CALVARY BAPTIST CHURCH OF PLYMOUTH MICHIGAN
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text CALVARY BAPTIST CHURCH OF PLYMOUTH MICHIGAN. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/calvary-baptist-church-of-plymouth-michigan-381808362. Retrieved 2026-11-06.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). CALVARY BAPTIST CHURCH OF PLYMOUTH MICHIGAN [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 6, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/calvary-baptist-church-of-plymouth-michigan-381808362
MLA “CALVARY BAPTIST CHURCH OF PLYMOUTH MICHIGAN.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/calvary-baptist-church-of-plymouth-michigan-381808362. Accessed 6 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-06. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
- EIN
- 38-1808362
- Address
- 43065 JOY RD, CANTON, MI 48187-2058
- NTEE code
- X20 Christianity (Religion-Related) inferred (by a small language model from the name and 990 text, confidence 0.85; not an IRS classification)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
- Ruling date
- June 1992 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
6 grantors reported grants to this organization, $510,238 in all, tax years 2013 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Total given | Grants | Latest year's amount | Latest year | Years given | Type | Match | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | $384,445 | 9 | $41,350 | 2024 | 2016-2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | $62,798 | 4 | $10,000 | 2023 | 2019-2021, 2023 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND | $39,595 | 2 | $19,975 | 2014 | 2013-2014 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| FOR INSPIRATION AND RECOGNITION OF SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY FIRST | $9,400 | 1 | $9,400 | 2014 | 2014 | Public charity | Exact | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | $8,000 | 1 | $8,000 | 2024 | 2024 | DAF sponsor | Exact | show |
| SHELL USA COMPANY FOUNDATION | $6,000 | 2 | $500 | 2016 | 2014, 2016 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Calvary Baptist Church of Plymouth Michigan-Plymou” | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Largest awards · 0 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|
Comments