MISSISSIPPI BLOOD SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2025
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- MISSISSIPPI BLOOD SERVICES INC (EIN 23-7447676)
- Tax period
- 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
- Filed
- 2026-04-07
- IRS object ID
- 202610979349300016
- Schema version
- 2025v4.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-04-07T10:31:22-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 640897081 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MATTHEWS CUTRER & LINDSAY PA | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1020 HIGHLAND COLONY PKWY 500 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | RIDGELAND | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MS | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 39157 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2025-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 237447676 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MISSISSIPPI BLOOD SERVICES INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | MISS | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 6013682665 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 115 TREE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FLOWOOD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MS | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 39232 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | LISA KIRKPATRICK | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 6013682665 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-04-06 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | KIMBERLY L HARDY CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01350496 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6018988875 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-04-06 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2025 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | LISA KIRKPATRICK | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 115 TREE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FLOWOOD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MS | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 39232 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $23,086,770 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.MSBLOOD.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1979 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MS | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO PROVIDE DONATED BLOOD AND OTHER SERVICES TO PATIENTS, HOSPITALS AND OTHER MEDICAL FACILITIES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 12 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 11 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 174 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 12 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$21,373 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $203,143 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $232,371 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $20,087,583 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $22,133,524 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $87,950 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $109,587 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $37,692 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $169,607 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $20,416,368 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $22,645,089 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $65,847 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $3,403 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,648,098 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,333,663 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $853 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $11,719,740 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,263,373 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $20,433,685 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $22,600,439 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$17,317 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $44,650 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $17,429,415 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $17,511,745 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,577,195 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,388,565 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $14,852,220 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $15,123,180 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO PROVIDE A SAFE AND ADEQUATE SUPPLY OF VOLUNTARILY DONATED BLOOD AND BLOOD COMPONENTS FOR PATIENTS IN HOSPITALS AND TO OFFER RELATED SERVICES TO HOSPITALS AND OTHER MEDICAL FACILITIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $20,491,442 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $3,403 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $22,324,504 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | MISSISSIPPI BLOOD SERVICES (MBS) COLLECTED 58,186 UNITS OF RED BLOOD CELLS AND APHERESIS PLATELETS FROM VOLUNTEER DONORS.MBS DISTRIBUTED 58,298 BLOOD PRODUCTS TO AREA/REGIONAL HOSPITALS USED FOR PATIENT TRANSFUSION.MBS DONATED $34,507 TO VARIOUS NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATIONS.MBS PROVIDED THE FOLLOWING SERVICES AND GOODS FREE OF CHARGE TO THE COMMUNITY: - 880 THERAPEUTIC PHLEBOTOMIES - 261 BLOOD PRESSURE AND IRON LEVEL CHECKS - 54 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR NORTHWEST RANKIN HIGH SCHOOL MEDICAL SCIENCE CLASS - 44 STUDENTS FOR FACILITY TOUR - HINDS COUNTY CAREER AND TECHNICAL CENTER - 29 STUDENTS FOR FACILITY TOUR - NORTHWEST RANKIN HIGH SCHOOL MEDICAL SCIENCE CLASS - 38 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR HINDS COMMUNITY COLLEGE (RANKIN CAMPUS) - 20 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR GERMANTOWN HIGH SCHOOL HEALTHCARE ACADEMY CLASS - 118 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR PEARL HIGH SCHOOL - 8 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR GERMANTOWN HIGH SCHOOL - 76 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING STUDENT HEALTH FAIR FOR UNIVERSITY OF MISSISSIPPI WILLIAM MAGEE CENTER FOR AOD AND WELLNESS EDUCATION - 19 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR PISGAH HIGH SCHOOL HEALTHCARE ACADEMY CLASS - 48 STUDENTS FOR FACILITY TOUR - BELHAVEN UNIVERSITY BASEBALL TEAM - 22 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING/HEALTH FAIR - STEEL SERVICES CORPORATION - 20 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR PELAHATCHIE HIGH SCHOOL - 45 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR NESHOBA CENTRAL HIGH SCHOOL - 8 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR MIZE HIGH SCHOOL - 47 STUDENTS FOR BLOOD TYPING LAB ACTIVITY FOR GERMANTOWN HIGH SCHOOL 1 PARTICIPANT - STAFF PARTICIPATED