FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PHOENIX THEATRE INC

Cite this

Plain text PHOENIX THEATRE INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/311069575. Retrieved 2026-10-21.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). PHOENIX THEATRE INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved October 21, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/311069575

MLA “PHOENIX THEATRE INC.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/311069575. Accessed 21 Oct. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-10-21; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $1.2M · expenses $8.2M · assets $4.6M

EIN
31-1069575
Address
705 N ILLINOIS ST, INDIANAPOLIS, IN 46204-1115
Website
WWW.PHOENIXTHEATRE.ORG
NTEE code
A650
Subsection
501(c)(3)
Ruling year
1983
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

PHOENIX THEATRE SERVES AS A CATALYST IN THE INDIANAPOLIS REGION TO HELP NURTURE NEW TALENT, SHOWCASE DIVERSE VOICES, AND ENGAGE AUDIENCES WITH UNIQUE, CONTEMPORARY PRODUCTIONS.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Delia Robertson (former) MANAGING DIRECTOR2018-2023 $0$220,741 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

66 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Lisa Harris Md DIRECTOR2019-2024 3 $0 reported 1
David Jose DIRECTOR2012-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Alyson Smith DIRECTOR2017-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Dona Siebler DIRECTOR2017-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Tiffany Trotter Mba DIRECTOR2021-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Sam Jones TREASURER2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Dustin Meeks PRESIDENT2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Linda Adeniyi SECRETARY2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Kristiane Silva Bello DIRECTOR2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Jennifer Mentink VICE PRESIDENT2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Lawren Mills DIRECTOR2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Trease Sears DIRECTOR2022-2024 3 $0 reported 1
William Powell CEO2022-2024 40 $0 reported 1
Ormain Gather DIRECTOR2024 3 $0 reported 1
Deonte Brown DIRECTOR2024 3 $0 reported 1
Michael Quinn DIRECTOR2012-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Scott Reef DIRECTOR2012-2024 3 $0 reported 1
Abhijeet Malatpure (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Martha O'Connor (former) DIRECTOR2017-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Jean Richcreek (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Mindy Shapiro (former) DIRECTOR2019-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Roberta Tisdul Cmp (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Tom Forman (former) VICE CHAIR2022-2023 3 $0 reported 1
John Weingardt (former) DIRECTOR2022-2023 3 $0 reported 1
Toni Bader (former) DIRECTOR2017-2021 3 $0 reported 1
Frank Basile (former) DIRECTOR2017-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Matthew Burton (former) CHAIRPERSON2017-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Tenise Cornelius-Hill (former) DIRECTOR2021 0 $0 reported 1
Ellie Kaplan (former) DIRECTOR2017-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Greg Kueterman (former) DIRECTOR2012-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Daniel Spitzberg Md (former) TREASURER2019-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Ned Torson Cpa (former) DIRECTOR2017-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Marybeth Walker Bailey Cfp (former) DIRECTOR2020-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Helma Banta (former) DIRECTOR2021 0 $0 reported 1
Bill Farkas (former) DIRECTOR2012-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Dorit Paul (former) DIRECTOR2012-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Thomas Ristine (former) DIRECTOR2012-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Livia Russell (former) DIRECTOR2012-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Helmi Banta (former) DIRECTOR2012-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Marty Brown (former) TREASURER2017-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Elizabeth Casalini (former) DIRECTOR2017-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Tenise Cornelius (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Tom Harton (former) DIRECTOR2014-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Larry Kelley (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Keith Norwalk (former) DIRECTOR2012-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Melanie Price (former) DIRECTOR2012-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Lyn Reece (former) DIRECTOR2017-2020 3 $0 reported 1
Mary Beth Walker Bailey (former) DIRECTOR2017-2019 3 $0 reported 1
Terri Czajka (former) DIRECTOR2014-2019 3 $0 reported 1
J Scott Keller (former) DIRECTOR2017-2018 3 $0 reported 1
Michael Tavel (former) DIRECTOR2017-2018 3 $0 reported 1
Steve Hamilton (former) Director2012-2014 1 $0 reported 2
Tyler Murray (former) Treasurer2012-2014 3 $0 reported 1
Patricia Casteneda (former) Director2014 1 $0 reported 1
Susie Cross (former) Director2012-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Anita Harris (former) Director2014 1 $0 reported 1
Ronnie Katz (former) Director2014 1 $0 reported 1
Mark Luers (former) Director2014 1 Not reported 1
Ricky Martin (former) Director2014 1 Not reported 1
Michelle Maslowski (former) Director2014 1 Not reported 1
Tim Nagler (former) Director2012-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Damon Richards (former) Director2012-2014 1 Not reported 1
Steve Russell (former) Director2012-2014 1 Not reported 1
Carl W Butler (former) President2012 5 $0 reported 1
Ben Pecar (former) Director2012 1 $0 reported 1
Jim Shook (former) Director2012 1 Not reported 1

