UNIVERSITY PHYSICIAN GROUP: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- UNIVERSITY PHYSICIAN GROUP (EIN 38-3474766)
- Tax period
- 2024-10-01 to 2025-09-30
- Filed
- 2026-08-17
- IRS object ID
- 202622299349301737
- Schema version
- 2024v5.5
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2026-08-17T11:17:51-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2025-09-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 994260840 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DOEREN MAYHEW | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 305 WEST BIG BEAVER ROAD | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | TROY | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48084 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-10-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 383474766 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | UNIVERSITY PHYSICIAN GROUP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | UNIV | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 8779783627 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 MACK AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DETROIT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48021 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | MARK JUZYCH MD | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 8779783627 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2026-08-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | PATRICK D FUELLING CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00530005 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2482443000 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2026-08-14 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | MARK JUZYCH MD | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 MACK AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DETROIT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48021 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $156,383,459 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.WAYNEHEALTHCARES.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1999 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MI | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | TO FURNISH MEDICAL CARE AND RELATED SERVICES IN AN ACADEMIC HEALTH CARE SETTING THROUGH EMPLOYED LICENSED PHYSICIANS HOLDING FACULTY APPOINTMENTS IN CLINICAL DEPARTMENTS AT THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AND THROUGH OTHER APPROPRIATELY LICENSED PHYSICIANS AND HEALTH PROFESSIONALS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 14 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 6 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 534 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 19 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $6,275,797 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $144,797,167 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $156,047,642 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $517,606 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $335,817 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $3,587,590 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $155,178,160 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $156,383,459 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $107,309,767 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $109,327,684 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $52,395,255 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $53,900,940 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $159,705,022 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $163,228,624 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$4,526,862 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$6,845,165 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $88,687,589 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $69,861,890 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $77,202,024 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $65,221,490 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $11,485,565 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $4,640,400 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO FURNISH MEDICAL CARE AND RELATED SERVICES IN AN ACADEMIC HEALTH CARE SETTING THROUGH EMPLOYED LICENSED PHYSICIANS HOLDING FACULTY APPOINTMENTS IN CLINICAL DEPARTMENTS AT THE WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY SCHOOL OF MEDICINE AND THROUGH OTHER APPROPRIATELY LICENSED PHYSICIANS AND HEALTH PROFESSIONALS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $158,339,056 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $128,213,000 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PROVIDE MEDICAL SERVICES AND EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES FOR NUMEROUS DEPARTMENTS AT LOCAL AREA HOSPITALS AND FOR WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY FACULTY, FELLOWS AND RESIDENTS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $359,606 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $27,834,642 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | ESTABLISH AND CONDUCT REGULATORY COMPLIANCE PROGRAMS COVERING ALL DEPARTMENTS OF THE CORPORATION APPLICABLE TO HEALTH CARE SERVICES FURNISHED TO TEACHING PATIENTS AND TO OTHERS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | N/A | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $158,698,662 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 75 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 534 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 14 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 6 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MI | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | TIMOTHY THOMAS | PersonNm |
| Phone | 8779783627 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 400 MACK AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DETROIT | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MI | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 48021 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BERNARD COSTELLO MD | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY MEMBER | 1.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARK JUZYCH MD | ||||||||
| PRESIDENT & DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $798,703 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |
| SAFWAN BADR MD | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $453,000 | $0 | $27,180 | ||
| WAEL SAKR MD | ||||||||
| DEAN OF WSU SCHOOL OF MEDICINE | 1.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $401,219 | $0 | $30,500 | ||
| SAYF FATHY ESQ | ||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL, CAO | 48.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $357,631 | $0 | $26,095 | Yes (X) | |
| HO-SHENG LIN | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $1,040,894 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID ROSENBERG MD | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $339,316 | $0 | $23,680 | ||
| DONALD WEAVER MD | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $181,117 | $0 | $10,793 | ||
| BORIS PASCHE | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LIZABETH ARDISANA | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SCOTT THORNTON | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MICHAEL GEHEB | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PETER DEWS MD | ||||||||
| COMMUNITY MEMBER | 1.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MAYSAA BASHA MD | ||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | 48.00 | 37.50 | Yes (X) | $192,396 | $0 | $11,536 | ||
| JEFFERY P KOHLITZ | ||||||||
| CFO | 48.00 | 0.00 | $350,166 | $0 | $36,361 | Yes (X) | ||
| GEORGE YOO | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 48.00 | 4.00 | $568,598 | $0 | $6,631 | Yes (X) | ||
| GABRIEL SOSNE | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 48.00 | 0.00 | $654,070 | $0 | $26,944 | Yes (X) | ||
| JOHN WEBBER | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 48.00 | 4.00 | $691,150 | $0 | $30,500 | Yes (X) | ||
| SAFWAN SAKER MD | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 48.00 | 0.00 | $756,334 | $0 | $28,401 | Yes (X) | ||
| LUAY HADDAD | ||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | 48.00 | 0.00 | $1,419,745 | $0 | $30,500 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $8,204,339 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $289,121 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 259 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| TALIS HEALTHCARE LLC | |||||
| 7227 FANNIN ST STE 101 | HOUSTON | TX | 77030 | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | $11,346,201 |
| HALL RENDER KILLIAN HEATH & LYNMAN P | |||||
| PO BOX 714570 | CINCINNATI | OH | 45271 | LEGAL SERVICES | $505,831 |
| HEALTHCARE COMPLIANCE PROS LLC | |||||
| 90 W 500 S 157 | BOUNTIFUL | UT | 84010 | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | $409,033 |
| ROBERT T MORRIS MD PLC | |||||
| 1025 DEVONSHIRE | GROSSE POINTE PARK | MI | 48230 | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | $340,319 |
| CHASE DEVELOPMENT GROUP INC | |||||
| 13201 W WARREN AVE STE 1C | DEARBORN | MI | 48126 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICES | $201,495 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| CLINICAL AND MEDICAL ADMIN. SERVI | 900099 | $68,211,204 | $68,211,204 |
| NET PATIENT SERVICES REVENUE | 900099 | $54,884,642 | $54,884,642 |
| ADMINISTRATIVE SERIVCES | 900099 | $20,199,106 | $20,199,106 |
| EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENT | 900099 | $12,752,690 | $12,752,690 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $156,047,642 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $335,817 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $335,817 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $156,383,459 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $156,047,642 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $335,817 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,120,505 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,093,098 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $27,407 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $103,607,907 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $103,053,356 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $554,551 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $599,272 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $596,064 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,208 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $13,875,746 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,111,503 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,764,243 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,452,994 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,390,420 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $62,574 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,796,510 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,792,067 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,443 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $264,202 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $239,742 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $24,460 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,102,002 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,063,883 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $38,119 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,092,656 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,018,176 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $74,480 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| DRUGS & MEDICAL SUPPLIE | $22,931,838 | $22,930,893 | $945 |
| BAD DEBT | $4,107,150 | $4,107,150 | $0 |
| NON OPERATING EXPENSE | $975,532 | $0 | $975,532 |
| EQUIPMENT EXPENSES | $302,310 | $302,310 | $0 |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $163,228,624 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $158,698,662 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,529,962 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,109,734 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,543,763 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $33,177,351 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $21,213,293 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $739,507 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $761,576 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $30,118,728 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $24,718,349 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,387,078 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,400,379 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,273,919 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,942,879 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $88,687,589 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $69,861,890 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,686,191 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,020,488 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,355 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $533,333 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,142,732 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,371,746 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $51,667,669 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $77,202,024 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $65,221,490 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,995,802 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $47,653 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,489,763 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,592,747 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,485,565 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,640,400 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $88,687,589 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $69,861,890 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$6,845,165 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $6,822,969 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $5,746,445 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $6,596,824 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,275,797 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Total | $25,442,035 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $137,948,409 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $130,798,689 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $140,997,869 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $148,892,477 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $156,047,642 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $714,685,086 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $144,771,378 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $136,545,134 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $147,594,693 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $155,168,274 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $156,047,642 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $740,127,121 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $740,127,121 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $507,720 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $335,817 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $843,537 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $507,720 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $335,817 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $843,537 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $144,771,378 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $136,545,134 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $147,594,693 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $155,675,994 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $156,383,459 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $740,970,658 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.99890 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 1.00000 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00110 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,764,530 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,964,910 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,799,620 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $10,645,728 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $10,044,969 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $600,759 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $9,708,470 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,708,470 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $5,400,379 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| ROU ASSET | $17,895,265 |
| INSURANCE RECOVERY - NET OF CURRENT PORTION | $6,809,779 |
| INSURANCE RECOVERY - CURRENT PORTION | $5,237,835 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $29,942,879 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (8 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| LEASE LIABILITY - OPERATING, NET OF CURRENT PORTION | $19,303,152 |
| LEASE LIABILITY - OPERATING, CURRENT PORTION | $1,207,712 |
| MEDICAL MALPRACTICE LIABILITY - CURRENT PORTION | $5,961,735 |
| MEDICAL MALPRACTICE LIABILITY - NET OF CURRENT PORTION | $12,047,614 |
| TERM LOAN ON DEMAND | $6,182,917 |
| CAPITAL LEASE OBLIGATION | $253,346 |
| DMC RELOCATING AGREEMENT | $78,440 |
| WSU RESTRUCTURING AGREEMENT | $6,632,753 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $51,667,669 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $156,383,459 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $156,383,459 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $156,383,459 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $163,228,624 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $163,228,624 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $163,228,624 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED BY THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE ("IRS") AS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER SECTION 501(C)(3) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE OF 1986, AS AMENDED. ADDITIONALLY, THE ORGANIZATION HAS BEEN CLASSIFIED BY THE IRS AS AN ORGANIZATION THAT IS NOT A PRIVATE FOUNDATION. THE ORGANIZATION'S MANAGEMENT IS NOT AWARE OF ANY UNRECOGNIZED TAX BENEFITS AS OF SEPTEMBER 30, 2025. THE ORGANIZATION'S INCOME TAX FILINGS ARE SUBJECT TO AUDIT BY VARIOUS TAXING AUTHORITIES. THE ORGANIZATION'S OPEN AUDIT PERIODS ARE ITS TAX YEARS OF 2021 - 2024. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | Yes (1) | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | Yes (1) | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (14 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LUAY HADDAD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $1,419,745 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,450,245 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HO-SHENG LIN | ||||||||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $1,040,626 | $0 | $268 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,040,894 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARK JUZYCH MD | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT & DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $798,703 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $798,703 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SAFWAN SAKER MD | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $756,334 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $22,821 | $0 | $5,580 | $0 | $784,735 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN WEBBER | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $691,150 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $721,650 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GABRIEL SOSNE | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $654,070 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,662 | $0 | $6,282 | $0 | $681,014 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GEORGE YOO | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN | $568,598 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $6,631 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $575,229 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SAFWAN BADR MD | ||||||||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $453,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $27,180 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $480,180 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| WAEL SAKR MD | ||||||||||||||
| DEAN OF WSU SCHOOL OF MEDICINE | $401,219 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $431,719 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEFFERY P KOHLITZ | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $250,166 | $0 | $100,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $30,500 | $0 | $5,861 | $0 | $386,527 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SAYF FATHY ESQ | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL, CAO | $357,631 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $21,318 | $0 | $4,777 | $0 | $383,726 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DAVID ROSENBERG MD | ||||||||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $339,316 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $20,480 | $0 | $3,200 | $0 | $362,996 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MAYSAA BASHA MD | ||||||||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $187,615 | $0 | $4,781 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $11,536 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $203,932 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DONALD WEAVER MD | ||||||||||||||
| DEPARTMENT CHAIR | $181,117 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $10,793 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $191,910 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 5 | COMPENSATION CONTINGENT UPON REVENUES OF ORGANIZATION THE ORGANIZATION MAKES PAYMENT TO SOME PHYSICIANS (WHO ARE ALSO BOARD MEMBERS) FOR DIRECT COMPENSATION THAT ARE BASED ON REVENUES AS PART OF INCENTIVE BASED COMPENSATION |
| PART I, LINE 6 | COMPENSATION CONTINGENT UPON NET EARNINGS OF ORGANIZATION MEMBERS OF THE MANAGEMENT EXECUTIVE TEAM WERE PAID BONUSES BASED ON ORGANIZATION RESULTS |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE ORGANIZATION'S CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER REVIEWS A DRAFT OF THE 990 AND THEN REVIEWS THE FINAL COPY OF THE RETURN BEFORE FILLING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZATION MAINTAINS A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY DISCLOSURE PROCESS AT THE BOARD LEVEL THAT IS UPDATED ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION IS DETERMINED AS PART OF A COLLABORATIVE PROCESS WITH WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY AND THE HIRING PROCESS INCLUDES FORMAL OFFER LETTER APPROVED BY THE WSU BOARD OF GOVERNORS AS WELL AS THE UPG BOARD. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | A COPY OF THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST FOR THE SAME PERIOD OF TIME AS SET FORTH IN PUBLIC DISCLOSURE 6104(D). |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS IS RESPONSIBLE FOR OVERSIGHT OF THE ANNUAL AUDIT PERFORMED BY DOEREN MAYHEW. AS PART OF THIS PROCESS, MANAGEMENT MEETS WITH THE AUDITORS TO DISCUSS THE SCOPE AND TIMING OF THE AUDIT, PROVIDES REQUESTED INFORMATION, AND REVIEWS AUDIT FINDINGS. UPON COMPLETION OF THE AUDIT, DOEREN MAYHEW PRESENTS THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND ANY REQUIRED COMMUNICATIONS TO THE BOARD. THE BOARD REVIEWS THE RESULTS OF THE AUDIT, DISCUSSES ANY SIGNIFICANT FINDINGS OR RECOMMENDATIONS WITH THE AUDITORS, AND APPROVES THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FUND FOR MEDICAL RESEARCH & EDUCATION | ||||||||||
| 400 MACK AVE | DETROIT | MI | 48201 | 382319524 | MEDICAL | MI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12C | N/A | 0 |
| WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY | ||||||||||
| 5700 CASS AVE STE 4602 | DETROIT | MI | 48202 | 386028429 | PUBLIC UNIVERSITY | MI | 501(C)(3) | LINE 2 | N/A | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY | ||
| E | $6,182,917 | OUTSTANDING LOAN VALUE |
| WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY | ||
| E | $6,632,753 | OUTSTANDING LOAN VALUE |
| WAYNE STATE UNIVERSITY | ||
| Q | $11,877,703 | CASH |
Comments