IN WOMEN BUILD HABITAT FOR HUMANITY - 576 CANS FOR FOOD DRIVE FOR MISSISSIPPI FOOD NETWORK - 240 CHILDREN AND 114 FAMILIES SERVED BY 6 BOXES OF ITEMS FOR TOYS FOR TOTS - BUNS AND TOMATOES TO STEWPOT COMMUNITY (7 FAMILY SIZED HOT DOG BUNS, 12 FAMILY SIZED HAMBURGER BUNS AND 5 POUNDS TOMATOES) - 9 PRINTERS, 20 COMPUTERS, 2 LAPTOPS, 2 UPS, 4 AIRAP, 9 MONITORS, 12 SERVERS, 146 TELEPHONES AND 12 CORDLESS PHONES TO JACKSON STATE UNIVERSITY | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $20,491,442 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 41 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 174 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 12 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 11 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MS | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | THE ORGANIZATION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 6013682665 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 115 TREE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | FLOWOOD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MS | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 39232 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ALAN LANGE | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TIM SMITH JD | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RONNIE CRUDUP JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAMON DARSEY MD | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DR ELAYNE HAYES-ANTHONY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| KENNY WINDHAM | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MAGGIE WADE-DIXON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BARNEY DALY | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| CHRISTOPHER SWAFFORD | |||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $341,809 | $0 | $13,972 | Yes (X) | |
| LANCE MAZEROV | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| PHIL POSEY | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| CLAUDE BRUNSON MD | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| LISA KIRKPATRICK | |||||||
| CFO | 40.00 | $177,591 | $0 | $15,494 | Yes (X) | ||
| MARY BRADSHAW | |||||||
| VP-COMPLIANCE & REG AFFAIRS | 40.00 | $142,585 | $0 | $13,066 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHEILA ALLEN | |||||||
| VP-LABORATORY SERVICES | 40.00 | $145,158 | $0 | $16,522 | Yes (X) | ||
| NOREEN HALEY | |||||||
| VP-OPERATIONS | 40.00 | $151,077 | $0 | $14,396 | Yes (X) | ||
| GULAM PATEL | |||||||
| DIRECTOR INFORMATION SVC | 40.00 | $122,121 | $0 | $16,035 | Yes (X) | ||
| KIFFANY RUDD-LEE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF HUMAN SERVICES | 40.00 | $119,387 | $0 | $7,819 | Yes (X) | ||
| BRIGHT EKE | |||||||
| LEAD MED TECH II | 40.00 | $100,222 | $0 | $19,027 | Yes (X) | ||
| KASEY DICKSON | |||||||
| DIRECTOR OF PR & MARKETING | 40.00 | $122,095 | $0 | $16,270 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,422,045 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $132,601 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CREATIVE TESTING SOLUTIONS INC | |||||
| DEPT 880362 PO BOX 29650 | PHOENIX | AZ | 85038 | TESTING SERVICES | $2,149,869 |
| BLOOD ASSURANCE | |||||
| 705 EAST 4TH STREET | CHATTANOOGA | TN | 37403 | COACHES | $263,603 |
| JKA EXPRESS LLC | |||||
| 610 GRANT FERRY ROAD UNIT 4311 | BRANDON | MS | 39047 | COURIER FOR BLOOD PRODUCTS | $237,805 |
| VALIDATED DELIVERY SOLUCTIONS LLC | |||||
| 905 RIVER ROAD SUITE F | GRANVILLE | OH | 43023 | COURIER FOR BLOOD PRODUCTS | $134,715 |
| BECKER CONTRACTOR SERVICES LLC | |||||
| POST OFFICE BOX 4069 | BRANDON | MS | 39047 | PARKING LOT CONTRACTOR WORK | $132,309 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $232,371 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $232,371 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PROCESSING FEES | 621991 | $22,154,897 | $22,154,897 | |
| ITSY K-1 ORDINARY INCOME (LOSS) | 621991 | -$21,373 | -$21,373 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $22,133,524 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $116,908 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $116,908 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $419,897 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $14,463 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $436,287 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $5,394 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$16,390 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $9,069 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$7,321 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$7,321 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MISCELLANEOUS INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 621991 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $169,607 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $169,607 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $169,607 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $22,645,089 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $22,324,504 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$21,373 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $109,587 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,403 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,403 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $958,219 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $871,503 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $86,716 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,915,318 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,289,506 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $625,812 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $285,337 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $262,604 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $22,733 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $607,941 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $566,009 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $41,932 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $566,848 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $520,430 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $46,418 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,664 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,598 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,066 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,690 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,876 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,814 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $299,152 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $295,585 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,781 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $786 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,166,704 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,132,374 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $34,330 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $208,605 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $199,309 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,296 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $377,888 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $163,225 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $214,663 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $245,393 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $226,898 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $18,495 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,877 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,336 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,541 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $34,880 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,928 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,952 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,124,707 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $674,824 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $449,883 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $427,169 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $261,315 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $165,854 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SUPPLIES | $5,127,482 | $5,061,744 | $65,727 | $11 |
| SERVICES PURCHASED | $3,318,420 | $3,186,658 | $131,706 | $56 |
| PROCESSING FEES | $516,166 | $466,700 | $49,466 | |
| BUSINESS EXPENSES AND E | $372,576 | $267,617 | $104,959 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,600,439 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,491,442 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,108,144 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $853 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,317,009 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,152,898 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,172,900 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $346,914 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,405,176 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,137,094 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $290,453 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $290,453 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $663,027 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $571,247 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $207,910 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $159,962 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $21,404,377 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $12,220,482 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,146,505 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,183,895 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,923,517 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,335,102 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,511 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $152,999 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $267,407 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $181,181 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,429,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,511,745 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,527,050 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,588,513 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $918,496 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $713,526 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $131,649 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $86,526 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,577,195 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,388,565 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,787,690 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,078,008 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $64,530 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,172 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,852,220 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,123,180 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,429,415 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,511,745 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $44,650 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $206,728 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $19,582 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $1,043,098 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,609,673 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $227,628 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $203,143 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $232,371 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $4,315,913 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,995,969 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $19,063,423 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,128,464 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,169,377 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,324,504 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $98,681,737 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $20,039,067 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $21,673,096 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,356,092 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,372,520 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,556,875 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $102,997,650 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $8,742 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,437 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,725 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,200 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,000 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $39,104 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $8,742 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,437 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,725 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $5,200 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $6,000 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $39,104 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $102,958,546 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $106,175 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $99,494 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $245,201 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $109,955 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $116,908 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $677,733 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $106,175 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $99,494 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $245,201 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $109,955 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $116,908 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $677,733 | TotalAmt |
Net Income From Other UBI NetIncomeFromOtherUBIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,745 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | -$50,848 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | -$26,173 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | -$44,102 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | -$21,373 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | -$123,751 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $20,163,987 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $21,721,742 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,575,120 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,438,373 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $22,652,410 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $103,551,632 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.99430 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.99400 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00650 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00630 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,318,471 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $1,318,471 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $11,480,530 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,702,940 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,777,590 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $173,962 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $166,460 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,502 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,048,327 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,090,066 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $958,261 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $4,383,087 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,261,016 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,122,071 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $9,183,895 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| RESERVE FOR DONOR CLAIMS | $16,000 |
| LONG TERM LEASE LIABILITY | $70,526 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $86,526 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,871,399 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $206,728 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $206,728 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $22,664,671 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$19,582 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$19,582 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $22,645,089 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,600,439 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $22,600,439 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $22,600,439 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS ITS DONORS, UNDER VARIOUS PLANS, PROTECTION AGAINST ALL PROCESSING FEES AND REPLACEMENT FEES (BLOOD CHARGES) FOR A PERIOD OF ONE YEAR, BEGINNING FIFTEEN DAYS AFTER THE DATE OF THE DONATION. THE COVERAGE APPLIES TO ANY CHARGES REMAINING AFTER HEALTH INSURANCE, MEDICARE, WORKER'S COMPENSATION AND OTHER EXISTING COVERAGE PROGRAMS HAVE BEEN UTILIZED, WITH A LIMIT OF $10,000 PER FAMILY MEMBER. UNDER THE VARIOUS PLANS, A DONOR CAN PROVIDE COVERAGE FOR THEMSELVES AND IMMEDIATE FAMILY OR THEY CAN PROVIDE DONOR PROTECTION FOR A DESIGNATED INDIVIDUAL AND THAT INDIVIDUAL'S IMMEDIATE FAMILY. IN ADDITION, THE ORGANIZATION OFFERS A GROUP PLAN, IN WHICH IF 25 PERCENT OF THE GROUP MEMBERS DONATE, ALL MEMBERS OF THE GROUP WILL RECEIVE DONOR PROTECTION. THE RESERVE FOR DONOR CLAIMS ACCOUNT REPRESENTS INCURRED BUT UNREPORTED ESTIMATED CLAIMS UNDER THE DONOR PROTECTION PLAN. THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES FOR DONOR CLAIMS ON THE BASIS OF EXPERIENCE. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | ITSY K-1 ACCRUAL VS CASH DIFFERENCE IN ORDINARY INCOME -19,582. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (5 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHRISTOPHER SWAFFORD | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | $321,809 | $0 | $20,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,972 | $0 | $355,781 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LISA KIRKPATRICK | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $175,591 | $0 | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,762 | $0 | $4,732 | $0 | $193,085 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| NOREEN HALEY | ||||||||||||||
| VP-OPERATIONS | $149,077 | $0 | $2,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,391 | $0 | $5,005 | $0 | $165,473 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SHEILA ALLEN | ||||||||||||||
| VP-LABORATORY SERVICES | $141,658 | $0 | $3,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,560 | $0 | $8,962 | $0 | $161,680 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARY BRADSHAW | ||||||||||||||
| VP-COMPLIANCE & REG AFFAIRS | $139,085 | $0 | $3,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,491 | $0 | $4,575 | $0 | $155,651 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETS WITH THEIR ACCOUNTANT WHO DELIVERS A DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 BEFORE FILING WITH THE IRS. THE DRAFT IS REVIEWED AND DISCUSSED BY EACH MEMBER OF THE BOARD. ANY QUESTIONS BROUGHT UP BY THE BOARD MEMBERS ARE ANSWERED/CLEARED BY THE ACCOUNTANT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY IS PROVIDED TO ALL BOARD MEMBERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES ANNUALLY. IT IS REVISED AND ANY NECESSARY DISCLOSURES ARE MADE ANNUALLY. A FINAL COPY OF THE POLICY IS SIGNED BY EACH BOARD MEMBER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES ANNUAL COMPENSATION INFORMATION TO BLOOD CENTERS OF AMERICA. IN RETURN, A COMPARISON REPORT WITH OTHER BLOOD CENTERS COMPENSATION IS RECEIVED. THIS REPORT IS USED TO DETERMINE REASONABLNESS OF THE COMPENSATION FOR THE PRESIDENT/CEO, ALL OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES OF THE ORGANIZATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE GENERAL PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | ITSY K-1 ACCRUAL VS CASH DIFFERENCE IN ORDINARY INCOME 19,582. |
| PART XII LINE 2C - PROCESS OF COMMITTEE OVERSIGHT OF THE FIN STMT AUDIT | THE AUDITOR MEETS WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS MAKING A FULL PRESENTATION AT THE COMPLETION OF THE AUDIT FOR THE YEAR ANSWERING ANY OF THE BOARD'S QUESTIONS. THE AUDITOR WORKS CLOSELY WITH THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS DURING THE YEAR SHOULD ANY CONCERNS ARISE. |
Comments