FURP.ORG / PUBLIC DATA EXPLORER

PACIFIC CENTRAL COAST HEALTH CENTERS: Form 990, tax year 2013

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
PACIFIC CENTRAL COAST HEALTH CENTERS (EIN 77-0447575)
Tax period
2013-07-01 to 2014-06-30
Filed
2015-05-04
IRS object ID
201541249349301369
Schema version
2013v4.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2015-05-04T16:34:12-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2014-06-30TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1KPMG LLPBusinessNameLine1

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line155 SECOND STREET SUITE 1400AddressLine1
CitySAN FRANCISCOCity
StateCAState
ZIP Code94105ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2013-07-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN770447575EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Pacific Central Coast Health CentersBusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
In Care Of% SHANTRA WAYNE ACCT DEPTInCareOfNm
Business Name ControlPACIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8057393688PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1117 W BUNNY STREETAddressLine1
Address Line2SuiteAddressLine2
CitySANTA MARIACity
StateCAState
ZIP Code93458ZIPCode

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSUE ANDERSENPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone8057393600PhoneNum
Signature2015-04-28SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonVALERIE J BALLPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00178114PTIN
Phone8057393600PhoneNum
Preparation2015-05-01PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2013TaxYr
Build TS2016-04-25 22:37:26ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerSUE ANDERSENPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11400 EAST CHURCH STREETAddressLine1
CitySANTA MARIACity
StateCAState
ZIP Code93454ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$11,375,926GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.dignityhealth.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1997FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTO PROVIDE ACCESS TO COST EFFECTIVE, QUALITY MEDICAL SERVICES IN THE NORTHERN SANTA BARBARA COUNTY AND SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY COMMUNITIES.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body12VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent12VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee33TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers13TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
PY Contributions Grants$250,000PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$280,000CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$4,983,367PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$11,028,069CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$13,129PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$12,095CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$8,836PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$55,762CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$5,255,332PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$11,375,926CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$5,312,978PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$13,002,189CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$2,083,751PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$4,340,156CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$7,396,729PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$17,342,345CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$2,141,397PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$5,966,419CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$2,726,977TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$7,641,316TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$9,066,239TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$2,040,971TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY-$6,339,262NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$5,600,345NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPACIFIC CENTRAL COAST HEALTH CENTERS', SPONSORED BY DIGNITY HEALTH, MISSION IS TO PROVIDE ACCESS TO COST EFFECTIVE, QUALITY MEDICAL SERVICES IN THE NORTHERN SANTA BARBARA COUNTY AND SAN LUIS OBISPO COUNTY COMMUNITIES REGARDLESS OF THE PATIENTS ABILITY TO PAY FOR THE SERVICES.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$15,510,933ExpenseAmt
Grant$0GrantAmt
Revenue$11,028,069RevenueAmt
DescTHE HEALTH CENTERS PROVIDE COST EFFECTIVE MEDICAL SERVICES TO MANY PATIENTS IN THE COMMUNITY WHO OTHERWISE COULD NOT AFFORD TREATMENT OR COULD NOT FIND PHYSICIANS TO SEE THEM. IN ADDITION TO PROVIDING PRIMARY CARE SERVICES, THE CLINIC ALSO PROVIDES ORTHOPEDIC, SURGICAL AND OBSTETRICS SERVICES. WE ALSO SERVE THE NEED OF BRINGING MORE PRIMARY CARE PHYSICIANS INTO THE SAN LUIS OBISPO AND SANTA MARIA COMMUNITIES BY OPENING NEW CLINICS FOR THEM TO PRACTICE IN.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$15,510,933TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsfalseGrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntfalseBusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContrifalseDeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntfalseRelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document104IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (true)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee33EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsfalseQuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members12GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member12IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (true)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (true)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovaYes (true)DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyfalseForm990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOfalseCompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherfalseCompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldCAStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonSHANTRA WAYNE ACCT DEPTPersonNm
Phone6022171894PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13033 NORTH 3RD AVEAddressLine1
CityPHOENIXCity
StateAZState
ZIP Code85013ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part VIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIIInd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (23 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Carrick Adam MD
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Carolyn Baldiviez DDS
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Leo Corona
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert Freeman
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patricia Gomez
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Tom Martinez
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Merlo
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ruth Moran
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sister Jean Rollins OSF
Board Member0.50.0Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eugene Alarcon
Board Chair1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sister Pius Fahlstrom OSF
Vice President1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$6,861Yes (X)
Sister Louis Provo OSF
Secretary1.00.0Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Sue Andersen
CFO15.025.0$0$441,576$51,118Yes (X)
Chuck Cova
Service Area President2.038.0$0$892,541$88,072Yes (X)
Debby Goodman
Dir of Operations start 1/201340.00.0$0$94,671$21,766Yes (X)
Lupe Terrones
Director of Clinics40.00.0$0$98,697$23,553Yes (X)
Mark C Juretic MD
General Manager/Physician40.00.0$249,851$22,775$28,350Yes (X)
Scott Robertson MD
Medical Director40.00.0$238,848$0$27,854Yes (X)
George Johnson
Physician40.00.0$375,414$0$27,447Yes (X)
Richard McClaflin
Physician40.00.0$307,449$0$30,909Yes (X)
Ram Setty
Physician40.00.0$559,904$0$33,677Yes (X)
Laurence Shields
Physician40.00.0$385,551$0$48,921Yes (X)
Pejman Soheili MD
Physician40.00.0$339,894$0$38,946Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,456,911TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$1,550,260TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$427,474TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K29IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp

Contractor Name ContractorName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonMEDICAL MANAGEMENT STRATEGIESPersonNm

Contractor Address ContractorAddress

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line13000 BROAD ST STE B-217AddressLine1
CitySAN LUIS OBISPOCity
StateCAState
ZIP Code93401ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ServicesMedical Mgmt ServcsServicesDesc
Compensation$230,402CompensationAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K1CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$280,000AllOtherContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$280,000TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
PATIENT NET OF BAD DEBT621400$5,156,915$5,156,915
MEDICARE / MEDICAID PAYMENTS621400$3,839,532$3,839,532
HOSPITALIST REVENUE AND DELIVERY REVENUE624100$1,960,230$1,960,230
CAPITATION900099$55,698$55,698
CLINICAL DRUG TRIALS900099$15,694$15,694
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$11,028,069TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$12,095TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$12,095ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income From Gaming NetIncomeFromGamingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Net Income Or Loss NetIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
ADMINISTRATIVE REVENUE900099$44,275$0$44,275
OTHER REVENUE900099$11,487$0$11,487
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$55,762OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$11,375,926TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$11,028,069RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$67,857ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Foreign Grants ForeignGrantsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Benefits To Members BenefitsToMembersGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$608,009TotalAmt
Program Services$592,501ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$15,508ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Comp Disqual Persons CompDisqualPersonsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,020,476TotalAmt
Program Services$9,834,008ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,186,468ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$144TotalAmt
Program Services$144ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$717,985TotalAmt
Program Services$673,963ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$44,022ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$655,575TotalAmt
Program Services$635,908ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$19,667ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$122,817TotalAmt
Management And General$122,817ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Lobbying FeesForServicesLobbyingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Prof Fundraising FeesForServicesProfFundraising

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,342,703TotalAmt
Program Services$1,171,962ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$170,741ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$3,213TotalAmt
Program Services$3,213ProgramServicesAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$790,667TotalAmt
Program Services$753,524ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$37,143ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$108,545TotalAmt
Program Services$102,075ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,470ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Royalties RoyaltiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,004,570TotalAmt
Program Services$894,320ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$110,250ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,734TotalAmt
Program Services$45,588ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$146ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Pymt Travel Entrtnmnt Pub Ofcl PymtTravelEntrtnmntPubOfclGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$24,959TotalAmt
Program Services$24,959ProgramServicesAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$272,656TotalAmt
Program Services$272,656ProgramServicesAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$231,250TotalAmt
Program Services$138,750ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$92,500ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmtFundraisingFundraisingAmt
MEDICAL SUPPLIES$307,957$307,957$0$0
DUES & SUBSCRIPTIONS$54,186$54,186$0$0
BAD DEBT$16,186$0$16,186$0
PLACEMENT FEE$5,300$0$5,300$0

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,413TotalAmt
Program Services$5,219ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$4,194ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,342,345TotalAmt
Program Services$15,510,933ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,831,412ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,100BOYAmt
EOY$3,200EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$78,770BOYAmt
EOY$87,025EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$839,274BOYAmt
EOY$3,306,812EOYAmt

Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rcvbl From Disqualified Prsn RcvblFromDisqualifiedPrsnGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$413,909BOYAmt
EOY$247,344EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$205,534BOYAmt
EOY$216,241EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,655,307LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$541,600LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$926,375BOYAmt
EOY$3,113,707EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Investments Program Related InvestmentsProgramRelatedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Intangible Assets IntangibleAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$261,015BOYAmt
EOY$666,987EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,726,977BOYAmt
EOY$7,641,316EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$744,492BOYAmt
EOY$1,407,788EOYAmt

Grants Payable GrantsPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Loans From Officers Directors LoansFromOfficersDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Unsecured Notes Loans Payable UnsecuredNotesLoansPayableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,321,747BOYAmt
EOY$633,183EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,066,239BOYAmt
EOY$2,040,971EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$6,339,262BOYAmt
EOY$5,600,345EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY-$6,339,262BOYAmt
EOY$5,600,345EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,726,977BOYAmt
EOY$7,641,316EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$5,966,419ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$17,906,026OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consol And Sep Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolAndSepBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredfalseFederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
HospitalYes (X)HospitalInd

Form990 Schedule A Part IV Form990ScheduleAPartIVGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART IV, PART I, LINE 3FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE ORGANIZATION IS NOT LICENSED AS A HOSPITAL IT IS LICENSED AS A HEALTH CARE CLINIC AND PROVIDES MEDICAL SERVICES TO THE COMMUNITY IT SERVES.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Art Public Exhibition AmountsArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
Held Works ArtHeldWorksArtGrp
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt FundCYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
LandLandGrp
BuildingsBuildingsGrp

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,313,865OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$368,716DepreciationAmt
Book Value$945,149BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$392,197OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$167,369DepreciationAmt
Book Value$224,828BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,949,245OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$5,515DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,943,730BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$3,113,707TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescDUE TO RELATED PARTIESDesc
Amt$633,183Amt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$633,183TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$30,376,299TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Revenue$19,000,373OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$19,000,373RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$11,375,926RevenueSubtotalAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$11,375,926TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$18,436,692TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Other Expenses Included$1,094,347OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$1,094,347ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$17,342,345ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$17,342,345TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2PACIFIC CENTRAL COAST HEALTH CENTERS has no uncertain tax positions that would be material to the financial statements and its open tax years subject to examination are 2011, 2012 and 2013.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2DOTHER REVENUES IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS NOT IN FORM 990 RECLASS BAD DEBT FROM EXPENSE; 1,094,347 PAYABLE TO DIGNITY HEALTH DBA MARIAN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER THAT WAS FORGIVEN: 17,906,026
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2DOTHER EXPENSES IN AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS NOT IN FORM 990 BAD DEBT TO OFFSET REVENUE; 1,094,347

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
Sue Andersen
CFO$0$296,437$0$136,928$0$8,211$0$33,471$0$17,647$0$492,694$0$0
Chuck Cova
Service Area President$0$390,630$0$474,385$0$27,526$0$58,884$0$29,188$0$980,613$0$0
Mark C Juretic MD
General Manager/Physician$239,638$22,775$300$0$9,913$0$14,373$0$13,977$0$278,201$22,775$0$0
Scott Robertson MD
Medical Director$226,548$0$12,300$0$0$14,500$0$13,354$0$266,702$0$0$0
George Johnson
Physician$375,114$0$300$0$0$22,486$0$4,961$0$402,861$0$0$0
Richard McClaflin
Physician$281,449$0$25,000$0$1,000$0$18,088$0$12,821$0$338,358$0$0$0
Ram Setty
Physician$559,904$0$0$0$33,034$0$643$0$593,581$0$0$0
Laurence Shields
Physician$385,551$0$0$0$23,577$0$25,344$0$434,472$0$0$0
Pejman Soheili MD
Physician$339,594$0$300$0$0$20,668$0$18,278$0$378,840$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART I, LINE 3PACIFIC CENTRAL COAST HEALTH CENTERS relied on a related organization, Dignity Health that used a compensation committee, compensation survey or study, and approval by the board or compensation committee to establish the Clinic's top management official's compensation. See Schedule O disclosure for Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 15a for additional information.
Part I, line 4aThe organization's key employees and certain officers and highly compensated employees participate in a severance plan that provides market-standard compensation, ranging from payments of 1 week to 2 years of base compensation, depending on the executive's position, in the event of a position elimination or other involuntary termination, in accordance with the guidelines of the plan. NO PAYMENTS WERE MADE TO ANY LISTED PERSONS DURING 2013 PURSUANT TO THIS PLAN.
Part I, Line 4bCertain listed persons participate in the Dignity Health Excess Benefit Plan, a nonqualified supplemental benefit plan limited to participants in the Dignity Health retirement plan whose benefits are affected by the limitations imposed by Sections 401(a)(17) and 415 of the Internal Revenue Code. Benefit service under this plan was frozen as of January 1, 2008. No payments were made to any listed persons during 2013 pursuant to this plan. Certain listed persons are eligible to participate in one of two DIGNITY HEALTH non-qualified 457(f) plans that are subject to substantial risk of forfeiture, as required by the IRS. The 2007 Executive Deferred Compensation Plan is for executives hired prior to June 30, 2006. The benefit is intended to bridge the difference, if any, between the benefit provided under the Dignity Health Excess Benefit Plan had benefit service not been frozen at January 1, 2008, and the benefits provided from all other qualified and non-qualified plans. No benefit will vest under this 457(f) plan before the attainment of age 62 or the completion of 15 years of service. The 2010 Executive Deferred Compensation Plan is for certain officers and key employees who are not eligible to participate in the Dignity Health Excess Benefit Plan or the 2007 Executive Deferred Compensation Plan described above. This benefit provides an annual accrual of 10% of total compensation and is payable annually on July 1 once vested, which is age 62 with 5 years of service. No payments were made to any listed persons during 2013 pursuant to this plan. Certain listed persons participate in the Dignity Health Key Employee Share Option Plan (KEYSOP), which was frozen in May 2002. The KEYSOP program was established in 2001 with the purpose of providing income deferral opportunities to employees eligible for the company's key employee retention program. No payments were made to any listed persons during 2013 pursuant to this plan. Vested amounts for the supplemental nonqualified retirement plans discussed above are reported as deferred compensation in the year vesting occurs (Schedule J, Part II, column C) and are reflected again as reportable compensation in the year paid (Schedule J, Part II, column B(iii)).
Part II - Supplemental disclosuresTHE ORGANIZATION'S EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION PHILOSOPHY IS DESIGNED TO ASSIST THE ORGANIZATION IN ATTRACTING AND RETAINING THE CALIBER OF EXECUTIVES REQUIRED TO ENABLE THE ORGANIZATION TO FULFILL ITS MISSION OF PROVIDING HIGH QUALITY HEALTH CARE FOR ALL PERSONS REGARDLESS OF THEIR ABILITY TO PAY FOR SERVICES, IMPROVING THE QUALITY OF LIFE IN THE COMMUNITIES THE ORGANIZATION SERVES, PROMOTING EMPLOYEE SATISFACTION, AND ENSURING FINANCIAL STABILITY. A SUBSTANTIAL PORTION OF EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION IS PERFORMANCE BASED AND IS LINKED TO ORGANIZATIONAL GOALS APPROVED IN ADVANCE BY THE COMPENSATION AND BENEFITS COMMITTEE. THESE GOALS INCLUDE ATTAINMENT OF ANNUAL AND LONG-TERM FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE, CERTAIN HEALTH CARE QUALITY STANDARDS AND THE ORGANIZATION'S COMMITMENT TO SERVING THE POOR AND DISENFRANCHISED IN THE COMMUNITIES IT SERVES. TOTAL COMPENSATION, WHICH INCLUDES BASE SALARY, ANNUAL AND LONG-TERM INCENTIVE COMPENSATION, IS ESTABLISHED TO APPROXIMATE THE PREVAILING MARKET CONDITIONS FOR EXECUTIVES OF COMPANIES OF SIMILAR SIZE AND REVENUE.

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceFORM 990, PART VI, VII and XIFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationFORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 The organization has a sole corporate member, Dignity Health, a 501(c)(3) exempt organization. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7a Dignity Health, as the sole corporate member, ratifies the selection of members and the Dignity Health Board approves new Board members of the organization. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7b Reserved rights of the corporate member include adoption of mission and philosophy statements, amendment or restatement of articles of incorporation and bylaws, dissolution of the corporation, acquisition of another corporation, creation of a new subsidiary, merger or consolidation with another corporation, participation as a general or limited partner in any venture, incurring long-term indebtedness in excess of normal operating requirements, ratification of board member appointments and dismissals, selection and removal of independent auditors, and transactions outside the ordinary course of business. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11A THE ORGANIZATION'S CFO AND CONTROLLER WORKED CLOSELY WITH AN INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTING FIRM ENGAGED TO REVIEW THE RETURN. THE FORM 990, EXCLUDING COMPENSATION INFORMATION, WAS PROVIDED TO THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS SUBSEQUENT TO FILING WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C THE ORGANIZATION HAS ADOPTED DIGNITY HEALTH'S CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY. UNDER SUCH POLICIES, THE EVP/GENERAL COUNSEL IS RESPONSIBLE FOR COLLECTING, REVIEWING AND VALIDATING ANNUAL DISCLOSURES OF ALL COVERED PERSONS (I.E., BOARD AND BOARD COMMITTEE MEMBERS, OFFICERS AND EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP, KEY EMPLOYEES, MANAGEMENT PERSONNEL AT THE DIRECTOR LEVEL AND ABOVE, AND ANY OTHER PERSONNEL AT HIS OR HER DISCRETION). THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD IS CHARGED WITH MONITORING PROPOSED OR ONGOING TRANSACTIONS FOR CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND ADDRESSING ANY POTENTIAL OR ACTUAL CONFLICTS. ALL COVERED PERSONS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE REAL OR POTENTIAL CONFLICTS ARISING FROM BUSINESS, FINANCIAL AND PERSONAL INTERESTS HELD BY SUCH COVERED PERSONS OR THEIR FAMILY MEMBERS. COVERED PERSONS ARE REQUIRED TO DISCLOSE TO THEIR SUPERIORS AND TO RELEVANT DECISION MAKERS ANY INTEREST THAT MAY PRESENT A CONFLICT OR THE APPEARANCE OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST. SUCH DISCLOSURE IS REQUIRED ON A TRANSACTIONAL BASIS AT THE TIME SUCH CONFLICTS ARISE, WHEN AN INDIVIDUAL BECOMES A COVERED PERSON, AND ANNUALLY THEREAFTER. EACH COVERED PERSON IS REQUIRED TO CERTIFY AT LEAST ANNUALLY THAT HE/SHE: (1) HAS RECEIVED A COPY OF THE POLICY APPLICABLE TO HIS/HER POSITION; (2) HAS READ THE POLICY AND UNDERSTANDS SAID POLICY; AND (3)AGREES TO COMPLY WITH ALL REQUIREMENTS OF THE POLICY, INCLUDING COMPLETING THE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST DISCLOSURE STATEMENT AS REQUIRED BY THE POLICY. THE PRESIDENT/CEO AND EVP/GENERAL COUNSEL PREPARE ANNUAL REPORTS OF REPORTED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST WHICH ARE PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, COMMITTEE CHAIRS, AND KEY LEADERS OF THE ORGANIZATION TO ENABLE RESPONSIBLE INDIVIDUALS TO MONITOR AND MANAGE DISCLOSED CONFLICTS OF INTEREST AND ASSURE DECISIONS ARE MADE IN THE ORGANIZATION'S BEST INTERESTS. THE PROCEDURES FOR ADDRESSING ANY CONFLICT OF INTEREST RELATED TO A PROPOSED TRANSACTION INCLUDE, BUT ARE NOT LIMITED TO, THE FOLLOWING: (1) THE CONFLICTING INTEREST IS FULLY DISCLOSED TO THE BOARD; (2) THE INTERESTED PERSON RESPONDS TO FACTUAL QUESTIONS RELATED TO THE SUBSTANCE OF THE TRANSACTION OR ARRANGEMENT BEING CONSIDERED, AFTER WHICH HE/SHE SHALL LEAVE THE MEETING; (3)THE PERSON WITH THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST IS EXCLUDED FROM THE DISCUSSION AND APPROVAL OF SUCH TRANSACTION; (4) IF WARRANTED, ALTERNATIVES TO THE PROPOSED TRANSACTION ARE INVESTIGATED, AND COMPETITIVE BIDS OR COMPARABLE VALUATIONS ARE OBTAINED; (5) THE TRANSACTION OR ACTION IS APPROVED BY A MAJORITY OF DISINTERESTED PERSONS, AND CONSISTENT WITH ANY REQUIREMENTS OF BYLAWS OR POLICIES ; AND (6) ANY CONFLICTING ISSUES ARISING DURING THE COURSE OF A BOARD MEETING WHICH CANNOT BE RESOLVED MAY BE REFERRED TO AN INDEPENDENT COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THERE ARE ALSO CONFLICTS OF INTEREST PROVISIONS UNDER THE STANDARDS OF CONDUCT APPLICABLE TO ALL EMPLOYEES, AND WHICH ARE ADMINISTERED BY THE CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER WHO HAS REPORTING RESPONSIBILITY TO THE AUDIT & COMPLIANCE COMMITTEE. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 For 2013 compensation, the related organization's human resources department conducted an annual review and analysis to provide benchmarking data for the total compensation and benefits package of the top management official, other officers, and key employees. Appropriate comparability data for similar jobs in peer companies (both taxable and tax-exempt) were obtained. The CFO and President of the related organization approved all merit increases and salary changes. Although the organization employs personnel, the CFO is compensated by Dignity Health dba Marian Regional Medical Center. Dignity Health's Human Resources department conducted an annual review and analysis to provide benchmarking data for the total compensation and benefits package of the CFO. Appropriate comparability data for similar jobs in peer companies (both taxable and tax-exempt) were obtained from independent third-party survey sources. FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 FEDERAL TAX LAWS DO NOT MANDATE THAT THE ORGANIZATION'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS BE MADE AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION. THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE ON ITS WEBSITE AND UPON REQUEST. FORM 990, PART VII, SECTION A The organization does not compensate director/officer, Pius Fahlstrom, OSF, for her services as a board member. All compensation and benefits reported for directors represent compensation as an employee by the related organization, Dignity Health. FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9 RECLASS BAD DEBT FROM EXPENSE; 1,094,347 PAYABLE TO DIGNITY HEALTH DBA MARIAN REGIONAL MEDICAL CENTER THAT WAS FORGIVEN: 17,906,026ExplanationTxt

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Dignity Health dba Marian Reg Med CtrBusinessNameLine1

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11400 E Church StreetAddressLine1
CitySanta MariaCity
StateCAState
ZIP Code93454ZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN941196203EIN
Primary ActivitiesHospitalPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateCALegalDomicileStateCd
Exempt Code Section501(c)(3)ExemptCodeSectionTxt
Public Charity Status3PublicCharityStatusTxt

Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NABusinessNameLine1
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Controlled OrganizationfalseControlledOrganizationInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts RyltsfalseReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth OrgfalseGiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth OrgfalseLoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related OrganizationfalseDivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other OrgfalseAssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other OrgfalseAssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset ExchangefalseAssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgfalseRentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgfalsePerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgfalsePerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesfalseSharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (true)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (true)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other OrgfalseTransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgfalseTransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1NONEBusinessNameLine1