NORTHERN ARIZONA SENIOR LIVING COMMUNITY LLC: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- NORTHERN ARIZONA SENIOR LIVING COMMUNITY LLC (EIN 86-0906621)
- Tax period
- 2015-01-01 to 2015-12-31
- Filed
- 2016-07-14
- IRS object ID
- 201631969349301508
- Schema version
- 2015v2.1
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2016-07-14T14:25:13-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2015-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 411690382 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Malloy Montague Karnowski Radosevich | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 5353 Wayzata Blvd Ste 410 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Minneapolis | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55416 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 860906621 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Northern Arizona Senior Living Community | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | LLC | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | NORT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9523618000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1107 Hazeltine Blvd No 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chaska | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55318 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Randall Benson | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Authorized Signatory | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9523618000 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2016-06-28 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Victoria L Holinka | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00735616 | PTIN |
| Phone | 9525450424 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2016-09-27 15:27:22Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Peaks | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Randall Benson | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1107 Hazeltine Blvd No 200 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chaska | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55318 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $13,461,750 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.thepeaks.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1997 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MN | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | The Corporation was formed to develop and operate a senior living and mentoring facility. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 7 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 304 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 53 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $288 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $10,100 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $13,613,353 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $13,435,166 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | -$100,387 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $12,536 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $0 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $13,513,254 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $13,457,802 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,244,253 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,291,381 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $8,507,574 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $8,913,965 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $13,751,827 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $14,205,346 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$238,573 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$747,544 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $27,235,285 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $24,128,991 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $30,249,944 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $26,569,544 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | -$3,014,659 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | -$2,440,553 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | To develop and operate a senior living and mentoring facility. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $12,233,941 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $13,435,166 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Northern Arizona Senior Living Community, LLC dba The Peaks, a Senior Living Facility (The Peaks) located in Flagstaff, Arizona, is a comprehensive senior living and healthcare campus consisting of 58 skilled nursing beds, 96 assisted living units, and 39 bungalows. The Peaks, Flagstaff, Arizona, is unique in its community involvement in that it shares strong ties with the Museum of Northern Arizona and Flagstaff Medical Center. The Peaks provides its residents, as well as children in the area, with fully developed intergenerational activities benefiting older adults and children alike. Three of The Peaks residents and The Lodge executive director are docents of the museum, providing education on local history, and discoveries of the Colorado Plateau to area schools, associations, the public and Peaks residents. The Peaks provides independent, assisted living, progressive memory care, rehabilitation, long-term care, and skilled nursing, with the opportunity for residents to "age in place." Residents are encouraged to remain in their apartment homes receiving assistance with activities of daily living through personalized levels of care. The community was developed through a nonprofit partnership between Intergenerational Living and Health Care, the Museum of Northern Arizona and Northern Arizona Healthcare. For the fiscal year ended December 31, 2015, The Peaks participated in various charitable initiatives such as the provision of discounted care through participation in the Arizona State Medicaid program and Indian Health Services. We averaged 19 Medicaid patients in our skilled nursing facility on a daily basis and discounted their care by $49,855 during the 2015 year. In our lodge, and bungalows we averaged 16 residents on a daily basis discounting eligible resident's care by $583,249 during 2015. We have a partnership with the Museum of Northern Arizona (MNA), which supports an art collection within The Peaks and three museum docent programs. The Peaks has come to an agreement with the Museum of Northern Arizona to issue memberships to all Peaks' residents. We believe this art enriches the lives of our residents and the community as a whole. Each month we support the museum with an $825 monthly fee. (Value $9,900). We currently have a $7,500 endowment at Northern Arizona University within the Behavioral and Social Science Department for scholarships to students who plan careers that would support seniors. In addition, an endowment in the amount of $15,000 was established with The Northern Arizona University's (NAU) Foundation to be used for scholarships for degree advancement for registered nurses who aspire to earn a bachelors degree in nursing. NAU nursing students in the baccalaureate and masters programs serve a portion of their internship in The Peaks' healthcare center. Future Certified Nursing Assistants from Coconino Community College shadow Lodge caregivers to fulfil program graduation requirements. The Peaks also gave a donation to the Northland Hospice by sponsoring a golf hole for $2,500 during their 2015 annual fund raising golf tournament. A gift of $1,000 was presented to the Poore Clinic, a local clinic that provides free medical services for the underserved in Flagstaff. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $12,233,941 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | 0 | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | 0 | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 75 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 304 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Form8899 Filedind | 0 | Form8899Filedind |
| Form1098 C Filed | 0 | Form1098CFiledInd |
| DAF Excess Business Holdings | 0 | DAFExcessBusinessHoldingsInd |
| Taxable Distributions | 0 | TaxableDistributionsInd |
| Distribution To Donor | 0 | DistributionToDonorInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 7 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | AZ | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | The Goodman Group LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9523618000 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 1107 Hazeltine Blvd | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Chaska | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MN | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 55318 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| No Listed Persons Compensated | Yes (X) | NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (7 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lisa Brugh | ||||||
| Manager | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Florence Spyrow | ||||||
| Manager | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Mark Wilson | ||||||
| Manager | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Robert Bruenig | ||||||
| Manager | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Joseph Guertin | ||||||
| Manager | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Christopher Bavasi | ||||||
| Co-Chief Executive Officer | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Thomas Egan | ||||||
| Co-Chief Executive Officer | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $0 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $0 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | 0 | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (4 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Synertx | |||||
| 7540 North 19th Avenue Suite 200 | Phoenix | AZ | 85021 | Therapy | $1,290,823 |
| The Goodman Group LLC | |||||
| 1107 Hazeltine Blvd 200 | Chaska | MN | 55318 | Management and Accounting Services, info | $857,778 |
| Pharmerica Corporation of America | |||||
| PO Box 409251 | Atlanta | GA | 30384 | Pharmacy | $530,238 |
| John B Goodman Limited Partnership | |||||
| 1107 Hazeltine Blvd 200 | Chaska | MN | 55318 | Construction Management & Development | $174,875 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 4 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $10,100 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $10,100 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Resident services | 623990 | $8,498,708 | $8,498,708 |
| Ancillary services | 623990 | $4,832,797 | $4,832,797 |
| Other operating revenue | 623990 | $103,661 | $103,661 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $13,435,166 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $16,484 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $16,484 | ExclusionAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $3,948 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | -$3,948 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$3,948 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | -$3,948 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $13,457,802 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $13,435,166 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $12,536 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,838,111 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,514,621 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $323,490 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $77,117 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,510 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $75,607 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $376,153 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $352,343 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,810 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $737,492 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $737,492 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $44,204 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $44,204 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $307,341 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $307,341 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,640,142 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,640,142 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $119,295 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $115,722 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,573 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,187,787 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,000,360 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $187,427 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $347,206 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $347,206 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $152,488 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $20,772 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $131,716 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,580,428 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,580,428 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $939,960 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $939,960 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $602,271 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $504,755 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $97,516 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Dietary food | $531,076 | $531,076 | |
| Amortization | $521,537 | $521,537 | |
| Equipment rental and ma | $139,849 | $121,571 | $18,278 |
| Other expenses | $57,363 | $36,412 | $20,951 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $5,526 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,526 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,205,346 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,233,941 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,971,405 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,731,202 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,736,919 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $124,977 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $125,375 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,074,396 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,025,899 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $54,363 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $56,349 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $96,300 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $287,752 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $29,004,308 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $11,787,206 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,664,083 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $17,217,102 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,489,964 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,679,595 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,235,285 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,128,991 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $907,450 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $626,215 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $134,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $90,097 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $28,375,000 | BOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EOY | $25,727,677 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $833,494 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $125,555 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,249,944 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $26,569,544 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$3,014,659 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$2,440,553 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$3,014,659 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | -$2,440,553 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,235,285 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,128,991 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part XI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd |
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$747,544 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $1,321,650 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $700 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $288 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $10,100 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $11,088 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $13,186,802 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $12,798,046 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,557,538 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,613,353 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,435,166 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $66,590,905 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $13,186,802 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $12,798,046 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,558,238 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,613,641 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,445,266 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $66,601,993 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $66,601,993 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $365,831 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $351,732 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $67,834 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $16,484 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $814,723 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $365,831 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $351,732 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $67,834 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,842 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $16,484 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $814,723 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $13,552,633 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $13,149,778 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $13,626,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,626,483 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $13,461,750 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $67,416,716 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.98790 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.98240 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.01210 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.01760 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $660,000 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $660,000 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $21,876,104 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $7,890,820 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $13,985,284 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,813,001 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,168,884 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,644,117 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,655,203 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,727,502 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $927,701 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $17,217,102 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| Tax and insurance escrow | $104,023 |
| Replacement reserve | $1,008,933 |
| Tenant/patient funds held in trust | $6,882 |
| Deferred loan costs and capitalized - net of amortization | $1,224,757 |
| Debt service reserve escrow | $1,335,000 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $3,679,595 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Security deposits | $46,950 |
| Accrued interest | $71,823 |
| Tenant/patient funds held in trust | $6,782 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $125,555 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,451,650 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $13,451,650 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $6,152 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $6,152 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $13,457,802 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $14,199,194 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $14,199,194 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $6,152 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $6,152 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $14,205,346 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part X, Line 2: | The Company is exempt from taxation as a nonprofit organization in accordance with 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Company adopted the recognition requirements for uncertain income tax positions as required by Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification (FASB ASC) 740-10 (formerly known as FASB Interpretation No. 48, Accounting for Uncertainty in Income Taxes), with no cumulative effect adjustment required. Income tax benefits are recognized for income tax positions taken or expected to be taken in a tax return, only when it is determined that the income tax position will more-likely-than-not be sustained upon examination by taxing authorities. The Company has analyzed tax positions taken for filing with the Internal Revenue Service and the state jurisdiction where it operates. The Company believes that income tax filing positions will be sustained upon examination and does not anticipate any adjustments that would result in a material adverse effect on the Company's financial condition, results of operations, or cash flows. Accordingly, the Company has not recorded any reserves or related accruals for interest and penalties for uncertain income tax positions at December 31, 2015. The Company is subject to routine audits by taxing jurisdictions; however, there are currently no audits in progress for any open tax periods. The Company's open audit periods are the years ended December 31, 2012, 2013, and 2014. |
| Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | Charitable contribution revenue netted with expense 10,100. Loss on disposal of property and equipment -3,948. |
| Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | Charitable contribution revenue netted with expense 10,100. Loss on disposal of property and equipment -3,948. |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11 | The Form 990 is prepared by an independent certified public accounting firm. It is then reviewed by the controller and CPAs of the management company. The Form 990 is given to each Board member in advance of a scheduled meeting of the Board for their review. There is discussion of the Form 990 at the Board meeting with the preparers and the management company's representative prior to Board approval of the Form 990. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Each member of the governing board annually completes a disclosure of conflict of interest questionnaire. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | Compensation is based on experience and market salary surveys, and is reviewed annually. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | The organization makes it governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements available to the public upon written request. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | General medical services : Program service expenses 72,323. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 72,323. Nursing and therapy : Program service expenses 1,311,192. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 1,311,192. Dining, laundry, and housekeeping : Program service expenses 72,817. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 72,817. Other : Program service expenses 183,810. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 183,810. |
| Form 990, Part XI, line 9: | Capital contribution - Intergenerational Living and Health Care, Inc. 1,335,000. Capital transfer -13,350. |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C: | The financial statements are prepared by an independent accounting firm. The statements are reviewed and approved by the board before being issued. This process was the same as last year. |
| RELATED ORGANIZATION COMPENSATION: | Made an effort to obtain information on compensation, if any were paid from a related organization. No other compensation or transactions were noted other than those listed on Form 990, Part VII, Line 1a. |
Comments