ST LUKES HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
ST LUKES HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION (EIN 42-1106819)
Tax period
2013-01-01 to 2013-12-31
Filed
2014-11-13
IRS object ID
201413179349304221
Schema version
2013v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2014-11-13T14:13:08-06:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2013-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN421106819EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATIONBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlSTLUBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone3193697716PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1855 A AVENUE NE STE 105AddressLine1
CityCEDAR RAPIDSCity
StateIAState
ZIP Code52402ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMILTON E AUNAN IIPersonNm
Person TitleSENIOR VP FINANCE/CFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone3193697796PhoneNum
Signature2014-11-06SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2015-11-30 17:44:51ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerTHEODORE E TOWNSEND JRPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1855 A AVENUE NE STE 105AddressLine1
CityCEDAR RAPIDSCity
StateIAState
ZIP Code52402ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$29,486,607GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.UNITYPOINT.ORG/CEDARRAPIDS/ST-LUKES-FOUNDATIOWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1977FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateIALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO SUPPORT ST. LUKE'S HOSPITAL AS THE PREMIER RESOURCE FOR IMPROVING THE HEALTH OF EASTERN IOWANS.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body21VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent20VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee0TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers20TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$13,981TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$11,093NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$3,576,468PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$1,198,195CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$100,905PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue-$9,840CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,713,923PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$3,874,800CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$85,609PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$86,245CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$6,476,905PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$5,149,400CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$2,110,981PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$3,045,204CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$842,765PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$713,042CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$84,163PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$65,055CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$387,408CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$461,991PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$547,123CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$3,499,900PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$4,370,424CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$2,977,005PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$778,976CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$35,611,286TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$36,731,448TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$2,950,916TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,900,065TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$32,660,370NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$33,831,383NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionTO SUPPORT ST. LUKE'S HOSPITAL AS THE PREMIER RESOURCE FOR IMPROVING THE HEALTH OF EASTERN IOWANS.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$3,045,204ExpenseAmt
Grant$3,045,204GrantAmt
Revenue$76,405RevenueAmt
DescGRANTS, ALLOCATIONS AND PROGRAM SUPPORTST. LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION PURPOSE IS TO RAISE FUNDS TO MAINTAIN, DEVELOP, INCREASE AND EXTEND THE FACILITIES AND SERVICES OF ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL IN CEDAR RAPIDS, IOWA, AND TO PROVIDE BROADER HOSPITAL, MEDICAL AND EDUCATIONAL SERVICE OPPORTUNITIES TO ITS PATIENTS, STUDENTS, STAFF, FACULTY AND RESIDENTS OF THE GEOGRAPHICAL AREA IT SERVES. IT SUPPORTS THE MISSIONS OF ST. LUKE'S HEALTHCARE AND ITS SUBSIDIARIES BY RAISING FINANCIAL CONTRIBUTIONS AND INVESTING THE PROCEEDS.THE GRANTS, ALLOCATIONS AND PROGRAM SUPPORT SERVICES MAY INCLUDE:CONTRIBUTIONS TO ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL FOR EQUIPMENT PURCHASES, TO OFFSET OPERATING EXPENSES AND MISCELLANEOUSSCHOLARSHIPS AND/OR LECTURESHIPS AWARDED TO INDIVIDUALS ASSOCIATED WITH ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITALGRANTS TO LOCAL RURAL HEALTH COMMUNITIES ASSOCIATED WITH ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITALMISCELLANEOUS GRANTS AND CONTRIBUTIONS TO ORGANIZATIONS AND/OR INDIVIDUALS ASSOCIATED WITH ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITALDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$3,045,204TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsYes (1)TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstYes (1)ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingYes (1)ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (1)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document17IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee0EmployeeCnt
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members21GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member20IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (1)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (1)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Own WebsiteYes (X)OwnWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1MILTON E AUNAN II SENIOR VP FINANCECFOBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone3193697796PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11026 A AVENUE NEAddressLine1
CityCEDAR RAPIDSCity
StateIAState
ZIP Code52402ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
No Listed Persons CompensatedYes (X)NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerInd
STEVE ALLSOP
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
KENNETH ANDERSON MD
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
MILTON AUNAN II
BOARD MEMBER & SR VP FIN/CFO (SLMH)1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
RYAN BURESH
BOARD TREASURER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
TERRI CHRISTOFFERSEN
BOARD CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
SONDY DAGGETT
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SALLY GRAY
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PHIL HERSHNER
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
BILL HOCHSTETLER
BOARD SECRETARY1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARTY HOEGER
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SHIRLEY HOLTEY
BOARD VICE CHAIR1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES LAMORGESE MD
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DINA LINGE
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GENE NEIGHBOR
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
LON OLEJNICZAK
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
DIANE RAMSEY
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
SARAH RHEINSCHMIDT
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
PAULA ROBY
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
NANCY SKOGSBERGH
BOARD MEMBER1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
THEODORE TOWNSEND JR
BOARD MEMBER & CEO/PRESIDENT (SLMH)1.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
MARY KLINGER -- BOARD MEMBER
(TO 6/13) & PRESIDENT (FR 7/13)40.000.00Yes (X)$103,506$0$8,829Yes (X)
JAMES SEALY TO 613
PRESIDENT (SLHCF)40.000.00$99,077$0$5,306Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$202,583TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$14,135TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsYes (1)CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K0CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Government Grants$235,808GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$962,387AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$1,198,195TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FOUNDATION SERVICE CTR561000$370,271$370,271
SUBS & JOINT VENTURES900099-$380,111-$380,111
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue-$9,840TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,360,349TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$13,981UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,346,368ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$24,851,658SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$24,337,207SecuritiesAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$514,451SecuritiesAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$514,451TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$514,451ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescMISCELLANEOUS REVENUEDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$86,245TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$86,245RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$86,245OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$5,149,400TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$76,405RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$13,981UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$3,860,819ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,045,204TotalAmt
Program Services$3,045,204ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$216,718TotalAmt
Management And General$216,718ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$333,184TotalAmt
Management And General$116,787ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$216,397FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$163,140TotalAmt
Management And General$57,184ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$105,956FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,300TotalAmt
Management And General$25,300ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$65,055TotalAmt
Fundraising$65,055FundraisingAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$63,162TotalAmt
Management And General$63,162ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,631TotalAmt
Management And General$2,631ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$86,334TotalAmt
Management And General$86,334ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$15,295TotalAmt
Management And General$15,295ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$77,141TotalAmt
Management And General$77,141ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$49,139TotalAmt
Management And General$49,139ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,922TotalAmt
Management And General$6,922ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,940TotalAmt
Management And General$4,940ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$120,816TotalAmt
Management And General$120,816ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,808TotalAmt
Management And General$11,808ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$6,429TotalAmt
Management And General$6,429ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
MISCELLANEOUS EXPENSE$61,886$61,886
BAD DEBT EXPENSE$13,820$13,820
INCOME TAXES$1,500$1,500

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,370,424TotalAmt
Program Services$3,045,204ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$937,812ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$387,408FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,000BOYAmt
EOY$50,000EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,210,777BOYAmt
EOY$930,508EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$971,444BOYAmt
EOY$537,400EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$122,391BOYAmt
EOY$144,554EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$261,885BOYAmt
EOY$246,358EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,450BOYAmt
EOY$25,128EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$2,386,438LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$303,877LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,083,880BOYAmt
EOY$2,082,561EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$25,556,132BOYAmt
EOY$27,690,415EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$676,517BOYAmt
EOY$429,561EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,655,810BOYAmt
EOY$4,594,963EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,611,286BOYAmt
EOY$36,731,448EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$385,866BOYAmt
EOY$339,620EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,931,250BOYAmt
EOY$1,931,250EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$633,800BOYAmt
EOY$629,195EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,950,916BOYAmt
EOY$2,900,065EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$7,993BOYAmt
EOY$1,266,218EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,630,973BOYAmt
EOY$14,129,303EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$18,037,390BOYAmt
EOY$18,435,862EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$32,660,370BOYAmt
EOY$33,831,383EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$35,611,286BOYAmt
EOY$36,731,448EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$778,976ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$119,464NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$272,573OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,946,261CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,682,528CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,988,168CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,576,468CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,198,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,391,620TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$4,946,261CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,682,528CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,988,168CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$3,576,468CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,198,195CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,391,620TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Substantial Contributors Tot$3,739,219SubstantialContributorsTotAmt
Public Support Total170$10,652,401PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$679,538CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$1,019,901CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$476,541CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$348,274CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,360,349CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$5,884,603TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$13,292CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$10,675CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$291,668CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$85,609CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$86,246CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$487,490TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$20,763,713TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$1,473,730GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.51300PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.58500PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$23,294,084BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$479,893ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,655,916InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$796,133OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$26,633,760EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$19,578,816BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,361,842ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,711,487InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$358,061OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$23,294,084EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$20,118,362BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$110,410ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$119,031InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$530,925OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$19,578,816EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$16,840,545BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$105,118ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,931,219InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$758,520OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$20,118,362EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$13,887,342BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$1,410,310ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,356,452InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Other Expenditures$813,559OtherExpendituresAmt
End Year Balance$16,840,545EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.06490BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY0.53180PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.40330TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$2,001,224InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$2,001,224BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$209,240OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$209,240DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$175,974OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$94,637DepreciationAmt
Book Value$81,337BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$2,082,561TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Invst Program Related Org InvstProgramRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmtMethod ValuationMethodValuationCd
INVESTMENT IN SUBSIDIARIES (ST. LUKE'S DEVELOPMENT CO.)$132,095C
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN UNITRUSTS$191,368F
BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN PERPETUAL TRUSTS$4,271,500F
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Program Rltd$4,594,963TotalBookValueProgramRltdAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
LIABILITIES UNDER SPLIT INTEREST AGREEMENT$270,695
LIABILITIES UNDER ANNUITIES$358,500
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$629,195TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$7,195,870TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$119,464NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$2,109,939OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,229,403RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$4,966,467RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$63,162InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$119,771OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$182,933RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$5,149,400TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$6,024,857TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,900,486OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,900,486ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$4,124,371ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$63,162InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$182,891OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$246,053ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$4,370,424TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART V, LINE 4:THE ORGANIZATION RETAINS FUNDS FOR INTENDED FUTURE USES, INCLUDING PURCHASE OF EQUIPMENT, INDIGENT CARE, FUNDING OF MISSION RELATED OPERATIONS, AND HEALTH EDUCATION. IN ADDITION, SOME FUNDS ARE HELD FOR INVESTMENT IN PERPETUITY.
PART X, LINE 2:THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE HAS RECOGNIZED THE FOUNDATION AS EXEMPT FROM FEDERAL INCOME TAX UNDER INTERNAL REVENUE CODE SECTION 501(C)(3). HOWEVER, IT MAY BE SUBJECT TO TAX ON UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME. WHEN TAX RETURNS ARE FILED, IT IS HIGHLY CERTAIN THAT SOME POSITIONS TAKEN WOULD BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION BY THE TAXING AUTHORITIES, WHILE OTHERS ARE SUBJECT TO UNCERTAINTY ABOUT THE MERITS OF THE POSITION TAKEN OR THE AMOUNT OF THE POSITION THAT WOULD BE ULTIMATELY SUSTAINED. THE BENEFIT OF A TAX POSITION IS RECOGNIZED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN THE PERIOD DURING WHICH, BASED ON ALL AVAILABLE EVIDENCE, MANAGEMENT BELIEVES IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION, INCLUDING THE RESOLUTION OF APEALS OR LITIGATION PROCESSES, IF ANY. WITH FEW EXCEPTIONS, THE FOUNDATION IS NO LONGER SUBJECT TO INCOME TAX EXAMINATIONS BY THE U.S. FEDERAL, STATE OR LOCAL TAX AUTHORITIES FOR YEARS BEFORE 2010. AS OF AND FOR THE YEARS ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2013 AND 2012, THE FOUNDATION HAD NO MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SUBSIDIARY ELIMINATING ENTRIES (ST. LUKE'S DEVELOPMENT CO.) 1,520,374. CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS 272,573. ELIMINATING ENTRIES 316,992.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS/REVENUE OFFSETS (FOUNDATION SERVICE CENTER) 119,771.
PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:SUBSIDIARY ELIMINATING ENTRIES (ST. LUKE'S DEVELOPMENT CO.) 1,900,486.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:ELIMINATING ENTRIES 63,120. EXPENSE REIMBURSEMENTS/REVENUE OFFSETS (FOUNDATION SERVICE CENTER) 119,771.

Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Mail SolicitationsYes (X)MailSolicitationsInd
Phone SolicitationsYes (X)PhoneSolicitationsInd
In Person SolicitationsYes (X)InPersonSolicitationsInd
Solicitation Of Non Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfNonGovtGrantsInd
Solicitation Of Govt GrantsYes (X)SolicitationOfGovtGrantsInd
Agrmt Prof Fundraising ActyYes (1)AgrmtProfFundraisingActyInd

Fundraiser Activity Info FundraiserActivityInfoGrp

Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1THOMPSON & ASSOCIATESBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1112 WESTWOOD PLACE SUITE 250AddressLine1
CityBRENTWOODCity
StateTNState
ZIP Code37027ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ActivityCONSULTING/PLANNED GIVINGActivityTxt
Fundraiser Control Of Funds0FundraiserControlOfFundsInd
Gross Receipts$0GrossReceiptsAmt
Retained By Contractor$65,055RetainedByContractorAmt
Net To Organization$0NetToOrganizationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Retained By Contractors$65,055TotalRetainedByContractorsAmt
Licensed StatesIALicensedStatesCd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE G, PART I, LINE 2B, COLUMN (V)FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHOMPSON & ASSOCIATES - PROVIDES CONSULTING TO FOUNDATION; CONDUCTS SEMINARS/PRESENTATIONS ON PLANNED GIVING. EXPENSES ARE RELATED TO RETAINER AND RELATED EXPENSES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1CityUSAddress/CityStateUSAddress/StateZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCodeRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
COE COLLEGE
1220 1ST AVE NECEDAR RAPIDSIA52402420686467501(C)(3)$6,652PROGRAM SUPPORT
ST LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL
1026 A AVENUECEDAR RAPIDSIA524063026420504780501(C)(3)$2,982,793PROGRAM SUPPORT
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org2Total501c3OrgCnt
Total Other Org0TotalOtherOrgCnt

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant TypeSCHOLARSHIPSGrantTypeTxt
Recipient29RecipientCnt
Cash Grant$27,121CashGrantAmt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGRANTS TO GOVERNMENTS AND ORGANIZATIONS: IRC SECTION 501(C)(3) ORGANIZATIONS RECEIVING GRANTS MUST PROVIDE EVIDENCE OF THEIR TAX EXEMPT STATUS. EACH ORGANIZATION RECEIVING FUNDING MUST SUBMIT A WRITTEN UPDATE, INCLUDING APPLICABLE EVIDENCE TO SUPPORT THE FUNDS WERE USED FOR THE INTENDED PURPOSE. SCHOLARSHIPS: BEFORE THE STUDENT CAN RECEIVE SCHOLARSHIP FUNDS, THEY MUST PROVIDE EVIDENCE OF ENROLLMENT FROM THE SCHOOL THEY ARE ATTENDING. AT THE CONCLUSION OF THEIR SEMESTER, THEY ARE REQUIRED TO SUBMIT A TRANSCRIPT OF RESULTS. CHECKS FOR SCHOLARSHIPS ARE JOINTLY ISSUED TO THE HIGHER EDUCATION INSTITUTION AND STUDENT. RURAL INITATIVE GRANTS: GRANTS ARE LIMITED TO COMMUNITIES IN THE ST. LUKE'S HOSPITAL MARKET AREA. GRANTEES ARE REQUIRED TO SUBMIT AN ANNUAL REPORT STATING HOW THE FUNDS HAVE BEEN UTILIZED. THE GRANTS ARE TYPICALLY IN SUPPORT OF EQUIPMENT PURCHASES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed Payments0AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, LINE 5:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL PAYS COMPENSATION TO MARY KLINGER, IN THE AMOUNTS OF: BASE PAY $101,207, BONUS & INCENTIVE COMPENSATION $0, OTHER COMPENSATION $2,299, DEFERRED COMPENSATION $3,154, NONTAXABLE BENEFITS $5,675. ST. LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION REIMBURSES ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL FOR PART OF THE COMPENSATION PAID TO MARY KLINGER. ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL PAYS COMPENSATION TO JAMES SEALY, IN THE AMOUNTS OF: BASE PAY $80,769, BONUS & INCENTIVE COMPENSATION $0, OTHER COMPENSATION $18,308, DEFERRED COMPENSATION $4,514, NONTAXABLE BENEFITS $765. ST. LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION REIMBURSES ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL FOR PART OF THE COMPENSATION PAID TO JAMES SEALY.