People by year

2024 · 17 people listed · none paid · 34 employees · 0 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ORMAIN GATHER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DEONTE BROWN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TREASE SEARS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LAWREN MILLS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER MENTINK VICE PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
KRISTIANE SILVA BELLO DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA ADENIYI SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
DUSTIN MEEKS PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
SAM JONES TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
TIFFANY TROTTER MBA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LISA HARRIS MD DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL QUINN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT REEF DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM POWELL CEO40 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 21 people listed · none paid · 48 employees · 47 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON MANAGING DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $01
LISA HARRIS MD DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE CHAIRPERSON3 $0$0$0 $01
ABHIJEET MALATPURE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN RICHCREEK DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MINDY SHAPIRO DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER GOVERNANCE CHAIR3 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERTA TISDUL CMP DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TIFFANY TROTTER MBA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TOM FORMAN VICE CHAIR3 $0$0$0 $01
SAM JONES TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
DUSTIN MEEKS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA ADENIYI DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
KRISTIANE SILVA BELLO DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER MENTINK DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LAWREN MILLS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TREASE SEARS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN WEINGARDT DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM POWELL CEO40 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 21 people listed · 1 paid, $35K · 48 employees · 34 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON MANAGING DIRECTOR40 $35,239$0$0 $35,2391
LISA HARRIS MD DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE CHAIRPERSON0 $0$0$0 $01
ABHIJEET MALATPURE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN RICHCREEK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MINDY SHAPIRO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER GOVERNANCE CHAIR0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERTA TISDUL CMP DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
TIFFANY TROTTER MBA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
TOM FORMAN VICE CHAIR0 $0$0$0 $01
SAM JONES TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
DUSTIN MEEKS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LINDA ADENIYI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KRISTIANE SILVA BELLO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER MENTINK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LAWREN MILLS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
TREASE SEARS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOHN WEINGARDT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
WILLIAM POWELL INTERIM CEO40 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 25 people listed · 1 paid, $64K · 44 employees · 53 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON MANAGING DIRECTOR40 $63,788$0$0 $63,7881
TONI BADER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK BASILE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW BURTON CHAIRPERSON0 $0$0$0 $01
TENISE CORNELIUS-HILL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LISA HARRIS MD DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE VICE CHAIR0 $0$0$0 $01
ELLIE KAPLAN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
GREG KUETERMAN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ABHIJEET MALATPURE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JEAN RICHCREEK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MINDY SHAPIRO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER CHAIRPERSON0 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL SPITZBERG MD TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERTA TISDUL CMP DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
NED TORSON CPA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
TIFFANY TROTTER MBA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MARYBETH WALKER BAILEY CFP DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HELMA BANTA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DORIT PAUL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
THOMAS RISTINE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LIVIA RUSSELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 25 people listed · 1 paid, $63K · 21 employees · 53 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON MANAGING DIR40 $62,908$0$0 $62,9081
TONI BADER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARYBETH WALKER BAILEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK BASILE FRANK BASILE3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTY BROWN TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW BURTON CHAIRPERSON3 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH CASALINI DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TENISE CORNELIUS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HARTON DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ELLIE KAPLAN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LARRY KELLEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG KUETERMAN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL SPITZBERG MD DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LISA HARRIS MD DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH NORWALK DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MELANIE PRICE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LYN REECE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT REEF DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MINDY SHAPIRO DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER VICE CHAIRPE3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
NED TORSON DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 28 people listed · 1 paid, $58K · 67 employees · 45 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON GENERAL MANA40 $57,897$0$0 $57,8971
TONI BADER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH WALKER BAILEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
FRANK BASILE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
MARTY BROWN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW BURTON VICE PRESIDE5 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH CASALINI DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TENISE CORNELIUS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI CZAJKA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LISA HARRIS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HARTON DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ELLIE KAPLAN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LARRY KELLEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
GREG KUETERMAN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DANIEL SPITZBERG MD DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH NORWALK DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
MELANIE PRICE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL J QUINN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LYN REECE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT REEF DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LIVIA RUSSELL DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MINDY SHAPIRO DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
NED TORSON TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 25 people listed · 1 paid, $909 · 59 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DELIA ROBERTSON GENERAL MANA40 $909$0$0 $9091
FRANK BASILE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW BURTON VICE PRESIDE5 $0$0$0 $01
NED TORSON TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
TONI BADER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTY BROWN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH CASALINI DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI CZAJKA DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HARTON DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ELLIE KAPLAN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
J SCOTT KELLER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH NORWALK DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MELANIE PRICE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL J QUINN DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LYN REECE DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT REEF DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
LIVIA RUSSELL DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL TAVEL DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH WALKER BAILEY DIRECTOR3 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 24 people listed · none paid · 59 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
FRANK BASILE President5 $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW BURTON Vice President5 $0$0$0 $01
NED TORSON Treasurer5 $0$0$0 $01
MARTHA O'CONNOR Secretary5 $0$0$0 $01
TONI BADER Director3 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA Director3 $0$0$0 $01
MARTY BROWN Director3 $0$0$0 $01
ELIZABETH CASALINI Director3 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI CZAJKA Director3 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS Director3 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HARTON Director3 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE Director3 $0$0$0 $01
ELLIE KAPLAN Director3 $0$0$0 $01
J SCOTT KELLER Director3 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH NORWALK Director3 $0$0$0 $01
MELANIE PRICE Director3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL J QUINN Director3 $0$0$0 $01
LYN REECE Director3 $0$0$0 $01
SCOTT REEF Director3 $0$0$0 $01
LIVIA RUSSELL Director3 $0$0$0 $01
ALYSON SMITH Director3 $0$0$0 $01
DONA SIEBLER Director3 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL TAVEL Director3 $0$0$0 $01
MARY BETH WALKER BAILEY Director3 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 25 people listed · none paid · 31 employees · 200 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
GREG KUETERMAN President5 $0$0$0 $01
DR SCOTT REEF Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
TYLER MURRAY Treasurer3 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS Secretary3 $0$0$0 $01
LIVIA RUSSELL Development Chair3 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA Director1 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICIA CASTENEDA Director1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSIE CROSS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TERRI CZAJKA Director1 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE HAMILTON Director1 $0$0$0 $02
ANITA HARRIS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TOM HARTON Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
RONNIE KATZ Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MARK LUERS Director1 --- $01
RICKY MARTIN Director1 --- $01
MICHELLE MASLOWSKI Director1 --- $01
TIM NAGLER Director1 --- $01
KEITH NORWALK Director1 --- $01
DORIT PAUL Director1 --- $01
MELANIE PRICE Director1 --- $01
MICHAEL J QUINN Director1 --- $01
DAMON RICHARDS Director1 --- $01
THOMAS H RISTINE Director1 --- $01
STEVE RUSSELL Director1 --- $01
2012 · 20 people listed · none paid · 36 employees · 200 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARL W BUTLER President5 $0$0$0 $01
GREG KUETERMAN Vice President3 $0$0$0 $01
STEVE L HAMILTON Treasurer3 $0$0$0 $02
LIVIA RUSSELL Development Chair3 $0$0$0 $01
MELANIE PRICE Past President1 $0$0$0 $01
HELMI BANTA Director1 $0$0$0 $01
SUSIE CROSS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BILL FARKAS Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID JOSE Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TYLER MURRAY Director1 $0$0$0 $01
TIM NAGLER Director1 $0$0$0 $01
KEITH NORWALK Director1 $0$0$0 $01
DORIT PAUL Director1 $0$0$0 $01
BEN PECAR Director1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL J QUINN Director1 --- $01
DR SCOTT REEF Director1 --- $01
DAMON RICHARDS Director1 --- $01
THOMAS H RISTINE Director1 --- $01
STEVE RUSSELL Director1 --- $01
JIM SHOOK Director1 --- $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2024 · 2 grants to organizations · $6.5M

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,221,275$8,248,856 $4,551,206$720,595 $679,318$315,711 $0340
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,907,943$1,610,440 $11,742,511$7,656,569 $2,080,276$368,723 $51,2384847
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,254,455$1,915,412 $10,564,516$6,359,066 $2,769,421$327,502 $35,2394834
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,492,697$1,840,124 $9,411,520$5,020,023 $1,916,650$479,266 $63,7884453
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,381,229$1,318,081 $8,949,897$4,371,400 $1,123,538$160,226 $62,9082153
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,478,312$1,583,732 $9,105,674$4,290,863 $1,014,419$316,154 $57,8976745
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,016,551$1,928,424 $8,595,875$4,396,426 $1,231,712$632,934 $90959-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,561,985$3,539,975 $8,634,883$4,521,948 $1,065,153$381,123 -59-
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$952,812$889,750 $816,647$709,850 $491,819$353,503 -31200
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2013-08-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$805,601$786,806 $744,704$642,084 $388,152$314,396 -36200

Funders of this organization

27 grantors reported grants to this organization, $7,958,817 in all, tax years 2010 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 27). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
LILLY ENDOWMENT INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2012, 2014, 2016, 2018, 2020-2023, 2025 11$3,017,950 2025$2,500
show
Christel DeHaan Family Foundation Inc Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Phoenix Theatre Inc” 2014-2023 12$1,879,000 2023$1,373,000
show
CENTRAL INDIANA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2010-2018, 2020-2024 15$700,981 2024$60,500
show
ARTS COUNCIL OF INDIANAPOLIS INC Public charity Exact 2013-2014, 2020-2025 8$475,213 2025$26,400
show
INDIANAPOLIS FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2017, 2020, 2022-2024 6$373,000 2024$40,000
show
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2017, 2019-2024 7$237,500 2024$30,000
show
ALLEN WHITEHILL CLOWES CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Phoenix Theatre Inc” 2024 1$229,600 2024$229,600
show
SHUBERT FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2020-2024 5$220,000 2024$50,000
show
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2024 9$190,200 2024$13,150
show
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor Exact 2017-2019, 2022-2024 6$166,500 2024$27,500
show
NICHOLAS H NOYES JR MEMORIAL FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2020-2025 8$131,000 2025$6,000
show
NATIONAL NEW PLAY NETWORK LTD Public charity Exact 2013-2017, 2021-2024 9$99,153 2024$7,500
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2017, 2019-2020, 2022 4$62,150 2022$5,500
show
ELI LILLY AND COMPANY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2023 1$50,000 2023$50,000
show
BANK OF AMERICA CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2012, 2018-2023 15$27,625 2023$5,250
show
LUMINA FOUNDATION FOR EDUCATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Phoenix Theatre Inc” 2019-2020, 2022 3$25,000 2022$10,000
show
FORGOOD INC DAF sponsor Exact 2013, 2015 2$17,262 2015$7,955
show
JEWISH FEDERATION OF GREATER INDIANAPOLIS INC DAF sponsor Exact 2012 1$15,000 2012$15,000
show
THE NAMASTE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2022 1$10,000 2022$10,000
show
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC DAF sponsor Exact 2017 1$10,000 2017$10,000
show
THE INDIANAPOLIS FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2012 1$7,796 2012$7,796
show
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2016-2018 3$5,950 2018$200
show
THE DUKE ENERGY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2020-2022 3$3,800 2022$100
show
EUGENE AND MARILYN GLICK FOUNDATION CORPORATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2023 1$2,500 2023$2,500
show
PFIZER FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHOENIX THEATRE INC” 2024 1$1,000 2024$1,000
show

Similar organizations

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
THE DISTRICT THEATRE INCINA65 $721,694$1,067,644 VICE PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INCINA65 $1,571,729$1,745,185 CEO$131,378 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
FORT WAYNE CIVIC THEATRE INCINA65 $1,339,953$1,494,918 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$94,095 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
MUNCIE CIVIC THEATRE ASSOCIATIONINA65 $1,249,631$1,119,242 EXECUTIVE DI$41,116 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
SUMMER STOCK STAGE INCINA65 $898,470$597,792 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
CONSTELLATION STAGE & SCREEN INCINA65 $1,929,198$2,271,053 Managing Director$79,912 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
REFUGE PRODUCTIONS INCINA65 $1,060,662$1,455,925 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, same state
MAGIC THEATRE INCCAA65 $1,545,813$1,712,629 ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$120,000 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
DOBAMA THEATRE INCOHA65 $1,214,337$1,050,398 ARTISTIC DIR$65,426 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
NEXT ACT THEATRE INCWIA65 $1,172,841$1,333,944 ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$68,196 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
SYNETIC THEATRE INCVAA65 $1,267,445$1,226,116 Founding Artistic Director$82,001 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
THEATRE DOWNTOWN INCDCA65 $806,557$506,336 ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$24,415 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
THEATRE RALEIGH INCNCA65 $2,126,990$1,984,577 BOARD MEMBER$3,565 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
L A PUBLIC THEATRE INCMEA65 $1,070,242$994,875 Executive Director$87,244 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
THEATREZONE INCFLA65 $1,101,387$1,240,096 ARTISTIC DIR$71,500 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
ADVENTURE THEATRE INCMDA65 $1,914,368$2,178,931 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
MAC-HAYDN THEATRE INCNYA65 $1,231,165$1,452,806 ARTISTIC DIR$88,800 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
KNOW THEATRE TRIBE INCOHA65 $714,503$681,110 Chair$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
COMPANY THEATRE INCMAA65 $1,915,808$1,991,802 PRESIDENT$180,168 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
QUANTUM THEATRE INCPAA65 $1,850,276$1,713,858 ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$124,900 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
PENTACLE THEATRE INCORA65 $705,789$688,794 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$77,993 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
PEC PLAYHOUSE THEATRE INCILA65 $756,210$130,970 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
HEDGEROW THEATRE INCPAA65 $960,337$935,452 EXECUTIVE ARTISTIC DIRECTOR$67,628 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name
AMAS MUSICAL THEATRE INCNYA65 $904,460$1,048,318 OFFICER & ARTISTIC PRODUCER$76,950 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x
HILLBARN THEATRE INCCAA65 $1,170,187$1,417,469 Exec. Artistic Director$86,694 Same NTEE code A65, revenue within 2x, similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR GREATER ATLANTA INC DAF sponsor$8,524,24047 52010–2024 UNDERMAIN THEATRE; THEATRICAL OUTFIT INC; HORIZON THEATRE COMPANY INCORPORATED; AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC and 1 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$5,902,253194 542016–2024 BREAD & PUPPET THEATRE INC; UNDERMAIN THEATRE; INTIMAN THEATRE; AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC and 50 more
LILLY ENDOWMENT INC funds this one Private foundation$4,001,10050 42010–2025 AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC; THE DISTRICT THEATRE INC; SUMMER STOCK STAGE INC; GOOD THEATER INC
WAUKESHA COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$3,718,40810 12010–2024 WAUKESHA CIVIC THEATRE INC
Christel DeHaan Family Foundation Inc funds this one Private foundation$3,243,0009 12014–2023 AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING funds this one DAF sponsor$3,173,966121 372014–2024 FARMERS ALLEY THEATRE INC; NEWTOWN HALL THEATRE INC; INTIMAN THEATRE; MAGIC THEATRE INC and 33 more
SHUBERT FOUNDATION INC funds this one Private foundation$2,475,00066 262020–2024 MAGIC THEATRE INC; UNICORN THEATRE; PHAMALY THEATRE COMPANY; UNDERMAIN THEATRE and 22 more
COLORADO GIVES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,982,11134 42011–2024 CREEDE REPERTORY THEATRE INC; PHAMALY THEATRE COMPANY; VINTAGE THEATRE PRODUCTION INC; DENVER THEATRE DISTRICT INC
ANDREW W MELLON FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,946,1008 32016–2023 PERSEVERANCE THEATRE INCORPORATED; THE DISTRICT THEATRE INC; MAGIC THEATRE INC
CENTRAL INDIANA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC funds this one DAF sponsor$1,746,15525 42010–2024 AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC; THE DISTRICT THEATRE INC; NEWTOWN HALL THEATRE INC; SUMMER STOCK STAGE INC
DENVER FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,690,04129 32011–2023 CREEDE REPERTORY THEATRE INC; PHAMALY THEATRE COMPANY; VINTAGE THEATRE PRODUCTION INC
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF ABILENE DAF sponsor$1,367,4574 12021–2024 HISTORIC PARAMOUNT THEATRE INC
FOUNDATION FOR THE CAROLINAS DAF sponsor$1,280,12016 32015–2024 THEATRE CHARLOTTE INC; PIEDMONT PLAYERS THEATRE INC; THEATREZONE INC
EDWARD D & IONE AUER FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,237,90111 12012–2021 FORT WAYNE CIVIC THEATRE INC
RAYMOND JAMES CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$1,145,60814 52017–2024 MASQUERADE THEATRE INC; AMERICAN CABARET THEATRE INC; SUMMER STOCK STAGE INC; MUNCIE CIVIC THEATRE ASSOCIATION and 1 more

