PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2010–2025. https://furp.org/org/philadelphia-suns-inc-232818595. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2010–2025]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/philadelphia-suns-inc-232818595

MLA “PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC.” furp.org, tax years 2010–2025, https://furp.org/org/philadelphia-suns-inc-232818595. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2010–2025. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2025 · Form 990 · revenue $208K · expenses $143K · assets $99K

EIN
23-2818595
Address
1018 WINTER ST, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19107-1808
Website
WWW.PHILLYSUNS.COM
NTEE code
O99 Youth Development N.E.C. (Youth Development) published (IRS Business Master File)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
November 1995 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

To Promote, Organize and support athletic, cultural, recreational and educational opportunities for Asian American Youth.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 24 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

24 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Carol Wong ADVISORY BOARD2010-2025 5 $0 reported 4
Harry Leong PRESIDENT2010-2025 5 $0 reported 2
Joseph Lowe ADVISORY BOARD2010-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Randy Eng BOARD OFFICER2010-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Stanley Eng ADVISORY BOARD2010-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Ngoc Tang OFFICER2017-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Ada Huang TREASURER2017-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Thang Van BOARD SECRETARY2017-2025 5 $0 reported 1
Glenn Hing ADVISORY BOARD2011-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Robert Moy ADVISORY BOARD2017-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Karwai Tsang OFFICER2019-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Lihao Jian VICE PRESIDENT2020-2025 Not reported $0 reported 1
Xiaoxi Yang (former) OFFICER2017-2020 5 $0 reported 1
Julie Lowe (former) OFFICER2017-2018 5 $0 reported 1
Father Thomas Betz (former) ADVISORY BOARD2010-2017 0 $0 reported 2
Jackson Fu (former) ADVISORY BOARD2010-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Li Hao Jian (former) ADVISORY BOARD2017 0 $0 reported 1
Brendan Lee (former) ADVISORY BOARD2011-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Mr Philip Wan (former) Treasury2010-2016 5 $0 reported 2
Emily Chen (former) Officer2011-2016 5 $0 reported 1
Eric Law (former) Officer2010-2016 5 $0 reported 1
Jenny Leung (former) Officer2011-2016 5 $0 reported 1
Ronert Moy (former) Advisory Board2011-2016 0 $0 reported 1
Sandy Yu (former) Secretary2010 5 $0 reported 1

People by year

2025 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG BOARD OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN BOARD SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2024 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG BOARD OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN BOARD SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG BOARD OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN BOARD SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG BOARD OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN BOARD SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG BOARD OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG ADVISORY BOARD5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN BOARD SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 13 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
XIAOXI YANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG OFFICER- $0$0$0 $01
LIHAO JIAN VICE PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE VICE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
XIAOXI YANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
KARWAI TSANG VOLUNTEER BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 12 people listed · none paid · 0 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH LOWE VICE PRESIDENT5 $0$0$0 $01
CAROL WONG SECRETARY5 $0$0$0 $04
RANDY ENG TREASURER5 $0$0$0 $01
STANLEY ENG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
JULIE LOWE OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
ADA HUANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
XIAOXI YANG OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
THANG VAN OFFICER5 $0$0$0 $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 16 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG PRESIDENT5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE VICE PRESIDENT5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG SECRETARY5 $0-- $04
RANDY ENG TREASURER5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG OFFICER5 $0-- $01
NGOC TANG OFFICER5 $0-- $01
JULIE LOWE OFFICER5 $0-- $01
ADA HUANG OFFICER5 $0-- $01
XIAOXI YANG OFFICER5 $0-- $01
THANG VAN OFFICER5 $0-- $01
GLENN HING ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $01
ROBERT MOY ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $01
LI HAO JIAN ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $01
BRENDAN LEE ADVISORY BOARD0 $0-- $01
2016 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2015 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2014 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2013 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2012 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2011 · 14 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
JOSEPH LOWE Vice President5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
EMILY CHEN Officer5 $0-- $01
STANLEY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG Officer5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Officer5 $0-- $01
JENNY LEUNG Officer5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG Officer5 $0-- $04
BRENDAN LEE Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
GLENN HING Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
RONERT MOY Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
FATHER THOMAS BETZ Advisory Board0 $0-- $02
JACKSON FU Advisory Board0 $0-- $01
2010 · 10 people listed · none paid
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
HARRY LEONG President5 $0-- $02
SANDY YU Secretary5 $0-- $01
PHILIP WAN Treasury5 $0-- $02
FATHER THOMAS BETZ VP5 $0-- $02
STANLEY ENG Secretary5 $0-- $01
RANDY ENG VP5 $0-- $01
JACKSON FU VP5 $0-- $01
ERIC LAW Treasurer5 $0-- $01
JOSEPH LOWE VP5 $0-- $01
CAROL WONG VP5 $0-- $04

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2025 · Form 990 period ending 2025-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$208,052$142,890 $99,472$99,472 $22,748$181,188 $00-
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$222,017$193,623 $71,386$71,386 $9,494$212,523 $00-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$177,244$152,419 $244,109$244,109 $19,460$157,784 $00-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$124,948$112,679 $350,640$350,640 $15,679$109,269 $00-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$51,891$34,558 $340,186$340,186 $26,868$25,023 $00-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$58,409$27,096 $193,588$193,588 $440$55,314 $00-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$108,001$96,257 $161,092$161,092 $6,460$101,541 $00-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$213,401$213,709 $149,348$149,348 $10,482$202,919 $00-
2017 · Form 990EZ period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$128,226$92,475 $149,656$149,656 $22,521$105,705 ---
2016 · Form 990EZ period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$82,460$66,479 $114,309$114,309 $31,500$50,949 ---
2015 · Form 990EZ period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$68,585$69,119 $97,170$97,170 $18,458$50,127 ---
2014 · Form 990EZ period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$89,611$89,611 $98,666$98,666 $7,000$82,600 ---
2013 · Form 990EZ period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$86,511$86,500 $98,666$98,666 $17,000$69,500 ---
2012 · Form 990EZ period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$92,089$89,176 $98,655$98,655 $10,811$80,679 ---
2011 · Form 990EZ period ending 2011-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$64,831$66,955 $95,742$95,742 $7,920$55,891 ---
2010 · Form 990EZ period ending 2010-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$66,568$61,707 $97,866$97,866 $13,269$51,756 ---

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

5 grantors reported grants to this organization, $48,842 in all, tax years 2014 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
PAYPAL CHARITABLE GIVING FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$27,842 2024$16,113
show
PHILADELPHIA ACTIVITIES FUND INC Public charity Exact 2024 1$9,000 2024$9,000
show
THE POWER OF GIVING FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC” 2024 1$6,000 2024$6,000
show
PHILADELPHIA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2017 1$5,000 2017$5,000
show
WESTERN ASSET MANAGEMENT COMPANY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “PHILADELPHIA SUNS INC” 2014, 2017-2019 4$1,000 2019$250
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
B INSPIRED PHILADELPHIA INCPAO99 $362,152$357,477 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state, similar name
MILL COVE INCPAO99 $144,931$94,451 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
MON VALLEY YOUTH AND TEEN ASSOCIATION INCPAO99 $114,395$105,498 Executive Direc$27,600 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
THE APJ FOUNDATION INCPAO99 $162,969$121,749 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
CARING PLACEPAO99 $108,983$174,221 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
GUIDING STARS AN ANTHONY C RICHARDSON - LEE FOUNDATIONPAO99 $338,855$87,590 Operations Manager$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
YOUTH OPPORTUNITIES DEVELOPMENTPAO99 $316,463$298,645 EXECUTIVE DI$63,000 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
INTERNATIONAL PLAYGROUND CONTRACTORS ASSOCIATIONPAO99 $150,441$141,055 IMMEDIATE PAST CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
VALLEY YOUTH NETWORKPAO99 $222,234$267,753 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$94,401 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
LACKAWANNA INTERSCHOLASTIC ATHLETIC ASSOCPAO99 $169,895$166,296 SECRETARY$5,450 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
DOWNINGTOWN AREA ROBOTICSPAO99 $139,295$114,663 President$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
ARK MINISTRIES USAPAO99 $117,099$127,789 President$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, same state
HUNTERS 4 KIDS INCNCO99 $289,944$260,590 CEO$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, similar mission
KANSAS YOUTH SPORTS INCKSO99 $147,278$116,220 President$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
TAYLOR COUNTY BAND BOOSTERS INCKYO99 $121,143$107,127 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x, similar mission
PELICAN ACTION INCLAO99 $131,254$180,826 DIRECTOR$271,858 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
WEST SIDE YOUTH INCCAO99 $112,489$92,913 Executive Director$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
CHINESE YOUTH CLUB INCMDO99 $177,942$140,722 President$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
MICHAEL E SIMMONS FOUNDATION INCCTO99 $237,772$126,819 DIRECTOR, V. PRESIDENT & TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
PINAL 40 INCAZO99 $295,257$254,090 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
ZLAX INCINO99 $137,907$89,120 President$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
PIKYAAV INCMIO99 $107,331$95,990 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
YOUTH OF AMERICA INCFLO99 $114,086$115,960 Director$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
KIDS KLUB INCIDO99 $275,487$305,196 Director$0 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x
CHASE YOUR DREAMS ACADEMY INCMDO99 $153,000$152,962 PRESIDENT &$2,000 Same NTEE code O99, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
IMPACTASSETS INC DAF sponsor$2,655,0003 12022–2024 SUMMER OF SASS INC
RONDA E STRYKER & WILLIAM D JOHNSTON FOUNDATION Private foundation$1,538,90013 12021–2025 YOUNG KINGS AND QUEENS INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$665,13229 112016–2024 REINTEGRATION SUPPORT NETWORK INC; YUVA UNSTOPPABLE USA INC; PEACE FIRST INC; B INSPIRED PHILADELPHIA INC and 7 more
ROCKEFELLER PHILANTHROPY ADVISORS INC DAF sponsor$420,0002 22021–2024 PEACE FIRST INC; SILVER STALLION BICYCLE & COFFEE WORKS INC
CATENA FOUNDATION Private foundation$415,1223 12020–2023 SILVER STALLION BICYCLE & COFFEE WORKS INC
GREATER HARTFORD GIVES FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$403,77112 22018–2024 ACTUP THEATER INC; PEACE FIRST INC
DONORS TRUST INC DAF sponsor$360,0002 12023–2024 V5 INITIATIVE INC
THE PITTSBURGH FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$357,1419 22010–2023 YOUTH OPPORTUNITIES DEVELOPMENT; VALLEY YOUTH NETWORK
DIANA DAVIS SPENCER FOUNDATION Private foundation$350,0002 12020–2022 V5 INITIATIVE INC
VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM DAF sponsor$345,5008 32020–2024 PEACE FIRST INC; CAMP ABILITIES SARATOGA INC; SUMMER OF SASS INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$304,90520 82019–2025 GEAR ALLIANCE INC; DOWNINGTOWN AREA ROBOTICS; PEACE FIRST INC; MICHAEL E SIMMONS FOUNDATION INC and 4 more
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$276,45012 72015–2024 YUVA UNSTOPPABLE USA INC; PEACE FIRST INC; KIDS KLUB INC; SOUTHSIDE YOUTH DEVELOPMENT INC and 3 more
KALAMAZOO COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$269,6956 12019–2024 YOUNG KINGS AND QUEENS INC
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$267,6047 52020–2024 GEAR ALLIANCE INC; ZLAX INC; REWEAVE INC; THE DREAM BIGGER FOUNDATION INC and 1 more
GERMESHAUSEN FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$250,0001 12014–2014 PEACE FIRST INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2025 · Form 990 · $142,890 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $142,890$142,890-- 100.0%
Total$142,890100%

View the filing

2024 · Form 990 · $193,623 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $193,623$193,623-- 100.0%
Total$193,623100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $152,419 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $152,419$152,419-- 100.0%
Total$152,419100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $112,679 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $112,679$112,679-- 100.0%
Total$112,679100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $34,558 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $34,558$34,558-- 100.0%
Total$34,558100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $27,096 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $27,096$27,096-- 100.0%
Total$27,096100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $96,257 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $96,257$96,257-- 100.0%
Total$96,257100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $213,709 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other (as described)PROGRAM EXPENSES $213,709$213,709-- 100.0%
Total$213,709100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990EZ · $92,475 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $92,475 100.0%
Total$92,475100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990EZ · $66,479 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $66,479 100.0%
Total$66,479100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990EZ · $69,119 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $69,119 100.0%
Total$69,119100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990EZ · $89,611 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $87,611 97.8%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $2,000 2.2%
Total$89,611100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990EZ · $86,500 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $85,550 98.9%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $950 1.1%
Total$86,500100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990EZ · $89,176 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $88,446 99.2%
Occupancy, rent, utilities, maintenance $730 0.8%
Total$89,176100%

View the filing

2011 · Form 990EZ · $66,955 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $66,955 100.0%
Total$66,955100%

View the filing

2010 · Form 990EZ · $61,707 spent · pay $0 · grants $0 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Other expenses (detail on Schedule O) $61,707 100.0%
Total$61,707100%

View the filing

State business registration

The same business name in the same state, from the state’s official registry data.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.