CUMBERLAND COURT HOUSING COMMISSION INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text CUMBERLAND COURT HOUSING COMMISSION INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2009–2025. https://furp.org/org/cumberland-court-housing-commission-inc-391759242. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). CUMBERLAND COURT HOUSING COMMISSION INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2009–2025]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/cumberland-court-housing-commission-inc-391759242

MLA “CUMBERLAND COURT HOUSING COMMISSION INC.” furp.org, tax years 2009–2025, https://furp.org/org/cumberland-court-housing-commission-inc-391759242. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2009–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $221K · expenses $4K · assets $4.7M

Also known as
INC
EIN
39-1759242
Address
1100 W 20TH AVE, OSHKOSH, WI 54902-6619
NTEE code
L20Z
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
June 1994 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROVIDE QUALITY LOW INCOME HOUSING FOR ELIGIBLE FAMILIES

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

4 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Wendy Fromm SECRETARY2022-2025 $161,336$564,444 1
Susan Van Houwelingen (former) SECRETARY (THROUGH JUNE 2021)2009-2021 $74,200$879,896 1
Brad Masterson (former) SECRETARY2009-2013 $103,722$207,001 1
Stuart Kuzik (former) SECRETARY (THROUGH JUNE 2022)2021-2022 $67,328$147,865 2

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

24 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Julie Spanbauer CHAIRPERSON2017-2025 2 $0 reported 2
Nicholas Hahn VICE CHAIRPERSON2017-2025 2 $0 reported 1
Kari Straus COMMISSIONER2024-2025 2 $0 reported 1
Ashlee Rahmlow COMMISSIONER2023-2025 2 $0 reported 1
Matt Mugerauer COMMISSIONER2025 2 $0 reported 1
Kris Larson (former) COMMISSIONER2024 2 $0 reported 1
Rob Paterson (former) COMMISSIONER2014-2023 2 $0 reported 1
Karl Buelow (former) COMMISSIONER2023 2 $0 reported 1
Sara Muhlbauer (former) CHAIRPERSON2018-2022 2 $0 reported 2
Lynnsey Erickson (former) COMMISSIONER2020-2022 2 $0 reported 1
Lori Palmeri (former) COMMISSIONER2019 2 $0 reported 1
John Kiefer (former) COMMISSIONER2016-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Tom Pech (former) COMMISSIONER2015-2018 2 $0 reported 1
Sylvia Carey-Butler (former) CHAIRPERSON2015-2017 2 $0 reported 1
David Keck (former) COMMISSIONER2016-2017 2 $0 reported 1
Theresa Bertram (former) COMMISSIONER2015-2016 2 $0 reported 1
Braxton Patterson (former) VICE CHAIRPERSON2009-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Claude Benedict Jr (former) CHAIRMAN2009-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Megan Leitz (former) COMMISSIONER2009-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Sean Fitzgerald (former) COMMISSIONER2013-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Erin Plier (former) COMMISSIONER2011-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Jef Hall (former) COMMISSIONER2011-2012 2 $0 reported 1
Gordon Kargus (former) V. CHAIRMAN2009 2 $0 reported 1
Steve Cummings (former) COMMISSIONER2009 2 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $161K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WENDY FROMM SECRETARY2 $0$123,916$37,420 $161,3361
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
KARI STRAUS COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
ASHLEE RAHMLOW COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
MATT MUGERAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $149K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WENDY FROMM SECRETARY2 $0$114,576$34,518 $149,0941
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
KARI STRAUS COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
KRIS LARSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEE RAHMLOW COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $138K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WENDY FROMM SECRETARY2 $0$106,672$31,310 $137,9821
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
KARL BUELOW COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEE RAHMLOW COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 7 people listed · 2 paid, $183K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
WENDY FROMM SECRETARY (STARTING JUNE 2022)2 $0$87,811$28,221 $116,0321
STUART KUZIK SECRETARY (THROUGH JUNE 2022)2 $0$54,631$12,697 $67,3282
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
SARA MUHLBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
LYNNSEY ERICKSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 7 people listed · 2 paid, $155K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
STUART KUZIK SECRETARY (STARTING MAY 2021)2 $0$61,555$18,982 $80,5372
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY (THROUGH JUNE 2021)2 $0$60,485$13,715 $74,2001
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
SARA MUHLBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
LYNNSEY ERICKSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $123K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$93,912$28,866 $122,7781
NICHOLAS HAHN VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
SARA MUHLBAUER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $02
LYNNSEY ERICKSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $122K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$94,946$27,448 $122,3941
NICHOLAS HAHN CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $02
SARA MUHLBAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $02
LORI PALMERI COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $129K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$98,895$30,063 $128,9581
JOHN KIEFER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
NICHOLAS HAHN CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM PECH COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $02
SARA MUHLBAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $02
2017 · 8 people listed · 1 paid, $128K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$98,895$29,058 $127,9531
SYLVIA CAREY-BUTLER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN KIEFER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
NICHOLAS HAHN COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM PECH COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID KECK COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE SPANBAUER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $02
2016 · 7 people listed · 1 paid, $121K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$93,409$27,140 $120,5491
SYLVIA CAREY-BUTLER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN KIEFER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA BERTRAM COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM PECH COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID KECK COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $95K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$88,949$6,322 $95,2711
SYLVIA CAREY-BUTLER CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON VICE CHAIRPERSON2 $0$0$0 $01
THERESA BERTRAM COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
TOM PECH COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $88K · 0 employees · 5 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN SECRETARY2 $0$81,779$6,014 $87,7931
CLAUDE BENEDICT JR CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON VICE CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN LEITZ COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ROB PATERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
SEAN FITZGERALD COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $104K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRAD MASTERSON SECRETARY2 $0$97,272$6,450 $103,7221
CLAUDE BENEDICT JR CHAIRMAN2 $0$0- $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON VICE CHAIRMAN2 $0$0- $01
MEGAN LEITZ COMMISSIONER2 $0$0- $01
ERIN PLIER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0- $01
SEAN FITZGERALD COMMISSIONER2 $0$0- $01
2012 · 6 people listed · 1 paid, $103K · 0 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRAD MASTERSON SECRETARY2 $0$96,918$6,361 $103,2791
CLAUDE BENEDICT JR CHAIRMAN2 $0$0- $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON VICE CHAIRMAN2 $0$0- $01
MEGAN LEITZ COMMISSIONER2 $0-- $01
ERIN PLIER COMMISSIONER2 $0-- $01
JEF HALL COMMISSIONER2 $0-- $01
2011 · 5 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CLAUDE BENEDICT JR CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON VICE CHAIRMA2 $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN LEITZ COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
ERIN PLIER COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
JEF HALL COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
2009 · 7 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CLAUDE BENEDICT JR CHARIMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
GORDON KARGUS V. CHAIRMAN2 $0$0$0 $01
BRAXTON PATTERSON COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN LEITZ COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE CUMMINGS COMMISSIONER2 $0$0$0 $01
BRAD MASTERSON EXECUTIVE DI40 $0$0$0 $01
SUSAN VAN HOUWELINGEN DEPUTY DIREC40 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

2014 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2013 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-
2012 · 1 contractor · Not reported
NameLocationServicePaid
NONE-

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$221,244$4,331 $4,651,968$4,201,689 $0$221,244 $005
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$211,695$6,601 $4,450,759$3,984,776 $98$211,597 $005
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$202,713$8,804 $4,269,976$3,779,682 $0$202,713 $005
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$195,299$6,850 $4,055,687$3,585,773 $0$195,299 $005
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$186,429$7,705 $3,894,417$3,397,324 $0$186,429 $005
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$177,551$7,888 $3,772,856$3,218,600 $0$177,551 $005
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$169,096$7,715 $3,648,420$3,048,937 $0$169,096 $005
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$257,481$9,210 $3,526,185$2,887,556 $88,782$168,699 $005
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$189,740$7,820 $3,381,286$2,639,285 $16,473$173,267 $005
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,554,938$186,598 $3,228,258$2,457,365 $121,125$165,878 $005
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$539,973$431,054 $1,192,843$89,025 $364,023$175,932 $005
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,342,859$456,530 $1,076,173-$19,894 $1,176,265$166,570 $005
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$514,674$432,690 $1,328,427-$906,223 $348,454$165,969 $000
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$516,529$443,926 $1,235,293-$988,207 $369,983$146,441 $000
2011 · Form 990 period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$500,896$526,125 $1,374,566-$1,060,810 $353,169$147,087 -0-
2009 · Form 990 period ending 2010-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$659,262$623,093 $1,457,935-$1,008,214 $352,641$142,810 -0-

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
RICHARD ALLEN HOUSING CORPORATIONWIL20 $215,001$322,955 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
NORTHWEST AFFORDABLE HOUSING INCWIL20 $244,477$135,073 FISCAL MANAGER$129,466 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, same state
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INCWIL20 $229,713$261,467 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, same state
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INCWIL20 $183,293$293,563 Director$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, same state
GOOD SHEPHERD OF WASHINGTON IIWIL20 $225,623$164,793 PRESIDENT AND CEO$686,376 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, same state
PROVIDENCE WESTSIDE HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FUND COMPANY INCNYL20 $286,790$354,941 Treasurer$200,894 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
MARION COUNTY HOUSING INCKYL20 $167,008$202,965 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PIEDMONT SENIOR HOUSING CORPORATIONSCL20 $276,341$330,334 EXEC DIRECTOR$127,892 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
NEW BRITTANY HOUSING FOUNDATIONCAL20 $297,039$366,570 PRESIDENT/CA CEO$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
MEADOWS HOUSING CORPORATION INCTNL20 $293,797$261,688 SECRETARY/TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HOMETOWN APARTMENTS INCKYL20 $167,644$133,589 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HOPE HOUSING FOUNDATIONKSL20 $266,528$72,908 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HOLY TRINITY PROPERTIES INCKYL20 $221,337$205,270 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
LORENZO FARM HOUSING ASSOCIATION INCTXL20 $272,753$381,823 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SNHS GREENFIELD ELDERLY HOUSING INCNHL20 $276,651$317,477 FORMER CHAIRMAN$289,296 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SUSQUEHANNA COUNTY HOUSING DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION INCPAL20 $293,775$268,171 Chariman$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
SOUTH WINDHAM HOUSING CORPORATIONMEL20 $303,132$379,365 PRESIDENT (PAST)$445,503 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
BOZEMAN INTERFAITH HOUSING II INCMTL20 $232,277$209,066 Vice President$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
BETTER COMMUNITY HOUSING OF TRENTON INCNJL20 $195,192$302,036 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INCMOL20 $233,538$240,759 Director$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INCKYL20 $164,762$141,724 EXECUTIVE DI$50,000 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
LAKELAND-POLK HOUSING CORPORATIONFLL20 $228,190$704,303 CHAIRPERSON$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
TOWN OF PLATTSBURGH HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FUND COMPANY INCNYL20 $202,559$202,281 CHAIRPERSON$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
AGUA AZUL HOUSING INCNML20 $214,720$255,914 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
COMMUNITY HOUSING III INCORL20 $238,517$381,006 PRESIDENT & CEO$264,357 Same NTEE code L20, revenue within 2x, similar mission

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
CHARLES AND PHYLLIS M FRIAS CHARITABLE TR Private foundation$4,550,0244 12019–2024 NEVADA RURAL HOUSING INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$173,60014 32015–2024 HOME FOR A HOME; MAGNIFICAT HOME INC; BETTER COMMUNITY HOUSING OF TRENTON INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$122,6258 32016–2024 EDGEWOOD VILLAGE NONPROFIT HOUSING CORPORATION; MAGNIFICAT HOME INC; HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF LOUISVILLE INC DAF sponsor$80,5006 12010–2024 HABITAT FOR HUMANITY INTERNATIONAL INC
THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND DAF sponsor$65,0254 12022–2025 BETTER COMMUNITY HOUSING OF TRENTON INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$54,0555 22020–2023 HOME FOR A HOME; WELCOMING INTERIM SHARED HOUSING
RICHARD AND MARY JACOBSON PRIVATE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$53,0009 12017–2025 MAGNIFICAT HOME INC
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$50,0001 12022–2022 COLUMBIA COMMUNITY HOUSING TRUST
DART FOUNDATION Private foundation$50,0003 12012–2020 EDGEWOOD VILLAGE NONPROFIT HOUSING CORPORATION
PRINCETON AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$45,0004 12016–2019 BETTER COMMUNITY HOUSING OF TRENTON INC
THE CHICAGO COMMUNITY TRUST DAF sponsor$40,0002 12023–2024 ANDERSON VALLEY HOUSING ASSOCIATION INC
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$29,0003 12019–2023 ANDERSON VALLEY HOUSING ASSOCIATION INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF MENDOCINO COUNTY INC DAF sponsor$26,5003 12011–2024 ANDERSON VALLEY HOUSING ASSOCIATION INC
CITIZENS PHILANTHROPIC FOUNDATION Private foundation$20,0001 12020–2020 BETTER COMMUNITY HOUSING OF TRENTON INC
MIGHTYCAUSE CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$18,0893 12014–2018 HOME FOR A HOME

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $4,331 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $4,301$4,301-- 99.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $30$30-- 0.7%
Total$4,331100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $6,601 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $4,457$4,457-- 67.5%
Fees: accounting $2,105$2,105-- 31.9%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $39$39-- 0.6%
Total$6,601100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $8,804 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $4,612$4,612-- 52.4%
Fees: accounting $2,107$2,107-- 23.9%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $2,085$2,085-- 23.7%
Total$8,804100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $6,850 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $4,850$4,850-- 70.8%
Fees: accounting $2,000$2,000-- 29.2%
Total$6,850100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $7,705 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $5,205$5,205-- 67.6%
Fees: accounting $2,500$2,500-- 32.4%
Total$7,705100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $7,888 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $5,728$5,728-- 72.6%
Fees: accounting $2,150$2,150-- 27.3%
Office expenses $10$10-- 0.1%
Total$7,888100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $7,715 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $6,180$6,180-- 80.1%
Fees: accounting $1,500$1,500-- 19.4%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $24$24-- 0.3%
Office expenses $11$11-- 0.1%
Total$7,715100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $9,210 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $6,900$6,900-- 74.9%
Fees: accounting $2,000$2,000-- 21.7%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $300$300-- 3.3%
Office expenses $10$10-- 0.1%
Total$9,210100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $7,820 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Interest $7,585$7,585-- 97.0%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $226$226-- 2.9%
Office expenses $9$9-- 0.1%
Total$7,820100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $186,598 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $77,333$77,333-- 41.4%
Other (as described)PAYROLL/BENEFIT REIMBUR $68,825$68,825-- 36.9%
Fees: management $14,993$14,993-- 8.0%
Fees: accounting $10,584$10,584-- 5.7%
Interest $8,282$8,282-- 4.4%
Office expenses $3,348$3,348-- 1.8%
Insurance $2,228$2,228-- 1.2%
Travel $403$403-- 0.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $393$393-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $150$150-- 0.1%
Fees: legal $59$59-- 0.0%
Total$186,598100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $431,054 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PAYROLL/BENEFIT REIMBUR $165,685$165,685-- 38.4%
Occupancy $160,281$160,281-- 37.2%
Fees: management $37,976$37,976-- 8.8%
Depreciation and depletion $28,701$28,701-- 6.7%
Fees: accounting $13,870$13,870-- 3.2%
Interest $8,681$8,681-- 2.0%
Other (as described)COLLECTION LOSSES $5,864$5,864-- 1.4%
Insurance $4,542$4,542-- 1.1%
Office expenses $3,608$3,608-- 0.8%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $985$985-- 0.2%
Travel $766$766-- 0.2%
Fees: legal $95$95-- 0.0%
Total$431,054100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $456,530 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $184,441$184,441-- 40.4%
Other (as described)PAYROLL/BENEFIT REIMBURSEMENTS $141,218$141,218-- 30.9%
Depreciation and depletion $55,908$55,908-- 12.2%
Fees: management $35,438$35,438$0$0 7.8%
Fees: accounting $13,174$13,174-- 2.9%
Interest $8,681$8,681-- 1.9%
Other (as described)COLLECTION LOSSES $8,574$8,574-- 1.9%
Insurance $3,962$3,962-- 0.9%
Office expenses $3,395$3,395-- 0.7%
Travel $831$831-- 0.2%
Fees: legal $511$511-- 0.1%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $397$397-- 0.1%
Total$456,530100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $432,690 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $222,868$222,868-- 51.5%
Other (as described)PAYROLL/BENEFIT REIMBURSEMENTS $88,585$88,585-- 20.5%
Depreciation and depletion $54,807$54,807-- 12.7%
Fees: management $36,526$36,526$0$0 8.4%
Fees: accounting $11,688$11,688-- 2.7%
Interest $8,681$8,681-- 2.0%
Insurance $2,756$2,756-- 0.6%
Other (as described)COLLECTION LOSSES $2,406$2,406-- 0.6%
Office expenses $2,227$2,227-- 0.5%
Travel $1,243$1,243-- 0.3%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $551$551-- 0.1%
Fees: legal $352$352-- 0.1%
Total$432,690100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $443,926 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $216,491$216,491-- 48.8%
Other (as described)PAYROLL/BENEFIT REIMBURSEMENTS $111,985$111,985-- 25.2%
Depreciation and depletion $55,222$55,222-- 12.4%
Fees: management $36,135$36,135$0$0 8.1%
Interest $8,681$8,681-- 2.0%
Fees: accounting $8,110$8,110-- 1.8%
Insurance $2,792$2,792-- 0.6%
Office expenses $2,098$2,098-- 0.5%
Other (as described)COLLECTION LOSSES $1,398$1,398-- 0.3%
Travel $715$715-- 0.2%
Other (as described)ADMINISTRATIVE EXPENSE $299$299-- 0.1%
Total$443,926100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990 · $526,125 spent · pay $129,965 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $118,771$118,771-- 22.6%
Interest $98,151$98,151-- 18.7%
Depreciation and depletion $87,751$87,751-- 16.7%
Other salaries and wages $76,350$76,350-- 14.5%
Other employee benefits $53,615$53,615-- 10.2%
Fees: management $33,852-$33,852- 6.4%
Insurance $20,756$20,756-- 3.9%
Fees: accounting $14,823-$14,823- 2.8%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS $8,389$8,389-- 1.6%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $8,048$8,048-- 1.5%
Other (as described)AUTO EXPENSE $2,312$2,312-- 0.4%
Office expenses $1,867-$1,867- 0.4%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $739-$739- 0.1%
Travel $701$701-- 0.1%
Total$526,125100%

