SHORE COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL: Form 990, tax year 2015
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SHORE COUNTRY DAY SCHOOL (EIN 04-2104926)
- Tax period
- 2015-07-01 to 2016-06-30
- Filed
- 2017-01-09
- IRS object ID
- 201710099349300921
- Schema version
- 2015v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule E
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule K
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2017-01-09T11:10:57-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2016-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 042943536 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Tonneson & Company PC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 401 Edgewater Place Suite 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Wakefield | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 018806208 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2015-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 042104926 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Shore Country Day School | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SHOR | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9789271700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 545 Cabot Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Beverly | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01915 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Jennifer M Borggaard | PersonNm |
| Person Title | President | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9789271700 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2017-01-09 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Cynthia P Almquist | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01309212 | PTIN |
| Phone | 7812459999 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2017-01-09 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2015 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2021-01-29 14:40:06Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Jennifer M Borggaard | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 545 Cabot Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Beverly | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01915 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $14,969,236 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.shoreschool.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1936 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | To provide education to students in Pre-K/Kindergarten to 9th Grade. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 25 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 25 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 149 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 250 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | -$7,363 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | -$7,363 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $2,046,039 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,307,487 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $12,253,627 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $12,386,969 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $296,164 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $147,944 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $27,590 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $47,967 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $14,623,420 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $14,890,367 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,195,561 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $1,233,565 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,216,899 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $9,637,838 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $568,280 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $3,901,915 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,219,200 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,314,375 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $15,090,603 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $309,045 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$200,236 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $41,952,668 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $41,877,308 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $6,837,104 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $7,066,878 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $35,115,564 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $34,810,430 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Mission | To provide an education that inspires a love of learning and encourages children to embrace academic challenge. We seek to build character, cultivate creativity, and value diversity as we help our children become healthy, compassionate citizens of the world. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $11,114,962 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $1,233,565 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $12,123,595 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Shore Country Day School provides education to 419 students in Pre-K/Kindergarten to 9th Grade. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $168,783 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $263,374 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Auxiliary activities - SEA Shore, an after school program, provides a wide variety of opportunities for students. The program offers childcare, supervised study hall, and enrichment classes. Childcare provides a range of fun activities including sports, games, computers, arts and crafts, as well as educational experiences for students. Supervised study hall is an option for students needing extra time to work on their homework in a quiet, supervised environment. Enrichment classes include private music lessons, mandarin chinese, tae kwon do, and woodworking. Also, the School offers a variety of camps including hockey, girls lacrosse, ceramics, and a variety of others. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Expenses | $11,283,745 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | Yes (1) | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | Yes (1) | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Invest Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | InvestTaxExemptBondsInd |
| Escrow Account | 0 | EscrowAccountInd |
| On Behalf Of Issuer | 0 | OnBehalfOfIssuerInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 59 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 149 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Form8899 Filedind | 0 | Form8899Filedind |
| Form1098 C Filed | 0 | Form1098CFiledInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 25 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 25 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | 0 | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Other Website | Yes (X) | OtherWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Ann-Marie Flynn | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9789271700 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 545 Cabot Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Beverly | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 01915 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| No Listed Persons Compensated | Yes (X) | NoListedPersonsCompensatedInd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (31 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jennifer M Borggaard | ||||||||
| President | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Joshua A Webber | ||||||||
| Vice President | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Duncan B Wilkinson | ||||||||
| Treasurer | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| William M Shields | ||||||||
