DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION INC: Form 990, tax year 2025
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION INC (EIN 06-6039973)
- Tax period
- 2025-01-01 to 2025-12-31
- Filed
- 2026-09-14
- IRS object ID
- 202632579349301153
- Schema version
- 2025v4.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-09-14T08:29:17-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 060530830 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SEWARD AND MONDE CPA'S | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 296 STATE STREET | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | NORTH HAVEN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 064732165 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2025-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 066039973 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DUTCH POINT CREDIT UNION | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DUTC | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8605632617 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | CHARLYN TANNER | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT AND CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8605632617 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-09-10 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | ATHANASIOS PARTALAS | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01529855 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2032489341 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2025 | TaxYr |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | CHARLYN TANNER | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $28,947,570 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DUTCHPOINT.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1960 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CT | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | OUR MISSION IS "EDUCATE. SERVE. DELIGHT." WHILE PROVIDING CREDIT UNION SERVICES. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 8 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 102 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $18,566,445 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $20,328,081 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $6,293,810 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $8,619,489 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $24,860,255 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $28,947,570 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $10,500 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $10,000 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $6,542,493 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $7,155,216 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $15,370,491 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $16,494,171 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $21,923,484 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $23,659,387 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,936,771 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $5,288,183 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $510,778,790 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $543,840,713 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $458,266,962 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $486,040,702 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $52,511,828 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $57,800,011 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | EDUCATE. SERVE. DELIGHT. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | PROVIDE CREDIT UNION SERVICES. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | Yes (1) | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | Yes (1) | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 7072 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 102 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 8 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | 0 | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT CFO | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 8602575244 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 195 SILAS DEANE HIGHWAY | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WETHERSFIELD | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CT | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 061091283 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (16 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLYN TANNER | |||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO & SECRETARY | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $528,189 | $0 | $154,359 | |
| MICHAEL E CURTIN | |||||||
| CHAIRMAN OF BOARD | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $796 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT BOURNE | |||||||
| VICE CHAIRMAN | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| TIMOTHY TUELL | |||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| NOEL AUBE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PATRICK DORNFRIED | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MAISA LAHAM | |||||||
| ASSISTANT TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DIANE DEL ROSSO | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| ANTHONY D CAMILLIERE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT | |||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $216,267 | $0 | $48,786 | ||
| STACEY COLLINS | |||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $234,939 | $0 | $18,700 | ||
| LISA KAYE | |||||||
| VP NETWORK AND SECURITY | 40.00 | $133,269 | $0 | $10,102 | Yes (X) | ||
| OCTAVIA GAINES | |||||||
| VP LENDING | 40.00 | $118,710 | $0 | $28,516 | Yes (X) | ||
| ROBERT PELLEGATTO | |||||||
| VP HUMAN RESOURCES | 40.00 | $151,663 | $0 | $11,449 | Yes (X) | ||
| SHANNON HUXLEY | |||||||
| VP BRAND/DIGITAL | 40.00 | $118,801 | $0 | $30,394 | Yes (X) | ||
| JANE SHORT | |||||||
| IS/CORE | 40.00 | $124,189 | $0 | $21,831 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,626,823 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $324,137 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 9 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SOLIDUS INC | |||||
| 1450 MAIN STREET | EAST HARTFORD | CT | 06108 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES | $2,113,337 |
| CT COMPUTER SERVICES INC | |||||
| 101 EAST SUMMER STREET | PLANTSVILLE | CT | 06479 | IT PROVIDER | $513,146 |
| JACK HENRY | |||||
| PO BOX 609 | MONETT | MO | 65708 | CORE | $391,333 |
| Q2 SOFTWARE INC | |||||
| 10355 PECAN PARK BOULEVARD | AUSTIN | TX | 78729 | DIGITAL BANKING | $342,736 |
| CONVERGINT TECHNOLOGIES | |||||
| 4 RESEARCH DRIVE | BETHEL | CT | 06801 | ITMS | $325,621 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 11 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| INTEREST ON LOANS | 522100 | $15,285,577 | $15,285,577 |
| INTERCHANGE INCOME | 522100 | $2,297,838 | $2,297,838 |
| FEES AND CHARGES | 522100 | $2,227,804 | $2,227,804 |
| OTHER INCOME | 522100 | $516,862 | $516,862 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $20,328,081 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $8,619,489 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $8,619,489 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $28,947,570 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $28,947,570 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,000 | TotalAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,205,171 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,715,294 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $129,625 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $668,273 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $436,853 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,343 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $80,200 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $328,262 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $540,437 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $749,449 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,581,084 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $904,686 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $108,438 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,407,252 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $410,433 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| LOAN EXPENSES | $1,243,992 |
| DEBIT CARD EXPENSES | $942,403 |
| PROVISION FOR LOAN LOSS | $669,753 |
| ATM EXPENSES | $391,107 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $123,332 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,659,387 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,361,311 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,788,277 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $57,811,202 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $67,425,936 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $916,773 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $956,773 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $254,298,709 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $287,880,855 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,056,993 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,231,390 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $10,949,906 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $4,611,185 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,894,048 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,338,721 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $162,436 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $169,370 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $177,500,976 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $162,546,737 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,776,342 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,502,654 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $510,778,790 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $543,840,713 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,552,673 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,212,031 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $454,714,289 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $483,828,671 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $458,266,962 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $486,040,702 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Org Does Not Follow FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrgDoesNotFollowFASB117Ind |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $52,511,828 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $57,800,011 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $52,511,828 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $57,800,011 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $510,778,790 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $543,840,713 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $5,288,183 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $783,483 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $783,483 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,681,255 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,182,247 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,499,008 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $359,582 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $352,199 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,383 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,110,474 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,076,739 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,033,735 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $15,112 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $15,112 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $6,338,721 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Closely Held Equity Interests CloselyHeldEquityInterestsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Book Value | $454,432 | BookValueAmt |
| Method Valuation | C | MethodValuationCd |
Other Securities OtherSecuritiesGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt | Method ValuationMethodValuationCd |
|---|---|---|
| FEDERAL AGENCY SECURITIES | $122,941,000 | C |
| FHLB | $255,400 | C |
| BANK NOTES & CERTIFICATES OF DEPOSIT | $15,233,219 | C |
| MORTGAGE BACKED SECURITIES | $23,162,686 | C |
| ESCORP | $500,000 | C |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Securities | $162,546,737 | TotalBookValueSecuritiesAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| MEMBERS' SHARES | $481,765,956 |
| OPERATING LEASE LIABILITIES | $2,062,715 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $483,828,671 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $28,947,570 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $28,947,570 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $28,947,570 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $23,659,387 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $23,659,387 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $23,659,387 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | SCHOLARSHIP | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 10 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $10,000 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | ANNUALLY CREDIT UNION MEMBERS ACCEPTED AT AN ACCREDITED 2 OR 4 YEAR UNIVERSITY OR COLLEGE AS FULL-TIME FRESHMEN ARE AWARDED A SCHOLARSHIP RANGING FROM $1,000 TO $2,500. THE SCHOLARSHIP IS AWARDED BASED UPON THE JUDGING OF THE STUDENT'S ACADEMIC ACHIEVEMENT, EXTRACURRICULAR ACTIVITIES, WORK EXPERIENCE AND A WRITTEN ESSAY. THE FUNDS ARE SUBMITTED DIRECTLY TO THE ACADEMIC INSTITUTION ON BEHALF OF THE STUDENT. NO FURTHER MONITORING OF THE AWARD IS DEEMED NECESSARY. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Independent Consultant | Yes (X) | IndependentConsultantInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (4 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHARLYN TANNER | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT, CEO & SECRETARY | $325,000 | $0 | $40,605 | $0 | $162,584 | $0 | $113,650 | $0 | $40,709 | $0 | $682,548 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MICHAEL KLEINSCHMITT | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | $191,547 | $0 | $21,111 | $0 | $3,609 | $0 | $16,292 | $0 | $32,494 | $0 | $265,053 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| STACEY COLLINS | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF EXPERIENCE OFFICER | $202,650 | $0 | $21,104 | $0 | $11,185 | $0 | $5,220 | $0 | $13,480 | $0 | $253,639 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ROBERT PELLEGATTO | ||||||||||||||
| VP HUMAN RESOURCES | $122,485 | $0 | $7,109 | $0 | $22,069 | $0 | $10,762 | $0 | $687 | $0 | $163,112 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 4B | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | CERTAIN OFFICERS PARTICIPATE IN A NON-QUALIFIED DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN. THEY ARE NOT VESTED IN THIS PLAN. THE CURRENT YEAR NON VESTED DEFERRAL IS INCLUDED IN SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN C. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Loans Btwn Org Interested Prsn LoansBtwnOrgInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship With OrgRelationshipWithOrgTxt | Loan PurposeLoanPurposeTxt | Loan From OrganizationLoanFromOrganizationInd | Original PrincipalOriginalPrincipalAmt | Balance DueBalanceDueAmt | DefaultDefaultInd | Board Or Committee ApprovalBoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd | Written AgreementWrittenAgreementInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANCIS R N PROTO | |||||||
| FORMER CEO | DEMAND LOAN | Yes (X) | $596,773 | $596,773 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| CHARLYN TANNER | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO & DIRECTOR | DEMAND LOAN | Yes (X) | $360,000 | $360,000 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Balance Due | $956,773 | TotalBalanceDueAmt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | INDIVIDUALS MAINTAINING A MINIMUM DEPOSIT BALANCE WITH THE ORGANIZATION ARE CONSIDERED MEMBERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | MEMBERS IN GOOD STANDING MAY VOTE FOR DIRECTORS AS TERMS EXPIRE. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | COPIES OF THE RETURN ARE PROVIDED TO THE GOVERNING BOARD PRIOR TO FILING. PRIOR TO FINALIZING THE RETURN A COPY IS PROVIDED TO THE PRESIDENT AND CFO FOR THEIR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION ANNUALLY REVIEWS THEIR CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY WITH DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND KEY EMPLOYEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATIONS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PUBLISHED ON THEIR WEB SITE. |
Comments