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7AST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL APPOINTS AT LEAST ONE BOARD MEMBER, THE ST. LUKES METHODIST HOSPITAL CEO AND CFO ARE BOARD MEMBERS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE IOWA HEALTH SYSTEM TAX DEPARTMENT USING INFORMATION GATHERED FROM VARIOUS FUNCTIONAL AREAS OF THE ORGANIZATION. EACH SECTION OF THE RETURN IS REVIEWED BY FUNCTIONAL AREA WITH RESPONSIBILITY ALONG WITH THE TAX DEPARTMENT. A DRAFT COPY OF THE RETURN IS PROVIDED TO THE CFO FOR REVIEW. A FULL COPY OF THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CA DISCLOSURE QUESTIONNAIRE IS SENT TO ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES. PERSONS REQUIRED TO REPORT, WHO HAVE NOT RETURNED QUESTIONNAIRES, WILL BE CONTACTED AND FOLLOW-UP WILL CONTINUE ON A REGULAR BASIS IN AN EFFORT TO RECEIVE COMPLETE AND ACCURATE RESPONSES FROM ALL PERSONS. THE INFORMATION DISCLOSED WILL BE USED TO IDENTIFY POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND TO ASSIST IN COMPLETING IRS QUESTIONNAIRES. THE DUTY TO IDENTIFY AND DISCLOSE POTENTIAL CONFLICTS OF INTEREST IS A DUTY THAT IS ONGOING. ALL OFFICERS, DIRECTORS, AND KEY EMPLOYEES SHALL IMMEDIATELY DISCLOSE SUCH POTENTIAL CONFLICT OR DUALITY OF INTEREST AS SOON AS THE INTEREST OCCURS. DISCLOSURE SHOULD BE MADE TO THE COVERED PERSON'S SUPERVISOR, DIRECTOR OF THE ORGANIZATION, OR THE BOARD CHAIR OF THE ORGANIZATION, AS APPLICABLE.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15THE ORGANIZATION RELIES ON AN UNRELATED ORGANIZATION TO ESTABLISH THE TOP MANAGEMENT OFFICIAL'S COMPENSATION BASED ON FAIR MARKET VALUE. THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS OF THE OTHER PERSONS LISTED ON FORM 990, PART VII WAS ESTABLISHED BY AN INDEPENDENT PERSON/COMMITTEE USING AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT AND/OR COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY FOR SIMILARLY QUALIFED PERSONS IN FUNCTIONALLY COMPARABLE POSITIONS AT SIMILARLY SITUATED ORGANIZATIONS. COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS ARE BASED ON THE FAIR MARKET VALUE OF THE SERVICES PROVIDED TO THE ORGANIZATION.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19ST. LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATION MAKES AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS LIST ON ITS WEBSITE. FORM 990 TAX INFORMATION, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND WHISTLEBLOWER POLICY ARE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC THROUGH ST. LUKE'S METHODIST HOSPITAL'S WEBSITE (WWW.UNITYPOINT.ORG/CEDARRAPIDS).
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN BENEFICIAL INTEREST IN TRUSTS 272,573.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (4 entries)

Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdBusiness Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Entity TypeEntityTypeTxtControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndAddress Line1USAddress/AddressLine1CityUSAddress/CityStateUSAddress/StateZIP CodeUSAddress/ZIPCodeEINEINShare Of Total IncomeShareOfTotalIncomeAmtShare Of EOY AssetsShareOfEOYAssetsAmtOwnershipOwnershipPct
CHARITABLE REMAINDER UNITRUST #1
INVESTMENTIAST LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATIONTYes (1)
CHARITABLE REMAINDER UNITRUST #2
INVESTMENTIAST LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATIONTYes (1)
CHARITABLE REMAINDER UNITRUST #3
INVESTMENTIAST LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATIONTYes (1)
ST LUKE'S DEVELOPMENT COMPANY
LESSOR NONRESIDENTIAL REAL ESTATEIAST LUKE'S HEALTH CARE FOUNDATIONCYes (1)1026 A AVENUE NECEDAR RAPIDSIA52402421353658$1,362,402$13,852,5521.00000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsYes (1)ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org0RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth Org0PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other Org0PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of Facilities0SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees Sharing0PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other Org0ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other Org0ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other Org0TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1ST LUKE'S DEVELOPMENT COMPANYBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypeATransactionTypeTxt
Involved$13,981InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationBASED ON GAAP, CASH, AND/OR FMV.MethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.