View the filing

2009 · Form 990 · $623,093 spent · pay $162,209 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Depreciation and depletion $152,655$152,655-- 24.5%
Interest $117,732$117,732-- 18.9%
Occupancy $102,518$102,518-- 16.5%
Other salaries and wages $94,530$94,530-- 15.2%
Other employee benefits $67,679$67,679-- 10.9%
Fees: management $33,054-$33,054- 5.3%
Insurance $22,152$22,152-- 3.6%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $11,788$11,788-- 1.9%
Fees: accounting $5,899-$5,899- 0.9%
Other (as described)MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE $5,001$5,001-- 0.8%
Office expenses $3,994-$3,994- 0.6%
Other (as described)AUTO EXPENSE $3,330$3,330-- 0.5%
Travel $1,533$1,533-- 0.2%
Other (as described)TELEPHONE $856-$856- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $242-$242- 0.0%
Fees: legal $130-$130- 0.0%
Total$623,093100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2014$318,194$01
2013$543,515$01
2012$335,140$01
2008$116,282$01
2007$194,627$03
Largest awards · 7 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated
2014Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceSECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS PROGRAM 14.195CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES$318,194
2013Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceSECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS PROGRAM 14.195CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES$543,515
2012Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceSECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS PROGRAM 14.195CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES$335,140
2008Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceSECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS PROGRAM 14.195CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES$116,282
2007Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceMULTIFAMILY ASSISTED HOUSING REFORM AND AFFORDABILITY ACT 14.197CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES$207,595
2007Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceSECTION 8 HOUSING ASSISTANCE PAYMENTS PROGRAM 14.195CONT RENEWALS ALL TYPES-$4
2007Assistant Secretary for Housing--Federal Housing CommissionerGrant or other assistanceMULTIFAMILY ASSISTED HOUSING REFORM AND AFFORDABILITY ACT 14.197CONT RENS-ALL TYPES-$12,964

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.