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $8,248,856 spent · pay $805,657 · grants $6,540,000 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US organizations and governments $6,540,000$6,540,000-- 79.3%
Other salaries and wages $687,307$532,922$101,874$52,511 8.3%
Occupancy $256,263-$256,263- 3.1%
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $212,539$212,539-- 2.6%
Fees: accounting $86,663-$86,663- 1.1%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION EXPENSES $82,753$82,753-- 1.0%
Other employee benefits $78,753$63,823$9,852$5,078 1.0%
Depreciation and depletion $49,117-$49,117- 0.6%
Insurance $41,327-$41,327- 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $40,558$40,558-- 0.5%
Payroll taxes $39,597$30,194$5,742$3,661 0.5%
Other (as described)CONCESSIONS $35,790$35,790-- 0.4%
Fees: other services $30,345-$30,345- 0.4%
Other (as described)TICKET & CREDIT CARD PR $23,186$23,186-- 0.3%
All other expenses $16,462-$16,462- 0.2%
Fees: investment management $11,475-$11,475- 0.1%
Office expenses $9,429-$9,429- 0.1%
Information technology $4,146-$4,146- 0.1%
Travel $3,146-$3,146- 0.0%
Total$8,248,856100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,610,440 spent · pay $745,170 · grants $0 · events $13,736
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $601,015$355,425$224,734$20,856 37.3%
Occupancy $329,313-$329,313- 20.4%
Interest $209,206-$209,206- 13.0%
Payroll taxes $92,917$54,949$34,744$3,224 5.8%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION EXPENSES $70,024$70,024-- 4.3%
Fees: management $68,684-$68,684- 4.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $51,238$30,301$19,159$1,778 3.2%
Depreciation and depletion $49,986-$49,986- 3.1%
Other (as described)CONCESSIONS $40,742$40,742-- 2.5%
Office expenses $35,063-$35,063- 2.2%
Advertising and promotion $32,959$32,959-- 2.0%
Other (as described)POSTAGE $10,829-$10,829- 0.7%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,162$9,162-- 0.6%
All other expenses $4,728-$1,934$2,794 0.3%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $4,574--$4,574 0.3%
Total$1,610,440100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $1,915,412 spent · pay $724,349 · grants $0 · events $26,405
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $564,245$300,675$215,356$48,214 29.5%
Occupancy $351,395-$351,395- 18.3%
Other (as described)CAPITAL CAMPAIGN EXPENS $258,423--$258,423 13.5%
Interest $215,926-$215,926- 11.3%
Payroll taxes $124,865$66,538$47,657$10,670 6.5%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION EXPENSES $99,138$99,138-- 5.2%
Fees: management $75,010-$75,010- 3.9%
Advertising and promotion $55,004$55,004-- 2.9%
Depreciation and depletion $48,078-$48,078- 2.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $35,239$18,778$13,450$3,011 1.8%
Other (as described)CONCESSIONS $29,767$29,767-- 1.6%
Office expenses $19,789-$19,789- 1.0%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $14,203$14,203-- 0.7%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $12,202--$12,202 0.6%
All other expenses $12,128$5,312$6,816- 0.6%
Total$1,915,412100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $1,840,124 spent · pay $769,113 · grants $0 · events $39,746
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $602,990$274,070$237,229$91,691 32.8%
Occupancy $343,391-$343,391- 18.7%
