FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

WEST CENTRAL KANSAS ASSOCIATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
WEST CENTRAL KANSAS ASSOCIATION INC (EIN 74-2842747)
Tax period
2024-08-01 to 2025-07-31
Filed
2026-04-30
IRS object ID
202631209349301208
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-04-30T09:20:44-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-07-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN481026809PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Wendling Noe Nelson & Johnson LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1623 SW 10th Ave Suite 300AddressLine1Txt
CityTopekaCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP66612ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-08-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN742842747EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1West Central Kansas Association IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlWESTBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7854833131PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 S MainAddressLine1Txt
CityRussellCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67665ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDavid CaudillPersonNm
Person TitleCEOPersonTitleTxt
Phone7854833131PhoneNum
Signature2026-04-21SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr0IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonHeather R EichemPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01515553PTIN
Phone7852334226PhoneNum
Preparation2026-04-21PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Russell Regional HospitalBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDavid CaudillPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 S MainAddressLine1Txt
CityRussellCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67665ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$22,595,545GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.russellhospital.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1997FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateKSLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionDedicating our lives to improving yours.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body7VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent6VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee229TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers22TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$264,879PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$938,494CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$19,987,369PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$21,122,951CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$203,496PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$162,795CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$340,095PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$351,892CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$20,795,839PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$22,576,132CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$17,543CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$12,551,949PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,333,219CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$9,545,044PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$10,051,099CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$22,096,993PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,401,861CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$1,301,154PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$825,729CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$8,373,929TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$7,616,895TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$8,342,255TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$7,610,079TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$31,674NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$6,816NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionDedicating our lives to improving yours.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$21,013,258ExpenseAmt
Grant$17,543GrantAmt
Revenue$21,383,711RevenueAmt
DescRussell Regional Hospital provides a variety of health care services including acute inpatient care, swingbed inpatient care, outpatient care, rural health clinic, and long-term care services to patients in need of care.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$21,013,258TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesYes (1)LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments0DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsYes (1)ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalYes (1)OperateHospitalInd
Audited Financial Stmt AttYes (1)AuditedFinancialStmtAttInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemYes (1)BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document24IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee229EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members7GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member6IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnYes (1)FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1David Caudill CEOBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7854833131PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 S MainAddressLine1Txt
CityRussellCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67665ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (15 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeIndFormer Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd
Vance Ruggels
Chair1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
John O Farmer IV
Vice Chair1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Pam Gudenkauf
Secretary/Treasurer1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jenna Dempewolf
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gaylon Walter
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jake Windscheffel
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Wagner
Trustee1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Caudill
CEO40.00Yes (X)$227,519$0$27,739
Stephani Ruggels
CFO (Eff. 08/2024)40.00Yes (X)$87,670$0$6,927
Joel Adams
Physician40.00$328,451$0$37,123Yes (X)
John Whitehead
Physician40.00$316,330$0$12Yes (X)
Tyrel Somers
Physician40.00$671,872$0$37,670Yes (X)
James Anderson
Physician40.00$420,658$0$22,694Yes (X)
Galen Slough
APRN40.00$325,983$0$24,966Yes (X)
Ken Fisher
Former CFO (Thru 07/2024)0.00$128,951$0$15,777Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,507,434TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$172,908TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K21IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedYes (1)FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
CPSI
PO Box 850309MobileAL36685Computer support services$396,149
JP Medical Consulting
PO Box 185HardtnerKS67057Consulting services$306,000
Potter Plastic & Reconstruction
217 E 32nd StHaysKS67601Contract physician services$247,000
Cascade Health Services
1927 SW Gage BlvdTopekaKS66604Contract nursing services$235,829
Osama Ismael
14217 Parkhill StOverland ParkKS66221Contract physician services$221,896
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K11CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$885,910GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$52,584AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$938,494TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Patient service revenue622110$18,925,191$18,925,191
340b retail pharmacy456110$2,197,760$2,197,760
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$21,122,951TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$157,173TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$157,173ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$17,806RealAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$17,806RealAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$17,806TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$17,806ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$25,035OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$19,413OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other$5,622OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,622TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$5,622ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
Contracted rheumatology622110$173,195$173,195
Cafeteria sales722210$73,326$73,326
Contracted therapies622110$37,576$37,576

