HENRY FOUNDATION
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text HENRY FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2020–2025. https://furp.org/org/henry-foundation-362952883. Retrieved 2026-11-04.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). HENRY FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2020–2025]. Retrieved November 4, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/henry-foundation-362952883
MLA “HENRY FOUNDATION.” furp.org, tax years 2020–2025, https://furp.org/org/henry-foundation-362952883. Accessed 4 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-04; covers tax years 2020–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
2025 · Form 990PF · revenue $202K · expenses $140K · assets $1.4M
- EIN
- 36-2952883
- Address
- 340 ROYAL POINCIANA WAY, PALM BEACH, FL 33480-4048
- NTEE code
- -
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (trust)
- Ruling date
- April 1978 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (private foundation) Pub 78 ↗
- Foundation status
- Private non-operating foundation
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
None of the 2 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.
Officers and directors, no compensation reported
2 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.
| Name | Latest title | Years | Hrs/wk (latest) | Compensation | Organizations |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick Henry | TRUSTEE | 2020-2025 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
| Heather C Henry | TRUSTEE | 2020-2025 | 1 | $0 reported | 1 |
People by year
2025 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HEATHER C HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2024 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HEATHER C HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2023 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HEATHER C HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2022 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick Henry | Trustee | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Heather C Henry | Trustee | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2021 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patrick Henry | Trustee | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| Heather C Henry | Trustee | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
2020 · 2 people listed · none paid
| Name | Title | Hrs/wk | From org | From related | Other | Total | Orgs |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PATRICK HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
| HEATHER C HENRY | TRUSTEE | 1 | $0 | - | $0 | $0 | 1 |
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who the money went to
Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.
2025 · 8 grants to organizations · $110K
2024 · 6 grants to organizations · $95K
2023 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 5 grants to individuals · $108K
2022 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 6 grants to individuals · $115K
2021 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 5 grants to individuals · $115K
2020 · 0 grants to organizations · $0 · 6 grants to individuals · $115K
Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.
| Revenue | Expenses | Assets | Net assets | Contributions | Program revenue | Officer pay | Employees | Volunteers |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $201,583 | $139,857 | $1,364,493 | $1,364,493 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2024 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $184,399 | $125,303 | $1,302,767 | $1,302,767 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2023 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $179,128 | $128,014 | $1,243,671 | $1,243,671 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2022 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $143,773 | $139,780 | $1,192,557 | $1,192,557 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $167,195 | $136,633 | $1,188,564 | $1,188,564 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2021 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $128,155 | $136,633 | $1,149,524 | $1,149,524 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
| 2020 · Form 990PF | ||||||||
| $75,019 | $135,646 | $1,158,002 | $1,158,002 | $0 | - | $0 | - | - |
Funders of this organization
Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)
| Organization | State | NTEE | Latest revenue | Latest expenses | Top-paid title | Top pay | Why similar |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOPPE FOUNDATION | FL | Q50 | $127,799 | $120,235 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| VEDA FOUNDATION | FL | T30 | $293,704 | $154,626 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x, same state |
| HERR FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $151,765 | $218,290 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HOPE FOUNDATION | NJ | P73 | $243,142 | $211,251 | SECRETARY | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| LE FOUNDATION | KY | B82 | $193,992 | $226,722 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| 4S FOUNDATION | WA | T50 | $306,628 | $42,243 | President & CEO | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RK FOUNDATION | DE | T22 | $125,496 | $133,569 | Dir | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| M4 FOUNDATION | NV | X21 | $113,000 | $78,692 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| KG FOUNDATION | MN | Not reported | $105,001 | $105,343 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| HARPS FOUNDATION | VA | A6C | $209,846 | $255,575 | CHAIR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| A2Z FOUNDATION | CA | A23 | $205,301 | $194,710 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| IDM FOUNDATION | MI | T20 | $217,907 | $231,030 | PRESIDENT/TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RPM FOUNDATION | WA | A50 | $220,604 | $388,582 | Vice Chair & CEO,AAT | $365,722 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TNT FOUNDATION | CA | P20 | $181,373 | $133,648 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| IAM FOUNDATION | AZ | W05 | $176,430 | $93,426 | Director, Vice President | $36,000 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| GFF FOUNDATION | IL | Not reported | $232,124 | $30,796 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| RM2 FOUNDATION | RI | T21 | $235,281 | $248,047 | TRUSTEE | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| FYXX FOUNDATION | AZ | D20 | $168,839 | $175,594 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| BOW FOUNDATION | VA | G20 | $247,559 | $259,893 | CHAIRMAN | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| K K C FOUNDATION | UT | Not reported | $157,120 | $65,629 | President & Sec | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| JCC FOUNDATION | AL | T22 | $262,366 | $196,146 | DIRECTOR | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| AMO FOUNDATION | TX | Q33 | $151,650 | $148,441 | President | $16,050 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| OBA FOUNDATION | CA | I21 | $150,186 | $166,330 | BOARD MEMBER | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| TSP FOUNDATION | NY | T20 | $275,241 | $402,120 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
| CAI FOUNDATION | NY | T90 | $147,250 | $29,153 | PRESIDENT | $0 | Similar name, revenue within 2x |
Who funds organizations like this
Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).
The full list · all similar organizations
Where the money went
Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.
2025 · Form 990PF · $139,857 spent · pay $0 · grants $110,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $110,000 | 78.7% | |
| Other expenses | $26,443 | 18.9% | |
| Taxes | $3,414 | 2.4% | |
| Total | $139,857 | 100% |
2024 · Form 990PF · $125,303 spent · pay $0 · grants $95,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $95,000 | 75.8% | |
| Other expenses | $23,549 | 18.8% | |
| Taxes | $6,754 | 5.4% | |
| Total | $125,303 | 100% |
2023 · Form 990PF · $128,014 spent · pay $0 · grants $107,800 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $107,800 | 84.2% | |
| Other expenses | $19,736 | 15.4% | |
| Taxes | $478 | 0.4% | |
| Total | $128,014 | 100% |
2022 · Form 990PF · $139,780 spent · pay $0 · grants $115,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $115,000 | 82.3% | |
| Other expenses | $22,014 | 15.7% | |
| Taxes | $2,766 | 2.0% | |
| Total | $139,780 | 100% |
2021 · Form 990PF · $136,633 spent · pay $0 · grants $115,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $115,000 | 84.2% | |
| Other expenses | $21,505 | 15.7% | |
| Taxes | $128 | 0.1% | |
| Total | $136,633 | 100% |
2020 · Form 990PF · $135,646 spent · pay $0 · grants $115,000 · events $0
| Line | As described | Total | Share |
|---|---|---|---|
| Contributions, gifts, grants paid | $115,000 | 84.8% | |
| Fees: other professional | $18,049 | 13.3% | |
| Taxes | $2,582 | 1.9% | |
| Other expenses | $15 | 0.0% | |
| Total | $135,646 | 100% |
State business registration
- THE HENRY FOUNDATION, INC. FL, Domestic nonprofit corporation (DOMNP), Active, formed 1986-12-29
The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.
Comments