410870840. Accessed 7 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-07. Data: furp.org (index © the FURP Alliance; the records are public domain).
- EIN
- 41-0870840
- Address
- 9301 EDEN PRAIRIE RD, EDEN PRAIRIE, MN 55347-3903
- NTEE code
- X21 Protestant (Religion-Related) published (IRS Business Master File)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- March 1991 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
24 grantors reported grants to this organization, $12,009,279 in all, tax years 2012 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Total given | Grants | Latest year's amount | Latest year | Years given | Type | Match | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | $3,579,154 | 9 | $617,431 | 2024 | 2016-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | $3,040,281 | 11 | $446,928 | 2024 | 2014-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| CEDAR STREET CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC | $1,700,000 | 7 | $30,000 | 2024 | 2016-2017, 2019, 2021-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | $1,271,356 | 2 | $635,198 | 2024 | 2023-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| AMERICAN GIFT FUND | $540,000 | 5 | $110,000 | 2024 | 2020-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| MINNEAPOLIS FOUNDATION | $418,898 | 11 | $26,400 | 2024 | 2013-2019, 2021-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | $406,875 | 5 | $118,400 | 2024 | 2020-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| SERVANT FOUNDATION | $263,500 | 3 | $142,000 | 2024 | 2022-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC | $233,466 | 6 | $73,500 | 2024 | 2016, 2018, 2022-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR | $141,600 | 7 | $38,000 | 2024 | 2015, 2018-2019, 2021-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| THE US CHARITABLE GIFT TRUST | $126,900 | 3 | $77,400 | 2024 | 2014, 2023-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | $105,406 | 6 | $31,671 | 2025 | 2019, 2021-2025 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | $55,797 | 4 | $7,050 | 2023 | 2016, 2021-2023 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| SAINT PAUL & MINNESOTA FOUNDATION | $28,500 | 4 | $6,500 | 2024 | 2018, 2020, 2023-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| THRIVENT CHARITABLE IMPACT & INVESTING | $23,650 | 2 | $15,650 | 2025 | 2024-2025 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| LIVING STONES FOUNDATION CHARITABLE TR | $20,000 | 1 | $20,000 | 2013 | 2013 | Public charity | Exact | show |
| BNY MELLON CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | $14,524 | 2 | $9,324 | 2023 | 2022-2023 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| BARNEY FAMILY FOUNDATION | $12,250 | 5 | $5,250 | 2025 | 2021-2025 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC” | show |
| THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND | $11,624 | 1 | $11,624 | 2025 | 2025 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| GREATER HORIZONS | $7,400 | 1 | $7,400 | 2024 | 2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | $6,875 | 1 | $6,875 | 2012 | 2012 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION | $573 | 4 | $105 | 2023 | 2020-2023 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC” | show |
| COOPER FAMILY FOUNDATION OF MINNESOTA INC | $400 | 1 | $400 | 2019 | 2019 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC” | show |
| C H ROBINSON WORLDWIDE FOUNDATION | $250 | 1 | $250 | 2022 | 2022 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “GRACE CHURCH OF MINNESOTA INC” | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
State business registration
- Grace Church of Minnesota, Inc. MN, Assumed name, Active, formed 2016-04-13
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments