MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2012–2024. https://furp.org/org/mission-central-metroplex-inc-061709651. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2012–2024]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/mission-central-metroplex-inc-061709651

MLA “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC.” furp.org, tax years 2012–2024, https://furp.org/org/mission-central-metroplex-inc-061709651. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2012–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990 · revenue $427K · expenses $475K · assets $24K

EIN
06-1709651
Address
860 AIRPORT FWY STE 402, HURST, TX 76054-3264
Website
www.missioncentraltx.org
NTEE code
P29
Exempt type
501(c)(3): charitable, religious, educational, scientific or literary (corporation)
Ruling date
February 2004 (when the IRS recognized its exemption)
IRS status
Exempt (unconditional) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Tax-deductible donations
Yes: listed in IRS Publication 78 (public charity) Pub 78 ↗
Foundation status
Public charity supported by the public (170(b)(1)(a)(vi))
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Mission

TO EMPOWER PEOPLE IN NEED TO IMPROVE THEIR OWN QUALITY OF LIFE BY PROVIDING SUPPORT THROUGH EMERGENCY AND LONG-TERM ASSISTANCE.

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

3 people paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
Catherine Hollis Executive Dir.2019-2024 $47,437$385,889 1
Paula Jernigan (former) EXECUTIVE DI2015-2017 $70,210$206,960 1
Charles Wolford (former) EXEC DIR (FO2018-2019 $24,500$98,000 1

Officers and directors, no compensation reported

64 people listed on the returns with $0 (or no amount) in every compensation column: current people first. Hours are as filed on the latest return each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsHrs/wk (latest)CompensationOrganizations
Stephen Tally President2022-2024 1 $0 reported 1
Erick Arellano Director2020-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Jeanette Verrelli Vice President2022-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Jack Swygman Treasurer2021-2024 2 $0 reported 1
Laura Burnett Secretary2023-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Faiana Funaki Director2023-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Andy Garcia Director2021-2024 0 $0 reported 2
Jenny Harrington Director2023-2024 0 $0 reported 2
Brandi LaRock Director2022-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Robert Werner Director2022-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Matthew Pryde Director2024 0 $0 reported 1
Holly Norgaard Director2024 0 $0 reported 1
Angie Akmakjian Director2024 0 $0 reported 1
Jim Roach Director2024 0 $0 reported 1
Meredith Bajorek Director2022-2024 0 $0 reported 1
Guy Rhodes (former) IMMEDIATE PA2018-2023 1 $0 reported 2
Patrick Kasongo (former) DIRECTOR2021-2023 Not reported $0 reported 1
Matt Ybanez (former) IMMEDIATE PA2018-2022 0 $0 reported 1
Meagan Veoukas (former) SECRETARY2021-2022 0 $0 reported 1
Richard Galich (former) DIRECTOR2022 0 $0 reported 1
Reuben Brown (former) DIRECTOR2021-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Michele Notaro (former) DIRECTOR2020-2022 Not reported $0 reported 1
Beth Engelhardt (former) TREASURER2016-2021 1 $0 reported 1
Ken Ehrke (former) DIRECTOR2016-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Ashleigh Johnson (former) DIRECTOR2016-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Joseph Kazadi (former) DIRECTOR2016-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Howard Shaw (former) DIRECTOR2019-2021 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Goode (former) DIRECTOR2019-2020 0 $0 reported 2
Kathryn Rotter (former) VICE PRESIDE2018-2020 1 $0 reported 1
Amy Haga (former) DIRECTOR2020 Not reported $0 reported 1
Deanna Molsbee (former) DIRECTOR2016-2020 0 $0 reported 1
Janice Vickery (former) DIRECTOR2020 0 $0 reported 1
G Stanley Cramb (former) IMM PAST PRE2014-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Kevin Henson (former) DIRECTOR2014-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Mike Farrell (former) DIRECTOR2018-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Chris Mcray (former) DIRECTOR2018-2019 0 $0 reported 1
David B Medina (former) DIRECTOR2018-2019 0 $0 reported 1
Monte Ramey (former) DIRECTOR2013-2018 0 $0 reported 2
Dorothy Leaderer (former) SECRETARY2012-2018 0 $0 reported 1
Anmarie Garcia (former) DIRECTOR2016-2018 0 $0 reported 1
Henry Joyner (former) DIRECTOR2012-2017 0 $0 reported 2
Darryl Crawford (former) DIRECTOR2016-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Clint Jones (former) DIRECTOR2014-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Michael Ramey (former) DIRECTOR2015-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Jay Thompson (former) DIRECTOR2015-2017 0 $0 reported 1
Magnolia Martinez-Pena (former) DIRECTOR2016 1 $0 reported 1
Bob Nethers (former) DIRECTOR2013-2016 14 $0 reported 1
Vicky Otterman (former) VICE PRESIDE2012-2015 2 $0 reported 1
Donna Barnes (former) SECRETARY2013-2015 15 $0 reported 1
Lee Baldwin (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 4 $0 reported 1
Michael Gandy (former) DIRECTOR2014-2015 1 $0 reported 1
David Nash (former) DIRECTOR2013-2015 4 $0 reported 1
James Nailing (former) DIRECTOR2012-2014 1 $0 reported 1
Sue Ratliff (former) DIRECTOR2014 1 $0 reported 1
Alice Logan (former) TREASURER2012-2013 0 $0 reported 2
Philip Rhodes (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 0 $0 reported 2
Carol Sands (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Roger Partridge (former) PRESIDENT2012-2013 1 $0 reported 1
Bill Mclendon (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 0 $0 reported 1
David Adams (former) DIRECTOR2013 0 $0 reported 1
Judy Blanchard (former) DIRECTOR2012-2013 0 $0 reported 1
Mark Hanshaw (former) DIRECTOR2012 1 $0 reported 1
Richard Edwards (former) DIRECTOR2012 1 $0 reported 1
Brooks Lynn (former) DIRECTOR2012 1 $0 reported 1

People by year

2024 · 16 people listed · 1 paid, $47K · 10 employees · 120 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
Catherine Hollis Executive Dir.20 $47,437$0$0 $47,4371
Stephen Tally President1 $0$0$0 $01
Erick Arellano Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Jeanette Verrelli Vice President0 $0$0$0 $01
Jack Swygman Treasurer2 $0$0$0 $01
Laura Burnett Secretary0 $0$0$0 $01
Faiana Funaki Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Andy Garcia Director0 $0$0$0 $02
Jenny Harrington Director0 $0$0$0 $02
Brandi LaRock Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Robert Werner Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Matthew Pryde Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Holly Norgaard Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Angie Akmakjian Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Jim Roach Director0 $0$0$0 $01
Meredith Bajorek Director0 $0$0$0 $01
2023 · 14 people listed · 1 paid, $77K · 15 employees · 299 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CATHERINE HOLLIS EXECUTIVE DI40 $76,508$0$0 $76,5081
ERICK ARELLANO PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
GUY RHODES IMMEDIATE PA1 $0$0$0 $02
STEPHEN TALLY VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
JEANETTE VERRELLI SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
JACK SWYGMAN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
MEREDITH BAJOREK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
LAURA BURNETT DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
FAIANA FUNAKI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANDY GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
JENNY HARRINGTON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
PATRICK KASONGO DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRANDI LAROCK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT WERNER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2022 · 16 people listed · 1 paid, $72K · 22 employees · 416 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CATHERINE HOLLIS EXECUTIVE DI40 $71,538$0$0 $71,5381
GUY RHODES PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $02
MATT YBANEZ IMMEDIATE PA0 $0$0$0 $01
ERICK ARELLANO VICE PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
MEAGAN VEOUKAS SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
JACK SWYGMAN TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
MEREDITH BAJOREK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD GALICH DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANDY GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
PATRICK KASONGO DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
BRANDI LAROCK DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
STEPHEN TALLY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JEANETTE VERRELLI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ROBERT WERNER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
REUBEN BROWN DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
MICHELE NOTARO DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
2021 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $68K · 19 employees · 485 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CATHERINE HOLLIS EXECUTIVE DI40 $68,225$0$0 $68,2251
GUY RHODES PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $02
MATT YBANEZ IMMEDIATE PA1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICK ARELLANO VICE PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
JACK SWYGMAN SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
REUBEN BROWN DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANDY GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
PATRICK KASONGO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MICHELE NOTARO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HOWARD SHAW DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MEAGAN VEOUKAS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2020 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $62K · 21 employees · 280 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CATHERINE HOLLIS EXECUTIVE DI40 $62,000$0$0 $62,0001
MATT YBANEZ PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
GUY RHODES SECRETARY, V0 $0$0$0 $02
KATHRYN ROTTER VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
ERICK ARELLANO SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE GOODE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
AMY HAGA DIRECTOR- $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA MOLSBEE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MICHELE NOTARO DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HOWARD SHAW DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JANICE VICKERY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2019 · 17 people listed · 2 paid, $85K · 21 employees · 565 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CATHERINE HOLLIS EXECUTIVE DI40 $60,181$0$0 $60,1811
CHARLES WOLFORD EXEC DIR (FO40 $24,500$0$0 $24,5001
MATT YBANEZ PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
G STANLEY CRAMB IMM PAST PRE0 $0$0$0 $01
KATHRYN ROTTER VICE PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA MOLSBEE SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN HENSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE FARRELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HOWARD SHAW DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS MCRAY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID B MEDINA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE GOODE DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $02
GUY RHODES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
2018 · 17 people listed · 1 paid, $74K · 15 employees · 695 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CHARLES WOLFORD EXECUTIVE DI40 $73,500$0$0 $73,5001
G STANLEY CRAMB PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN HENSON PAST PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
MATT YBANEZ VICE PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
DOROTHY LEADERER SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MIKE FARRELL DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANMARIE GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CHRIS MCRAY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID B MEDINA DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA MOLSBEE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE RAMEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
GUY RHODES DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
KATHRYN ROTTER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2017 · 16 people listed · 1 paid, $70K · 10 employees · 534 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PAULA JERNIGAN EXECUTIVE DI40 $70,210$0$0 $70,2101
KEVIN HENSON PRESIDENT0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE RAMEY PAST PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $02
G STANLEY CRAMB VICE PRESIDE0 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $01
DARRYL CRAWFORD DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
ANMARIE GARCIA DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
CLINT JONES DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DOROTHY LEADERER SECRETARY0 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA MOLSBEE DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL RAMEY DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JAY THOMPSON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
2016 · 18 people listed · 1 paid, $69K · 10 employees · 715 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PAULA JERNIGAN EXECUTIVE DI50 $69,385$0$0 $69,3851
G STANLEY CRAMB DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DARRYL CRAWFORD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KEN EHRKE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BETH ENGELHARDT DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ANMARIE GARCIA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN HENSON VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
ASHLEIGH JOHNSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CLINT JONES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $02
JOSEPH KAZADI DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DOROTHY LEADERER SECRETARY1 $0$0$0 $01
MAGNOLIA MARTINEZ-PENA DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DEANNA MOLSBEE DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
BOB NETHERS DIRECTOR14 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL RAMEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE RAMEY PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $02
JAY THOMPSON DIRECTOR2 $0$0$0 $01
2015 · 15 people listed · 1 paid, $67K · 10 employees · 712 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
PAULA JERNIGAN EXECUTIVE DI45 $67,365$0$0 $67,3651
MONTE RAMEY PRESIDENT2 $0$0$0 $02
VICKY OTTERMAN VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA BARNES SECRETARY15 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER TREASURER1 $0$0$0 $02
DOROTHY LEADERER IMMEDIATE PA1 $0$0$0 $01
LEE BALDWIN DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
G STANLEY CRAMB DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL GANDY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN HENSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CLINT JONES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NASH DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
BOB NETHERS DIRECTOR11 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL RAMEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JAY THOMPSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2014 · 14 people listed · none paid · 10 employees · 644 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
DOROTHY LEADERER PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE RAMEY VICE PRESIDE2 $0$0$0 $02
VICKY OTTERMAN SECRETARY16 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER TREASURER2 $0$0$0 $02
LEE BALDWIN DIRECTOR8 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA BARNES DIRECTOR17 $0$0$0 $01
G STANLEY CRAMB DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MICHAEL GANDY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
KEVIN HENSON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
CLINT JONES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES NAILING DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DAVID NASH DIRECTOR6 $0$0$0 $01
BOB NETHERS DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
SUE RATLIFF DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
2013 · 16 people listed · none paid · 12 employees · 629 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CAROL SANDS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
ROGER PARTRIDGE PRESIDENT1 $0$0$0 $01
ALICE LOGAN TREASURER0 $0$0$0 $02
BILL MCLENDON DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
MONTE RAMEY DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
DAVID ADAMS DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
DOROTHY LEADERER VICE PRESIDE1 $0$0$0 $01
VICKY OTTERMAN SECRETARY13 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES NAILING DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
JUDY BLANCHARD DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02
DAVID NASH DIRECTOR6 $0$0$0 $01
PHILIP RHODES DIRECTOR0 $0$0$0 $02
LEE BALDWIN DIRECTOR8 $0$0$0 $01
DONNA BARNES DIRECTOR16 $0$0$0 $01
BOB NETHERS DIRECTOR4 $0$0$0 $01
2012 · 13 people listed · none paid · 9 employees · 297 volunteers
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
CAROL SANDS SECRETARY10 $0$0$0 $01
ROGER PARTRIDGE VICE PRESIDE5 $0$0$0 $01
ALICE LOGAN TREASURER15 $0$0$0 $02
BILL MCLENDON DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
MARK HANSHAW DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
RICHARD EDWARDS DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
DOROTHY LEADERER DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
VICKY OTTERMAN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JAMES NAILING DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
JUDY BLANCHARD DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
HENRY JOYNER PRESIDENT15 $0$0$0 $02
BROOKS LYNN DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $01
PHILIP RHODES DIRECTOR1 $0$0$0 $02