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$49,989TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$49,989RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$334,086OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$22,576,132TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$21,383,711RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$253,927ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part IXYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,543TotalAmt
Program Services$17,543ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$446,887TotalAmt
Management And General$446,887ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,749,885TotalAmt
Program Services$9,998,107ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$751,778ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$125,868TotalAmt
Program Services$118,337ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,531ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,265,936TotalAmt
Program Services$1,172,162ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$93,774ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$744,643TotalAmt
Program Services$667,747ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$76,896ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$20,811TotalAmt
Management And General$20,811ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$5,718TotalAmt
Management And General$5,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,141,771TotalAmt
Program Services$2,857,538ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$284,233ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$48,172TotalAmt
Program Services$204ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$47,968ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$183,579TotalAmt
Program Services$56,729ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$126,850ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$625,666TotalAmt
Program Services$512,765ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$112,901ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$226,201TotalAmt
Program Services$179,486ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$46,715ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,713TotalAmt
Program Services$22,688ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$7,025ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$7,245TotalAmt
Program Services$1,222ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,023ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$563,487TotalAmt
Program Services$524,944ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$38,543ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$202,099TotalAmt
Program Services$85,413ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$116,686ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Pharmacy drugs$1,596,638$1,596,638
340b drug program expen$1,419,189$1,419,189
Medical supplies$722,489$722,489
Repairs and maintenance$624,225$574,172$50,053

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$634,096TotalAmt
Program Services$485,885ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$148,211ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,401,861TotalAmt
Program Services$21,013,258ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,388,603ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,287,085BOYAmt
EOY$219,226EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,723,161BOYAmt
EOY$1,481,829EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,362,761BOYAmt
EOY$2,599,912EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$440,003BOYAmt
EOY$420,908EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$91,961BOYAmt
EOY$171,117EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$7,796,521LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$6,109,601LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,182,120BOYAmt
EOY$1,686,920EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$286,838BOYAmt
EOY$1,036,983EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,373,929BOYAmt
EOY$7,616,895EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,034,177BOYAmt
EOY$1,251,757EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$221,711BOYAmt
EOY$121,750EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,086,367BOYAmt
EOY$6,236,572EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,342,255BOYAmt
EOY$7,610,079EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,674BOYAmt
EOY$6,816EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$31,674BOYAmt
EOY$6,816EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,373,929BOYAmt
EOY$7,616,895EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$825,729ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$242NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$801,113OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit Committee0AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Volunteers0VolunteersInd
Paid Staff Or Management0PaidStaffOrManagementInd
Media Advertisements0MediaAdvertisementsInd
Mailings Members0MailingsMembersInd
Publications Or Broadcast0PublicationsOrBroadcastInd
Grants Other OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd
Grants Other Organizations$5,718GrantsOtherOrganizationsAmt
Direct Contact Legislators0DirectContactLegislatorsInd
Rallies Demonstrations0RalliesDemonstrationsInd
Other Activities0OtherActivitiesInd
Total Lobbying Expenditures$5,718TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt
Not Described Section501c30NotDescribedSection501c3Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart II-B, Line 1:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationWest Central Kansas Association, Inc. is a member of the Kansas Hospital Association and the American Hospital Association. Both of these organizations engage in lobbying activities for hospital and general health care interests as part of the services provided to members.ExplanationTxt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,474,982OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$4,892,635DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,582,347BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,321,539OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,216,966DepreciationAmt
Book Value$104,573BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,686,920TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Other receivables$255,516
Estimated third-party payor settlements$718,148
Due from Russell County Hospital Board$63,319
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$1,036,983TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Estimated third-party payor settlements$100,258
Due to lessor$5,986,314
Note payable to lessor$150,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$6,236,572TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,575,890TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$242NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Revenue Not Reported-$242RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$22,576,132RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$22,576,132TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,401,861TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$23,401,861ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,401,861TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart X, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationManagement is not aware of any uncertainties in income tax positions.ExplanationTxt

Schedule H IRS990ScheduleH

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Financial Assistance PolicyYes (1)FinancialAssistancePolicyInd
Written PolicyYes (1)WrittenPolicyInd
FPG Reference Free CareYes (1)FPGReferenceFreeCareInd

Free Care Oth Percentage FreeCareOthPercentageGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
Free Care Other70.000000000000FreeCareOtherPct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
FPG Reference Discounted CareYes (1)FPGReferenceDiscountedCareInd
Percent200 DYes (X)Percent200DInd
Free Care Medically IndigentYes (1)FreeCareMedicallyIndigentInd
Financial Assistance BudgetYes (1)FinancialAssistanceBudgetInd
Expenses Exceed Budget0ExpensesExceedBudgetInd
Annual Community Bnft ReportYes (1)AnnualCommunityBnftReportInd
Report Publically Available0ReportPublicallyAvailableInd

Financial Assistance At Cost Typ FinancialAssistanceAtCostTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$165,703TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$36,600DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$129,103NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.00550TotalExpensePct