Interest $222,381-$222,381- 12.1%
Payroll taxes $102,335$45,979$40,717$15,639 5.6%
Other (as described)CAPITAL CAMPAIGN EXPENS $87,553--$87,553 4.8%
Fees: management $82,698-$82,698- 4.5%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION EXPENSES $75,233$75,233-- 4.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $63,788$25,515$28,067$10,206 3.5%
All other expenses $57,633$29,730$5,644$22,259 3.1%
Other (as described)DESIGNERS $53,852$53,852-- 2.9%
Depreciation and depletion $47,737-$47,737- 2.6%
Advertising and promotion $34,731$34,731-- 1.9%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $30,488--$30,488 1.7%
Office expenses $26,056-$26,056- 1.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $9,258$9,258-- 0.5%
Total$1,840,124100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $1,318,081 spent · pay $506,614 · grants $0 · events $7,143
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $442,168$149,826$187,357$104,985 33.5%
Occupancy $356,674-$356,674- 27.1%
Interest $168,490-$168,490- 12.8%
Depreciation and depletion $65,657-$65,657- 5.0%
Payroll taxes $64,446$21,837$27,307$15,302 4.9%
Fees: other services $50,724-$50,724- 3.8%
Other (as described)DONOR DEVELOPMENT $49,049--$49,049 3.7%
Other (as described)LOAN FEE $40,000-$40,000- 3.0%
All other expenses $21,232$15,682$5,550- 1.6%
Other (as described)COGS $16,256--$16,256 1.2%
Other (as described)CONCESSIONS $14,352$14,352-- 1.1%
Office expenses $13,954-$13,954- 1.1%
Advertising and promotion $7,936$7,936-- 0.6%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $7,143$7,143-- 0.5%
Total$1,318,081100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $1,583,732 spent · pay $715,555 · grants $0 · events $71,774
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $591,740$230,493$361,247- 37.4%
Occupancy $305,122-$305,122- 19.3%
Interest $205,000-$205,000- 12.9%
Other employee benefits $71,935$20,307$51,628- 4.5%
Payroll taxes $51,880$7,158$44,722- 3.3%
Other (as described)ACTORS $49,195$49,195-- 3.1%
Other (as described)PRODUCTION EXPENSES $48,997$23,724$25,273- 3.1%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $44,721$44,721-- 2.8%
All other expenses $42,902$27,182$15,720- 2.7%
Other (as described)SET DESIGNERS $36,892$36,892-- 2.3%
Insurance $35,824$35,824-- 2.3%
Fees: accounting $32,092-$32,092- 2.0%
Advertising and promotion $29,145-$29,145- 1.8%
Depreciation and depletion $17,143$17,143-- 1.1%
Royalties $16,706$16,706-- 1.1%
Office expenses $3,941-$3,941- 0.2%
Fees: investment management $497-$497- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $64,651$27,053reported apart
Total$1,583,732100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $1,928,424 spent · pay $1,034,489 · grants $0 · events $77,401
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $868,196$483,449$384,747- 45.0%
Occupancy $304,890$304,890-- 15.8%
Interest $264,602$264,602-- 13.7%
Other employee benefits $100,813$43,672$57,141- 5.2%
Payroll taxes $64,571$13,130$51,441- 3.3%
Advertising and promotion $54,570--$54,570 2.8%
Other (as described)MATERIALS, LIGHTS, PROPS $49,997$49,997-- 2.6%
Other (as described) EventEVENT EXPENSES $49,076--$49,076 2.5%
Fees: accounting $44,954-$44,954- 2.3%
Insurance $35,996$35,996-- 1.9%
Office expenses $22,989-$20,614$2,375 1.2%
Royalties $22,929$22,929-- 1.2%
Other (as described)CONCESSIONS $18,796-$18,796- 1.0%
Other (as described)OTHER ADMINISTRATIVE $16,204-$16,204- 0.8%
Depreciation and depletion $7,535$7,535-- 0.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $909$909-- 0.0%
All other expenses $750--$750 0.0%
Fees: investment management $647-$647- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $69,131$28,325reported apart
Total$1,928,424100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $3,539,975 spent · pay $1,014,058 · grants $0 · events $36,567
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
All other expenses $1,883,506-$1,883,506- 53.2%
Other salaries and wages $858,455$582,709$63,743$212,003 24.3%
Advertising and promotion $174,376$52,738$56,283$65,355 4.9%
Occupancy $128,776-$128,776- 3.6%
Other (as described)Production Expenses $96,621$96,621-- 2.7%
Other employee benefits $92,901$54,815$28,656$9,430 2.6%
Interest $77,907-$77,907- 2.2%
Payroll taxes $62,702$16,584$19,523$26,595 1.8%
Royalties $38,224$38,224-- 1.1%
Office expenses $37,051$126$36,925- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $35,005-$35,005- 1.0%
Insurance $17,983-$17,983- 0.5%
Information technology $13,266-$13,266- 0.4%
Depreciation and depletion $10,352-$10,352- 0.3%
Fees: management $7,900-$7,900- 0.2%
Travel $4,950$4,451$499- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $111,099$36,567reported apart
Total$3,539,975100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $889,750 spent · pay $419,361 · grants $0 · events $31,373
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $325,162$203,607$69,576$51,979 36.5%
All other expenses $302,434$279,851$22,041$542 34.0%
Other employee benefits $55,371$49,123$1,366$4,882 6.2%
Depreciation and depletion $41,704$11,168$30,536$0 4.7%
Royalties $40,015$40,015$0$0 4.5%
Payroll taxes $38,828$28,699$5,805$4,324 4.4%
Advertising and promotion $38,317$38,317$0$0 4.3%
Insurance $15,277$0$15,277$0 1.7%
Occupancy $12,129$0$12,129$0 1.4%
Fees: accounting $6,000$0$6,000$0 0.7%
Other (as described)Bank charges $4,706$4,446$10$250 0.5%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,134$0$3,134$0 0.4%
Office expenses $2,707$0$2,707$0 0.3%
Other (as described)Postage $1,703$192$943$568 0.2%
Fees: other services $1,500$0$0$1,500 0.2%
Interest $763$0$763$0 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $113,362$31,373reported apart
Total$889,750100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $786,806 spent · pay $365,940 · grants $0 · events $34,056
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $276,750$200,466$40,899$35,385 35.2%
All other expenses $264,528$233,220$18,292$13,016 33.6%
Other employee benefits $58,578$53,401$1,920$3,257 7.4%
Royalties $43,675$43,675$0$0 5.6%
Depreciation and depletion $33,531$7,760$25,771$0 4.3%
Advertising and promotion $31,985$31,985$0$0 4.1%
Payroll taxes $30,612$24,304$3,440$2,868 3.9%
Insurance $16,189$0$16,189$0 2.1%
Occupancy $10,626$0$10,626$0 1.4%
Fees: accounting $6,000$0$6,000$0 0.8%
Office expenses $5,466$0$3,835$1,631 0.7%
Other (as described)Telephone $3,488$0$3,488$0 0.4%
Other (as described)Postage $2,256$970$765$521 0.3%
Fees: other services $1,975$0$0$1,975 0.3%
Interest $1,083$0$1,083$0 0.1%
Other (as described)Tickets $319$319$0$0 0.0%
Other (as described)Bank charges -$255-$374$76$43 -0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$34,056reported apart
Total$786,806100%

View the filing