SAMUEL G CHICKERING TRUST UW ART 5 10-0214-00-6

Reduce your risk when donating: see where the money actually goes.

Cite this

Plain text SAMUEL G CHICKERING TRUST UW ART 5 10-0214-00-6. furp.org, nonprofit organization profile, tax years 2019–2024. https://furp.org/org/samuel-g-chickering-trust-uw-art-5-10-0214-00-6-046091348. Retrieved 2026-11-05.

APA furp.org. (n.d.). SAMUEL G CHICKERING TRUST UW ART 5 10-0214-00-6 [Nonprofit organization profile; tax years 2019–2024]. Retrieved November 5, 2026, from https://furp.org/org/samuel-g-chickering-trust-uw-art-5-10-0214-00-6-046091348

MLA “SAMUEL G CHICKERING TRUST UW ART 5 10-0214-00-6.” furp.org, tax years 2019–2024, https://furp.org/org/samuel-g-chickering-trust-uw-art-5-10-0214-00-6-046091348. Accessed 5 Nov. 2026.

Retrieved 2026-11-05; covers tax years 2019–2024. Data: furp.org, CC BY 4.0.

2024 · Form 990PF · revenue $709K · expenses $504K · assets $6.3M

EIN
04-6091348
Address
PO BOX 185, PITTSBURGH, PA 15230-0185
NTEE code
-
Exempt type
4947(a)(1): nonexempt charitable trust
Ruling date
-
IRS status
Trust described in 4947(a)(2) (IRS Business Master File) IRS data ↗
Cross-check
ProPublica Nonprofit Explorer

Each tax year counts once: when a return was amended, only the latest return for that period is used below (superseded returns stay listed, greyed, under Finances).

People paid by the organization

1 person paid across every filing: current people first, then by total pay from this organization. Organizations counts every nonprofit each person appears on.

NameLatest titleYearsLatest year payTotal pay from hereOrganizations
The Bank Of New York Mellon Institution TRUSTEE2019-2024 $71,518$395,151 1456

People by year

2024 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $72K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY MELLON N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $71,518-- $71,5181456
2023 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $69K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY MELLON N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $69,104-- $69,1041456
2022 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $65K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY MELLON N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $65,372-- $65,3721456
2021 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $69K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY MELLON N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $68,861-- $68,8611456
2020 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $68K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY MELLON N A Institution TRUSTEE1 $67,796-- $67,7961456
2019 · 1 person listed · 1 paid, $52K
NameTitleHrs/wkFrom orgFrom relatedOtherTotalOrgs
BNY Mellon NA Institution TRUSTEE0 $52,500-- $52,5001456

Highest-paid independent contractors

No independent contractors reported.

Who the money went to

Grants this organization reported paying: Schedule I Part II of the Form 990, or the grants-paid list on the 990-PF. Open a year for every recipient. Recipients link to their own page when the grant names an EIN we have (990-PF grants list no EIN, so those link only on an exact, unique name and state). Grants to individuals are counted; their names are not shown.

2024 · 1 grant to organizations · $417K
2023 · 1 grant to organizations · $445K
2022 · 1 grant to organizations · $332K
2021 · 1 grant to organizations · $290K
2020 · 1 grant to organizations · $245K
2019 · 1 grant to organizations · $245K

Negative amounts are returned or refunded grants; they are listed last and left out of the totals of grants paid.

Who gave

No contributors are listed on Schedule B in the e-filed returns we have for this organization.

Finances

Newest first. Each filing: its name on one row, its figures on the row beneath. Greyed filings are superseded by a later return for the same period and are left out everywhere else on this page.

RevenueExpensesAssetsNet assetsContributionsProgram revenueOfficer payEmployeesVolunteers
2024 · Form 990PF period ending 2025-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$709,333$504,376 $6,334,307$6,334,307 -- $71,518--
2023 · Form 990PF period ending 2024-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$402,784$520,555 $6,131,384$6,131,384 -- $69,104--
2022 · Form 990PF period ending 2023-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
-$461,613$414,560 $6,250,178$6,250,178 -- $65,372--
2021 · Form 990PF period ending 2022-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$1,329,124$366,995 $7,123,966$7,123,966 -- $68,861--
2020 · Form 990PF period ending 2021-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$454,858$320,666 $6,163,456$6,163,456 -- $67,796--
2019 · Form 990PF period ending 2020-10-31 · view filing · original 990 ↗
$339,900$313,214 $6,029,209$6,029,209 -- $52,500--

Funders of this organization

Not reported: no grants to this organization appear in the filings we have (tax years 2010 to 2025).

Nearby + Similar BETA

Organizations like this one: what they do and who they are linked to

Same category: NTEE code and revenue

Ranked without any AI: same NTEE code first, then the same NTEE group; then revenue within 2x, 5x or 10x; then the same state; then similar name and mission text. Same state only

OrganizationStateNTEELatest revenueLatest expensesTop-paid titleTop payWhy similar
SAMUEL CHICKERING TRUST 14-0215-00-5PANot reported $5,481$8,915 TRUSTEE$1,947 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state
SAMUEL CHICKERING TR 14-0216-00-3PANot reported $11,440$16,195 TRUSTEE$4,017 Similar name, revenue differs more than 10x, same state

Who funds organizations like this

Not reported: none of these organizations has foundation or DAF-sponsor grants in the filings we have.

The full list · all similar organizations

Where the money went

Every expense line on each return, biggest first: Form 990 Part IX (with its program, management and fundraising columns), 990-EZ Part I, or 990-PF Part I. Event marks lines the organization itself describes as events. “Events” in each summary adds those lines, conferences and meetings, and the direct costs of fundraising events. Unusual is not the same as improper. Many of these patterns have ordinary explanations. Check the filing.

2024 · Form 990PF · $504,376 spent · pay $71,518 · grants $416,616 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $416,616 82.6%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $71,518 14.2%
Taxes $13,172 2.6%
Other expenses $3,070 0.6%
Total$504,376100%

View the filing

2023 · Form 990PF · $520,555 spent · pay $69,104 · grants $444,906 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $444,906 85.5%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $69,104 13.3%
Taxes $4,975 1.0%
Other expenses $1,570 0.3%
Total$520,555100%

View the filing

2022 · Form 990PF · $414,560 spent · pay $65,372 · grants $332,153 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $332,153 80.1%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $65,372 15.8%
Taxes $14,465 3.5%
Other expenses $2,570 0.6%
Total$414,560100%

View the filing

2021 · Form 990PF · $366,995 spent · pay $68,861 · grants $290,076 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $290,076 79.0%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $68,861 18.8%
Taxes $6,488 1.8%
Other expenses $1,570 0.4%
Total$366,995100%

View the filing

2020 · Form 990PF · $320,666 spent · pay $67,796 · grants $245,076 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $245,076 76.4%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $67,796 21.1%
Taxes $6,224 1.9%
Other expenses $1,570 0.5%
Total$320,666100%

View the filing

2019 · Form 990PF · $313,214 spent · pay $52,500 · grants $245,076 · events $0
LineAs describedTotalShare
Contributions, gifts, grants paid $245,076 78.2%
Pay: officers, directors, trustees $52,500 16.8%
Taxes $12,279 3.9%
Fees: legal $1,789 0.6%
Other expenses $1,570 0.5%
Total$313,214100%

View the filing

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.