Unreimbursed Medicaid UnreimbursedMedicaidGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,670,380TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$2,152,100DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$518,280NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.02210TotalExpensePct

Total Financial Assistance Typ TotalFinancialAssistanceTyp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$2,836,083TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$2,188,700DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$647,383NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.02760TotalExpensePct

Subsidized Health Services SubsidizedHealthServicesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$4,376,934TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$2,846,631DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,530,303NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.06540TotalExpensePct

Total Other Benefits TotalOtherBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$4,376,934TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$2,846,631DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$1,530,303NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.06540TotalExpensePct

Total Community Benefits TotalCommunityBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Community Benefit Expns$7,213,017TotalCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Direct Offsetting Revenue$5,035,331DirectOffsettingRevenueAmt
Net Community Benefit Expns$2,177,686NetCommunityBenefitExpnsAmt
Total Expense0.09300TotalExpensePct
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Bad Debt Expense ReportedYes (1)BadDebtExpenseReportedInd
Bad Debt Expense$732,272BadDebtExpenseAmt
Reimbursed By Medicare$7,497,648ReimbursedByMedicareAmt
Cost Of Care Reimbursed By Medcr$7,528,866CostOfCareReimbursedByMedcrAmt
Medicare Surplus Or Shortfall-$31,218MedicareSurplusOrShortfallAmt

Costing Methodology Used CostingMethodologyUsedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
OtherYes (X)OtherInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Debt Collection PolicyYes (1)WrittenDebtCollectionPolicyInd
Financial Assistance PrvsnYes (1)FinancialAssistancePrvsnInd
Hospital Facilities1HospitalFacilitiesCnt

Hospital Facilities HospitalFacilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Russell Regional HospitalBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1200 S Main StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityRussellCityNm
State AbbreviationKSStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP67665ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Licensed HospitalYes (X)LicensedHospitalInd
General Medical And SurgicalYes (X)GeneralMedicalAndSurgicalInd
Critical Access HospitalYes (X)CriticalAccessHospitalInd
Emergency Room24 HrsYes (X)EmergencyRoom24HrsInd

Hospital Fclty Policies Prctc HospitalFcltyPoliciesPrctcGrp

Hospital Facility Name HospitalFacilityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Russell Regional HospitalBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility1FacilityNum
First Licensed CY Or PY0FirstLicensedCYOrPYInd
Tax Exempt Hospital CY Or PY0TaxExemptHospitalCYOrPYInd
CHNA ConductedYes (1)CHNAConductedInd
Community DefinitionYes (X)CommunityDefinitionInd
Community DemographicsYes (X)CommunityDemographicsInd
Existing ResourcesYes (X)ExistingResourcesInd
How Data ObtainedYes (X)HowDataObtainedInd
Community Health NeedsYes (X)CommunityHealthNeedsInd
Other Health IssuesYes (X)OtherHealthIssuesInd
Community Hlth Needs Id ProcessYes (X)CommunityHlthNeedsIdProcessInd
Consulting ProcessYes (X)ConsultingProcessInd
Prior CHNA ImpactYes (X)PriorCHNAImpactInd
CHNA Conducted24CHNAConductedYr
Take Into Account Others InputYes (1)TakeIntoAccountOthersInputInd
CHNA Conducted With Other Fclts0CHNAConductedWithOtherFcltsInd
CHNA Conducted With Non Fclts0CHNAConductedWithNonFcltsInd
CHNA Report Widely AvailableYes (1)CHNAReportWidelyAvailableInd
Rpt Available On Own WebsiteYes (X)RptAvailableOnOwnWebsiteInd
Own Website URLhttps://www.russellhospital.org/OwnWebsiteURLTxt
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Other Website URLhttps://www.kansashealthmatters.org/resourcelibrary/index/collection?alias=OtherWebsiteURLTxt
Paper Copy Public InspectionYes (X)PaperCopyPublicInspectionInd
Implementation Strategy AdoptYes (1)ImplementationStrategyAdoptInd
Implementation Strategy Adpt24ImplementationStrategyAdptYr
Strategy Posted Website0StrategyPostedWebsiteInd
Strategy AttachedYes (1)StrategyAttachedInd
Organization Incur Excise Tax0OrganizationIncurExciseTaxInd
Elig Criteria ExplainedYes (1)EligCriteriaExplainedInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free DscntYes (X)FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeDscntInd
FPG Family Incm Lmt Free Care70.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtFreeCarePct
FPG Family Incm Lmt Dscnt Care200.000000000000FPGFamilyIncmLmtDscntCarePct
Income Level CriteriaYes (X)IncomeLevelCriteriaInd
Asset Level CriteriaYes (X)AssetLevelCriteriaInd
Insurance Status CriteriaYes (X)InsuranceStatusCriteriaInd
Explained BasisYes (1)ExplainedBasisInd
App Financial Asst ExplnYes (1)AppFinancialAsstExplnInd
Described InfoYes (X)DescribedInfoInd
Described Suprt DocYes (X)DescribedSuprtDocInd
Provided Hospital ContactYes (X)ProvidedHospitalContactInd
Includes Publicity MeasuresYes (1)IncludesPublicityMeasuresInd
FAP Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP Available On Website URLhttp://www.russellhospital.orgFAPAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP App Available On WebsiteYes (X)FAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteInd
FAP App Available On Website URLhttp://www.russellhospital.orgFAPAppAvailableOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Summary On WebsiteYes (X)FAPSummaryOnWebsiteInd
FAP Summary On Website URLhttp://www.russellhospital.orgFAPSummaryOnWebsiteURLTxt
FAP Avlbl On Request No ChargeYes (X)FAPAvlblOnRequestNoChargeInd
FAP App Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPAppAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
FAP Sum Avlbl On Request No ChrgYes (X)FAPSumAvlblOnRequestNoChrgInd
Notified FAP Copy Bill DisplayYes (X)NotifiedFAPCopyBillDisplayInd
FAP Actions On NonpaymentYes (1)FAPActionsOnNonpaymentInd
Permit No ActionsYes (X)PermitNoActionsInd
Collection Activities0CollectionActivitiesInd
Provided Written NoticeYes (X)ProvidedWrittenNoticeInd
Made Effort Orally NotifyYes (X)MadeEffortOrallyNotifyInd
Processed FAP ApplicationYes (X)ProcessedFAPApplicationInd
Nondis Emergency Care PolicyYes (1)NondisEmergencyCarePolicyInd
Look Back Medicaid Medcr PrvtYes (X)LookBackMedicaidMedcrPrvtInd
Amounts Generally Billed0AmountsGenerallyBilledInd
Gross Charges0GrossChargesInd

