PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC: Form 990, tax year 2016
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC (EIN 58-1649443)
- Tax period
- 2016-01-01 to 2016-12-31
- Filed
- 2017-08-09
- IRS object ID
- 201722219349301107
- Schema version
- 2016v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
- Schedule R
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2017-08-09T13:52:04-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2016-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2016-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 581649443 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PRESBY VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PRES | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2292636191 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | PO BOX 926 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | QUITMAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 31643 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | FRANK H MCELROY JR | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT/CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2292636191 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2017-08-09 | SignatureDt |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 96.84.148.241 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2017-08-09 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 10:41:36 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DABD4F24DC4AE1374C1E025E3C69C3A77B3D2C05 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | DABD4F24DC4AE1374C1E025E3C69C3A77B3D2C05 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2016 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | FRANK H MCELROY JR | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 301 E SCREVEN ST | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | QUITMAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 31643 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $27,628,405 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.PHGAINC.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1985 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE PROVIDES EXCEPTIONAL CARE IN A CCRC ENVIRONMENT. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 17 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 16 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 324 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 85 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$211,988 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$288,152 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $1,374,339 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $573,017 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $18,920,907 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $19,297,523 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $434,401 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $268,629 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $24,293 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $39,816 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $20,753,940 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $20,178,985 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $8,788,976 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,037,546 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $385,732 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $12,253,380 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $11,468,033 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $21,042,356 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $20,505,579 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$288,416 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$326,594 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $38,989,426 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $39,191,470 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $32,411,876 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $32,409,469 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $6,577,550 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $6,782,001 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE, AUSTELL IS A CHRISTIAN MINISTRY PROVIDING EXCEPTIONAL SERVICES TO ENHANCE THE QUALITY OF LIFE FOR SENIOR ADULTS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $17,551,542 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $19,297,523 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE, AUSTELL OPERATES FACILITIES WHICH INCLUDE 107 NURSING HOME BEDS, 24 PERSONAL CARE BEDS, 48 MEMORY SUPPORTIVE SERVICES BEDS, & 105 INDEPENDENT UNITS. RESIDENTS ARE SERVED REGARDLESS OF ABILITY TO PAY. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $17,551,542 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | 0 | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | Yes (1) | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Transaction With Control Ent | Yes (1) | TransactionWithControlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 26 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 324 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 17 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 16 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | Yes (1) | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | GA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF GEORGIA INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 2292636191 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 301 E SCREVEN ST | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | QUITMAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 31643 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANK H MCELROY JR | |||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | 1.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $369,685 | $19,912 |
| REV W GLENN DOAK JR | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| G RICHARD POPE | |||||||
| 1ST VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JACK BENEDICT | |||||||
| 2ND VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| REV ELEANA M GARRETT | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SAMUEL W ESKEW | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| REV JOANNA M ADAMS | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| WALTER G ELLIOTT II | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REV CHARLES R HASTY JR | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REV LOULY F HAY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| LARRY MAY | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| J GILBERT MILNER | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| GREGORY B MORRISON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROBERT H NEEL | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| S MARK ROBERSON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| REV TONY SUNDERMEIER | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JEAN VERNON | |||||||
| BOARD MEMBER | 1.00 | 8.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| KENNETH RHUDY | |||||||
| EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $105,936 | $0 | $16,858 | |
| DIANNE ARRENDALE | |||||||
| CFO | 1.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $224,440 | $13,634 | |
| GWEN HARDY | |||||||
| COO | 1.00 | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $238,450 | $7,044 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $105,936 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $832,575 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $57,448 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (3 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| REHAB CARE GROUP INC | |||||
| PO BOX 503534 | ST LOUIS | MO | 63150 | THERAPY | $1,173,320 |
| BEST IN BLOOM INC | |||||
| PO BOX 2588 | POWDER SPRINGS | GA | 30127 | LANDSCAPING | $190,623 |
| WELLSTAR HEALTH SYSTEMS | |||||
| 793 SAWYER RD | MARIETTA | GA | 30062 | LINEN SERVICE | $104,522 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 3 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $573,017 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $115,375 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $573,017 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROOM AND BOARD | 623000 | $13,917,936 | $13,917,936 |
| MEDICARE/MEDICAID PAYMENTS | 623000 | $4,211,760 | $4,211,760 |