| Clerk | 5.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Martha B Bacigalupo | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| William O Charman | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| John Collins | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Khoa Do | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Robin Ellis | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Amy Foster | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| High Foster | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Johan Goedkoop | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| James A Hamilton | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Rayna Lesser Hannaway | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Julia Hesse | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Courtney Kagan | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Elizabeth Mallon | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Denise Marks | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Cynthia Mazareas | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| John J Meany | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Fiona Minney | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Santo Politi | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Elizabeth Skates | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Richard Toran Jr | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Patrick A Wilson | ||||||||
| Trustee | 3.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |||
| Lawrence A Griffin | ||||||||
| Head of School | 40.00 | $311,804 | $0 | $68,468 | Yes (X) | |||
| Roberta B Whiting | ||||||||
| Chief Financial Officer | 40.00 | $209,500 | $0 | $48,950 | Yes (X) | |||
| Jody Johnson | ||||||||
| Director of Advancement | 40.00 | $152,247 | $0 | $7,612 | Yes (X) | |||
| Benjamin Kennedy | ||||||||
| Asst Head of School & Head of Upper School | 40.00 | $131,275 | $0 | $6,450 | Yes (X) | |||
| Elizabeth MacCurrach | ||||||||
| Teacher | 40.00 | $118,654 | $0 | $11,635 | Yes (X) | |||
| Lee Carey | ||||||||
| Director of Admissions & Placement | 40.00 | $117,875 | $0 | $11,788 | Yes (X) | |||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,041,355 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $154,903 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 8 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 0 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $2,307,487 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $434,383 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,307,487 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Tuition and fees | 611600 | $12,123,595 | $12,123,595 |
| Auxiliary activities | 611710 | $263,374 | $263,374 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $12,386,969 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $167,174 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $167,174 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Rents GrossRentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $14,400 | RealAmt |
Less Rental Expenses LessRentalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | $21,763 | RealAmt |
Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Real | -$7,363 | RealAmt |
Net Rental Income Or Loss NetRentalIncomeOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$7,363 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$7,363 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other | $37,876 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $53,578 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $3,528 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | -$53,578 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $34,348 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | -$19,230 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $34,348 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Exclusion | -$53,578 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Other income | Desc |
| Business | 611710 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $55,330 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $55,330 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $55,330 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $14,890,367 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $12,476,647 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | -$7,363 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $113,596 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,233,565 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,233,565 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $757,981 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $757,981 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $6,358,598 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $4,901,289 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,176,122 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $281,187 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $498,342 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $343,303 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $135,360 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $19,679 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,521,955 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,203,291 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $295,651 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $23,013 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $500,962 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $345,107 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $136,072 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $19,783 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $10,796 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $10,796 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $38,639 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $38,639 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $71,522 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $65,022 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $6,500 | FundraisingAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $9,440 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $9,440 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $507,947 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $335,802 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $106,652 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $65,493 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $208,813 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $111,900 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $96,913 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $260,501 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $260,501 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $235,722 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $231,889 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,833 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,773 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $5,689 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $17,875 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $4,209 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $105,674 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $105,674 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,272,828 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,272,828 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Student related expense | $482,826 | $233,892 | $237,810 | $11,124 |
| Repairs and maintenance | $330,614 | $323,954 | $6,660 | |
| Classroom related expen | $129,574 | $129,574 | ||
| Professional developmen | $129,022 | $85,289 | $10,638 | $33,095 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $397,509 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $150,758 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $146,387 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $100,364 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,090,603 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,283,745 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,238,578 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $568,280 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $544,726 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $475,746 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,189,690 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,226,256 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,207,162 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $478,227 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,879 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $29,095 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $20,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $302,371 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $218,975 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $34,815,493 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $10,685,351 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $24,631,847 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $24,130,142 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $13,867,465 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,156,580 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $168,528 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $162,287 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,952,668 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,877,308 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $550,011 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $598,162 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $526,548 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $488,953 | EOYAmt |
Tax Exempt Bond Liabilities TaxExemptBondLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,300,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,119,716 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $76,195 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $217,437 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $384,350 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $642,610 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,837,104 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,066,878 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $30,320,688 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $30,451,384 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,303,152 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,273,352 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,491,724 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,085,694 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $35,115,564 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $34,810,430 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $41,952,668 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $41,877,308 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$200,236 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | -$104,898 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| School | Yes (X) | SchoolInd |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Agent Trustee Etc | 0 | AgentTrusteeEtcInd |
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $11,996,682 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $279,434 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$32,049 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $464,379 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,779,688 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $12,233,638 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $232,390 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$53,257 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $416,089 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $11,996,682 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $8,404,477 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $2,682,660 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $1,453,724 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $307,223 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $12,233,638 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $7,825,664 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $69,258 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | $845,896 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $336,341 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $8,404,477 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $8,224,491 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $28,320 | ContributionsAmt |
| Investment Earnings Or Losses | -$95,833 | InvestmentEarningsOrLossesAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $331,314 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
| End Year Balance | $7,825,664 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.74970 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.25030 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $159,600 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $159,600 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $32,290,727 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $9,192,091 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $23,098,636 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,202,265 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $1,422,972 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $779,293 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $162,901 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $70,288 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $92,613 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $24,130,142 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | Tuition deposits | Desc |
| Amt | $642,610 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $642,610 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,573,667 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | -$104,898 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $21,763 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | -$83,135 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $13,656,802 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Other Revenues Not Included | $1,233,565 | OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $1,233,565 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $14,890,367 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $13,878,801 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $21,763 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $21,763 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $13,857,038 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Other Expenses Not Included | $1,233,565 | OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $1,233,565 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $15,090,603 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part X, Line 2: | In determining the recognition of uncertain tax positions, the School applies a more-likely-than-not recognition threshold and determines the measurement of uncertain tax positions considering the amounts and probabilities of the outcomes that could be realized upon ultimate settlement with taxing authorities. As of June 30, 2016, the School has no uncertain tax positions that qualify for either recognition or disclosure in the financial statements. |
| Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Rental Expenses 21,763. |
| Part XI, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | Financial Aid 1,233,565. |
| Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Rental Expenses 21,763. |
| Part XII, Line 4b - Other Adjustments: | Financial Aid 1,233,565. |
Schedule E IRS990ScheduleE
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Nondiscriminatory Policy Stmt | Yes (1) | NondiscriminatoryPolicyStmtInd |
| Policy Stmt In Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | PolicyStmtInBrochuresEtcInd |
| Plcy Pblczd Via Broadcast Media | Yes (1) | PlcyPblczdViaBroadcastMediaInd |
| Maintain Racial Comp Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainRacialCompRecsInd |
| Maintain Scholarships Recs | Yes (1) | MaintainScholarshipsRecsInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of Brochures Etc | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfBrochuresEtcInd |
| Maintain Cpy Of All Sol | Yes (1) | MaintainCpyOfAllSolInd |
| Discriminate Race Stdnts Rghts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceStdntsRghtsInd |
| Discriminate Race Admiss Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAdmissPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Emplm Fculty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEmplmFcultyInd |
| Discriminate Race Schs | 0 | DiscriminateRaceSchsInd |
| Discriminate Race Educ Plcy | 0 | DiscriminateRaceEducPlcyInd |
| Discriminate Race Use Of Fclts | 0 | DiscriminateRaceUseOfFcltsInd |
| Discriminate Race Athlt Prog | 0 | DiscriminateRaceAthltProgInd |
| Discriminate Race Other Acty | 0 | DiscriminateRaceOtherActyInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rcvd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRcvdInd |
| Government Financial Aid Rvkd | 0 | GovernmentFinancialAidRvkdInd |
| Compliance With Rev Proc7550 | Yes (1) | ComplianceWithRevProc7550Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Schedule E, Part I, Line 3 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Policy is described in newspaper advertising. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Type | Financial Aid | GrantTypeTxt |
| Recipient | 62 | RecipientCnt |
| Cash Grant | $1,233,565 | CashGrantAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Shore Country Day School monitors the use of financial assistance funds by directly applying awards/grants to the student bills as an offset to billed tuitions. No money ever physically exchanges hands between the school and the recipient. Thus, the general ledger must be in sync with the awards list at all times. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Travel For Companions | Yes (X) | TravelForCompanionsInd |
| Discretionary Spending Acct | Yes (X) | DiscretionarySpendingAcctInd |
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Payments For Use Of Residence | Yes (X) | PaymentsForUseOfResidenceInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (3 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Lawrence A Griffin | ||||||||||||||
| Head of School | $311,804 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $35,000 | $0 | $33,468 | $0 | $380,272 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Roberta B Whiting | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Financial Officer | $209,500 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $28,000 | $0 | $20,950 | $0 | $258,450 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Jody Johnson | ||||||||||||||
| Director of Advancement | $152,247 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $7,612 | $0 | $159,859 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule K IRS990ScheduleK
Tax Exempt Bonds Issues TaxExemptBondsIssuesGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Bond Issuer EINBondIssuerEIN | Bond IssuedBondIssuedDt | Issue PriceIssuePriceAmt | PurposePurposeDesc | DefeasedDefeasedInd | On Behalf Of IssuerOnBehalfOfIssuerInd | Pool FinancingPoolFinancingInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Massachusetts Development Finance Agency | |||||||
| A | 043431814 | 2012-06-28 | $4,000,000 | Finance construction costs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Massachusetts Development Finance Agency | |||||||
| B | 043431814 | 2012-06-28 | $8,500,000 | Finance construction costs | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Proceeds TaxExemptBondsProceedsGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | RetiredRetiredAmt | Total ProceedsTotalProceedsAmt | Issuance Costs From ProceedsIssuanceCostsFromProceedsAmt | Capital ExpendituresCapitalExpendituresAmt | Current RefundingCurrentRefundingInd | Advance RefundingAdvanceRefundingInd | Final Allocation MadeFinalAllocationMadeInd | Adequate Books And Rec MaintAdequateBooksAndRecMaintInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | $148,148 | $4,000,000 | $59,920 | $3,940,080 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
| B | $7,232,136 | $8,500,000 | $127,331 | $8,372,669 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | Yes (1) |
Tax Exempt Bonds Private Bus Use TaxExemptBondsPrivateBusUseGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Owning Bond Financed PropertyOwningBondFinancedPropertyInd | Any Lease ArrangementsAnyLeaseArrangementsInd | Mgmt Contract Bond Fincd PropMgmtContractBondFincdPropInd | Any Research AgreementsAnyResearchAgreementsInd | Bond Iss Meet Prvt Sec Pymt TestBondIssMeetPrvtSecPymtTestInd | Change In Use Bond Financed PropChangeInUseBondFinancedPropInd | Procs Nonqualified Bond RemdtdProcsNonqualifiedBondRemdtdInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Tax Exempt Bonds Arbitrage TaxExemptBondsArbitrageGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Form8038 T FiledForm8038TFiledInd | Rebate Not Due YetRebateNotDueYetInd | Exception To RebateExceptionToRebateInd | No Rebate DueNoRebateDueInd | Variable Rate IssueVariableRateIssueInd | Hedge Identified In Bks And RecHedgeIdentifiedInBksAndRecInd | Gross Proceeds Invested In GICGrossProceedsInvestedInGICInd | Gross Proceeds InvestedGrossProceedsInvestedInd | Written Proc To Monitor ReqsWrittenProcToMonitorReqsInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| A | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | Yes (1) | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| B | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
Procedures Corrective Action ProceduresCorrectiveActionGrp (2 entries)
| Bond ReferenceBondReferenceCd | Procedures Corrective ActionProceduresCorrectiveActionInd |
|---|---|
| A | Yes (1) |
| B | Yes (1) |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Securities Publicly Traded SecuritiesPubliclyTradedGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Contribution | 4 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $434,383 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Market Value | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6 | The parents of any child who is enrolled as a pupil of the school are members of the organization until such child ceases to be a pupil of the school. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7a | The members of the organization elect the trustees, treasurer and clerk. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7b | The members of the organization elect the trustees, treasurer and clerk. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11 | The Form 990 is presented to the compensation committee as directed by the board of directors. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | Shore Country Day School requires directors, officers, and key employees to complete a conflict of interest questionnaire every year. These individuals are asked to review the Conflict of Interest Policy at the same time. The completed forms are reviewed and any apparent conflicts are probed and resolved. The Board of Directors and staff are also vigilant during the year for any conflicts of interest which may arise in the period between completing the questionnaires. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | The process and policy for determining compensation for key employees at Shore Country Day School is as follows: The School has established a compensation committee to determine the compensation for key employees. The policy of the committee is to attract and retain key executive talent by providing a competitive total compensation package. In determining competitiveness, Shore Country Day School looks primarily to compensation offered by other local non-profit organizations that are similar in size as well as reviewing statistical data provided by the Independent School Data Exchange (INDEX). The Compensation Committee of the Board of Directors reports the process to the Board of Directors as well as any major changes in the School's benefit plans applicable to key executives of Shore Country Day School. "Key executive" is defined as Headmaster and Chief Financial Officer. The Compensation Committee documents the basis for its determination of the reasonable compensation for those key executives under its review and the basis for determining that the compensation of the executive was reasonable in light of market data. The Compensation Committee reports to the Board of Directors on an annual basis. The Board of Directors periodically reviews the membership of the Compensation Committee with a view to making sure that no member is subject to a conflict of interest which would make his or her participation in the review of compensation inappropriate. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | The governing documents, conflict of interest policy, financial statements and Form 990 are immediately made available to the public by calling the School's office, walking into the School's office or mailing in a request to the School. The Form 990 and financial statements are also available through the Massachusetts Attorney General's office/website. |
Comments