Supplemental Information SupplementalInformationGrp (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Russell Regional HospitalPart V, Section B, Line 5: A priority of the CHNA was to solicit input from a broad cross section of the community, not simply members of the local healthcare sector, in an effort to represent the community as a whole. Personal interviews were conducted with community members served by Russell County Hospital, including public service leaders, health experts, public officials, physicians, hospital employees, and other health professionals and providers, including those associated with Russell County Hospital.
Russell Regional HospitalPart V, Section B, Line 11: The annual update below pertains to the CHNA most recently conductedThe Russell Regional Hospital Community Health Needs Assessment for 7/31/2021 (tax year 2020) showed seven issues the community wanted to address. The seven issues are (1) Mental Health (diagnosis, placement, aftercare, providers), (2) Child Care, (3) Housing, (4) Drug/Alcohol, (5) Economic Development, (5) Awareness of Healthcare Services, and (7) Obesity (nutrition and exercise). Number 1:The Hospital has added High Plains Mental Health Center to the rural health clinic. Private practice providers lease space from the hospital's specialty clinic to see mental health patients. Number 2:The Hospital began exploring a partnership with USD 407 to establish a child care center owned and operated jointly by the two organizations. After conducting feasibility studies and surveying employees, the Hospital decided to hand off this project to a local community foundation.Number 3:The County is the main entity responsible for this project. There are housing grants available through the counties Economic Development department. The county has built new housing near the Catholic Church that will start being available for rent in 2026. It will be aged based for 55+ and rent affordable.Number 4: The Russell County Sheriff's Department provides education for middle school students on the risks of alcohol and drug abuse. A drop off point for discarding old prescriptions is now set up at the Russell County.Number 5: The County Economic Development director continues to work with new and existing business to help grow Russell County.Number 6:The Hospital completed a rebranding that included updating and expanding advertisements with traditional media as well as expanding into the social media market. The hospital also completed a website update.Number 7:In addition to the family practice providers helping patients overcome obesity, the Hospital also has partnered with a dietitian to give dietary advice to patients.
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Facility2FacilityNum

Oth Hlth Care Fclts Not Hospital OthHlthCareFcltsNotHospitalGrp

Oth Hlth Care Fclts OthHlthCareFcltsGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdFacilityFacilityTxt
1 - Russell Rgnl Hospital Physicians Clinin
200 S Main Street Building BRussellKS67665Rural health clinic
2 - Russell Rgnl Hospital - Main Street Man
200 S Main Street Building BRussellKS67665Long-term care facility

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Line 7g:The costs of subsidized health services include costs attributable to a physician clinic in the amount of $2,800,865.
Part III, Line 4:See Note B of the audited financial statements regarding the allowance for implicit price concessions.Part III, Line 2: The Hospital's bad debt at cost was determined by applying an overall ratio of cost to charges. Part III, Line 3: West Central Kansas Association, Inc. is unable to determine the amount of bad debt expense attributable to patients eligible under its charity care policy for the year covered by this return. Suggested methods for estimation were either not in place or proved to be unreliable. For example, the number of financial assistance applications distributed but not returned was not tracked. Using demographic data to estimate an amount did not provide reasonable results. Undoubtedly, there is bad debt expense attributed to patients who meet charity care guidelines. However, paperwork needed for approval of charity care was not returned or tracked. Rather than provide an estimate that cannot be substantiated, West Central Kansas Association, Inc. has chosen to report zero dollars as bad debt expense attributable to charity care patients.
Part III, Line 8:The amounts were obtained from the cost report filed with Medicare for the period ending 07/31/2025. Any shortfalls between Medicare revenue received and related allowable costs are considered community benefit.
Part III, Line 9b:Patients who are known to qualify for financial assistance are qualified for up to six months. After six months, patients must reapply for financial assistance. A patient who has qualified for partial financial assistance payments are subject to our normal collection procedures.
Part VI, Line 3:Patients receive information regarding federal, state and charity care programs upon request.
Part VI, Line 4:The Hospital is located in Russell County, Kansas in the city of Russell and serves the surrounding area. The Russell community is a predominately agricultural one. The city of Russell and Russell County have an approximate population of 4,400 and 6,600 individuals respectively. The average Russell household annual income is approximately $57,000. Approximately 17.8% of the residents in Russell County have an annual income below the federal poverty level. Other hospitals in the area are located in Hays, Hoisington, and Great Bend. The distance between the Hospital and these facilities is approximately 26, 29, and 40 miles respectively.
Part VI, Line 5:The Hospital's governing body is comprised solely of local community members.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeScholarships paidGrantTypeTxt
Recipient7RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$17,543CashGrantAmt
Valuation Method UsedAmount paidValuationMethodUsedDesc

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationScholarships are paid out after scholarship requests are approved by the CEO, Human Resources, and the recipient's supervisor.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentYes (1)SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (7 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Tyrel Somers
Physician$470,377$0$201,495$0$0$0$6,031$0$31,639$0$709,542$0$0$0
James Anderson
Physician$420,509$0$149$0$0$0$6,900$0$15,794$0$443,352$0$0$0
Joel Adams
Physician$328,303$0$148$0$0$0$6,576$0$30,547$0$365,574$0$0$0
Galen Slough
APRN$321,414$0$4,569$0$0$0$0$0$24,966$0$350,949$0$0$0
John Whitehead
Physician$316,182$0$148$0$0$0$0$0$12$0$316,342$0$0$0
David Caudill
CEO$210,504$0$17,015$0$0$0$3,414$0$24,325$0$255,258$0$0$0
Ken Fisher
Former CFO (Thru 07/2024)$78,951$0$0$0$50,000$0$2,072$0$13,705$0$144,728$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 4aFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationKen Fisher, Former CFO, received a severance payment of $50,000.ExplanationTxt

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonStephani RuggelsPersonNm
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionSpouse of Vance Ruggels, Officer/TrusteeRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$94,597TransactionAmt
TransactionEmploymentTransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 2Vance Ruggels, Trustee/Chair, is married to Stephani Ruggels, CFO.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe Form 990 is reviewed by the governing body prior to filing. It is distributed by email to all governing body Board Members for review. Any questions and/or comments are directed to management for further discussion.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cA conflict of interest disclosure form is provided with a copy of the current conflict of interest policy. This disclosure is completed by each member of the Board of Directors upon joining the board and annually thereafter.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15The compensation of the organization's officers is voted on and approved by the Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The organization makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and audited financial statements available to the public upon written request.
Form 990, Part IX, line 11gOther: Program service expenses 97,546. Management and general expenses 213,445. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 310,991. Purchased Services: Program service expenses 1,684,988. Management and general expenses 70,788. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 1,755,776. Physician fees: Program service expenses 1,075,004. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 1,075,004.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Transfer from lessor 1,063,033. Change in amount due to lessor -261,920.