FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITY FOUNDATION INC (EIN 82-6013543)
Tax period
2024-07-01 to 2025-06-30
Filed
2026-05-04
IRS object ID
202621249349302357
Schema version
2024v5.5
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-05-04T13:01:22-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2025-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN450250958PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Eide Bailly LLPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1800 Nicollet Mall Ste 1300AddressLine1Txt
CityMinneapolisCityNm
State AbbreviationMNStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP554027033ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN826013543EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Idaho State University Foundation IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlIDAHBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2082823470PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 South 8th Avenue Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83209ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonArlo LukePersonNm
Person TitleTreasurerPersonTitleTxt
Phone2082823470PhoneNum
Signature2026-04-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonKim Hunwardsen CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00484560PTIN
Phone6122536500PhoneNum
Preparation2026-04-28PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerArlo LukePrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 South 8th Avenue Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP83209ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$38,752,199GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.ISU.EDU/FoundationWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1967FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIDLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo solicit, hold and manage donations for Idaho State University.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body21VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent21VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers29TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$76,247TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$19,915,698PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$15,440,450CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$1,609,961PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$1,609,896CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$4,719,611PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$7,198,114CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$26,245,270PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$24,248,460CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$14,065,185PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$18,632,670CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$0CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$866,874CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$3,047,865PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,732,242CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$17,113,050PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$23,364,912CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$9,132,220PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$883,548CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$140,515,899TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$147,877,649TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$5,726,013TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$7,008,288TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$134,789,886NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$140,869,361NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionThe mission of the Foundation is to stimulate voluntary private support from alumni, parents, friends, corporations, foundations, and others for the benefit of the University and its students.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$19,291,844ExpenseAmt
Grant$18,632,670GrantAmt
Revenue$1,609,896RevenueAmt
DescThe Idaho State University Foundation, Inc. (the Foundation) was formed in March 1967. The Foundation is a not-for-profit corporation incorporated in accordance with the laws of the State of Idaho and is managed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Under the Idaho State Board of Education's administrative rules the Foundation must be independent of, and cannot be controlled by, Idaho State University (the University). Operating and services agreements between the Foundation and the University define the relationship between the two entities in accordance with the State Board of Education's rules. The mission of the Foundation is accomplished by focusing on two primary service areas. (Continued on Schedule O)Academic, development and program support:The Foundation supports private individuals and organizations in contributing to the University programs and projects that are meaningful to the donor and important to the University. The Foundation provides assurance that contributions will be received, distributed and used in the manner the donor intended. The donated resources provide additional opportunities for students and promote a degree of institutional excellence unavailable with state funding levels.Endowment and private resource management:The Foundation manages the endowment and other privately donated funds received for the benefit of the University and its programs. Management of these resources includes selection of investment advisors, establishing investment targets and allocations, enhancing returns invested funds and managing cash flows to meet the spending needs of the University from endowment and other funds.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$19,291,844TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecYes (1)ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document4IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (1)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (1)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Form1098 C FiledYes (1)Form1098CFiledInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members21GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member21IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldARStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldHIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldKYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMDStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldMNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNHStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNJStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldORStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldSCStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldTNStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldVAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWVStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldWIStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Stephanie SmithBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2082823470PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1921 S 8th Ave Stop 8050AddressLine1Txt
CityPocatelloCityNm
State AbbreviationIDStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP832098050ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (30 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Beena Mannan
Chair6.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steve Rice
Vice Chair2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Crystal Allen
Secretary2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Kent
Past Chair2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
AJ Balukoff Left 1024
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Alan Stanek Left 1024
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Arturo Beery
Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bill McNabb Left 1024
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Charis Lau From 0425
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Douglas Chambers From 1024
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Gina Briggs From 0425
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jake Erikson
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jayson Ronk From 0425
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joel Phillips
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Marc McDonald
Board Member5.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Michael Watson
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Byrne
Lifetime Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Shelly Sayer
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Stephen Beckley Left 1224
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steven Skaggs
Board Member2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Susan Campbell
Board Member3.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Troy Bell Left 1024
Board Member1.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Williams Eames Left 0125
Lifetime Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Zakery Warren
Board Member1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ronald Bollinger From 1024
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Travis Quast From 1024
Board Member0.50Yes (X)$0$0$0
Trisa Clemons From 1024
Board Member2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Stephanie Smith From 0125
Executive Vice President10.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Catherine Wooton Left 0724
Executive Vice President6.00Yes (X)$40,698$0$13,331
Arlo Luke
Treasurer2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$40,698TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$13,331TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (1)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
SEI
1 Freedom Valley DriveOaksPA19456Investment Management$483,729
EA Global Inc
PO Box 603519CharlotteNC282603519Consulting Services$145,693
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$15,440,450AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$723,099NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$15,440,450TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Management Fee541610$1,120,075$1,120,075
Gift Fee Income900099$489,821$489,821
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$1,609,896TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$7,216,507TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$76,247UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$7,140,260ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,485,346SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$14,503,739SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$18,393SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$18,393TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion-$18,393ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$24,248,460TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,609,896RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$76,247UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$7,121,867ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$18,632,670TotalAmt