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who gave

Contributor names are not public for this form type.

Public charities filing Form 990 or 990-EZ report large donors on Schedule B, but the IRS withholds their names and addresses from public copies. Private foundations (990-PF) are different: their contributors are public.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990 period ending 2024-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$427,225$475,101 $24,256$24,256 $424,144$0 $47,43710120
2023 · Form 990 period ending 2023-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,202,281$1,376,378 $124,800$72,132 $1,201,643$0 $76,50815299
2022 · Form 990 period ending 2022-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,668,148$1,708,880 $262,989$246,964 $1,663,799$0 $71,53822416
2021 · Form 990 period ending 2021-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,574,476$1,598,958 $299,139$287,448 $1,540,986$0 $68,22519485
2020 · Form 990 period ending 2020-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,372,956$1,336,948 $313,660$311,930 $1,376,330$0 $62,00021280
2019 · Form 990 period ending 2019-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,238,092$1,447,152 $279,061$275,922 $1,236,692$0 $60,18121565
2018 · Form 990 period ending 2018-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,248,382$1,343,746 $487,710$484,982 $1,265,639$0 $73,50015695
2017 · Form 990 period ending 2017-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,270,029$1,344,583 $591,658$580,115 $1,280,222$0 $70,21010534
2016 · Form 990 period ending 2016-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,552,519$1,573,254 $655,865$653,566 $1,556,606$0 $69,38510715
2015 · Form 990 period ending 2015-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,646,269$1,487,360 $677,653$674,180 $1,645,689$0 $67,36710712
2014 · Form 990 period ending 2014-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,275,962$1,215,866 $518,298$515,271 $1,275,150$0 $65,40510644
2013 · Form 990 period ending 2013-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,018,440$909,453 $424,527$418,184 $1,017,605$0 -12629
2012 · Form 990 period ending 2012-12-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$763,779$669,347 $326,612$309,197 $763,009$0 -9297

Connected to

Organizations that list some of the same people on their returns (officers, directors, key employees on this organization’s latest return), and related organizations it lists on Schedule R.

Funders of this organization

19 grantors reported grants to this organization, $728,632 in all, tax years 2009 to 2024. Exact: the grantor wrote this organization's EIN. Fuzzy: the grantor wrote only a name (foundations' 990-PF has no EIN field), matched to the same or a near-identical name in the same state; the name as filed is shown. From the latest return for each grantor and year, so amended returns aren't counted twice. CSV

GrantorTypeMatchYears givenGrantsTotalLatest yearLatest year's amountGrants
COMMUNITIES FOUNDATION OF TEXAS DAF sponsor Exact 2015-2023 10$253,171 2023$17,568
show
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor Exact 2017-2023 7$167,250 2023$46,000
show
UNITED WAY OF TARRANT COUNTY Public charity Exact 2009, 2019, 2021, 2023 4$64,390 2023$27,472
show
HESTA STUART CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE TRUST Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2020-2022 3$45,000 2022$20,000
show
MARTHA SUE PARR TR Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2017, 2022 2$36,000 2022$20,000
show
GS DONOR ADVISED PHILANTHROPY FUND FOR WEALTH MANAGEMENT INC DAF sponsor Exact 2023-2024 2$30,000 2024$10,000
show
AMERICAS CHARITIES Public charity Exact 2015 1$29,711 2015$29,711
show
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor Exact 2023 1$26,085 2023$26,085
show
COMMUNITY FOUNDATION OF NORTH TEXAS DAF sponsor Exact 2014, 2023 2$24,750 2023$15,000
show
FORVIS MAZARS FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2022-2023 2$18,200 2023$13,100
show
SOUTHLAKE WOMENS CLUB FOUNDATION Public charity Exact 2012-2013 2$12,000 2013$7,000
show
THE JUNIOR LEAGUE OF FORT WORTH INC Public charity Exact 2023 1$6,036 2023$6,036
show
THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor Exact 2024 1$6,000 2024$6,000
show
THE ANNA WELSH THORNTON & ALEXANDER PARKER THORNTON CHARITABLE TRUST Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Mission Central Metroplex Inc” 2022 1$5,000 2022$5,000
show
BNSF FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2020-2021 3$2,800 2021$1,000
show
THE SEVAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION INC Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “Mission Central Metroplex Inc” 2021-2022 2$1,000 2022$500
show
AMAZONSMILE FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2020-2023 4$633 2023$125
show
MCKESSON FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2018 1$506 2018$506
show
SYNCHRONY FOUNDATION Private foundation Fuzzy filed as “MISSION CENTRAL METROPLEX INC” 2021 1$100 2021$100
show

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only · More (100)

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
SON-SHINE OUTREACH CENTER INCTXP29 $643,006$552,749 SECRETARY$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
WALLER ASSISTANCE & RESTORATION MINISTRIES INCTXP29 $846,745$954,784 EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR$82,433 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
COMMUNITY SHOP INCTXP29 $255,861$543,356 TREASURER$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
NORTH TEXAS CHARITIESTXP29 $487,718$391,669 STORE MANAGER$82,403 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
ATHENS THRIFT STORE INCTXP29 $694,758$724,910 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
RUTHS ROOM INCTXP29 $655,484$560,950 Chairman$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
BULVERDE THRIFT STORETXP29 $283,762$266,572 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
BORN AGAIN EMPORIUM INCTXP29 $443,116$415,181 President$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
FORT HOOD THRIFT SHOP BENEFIT FUNDTXP29 $476,198$476,534 VOLUNTEER COORDINATOR$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
TFG CHARITABLE SUPPLY & FOUNDATIONTXP29 $315,227$39,261 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
VOLUNTEERS SERVING THE NEEDTXP29 $273,309$294,274 CEO$83,200 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
NEEDFUL THINGS FRESH STARTTXP29 $247,606$249,986 Chair$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
VILLAGE STORE- A COMMUNITY THRIFT SHOPTXP29 $638,193$623,939 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDS OF KYLE LIBRARYTXP29 $526,525$459,475 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
TREASURE CITYTXP29 $225,572$219,109 Secretary$25,815 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
BRIDGE MINISTRY OF BURTON TEXASTXP29 $279,987$160,162 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, same state
FRIENDLY MISSION INCGAP29 $331,436$557,754 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
MILLIES MISSION INCINP29 $504,720$491,836 EXECUTIVE DI$27,869 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
HOPE MISSION THRIFT STORE INCNCP29 $617,871$677,958 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
RIVER CITY RESCUE MISSION INCMSP29 $483,898$532,849 PRESIDENT$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
COMMUNITY CARE COUNCIL INCGAP29 $346,791$310,569 DIRECTOR$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x, similar mission
LAKE COUNTY MISSIONS THRIFT STORE INCFLP29 $778,525$736,967 PRESIDENT$61,534 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
CROSSROADS MISSION ENTERPRISES INCNCP29 $536,328$552,317 TREASURER$109,947 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
GARNER AREA MINISTRIES INCNCP29 $379,090$366,678 Director$36,125 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x
CHRISTMAS CONNECTION INCOKP29 $221,222$404,083 VICE CHAIR$0 Same NTEE code P29, revenue within 2x

Who funds organizations like this

Grantors that funded the 100 most similar organizations. Ranked by total given to them. Foundations (990-PF) and donor-advised fund sponsors only. Same matching as Funders above (by EIN, or by name for foundations).

GrantorTypeTotal givenGrantsOrganizations fundedYearsWhich ones
WORLD VISION DAF sponsor$3,860,8106 12015–2019 OK TO SHARE MINISTRY INC
THE AYCO CHARITABLE FOUNDATION funds this one DAF sponsor$1,261,50010 22019–2025 WORN AGAIN TOO INC; SCOTTY FUND INC
FIDELITY INVESTMENTS CHARITABLE GIFT FUND funds this one DAF sponsor$888,26431 122016–2024 WILLING PARTNERS INC; WELCOME HOME INC; SPECIAL TREASURES OF IREDELL COUNTY INC; OUR SISTERS PLACE INC and 8 more
GREENWALD FAMILY FOUNDATION INC Private foundation$690,0001 12020–2020 CIRCLE OF FRIENDS MISSION THRIFT SHOPPE
THE COMMUNITY FOUNDATION FOR NORTHEAST FLORIDA INC DAF sponsor$510,4425 12021–2024 PIE IN THE SKY COMMUNITY ALLIANCE INC
NATIONAL CHRISTIAN CHARITABLE FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$415,4205 12020–2024 HOPE 4 KIDS INCORPORATED
DONOR ADVISED CHARITABLE GIVING DAF sponsor$316,22918 82014–2024 SCOTTY FUND INC; RECLAIMED RESALE INC; WELLSTON CENTER; SPECIAL TREASURES OF IREDELL COUNTY INC and 4 more
NATIONAL PHILANTHROPIC TR DAF sponsor$295,0002 22023–2024 TFG CHARITABLE SUPPLY & FOUNDATION; SPECIAL TREASURES OF IREDELL COUNTY INC
AMERICAN ONLINE GIVING FOUNDATION INC funds this one DAF sponsor$231,37917 52019–2025 WELCOME HOME INC; CENTRAL FURNITURE RESCUE; JOSEPHS COAT INC; MUSTARD SEED MINISTRIES INC and 1 more
BNY MELLON CHARITABLE GIFT FUND DAF sponsor$204,8005 12019–2023 MIDDLE GA SONRISE MINISTRY INC
FRED C AND KATHERINE B ANDERSEN FOUNDATION Private foundation$150,0003 12023–2025 BASIC NEEDS INC OF SOUTH WASHINGTON COUNTY
COLLIER COMMUNITY FOUNDATION INC DAF sponsor$136,1009 12019–2024 HOPE 4 KIDS INCORPORATED
GREATER CEDAR RAPIDS COMMUNITY FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$129,9876 22020–2024 CENTRAL FURNITURE RESCUE; BASIC NEEDS INC OF SOUTH WASHINGTON COUNTY
AMERICAN ENDOWMENT FOUNDATION DAF sponsor$122,9317 32016–2024 MUSTARD SEED MINISTRIES INC; WELCOME HOME INC; JOSEPHS COAT INC
WARDLE FAMILY FOUNDATION Private foundation$120,0004 12019–2024 SPECIAL TREASURES OF IREDELL COUNTY INC

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990 · $475,101 spent · pay $166,871 · grants $62,851 · events $748
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Occupancy $170,865$164,161$6,682$22 36.0%
Other salaries and wages $106,224$106,224-- 22.4%
Grants to US individuals $60,047$60,047-- 12.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $47,437$33,207$7,115$7,115 10.0%
Office expenses $17,212$15,078$840$1,294 3.6%
Payroll taxes $13,210$11,930$640$640 2.8%
Fees: accounting $11,390-$11,390- 2.4%
Fees: professional fundraisers $8,370--$8,370 1.8%
Insurance $8,162$6,483$1,679- 1.7%
Fees: management $6,500-$6,500- 1.4%
Fees: legal $4,323-$4,323- 0.9%
Other (as described)Repair and Maintenance $3,828$3,828-- 0.8%
Depreciation and depletion $3,567$3,467$100- 0.8%
Information technology $3,207$2,245$481$481 0.7%
Grants to US organizations and governments $2,804$2,804-- 0.6%
Interest $2,243-$2,243- 0.5%
Other (as described)Subscriptions and Dues $1,802$1,126$338$338 0.4%
Other (as described)Pantry Truck Expenses $1,639$1,639-- 0.3%
Other (as described)Miscellaneous $884$551$36$297 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $748-$374$374 0.2%
All other expenses $565$353$212- 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $74--$74 0.0%
Total$475,101100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990 · $1,376,378 spent · pay $412,889 · grants $482,134 · events $1,165
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $482,134$482,134-- 35.0%
Occupancy $332,236$319,201$12,993$42 24.1%
Other salaries and wages $306,474$306,474-- 22.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $76,508$53,556$11,476$11,476 5.6%
Payroll taxes $29,907$19,798$9,224$885 2.2%
Office expenses $26,014$22,789$1,269$1,956 1.9%
Fees: professional fundraisers $24,210--$24,210 1.8%
Insurance $19,275$15,309$686$3,280 1.4%
Fees: accounting $18,000-$18,000- 1.3%
Depreciation and depletion $11,893$11,560$333- 0.9%
Fees: management $11,500$8,050$1,725$1,725 0.8%
Information technology $7,240$5,068$1,086$1,086 0.5%
Other (as described)SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES $6,410$4,006$1,202$1,202 0.5%
Other (as described)REPAIR & MAINTENANCE $6,278$6,278-- 0.5%
All other expenses $4,114$2,565$169$1,380 0.3%
Other (as described)PANTRY TRUCK EXPENSES $3,531$3,531-- 0.3%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $2,852$1,782$535$535 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $2,727$2,160$195$372 0.2%
Interest $2,083$1,459$312$312 0.2%
Fees: legal $1,827$1,279$274$274 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,165$815$175$175 0.1%
Total$1,376,378100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990 · $1,708,880 spent · pay $412,488 · grants $793,066 · events $1,155
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $793,066$793,066-- 46.4%
Occupancy $355,094$333,932$17,874$3,288 20.8%
Other salaries and wages $310,951$226,365$71,486$13,100 18.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $71,538$50,076$10,731$10,731 4.2%
Office expenses $39,667$34,508$2,306$2,853 2.3%
Payroll taxes $29,999$21,739$6,529$1,731 1.8%
Other (as described)REPAIR & MAINTENANCE $20,270$20,270-- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $19,050-$19,050- 1.1%
Insurance $18,374$12,862$2,756$2,756 1.1%
Fees: professional fundraisers $18,150--$18,150 1.1%
Depreciation and depletion $13,404$13,071$333- 0.8%
Information technology $3,999$2,822$572$605 0.2%
Other (as described)PANTRY TRUCK EXPENSES $3,793$3,793-- 0.2%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $3,526$2,204$661$661 0.2%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $2,485$562$169$1,754 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $2,163$1,811$186$166 0.1%
Fees: management $1,825$1,050$550$225 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,155$809$173$173 0.1%
Interest $521$210$266$45 0.0%
All other expenses -$150-$656$253$253 -0.0%
Total$1,708,880100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990 · $1,598,958 spent · pay $368,823 · grants $767,547 · events $1,497
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $767,547$767,547-- 48.0%
Occupancy $329,512$313,075$14,581$1,856 20.6%
Other salaries and wages $273,924$217,824$56,100- 17.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $68,225$47,758$10,234$10,233 4.3%
Office expenses $29,916$26,848$1,253$1,815 1.9%
Payroll taxes $26,674$20,838$4,965$871 1.7%
Other (as described)REPAIR & MAINTENANCE $22,249$22,249-- 1.4%
Insurance $18,569$12,911$2,891$2,767 1.2%
Fees: accounting $17,925$12,547$2,689$2,689 1.1%
Depreciation and depletion $13,313$12,980$333- 0.8%
Fees: other services $10,035$7,025$1,505$1,505 0.6%
Advertising and promotion $4,050$2,755$860$435 0.3%
All other expenses $3,730$3,366$182$182 0.2%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $3,209--$3,209 0.2%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $3,141$1,963$589$589 0.2%
Information technology $2,418$1,786$249$383 0.2%
Fees: management $1,695$1,187$254$254 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,497$1,047$225$225 0.1%
Other (as described)MEALS $1,329$831$249$249 0.1%
Total$1,598,958100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990 · $1,336,948 spent · pay $286,333 · grants $604,161 · events $7,129
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $604,161$604,161-- 45.2%
Occupancy $331,188$316,157$14,334$697 24.8%
Other salaries and wages $204,344$185,786$15,031$3,527 15.3%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $62,000$43,400$9,300$9,300 4.6%
Office expenses $28,588$22,018$1,894$4,676 2.1%
Depreciation and depletion $21,551$20,692$859- 1.6%
Payroll taxes $19,989$17,205$1,238$1,546 1.5%
Fees: accounting $19,500$13,650$2,925$2,925 1.5%
Fees: other services $14,265$9,985$2,140$2,140 1.1%
Insurance $9,476$6,634$1,421$1,421 0.7%
Information technology $4,038$2,871$573$594 0.3%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $3,610$2,527$542$541 0.3%
Other (as described)PANTRY TRUCK EXPENSES $2,893$2,893-- 0.2%
Other (as described)REPAIR & MAINTENANCE $2,820$2,820-- 0.2%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $2,732$1,708$512$512 0.2%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $2,563--$2,563 0.2%
All other expenses $2,150$1,861$147$142 0.2%
Advertising and promotion $1,080$756$162$162 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$3,519reported apart
Total$1,336,948100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990 · $1,447,152 spent · pay $371,886 · grants $610,236 · events $4,477
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $610,236$610,236-- 42.2%
Occupancy $325,171$312,027$13,518-$374 22.5%
Other salaries and wages $284,832$240,965$35,722$8,145 19.7%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $60,181$41,205$9,488$9,488 4.2%
Office expenses $39,695$37,274$1,268$1,153 2.7%
Payroll taxes $26,873$22,151$2,510$2,212 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $21,732$21,246$486- 1.5%
Fees: accounting $18,875$13,213$2,831$2,831 1.3%
Insurance $11,073$7,752$1,660$1,661 0.8%
Advertising and promotion $8,002$4,815$580$2,607 0.6%
Information technology $7,470$5,409$1,031$1,030 0.5%
Other (as described)PANTRY TRUCK EXPENSES $6,565$6,565-- 0.5%
Fees: other services $6,315$4,421$947$947 0.4%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $5,306$3,298$1,019$989 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,477$3,655$411$411 0.3%
Other (as described)REPAIR & MAINTENANCE $4,214$4,214-- 0.3%
All other expenses $3,299$2,806$147$346 0.2%
Fees: management $1,425$997$214$214 0.1%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOG $1,411$1,411-- 0.1%
Total$1,447,152100%

View the filing

2018 · Form 990 · $1,343,746 spent · pay $354,842 · grants $634,993 · events $22,612
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $634,993$634,993-- 47.3%
Other salaries and wages $238,092$219,820$6,183$12,089 17.7%
Occupancy $202,255$189,761$11,865$629 15.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $73,500$59,263$6,829$7,408 5.5%
Office expenses $37,274$36,517-$375$1,132 2.8%
Other (as described)COMC-NEW STORE $26,077$26,077-- 1.9%
Payroll taxes $25,629$22,798$1,186$1,645 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $20,113$19,628$485- 1.5%
Pay: disqualified persons $17,621$14,208$1,637$1,776 1.3%
Fees: accounting $14,980$11,984$1,498$1,498 1.1%
Insurance $12,120$9,520$1,410$1,190 0.9%
All other expenses $9,811$8,613$599$599 0.7%
Information technology $7,688$6,496$596$596 0.6%
Other (as described)STEPS-OTHER $7,432$7,432-- 0.6%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $5,005$126$21$4,858 0.4%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $4,033$3,325$354$354 0.3%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $3,611$2,760$391$460 0.3%
Advertising and promotion $2,512$2,022$245$245 0.2%
Fees: management $1,000$800$100$100 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$18,579reported apart
Total$1,343,746100%

View the filing

2017 · Form 990 · $1,344,583 spent · pay $330,245 · grants $702,555 · events $12,842
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $702,555$702,555-- 52.3%
Other salaries and wages $233,865$219,007$2,988$11,870 17.4%
Occupancy $188,972$178,527$10,384$61 14.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $70,210$56,024$7,183$7,003 5.2%
Office expenses $26,793$25,316$906$571 2.0%
Payroll taxes $26,170$23,933$771$1,466 1.9%
Depreciation and depletion $22,935$22,448$487- 1.7%
Fees: management $19,000$15,200$1,900$1,900 1.4%
Fees: accounting $14,925$11,941$1,492$1,492 1.1%
Insurance $11,480$8,465$2,649$366 0.9%
Information technology $9,448$7,578$935$935 0.7%
Other (as described)PANTRY TRUCK MAINT $5,846$5,846-- 0.4%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $4,324$2,798$1,075$451 0.3%
All other expenses $2,627$4,858-$2,735$504 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,600$1,280$160$160 0.1%
Other (as described)FUNDRAISING EXPENSE $1,396$72$12$1,312 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,307$120$1,081$106 0.1%
Other (as described)COMC-SUBCRIPTIONS & DUES $1,130$1,130-- 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income -$11,242reported apart
Total$1,344,583100%

View the filing

2016 · Form 990 · $1,573,254 spent · pay $314,354 · grants $971,867 · events $14,014
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $971,867$971,867-- 61.8%
Other salaries and wages $222,220$222,220-- 14.1%
Occupancy $173,910$165,185$8,725- 11.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $69,385$52,039$6,939$10,407 4.4%
Depreciation and depletion $29,206$28,721$485- 1.9%
Payroll taxes $22,749$21,409$536$804 1.4%
Office expenses $18,670$16,900$709$1,061 1.2%
Fees: accounting $12,464$9,468$1,198$1,798 0.8%
Insurance $10,175$9,090$641$444 0.6%
Other (as described)MERCHANT CREDIT CARD FEES $9,824$9,824-- 0.6%
Information technology $9,325$7,019$923$1,383 0.6%
Other (as described)CNM CONTRACT $7,543$7,543-- 0.5%
All other expenses $4,911$2,663$355$1,893 0.3%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $4,673$3,505$467$701 0.3%
Other (as described)TRUCK MAINTENANCE/GAS $2,867$2,867-- 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,999$1,500$199$300 0.1%
Advertising and promotion $1,466$1,100$146$220 0.1%
Fundraising events Eventdirect expenses; gross income $7,320$12,015reported apart
Total$1,573,254100%

View the filing

2015 · Form 990 · $1,487,360 spent · pay $281,405 · grants $912,285 · events $818
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $912,285$912,285-- 61.3%
Other salaries and wages $193,681$193,681-- 13.0%
Occupancy $170,308$159,606$10,702- 11.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $67,367$50,525$6,737$10,105 4.5%
Depreciation and depletion $55,608$55,034$574- 3.7%
Payroll taxes $20,357$19,058$520$779 1.4%
Office expenses $16,679$15,015$666$998 1.1%
Insurance $11,579$10,074$813$692 0.8%
Fees: accounting $11,310$8,597$1,085$1,628 0.8%
Information technology $10,031$7,845$875$1,311 0.7%
Other (as described)MERCHANT CREDIT CARD FEES $9,439$9,439-- 0.6%
All other expenses $2,640$2,049$237$354 0.2%
Other (as described)SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES $2,072$1,554$207$311 0.1%
Other (as described)NEW FACILITY/TRUCK $2,058-$2,058- 0.1%
Other (as described)TRUCK MAINTENANCE $1,128$1,128-- 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $818$613$82$123 0.1%
Total$1,487,360100%

View the filing

2014 · Form 990 · $1,215,866 spent · pay $260,209 · grants $752,655 · events $1,527
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $752,655$752,655-- 61.9%
Other salaries and wages $174,419$174,419-- 14.3%
Occupancy $148,100$146,051$2,049- 12.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees, key employees $65,405$49,053$6,541$9,811 5.4%
Payroll taxes $20,385$19,018$547$820 1.7%
Office expenses $14,587$12,797$716$1,074 1.2%
Insurance $7,848$7,495$166$187 0.6%
Fees: accounting $7,675$5,872$721$1,082 0.6%
Depreciation and depletion $7,621$7,003$618- 0.6%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $6,856$6,856-- 0.6%
Other (as described)COMC-STORE SUPPLIES $3,039$3,039-- 0.2%
Information technology $2,151$1,651$200$300 0.2%
Other (as described)SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES $1,871$1,286$234$351 0.2%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $1,527$1,145$153$229 0.1%
All other expenses $1,170$1,065$42$63 0.1%
Other (as described)OTHER EXPENSE $557$383$70$104 0.0%
Total$1,215,866100%

View the filing

2013 · Form 990 · $909,453 spent · pay $261,630 · grants $440,687 · events $119
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $440,687$440,687-- 48.5%
Other salaries and wages $241,409$225,534$6,350$9,525 26.5%
Occupancy $165,633$164,163$1,470- 18.2%
Payroll taxes $18,760$17,543$487$730 2.1%
Other (as described)COMC-OTHER EXPENSES $10,929$10,929-- 1.2%
Fees: accounting $7,645$5,841$722$1,082 0.8%
Office expenses $6,745$5,511$493$741 0.7%
Insurance $5,564$4,857$283$424 0.6%
Depreciation and depletion $3,357$2,967$390- 0.4%
Other (as described)SUPPLIES $2,336$2,336-- 0.3%
Other (as described)SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES $2,135$1,468$267$400 0.2%
Other employee benefits $1,461$1,251$84$126 0.2%
Other (as described)OTHER EXPENSE $1,179$811$147$221 0.1%
Information technology $989$742$99$148 0.1%
All other expenses $505$347$63$95 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $119$89$12$18 0.0%
Total$909,453100%

View the filing

2012 · Form 990 · $669,347 spent · pay $181,939 · grants $342,508 · events $459
LineAs describedTotalProgramManagementFundraisingShare
Grants to US individuals $342,508$342,508-- 51.2%
Other salaries and wages $168,055$159,122$5,955$2,978 25.1%
Occupancy $116,413$115,135$1,278- 17.4%
Office expenses $15,709$14,929$520$260 2.3%
Payroll taxes $13,884$13,143$494$247 2.1%
Insurance $3,962$3,491$314$157 0.6%
Depreciation and depletion $2,303$2,233$70- 0.3%
Fees: accounting $2,103$1,846$171$86 0.3%
Information technology $1,448$1,231$145$72 0.2%
Other (as described)SUBSCRIPTIONS & DUES $1,367$1,141$151$75 0.2%
Fees: legal $626$532$63$31 0.1%
Conferences, conventions and meetings $459$390$46$23 0.1%
Other (as described)VOLUNTEER RECOGNITION $214$178$24$12 0.0%
Other (as described)COMC-OTHER EXPENSES $186$186-- 0.0%
Other (as described)MEALS & ENTERTAINMENT $110$92$12$6 0.0%
Total$669,347100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.