CHILDRENS PRESCHOOL CENTER INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text CHILDRENS PRESCHOOL CENTER INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/childrens-preschool-center-inc-200778360. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). CHILDRENS PRESCHOOL CENTER INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/childrens-preschool-center-inc-200778360

MLA “CHILDRENS PRESCHOOL CENTER INC.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/childrens-preschool-center-inc-200778360. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $871K · expenses $711K · assets $1.4M

Also known as
THE CHILDREN'S CENTER
EIN
20-0778360
Address
PO BOX 180159, DALLAS, TX 75218-0159
Website
THECHILDRENSCENTERDALLAS.ORG
NTEE code
P33 Child Day Care (Human Services) published (IRS Business Master File)
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
June 2005 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity, 509(a)(2)
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

PROVIDE HALF-DAY PRE-KINDERGARTEN EDUCATION FOR CHILDREN AGES 2-1/2 TO 6.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

None of the 47 people listed on these returns reported compensation from the organization. They are listed below.

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

47 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Matt Garvin PRESIDENT2022-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jordan Turner SECRETARY2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Mike Noll TREASURER2023-2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Madeleine Brunner VICE PRESIDE2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Steven Hartman ASSISTANT SE2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Vishal Patel ASSISTANT TR2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Aaron Nava TRUSTEE2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Matthew Kingore TRUSTEE2024 Not reported $0 reported 1
Amy Jarratt (former) TRUSTEE2018-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Jason Meyer (former) TRUSTEE2020-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Brandon White (former) TRUSTEE2021-2023 1 $0 reported 1
Ashley Sykora (former) TRUSTEE2023 1 $0 reported 1
Maddie Brunner (former) TRUSTEE2023 1 $0 reported 1
Alex Lunde (former) PRESIDENT2020-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Bart Loewen (former) TREASURER2020-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Travis Behl (former) TRUSTEE2018-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Whitney Wagner (former) TRUSTEE2019-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Tony Hobley (former) TRUSTEE2020-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Chad Bauer (former) TRUSTEE2021-2022 1 $0 reported 1
Bryan Desena (former) PRESIDENT2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Lindsey Reinhardt (former) TRUSTEE2019-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Megan Fears (former) TREASURER2018-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Jim Lyons (former) TRUSTEE2018-2019 Not reported $0 reported 1
Bd Amend (former) TRUSTEE2019 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brian Best (former) PAST PRESIDE2016-2019 Not reported $0 reported 1
Jennifer Warheit (former) VICE TREASUR2016-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Greg Odegaard (former) HISTORIAN2016-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Ryan Jaco (former) TRUSTEE2017-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Brandee Todd (former) EX-OFFICIO2015-2018 Not reported $0 reported 1
Sarah Martin (former) SECRETARY2015-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Erin Walker (former) TRUSTEE2015-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Betsy Heffernan (former) TRUSTEE2015-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Erich Kirk (former) EX-OFFICIO2015-2017 1 $0 reported 1
Lawra Duy (former) TRUSTEE2014-2016 1 $0 reported 1
Barry Bowens (former) EX-OFFICIO2012-2016 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Edge (former) TREASURER2013-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Cortney Bonner (former) SECRETARY2013-2015 1 $0 reported 1
Jules Angelley (former) TRUSTEE2015 1 $0 reported 1
Shashin Shah (former) PRESIDENT2012-2014 3 $0 reported 1
Dan Curtis (former) PAST PRESIDE2012-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Sara Wahl (former) TRUSTEE2012-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Briana Gonzales (former) TRUSTEE2012-2014 2 $0 reported 1
Tracy Laird (former) PAST PRESIDE2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Shane Mcmillan (former) TRUSTEE2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Carrie Bevers (former) TREASURER2012-2013 2 $0 reported 1
Amy Danza (former) TRUSTEE2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Kc Kronbach (former) PAST PRESIDE2012 0 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 8 people listed · none paid · 35 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT GARVIN PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
MADELEINE BRUNNER VICE PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
JORDAN TURNER SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MIKE NOLL TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
STEVEN HARTMAN ASSISTANT SE- $0$0$0 $01
VISHAL PATEL ASSISTANT TR- $0$0$0 $01
AARON NAVA TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
MATTHEW KINGORE TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 8 people listed · none paid · 28 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
MATT GARVIN PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JORDAN TURNER SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MIKE NOLL TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JASON MEYER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDON WHITE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEY SYKORA TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
MADDIE BRUNNER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 10 people listed · none paid · 31 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ALEX LUNDE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
BART LOEWEN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS BEHL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JASON MEYER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WHITNEY WAGNER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TONY HOBLEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
CHAD BAUER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDON WHITE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
MATT GARVIN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 11 people listed · none paid · 28 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRYAN DESENA PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
BART LOEWEN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX LUNDE SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JASON MEYER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WHITNEY WAGNER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY REINHARDT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TONY HOBLEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
CHAD BAUER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDON WHITE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS BEHL PAST PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 10 people listed · none paid · 27 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRYAN DESENA PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN FEARS TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
ALEX LUNDE SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JASON MEYER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BART LOEWEN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
WHITNEY WAGNER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY REINHARDT TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TONY HOBLEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS BEHL PAST PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 9 people listed · none paid · 23 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
TRAVIS BEHL PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN FEARS TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
JIM LYONS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
BRYAN DESENA TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
BD AMEND TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
WHITNEY WAGNER TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
LINDSEY REINHARDT TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN BEST PAST PRESIDE- $0$0$0 $01
2018 · 9 people listed · none paid · 24 employees · 50 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRIAN BEST PRESIDENT- $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER WARHEIT VICE TREASUR- $0$0$0 $01
TRAVIS BEHL TREASURER- $0$0$0 $01
AMY JARRATT SECRETARY- $0$0$0 $01
MEGAN FEARS ASSISTANT SE- $0$0$0 $01
GREG ODEGAARD HISTORIAN- $0$0$0 $01
RYAN JACO TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
JIM LYONS TRUSTEE- $0$0$0 $01
BRANDEE TODD EX-OFFICIO- $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 9 people listed · none paid · 23 employees · 50 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BRANDEE TODD PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER WARHEIT TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH MARTIN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
ERIN WALKER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BETSY HEFFERNAN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN BEST TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG ODEGAARD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
RYAN JACO TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICH KIRK EX-OFFICIO1 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 10 people listed · none paid · 17 employees · 50 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
ERICH KIRK PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
JENNIFER WARHEIT TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH MARTIN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDEE TODD VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
LAWRA DUY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ERIN WALKER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BETSY HEFFERNAN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIAN BEST TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
GREG ODEGAARD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BARRY BOWENS EX-OFFICIO0 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 10 people listed · none paid · 20 employees · 66 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BARRY BOWENS PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
ERICH KIRK VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE EDGE TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
CORTNEY BONNER SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
BRANDEE TODD TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SARAH MARTIN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
LAWRA DUY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
ERIN WALKER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BETSY HEFFERNAN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
JULES ANGELLEY TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 8 people listed · none paid · 15 employees · 66 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
SHASHIN SHAH PRESIDENT3 $0$0$0 $01
BARRY BOWENS VICE PRESIDE3 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE EDGE TREASURER3 $0$0$0 $01
CORTNEY BONNER SECRETARY3 $0$0$0 $01
DAN CURTIS PAST PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
SARA WAHL TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
BRIANA GONZALES TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
LAWRA DUY TRUSTEE2 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 11 people listed · none paid · 17 employees
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BARRY BOWENS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TRACY LAIRD PAST PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
SHANE MCMILLAN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SARA WAHL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAN CURTIS PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BEVERS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
AMY DANZA TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIANA GONZALES TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SHASHIN SHAH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE EDGE TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
CORTNEY BONNER TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 10 people listed · none paid · 19 employees · 40 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
KC KRONBACH PAST PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
BARRY BOWENS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
TRACY LAIRD PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $01
SHANE MCMILLAN TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SARA WAHL TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
DAN CURTIS TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
CARRIE BEVERS TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $01
AMY DANZA TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
BRIANA GONZALES TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01
SHASHIN SHAH TRUSTEE1 $0$0$0 $01

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2025-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$870,789$711,077 $1,388,324$1,388,324 $34,697$741,502 -35-
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2024-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$922,322$664,379 $1,218,397$1,218,397 $24,827$836,130 -28-
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2023-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$953,466$697,545 $998,598$952,596 $351,056$583,160 -31-
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2022-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$930,578$666,604 $759,649$686,061 $313,619$595,647 -28-
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2021-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$564,202$606,182 $593,655$416,458 $4,006$541,311 -27-
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2020-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$547,506$639,049 $647,497$455,147 $5,609$516,885 -23-
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2019-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$718,803$590,888 $664,676$545,581 $3,618$682,022 -2450
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2018-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$720,621$572,224 $554,398$415,403 $4,259$689,181 -2350
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2017-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$651,106$573,072 $449,061$278,696 $6,358$620,041 -1750
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2016-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$627,240$540,238 $370,300$219,658 $1,500$589,777 -2066
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2015-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$565,715$548,773 $100,579$100,579 $100$545,968 -1566
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2014-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$422,388$449,068 $82,866$82,866 $1,250$397,580 -17-
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2013-06-30 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$460,331$445,344 $105,873$105,873 $0$440,462 -1940

Funders of this organization

3 grantors reported grants to this organization, $75,883 in all, tax years 2016 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS DAF sponsor Exact 2016, 2019, 2021-2024 6$65,434 2024$33,100
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2023 1$10,000 2023$10,000
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “CHILDRENS PRESCHOOL CENTER INC” 2020-2023 4$449 2023$149
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
A CHILDS PLACE LEARNING CENTER INCTXP33 $731,084$866,733 CENTER DIRECTOR$52,250 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
SCHERTZ CHRISTIAN ACADEMY INCTXP33 $1,099,729$1,177,851 PRESIDENT/EXECUTIVE DIRECT$80,000 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state, similar mission
RISE CHILD DEVELOPMENT INCTXP33 $760,566$559,296 CEO$99,066 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
EBENEZER CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTERTXP33 $977,678$701,234 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTHPARK PRESBYTERIAN DAY SCHOOLTXP33 $823,343$869,280 Day School Director$60,190 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
MARY MCLEOD BETHUNE EARLY CHILD DEVELOPMENT NURSERY INCTXP33 $938,126$1,130,927 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$76,410 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
WESLEY COMMUNITY CENTERTXP33 $1,151,704$1,191,112 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$98,288 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
L&M CHRISTIAN DAYCARE LEARNING CENTER INCTXP33 $999,491$998,226 Executive Director$36,000 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
ST MARYS EARLY CHILDHOOD LEARNING CENTERTXP33 $646,063$785,301 President$129,375 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
CADETS CHILDCARE INCTXP33 $679,340$842,395 President$88,225 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
PROMISED LAND CHRISTIAN ACADEMY INCTXP33 $956,721$816,270 DIRECTOR$32,950 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
TREEHOUSE CHRISTIAN LEARNING CENTERTXP33 $1,160,204$1,209,269 SECRETARY$61,248 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
SOMEPLACE SPECIAL INCTXP33 $1,086,623$1,135,973 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
FERRIS CHRISTIAN ACADEMYTXP33 $777,023$908,028 BOARD MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
TYLER DAY NURSERY ASSOCIATIONTXP33 $1,053,727$925,155 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$53,767 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
THE COMMUNITY SCHOOL OF PARK CITIESTXP33 $1,062,272$1,122,145 Executive Dir.$82,950 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
SAN ANGELO DAY NURSERY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INCTXP33 $1,016,442$1,367,460 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$59,113 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
PROJECT ONE DAYTXP33 $688,369$572,455 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$75,000 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
BUTTERCUP HOUSE INCORPORATEDTXP33 $803,262$783,282 MEMBER$0 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
SAMMYS HOUSETXP33 $893,920$1,059,729 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$106,600 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
SEESAWTXP33 $952,020$979,720 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$72,550 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
ODESSA DAY NURSERYTXP33 $799,716$679,737 DIRECTOR$66,928 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
WHOLE KIDS ADVENTURETXP33 $808,734$833,247 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$65,000 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
FIRST ACADEMYTXP33 $728,848$769,518 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state
S M WRIGHT FOUNDATIONTXP33 $1,033,322$1,039,226 President CEO$56,581 Same NTEE code P33, revenue within 2x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
NEBRASKA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,757,64012 12016–2024 VALLEY CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER INC
COASTAL BEND COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$1,019,09633 22010–2024 WESLEY COMMUNITY CENTER; MARY MCLEOD BETHUNE EARLY CHILD DEVELOPMENT NURSERY INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$533,78715 82016–2024 S M WRIGHT FOUNDATION; PROJECT ONE DAY; SAMMYS HOUSE; FALLBROOK CHILD DEVELOPMENT CENTER INC and 4 more
LUVERNE AREA COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$527,0001 12024–2024 KIDS ROCK CHILD CARE CENTER INC
WILLIAM STAMPS FARISH FUND Private foundation$500,0002 12021–2022 WESLEY COMMUNITY CENTER
HARRY AND THELMA SURRENA MEMORIAL FUND Private foundation$450,00015 12010–2024 CHILDRENS CENTER
WAYNE AND JO ANN MOORE CHARITABLEFOUNDATION Private foundation$418,25011 12014–2024 SAMMYS HOUSE
SAN ANGELO AREA FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$341,21010 12010–2025 SAN ANGELO DAY NURSERY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$255,45117 32019–2025 SAMMYS HOUSE; KIDDIE KOLLEGE CHILD CARE CENTER INC; CHILDRENS COMMUNITY CENTER
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$254,5006 32015–2024 PROJECT ONE DAY; SAMMYS HOUSE; S M WRIGHT FOUNDATION
W K KELLOGG FOUNDATION Private foundation$205,0001 12024–2024 RISE CHILD DEVELOPMENT INC
HOUSTON ENDOWMENT INC Private foundation$192,5004 12018–2022 WESLEY COMMUNITY CENTER
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS funds this one DAF sponsor$191,67616 22009–2023 S M WRIGHT FOUNDATION; MARY MCLEOD BETHUNE EARLY CHILD DEVELOPMENT NURSERY INC
HAL & CHARLIE PETERSON FOUNDATION Private foundation$155,8703 12014–2023 A CHILDS PLACE LEARNING CENTER INC
EAST TEXAS COMMUNTIES FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$139,76012 22012–2024 TYLER DAY NURSERY ASSOCIATION; SEESAW

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $711,077 spent · pay $513,013 · grants $0 · events $18,825
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $475,981$403,531$72,450- 66.9%
Occupancy $112,606$112,606-- 15.8%
Payroll taxes $37,032$31,391$5,641- 5.2%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $23,504$23,504-- 3.3%
All other expenses $21,390$12,741$8,649- 3.0%
Insurance $13,489$13,489-- 1.9%
Other (as described)GIFTS $6,083$6,083-- 0.9%
Other (as described)REFUNDS $5,938$5,938-- 0.8%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $5,587-$5,587- 0.8%
Fees: accounting $5,432-$5,432- 0.8%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $2,658-$2,658- 0.4%
Advertising and promotion $1,337-$1,337- 0.2%
Office expenses $40-$40- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $76,419$16,167reported apart
Total$711,077100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $664,379 spent · pay $456,711 · grants $0 · events $14,473
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $423,823$354,623$69,200- 63.8%
Occupancy $107,051$107,051-- 16.1%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $33,412$33,412-- 5.0%
Payroll taxes $32,888$27,520$5,368- 5.0%
All other expenses $15,433$12,241$3,192- 2.3%
Insurance $11,254$11,254-- 1.7%
Other (as described)SPECIAL PROGRAMS $9,443$9,443-- 1.4%
Advertising and promotion $7,620-$7,620- 1.1%
Fees: accounting $7,551-$7,551- 1.1%
Other (as described)REFUNDS $7,175$7,175-- 1.1%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $4,619-$4,619- 0.7%
Interest $1,890$1,890-- 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,886-$1,886- 0.3%
Office expenses $334-$334- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $44,440$12,587reported apart
Total$664,379100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $697,545 spent · pay $519,897 · grants $0 · events $20,155
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $482,453$407,253$75,200- 69.2%
Occupancy $110,196$110,196-- 15.8%
Payroll taxes $37,444$26,823$10,621- 5.4%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $22,446$22,446-- 3.2%
All other expenses $12,883$9,527$3,356- 1.8%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $6,568$6,568-- 0.9%
Other (as described)GIFTS $5,332$5,332-- 0.8%
Insurance $5,190$5,190-- 0.7%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $4,640-$4,640- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $4,526-$4,526- 0.6%
Interest $3,625$3,625-- 0.5%
Advertising and promotion $1,976-$1,976- 0.3%
Fees: other services $200$200-- 0.0%
Office expenses $60-$60- 0.0%
Travel $6-$6- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $32,753$13,587reported apart
Total$697,545100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $666,604 spent · pay $506,559 · grants $0 · events $14,536
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $469,963$397,683$72,280- 70.5%
Occupancy $103,515$103,515-- 15.5%
Payroll taxes $36,596$30,994$5,602- 5.5%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $23,205$23,205-- 3.5%
All other expenses $7,011$6,562$449- 1.1%
Insurance $5,992$5,992-- 0.9%
Interest $4,528$4,528-- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $4,049-$4,049- 0.6%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $3,969-$3,969- 0.6%
Other (as described)PAYROLL FEES $3,374$3,374-- 0.5%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $2,755$2,755-- 0.4%
Fees: other services $1,339$1,339-- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $280-$280- 0.0%
Office expenses $28-$28- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $33,085$11,781reported apart
Total$666,604100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $606,182 spent · pay $439,594 · grants $0 · events $4,292
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $407,829$342,389$65,440- 67.3%
Occupancy $101,121$101,121-- 16.7%
Payroll taxes $31,765$26,695$5,070- 5.2%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $19,001$19,001-- 3.1%
All other expenses $8,656$7,186$1,470- 1.4%
Insurance $7,214$7,214-- 1.2%
Other (as described)REFUNDS $6,784$6,784-- 1.1%
Fees: accounting $6,614-$6,614- 1.1%
Interest $5,383$5,383-- 0.9%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $4,480$4,480-- 0.7%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $4,403-$4,403- 0.7%
Fees: other services $2,036$2,036-- 0.3%
Office expenses $449-$449- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $447-$447- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $23,169$4,292reported apart
Total$606,182100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $639,049 spent · pay $457,161 · grants $0 · events $11,437
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $424,107$356,696$67,411- 66.4%
Occupancy $97,570$97,570-- 15.3%
Payroll taxes $33,054$27,829$5,225- 5.2%
Other (as described)REFUNDS $22,730$22,730-- 3.6%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $17,163$17,163-- 2.7%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $16,071$16,071-- 2.5%
All other expenses $8,999$7,698$1,301- 1.4%
Interest $6,192$6,192-- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $5,626-$5,626- 0.9%
Insurance $4,045$4,045-- 0.6%
Other (as described)TECH SERVICES $2,872-$2,872- 0.4%
Office expenses $620-$620- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $36,441$11,437reported apart
Total$639,049100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $590,888 spent · pay $430,404 · grants $0 · events $20,513
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $399,198$339,376$59,822- 67.6%
Occupancy $95,021$95,021-- 16.1%
Payroll taxes $31,206$26,554$4,652- 5.3%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $18,957$18,957-- 3.2%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $11,217$11,217-- 1.9%
All other expenses $10,639$6,282$4,357- 1.8%
Interest $7,031$7,031-- 1.2%
Other (as described) EventSPECIAL EVENTS $5,569$5,569-- 0.9%
Fees: accounting $4,399-$4,399- 0.7%
Insurance $3,665$3,665-- 0.6%
Other (as described)ACCREDITATION $3,390-$3,390- 0.6%
Office expenses $576-$576- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $20-$20- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $48,099$14,944reported apart
Total$590,888100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $572,224 spent · pay $395,996 · grants $0 · events $18,944
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $367,123$310,873$56,250- 64.2%
Occupancy $93,467$93,467-- 16.3%
Payroll taxes $28,873$24,480$4,393- 5.0%
All other expenses $19,105$10,247$8,858- 3.3%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $16,039$16,039-- 2.8%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $13,612$13,612-- 2.4%
Other (as described)SUMMER CAMP $8,595$8,595-- 1.5%
Interest $8,580$8,580-- 1.5%
Insurance $7,866$7,866-- 1.4%
Fees: accounting $3,845-$3,845- 0.7%
Other (as described)GIFTS $3,799$3,799-- 0.7%
Advertising and promotion $710-$710- 0.1%
Office expenses $426-$426- 0.1%
Travel $184-$184- 0.0%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $44,521$18,944reported apart
Total$572,224100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $573,072 spent · pay $387,865 · grants $0 · events $19,560
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $359,295$302,795$56,500- 62.7%
Occupancy $94,335$94,335-- 16.5%
Payroll taxes $28,570$24,158$4,412- 5.0%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $22,521$22,521-- 3.9%
All other expenses $16,789$11,142$5,647- 2.9%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $16,099$16,099-- 2.8%
Insurance $11,580$11,580-- 2.0%
Interest $8,791$8,791-- 1.5%
Other (as described)GIFTS $5,802$5,802-- 1.0%
Other (as described)SUMMER CAMP $5,452$5,452-- 1.0%
Fees: accounting $1,802-$1,802- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $1,043-$1,043- 0.2%
Office expenses $993-$993- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $42,768$19,560reported apart
Total$573,072100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $540,238 spent · pay $346,853 · grants $0 · events $23,217
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $320,159$262,244$57,915- 59.3%
Occupancy $143,759$143,759-- 26.6%
Payroll taxes $26,694$22,177$4,517- 4.9%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $13,042$13,042-- 2.4%
All other expenses $11,062$10,012$1,050- 2.0%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $8,806$8,806-- 1.6%
Insurance $5,452$5,452-- 1.0%
Other (as described)PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT $4,043$4,043-- 0.7%
Other (as described)GIFTS $3,780$3,780-- 0.7%
Fees: accounting $1,374-$1,374- 0.3%
Office expenses $1,120-$1,120- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $654-$654- 0.1%
Fees: other services $293-$293- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $58,023$23,217reported apart
Total$540,238100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $548,773 spent · pay $377,093 · grants $0 · events $23,986
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $342,490$286,315$56,175- 62.4%
Occupancy $89,609$89,609-- 16.3%
Payroll taxes $34,603$29,758$4,845- 6.3%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $18,403$18,403-- 3.4%
All other expenses $16,543$16,355$188- 3.0%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $14,593$14,593-- 2.7%
Insurance $11,774$11,774-- 2.1%
Other (as described)KINDER CURRICULUM $10,385$10,385-- 1.9%
Other (as described)SUMMER CAMP $4,561$4,561-- 0.8%
Fees: other services $3,269-$3,269- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $938-$938- 0.2%
Office expenses $861-$861- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $744-$744- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $38,962$23,986reported apart
Total$548,773100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $449,068 spent · pay $297,740 · grants $0 · events $22,022
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $268,571$219,521$49,050- 59.8%
Occupancy $93,554$93,554-- 20.8%
Payroll taxes $29,169$24,854$4,315- 6.5%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $14,631$14,631-- 3.3%
All other expenses $12,676$12,523$153- 2.8%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $10,210$10,210-- 2.3%
Insurance $7,211$7,211-- 1.6%
Other (as described)GIFTS $3,647$3,647-- 0.8%
Other (as described)PAYROLL FEES $3,074$3,074-- 0.7%
Office expenses $2,456-$2,456- 0.5%
Fees: other services $1,569-$1,569- 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $1,315-$1,315- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $985-$985- 0.2%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $44,337$22,022reported apart
Total$449,068100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $445,344 spent · pay $297,465 · grants $0 · events $23,187
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Other salaries and wages $268,957$224,257$44,700- 60.4%
Occupancy $99,836$99,836-- 22.4%
Payroll taxes $28,508$24,525$3,983- 6.4%
Other (as described)TEACHING SUPPLIES $10,203$10,203-- 2.3%
All other expenses $9,209$9,163$46- 2.1%
Other (as described)EXTENDED DAY $8,870$8,870-- 2.0%
Insurance $6,861$6,861-- 1.5%
Other (as described)SUMMER CAMP $5,924$5,924-- 1.3%
Other (as described)GIFTS $2,800$2,800-- 0.6%
Office expenses $2,642-$2,642- 0.6%
Fees: accounting $810-$810- 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $392-$392- 0.1%
Fees: other services $332-$332- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$23,187reported apart
Total$445,344100%

View the filing

Federal grants and contracts

Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.

Fiscal yearGrants and other assistanceContractsAwards
2020$0$01
Largest awards · 0 shown
YearAgencyKindProgramDescriptionObligated

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.