DAVIESS-MARTIN COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION: Form 990, tax year 2025
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DAVIESS-MARTIN COUNTY RURAL ELECTRIC MEMBERSHIP CORPORATION (EIN 35-0261964)
- Tax period
- 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
- Filed
- 2026-05-08
- IRS object ID
- 202621289349300332
- Schema version
- 2025v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-05-08T08:18:46-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 363163136 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LWG CPAS & ADVISORS LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 101 WEST OHIO STREET STE 1401 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | INDIANAPOLIS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 46204 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2025-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 350261964 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DAVIESS-MARTIN COUNTY REMC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DAVI | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8122954200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 430 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LOOGOOTEE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 47553 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ERICA WORLAND | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8122954200 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-05-08 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | BRIAN D CHERRY | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01355823 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3176344747 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2025 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | ERICA WORLAND | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 430 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LOOGOOTEE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 47553 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $45,842,353 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DMREMC.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1939 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE DEPENDABLE ELECTRICITY AND QUALITY SERVICES FOR OUR MEMEMBERS AT REASONABLE COST | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 35 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $11,358 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $1,271 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $43,746,231 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $43,832,960 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $62,577 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $143,644 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $1,036,957 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $1,358,075 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $44,845,765 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $45,334,679 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $908,820 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $884,988 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $40,904,801 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $40,449,232 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $41,813,621 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $41,334,220 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $3,032,144 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,000,459 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $65,699,388 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $73,048,874 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $22,246,447 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $25,839,778 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $43,452,941 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $47,209,096 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE DEPENDABLE ELECTRICITY AND QUALITY SERVICES FOR OUR MEMBERS AT REASONABLE COST. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $41,334,220 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $45,179,677 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | DISTRIBUTION OF ELECTRICITY TO RURAL CUSTOMERS. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $41,334,220 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 37 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 35 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Members And Shr Gross Income | $43,832,960 | MembersAndShrGrossIncomeAmt |
| Other Sources Gross Income | $1,501,719 | OtherSourcesGrossIncomeAmt |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | 0 | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | IN | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ERICA WORLAND CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8122954200 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 12628 E 75 N | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LOOGOOTEE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 47553 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (17 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TRAVIS SUMMERS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.16 | Yes (X) | $13,371 | $0 | $6 | |||
| BRANDT SCHUCKMAN | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT | 4.22 | Yes (X) | $14,916 | $0 | $6 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOSH DOVE | ||||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 1.79 | Yes (X) | $11,470 | $0 | $6 | Yes (X) | ||
| AMY BURRIS | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.18 | Yes (X) | $12,576 | $0 | $6 | |||
| D TERRY CHAPMAN | ||||||||
| TREASURER | 4.22 | Yes (X) | $19,510 | $0 | $4 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN EDWARDS | ||||||||
| SECRETARY | 5.85 | Yes (X) | $12,002 | $0 | $6 | Yes (X) | ||
| AUGUST BAUER | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.06 | Yes (X) | $10,452 | $0 | $3 | |||
| RYAN DANT | ||||||||
| CEO | 40.00 | $204,169 | $0 | $59,022 | Yes (X) | |||
| ERICA WORLAND | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMIN | 40.00 | $127,145 | $0 | $50,460 | Yes (X) | |||
| DENNIS WILSON | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $136,176 | $0 | $59,726 | Yes (X) | |||
| ROBERT POWELL | ||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF SYSTEM OPS. | 40.00 | $131,907 | $0 | $58,135 | Yes (X) | |||
| STEVE EMBERTON | ||||||||
| LINEMAN | 48.59 | $154,281 | $0 | $50,262 | Yes (X) | |||
| TYLER BOSTOCK | ||||||||
| LINEMAN | 51.10 | $149,722 | $0 | $40,198 | Yes (X) | |||
| JESSE SWARTZENTRUBER | ||||||||
| LINEMAN | 47.47 | $131,056 | $0 | $39,934 | Yes (X) | |||
| JORDAN KAISER | ||||||||
| LINEMAN | 48.59 | $135,223 | $0 | $40,023 | Yes (X) | |||
| NATHAN ALBRIGHT | ||||||||
| LINE SUPERINTENDENT | 40.00 | $125,698 | $0 | $54,017 | Yes (X) | |||
| DALE MARCHINO | ||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | 0.00 | $14,324 | $0 | $14,324 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,403,998 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $466,138 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HOFFMAN TREE SERVICES LLC | |||||
| PO BOX 663 | WASHINGTON | IN | 47501 | RIGHT OF WAY CLEARING | $2,353,202 |
| INTREN | |||||
| 18202 W UNION ROAD | UNION | IL | 60180 | CONTRACT LABOR | $1,037,898 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 15 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| ELECTRIC SALES | 221000 | $43,816,180 | $43,816,180 |
| STREET LIGHTING | 221000 | $16,780 | $16,780 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $43,832,960 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $33,091 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $33,091 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $613,698 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $503,145 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $110,553 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $110,553 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $110,553 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $15,887 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $4,529 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $11,358 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $11,358 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | PATRONAGE CAPITAL | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $1,346,717 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $1,346,717 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,346,717 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $45,334,679 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $45,179,677 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $11,358 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $143,644 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $440,797 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $444,191 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $31,260 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $805,075 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,040,153 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| PURCHASED POWER | $31,576,456 |
| MAINTENANCE | $3,181,454 |
| OPERATIONS EXPENSE | $1,022,517 |
| GENERAL AND ADMIN EXPEN | $947,159 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $845,158 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $41,334,220 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $197,227 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,270,238 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,995,178 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,135,458 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $646,550 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $784,231 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $79,239 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $102,929 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $68,290,828 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $22,580,032 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,341,140 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,710,796 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $19,421,525 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,001,899 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,529 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $43,323 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,699,388 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $73,048,874 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,468,627 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,228,497 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,276,401 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,114,913 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $501,419 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $496,368 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $22,246,447 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $25,839,778 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $43,452,941 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,209,096 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $43,452,941 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,209,096 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $65,699,388 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $73,048,874 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,000,459 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | -$244,304 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Political Expenditures | $1,000 | PoliticalExpendituresAmt |
| Form1120 POL Filed | Yes (1) | Form1120POLFiledInd |
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | IEC STATE PAC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 11805 PENNSYLVANIA ST | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | CARMEL | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 46032 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 351998087 | EIN |
| Paid Internal Funds | $1,000 | PaidInternalFundsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I-A, LINE 1: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MONETARY DONATIONS | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $122,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $122,000 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,351,227 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,802,604 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,548,623 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $63,924,015 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $20,777,428 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $43,146,587 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $893,586 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $893,586 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $45,710,796 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (8 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| PATRONAGE CAPITAL | $19,460,834 | F |
| INVESTMENT- IN STATEWIDE | $80,490 | C |
| INVESTMENT- NCSC | $100 | C |
| INVESTMENT- CRC | $12,500 | C |
| INVESTMENT- CFC | $1,000 | C |
| INVESTMENT- CTC | $444,870 | C |
| INVESTMENT- HOOSIER ENERGY | $1,105 | C |
| INVESTMENT- NRTC | $1,000 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $20,001,899 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| CUSTOMER ADVANCES IN CONSTRUCTION | $14,631 |
| RETIREMENT BENEFIT OBLIGATIONS | $481,737 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $496,368 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $45,334,679 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $45,334,679 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $45,334,679 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $41,334,220 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $41,334,220 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $41,334,220 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS - THE REMC FOLLOWS "ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES." THE GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRINCIPAL RELATING TO TAXES PROVIDES DETAILED GUIDANCE FOR THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION, MEASUREMENT AND DISCLOSURE OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS RECOGNIZED IN AN ENTERPRISE'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. THE ACCOUNTING PRINCIPAL REQUIRES AN ENTITY TO RECOGNIZE THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT IMPACT OF A TAX POSITION WHEN IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION. THE ADOPTION OF THIS ACCOUNTING PRINCIPAL DOES NOT HAVE A MATERIAL EFFECT ON ITS FINANCIAL POSITION, RESULTS OF OPERATIONS OR CASH FLOWS AS THE REMC DOES NOT BELIEVE THEY ARE TAKING AN UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (10 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| RYAN DANT | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $204,169 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $25,128 | $0 | $33,894 | $0 | $263,191 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STEVE EMBERTON | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN | $154,281 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,311 | $0 | $32,951 | $0 | $204,543 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DENNIS WILSON | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF OPERATIONS | $136,176 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $26,424 | $0 | $33,302 | $0 | $195,902 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT POWELL | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF SYSTEM OPS. | $131,907 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,217 | $0 | $30,918 | $0 | $190,042 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| TYLER BOSTOCK | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN | $149,722 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,030 | $0 | $30,168 | $0 | $189,920 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NATHAN ALBRIGHT | ||||||||||||||
| LINE SUPERINTENDENT | $125,698 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $23,701 | $0 | $30,316 | $0 | $179,715 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ERICA WORLAND | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF FINANCE & ADMIN | $127,145 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $17,274 | $0 | $33,186 | $0 | $177,605 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JORDAN KAISER | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN | $135,223 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,030 | $0 | $29,993 | $0 | $175,246 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JESSE SWARTZENTRUBER | ||||||||||||||
| LINEMAN | $131,056 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,030 | $0 | $29,904 | $0 | $170,990 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DALE MARCHINO | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | $14,324 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,324 | $0 | $28,648 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| JOHN EDWARDS | |||
| BOARD MEMBER | $31,576,456 | DAVIESS-MARTIN COUNTY REMC HAS A COMMITMENT TO PURCHASE POWER FROM HOOSIER ENERGY, WHICH IS A TAXABLE COOPERATIVE ENTITY. MR. EDWARDS SITS ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF HOOSIER ENERGY. | 0 |
| TERRY CHAPMAN | |||
| BOARD MEMBER | $232,404 | DAVIESS-MARTIN COUNTY REMC MAKES PAYMENTS TO INDIANA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES FOR DUES FEES, TRAINING, AND OTHER SERVICES. MR. CHAPMAN SITS ON THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF INDIANA ELECTRIC COOPERATIVES. | 0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE MEMBERS OF THE REMC CONSIST OF THOSE WHO RECEIVE ELECTRICITY FROM THE CO-OP. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERS ELECT THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AT AN ANNUAL MEETING DEPENDING ON THE DISTRICT THEY LIVE IN. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | CERTAIN DECISIONS TO BE MADE BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MUST BE APPROVED BY THE MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE 990 WAS DISTRIBUTED TO THE REMC BOARD PRIOR TO FILING FOR REVIEW AND COMMENTS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE BOARD REVIEWS THE POLICIES REGULARLY AND EMPLOYEES ARE KEPT UP-TO-DATE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE MEMBERS HANDBOOK AND BYLAWS ARE MAILED TO NEW MEMBERS AND ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | CHANGE IN COMPREHENSIVE INCOME -238,319. PATRONAGE REFUNDS DECLARED -5,985. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THERE WERE NO CHANGES MADE FROM PRIOR YEAR. |
Comments