Program Services$18,632,670ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,119,660TotalAmt
Management And General$1,119,660ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$75,752TotalAmt
Management And General$75,752ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$599,586TotalAmt
Management And General$599,586ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,071,343TotalAmt
Program Services$100ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,034,570ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$36,673FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$548,245TotalAmt
Program Services$354,008ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,237ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$190,000FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$190,568TotalAmt
Program Services$118,693ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$51,481ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$20,394FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,475TotalAmt
Management And General$1,475ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$78,996TotalAmt
Management And General$78,996ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$62,010TotalAmt
Management And General$13,130ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$48,880FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmt
Gift Fee$570,927$570,927
Bad Debt Expense$197,500$197,500
Payments Under Planned$186,373$186,373
Income Tax Expense$2,796$2,796

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,011TotalAmt
Management And General$27,011ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,364,912TotalAmt
Program Services$19,291,844ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$3,206,194ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$866,874FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,457,561BOYAmt
EOY$3,639,864EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,124,269BOYAmt
EOY$19,599,150EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$123,200BOYAmt
EOY$37,714EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$325,993BOYAmt
EOY$341,384EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$205,793LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$0LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$205,793BOYAmt
EOY$205,793EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,803,027BOYAmt
EOY$188,198EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$119,310,620BOYAmt
EOY$123,695,440EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$165,436BOYAmt
EOY$170,106EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,515,899BOYAmt
EOY$147,877,649EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,746,374BOYAmt
EOY$3,582,281EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$1,763,750EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,316,253BOYAmt
EOY$1,384,895EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$663,386BOYAmt
EOY$277,362EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,726,013BOYAmt
EOY$7,008,288EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,889,829BOYAmt
EOY$7,817,568EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$129,900,057BOYAmt
EOY$133,051,793EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$134,789,886BOYAmt
EOY$140,869,361EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$140,515,899BOYAmt
EOY$147,877,649EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$883,548ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$5,246,725NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$50,798OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$9,955,896CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,661,916CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$21,848,702CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,660,988CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,440,450CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$96,567,952TotalAmt

Govt Furn Srvc Fclts Vl170 GovtFurnSrvcFcltsVl170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$158,160CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$129,402CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$113,705CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$118,882CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$139,081CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$659,230TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,114,056CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$29,791,318CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$21,962,407CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$19,779,870CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$15,579,531CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$97,227,182TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$25,923,302SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$71,303,880PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,969,232CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,278,848CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$3,538,102CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$4,641,983CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$7,140,260CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$23,568,425TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$16,645CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$44,053CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Total$60,698TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$120,856,305TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$13,629,572GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.59000PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.61390PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$100,217,964BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$8,335,428ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$9,208,168InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$4,136,961GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$597,394AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$113,027,205EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$86,222,690BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$9,832,049ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$8,086,399InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,449,136GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$474,038AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$100,217,964EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$88,703,400BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions-$1,769,844ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,077,958InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,331,559GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$457,265AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$86,222,690EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$75,070,367BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$19,139,940ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$1,414,637InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,671,487GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$420,783AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$88,703,400EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$58,999,191BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,283,046ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$17,972,319InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$3,793,961GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$390,228AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$75,070,367EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.60906PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.39094TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$205,793InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$205,793BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$205,793TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
Real Estate Funds$118,498F
Bond Funds$39,539,219F
Equity Funds$80,368,660F
Real Asset Funds$3,669,063F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Securities$123,695,440TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescObligations to Beneficiaries Under Split-Interest AgreementsDesc
Amt$277,362Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$277,362TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$28,981,086TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$5,246,725NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$139,081DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Other Revenue-$53,594OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$5,332,212RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$23,648,874RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$599,586InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$599,586RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$24,248,460TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$22,901,611TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$139,081DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Expenses Not Reported$139,081ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$22,762,530ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$599,586InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$2,796OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$602,382ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$23,364,912TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part IV, Line 2b:The Pullen-Grey Foundation and the Bengal Athletic Boosters transferred certain assets to the Foundation for investment and management, these amounts are included in the amount of funds held in custody for others. Interest and fees on investments are allocated accordingly to the respective investments.
Part V, Line 4:The Foundation's endowment consists of over 800 individual funds established for a variety of purposes. As required by generally accepted accounting principles, net assets associated with endowment funds are classified and reported based upon the existence or absence of donor-imposed restrictions.
Part X, Line 2:The Foundation has appropriate support for any tax positions taken affecting its annual filing requirements, and as such, does not have any uncertain tax positions that are material to the financial statements. The Foundation will recognize future accrued interest and penalties related to unrecognized tax benefits in income tax expense if incurred.
Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments:Income tax expense reported in revenue on F/S -2,796. Chg in value of split-interest and life insur reported in revenue on F/S -50,798.
Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments:Income tax expense reported in revenue on F/S 2,796.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionCentral America and the CaribbeanRegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedInvestmentTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$13,595,000RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$13,595,000SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$13,595,000TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign CorpYes (1)TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp OwnershipYes (1)ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest CoYes (1)PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign PartnershipYes (1)ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule F, Part IV:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationThe Foundation reviews its direct and indirect investments during the tax period for determining required foreign filings. The Foundation makes direct and indirect transfers to foreign corporations and foreign partnerships. The Foundation would file Form 926 or Form 8865 if the transfers met the requirements for filing. The Foundation's transfers to foreign corporations did require filing Form 926. The Foundation's transfers to foreign partnerships did not require filing Form 8865. The Foundation has ownership interests in foreign corporations and foreign partnerships. The Foundation would file Form 5471 or Form 8865 if the ownership met the requirements for filing. The Foundation's ownership in foreign corporations did not require filing Form 5471. The Foundation's ownership in foreign partnerships did not require filing Form 8865. The Foundation invests in partnerships that hold direct or indirect interests in passive foreign investment companies (PFICs). The Foundation would file Form 8621s for underlying investments that generate unrelated business income. The Foundation would not file Form 8621s where the investment partnerships have properly filed Form 8621s, or where the underlying investments did not generate any unrelated business income. The Foundation did not require filing Form 8621.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
Idaho State University
921 S 8th AvenuePocatelloID83209826000924State of Idaho$18,557,670$0Academic, athletic, and general support for the University
Idaho College of Osteopathic Medicine LLC
1311 E Central DriveMeridianID836427991811715706$75,000$0Scholarships
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org1Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org1TotalOtherOrgCnt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart I, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGrants and scholarships are given to Idaho State University in furtherance of the Foundation's exempt purpose. Every endowment at the Foundation has a term and condition clause which is passed on to the appropriate university office which disburses the funds. Every year the Foundation is audited and these terms are reviewed for compliance. ISUF holds a scholarship endowment for ICOM. The scholarships are awarded based on established criteria, reviewed with ISU Development staff, and then amount awarded is paid to ICOM from the spendable portion of its endowment. ICOM posts the awards to the individual student accounts. Grants are not made to individuals by the Foundation.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceForm 990, Part VII, Section A, Line 5:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationIdaho State University ("ISU"), an unrelated organization for tax purposes, paid compensation of $40,698 and benefits of $8,693 to Catherine Wooton for services provided to the Foundation as Executive Vice President for the calendar year. Stephanie Smith began service as Executive Vice President in January 2025 and did not receive any compensation or benefits during the 2024 calendar year to report on Form 990, Part VII. The Foundation's portion for the fiscal year, including compensation and benefits of $16,685 for Stephanie Smith, is reported as contributed services provided by ISU, an unrelated organization for tax purposes.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Books And Publications BooksAndPublicationsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$14,005NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Cars And Other Vehicles CarsAndOtherVehiclesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution5ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$37,827NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution31ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$668,851NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescMaterials & SuppliesDesc
Contribution4ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,416NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received28Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedYes (1)ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Part I, Column (b):Column (b) represents the number of items contributed during the tax year.
Part I, Line 32b:Idaho State University Foundation hires realtors or other certified appraisers to appraise/sell property. All stock contributions are received by an investment company and immediately sold and the cash deposited into the ISUF bank account.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1aISUF has an Executive Committee composed of the elected officers of the Foundation Board and the Board Executive Vice President (non-voting) and two additional board members. The committee caries out specific directives of the board, acts on behalf of the board in between board meetings, with the responsibility to report significant acts to the board for ratification.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 1aThe Executive Vice President and Treasurer serve as ex-officio members and do not have voting rights.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe accounting department and audit committee chair will perform detailed reviews of the 990. Then it will be sent to the Board of Directors via email and we will request that any questions be sent to the accounting department. The Audit Committee will also review and approve the 990 prior to submission to the IRS. Once approved, a signed public disclosure copy will be available on the ISU Foundation website.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12cAll directors, officers, Board Committee members and staff members are covered by the organization's conflict of interest policy. Each individual has a duty to disclose to the Board the existence of a conflict of interest. Conflicts of interest are first reviewed by the executive committee and then brought to the full board for resolution. Any persons with a conflict of interest are required to recuse themselves from the discussion and vote on the issue.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15All foundation employees are employees of the State of Idaho and thus, compensation is determined by state guidelines and compensation studies. The Foundation does not pay any employees directly. The organization's board does not have a direct role in the determination of compensation.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19Idaho State University Foundation documents are available to the public via the organization's website and upon request.
Form 990, Part VII, Column F:The Organization participates in the Public Employee Retirement System of Idaho, a defined benefit plan, due to the size and varied participants in this plan the actuarial value is not calculated on a per employee basis. The amount included in column F for deferred compensation includes the actual contributions to the plan, but does not include any amount for a reasonable estimate of the increase in actuarial value.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Net change in value of split-interest agreements and life insurance -50,798.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp

Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Charitable Remainder Trusts (6)BusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Primary ActivitiesSUPPORT FOR IDAHO STATE UNIVERSITYPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateIDLegalDomicileStateCd
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd
Controlled Organization0ControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd