FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS INC: Form 990, tax year 2025

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS INC (EIN 58-0685908)
Tax period
2025-07-01 to 2026-06-30
Filed
2026-09-03
IRS object ID
202602469349301700
Schema version
2025v4.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2026-09-03T14:20:07-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2026-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN332621854PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CRI CAPIN CROUSE ADVISORS LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1345 MASSACHUSETTS AVE STE 300AddressLine1Txt
CityINDIANAPOLISCityNm
State AbbreviationINStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP46204ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2025-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN580685908EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlUNIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7068866831PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1107 KINCAID DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityTOCCOA FALLSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30598ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDEE MOONEYPersonNm
Person TitleVP FOR FINANCEPersonTitleTxt
Phone7068866831PhoneNum
Signature2026-09-03SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDAREN DAIGAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01074795PTIN
Phone5055022746PhoneNum
Preparation2026-09-03PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2025TaxYr

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Name ChangeYes (X)NameChangeInd
Principal OfficerDR ROBERT M MYERSPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1107 KINCAID DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityTOCCOA FALLSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30598ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$36,194,342GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressUTF.EDUWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1911FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateGALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionCHRISTIAN UNDERGRADUATE AND GRADUATE EDUCATION WITH RESIDENTIAL & NON-RESIDENTIAL OFFERINGS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent7VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee596TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers40TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$206,765TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$127,127NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$1,232,096PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$2,299,790CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$28,934,466PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$32,922,137CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$834,531PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$719,129CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$57,778PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$21,051CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$31,058,871PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$35,962,107CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$5,587,412PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$6,162,511CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$11,744,184PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,640,361CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$18,171PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$25,774CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$342,963CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$8,790,552PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$9,881,780CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$26,140,319PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$29,710,426CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$4,918,552PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$6,251,681CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$46,755,795TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$53,447,032TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,774,398TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,812,292TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$43,981,397NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$50,634,740NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTHE MISSION OF THE UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS IS TO GLORIFY GOD THROUGH SEEKING AND DEVELOPING CHRISTIAN SERVANT LEADERS WHO WILL IMPACT THEIR WORLD WITH THE LOVE AND MESSAGE OF JESUS CHRIST.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$24,873,604ExpenseAmt
Grant$6,162,511GrantAmt
Revenue$32,736,423RevenueAmt
DescTHE UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS (FKA TOCCOA FALLS COLLEGE) OFFERS UNDERGRADUATE PROGRAMS IN 30 MAJORS AND 49 MINORS TO APPROXIMATELY 3,600 RESIDENTIAL, COMMUTER, AND ONLINE STUDENTS, AS WELL AS 5 GRADUATE PROGRAMS. THE UNIVERSITY PROVIDES THE CAMPUS COMMUNITY WITH FOOD SERVICES, RESIDENTIAL HOUSING, AND A UNIVERSITY GIFT SHOP. ALSO, THE UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS OFFERS STUDENT COUNSELING, STUDENT ACTIVITIES AND STUDENT GOVERNMENT, INTRAMURAL RECREATION, AND VARIOUS OTHER STUDENT EXPERIENCES AS CO-CURRICULAR TO THEIR ACADEMIC EXPERIENCE.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$24,873,604TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingYes (1)SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesYes (1)ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl EntYes (1)BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document1293IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee596EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member7IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldGAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOANNE DUNAVANBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7068866831PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1107 KINCAID DRIVEAddressLine1Txt
CityTOCCOA FALLSCityNm
State AbbreviationGAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP30598ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (12 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
JANET WEBB
CHAIRWOMAN3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
JEFFERY NORRIS
VICE CHAIRMAN1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAUL N RUMERY
TRUSTEE/SECRETARY (PART YEAR)2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
DAVID L AUSTIN
TRUSTEE/SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
C DAVID MARKLE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE WOERNER
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARK HERNDON
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RON CANTRELL
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
W RANDOLPH SHIRLEY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT MYERS
PRESIDENT40.00Yes (X)$465,418$0$22,081
DEE MOONEY
VP FOR FINANCE40.00Yes (X)$158,911$0$22,621
KIERAN CLEMENTS
VP OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS40.00Yes (X)$127,860$0$32,006
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$752,189TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$76,708TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K3IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
RON CANTRELL CONSTRUCTION INC
1473 HELEN HWY PO BOX 864CLEVELANDGA30528CAMPUS CONSTRUCTION$3,986,967
CHARTWELLS DINING SERVICESCOMPASS TWO
PO BOX 417632BOSTONMA02241CAMPUS DINING SERVICES$1,890,457
JENZABAR
88 VILCOM CIRC STE 181CHAPEL HILLNC27514STUDENT INFORMATION SYSTEMS$227,424
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K3CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$285,009GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$2,014,781AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$674,738NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$2,299,790TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
TUITION AND FEES611310$27,715,597$27,715,597
AUXILIARY ENTERPRISES611710$5,080,476$4,894,762$185,714
CONFERENCE REVENUE900099$126,064$126,064
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$32,922,137TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$681,093TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$681,093ExclusionAmt

Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$234,984RealAmt
Personal$21,516PersonalAmt

Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$234,388RealAmt
Personal$1,061PersonalAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$596RealAmt
Personal$20,455PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$21,051TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$21,051UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$34,822SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$3,214SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$38,036SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$38,036TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$38,036ExclusionAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$35,962,107TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$32,736,423RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$206,765UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$719,129ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,162,511TotalAmt
Program Services$6,162,511ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$831,221TotalAmt
Program Services$161,403ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$544,172ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$125,646FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$10,300,037TotalAmt
Program Services$8,830,228ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,369,009ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$100,800FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$209,048TotalAmt
Program Services$177,424ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$26,584ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,040FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,523,154TotalAmt
Program Services$1,313,940ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$189,135ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$20,079FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$776,901TotalAmt
Program Services$659,375ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$109,815ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,711FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,959TotalAmt
Management And General$49,959ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$69,968TotalAmt
Management And General$69,968ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,774TotalAmt
Fundraising$25,774FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$557,580TotalAmt
Program Services$424,564ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$133,016ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$257,620TotalAmt
Program Services$2,123ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$250,339ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,158FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$822,688TotalAmt
Program Services$334,360ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$469,068ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$19,260FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$382,004TotalAmt
Management And General$376,065ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,939FundraisingAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$473,378TotalAmt
Program Services$440,569ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,133ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$2,676FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$471,096TotalAmt
Program Services$358,301ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$100,682ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$12,113FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,269,497TotalAmt
Program Services$1,195,789ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$68,474ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$5,234FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,060TotalAmt
Program Services$133,709ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$29,351ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
FOOD SERVICE CONTRACT$1,818,739$1,818,739
DEFERRED MAINTENANCE$1,025,204$951,270$69,763$4,171
REPAIRS & MAINTENANCE$814,510$466,704$344,444$3,362
UBI TAX$37,000$37,000

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,669,477TotalAmt
Program Services$1,442,595ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$226,882ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$29,710,426TotalAmt
Program Services$24,873,604ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,493,859ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$342,963FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$17,749,992BOYAmt
EOY$19,758,446EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$364,241BOYAmt
EOY$610,011EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$36,493BOYAmt
EOY$8,350EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,829BOYAmt
EOY$133,892EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$857,302BOYAmt
EOY$974,651EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$44,603,253LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$17,842,283LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,978,839BOYAmt
EOY$26,760,970EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,495,484BOYAmt
EOY$5,061,010EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$6,549BOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$133,066BOYAmt
EOY$139,702EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,755,795BOYAmt
EOY$53,447,032EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,047,383BOYAmt
EOY$1,099,906EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,727,015BOYAmt
EOY$1,712,386EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,774,398BOYAmt
EOY$2,812,292EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,999,227BOYAmt
EOY$40,645,400EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,982,170BOYAmt
EOY$9,989,340EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$43,981,397BOYAmt
EOY$50,634,740EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$46,755,795BOYAmt
EOY$53,447,032EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$6,251,681ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$401,662NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (1)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (1)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
SchoolYes (X)SchoolInd

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,228,371CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,284,055CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,406,960CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,232,096CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,299,790CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$11,451,272TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,228,371CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,284,055CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,406,960CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$1,232,096CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$2,299,790CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$11,451,272TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$749,160SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$10,702,112PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$163,848CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$322,020CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$532,655CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$604,218CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$681,093CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$2,303,834TotalAmt

Unrelated Business Net Incm170 UnrelatedBusinessNetIncm170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$65,833CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$105,678CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$135,489CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$135,701CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$127,127CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$569,828TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$134,260CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,158,440CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$175,388CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$34,087CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Total$1,502,175TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$15,827,109TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$132,333,483GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.67620PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.76310PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE A, PART II, LINE 10, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:OTHER INCOME - 2021 AMOUNT: $ 134,260. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 222,832. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 175,388. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 34,087. EMPLOYEE RETENTION CREDIT - 2022 AMOUNT: $ 935,608.
SCHEDULE A, PART IITHE ORGANIZATION IS A SCHOOL AS DESCRIBED UNDER 170(B)(1)(A)(II) AND IS NOT REQUIRED TO COMPLETE A PUBLIC SUPPORT SCHEDULE. SCHEDULE A, PART II IS COMPLETED TO VERIFY THE SCHOOL CAN QUALIFY UNDER PUBLIC CHARITY STATUS SECTION 170(B)(1)(A)(VI) AND QUALIFIES TO USE THE FIRST LISTED SPECIAL RULE FOR SCHEDULE B REPORTING.

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Assets Included$38,500AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,502,033BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$27,347ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$566,452InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$34,822GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$5,061,010EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$4,146,021BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$7,188ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$369,664InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$20,840GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$4,502,033EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,792,432BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$10,808ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$353,127InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$10,346GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$4,146,021EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,469,987BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$134,166ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$198,483InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$10,204GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$3,792,432EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$3,960,877BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$3,850ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$459,007InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$35,733GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$3,469,987EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated OrgYes (1)EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$532,630OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$532,630BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,721,302OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$12,665,568DepreciationAmt
Book Value$22,055,734BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,250,780OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,702,746DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,548,034BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,060,791OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,927,508DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,133,283BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,037,750OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,546,461DepreciationAmt
Book Value$491,289BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$26,760,970TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
STUDENT DEPOSITS$802,628
PERFORMANCE OBLIGATION LIABILITIES$909,758
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$1,712,386TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$30,436,707TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$401,662NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$235,449OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$637,111RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$29,799,596RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$6,162,511OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$6,162,511RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$35,962,107TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$23,783,364TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$235,449OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$235,449ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$23,547,915ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Other Expenses Not Included$6,162,511OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$6,162,511ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$29,710,426TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:THE COLLECTION IS A SET OF AUDOBON PRINTS WHICH ARE BEING HELD ON DISPLAY IN THE OUTDOOR EDUCATION CENTER.
PART V, LINE 4:PRIMARILY SCHOLARSHIPS
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES 235,449.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 6,162,511.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RENTAL EXPENSES 235,449.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SCHOLARSHIPS 6,162,511.

Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Nondiscriminatory Policy StmtYes (1)NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd
Policy Stmt In Brochures EtcYes (1)PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd
Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast MediaYes (1)PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd
Maintain Racial Comp RecsYes (1)MaintainRacialCompRecsInd
Maintain Scholarships RecsYes (1)MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd
Maintain Cpy Of Brochures EtcYes (1)MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd
Maintain Cpy Of All SolYes (1)MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd
Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts0DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd
Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy0DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty0DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd
Discriminate Race Schs0DiscriminateRaceSchsInd
Discriminate Race Educ Plcy0DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd
Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts0DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd
Discriminate Race Athlt Prog0DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd
Discriminate Race Other Acty0DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd
Government Financial Aid RcvdYes (1)GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd
Government Financial Aid Rvkd0GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd
Compliance With Rev Proc7550Yes (1)ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 3THE UNIVERSITY PUBLICIZED ITS RACIALLY NONDISCRIMINATORY POLICY ON THE HOMEPAGE OF ITS WEBSITE AT ALL TIMES DURING ITS TAX YEAR IN A MANNER REASONABLY EXPECTED TO BE NOTICED BY VISITORS. IT IS ALSO COMMUNICATED WITH PROSPECTIVE STUDENTS THROUGH UNIVERSITY PUBLICATIONS, CATALOG, AND THE DOWNLOADABLE STUDENT HANDBOOK.
SCHEDULE E, PART I, LINE 6THE UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS RECEIVED FEDERAL AWARDS RESTRICTED FOR FINANCIAL AID, FEDERAL SUPPLEMENTAL EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITY GRANTS AND WORK STUDY. THE MONIES ARE AWARDED THROUGH FEDERAL PROGRAMS AND THE UNIVERSITY IS REQUIRED TO COMPLY WITH VARIOUS REGULATIONS RELATED TO THOSE FUNDING PROGRAMS.

