KNOX COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text KNOX COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2015–2024. https://furp.org/org/knox-county-humane-society-237369831. Retrieved 2026-11-06.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). KNOX COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2015–2024]. Retrieved November 6, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/knox-county-humane-society-237369831

MLA “KNOX COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY.” furp.org, tax years 2015–2024, https://furp.org/org/knox-county-humane-society-237369831. Accessed 6 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-06; covers tax years 2015–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $2.3M · expenses $681K · assets $6.0M

Also known as
PRAIRIELAND ANIMAL WELFARE CENTER
EIN
23-7369831
Address
1855 WINDISH DR, GALESBURG, IL 61401-9770
Website
WWW.KCHS.NET
NTEE code
D20 Animal Protection and Welfare (Animal-Related) published (IRS Business Master File, as D200)
FURP topic
shelter: animal (from its 990 text; the topic index)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 1995 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO PROVIDE AND OPERATE SHELTER FOR UNWANTED PETS WHICH PROVIDES PET ADOPTION SERVICES THAT REQUIRES ALL ADOPTED PETS TO BE SPAYED OR NEUTERED.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 10 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

10 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Carrie Benedict DIRECTOR2015-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Jill Davis DIRECTOR2015-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Miriam Hampton TREASURER2015-2024 1 $0 reported 2
Kristy Ladendorg DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Toby Ladendorf DIRECTOR2024 1 $0 reported 1
Nancy Leonard DIRECTOR2015-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Roxi Parks PRESIDENT2015-2024 30 $0 reported 2
Erin Buckmaster SHELTOR DIRECTOR2015-2024 40 $0 reported 2
Diana Powell (former) DIRECTOR2015-2023 Not reported $0 reported 2
Becky Young (former) DIRECTOR2015-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 8 people listed · none paid · 10 employees · 10 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $02
KRISTY LADENDORG DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
TOBY LADENDORF DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
NANCY LEONARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT30 $0$0$0 $02
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTOR DIRECTOR40 $0$0$0 $02
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 8 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
2022 · 8 people listed · none paid · 9 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
2021 · 8 people listed · none paid · 12 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
2020 · 8 people listed · none paid · 14 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $02
2019 · 8 people listed · none paid · 16 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
2018 · 8 people listed · none paid · 13 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
2017 · 8 people listed · none paid · 18 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
2016 · 8 people listed · none paid · 18 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER- $0$0$0 $02
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $02
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE- $0$0$0 $02
2015 · 8 people listed · none paid · 22 employees · 100 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
NANCY LEONARD SECRETARY2 $0$0$0 $01
MIRIAM HAMPTON TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $02
DIANA POWELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
BECKY YOUNG DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BENEDICT DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JILL DAVIS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ROXI PARKS PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $02
ERIN BUCKMASTER SHELTER DIRE32 $0$0$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$2,307,371$681,449 $6,048,047$6,011,796 $2,004,078$290,938 $01010
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$575,982$615,851 $4,210,322$4,173,959 $239,019$315,773 -8-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$3,197,913$479,753 $3,987,186$3,954,793 $2,864,523$315,659 -9-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$553,047$419,114 $1,301,757$1,265,382 $230,912$297,775 -12-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$487,799$392,999 $1,191,649$1,127,544 $153,899$292,942 -14-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$816,678$457,812 $1,068,663$1,035,973 $470,223$313,284 -16-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$488,666$446,296 $712,882$673,047 $135,115$326,176 -13-
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$528,304$433,391 $660,653$625,499 $164,965$322,324 -18-
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$619,108$472,206 $565,868$531,652 $202,621$354,802 -18100
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$506,952$483,585 $417,251$380,177 $112,084$343,697 -22100

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

4 grantors reported grants to this organization, $55,800 in all, tax years 2011 to 2025. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTotal givenGrantsLatest year's amountLatest yearYears givenTypeMatchGrants
QUAD CITIES GOLF CLASSIC CHARITABLE FOUNDATION $29,2492 $11,3142024 2022, 2024 DAF sponsor Exact
show
GALESBURG COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $12,9932 $6,9932025 2011, 2025 DAF sponsor Exact
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND $7,8001 $7,8002023 2023 DAF sponsor Exact
show
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND $5,7581 $5,7582024 2024 DAF sponsor Exact
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
HUMANE SOCIETY OF ROCK ISLAND COUNTYILD20 $2,182,770$2,279,999 Executive Dir.$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
TAILS HUMANE SOCIETYILD20 $1,580,592$1,502,493 VICE PRESIDE$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
SOUTH SUBURBAN HUMANE SOCIETYILD20 $4,405,786$4,971,261 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
CHAMPAIGN COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INCILD20 $3,493,954$2,637,876 EXECUTIVE DI$116,092 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
HINSDALE HUMANE SOCIETYILD20 $1,952,976$2,432,567 Director$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
BELLEVILLE AREA HUMANE SOCIETYILD20 $1,605,497$1,223,353 COEXECUTIVE$131,258 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
TAZEWELL ANIMAL PROTECTIVE SOCIETYILD20 $1,876,774$1,638,060 Executive Dir.$37,500 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
NATIONAL ANIMAL WELFARE SOCIETY INCILD20 $2,377,871$2,443,571 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
SPAY ILLINOIS PET WELL CLINICS INCILD20 $4,579,795$4,570,557 CEO$102,944 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
HEARTLAND ANIMAL SHELTER NFPILD20 $1,629,889$1,182,100 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
WRIGHT-WAY RESCUEILD20 $2,771,870$2,768,043 FINANCE OFFICER$65,000 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
FELINES INCILD20 $1,566,861$1,661,313 Executive Dir.$115,300 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
SAVE A PET INCILD20 $3,357,902$2,188,425 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$103,091 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
YOUNG AT HEART PET RESCUE INCILD20 $2,010,964$1,602,949 VETERINARIAN$134,291 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
ANIMAL CARE LEAGUEILD20 $1,825,713$2,128,354 MEDICAL DIRECTOR$103,032 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
ANIMAL HOUSE SHELTER INCILD20 $2,086,416$2,207,650 President and Owner$80,000 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
GATEWAY PET GUARDIANSILD20 $3,624,380$2,946,828 Executive Dir.$69,498 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
BROOKS MCCORMICK JR TR FOR ANIMAL RIGHTS LAW AND POLICYILD20 $4,604,700$4,909,401 ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEMBER$120,000 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, same state
MORGAN COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INCIND20 $1,561,293$517,581 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
BANGOR HUMANE SOCIETYMED20 $1,558,550$1,822,294 Executive Director$102,244 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
WAYNE COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETYNYD20 $2,820,671$511,958 Executive Dir.$60,186 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar name
HUMANE SOCIETY OF FAULKNER COUNTYARD20 $2,848,229$2,697,232 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar mission
HUMANE SOCIETY OF SCOTT COUNTYIAD20 $2,757,608$2,472,132 EXECUTIVE DI$97,032 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar name
CHAUTAUQUA COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETYNYD20 $2,281,575$1,369,045 Executive Director$70,093 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar name
TRI-COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETYMND20 $2,062,905$1,969,941 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code D20, revenue within 2x, similar name

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedTypeYearsWhich ones
GREATER GOOD CHARITIES $38,788,11554 14DAF sponsor2012–2024 GATEWAY PET GUARDIANS; HARBOR HUMANE SOCIETY; HUMANE SOCIETY OF YUMA INC; HUMANE SOCIETY OF CARROLL CO INC and 10 more
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one $10,611,429284 73DAF sponsor2016–2024 HUMANE SOCIETY OF SHEBOYGAN COUNTY INC; MONTGOMERY COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC; YOUNG AT HEART PET RESCUE INC; HUMANE SOCIETY OF TRUCKEE TAHOE INC and 69 more
FORGOOD INC $7,405,087274 65DAF sponsor2010–2024 FELINES INC; TAZEWELL ANIMAL PROTECTIVE SOCIETY; YOUNG AT HEART PET RESCUE INC; NATIONAL ANIMAL WELFARE SOCIETY INC and 61 more
DOUGLAS COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $5,235,79212 1DAF sponsor2010–2024 LAWRENCE HUMANE SOCIETY INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC $4,699,158316 71DAF sponsor2019–2025 HUMANE SOCIETY OF VENTURA COUNTY; SAVE A PET INC; FELINES INC; FORSYTH COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC and 67 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING $4,592,298202 60DAF sponsor2014–2024 HUMANE SOCIETY OF TRUCKEE TAHOE INC; KAUAI HUMANE SOCIETY; HEARTLAND ANIMAL SHELTER NFP; HUMANE SOCIETY OF UNION COUNTY INC and 56 more
STARK COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC $3,587,60115 1DAF sponsor2010–2024 STARK COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY
MORGAN STANLEY GLOBAL IMPACT FUNDING TRUST INC $2,831,54352 22DAF sponsor2013–2024 DARLINGTON COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC; HUMANE SOCIETY OF SOUTH MS; FELINES INC; BEAVER COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY and 18 more
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NORTH CENTRAL FLORIDA INC $2,803,60610 1DAF sponsor2015–2024 ALACHUA COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC
NORTH VALLEY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $2,722,7695 1DAF sponsor2018–2024 BUTTE HUMANE SOCIETY
WAGMORE FOUNDATION INC $2,686,9955 1Private foundation2020–2024 ALACHUA COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC
VENTURA COUNTY COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $2,650,01127 1DAF sponsor2009–2024 HUMANE SOCIETY OF VENTURA COUNTY
NORTH GEORGIA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION $2,497,48415 2DAF sponsor2010–2025 HUMANE SOCIETY OF HALL COUNTY; FORSYTH COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY INC
COLORADO GIVES FOUNDATION $2,397,61725 2DAF sponsor2011–2024 CAT CARE SOCIETY; LA PLATA COUNTY HUMANE SOCIETY
LUNDGREN CAROLYBN C T U W $1,821,7907 1Private foundation2019–2025 HUMANE SOCIETY OF VENTURA COUNTY

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $681,449 spent · pay $287,293 · grants $0 · events $2,933
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $264,781$244,922$18,535$1,324 38.9%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $109,360$109,360-- 16.0%
Other (as described)IN-HOUSE VET EXPENSES $69,032$69,032-- 10.1%
Other (as described)VETERINARIANS $52,452$52,452-- 7.7%
Depreciation and depletion $46,294$44,442$1,852- 6.8%
Payroll taxes $22,512$20,823$1,576$113 3.3%
Occupancy $20,422$19,401$1,021- 3.0%
Insurance $19,017$14,776$4,117$124 2.8%
Other (as described)MAINTENANCE AND REPAIRS $18,147$17,239$908- 2.7%
Fees: other services $15,386-$15,386- 2.3%
All other expenses $13,925-$13,925- 2.0%
Travel $10,644$10,644-- 1.6%
Fees: accounting $8,144-$8,144- 1.2%
Information technology $6,812$6,471$341- 1.0%
Office expenses $2,601-$2,601- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $1,232-$1,109$123 0.2%
Fees: investment management $373-$373- 0.1%
Fees: legal $315-$315- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $0$2,933reported apart
Total$681,449100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $615,851 spent · pay $232,019 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $214,820$198,709$15,037$1,074 34.9%
Fees: other services $119,136$119,136-- 19.3%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $68,490$68,490-- 11.1%
Occupancy $55,296$52,403$2,893- 9.0%
Depreciation and depletion $51,796$49,724$2,072- 8.4%
Insurance $32,277$25,079$6,988$210 5.2%
Other (as described)OTHER $18,629$2,736$15,893- 3.0%
Payroll taxes $17,199$15,909$1,204$86 2.8%
Fees: accounting $16,695-$16,695- 2.7%
Travel $14,391$14,391-- 2.3%
Other (as described)COGS $4,160$4,160-- 0.7%
Office expenses $1,973-$1,973- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $989-$890$99 0.2%
Total$615,851100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $479,753 spent · pay $211,736 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $196,144$174,569$19,614$1,961 40.9%
Fees: other services $68,315$68,315-- 14.2%
Occupancy $49,416$46,641$2,775- 10.3%
Depreciation and depletion $49,388$47,412$1,976- 10.3%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $40,051$40,051-- 8.3%
Insurance $20,567$15,980$4,453$134 4.3%
Payroll taxes $15,592$13,877$1,559$156 3.3%
Travel $14,018$14,018-- 2.9%
Fees: accounting $11,862-$11,862- 2.5%
Other (as described)OTHER $6,913$2,817$4,096- 1.4%
Other (as described)OTHER EXPENSES $3,741--$3,741 0.8%
Office expenses $2,852-$2,852- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $894-$805$89 0.2%
Total$479,753100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $419,114 spent · pay $206,080 · grants $0 · events $2,165
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $189,333$167,106$18,630$3,597 45.2%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $45,928$45,928-- 11.0%
Depreciation and depletion $42,948$41,230$1,718- 10.2%
Fees: other services $40,360$40,360-- 9.6%
Occupancy $39,074$37,111$1,963- 9.3%
Insurance $16,860$13,101$3,650$109 4.0%
Payroll taxes $16,747$14,781$1,648$318 4.0%
Fees: accounting $12,221-$12,221- 2.9%
Travel $10,111$10,111-- 2.4%
Other (as described)OTHER $2,681-$2,681- 0.6%
Office expenses $1,660$23$1,614$23 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $1,191-$1,072$119 0.3%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $17,631$2,165reported apart
Total$419,114100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $392,999 spent · pay $187,800 · grants $0 · events $2,929
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $172,376$144,451$23,460$4,465 43.9%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $54,706$54,706-- 13.9%
Depreciation and depletion $39,245$37,675$1,570- 10.0%
Fees: other services $33,939$33,939-- 8.6%
Occupancy $31,244$29,681$1,562$1 8.0%
Payroll taxes $15,424$12,925$2,099$400 3.9%
Insurance $14,826$11,520$3,210$96 3.8%
Fees: accounting $12,396-$12,396- 3.2%
Office expenses $10,267$6,705$3,562- 2.6%
Other (as described)OTHER $4,125-$4,125- 1.0%
Travel $3,891$3,891-- 1.0%
Advertising and promotion $560-$504$56 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $30,807$2,929reported apart
Total$392,999100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $457,812 spent · pay $217,407 · grants $0 · events $4,476
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $196,459$164,633$26,738$5,088 42.9%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $80,493$80,493-- 17.6%
Occupancy $46,340$43,789$2,551- 10.1%
Other (as described)VETS $39,225$39,225-- 8.6%
Depreciation and depletion $33,079$31,756$1,323- 7.2%
Payroll taxes $20,948$17,554$2,851$543 4.6%
Insurance $13,988$10,868$3,029$91 3.1%
Fees: accounting $11,341-$11,341- 2.5%
Other (as described)TRAVEL $8,870$8,870-- 1.9%
Office expenses $3,523$553$2,418$552 0.8%
Other (as described)OTHER $3,151$1,066$2,085- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $395-$356$39 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $29,116$4,476reported apart
Total$457,812100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $446,296 spent · pay $214,887 · grants $0 · events $5,372
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $193,142$154,514$28,971$9,657 43.3%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $84,909$84,909-- 19.0%
Occupancy $44,869$42,568$2,301- 10.1%
Other (as described)VETS $41,495$41,495-- 9.3%
Depreciation and depletion $24,077$23,114$963- 5.4%
Payroll taxes $21,745$17,396$3,262$1,087 4.9%
Insurance $12,318$9,571$2,667$80 2.8%
Fees: accounting $10,886-$10,886- 2.4%
Other (as described)OTHER $6,020$3,916$2,104- 1.3%
Other (as described)TRAVEL $4,481$4,481-- 1.0%
Office expenses $2,050$208$1,634$208 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $304-$274$30 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $30,283$5,372reported apart
Total$446,296100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $433,391 spent · pay $201,132 · grants $0 · events $7,575
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $180,615$144,492$27,092$9,031 41.7%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $72,020$64,818$7,202- 16.6%
Occupancy $45,196$40,676$4,520- 10.4%
Other (as described)VETS $34,475$34,475-- 8.0%
Depreciation and depletion $25,615$23,054$2,561- 5.9%
Payroll taxes $20,517$16,414$3,078$1,025 4.7%
Insurance $16,617$14,955$1,662- 3.8%
Other (as described)TRAVEL $12,507$12,507-- 2.9%
Fees: accounting $11,818-$11,818- 2.7%
Other (as described)OTHER $9,832$5,481$4,351- 2.3%
Office expenses $3,828$1,841$1,987- 0.9%
Advertising and promotion $351-$316$35 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $44,186$7,575reported apart
Total$433,391100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $472,206 spent · pay $221,036 · grants $0 · events $3,782
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $199,396$159,517$29,909$9,970 42.2%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $92,940$83,646$9,294- 19.7%
Other (as described)VETS $41,174$41,174-- 8.7%
Occupancy $38,417$34,576$3,841- 8.1%
Depreciation and depletion $26,376$26,376-- 5.6%
Payroll taxes $21,640$17,312$3,246$1,082 4.6%
Insurance $13,223$11,901$1,321$1 2.8%
Fees: accounting $12,090-$12,090- 2.6%
Other (as described)OTHER $8,545$5,127$3,418- 1.8%
Other (as described)TRAVEL $8,169$8,169-- 1.7%
All other expenses $4,756$3,760$996- 1.0%
Office expenses $2,890$289$2,601- 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $2,385-$2,147$238 0.5%
Interest $145$145-- 0.0%
Fees: legal $60-$60- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $60,547$3,782reported apart
Total$472,206100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $483,585 spent · pay $237,278 · grants $4,739 · events $4,936
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $217,399$173,919$32,610$10,870 45.0%
Other (as described)PET FOOD/SUPPLIES $80,982$72,884$8,098- 16.7%
Occupancy $39,723$35,750$3,973- 8.2%
Other (as described)VETS $37,636$37,636-- 7.8%
Depreciation and depletion $22,392$20,153$2,239- 4.6%
Payroll taxes $19,879$15,903$2,982$994 4.1%
Insurance $14,115$12,704$1,411- 2.9%
Fees: accounting $10,921-$10,921- 2.3%
Other (as described)OTHER $10,145$6,032$4,113- 2.1%
Other (as described)TRAVEL $9,291$9,291-- 1.9%
Office expenses $7,723$1,268$6,455- 1.6%
Advertising and promotion $7,210-$6,489$721 1.5%
Grants to US organizations and governments $4,739$4,739-- 1.0%
All other expenses $1,081$1,081-- 0.2%
Interest $349$349-- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $50,374$4,936reported apart
Total$483,585100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.