AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES (EIN 53-0025740)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-14
- IRS object ID
- 202513189349316101
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-14T19:00:05-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 470900880 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CALIBRE CPA GROUP PLLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 7501 WISCONSIN AVENUE SUITE 1200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| Address Line2 | WEST | AddressLine2Txt |
| City | BETHESDA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20814 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 530025740 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVERNMENT | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | EMPLOYEES | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | AMER | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2027378700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 80 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 200011528 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | EVERETT KELLEY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | NATIONAL PRESIDENT | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2027378700 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | SCOTT E HALLBERG CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01081188 | PTIN |
| Phone | 2023319880 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | EVERETT KELLEY | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 80 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 200011528 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $84,598,271 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c | Yes (X) | Organization501cInd |
| Website Address | WWW.AFGE.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Assoc | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd |
| Formation | 1932 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | DC | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | LABOR ORGANIZATION SEEKING TO PROMOTE THE MORAL, SOCIAL, AND ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT OF ITS MEMBERS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 15 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 477 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 0 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $859,574 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $959,997 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $74,025,657 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $77,951,927 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $1,825,624 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $2,713,162 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | -$1,406,464 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | -$1,434,502 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $75,304,391 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $80,190,584 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $49,532,015 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $56,078,073 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $23,004,781 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $30,749,819 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $72,536,796 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $86,827,892 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $2,767,595 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$6,637,308 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $108,047,958 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $127,729,467 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $62,471,482 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $60,131,584 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $45,576,476 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $67,597,883 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO PROMOTE UNITY OF ACTION IN ALL MATTERS AFFECTING THE MUTUAL INTERESTS OF GOVERNMENT CIVILIAN EMPLOYEES IN GENERAL, ALL OTHER PERSONS PROVIDING THEIR PERSONAL SERVICE DIRECTLY TO THE UNITED STATES GOVERNMENT AND FOR THE ORGANIZED WORKERS FOR THE MORAL, SOCIAL AND ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Desc | ORGANIZED WORKERS FOR THE MORAL, SOCIAL, AND ECONOMIC ADVANCEMENT OF THEIR CONDITION AND STATUS. | Desc |
| Described In Section501c3 | 0 | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | Yes (1) | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | Yes (1) | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 104 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 477 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 15 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | Yes (1) | LocalChaptersInd |
| Policies Reference Chapters | Yes (1) | PoliciesReferenceChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ERIC BUNN SR | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2027378700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 80 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20001 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| KELLEY EVERETT | |||||||
| NATIONAL PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $221,539 | $0 | $43,739 | |
| BUNN ERIC A | |||||||
| NATIONAL SECRETARY-TREASUR | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $186,801 | $0 | $42,152 | |
| SCOTT ARNOLD R | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $163,887 | $0 | $23,662 | |
| LANNAN JEREMY | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $168,136 | $0 | $20,916 | |
| GONZALEZ DAVID F | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $160,822 | $0 | $24,698 | |
| JOHNSON JR OTTIS | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $152,495 | $0 | $40,312 | |
| CAMPOS MARIO | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $152,249 | $0 | $40,309 | |
| ELIANO CHERYL YVONNE | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $152,294 | $0 | $27,272 | |
| ANDERSON JASON E | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $143,763 | $0 | $39,883 | |
| GLOVER PHILIP | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $152,981 | $0 | $11,003 | |
| SNYDER TIM | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $138,801 | $0 | $39,602 | |
| HICKS DIANA | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $125,823 | $0 | $38,988 | |
| HOTOPP RUARK | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $124,105 | $0 | $38,902 | |
| THOMAS TATISHKA | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $126,274 | $0 | $22,939 | |