| ANCILLARY REVENUE | 623000 | $1,009,592 | $1,009,592 |
| INCONTINENCE FEES | 623000 | $140,035 | $140,035 |
| ENTRANCE AND ADMISSION | 623000 | $18,200 | $18,200 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $19,297,523 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $224,651 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $224,651 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $168,912 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $423,869 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$254,957 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$254,957 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$254,957 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,069,529 | SecuritiesAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $7,025,551 | SecuritiesAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $43,978 | SecuritiesAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $43,978 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $43,978 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Unrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CAFE SALES | 623000 | $87,032 | $42,969 | $44,063 |
| CABLE | 623000 | $67,734 | $67,734 | |
| RECREATION CENTER | 623000 | $58,983 | $58,983 |
Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $81,024 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $81,024 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $294,773 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $20,178,985 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $19,297,523 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$211,988 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $520,433 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $122,794 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $122,794 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $7,266,572 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $6,808,731 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $320,907 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $136,934 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,400 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $25,303 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $2,097 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,052,269 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $998,873 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $27,691 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $25,705 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $568,511 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $527,270 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $31,839 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,402 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Management FeesForServicesManagementGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,637,338 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $1,637,338 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $21,469 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $21,469 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,366 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $39,366 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,026,294 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,937,119 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $89,175 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $155,953 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $82,919 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $73,034 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $293,127 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $273,049 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $20,078 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $520,427 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $520,427 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,759,231 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,733,629 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $25,602 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,877 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,160 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,127 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $9,590 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $276 | TotalAmt |
| Fundraising | $276 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,729,942 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,729,942 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $195,307 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $168,817 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $26,490 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| MEDICAL SUPPLIES | $1,261,802 | $1,261,802 | |
| FOOD SUPPLIES | $1,083,834 | $1,083,834 | |
| PLANT SUPPLIES | $555,537 | $555,537 | |
| PRINTING AND PUBLICATIO | $26,942 | $26,942 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $136,311 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $72,304 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,483 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $56,524 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $20,505,579 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,551,542 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,568,305 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $385,732 | FundraisingAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,492,781 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,769,537 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,384,758 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,614,364 | EOYAmt |
Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,069,722 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,933,775 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $102,370 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $123,030 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $97,160 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $92,080 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $49,902,993 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $34,152,330 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,438,870 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,750,663 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,442,921 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $13,989,314 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $960,844 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $918,707 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,989,426 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,191,470 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $414,156 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $401,571 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $384,913 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $108,579 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $16,857,500 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,314,167 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $14,755,307 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,585,152 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,411,876 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $32,409,469 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,647,200 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,845,013 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $17,923 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,596 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,912,427 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,907,392 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,577,550 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,782,001 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $38,989,426 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $39,191,470 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$326,594 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $531,045 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part XII | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $712,550 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $883,960 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $482,725 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $1,374,339 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $573,017 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $4,026,591 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $16,998,484 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $17,236,397 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,060,967 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $18,920,908 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $19,297,523 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $90,514,279 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $17,711,034 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,120,357 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $18,543,692 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,295,247 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $19,870,540 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $94,540,870 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $419,367 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $427,897 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $353,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $862,339 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $492,192 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,554,867 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $419,367 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $427,897 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $353,072 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $862,339 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $492,192 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $2,554,867 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $91,986,003 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $317,140 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | -$76,951 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $342,035 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $237,238 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $224,651 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,044,113 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $317,140 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | -$76,951 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $342,035 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $237,238 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $224,651 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,044,113 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $272,415 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $355,006 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $340,310 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $236,666 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $294,773 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,499,170 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $18,300,589 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $18,398,412 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $19,226,037 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $20,769,151 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $20,389,964 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $97,084,153 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.94750 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.94280 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.01080 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.01280 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Donor Advised Funds Held | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundsHeldCnt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Held | 0 | FundsAndOtherAccountsHeldCnt |
| Donor Advised Funds Contri | $0 | DonorAdvisedFundsContriAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Contri | $0 | FundsAndOtherAccountsContriAmt |
| Donor Advised Funds Grants | $0 | DonorAdvisedFundsGrantsAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Grants | $0 | FundsAndOtherAccountsGrantsAmt |
| Donor Advised Funds Vl EOY | $0 | DonorAdvisedFundsVlEOYAmt |
| Funds And Other Accounts Vl EOY | $0 | FundsAndOtherAccountsVlEOYAmt |
| Total Easements | 0 | TotalEasementsCnt |
| Total Acreage | 0.00 | TotalAcreageCnt |
| Historic Structure Easements | 0 | HistoricStructureEasementsCnt |
| Historic Strctr Easements Aftr | 0 | HistoricStrctrEasementsAftrCnt |
| Modified Easements | 0 | ModifiedEasementsCnt |
| States Easements Held | 0 | StatesEasementsHeldCnt |
| Staff Hours Spent Enforcement | 0.00 | StaffHoursSpentEnforcementCnt |
| Expenses Incurred Enforcement | $0 | ExpensesIncurredEnforcementAmt |
Art Public Exhibition Amounts ArtPublicExhibitionAmountsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Revenues Included | $0 | RevenuesIncludedAmt |
| Assets Included | $0 | AssetsIncludedAmt |
Held Works Art HeldWorksArtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Revenues Included | $0 | RevenuesIncludedAmt |
| Assets Included | $0 | AssetsIncludedAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
| Beginning Balance | $0 | BeginningBalanceAmt |
| Additions During Year | $0 | AdditionsDuringYearAmt |
| Distributions During Year | $0 | DistributionsDuringYearAmt |
| Ending Balance | $0 | EndingBalanceAmt |
| Incl Escrow Custodial Acct Liab | 0 | InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,822,616 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $122,249 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,944,865 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,744,676 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $100,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$22,060 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,822,616 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,372,100 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $230,737 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,602,837 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $2,141,363 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$101,168 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,040,195 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $1,908,568 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $150,000 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $106,477 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| End Year Balance | $2,165,045 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.35000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.65000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $740,411 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $740,411 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $40,541,698 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $28,069,853 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $12,471,845 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $6,967,978 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $4,748,706 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $2,219,272 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,652,906 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,333,771 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $319,135 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $15,750,663 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (7 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| INTEREST RATE SWAP | $3,238,106 |
| ACCRUED COMPENSATION | $395,368 |
| ANNUITIES PAYABLE | $4,289 |
| REFUNDABLE FEES | $7,275,909 |
| UNEARNED REVENUE - ADVANCE FEE | $4,468,005 |
| PAYROLL TAXES PAYABLE | $11,210 |
| OTHER LIABILITES | $192,265 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $15,585,152 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,133,902 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $531,048 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $531,048 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $20,602,854 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | -$423,869 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | -$423,869 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $20,178,985 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $20,929,448 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $423,869 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $423,869 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $20,505,579 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $20,505,579 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART V, LINE 4: | EARNINGS FROM ENDOWMENT ARE USED TO FUND CHARITY CARE FOR RESIDENTS. |
| PART X, LINE 2: | THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS REPORTED ON THE AUDITED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS UNDER FIN 48 AND ASC 740-10. |
| PART XI, LINE 4B - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RECLASS OF EXPENSE AGAINST REVENUE -423,869. |
| PART XII, LINE 2D - OTHER ADJUSTMENTS: | RECLASS OF EXPENSE AGAINST REVENUE 423,869. |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FRANK H MCELROY JR | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT/CEO | $0 | $369,685 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $9,000 | $0 | $10,912 | $0 | $389,597 | $0 | $0 |
| DIANNE ARRENDALE | ||||||||||||||
| CFO | $0 | $224,440 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,296 | $0 | $6,338 | $0 | $238,074 | $0 | $0 |
| GWEN HARDY | ||||||||||||||
| COO | $0 | $238,450 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,044 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $245,494 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
Issuer Name IssuerName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY OF COBB COUNTY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Issued | 2012-11-15 | BondIssuedDt |
| Issue Price | $13,590,000 | IssuePriceAmt |
| Purpose | REFUNDING OF 2004 ISSUANCE | PurposeDesc |
| Defeased | 0 | DefeasedInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Pool Financing | 0 | PoolFinancingInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Retired | $2,110,000 | RetiredAmt |
| Total Proceeds | $13,590,000 | TotalProceedsAmt |
| Refunding Escrow | $1,195,000 | RefundingEscrowAmt |
| Substantial Completion | 2012 | SubstantialCompletionYr |
| Current Refunding | Yes (1) | CurrentRefundingInd |
| Advance Refunding | 0 | AdvanceRefundingInd |
| Final Allocation Made | Yes (1) | FinalAllocationMadeInd |
| Adequate Books And Rec Maint | Yes (1) | AdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Owning Bond Financed Property | 0 | OwningBondFinancedPropertyInd |
| Any Lease Arrangements | 0 | AnyLeaseArrangementsInd |
| Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd Prop | 0 | MgmtContractBondFincdPropInd |
| Any Research Agreements | 0 | AnyResearchAgreementsInd |
| Private Bus Use By Others | 0.00000 | PrivateBusUseByOthersPct |
| Private Bus Concerning UBI | 0.00000 | PrivateBusConcerningUBIPct |
| Total Private Business Use | 0.00000 | TotalPrivateBusinessUsePct |
| Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt Test | 0 | BondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd |
| Change In Use Bond Financed Prop | 0 | ChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd |
| Procs Nonqualified Bond Remdtd | 0 | ProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Bond Reference | A | BondReferenceCd |
| Form8038 T Filed | 0 | Form8038TFiledInd |
| Rebate Not Due Yet | 0 | RebateNotDueYetInd |
| Exception To Rebate | 0 | ExceptionToRebateInd |
| No Rebate Due | 0 | NoRebateDueInd |
| Variable Rate Issue | Yes (1) | VariableRateIssueInd |
| Hedge Identified In Bks And Rec | Yes (1) | HedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd |
Hedge Provider Name HedgeProviderName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | MORGAN STANLEY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Term Of Hedge | 28.300000000000 | TermOfHedgePct |
| Superintegrated Hedge | 0 | SuperintegratedHedgeInd |
| Hedge Terminated | 0 | HedgeTerminatedInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested In GIC | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd |
| Gross Proceeds Invested | 0 | GrossProceedsInvestedInd |
| Written Proc To Monitor Reqs | 0 | WrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 1 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $115,375 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | FAIR MARKET VALUE | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART I, COLUMN (B): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | NUMBER OF CONTRIBUTORS | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (8 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 3 | ADMINISTRATIVE DUTIES, ASSET MANAGEMENT, AND FINANCIAL MANAGEMENT FUNCTIONS ARE PERFORMED BY PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF GEORGIA TO WHICH A MANAGEMENT FEE IS PAID. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES FOR REVIEW. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | CONFLICT OF INTEREST STATEMENTS ARE SIGNED ANNUALLY. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | COMPENSATION OF TOP MANAGEMENT AND KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED USING THE CEMO WAGE AND SALARY AS BASE COMPARISON. COMPENSATION PACKAGES ARE REVIEWED BY THE PERSONNEL/EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES THE GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | PHYSICAL THERAPY SERVICE = $584,565 SPEECH THERAPY SERVICE = $245,588 OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY SERVICE = $372,193 LAUNDRY SERVICE = $126,177 MAINTENANCE SERVICE = $456,656 SOFTWARE MAINTENANCE = $111,960 MEDICAL DIRECTOR = $48,750 ALL OTHER CONTRACT SERVICES = $80,404 |
| FORM 990, PART XII, LINE 2C | THE PROCESS OF AUDITOR SELECTION AND REVIEW OF FINANCIALS HAS NOT CHANGED FROM THE PRIOR YEAR. |
| FORM 990-T | 1/01/16 NOL = $789,353 CURRENT YEAR NOL = $380,651 12/31/16 NOL = $1,170,004 |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp
Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESIDENTIAL RENTALS INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 301 EAST SCREVEN ST | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | QUITMAN | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | GA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 31643 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 582254285 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | RENTAL PROPERTIES | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | GA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Total Income | $168,912 | TotalIncomeAmt |
| End Of Year Assets | $1,713,395 | EndOfYearAssetsAmt |
Direct Controlling Entity Name DirectControllingEntityName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (7 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| PRESBYTERIAN HOME QUITMAN INC | ||||||||||
| 1901 WEST SCREVEN ST | QUITMAN | GA | 31643 | 580648693 | NURSING | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| CALVIN COURT ATLANTA INC | ||||||||||
| 479 EAST PACES FERRY RD NE | ATLANTA | GA | 30305 | 581075322 | SENIOR INDEPENDENT LIVING | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| PHILIPS TOWER DECATUR INC | ||||||||||
| 218 EAST TRINITY PL | DECATUR | GA | 30030 | 581112549 | SENIOR INDEPENDENT LIVING | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| PRESBYTERIAN HOME QUITMAN RETIREMENT INC | ||||||||||
| 1903 WEST SCREVEN ST | QUITMAN | GA | 31643 | 020708789 | RETIRED LIVING | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF GEORGIA INC | ||||||||||
| 301 EAST SCREVEN ST | QUITMAN | GA | 31643 | 581944849 | CORPORATE OFFICE | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| WESTMINSTER PRESBYTERIAN HOMES INC | ||||||||||
| 1520 B JENNINGS MILL RD | WATKINSVILLE | GA | 30677 | 581327731 | MARKETING OFFICE | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| SWAINSBORO PRESBYTERIAN APARTMENTS | ||||||||||
| 310 MARY ANN ST | SWAINSBORO | GA | 30401 | 581406304 | SENIOR INDEPENDENT LIVING | GA | 501C3 | LINE 9 | PRESBYTERIAN VILLAGE AUSTELL INC | Yes (1) |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | 0 | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | Yes (1) | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | Yes (1) | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | 0 | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (3 entries)
| Transaction TypeTransactionTypeTxt | InvolvedInvolvedAmt |
|---|---|
| PRESBYTERIAN HOME QUITMAN INC | |
| D | $266,253 |
| PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF GEORGIA INC | |
| M | $1,637,338 |
| PRESBYTERIAN HOMES OF GEORGIA INC | |
| P | $305,914 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE R, PART II | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | RELATED ENTITIES HAVE A COMMON BOARD OF TRUSTEES. | ExplanationTxt |