Schedule F IRS990ScheduleF

Account Activities Outside US AccountActivitiesOutsideUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
RegionEUROPE (INCLUDING ICELAND AND GREENLAND)RegionTxt
Offices0OfficesCnt
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Type Of Activities ConductedPROGRAM SERVICESTypeOfActivitiesConductedTxt
Specific Services ProvidedACADEMIC STUDY TRIPSpecificServicesProvidedTxt
Region Total Expenditures$102,847RegionTotalExpendituresAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Subtotal Offices0SubtotalOfficesCnt
Subtotal Employees0SubtotalEmployeesCnt
Continuation Total Office0ContinuationTotalOfficeCnt
Continuation Total Employee0ContinuationTotalEmployeeCnt
Total Office0TotalOfficeCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Subtotal Spent$102,847SubtotalSpentAmt
Continuation Spent$0ContinuationSpentAmt
Total Spent$102,847TotalSpentAmt
Transfer To Foreign Corp0TransferToForeignCorpInd
Interest In Foreign Trust0InterestInForeignTrustInd
Foreign Corp Ownership0ForeignCorpOwnershipInd
Passive Foreign Investmest Co0PassiveForeignInvestmestCoInd
Foreign Partnership0ForeignPartnershipInd
Boycott Countries0BoycottCountriesInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 3:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION TRACKED EXPENDITURES IN ACCORDANCE WITH ACCRUAL BASIS OF ACCOUNTING.ExplanationTxt

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Email SolicitationsYes (X)EmailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdActivityActivityTxtFundraiser Control Of FundsFundraiserControlOfFundsIndGross ReceiptsGrossReceiptsAmtRetained By ContractorRetainedByContractorAmtNet To OrganizationNetToOrganizationAmt
CLARK HIGHER EDUCATION
2 WESTSIDE DRIVEASHEVILLENC28806MASS MAILINGS0$0$17,179-$17,179
GIVECAMPUS INC
99 M STREET SE STE 233WASHINGTONDC20003ONLINE FUNDRAISING0$0$8,595-$8,595
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Retained By Contractors$25,774TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Total Net To Organization-$25,774TotalNetToOrganizationAmt
Licensed StatesGALicensedStatesCd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
SCHEDULE G, PART I, LINE 2B (IV):THE PROFESSIONAL FUNDRAISING SERVICES WERE CONSULTING IN NATURE, NO GROSS RECEIPTS WERE DIRECTLY GENERATED FROM THE SERVICES PROVIDED.
SCHEDULE G, PART I, LINE 2B:THE AMOUNT PAID TO CLARK HIGHER EDUCATION INCLUDES $17,179 IN COMPENSATION AND $305,687 IN EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient948RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$6,162,511CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE FINANCIAL AID PLANNING OFFICE AT UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS (FKA TOCCOA FALLS COLLEGE) REQUIRES STUDENTS TO COMPLETE THE FREE APPLICATION FOR FEDERAL STUDENT AID (FAFSA) FORM TO DETERMINE ELIGIBILITY FOR FEDERAL, STATE AND INSTITUTIONAL GRANTS, SCHOLARSHIPS AND LOANS. THIS IS AN EQUITABLE FORMULA THAT MEASURES ALL ASSETS CONSISTENTLY. IN ADDITION TO THIS FORM, THE UNIVERSITY DOES REQUIRE SOME OTHER GUIDELINES IN THE EVENT THAT FUNDS ARE OFFERED BASED UPON CERTAIN ACADEMIC CREDENTIALS OR PERFORMANCE IN A UNIVERSITY SPONSORED ACTIVITY. THESE CREDENTIALS ARE CLEARLY STATED IN THE UNIVERSITY CATALOG AND THE UNIVERSITY WEBSITE. ENROLLMENT AND ELIGIBILITY ARE MONITORED BY THE UNIVERSITY TO ENSURE STUDENTS REMAIN ELIGIBLE FOR FUNDS AWARDED. SCHOLARSHIPS ARE APPLIED DIRECTLY TO THE STUDENT ACCOUNTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Housing Allowance Or ResidenceYes (X)HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd
Written Policy Ref T And E ExpnssYes (1)WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd
Substantiation RequiredYes (1)SubstantiationRequiredInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ROBERT MYERS
PRESIDENT$279,608$0$181,443$0$4,367$0$14,098$0$7,983$0$487,499$0$0$0
DEE MOONEY
VP FOR FINANCE$151,137$0$7,774$0$0$0$7,749$0$14,872$0$181,532$0$0$0
KIERAN CLEMENTS
VP OF ACADEMIC AFFAIRS$118,264$0$5,793$0$3,803$0$5,774$0$26,232$0$159,866$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 1AROBERT MYERS, PRESIDENT, RECEIVES A HOUSING EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENT. THIS IS APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND TREATED AS TAXABLE COMPENSATION.
PART I, LINE 7THE INDEPENDENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPROVED 2 DISCRETIONARY BONUSES OF 5% OF BASE COMPENSATION TO ALL EMPLOYEES. THE INDEPENDENT BOARD OF TRUSTEES APPROVED A HEALTHCARE BONUS OF $150,000 FOR THE PRESIDENT.

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp

Name Of Interested NameOfInterested

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RON CANTRELL CONSTRUCTION INCBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Relationship DescriptionAN ENTITY THAT IS MORE THAN 35% OWNED BY RON CANTRELL, BOARD MEMBERRelationshipDescriptionTxt
Transaction$4,879,430TransactionAmt
TransactionCONSTRUCTION SERVICESTransactionDesc
Sharing Of Revenues0SharingOfRevenuesInd

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$571,638NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesSELLING PRICEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp (2 entries)

Non Cash CheckboxNonCashCheckboxIndDescDescContributionContributionCntNoncash Contributions Rpt F990NoncashContributionsRptF990AmtMethod Of Determining RevenuesMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
Yes (X)PIANO1$95,000COST
Yes (X)LANDSCAPING MATERIALS1$8,100COST
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS REPRESENT THE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS RECEIVED, NOT THE NUMBER OF ITEMS DONATED.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 1ATHE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE TRUSTEES CONSISTS OF THE OFFICERS OF THE TRUSTEES AND THE CHAIRMEN OF THE STANDING COMMITTEES. IT IS EMPOWERED TO TRANSACT BUSINESS FOR THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES IN ITS REGULAR MEETINGS AND TO TRANSACT SUCH OTHER BUSINESS AS NECESSARY BETWEEN REGULARLY SCHEDULED MEETINGS OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BTHE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN INDEPENDENT TAX PREPARER AND REVIEWED IN DETAIL BY TOP MANAGEMENT AT THE UNIVERSITY. A COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO BOARD MEMBERS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CCONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRES ARE SIGNED ANNUALLY BY EACH BOARD MEMBER, OFFICER AND CABINET MEMBER. THE SIGNED STATEMENTS ARE REVIEWED BY EITHER THE BOARD CHAIR OR THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE. SHOULD ANY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST BE DISCLOSED, THE BOARD MEMBER OR OFFICER WOULD BE ASKED TO REFRAIN FROM PARTICIPATION IN ANY DELIBERATION OR DECISION WITH REGARD TO MATTERS AFFECTED BY THE RELATIONSHIP. IT WOULD ALSO BE ADDRESSED BY EITHER THE BOARD CHAIR OR THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE COMPENSATION OF THE PRESIDENT IS REVIEWED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHICH USES INFORMATION FROM SURVEY DATA OF COMPARABLE INSTITUTIONS. THE SALARY IS THEN APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES AND THE DELIBERATION AND DECISION IS DOCUMENTED IN THE MINUTES. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15B: THE PRESIDENT APPROVES COMPENSATION OF OTHER OFFICERS USING COMPARABILITY DATA. THE PROCESS OF DETERMINING COMPENSATION IS DOCUMENTED.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19UNIVERSITY OF TOCCOA FALLS (FKA TOCCOA FALLS COLLEGE) MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST.