DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN INC (EIN 84-1354846)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-10-27
- IRS object ID
- 202523009349300712
- Schema version
- 2024v5.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-10-27T08:51:02+00:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 440160260 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Forvis Mazars LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 111 South Tejon Suite 800 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Colorado Springs | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 809039848 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 841354846 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | DENV | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3036022100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 777 BANNOCK ST MC 6000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DENVER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80204 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | GREG MCCARTHY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3036022100 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-10-27 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (true) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (true) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Adam R Smith | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00958966 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7194714290 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2025-11-15 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Principal Ofcr Business Name PrincipalOfcrBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GREG MCCARTHY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 777 BANNOCK ST MC 6000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DENVER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80204 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $572,845,692 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | false | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.DENVERHEALTHMEDICALPLAN.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1997 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CO | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To Provide all in our community with access to the highest quality health care regardless of ability to pay. To educate the next generation of health care professionals serving our community. And to engage in research and community partnerships to better deliver the health care needs of our patients. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 11 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 0 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 8 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $0 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $0 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $529,674,338 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $528,320,423 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $3,139,367 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $753,639 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $6,518,712 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $6,943,747 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $539,332,417 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $536,017,809 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $383,102,159 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $428,191,098 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $22,505,794 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $33,587,224 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $122,826,508 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $130,176,611 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $528,434,461 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $591,954,933 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $10,897,956 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$55,937,124 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $132,596,699 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $89,049,995 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $87,597,006 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $98,604,755 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $44,999,693 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | -$9,554,760 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | To Provide all in our community with access to the highest quality health care regardless of ability to pay. To educate the next generation of health care professionals serving our community. And to engage in research and community partnerships to better deliver the health care needs of our patients. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | false | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | false | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $565,857,237 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $0 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $535,264,170 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN, INC. IS ORGANIZED AS AN HMO UNDER THE LAWS OF THE STATE OF COLORADO TO PROVIDE MANAGED CARE SERVICES THAT DELIVER QUALITY, ACCESSIBLE, AND AFFORDABLE HEALTH CARE SERVICES. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $565,857,237 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | false | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | false | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | false | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | false | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | false | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | false | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | false | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | false | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | false | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | false | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (true) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | false | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | false | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | false | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (true) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | false | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (true) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | false | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | false | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | false | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | false | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | false | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | false | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | false | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | false | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | false | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | false | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | false | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | false | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | false | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | false | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | false | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | false | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | false | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | false | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | false | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | false | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | false | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | false | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | false | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | false | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | false | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (true) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | false | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | false | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | false | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | false | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (true) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 1808 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (true) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 0 | EmployeeCnt |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | false | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | false | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | false | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | false | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | false | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | false | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | false | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | false | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 11 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | Yes (true) | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | false | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | false | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | false | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (true) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (true) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | false | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (true) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (true) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | false | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | false | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | false | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | false | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (true) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (true) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (true) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (true) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (true) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | false | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | false | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | false | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Written Policy Or Procedure | false | WrittenPolicyOrProcedureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | GREGORY MCCARTHY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3036022100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 777 BANNOCK ST MC 6000 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DENVER | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CO | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 80204 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Don Fowler | |||||||||
| CHAIR | 2.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Enid A Wade | |||||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.0 | 40.0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $462,458 | $68,232 | ||
| Helen Atkeson | |||||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 2.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Rick Newsome | |||||||||
| TREASURER | 2.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Donna Lynne | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 41.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,255,362 | $57,224 | |||
| Kelli Ogunsanya | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER (BEGIN 02/2024) | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Len Dryer | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Liz Kah | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Rebecca Hanratty | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $336,691 | $78,466 | |||
| Rus Heise | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Simon HAMBRIDGE | |||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.0 | 38.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $289,204 | $96,715 | |||
| Ansar Hassan | |||||||||
| DHMP CFO (BEGIN 10/2024) | 38.0 | 4.0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $312,005 | $83,303 | |||
| Christine Seals | |||||||||
| MEDICAL DIRECTOR | 40.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $324,673 | $74,076 | |||
| Gregory McCarthy | |||||||||
| CEO | 40.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $407,466 | $66,235 | |||
| Joseph Caldwell | |||||||||
| DHMP CFO (END 11/2024) | 40.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $232,233 | $53,177 | |||
| Michael Wagner | |||||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | 40.0 | 0 | Yes (X) | $0 | $224,196 | $49,515 | |||
| Bryant Wiltrout | |||||||||
| DIR, IT SYSTEMS | 40.0 | 0 | $0 | $187,677 | $45,451 | Yes (X) | |||
| Darla Schmidt | |||||||||
| SR DIR HEALTH PLAN UTILIZATION MGMT | 40.0 | 0 | $0 | $177,879 | $30,022 | Yes (X) | |||
| Lucas Wilson | |||||||||
| ASSOCIATE COO | 40.0 | 0 | $0 | $207,619 | $58,998 | Yes (X) | |||
| Rebecca Stob | |||||||||
| DIR, ACTUARIAL SERVICES | 40.0 | 0 | $0 | $206,651 | $34,059 | Yes (X) | |||
| Ruie Winters | |||||||||
| SR DIR HEALTH OUTCOMES, PHARMACY, MANAGED CARE | 40.0 | 0 | $0 | $200,922 | $32,436 | Yes (X) | |||
| NORMA STIGLICH | |||||||||
| FORMER MEDICAL DIRECTOR | 0.0 | 0.0 | $0 | $147,788 | $48,278 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $4,972,824 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $876,187 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 14 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (true) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (true) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | false | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY | |||||
| 777 BANNOCK STREET | DENVER | CO | 80204 | MEDPHARM CLAIMS, CAPITATION PMT, ADMIN/LEGAL SVCS, NURSE LINE. | $174,181,015 |
| MEDIMPACT HEALTHCARE SYSTEM | |||||
| 10608 TREENA ST | SAN DIEGO | CA | 92131 | PHARMACY | $29,409,675 |
| UNIVERSITY OF COLORADO HOSPITAL | |||||
| PO BOX 731605 | DALLAS | TX | 75373 | MEDICAL SERVICES | $28,114,569 |
| SKY RIDGE MEDICAL CENTER | |||||
| 10101 RIDGEGATE PARKWAY | LONE TREE | CO | 80124 | MEDICAL SERVICES | $14,058,604 |
| CHILDREN'S HOSPITAL COLORADO | |||||
| 13123 EAST 16TH AVENUE | AURORA | CO | 80045 | MEDICAL SERVICES | $11,804,975 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 208 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Federated Campaigns | $0 | FederatedCampaignsAmt |
| Membership Dues | $0 | MembershipDuesAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
| Related Organizations | $0 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Government Grants | $0 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $0 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $0 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $0 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PREMIUMS REVENUE | 624100 | $528,320,423 | $528,320,423 | $0 | $0 |
| $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $528,320,423 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,833,537 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,833,537 | ExclusionAmt |
Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $0 | RealAmt |
| Personal | $0 | PersonalAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $35,747,985 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $36,827,883 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$1,079,898 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $0 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$1,079,898 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$1,079,898 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $0 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $0 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $0 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gaming Gross Income | $0 | GamingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Gaming Direct Expenses | $0 | GamingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Sales Of Inventory | $0 | GrossSalesOfInventoryAmt |
| Cost Of Goods Sold | $0 | CostOfGoodsSoldAmt |
Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ADMINISTRATIVE SERVICES REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 561000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $6,943,747 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $6,943,747 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $0 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $0 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $6,943,747 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $536,017,809 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $535,264,170 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $753,639 | ExclusionAmt |
Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $428,191,098 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $428,191,098 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,098,706 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $988,835 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $109,871 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $32,488,518 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $29,239,667 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,248,851 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,667,275 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,667,275 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,479,624 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $2,479,624 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $16,572,812 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $8,262,523 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $8,310,289 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $149,498 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $149,498 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,648,895 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,648,895 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,973,420 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,404,400 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,569,020 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $99,149 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $99,149 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,857 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,857 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $333,000 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $333,000 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $65,816 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $65,816 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| REINSURANCE | $94,615,161 | $94,615,161 | |
| Bad Debt Expense | $6,055 | $6,055 | |
| OTHER | $4,564,049 | $4,564,049 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $0 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $0 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $591,954,933 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $565,857,237 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,097,696 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,241,509 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $637,658 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $59,594,048 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,611,046 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,913,774 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,669,007 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $6,005,289 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $5,455,286 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $277,647 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $550,003 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $56,985,277 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $19,390,870 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $584,444 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $191,411 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $132,596,699 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,049,995 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $78,146,209 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $76,318,152 | EOYAmt |
Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $9,450,797 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $22,286,603 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $87,597,006 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $98,604,755 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $44,999,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$9,554,760 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $44,999,693 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$9,554,760 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $132,596,699 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $89,049,995 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$55,937,124 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $1,382,671 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | false | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (true) | FSAuditedInd |
| Audit Committee | Yes (true) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | false | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $0 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $0 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Investment Cost Or Other Basis | $0 | InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,005,289 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $5,455,286 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $550,003 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $550,003 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Federal Income Taxes | |
| DUE TO DENVER HEALTH & HOSPITAL AUTHORITY | $9,586,603 |
| PREMIUM DEFICIENCY RESERVE | $12,700,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $22,286,603 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $442,779,264 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $1,382,671 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $0 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $1,382,671 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $441,396,593 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $94,621,216 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $94,621,216 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $536,017,809 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $497,333,717 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $0 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $497,333,717 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $94,621,216 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $94,621,216 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $591,954,933 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule D, Part X, Line 2 UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS: | MANAGEMENT HAS EVALUATED THEIR INCOME TAX POSITIONS UNDER THE GUIDANCE INCLUDED IN ASC 740. BASED ON THEIR REVIEW, MANAGMENT HAS NOT IDENTIFIED ANY MATERIAL UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS TO BE RECORDED OR DISCLOSED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. |
| Schedule D, Part XI, Line 4(b) Other revenues in form 990 not in audited financial statements | Bad debt expense - 6055 REINSURANCE NET RECLASSED TO EXPENSE - 94615161 |
| Schedule D, Part XII, Line 4(b) Other expenses in form 990 not in audited financial statements | Bad debt expense - 6055 REINSURANCE NET RECLASSED TO EXPENSE. - 94615161 |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | false | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (true) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | false | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | false | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | false | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | false | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | false | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | false | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (15 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Enid A Wade | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY | $0 | $460,392 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,066 | $0 | $43,486 | $0 | $24,746 | $0 | $530,690 | $0 | $0 |
| Donna Lynne | ||||||||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $1,240,673 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $14,689 | $0 | $47,889 | $0 | $9,335 | $0 | $1,312,586 | $0 | $0 |
| Rebecca Hanratty | ||||||||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $335,926 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $765 | $0 | $48,873 | $0 | $29,593 | $0 | $415,157 | $0 | $0 |
| Simon HAMBRIDGE | ||||||||||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | $0 | $286,930 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $2,274 | $0 | $86,600 | $0 | $10,115 | $0 | $385,919 | $0 | $0 |
| NORMA STIGLICH | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER MEDICAL DIRECTOR | $0 | $143,412 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $4,376 | $0 | $16,172 | $0 | $32,106 | $0 | $196,066 | $0 | $0 |
| Ansar Hassan | ||||||||||||||
| DHMP CFO (BEGIN 10/2024) | $0 | $286,748 | $0 | $25,000 | $0 | $257 | $0 | $48,686 | $0 | $34,617 | $0 | $395,308 | $0 | $0 |
| Christine Seals | ||||||||||||||
| MEDICAL DIRECTOR | $0 | $311,539 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $13,134 | $0 | $48,873 | $0 | $25,203 | $0 | $398,749 | $0 | $0 |
| Gregory McCarthy | ||||||||||||||
| CEO | $0 | $405,733 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,733 | $0 | $48,274 | $0 | $17,961 | $0 | $473,701 | $0 | $42,480 |
| Joseph Caldwell | ||||||||||||||
| DHMP CFO (END 11/2024) | $0 | $231,982 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $251 | $0 | $36,923 | $0 | $16,254 | $0 | $285,410 | $0 | $0 |
| Michael Wagner | ||||||||||||||
| CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER | $0 | $223,856 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $340 | $0 | $35,078 | $0 | $14,437 | $0 | $273,711 | $0 | $0 |
| Bryant Wiltrout | ||||||||||||||
| DIR, IT SYSTEMS | $0 | $187,267 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $410 | $0 | $27,049 | $0 | $18,402 | $0 | $233,128 | $0 | $0 |
| Darla Schmidt | ||||||||||||||
| SR DIR HEALTH PLAN UTILIZATION MGMT | $0 | $177,506 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $373 | $0 | $29,247 | $0 | $775 | $0 | $207,901 | $0 | $0 |
| Lucas Wilson | ||||||||||||||
| ASSOCIATE COO | $0 | $207,313 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $306 | $0 | $34,252 | $0 | $24,746 | $0 | $266,617 | $0 | $0 |
| Rebecca Stob | ||||||||||||||
| DIR, ACTUARIAL SERVICES | $0 | $206,452 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $199 | $0 | $33,140 | $0 | $919 | $0 | $240,710 | $0 | $0 |
| Ruie Winters | ||||||||||||||
| SR DIR HEALTH OUTCOMES, PHARMACY, MANAGED CARE | $0 | $200,481 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $441 | $0 | $30,940 | $0 | $1,496 | $0 | $233,358 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 4b Supplemental nonqualified retirement plan | NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLANS: CERTAIN DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY EMPLOYEES SERVING AS BOARD MEMBERS AND/OR OFFICERS OF DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN PARTICIPATE IN A SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN WITH DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY. THE FOLLOWING PERSON REPORTED THE FOLLOWING AMOUNTS AS INCLUDIBLE IN INCOME UNDER THIS PLAN. * GREGORY MCCARTHY - $42,480 |
| Schedule J, Part I, Line 3 DETERMINATION OF CEO COMPENSATION: | COMPENSATION IS PAID BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION, DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY. PLEASE SEE SCHEDULE O FOR DISCLOSURE ON HOW CEO COMPENSATION IS ESTABLISHED. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (10 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 6 & LINE 7A | DESCRIBE CIRCUMSTANCES FOR MEMBERS ELECTING GOVERNING BODY: THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN (PLAN) IS THE DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (AUTHORITY), A POLITICAL SUBDIVISION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO. THE BOARD OF THE AUTHORITY APPOINTS THE BOARD MEMBERS OF THE PLAN. THE PLAN WAS ORGANIZED FOR THE BENEFIT OF THE AUTHORITY, AND UPON DISSOLUTION, THE NET ASSETS MUST BE DISTRIBUTED TO THE AUTHORITY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 2 Family/business relationships amongst interested persons | Ansar Hassan, Enid A. Wade, and Dr. Simon HAMBRIDGE - Business relationship |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 11b Review of form 990 by governing body | PROCESS TO REVIEW THE FORM 990: THE TAX RETURN IS REVIEWED BY EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT PRIOR TO BEING FILED. AFTER FILING WITH THE IRS, MANAGEMENT THEN PROVIDES COPIES TO ALL MEMBERS OF THE GOVERNING BODY UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 12c Conflict of interest policy | PROCESS FOR MONITORING COMPLIANCE WITH CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY: THE ORGANIZATION'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY COVERS ALL EMPLOYEES AND BOARD MEMBERS. AN ANNUAL REVIEW AND QUESTIONNAIRE IS COMPLETED BY THE AUTHORITY'S OFFICE OF COMPLIANCE, WITH RESULTS REPORTED ANNUALLY TO THE PLAN'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE POLICY ALSO GIVES THE PLAN'S COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE THE POWER TO DETERMINE IF THE PERSON HAS IN FACT FAILED TO DISCLOSE AN ACTUAL OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST, AND DETERMINES THE APPROPRIATE CORRECTIVE ACTION. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Line 19 Required documents available to the public | GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC: THE PLAN MAINTAINS COPIES OF ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AT ITS COMPANY OFFICES IN DENVER, COLORADO, AND MAKES THEM AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART V, LINE 2A | EMPLOYEES FOR THE ORGANIZATION: DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN (PLAN) HAS NO EMPLOYEES. IT PAYS DENVER HEALTH HOSPITAL AUTHORITY (AUTHORITY), A POLITICAL SUBDIVISION OF THE STATE OF COLORADO, FOR A PORTION THE TIME OF CERTAIN AUTHORITY EMPLOYEES THAT IS SPENT ON THE PLAN'S INITIATIVES AND OPERATIONS. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION B, COLUMN B | DESCRIPTION OF SERVICES FOR DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY: MEDICAL AND PHARMACY CLAIMS, CAPITATION PAYMENTS, ADMIN AND LEGAL SERVICES, AND NURSE CALL LINE. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2B | FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND REPORTING: THE PLAN IS A DISCRETELY PRESENTED COMPONENT IN THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS FOR THE AUTHORITY WHICH ARE PREPARED IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED GOVERNMENTAL ACCOUNTING PRINCIPLES. IN ADDITION, THE PLAN PREPARES STATUTORY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS IN ACCORDANCE WITH GENERALLY ACCEPTED ACCOUNTING PRACTICES PRESCRIBED BY THE DIVISION OF INSURANCE OF THE DEPARTMENT OF REGULATORY AGENCIES OF THE STATE OF COLORADO. THESE STATUTORY FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE SEPARATELY AUDITED. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | ORGANIZATION'S OVERSIGHT PROCESS: THE DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY FINANCE COMMITTEE ASSUMES RESPONSIBILITY FOR THE OVERSIGHT OF THE AUDIT AND SELECTION OF THE INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANT. |
| FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A, COLUMN C | EXPLANATION FOR FORMER OFFICERS LISTED: NORMA STIGLICH IS A FORMER OFFICER OF DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN, AND A CURRENT EMPLOYEE OF DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY, A RELATED ORGANIZATION. NORMA STIGLICH NO LONGER SERVES IN ANY ROLE AT AND PROVIDED NO SERVICES TO DENVER HEALTH MEDICAL PLAN AT ANY TIME DURING THE TAX YEAR. ALL COMPENSATION DISCLOSED ON 990 PART VII AND SCHEDULE J, PART II IS FOR HER SERVICES TO/FOR DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY AS A CURRENT EMPLOYEE OF DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Address Line1ForeignAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityForeignAddress/CityNm | Province Or StateForeignAddress/ProvinceOrStateNm | CountryForeignAddress/CountryCd | Foreign PostalForeignAddress/ForeignPostalCd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| DENVER HEALTH AND HOSPITAL AUTHORITY | |||||||||||||||
| 777 BANNOCK ST | DENVER | CO | 80204 | 841343242 | GOVT HOSPITAL | CO | 501(c)(1) | false | |||||||
| 550 ACOMA | |||||||||||||||
| 777 BANNOCK ST | DENVER | CO | 80204 | 831723828 | FINANCING | CO | 501(c)(3) | false | 10 | DHHA | |||||
| ROCKY MOUNTAIN DRUG SAFETY | |||||||||||||||
| 777 BANNOCK ST | DENVER | CO | 80204 | 475158056 | DATA ANALYSIS | CO | 501(c)(3) | false | Type I | DHHA | |||||
| CANADIAN CONSUMER PRODUCT AND PHARMACEUT | |||||||||||||||
| PHARMACY OPS | false | RMDS | 100 KING ST W FIRST CANADA | FIRST CANADA | TORONTO | CA | M5X1E | ||||||||
| DHHA OMC QUALICAB INC | |||||||||||||||
| 777 BANNOCK ST | DENVER | CO | 80204 | 843764289 | EQUIP. LEASE | CO | 501(c)(3) | false | DHHA | ||||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | false | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | false | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | false | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | false | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | Yes (true) | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | false | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | false | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | false | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | false | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | false | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | Yes (true) | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (true) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | Yes (true) | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (true) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (true) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | false | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | false | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments