FULCRUM FOUNDATION
Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.
Cite this
Plain text FULCRUM FOUNDATION. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile. https://furp.org/org/fulcrum-foundation-161616262. Retrieved 2026-11-05.
APA furp.org. (n.d.). FULCRUM FOUNDATION [Nonprofit organization profile]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/fulcrum-foundation-161616262
MLA “FULCRUM FOUNDATION.” furp.org, https://furp.org/org/fulcrum-foundation-161616262. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.
Retrieved 2026-11-05. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.
- EIN
- 16-1616262
- Address
- 710 9TH AVE, SEATTLE, WA 98104-2017
- NTEE code
- - (none published; not yet inferred)
- Exempt type
- 501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (association)
- Ruling date
- March 1946 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
- IRS status
- Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
- Tax-deductible donations
- Yes, according to the Business Master File
- Foundation status
- Church
- Cross-check
- ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer
Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).
People paid by the organization
No people listed on this organization's e-filed returns.
Highest-paid independent contractors
No independent contractors reported.
Who gave
No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.
Finances
No e-filed returns loaded for this organization yet.
Funders of this organization
59 grantors reported grants to this organization, $27,352,546 in all, tax years 2009 to 2025; the 25 largest shown (all 59). Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV
| Grantor | Type | Match | Years given | Grants | Total | Latest year | Latest year's amount | Grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CCF-LA SUPPORTING ORGANIZATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $10,387,957 | 2024 | $5,168,638 | show |
| NORCLIFFE FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2020-2024 | 12 | $4,590,429 | 2024 | $911,116 | show |
| THE SEATTLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2010-2013, 2016-2024 | 46 | $4,372,228 | 2024 | $528,500 | show |
| DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2014-2024 | 11 | $2,837,325 | 2024 | $277,600 | show |
| FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016-2024 | 9 | $1,020,730 | 2024 | $94,140 | show |
| FERRY FAMILY CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2011, 2014-2023 | 13 | $885,000 | 2023 | $100,000 | show |
| FROST & MARGARET SNYDER FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2020-2025 | 6 | $800,200 | 2025 | $135,000 | show |
| ACADEMIC ASSISTANCE FUND | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2015 | 1 | $560,415 | 2015 | $560,415 | show |
| AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2019-2025 | 7 | $332,638 | 2025 | $30,017 | show |
| GEORGE P HARDGROVE FOUNDATION | Public charity | Exact | 2011-2016, 2018-2022, 2024 | 12 | $253,626 | 2024 | $26,000 | show |
| BOULANGER FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “Fulcrum Foundation”, “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2015-2017, 2019-2021 | 6 | $140,000 | 2021 | $10,000 | show |
| ADVISORS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND INC | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2017-2023 | 7 | $133,949 | 2023 | $20,250 | show |
| AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2016, 2020-2023 | 5 | $114,081 | 2023 | $23,500 | show |
| CORPORATION OF GONZAGA UNIVERSITY | Public charity | Exact | 2009-2011, 2013-2019 | 10 | $71,760 | 2019 | $7,500 | show |
| VANGUARD CHARITABLE ENDOWMENT PROGRAM | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $65,500 | 2024 | $14,500 | show |
| JAMES AND GERALDINE GODFREY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2019, 2021-2025 | 6 | $60,000 | 2025 | $10,000 | show |
| CHARITIES AID FOUNDATION AMERICA | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2020-2024 | 5 | $56,631 | 2024 | $19,724 | show |
| ASH FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2017-2024 | 8 | $52,000 | 2024 | $6,000 | show |
| LEE AND STUART ROLFE FAMILY FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2020-2021 | 2 | $50,000 | 2021 | $25,000 | show |
| BURT FAMILY FOUNDATION DTD 050997 | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2021 | 1 | $50,000 | 2021 | $50,000 | show |
| GATES FOUNDATION | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2021 | 1 | $50,000 | 2021 | $50,000 | show |
| THE BLACKBAUD GIVING FUND | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2022-2023, 2025 | 3 | $42,109 | 2025 | $18,875 | show |
| CATHOLIC COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF LOS ANGELES | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021, 2024 | 2 | $35,000 | 2024 | $10,000 | show |
| LEO AND KATHERINE GALLAGHER 1-1896 CHAR TR | Private foundation | Fuzzy filed as “FULCRUM FOUNDATION” | 2020-2025 | 6 | $33,600 | 2025 | $5,600 | show |
| THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION | DAF sponsor | Exact | 2021-2024 | 4 | $33,000 | 2024 | $7,500 | show |
Nearby + Similar BETA
Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to
Same category: NTEE code and revenue
Not reported: this organization has no e-filed return loaded, so there is nothing to compare.
Who funds organizations like this
Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.
The full list · all similar organizations
Federal grants and contracts
Awards from USAspending.gov to a recipient with this organization's name and zip code. Obligations by federal fiscal year (October to September); each award links to its page on usaspending.gov.
| Fiscal year | Grants and other assistance | Contracts | Awards |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | $10,000 | $0 | 2 |
Largest awards · 1 shown
| Year | Agency | Kind | Program | Description | Obligated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2020 | Small Business Administration | Grant or other assistance | ECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER LOAN EMERGENCY ADVANCE 59.072 | ECONOMIC INJURY DISASTER GRANT | $10,000 |
Comments