| SURETTE CHRISTINE | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $92,002 | $0 | $16,725 | |
| AUTRY ANITA | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $69,066 | $0 | $2,955 | ||
| ROBERSON KENDRICK | |||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $47,729 | $0 | $8,069 | |
| BORER DAVID | |||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | 40.00 | $375,934 | $0 | $40,914 | Yes (X) | ||
| PRATT JENNY | |||||||
| SUPERVISORY ATTORNEY | 35.00 | $255,636 | $0 | $44,132 | Yes (X) | ||
| SIMON JACQUELINE C | |||||||
| ASSISTANT TO THE PRESIDENT FOR POLICY | 35.00 | $242,383 | $0 | $45,176 | Yes (X) | ||
| SANGHVI RUSHAB | |||||||
| DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL | 35.00 | $220,874 | $0 | $44,541 | Yes (X) | ||
| DARGON THOMAS P | |||||||
| DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL | 35.00 | $227,661 | $0 | $44,471 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $3,701,255 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $701,360 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 221 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAREFIRST PAYMENT ADMINISTRATORS | |||||
| 1501 S CLINTON ST 7TH FLOOR | BALTIMORE | MD | 21224 | ADMINISTRATION FEE FOR SELF INSURED | $1,033,825 |
| CONVENTION SERVICES UNLIMITED | |||||
| 1701 CABIN BRANCH DRIVE | CHEVERLY | MD | 20785 | CONVENTION SERVICE ADMINISTRATION | $779,276 |
| BREDHOFF & KAISER PLLC | |||||
| 805 15TH STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 20005 | PROFESSIONAL LEGAL SERVICES | $714,232 |
| DOYLE PRINTING & OFFSET CO INC | |||||
| 5206 46TH AVENUE | HYATTSVILLE | MD | 20781 | PRINTING SERVICE | $233,915 |
| BSA CONTRACTORS LLC | |||||
| 7712 NEWINGTON FOREST AVENUE | SPRINGFIELD | VA | 22153 | CONSTRUCTION SERVICE | $197,300 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 12 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $959,997 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $959,997 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| PER CAPITA TAX AND FEES | 900099 | $76,598,839 | $76,598,839 |
| EDUCATION & TRAINING | 900099 | $705,063 | $705,063 |
| CONVENTION REGISTRATION INCOME | 900099 | $648,025 | $648,025 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $77,951,927 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $2,543,544 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $2,543,544 | ExclusionAmt |
Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $600,555 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $600,555 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $287,884 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $4,267,305 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$3,979,421 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$3,979,421 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$3,979,421 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $310,000 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $140,382 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $169,618 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $169,618 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $169,618 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| SETTLEMENT PAYMENTS | 900099 | $1,310,593 | $1,310,593 |
| SALES OF SUPPLIES | 900099 | $221,573 | $221,573 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $412,198 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $412,198 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $1,944,364 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $80,190,584 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $79,896,291 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | -$665,704 | ExclusionAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,860,925 | TotalAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $37,599,069 | TotalAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,568,414 | TotalAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,878,564 | TotalAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,171,101 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $271,572 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $457,934 | TotalAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,532,113 | TotalAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $324,164 | TotalAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,421,871 | TotalAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,655,096 | TotalAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,226,489 | TotalAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,328,386 | TotalAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,860,800 | TotalAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $47,115 | TotalAmt |
Payments To Affiliates PaymentsToAffiliatesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,572,040 | TotalAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $421,189 | TotalAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt |
|---|---|
| CONTRIBUTIONS | $2,534,311 |
| ORGANIZING REBATES AND | $2,236,798 |
| ASSISTANCE TO COUNCILS | $717,497 |
| POST-RETIREMENT BENEFIT | -$839,700 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,982,144 | TotalAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $86,827,892 | TotalAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $34,774,182 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,075,032 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,797,647 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,445,855 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $232,887 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $224,148 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $500,514 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $602,557 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $47,018,548 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $36,272,910 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,537,265 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $10,745,638 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $23,442,733 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,490,166 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,505 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,505 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,754,225 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $54,137,566 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $108,047,958 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $127,729,467 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $7,542,901 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $8,420,954 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,148,484 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,164,616 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $53,780,097 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $50,546,014 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $62,471,482 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $60,131,584 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $43,816,294 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $66,604,968 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,760,182 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $992,915 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $45,576,476 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $67,597,883 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $108,047,958 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $127,729,467 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$6,637,308 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $731,163 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $27,927,552 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
Section527 Political Org Section527PoliticalOrgGrp
Organization Business Name OrganizationBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | VOICES OF AFGE | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 80 F STREET NW | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WASHINGTON | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | DC | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20001 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 611673348 | EIN |
| Contributions Rcvd Dlvr | $1,225,000 | ContributionsRcvdDlvrAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantially All Dues Nonded | Yes (1) | SubstantiallyAllDuesNondedInd |
| Only In House Lobbying | 0 | OnlyInHouseLobbyingInd |
| Agree Carryover Prior Year | 0 | AgreeCarryoverPriorYearInd |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $5,375,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $5,375,000 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $34,709,821 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $29,887,608 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $4,822,213 | BookValueAmt |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,933,727 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $6,385,302 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $548,425 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $10,745,638 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| PENSION PLAN ASSETS IN EXCESS OF BENEFIT OBLIGATIONS | $52,706,465 |
| OTHER ASSETS | $159,031 |
| RIGHT-OF-USE ASSET - OPERATING | $192,147 |
| RIGHT-OF-USE ASSET - FINANCE | $1,079,923 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $54,137,566 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| OTHER CURRENT LIABILITIES | $1,021,470 |
| OTHER ACCRUED POSTRETIREMENT BENEFITS | $48,249,538 |
| LEASE LIABILITY | $1,275,006 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $50,546,014 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $85,189,052 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $731,163 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $731,163 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $84,457,889 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$4,267,305 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$4,267,305 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $80,190,584 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $91,095,197 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $4,267,305 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $4,267,305 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $86,827,892 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $86,827,892 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE FEDERATION ADOPTED THE AUTHORITATIVE GUIDANCE RELATING TO ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES INCLUDED IN ACCOUNTING STANDARDS CODIFICATION (ASC) TOPIC INCOME TAXES. THESE PROVISIONS PROVIDE CONSISTENT GUIDANCE FOR THE ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAINTY IN INCOME TAXES RECOGNIZED IN AN ENTITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND PRESCRIBE A THRESHOLD OF "MORE LIKELY THAN NOT" FOR RECOGNITION AND DERECOGNITION OF TAX POSITIONS TAKEN OR EXPECTED TO BE TAKEN IN A TAX RETURN. THE FEDERATION PERFORMED AN EVALUATION OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS FOR THE YEAR ENDED DECEMBER 31, 2024, AND DETERMINED THAT THERE WERE NO MATTERS THAT WOULD REQUIRE RECOGNITION IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OR THAT MAY HAVE AN EFFECT ON ITS TAX-EXEMPT STATUS. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024, THE STATUTE OF LIMITATIONS FOR TAX YEARS 2021 THROUGH 2023 REMAINS OPEN WITH THE U.S. FEDERAL JURISDICTION AND THE VARIOUS STATES AND LOCAL JURISDICTIONS IN WHICH THE FEDERATION FILES RETURNS. IT IS THE FEDERATION'S POLICY TO RECOGNIZE INTEREST AND/OR PENALTIES RELATED TO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS, IF ANY, IN UNRELATED BUSINESS INCOME TAX EXPENSE. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES -4,267,305. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RENTAL EXPENSES 4,267,305. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First Class Or Charter Travel | Yes (X) | FirstClassOrCharterTravelInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | 0 | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | 0 | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (18 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BORER DAVID | ||||||||||||||
| GENERAL COUNSEL | $228,640 | $0 | $3,000 | $0 | $144,294 | $0 | $15,510 | $0 | $25,404 | $0 | $416,848 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PRATT JENNY | ||||||||||||||
| SUPERVISORY ATTORNEY | $233,846 | $0 | $21,354 | $0 | $436 | $0 | $11,433 | $0 | $32,699 | $0 | $299,768 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SIMON JACQUELINE C | ||||||||||||||
| ASSISTANT TO THE PRESIDENT FOR POLIC | $205,606 | $0 | $3,500 | $0 | $33,277 | $0 | $12,452 | $0 | $32,724 | $0 | $287,559 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| DARGON THOMAS P | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL | $199,284 | $0 | $28,206 | $0 | $171 | $0 | $11,772 | $0 | $32,699 | $0 | $272,132 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SANGHVI RUSHAB | ||||||||||||||
| DEPUTY GENERAL COUNSEL | $192,999 | $0 | $21,456 | $0 | $6,419 | $0 | $11,842 | $0 | $32,699 | $0 | $265,415 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| KELLEY EVERETT | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL PRESIDENT | $220,777 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $762 | $0 | $11,437 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $265,278 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| BUNN ERIC A | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL SECRETARY-TREASUR | $186,039 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $762 | $0 | $9,850 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $228,953 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHNSON JR OTTIS | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $152,237 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $258 | $0 | $8,010 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $192,807 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| CAMPOS MARIO | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $152,189 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60 | $0 | $8,007 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $192,558 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| LANNAN JEREMY | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $120,378 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $47,758 | $0 | $8,555 | $0 | $12,361 | $0 | $189,052 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SCOTT ARNOLD R | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $163,125 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $762 | $0 | $8,369 | $0 | $15,293 | $0 | $187,549 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GONZALEZ DAVID F | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $160,564 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $258 | $0 | $8,230 | $0 | $16,468 | $0 | $185,520 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ANDERSON JASON E | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $143,673 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $90 | $0 | $7,581 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $183,646 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| ELIANO CHERYL YVONNE | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $151,532 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $762 | $0 | $7,804 | $0 | $19,468 | $0 | $179,566 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SNYDER TIM | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $138,039 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $762 | $0 | $7,300 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $178,403 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HICKS DIANA | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $125,763 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60 | $0 | $6,686 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $164,811 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| GLOVER PHILIP | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $152,585 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $396 | $0 | $7,655 | $0 | $3,348 | $0 | $163,984 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| HOTOPP RUARK | ||||||||||||||
| NATIONAL VICE PRESIDENT | $124,045 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60 | $0 | $6,600 | $0 | $32,302 | $0 | $163,007 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, LINE 1A | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | FIRST CLASS TRAVEL IS ONLY ALLOWED FOR VALID AND DOCUMENTED MEDICAL REASONS. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (9 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE TYPES OF MEMBERSHIP ARE REGULAR, SEASONAL ON/OFF, NAF, ACTIVE MILITARY, DISABLED RETIRED, RETIRED, SPECIAL RETIRED AFFILIATE. THE MEMBERS DEMOCRATICALLY ELECT DELEGATES TO THE ORGANIZATION'S CONVENTON AND CAUCUS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE MEMBERS ELECT THREE NATIONAL OFFICERS TRIENNIALLY AT THE NATIONAL CONVENTION. MEMBERS ELECT 12 DISTRICT VICE PRESIDENT EVERY THREE YEARS AT THE DISTRICT CAUCUS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | THE LAWS AND POLICES OF THE AMERICAN FEDERATION OF GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEES ARE ADOPTED AND PROMULGATED AT THE AFGE NATIONAL CONVENTION. THE GOVERNANCE DECISIONS ARE VOTED UPON AT CONVENTION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS DRAFTED THROUGH A COLLABORATIVE EFFORT OF THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL, LEGAL AND OPERATIONS PROFESSIONALS. THE DRAFT IS PRESENTED TO AND REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S EXECUTIVE OFFICERS AND SENT TO THE NATIONAL EXECUTIVE COUNCIL. THE FORM IS THEN FINALIZED AND SUBMITTED. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | THE ORGANIZAITON SEND A QUESTIONNAIRE TO THE BOARD AND KEY EMPLOYEES ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE COMPENSATION FOR THE ORGANIZATION'S CEO AND TOP OFFICIALS IS APPROVED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S MEMBERSHIP AT ITS TRIENNAL CONVENTION, WHICH IS SET FORTH IN THE CONSTITUTION AND BY-LAWS. THE COMPENSATION FOR KEY EMPLOYEES IS APPROVED IN AN OPEN-FORUM BOARD MEETING ON AN ANNUAL BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS OR THE FEDERATION CONSTITUTION AVAILABLE ON COMPANY WEBSITE . THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT AVAILABLE FROM EXTERNAL SOURCES UPON REQUEST. FOR MEMBERS, THE STATEMENT AVAILABLE ON COMPANY WEBISTE. |
| FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9: | NET EFFECT OF ADOPTION OF FASB STATEMENT NO. 158 27,927,552. |
| FRM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | THE PROCESS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AFGE 401K PLAN | ||||||||||
| 80 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 200011528 | 530025740 | RETIREMENT PLAN | DC | 501(A) | N/A | N/A | 0 |
| AFGE PENSION PLAN | ||||||||||
| 80 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 200011528 | 530025740 | PENSION PLAN | DC | 501(A) | N/A | N/A | 0 |
| VOICES OF AFGE | ||||||||||
| 80 F STREET NW | WASHINGTON | DC | 200011528 | 611673348 | 527 ORGANIZATION | DC | 527 | N/A | N/A | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | Yes (1) | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (2 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt | Method Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt |
|---|---|---|
| VOICES OF AFGE | ||
| R | $1,229,500 | ACTUAL CASH VALUE |
| VOICESOF AFGE | ||
| Q | $70 | ACTUAL CASH VALUE |
Comments