HORIZON HOUSE: Form 990, tax year 2024

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
HORIZON HOUSE (EIN 91-0725802)
Tax period
2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
Filed
2025-10-14
IRS object ID
202532879349300738
Schema version
2024v5.2
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2025-10-14T09:51:32-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2024-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN390859910PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LPBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line12707 COLBY AVENUE SUITE 801AddressLine1Txt
CityEVERETTCityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98201ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2024-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN910725802EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1HORIZON HOUSEBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlHORIBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone2063823721PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1900 UNIVERSITY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonCHRISTINE SEYMOURPersonNm
Person TitleCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERPersonTitleTxt
Phone2063823721PhoneNum
Signature2025-10-11SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IRS Responsible Prty Info CurrYes (1)IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonEMINA O CRESSWELLPreparerPersonNm
PTINP01217304PTIN
Phone4252597227PhoneNum
Preparation2025-10-11PreparationDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2024TaxYr
Build TS2025-03-06 01:10:19ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerERICA THRASH-SALLPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1900 UNIVERSITY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$52,706,877GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website AddressWWW.HORIZONHOUSE.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1960FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateWALegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionPURPOSEFUL LIVING IN A DIVERSE COMMUNITY. USING THE POWER OF RESIDENT DRIVEN COMMUNITY TO ENHANCE WELLBEING.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body10VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent10VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee240TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$234,000TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$146,950NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$744,213PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$652,424CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$34,097,804PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$35,821,232CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$2,177,328PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$6,124,436CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$1,170,292PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$1,301,827CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$38,189,637PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$43,899,919CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$548,669PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$545,768CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,386,344PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$16,823,627CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$259,712CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$20,814,428PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$21,681,282CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$37,749,441PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$39,050,677CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$440,196PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$4,849,242CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$234,261,169TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$252,938,858TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$182,019,756TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$195,126,745TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$52,241,413NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$57,812,113NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
Info In Schedule O Part IIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd
MissionPURPOSEFUL LIVING IN A DIVERSE COMMUNITY. USING THE POWER OF RESIDENT DRIVEN COMMUNITY TO ENHANCE WELLBEING.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
Expense$32,128,029ExpenseAmt
Grant$545,768GrantAmt
Revenue$36,172,860RevenueAmt
DescHORIZON HOUSE HAS A LONG-STANDING COMMITMENT TO SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITY. RESIDENTS, STAFF AND THE ENTIRE ORGANIZATION GIVE TIME AND FINANCIAL SUPPORT TO THOSE IN NEED. THIS SUPPORT IS OFFERED TO THOSE LIVING IN HORIZON HOUSE AND IN THE BROADER COMMUNITY. HORIZON HOUSE, A NOT-FOR-PROFIT RETIREMENT COMMUNITY WAS FOUNDED IN 1961, BECOMING THE FIRST RETIREMENT COMMUNITY IN DOWNTOWN SEATTLE. FOUNDING MEMBERS WERE CIVIC LEADERS AND MEMBERS OF THE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST WHO ESTABLISHED A COMMITMENT TO SOCIAL JUSTICE, COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITY WHICH CONTINUES TO THIS DAY. HORIZON HOUSE IS A CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITY WITH 377 INDEPENDENT LIVING APARTMENTS AND 90 ASSISTED LIVING HEALTH CARE APARTMENTS. THERE ARE APPROXIMATELY 480 RESIDENTS AT HORIZON HOUSE AND A STAFF OF 201. COMPREHENSIVE HEALTH SERVICES INCLUDE WELLNESS/EXERCISE, REHABILITATION THERAPY, HOME CARE, AND ASSISTED AND NURSING CARE IN ADDITION TO EDUCATIONAL CLASSES AND MANY SOCIAL AND CULTURAL EVENTS.HORIZON HOUSE IS GOVERNED BY A 10 TO 15-MEMBER BOARD OF TRUSTEES WHO SERVES WITHOUT COMPENSATION. THE BOARD IS COMPRISED OF MEN AND WOMEN WITH PROFESSIONAL EXPERTISE IN THE LEADERSHIP AND OPERATIONAL AREAS OF HORIZON HOUSE. A THREE-MEMBER EXECUTIVE TEAM IS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ADMINISTRATIVE LEADERSHIP OF HORIZON HOUSE.EXAMPLES OF COMMUNITY OUTREACH AND SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITYSOME HIGHLIGHTS FROM 2024 INCLUDE:- CHARITABLE CARE FOR RESIDENTS UNABLE TO PAY IN THE AMOUNT OF $471,440 ENABLING THEM TO REMAIN AT HORIZON HOUSE AND ELIMINATING THE NEED FOR GOVERNMENT ASSISTANCE AND SUBSIDIES. DISTRIBUTION OF $4,038 TO EMPLOYEES IN NEED OF ASSISTANCE. THESE DISTRIBUTIONS ARE FUNDED BY OUR GENEROUS DONORS CONSISTING OF RESIDENTS, FAMILIES, VENDORS, AND STAFF.- DONATIONS TO COMMUNITY NOT-FOR-PROFIT GROUPS IN HONOR OF DECEASED HORIZON HOUSE RESIDENTS FOR A TOTAL OF $950.- HORIZON HOUSE IS A MEMBER OF VARIOUS NON-PROFIT ASSOCIATIONS INCLUDING THE COUNCIL OF HEALTH & HUMAN SERVICES MINISTRIES OF THE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST, LEADINGAGE, FIRST HILL IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION, AND THE JIM ELLIS FREEWAY PARK ASSOCIATION. A COMMUNITY GRANTS PROGRAM PROVIDES FUNDING TO ORGANIZATIONS THAT SUPPORT PROGRAMS AND SERVICES TO OLDER ADULTS - GRANTS AND DONATIONS FOR THEIR CHARITABLE WORK IN THE BROADER COMMUNITY IN THE TOTAL AMOUNT OF $50,000.- VOLUNTEER HOURS DONATED BY HORIZON HOUSE RESIDENTS TO COMMUNITY NON-PROFIT INCLUDE SEWING & KNITTING FOR HARBORVIEW AND PLYMOUTH HOUSING AND FRIENDS OF THE LIBRARY BOOK CART. DUE TO COVID-19 AND SAFETY FOR OUR RESIDENTS MANY VOLUNTEERING SERVICES WERE CANCELLED.2024 TOTAL DONATED DOLLARS:$ 475,478 IN CHARITABLE DOLLARS (RESIDENT CARE AND EMPLOYEE ASSISTANCE)$ 50,950 (COMMUNITY GRANTS TO ORGANIZATIONS, MEMORIAL GIFTS)$ 526,428 TOTAL DONATED DOLLARSDesc
Total Program Service Expenses$32,128,029TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (1)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (1)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying Activities0LobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtYes (1)CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Donor Rstr Or Quasi EndowmentsYes (1)DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 Footnote0IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsYes (1)GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsYes (1)TaxExemptBondsInd
Invest Tax Exempt Bonds0InvestTaxExemptBondsInd
Escrow Account0EscrowAccountInd
On Behalf Of Issuer0OnBehalfOfIssuerInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans0EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit Trans0PYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent0BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (1)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionYes (1)DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org0TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document71IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee240EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitYes (1)UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Form990 T FiledYes (1)Form990TFiledInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contributions0QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Form8282 Property Disposed Of0Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct0PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members10GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member10IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (1)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (1)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (1)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (1)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd
OtherYes (X)OtherInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHRISTINE SEYMOURBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone2063823721PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1900 UNIVERSITY STREETAddressLine1Txt
CitySEATTLECityNm
State AbbreviationWAStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP98101ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
ALEXANDRA TIBBETTS
PRESIDENT5.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MARCIA ALMQUIST
VICE PRESIDENT3.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
ROBERT GEORGE
TREASURER1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
GARY SOUTHERTON
SECRETARY1.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
MICHEAL MECHAM
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
RONNIE BUDGE
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
GEORGE COUNTS
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
YUKIO MORIKUBO
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
HAROLD ZEITZ
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JAMES YEARBY
TRUSTEE1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
DIANNA NELSON
TRUSTEE (THRU 12/24)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
JANELL TURNER
TRUSTEE (THRU 12/24)1.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
ERICA THRASH-SALL
CEO50.00Yes (X)$406,648$0$17,734
CHRISTINE SEYMOUR
CFO50.00Yes (X)$276,938$0$29,424
LAURI WARFIELD-LARSON
COO50.00$270,962$0$35,002Yes (X)
DAVID ELI LEMANSKI
DIRECTOR OF CONSTRUCTION50.00$202,635$0$22,027Yes (X)
BRIAN LEVITT THROUGH 9624
DIRECTOR OF INNOVATION & TECHNOLOGY50.00$177,993$0$9,776Yes (X)
BRENDA THOMPSON
DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES50.00$174,468$0$15,760Yes (X)
SENAN BAINI
DIRECTOR OF RESIDENT CARE50.00$152,736$0$17,484Yes (X)
JOAN HUDSON
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & COMMUNICATIONS50.00$150,523$0$9,378Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$1,812,903TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$156,585TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K30IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
ANDERSEN CONSTRUCTION OF WA LLC
6712 N CUTTER CIRCLEPORTLANDOR97217GENERAL CONTRACTOR$7,090,448
ABBOTT CONSTRUCTION
3408 1ST AVE SOUTHSEATTLEWA98134GENERAL CONTRACTOR$4,297,373
MORRISON MANAGEMENT SPECIALISTS
400 NORTHRIDGE ROAD SUITE 600SANDY SPRINGSGA30350FOOD SERVICE MANAGEMENT$2,520,644
TWB ENTERPRISES
201 16TH STREET SWAUBURNWA98002GENERAL CONTRACTOR$1,989,899
CHOICE RENOVATIONS LLC
10212 36TH STREET E SUITE AEDGEWOODWA98372GENERAL CONTRACTOR$1,124,821
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K14CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
All Other Contributions$652,424AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$84,504NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$652,424TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
RESIDENCE FEES623990$18,658,804$18,658,804
ENTRANCE FEES623990$9,700,913$9,700,913
HEALTH CARE PROGRAM623990$5,212,118$5,212,118
DIETARY722320$1,939,652$1,939,652
OTHER ANCILLARY SERVICES900099$309,745$309,745
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$35,821,232TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,071,734TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,071,734ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$11,859,660SecuritiesAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,484,968SecuritiesAmt
Other$321,990OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$3,374,692SecuritiesAmt
Other-$321,990OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$3,052,702TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$3,052,702ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
RENTAL SERVICES812900$804,220$351,628$234,000$218,592
OTHER RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE900099$423,284$423,284
GROUP RETRO PROGRAM REFUND900099$53,617$53,617

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$20,706TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$20,706ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$1,301,827OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$43,899,919TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$36,172,860RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$234,000UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$6,840,635ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$70,290TotalAmt
Program Services$70,290ProgramServicesAmt

Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$475,478TotalAmt
Program Services$475,478ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,036,708TotalAmt
Program Services$222,620ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$798,770ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$15,318FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,862,461TotalAmt
Program Services$10,396,559ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,333,945ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$131,957FundraisingAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$391,851TotalAmt
Program Services$321,464ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$62,319ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$8,068FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,207,446TotalAmt
Program Services$1,110,146ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$92,830ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$4,470FundraisingAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,325,161TotalAmt
Program Services$1,101,771ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$211,502ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,888FundraisingAmt

Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$708,205TotalAmt
Program Services$708,205ProgramServicesAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$328,469TotalAmt
Management And General$328,469ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$162,015TotalAmt
Management And General$162,015ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$152,772TotalAmt
Management And General$152,772ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,878,264TotalAmt
Program Services$1,447,108ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$420,100ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$11,056FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,044,637TotalAmt
Program Services$1,432ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$1,039,592ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,613FundraisingAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,141,123TotalAmt
Program Services$790,804ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$340,834ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$9,485FundraisingAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$520,454TotalAmt
Program Services$100,380ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$420,074ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,041,280TotalAmt
Program Services$2,028,012ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,307ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$7,961FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$74,024TotalAmt
Program Services$65,576ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$8,448ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$139,098TotalAmt
Program Services$57,375ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$81,323ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$400FundraisingAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,976,354TotalAmt
Program Services$1,948,601ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$11,101ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$16,652FundraisingAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,137,326TotalAmt
Program Services$9,077,933ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$23,757ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$35,636FundraisingAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$822,460TotalAmt
Program Services$817,114ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,138ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$3,208FundraisingAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
FOOD COSTS$1,207,310$1,207,310
OTHER TAXES$135,260$135,260
BOND EXPENSE$135,195$135,195
UBI TAX$32,380$32,380

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$44,656TotalAmt
Program Services$44,656ProgramServicesAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$39,050,677TotalAmt
Program Services$32,128,029ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$6,662,936ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$259,712FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,001,151BOYAmt
EOY$1,901,728EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,617,702BOYAmt
EOY$12,647,808EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,248,060BOYAmt
EOY$951,267EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,738BOYAmt
EOY$42,217EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$745,591BOYAmt
EOY$763,523EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$264,606,110LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$115,656,093LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$131,975,461BOYAmt
EOY$148,950,017EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$87,873,258BOYAmt
EOY$87,073,607EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$755,208BOYAmt
EOY$608,691EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$234,261,169BOYAmt
EOY$252,938,858EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,581,719BOYAmt
EOY$7,838,562EOYAmt

Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$80,646,133BOYAmt
EOY$84,043,519EOYAmt

Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$91,051,318BOYAmt
EOY$102,807,078EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$232,941BOYAmt
EOY$70,816EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$507,645BOYAmt
EOY$366,770EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$182,019,756BOYAmt
EOY$195,126,745EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows FASB117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind

No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$22,242,073BOYAmt
EOY$24,890,705EOYAmt

Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$29,999,340BOYAmt
EOY$32,921,408EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$52,241,413BOYAmt
EOY$57,812,113EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$234,261,169BOYAmt
EOY$252,938,858EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$4,849,242ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$718,922NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$2,536OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Publicly Supported Org509a2Yes (X)PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind

Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,486,095CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$2,137,712CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,466,427CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$744,213CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$652,424CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$9,486,871TotalAmt

Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$31,033,027CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$32,031,616CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$32,039,518CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$34,097,804CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$35,821,232CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$165,023,197TotalAmt

Total509 Total509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$34,519,122CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$34,169,328CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$34,505,945CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$34,842,017CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$36,473,656CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$174,510,068TotalAmt

Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$19,450CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$28,450CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$49,150CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,900CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$56,360CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$184,310TotalAmt

Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$0TotalAmt

Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$19,450CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$28,450CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$49,150CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$30,900CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$56,360CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$184,310TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total509$174,325,758PublicSupportTotal509Amt

Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,862,190CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,369,542CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,231,985CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,815,420CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,071,734CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$13,350,871TotalAmt

Post1975 UBTI Post1975UBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$121,064CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$153,626CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$143,020CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$137,485CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$146,950CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$702,145TotalAmt

Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$1,983,254CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$3,523,168CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$2,375,005CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$2,952,905CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,218,684CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$14,053,016TotalAmt

Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$93,090CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$59,597CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$975,206CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$945,652CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,067,827CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$3,141,372TotalAmt

Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$36,595,466CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$37,752,093CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$37,856,156CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$38,740,574CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$40,760,167CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$191,704,456TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support CY5090.90930PublicSupportCY509Pct
Public Support PY5090.91810PublicSupportPY509Pct
Investment Income CY0.07330InvestmentIncomeCYPct
Investment Income PY0.07270InvestmentIncomePYPct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind

Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationGROUP RETRO REFUND - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 80,990. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 45,481. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 77,460. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 30,545. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 53,617. FORFEITED DEPOSITS - 2020 AMOUNT: $ 12,100. 2021 AMOUNT: $ 14,116. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 27,492. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 20,950. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 20,706. RENTAL SERVICES - 2022 AMOUNT: $ 585,814. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 560,026. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 570,220. OTHER RESIDENT SERVICE REVENUE - 2022 AMOUNT: $ 284,440. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 334,131. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 423,284.ExplanationTxt

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
ContributorRESTRICTEDContributorNum

Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1RESTRICTEDBusinessNameLine1

Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1RESTRICTEDAddressLine1
Address Line2RESTRICTEDAddressLine2
CityRESTRICTEDCity
StateRESTRICTEDState
ZIP CodeRESTRICTEDZIPCode
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total ContributionsRESTRICTEDTotalContributionsAmt

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Revenues Included$74,000RevenuesIncludedAmt
Assets Included$136,311AssetsIncludedAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Collection Used Pub ExhibitionYes (X)CollectionUsedPubExhibitionInd
Collection Used PreservationYes (X)CollectionUsedPreservationInd
Solicited Assets Sale0SolicitedAssetsSaleInd
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$28,163,189BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$638,176ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,164,853InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,099,688GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$53,567AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$30,812,963EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$24,232,923BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$734,401ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$4,267,998InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$1,018,990GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$53,143AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$28,163,189EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$27,629,883BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$2,292,826ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses-$4,658,428InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$984,761GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$46,597AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$24,232,923EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$24,671,387BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$581,516ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$3,295,266InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$918,286GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
End Year Balance$27,629,883EndYearBalanceAmt

CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Beginning Year Balance$21,778,151BeginningYearBalanceAmt
Contributions$475,422ContributionsAmt
Investment Earnings Or Losses$2,966,760InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt
Grants Or Scholarships$514,455GrantsOrScholarshipsAmt
Administrative Expenses$34,491AdministrativeExpensesAmt
End Year Balance$24,671,387EndYearBalanceAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Board Designated Balance EOY0.00000BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct
Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY1.00000PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Term Endowment Balance EOY0.00000TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct
Endowments Held Unrelated Org0EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd
Endowments Held Related Org0EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$1,797,620OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$1,797,620BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$211,312,095OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$102,590,095DepreciationAmt
Book Value$108,722,000BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$17,178,385OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$13,065,998DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,112,387BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$34,318,010OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$34,318,010BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$148,950,017TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (3 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
ASSET RETIREMENT OBLIGATION$119,348
LONG TERM CARE INSURANCE INDEMNIFICATION$52,303
LEASE LIABILITY$195,119
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$366,770TotalLiabilityAmt
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$44,096,370TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$718,922NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Other Revenue$2,536OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$721,458RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$43,374,912RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$53,567InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$471,440OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$525,007RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$43,899,919TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$38,525,670TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$38,525,670ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$53,567InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$471,440OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$525,007ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$39,050,677TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
PART III, LINE 4:VARIOUS WORKS OF ART ARE DISPLAYED PUBLICLY FOR RESIDENT AND GUEST ENJOYMENT.
PART IV, LINE 2B:RESIDENTS HAVE FUNDS ON DEPOSIT WITH HORIZON HOUSE FOR PAYMENT OF MONTHLY FEES. THE DEPOSIT WAS FUNDED BY THE RESIDENT'S FAMILY.
PART V, LINE 4:THE ENDOWMENT FUND IS BROKEN DOWN INTO TWO FUNDS, BASED ON DONOR INTENT. THE TWO AREAS OF USE ARE THE RESIDENT ASSISTANCE FUND AND THE AREA OF GREATEST NEED FUND. THE RESIDENT ASSISTANCE FUND IS USED TO SUPPORT RESIDENTS WHO HAVE EXHAUSTED THEIR FINANCIAL RESOURCES, BUT CONTINUE TO LIVE AT HORIZON HOUSE. THE AREA OF GREATNESS NEED FUND IS USED TO SUPPORT STAFF SCHOLARSHIPS, INTERNAL ENRICHMENT GRANTS AND OTHER AREAS AS IDENTIFIED BY THE BOARD.
PART XI, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:CHANGE IN VALUE GIFT ANNUITIES 2,536.
PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RESIDENT GRANTS 471,440.
PART XII, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS:RESIDENT GRANTS 471,440.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedYes (1)GrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (2 entries)

Grant TypeGrantTypeTxtRecipientRecipientCntCash GrantCashGrantAmtValuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDescNon Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc
RESIDENT ASSISTANCE7$471,440FMVCREDIT TO MONTHLY STATEMENTS; DIRECT PAYMENTS TO PHARMACY AND HOME CARE AGENCY
EMERGENCY GRANTS6$4,038FMVDIRECT PAYMENT TO EMPLOYEES FOR REIMBURSEMENT FOR EMERGENCY EXPENSES.

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationHORIZON HOUSE PROVIDES GRANT FUNDS TO RESIDENTS, EMPLOYEES AND OTHER ORGANIZATIONS. RESIDENTS MAY APPLY FOR GRANTS ONLY ONCE THEY HAVE EXHAUSTED THEIR FINANCIAL RESOURCES. EMPLOYEES MAY APPLY FOR EDUCATIONAL ASSISTANCE WITH PROOF OF ENROLLMENT, AND THESE GRANTS ARE APPROVED BY THE HUMAN RESOURCES DIRECTOR. LARGE GRANTS TO OTHER ORGANIZATIONS ARE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS AS PART OF THE COMMUNITY RELATIONS BUDGET. SMALLER GRANTS ARE GIVEN TO OTHER ORGANIZATIONS IN MEMORY OF DECEASED RESIDENTS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Compensation CommitteeYes (X)CompensationCommitteeInd
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Form990 Of Other OrganizationsYes (X)Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan0SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org0CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs0CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org0CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs0CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsYes (1)AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract Exception0InitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (8 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt
ERICA THRASH-SALL
CEO$369,906$0$36,742$0$0$0$9,249$0$8,485$0$424,382$0$0$0
CHRISTINE SEYMOUR
CFO$228,428$0$48,510$0$0$0$13,405$0$16,019$0$306,362$0$0$0
LAURI WARFIELD-LARSON
COO$215,995$0$54,967$0$0$0$14,048$0$20,954$0$305,964$0$0$0
DAVID ELI LEMANSKI
DIRECTOR OF CONSTRUCTION$176,525$0$26,110$0$0$0$12,311$0$9,716$0$224,662$0$0$0
BRENDA THOMPSON
DIRECTOR OF HUMAN RESOURCES$165,970$0$8,498$0$0$0$7,466$0$8,294$0$190,228$0$0$0
BRIAN LEVITT THROUGH 9624
DIRECTOR OF INNOVATION & TECHNOLOGY$152,993$0$25,000$0$0$0$9,518$0$258$0$187,769$0$0$0
SENAN BAINI
DIRECTOR OF RESIDENT CARE$149,992$0$2,744$0$0$0$9,220$0$8,264$0$170,220$0$0$0
JOAN HUDSON
DIRECTOR OF MARKETING & COMMUNICATIO$137,523$0$13,000$0$0$0$8,954$0$424$0$159,901$0$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, LINE 7FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationDIRECTOR BONUSES ARE DETERMINED ANNUALLY BY THE CEO AND ARE BASED ON MEETING KEY PERFORMANCE INDICATORS. THE CEO'S BONUS IS DETERMINED ANNUALLY BY THE BOARD.ExplanationTxt

Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK

Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdBond Issuer EINBondIssuerEINCUSIPCUSIPNumBond IssuedBondIssuedDtIssue PriceIssuePriceAmtPurposePurposeDescDefeasedDefeasedIndOn Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerIndPool FinancingPoolFinancingInd
WASHINGTON STATE HOUSING FINANCE COMMISSION
A911874730939783VX12017-12-28$82,564,395REDEEM 2014A AND 2014B ISSUANCE AND PROCEEDS FOR PROJECTS000
WASHINGTON STATE HOUSING COMMISSION
B9118747302022-12-01$40,000,000MASTER PLAN CONSTRUCTION PROJECT000

Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdRetiredRetiredAmtTotal ProceedsTotalProceedsAmtIssuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmtCapital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmtOther Spent ProceedsOtherSpentProceedsAmtSubstantial CompletionSubstantialCompletionYrRefunding Tax Exempt BondsRefundingTaxExemptBondsIndRefunding Taxable BondsRefundingTaxableBondsIndFinal Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeIndAdequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintIndUnspentUnspentAmt
A$7,650,000$83,359,141$1,343,750$11,693,456$70,321,9352020Yes (1)0Yes (1)Yes (1)
B$40,000,000$650,000$28,666,8540000$10,683,146

Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdOwning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyIndAny Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsIndMgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropIndEngage Bond Counsel ContractsEngageBondCounselContractsIndAny Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsIndPrivate Bus Use By OthersPrivateBusUseByOthersPctPrivate Bus Concerning UBIPrivateBusConcerningUBIPctTotal Private Business UseTotalPrivateBusinessUsePctBond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestIndChange In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropIndProcs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd
A0Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)00.012400.019400.0318000Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)Yes (1)Yes (1)00.012400.019400.0318000Yes (1)

Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdForm8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledIndRebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetIndException To RebateExceptionToRebateIndNo Rebate DueNoRebateDueIndVariable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueIndHedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecIndGross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICIndGross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedIndWritten Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd
A0Yes (1)000000Yes (1)
B0Yes (1)00Yes (1)000Yes (1)

Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)

Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCdProcedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd
AYes (1)
BYes (1)

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART II, LINE 3:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE AMOUNT REPORTED ON LINE 3 INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING AMOUNT OF NET PROCEEDS AND REALIZED GAINS/LOSSES: 2017: $(547,686) 2018: $544,412 2019: $885,843 2020: $(262,080) 2021: $(30,186) 2022: $21,922 2023: $89,731 2024: $92,790 TOTAL PROCEEDS, GAINS, AND LOSSES INCLUDED ON PART II, LINE 3: $794,746 ISSUE PRICE: $82,564,395ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Works Of Art WorksOfArtGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution3ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$74,000NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesAPPRAISALMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution1ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$10,504NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesMARKET VALUEMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form8283 Received0Form8283ReceivedCnt
Any Property That Must Be Held0AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (1)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties Used0ThirdPartiesUsedInd

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePART I, COLUMN (B):FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationTHE NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTIONS.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7ATHE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE PACIFIC NORTHWEST CONFERENCE OF THE UNITED CHURCH OF CHRIST AND THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THE HORIZON HOUSE RESIDENT COUNCIL APPOINTS 1 MEMBER EACH OF THE HORIZON HOUSE BOARD OF DIRECTORS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11BINFORMATION IS PROVIDED BY HORIZON HOUSE TO THE ORGANIZATION'S EXTERNAL CPAS TO PREPARE THE FORM 990. MANAGEMENT REVIEWS AND RECOMMENDS FILING OF THE RETURN TO THE AUDIT COMMITTEE. THE AUDIT COMMITTEE REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE FORM 990 ON BEHALF OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES RECEIVES A COPY OF THE FORM 990 WITH SCHEDULE B CONTRIBUTORS' NAMES REDACTED PRIOR TO FILING WITH THE IRS. THE LIST OF NAMES ARE REDACTED AS SOME CONTRIBUTORS WISH TO REMAIN ANONYMOUS.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12CANNUALLY, ALL BOARD MEMBERS COMPLETE A CONFLICT OF INTEREST AND CODE OF CONDUCT DECLARATION. THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY STATES "ANY DUALITY OF INTEREST OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST ON THE PART OF ANY BOARD MEMBER MUST BE DISCLOSED TO THE OTHER MEMBERS OF THE BOARD AND MADE A MATTER OF RECORD, EITHER THROUGH THE COMPLETION OF AN ANNUAL STATEMENT OR WHEN THE INTEREST BECOMES A MATTER OF BOARD ACTION. ANY GOVERNING BOARD MEMBER HAVING A DUALITY OF INTEREST OR POSSIBLE CONFLICT OF INTEREST ON ANY MATTER SHOULD NOT VOTE OR USE HIS OR HER INFLUENCE ON THE MATTER, AND SUCH BOARD MEMBER SHOULD NOT BE COUNTED IN DETERMINING A QUORUM FOR THE MEETING. THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING SHOULD REFLECT THAT A DISCLOSURE WAS MADE, THE ABSTENTION OF VOTING AND THE QUORUM SITUATION."
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15ATHE COMPENSATION OF OFFICERS IS DETERMINED THROUGH A STRUCTURED PROCESS. PERIODICALLY, AN INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT IS RETAINED TO REVIEW AND EVALUATE CEO COMPENSATION. THE CONSULTANT COMPILES AND ANALYZES TOTAL COMPENSATION DATA FOR EXECUTIVE DIRECTORS AND CEO'S OF LOCAL CONTINUING CARE RETIREMENT COMMUNITIES (CCRC'S) AND OTHER ORGANIZATIONS COMPARABLE IN SIZE AND REVENUE. BASED ON THIS ANALYSIS, THE CONSULTANT PROVIDES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. THE EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD REVIEWS AND APPROVES THE CEO'S COMPENSATION PACKAGE. COMPENSATION FOR THE CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER (CFO) AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER (COO) IS BENCHMARKED WITH COMPARABLE POSITIONS IN THE LOCAL MARKET ON AN ANNUAL BASIS BY THE CEO, WHO MAKES THE RECOMMENDATION TO THE BOARD FOR APPROVAL. IF THERE IS NO JUSTIFIABLE RECOMMENDATION FOR A BASE SALARY ADJUSTMENT, THE CEO, CFO, AND COO'S BASE SALARY INCREASE IS ALIGNED WITH THE ORGANIZATION'S ANNUAL COST-OF-LIVING ADJUSTMENT.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 18FORM 990 AND 990-T ARE AVAILABLE TO RESIDENTS AND THE GENERAL PUBLIC IN THE ORGANIZATION'S LIBRARY OR BY REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AND ANNUAL AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE AVAILABLE TO RESIDENTS IN THE ORGANIZATION'S LIBRARY OR BY REQUEST.
FORM 990, PART XI, LINE 9:CHANGE IN VALUE GIFT ANNUITIES 2,536.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.