HEALTHCARE IN ACTION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- HEALTHCARE IN ACTION INC (EIN 87-1858798)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-17
- IRS object ID
- 202533219349314403
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-17T13:57:55-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 390859910 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP LP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 21700 OXNARD ST STE 300 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | WOODLAND HILLS | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 91367 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 871858798 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | HEALTHCARE IN ACTION INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | HEAL | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 2136696453 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY 100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LONG BEACH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 90806 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | VINITA I SUBAIYA | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 2136696453 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-14 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | LAUREN A HAVERLOCK | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00545829 | PTIN |
| Phone | 8185771900 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | VINITA I SUBAIYA | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY 100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LONG BEACH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 90806 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $26,392,368 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.HEALTHCAREINACTION.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 2021 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC PROVIDES HEALTHCARE FOR PATIENTS (SEE SCHEDULE O) EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS, OLDER ADULTS, AND OTHER VULNERABLE INDIVIDUALS WHO ARE EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS. WE SERVE PATIENTS EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS THROUGH AN INNOVATIVE "STREET MEDICINE" APPROACH BY CONTRACTING WITH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID HEALTH PLANS AS WELL AS HOSPITALS AND HEALTH SYSTEMS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 5 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 0 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 208 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 18 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $10,611,405 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $15,724,975 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $4,156,078 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $10,157,824 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $10,418 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $5,417 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $504,152 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $14,777,901 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $26,392,368 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $902,954 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $75 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $11,743,593 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $18,515,445 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $2,041,523 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $3,688,244 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $14,688,070 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $22,203,764 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $89,831 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $4,188,604 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $4,668,487 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $9,151,446 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,319,538 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,850,456 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $2,348,949 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $5,300,990 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | TO SERVE PATIENTS EXPERIENCING HOMELESSNESS THROUGH AN INNOVATIVE "STREET MEDICINE" APPROACH BY CONTRACTING WITH MEDICARE AND MEDICAID HEALTH PLANS AS WELL AS HOSPITALS AND HEALTH SYSTEMS. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $17,763,027 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $75 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $10,157,824 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC (HIA) PROVIDES MEDICAL, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH, ADDICTION, AND CASE MANAGEMENT SERVICES TO UNHOUSED RESIDENTS IN CALIFORNIA. HIA WAS ESTABLISHED IN 2021 AND HAS BEEN SERVING MEDICAID MANAGED CARE MEMBERS AS A MEDICAL SERVICES PROVIDER, AS WELL AS AN ENHANCED CARE MANAGEMENT AND COMMUNITY SUPPORT SERVICES PROVIDER, SINCE JANUARY OF 2022. ONE OF THE UNIQUE FEATURES OF HIA IS ITS MOBILE HEALTH SERVICES, WHICH TRAVELS TO DIFFERENT LOCATIONS IN THE COMMUNITIES TO PROVIDE HEALTHCARE SERVICES TO HOMELESS INDIVIDUALS WHERE THEY RESIDE. THE MOBILE CLINIC IS STAFFED BY HEALTHCARE PROFESSIONALS, INCLUDING MEDICAL PROVIDERS, NURSES, COMMUNITY HEALTH WORKERS, AND SOCIAL WORKERS, WHO PROVIDE CARE TO INDIVIDUALS IN NEED. THE OVERARCHING GOALS OF HIA INCLUDE IMPROVING THE HEALTH OF (SEE SCHEDULE O)UNHOUSED POPULATIONS AS WELL AS HELPING THEM OBTAIN SUSTAINABLE HOUSING.HIA IS DIVIDED INTO TWO SERVICE LINES:ENHANCED CARE MANAGEMENT AND COMMUNITY SUPPORTS, WHICH INCLUDES ALL UNLICENSED SERVICES AIMED AT ADDRESSING THE SOCIAL DETERMINANTS OF HEALTH FOR HIA PATIENTS. THESE SERVICES INCLUDE CARE COORDINATION, HOUSING NAVIGATION, TRANSPORTATION, AND SUPPORT WHICH ADDRESS OBTAINING OTHER HEALTH-RELATED SOCIAL SERVICES SUCH AS SUBSIDIZED FOOD, DISABILITY, AND OTHER PUBLIC PROGRAMS. THESE SERVICES ARE LARGELY FUNDED THROUGH CONTRACTS WITH MEDICAID MANAGED CARE PLANS, SUPPORTED BY CALIFORNIA'S ADVANCING AND INNOVATING MEDI-CAL (CALAIM) PROGRAM. HIA'S UNLICENSED CASE MANAGEMENT PROVIDERS ARE EMPLOYED BY HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC., A 501(C)(3) NON-PROFIT ORGANIZATION THAT IS A FULLY OWNED SUBSIDIARY OF THE SCAN GROUP. MEDICAL SERVICES INCLUDE: GENERAL MEDICAL CARE, BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES, AND ADDICTION TREATMENT, PROVIDED BY LICENSED MEDICAL PROVIDERS. THESE SERVICES ARE SUPPORTED THROUGH A MIX OF PHILANTHROPIC FUNDING, MEDICAL SERVICE CONTRACTS WITH MEDICAID MANAGED CARE PLANS, AND DIRECT SERVICE CONTRACTS WITH A VARIETY OF HOSPITALS AND MUNICIPALITIES. HIA'S LICENSED MEDICAL PROVIDERS ARE EMPLOYED BY HEALTHCARE IN ACTION MEDICAL GROUP, A CALIFORNIA PROFESSIONAL MEDICAL CORPORATION OWNED BY HIA PHYSICIANS. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $17,763,027 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | Yes (1) | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 14 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 208 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 5 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 0 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | Yes (1) | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | Yes (1) | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | Yes (1) | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | VIRGINIA A HAVAI | PersonNm |
| Phone | 5629895100 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY STE 100 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | LONG BEACH | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 908065616 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Average Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | OfficerOfficerInd | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd | Former Ofcr Director TrusteeFormerOfcrDirectorTrusteeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAIN MD SACHIN H | ||||||||||
| DIRECTOR | 0.50 | 39.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $3,970,505 | $1,895,935 | ||||
| PLUMB MICHAEL | ||||||||||
| TREASURER | 0.50 | 39.50 | Yes (X) | $0 | $1,197,368 | $796,321 | Yes (X) | |||
| DELPHIN-RODRIGUEZ RENEE C | ||||||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | 39.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $864,149 | $608,127 | Yes (X) | |||
| HOCHMAN MICHAEL | ||||||||||
| CEO (THRU 07/24) | 15.00 | 25.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $537,140 | $51,532 | Yes (X) | |||
| LI RONA | ||||||||||
| CHAIR (AS OF 05/24) | 2.00 | 38.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $331,175 | $182,541 | Yes (X) | |||
| BELL KATHLEEN G | ||||||||||
| DIRECTOR AND COO - HIA | 35.00 | 5.00 | Yes (X) | $373,882 | $0 | $25,789 | Yes (X) | |||
| SUBAIYA VINITA I | ||||||||||
| INTERIM CEO (AS OF 07/24) | 40.00 | 0.00 | Yes (X) | $165,385 | $0 | $0 | Yes (X) | |||
| HAWKINS GINETTE | ||||||||||
| SVP, CHIEF RISK OFFICER | 1.00 | 39.00 | $0 | $517,232 | $317,795 | Yes (X) | ||||
| GONZALEZ JOSE | ||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | 29.00 | 11.00 | $0 | $411,575 | $133,283 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SOLARES JESSICA | ||||||||||
| DIRECTOR CLINICAL OPERATIONS | 40.00 | 0.00 | $208,297 | $0 | $41,354 | Yes (X) | ||||
| KASKA BENJAMIN C | ||||||||||
| VP, CLINICAL OPERATIONS | 20.00 | 20.00 | $233,275 | $0 | $78,847 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SALUJA SONALI | ||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | 5.00 | 35.00 | $0 | $376,380 | $119,439 | Yes (X) | ||||
| CORE MICHAEL | ||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | 15.00 | 25.00 | $0 | $322,102 | $137,927 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MENACHO EDWARD | ||||||||||
| MED DIR, PORTCO | 40.00 | 0.00 | $253,085 | $0 | $47,433 | Yes (X) | ||||
| MILAN BENNIE-JOHN | ||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 40.00 | 0.00 | $193,179 | $0 | $42,692 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SPELLER DANIEL | ||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 40.00 | 0.00 | $188,247 | $0 | $44,876 | Yes (X) | ||||
| PORTER MELODY | ||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL OPS | 40.00 | 0.00 | $164,932 | $0 | $42,177 | Yes (X) | ||||
| FINCH II ROBERT | ||||||||||
| LEAD STREET PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | 40.00 | 0.00 | $181,318 | $0 | $66,511 | Yes (X) | ||||
| SHETH DEEPA | ||||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | 0.00 | 0.00 | $0 | $836,477 | $0 | Yes (X) | ||||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,961,600 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $9,364,103 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $4,632,579 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 29 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | Yes (1) | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Related Organizations | $3,800,000 | RelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Government Grants | $9,971,920 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $1,953,055 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $15,724,975 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | HEALTHCARE RELATED REV | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $10,157,824 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $10,157,824 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $10,157,824 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $5,417 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $5,417 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | MANAGEMENT FEE REVENUE | Desc |
| Business | 561000 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $504,152 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $504,152 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $504,152 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $26,392,368 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $10,157,824 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $509,569 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $75 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $75 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,647,320 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,317,856 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $329,464 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,657,706 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,126,165 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,531,541 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $897,119 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $717,695 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $179,424 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $2,322,903 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,858,322 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $464,581 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $990,397 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $792,318 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $198,079 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $46,154 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $36,923 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $9,231 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $131,164 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $104,931 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,233 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,848,679 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,478,944 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $369,735 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,397 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,118 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $279 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $69,543 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $55,634 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $13,909 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $762,166 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $609,733 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $152,433 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $131,503 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $105,202 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,301 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $237,936 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $190,349 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $47,587 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,664 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $11,731 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,933 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,740 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,392 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $348 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $337,923 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $270,338 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $67,585 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,549 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,639 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $910 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| DUES AND SUBSCRIPTIONS | $13,929 | $11,143 | $2,786 |
| FEDERAL STATE COUNTY TA | $7,444 | $5,955 | $1,489 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $79,453 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $63,564 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,889 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $22,203,764 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $17,763,027 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $4,440,737 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | -$3,632 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $549,164 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,610,042 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,937,308 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,264,429 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Receivables From Officers Etc ReceivablesFromOfficersEtcGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $500,000 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,560 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,998 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $1,869,585 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $620,411 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,242,539 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,249,174 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $110,427 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,350,924 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,668,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,151,446 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,271,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,376,907 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $0 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,394,645 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $48,051 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $78,904 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,319,538 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,850,456 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,112,388 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,300,990 | EOYAmt |
Donor Restriction Net Assets DonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,236,561 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $0 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,348,949 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $5,300,990 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,668,487 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $9,151,446 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $4,188,604 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Prior Period Adjustments | -$1,236,563 | PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Consolidated Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | 0 | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,000,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $4,922,412 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $9,171,889 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,724,975 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $31,819,276 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $721,876 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $3,821,765 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $10,157,824 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $14,701,465 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,000,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,644,288 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,993,654 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $25,882,799 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $46,520,741 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,000,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,589,758 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,861,651 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,034,124 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $29,485,533 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,000,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $5,589,758 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $6,861,651 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $15,034,124 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $29,485,533 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $17,035,208 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $5,417 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,417 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year | $5,417 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $5,417 | TotalAmt |
Other Income509 OtherIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $30,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $363,968 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $334,313 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $504,152 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,232,433 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $2,030,000 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $6,008,256 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $13,327,967 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $26,392,368 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $47,758,591 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| First5 Years509 | Yes (X) | First5Years509Ind |
Form990 Schedule A Part VI Form990ScheduleAPartVIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | SCHEDULE A, PART III, LINE 12, EXPLANATION OF OTHER INCOME: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | MANAGEMENT FEE - 2021 AMOUNT: $ 30,000. 2022 AMOUNT: $ 363,968. 2023 AMOUNT: $ 334,313. 2024 AMOUNT: $ 504,152. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $1,869,585 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $620,411 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,249,174 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $1,249,174 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | Book ValueBookValueAmt |
|---|---|
| INTERCOMPANY AR | $3,265,253 |
| RIGHT OF USE LEASE | $78,343 |
| SECURITY DEPOSITS | $7,328 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $3,350,924 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | RIGHT OF USE LEASES | Desc |
| Amt | $78,904 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $78,904 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $26,392,368 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $0 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $26,392,368 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $26,392,368 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $22,203,764 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $0 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $22,203,764 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $22,203,764 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | HIA IS RECOGNIZED AS A TAX-EXEMPT ENTITY UNDER IRC SECTION 501(C)(3) AND CALIFORNIA REVENUE CODE SECTION 23701(D). UNDER FASB ASC 740, INCOME TAXES, THE ORGANIZATION IS REQUIRED TO RECOGNIZE A LIABILITY FOR EACH UNCERTAIN TAX POSITION AT THE AMOUNT ESTIMATED TO BE REQUIRED TO SETTLE THE ISSUES. AS OF DECEMBER 31, 2024 AND 2023, THERE WERE NO LIABILITIES RECORDED FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. HIAMG HAS ELECTED UNDER THE IRC TO BE TAXED AS A C CORPORATION. INCOME TAXES ARE PROVIDED FOR THE TAX EFFECTS OF TRANSACTIONS REPORTED IN THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AND CONSIST OF TAXES CURRENTLY DUE PLUS DEFERRED TAXES, IF APPLICABLE. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Severance Payment | Yes (1) | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | Yes (1) | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (19 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| JAIN MD SACHIN H | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR | $0 | $1,124,144 | $0 | $2,801,461 | $0 | $44,900 | $0 | $1,877,762 | $0 | $18,173 | $0 | $5,866,440 | $0 | $1,790,682 |
| PLUMB MICHAEL | ||||||||||||||
| TREASURER | $0 | $646,444 | $0 | $525,992 | $0 | $24,932 | $0 | $766,279 | $0 | $30,042 | $0 | $1,993,689 | $0 | $525,992 |
| DELPHIN-RODRIGUEZ RENEE C | ||||||||||||||
| SECRETARY | $0 | $535,717 | $0 | $304,172 | $0 | $24,260 | $0 | $561,209 | $0 | $46,918 | $0 | $1,472,276 | $0 | $304,172 |
| SHETH DEEPA | ||||||||||||||
| FORMER DIRECTOR | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $836,477 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $836,477 | $0 | $33,641 |
| HAWKINS GINETTE | ||||||||||||||
| SVP, CHIEF RISK OFFICER | $0 | $358,594 | $0 | $153,010 | $0 | $5,628 | $0 | $302,726 | $0 | $15,069 | $0 | $835,027 | $0 | $53,466 |
| HOCHMAN MICHAEL | ||||||||||||||
| CEO (THRU 07/24) | $0 | $245,542 | $0 | $132,484 | $0 | $159,114 | $0 | $24,150 | $0 | $27,382 | $0 | $588,672 | $0 | $132,484 |
| GONZALEZ JOSE | ||||||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | $0 | $340,321 | $0 | $70,522 | $0 | $732 | $0 | $123,815 | $0 | $9,468 | $0 | $544,858 | $0 | $70,521 |
| LI RONA | ||||||||||||||
| CHAIR (AS OF 05/24) | $0 | $295,978 | $0 | $20,000 | $0 | $15,197 | $0 | $154,227 | $0 | $28,314 | $0 | $513,716 | $0 | $0 |
| SALUJA SONALI | ||||||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | $0 | $326,932 | $0 | $48,750 | $0 | $698 | $0 | $117,641 | $0 | $1,798 | $0 | $495,819 | $0 | $0 |
| CORE MICHAEL | ||||||||||||||
| HIA, MG, MEDICAL VP PORTCO | $0 | $290,752 | $0 | $31,350 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $104,160 | $0 | $33,767 | $0 | $460,029 | $0 | $0 |
| BELL KATHLEEN G | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR AND COO - HIA | $295,320 | $0 | $77,963 | $0 | $599 | $0 | $24,150 | $0 | $1,639 | $0 | $399,671 | $0 | $77,963 | $0 |
| KASKA BENJAMIN C | ||||||||||||||
| VP, CLINICAL OPERATIONS | $202,855 | $0 | $30,075 | $0 | $345 | $0 | $77,502 | $0 | $1,345 | $0 | $312,122 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MENACHO EDWARD | ||||||||||||||
| MED DIR, PORTCO | $207,193 | $0 | $45,600 | $0 | $292 | $0 | $38,862 | $0 | $8,571 | $0 | $300,518 | $0 | $17,600 | $0 |
| SOLARES JESSICA | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR CLINICAL OPERATIONS | $177,700 | $0 | $30,280 | $0 | $317 | $0 | $40,241 | $0 | $1,113 | $0 | $249,651 | $0 | $30,280 | $0 |
| FINCH II ROBERT | ||||||||||||||
| LEAD STREET PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $162,841 | $0 | $18,183 | $0 | $294 | $0 | $28,948 | $0 | $37,563 | $0 | $247,829 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MILAN BENNIE-JOHN | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $177,982 | $0 | $14,850 | $0 | $347 | $0 | $32,180 | $0 | $10,512 | $0 | $235,871 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SPELLER DANIEL | ||||||||||||||
| PHYSICIAN ASSISTANT | $170,948 | $0 | $16,500 | $0 | $799 | $0 | $30,814 | $0 | $14,062 | $0 | $233,123 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PORTER MELODY | ||||||||||||||
| DIRECTOR OF CLINICAL OPS | $164,932 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $34,130 | $0 | $8,047 | $0 | $207,109 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| SUBAIYA VINITA I | ||||||||||||||
| INTERIM CEO (AS OF 07/24) | $165,385 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $165,385 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I, LINE 3 | COMPENSATION FOR CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND PRESIDENT HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC WAS ESTABLISHED BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION, SCAN GROUP, INC. THE RELATED ORGANIZATION USED THE FOLLOWING TO ESTABLISH THE CEO'S COMPENSATION: 1) COMPENSATION COMMITTEE; SCAN GROUP, AND PAID BY A RELATED ORGANIZATION, HEALTHCARE IN ACTION MEDICAL GROUP 2) INDEPENDENT COMPENSATION CONSULTANT; 3) COMPENSATION SURVEY OR STUDY; 4) APPROVAL BY THE SCAN GROUP COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WITHIN THE AGREED TO PARAMATERS SET BY THE SCAN GROUP BOARD OF DIRECTORS. THE COMPENSATION IS APPROVED BY THE HIA BOARD. SCHEDULE J SCAN GROUP CEO COMPENSATION SACHIN JAIN IS A DIRECTOR OF HEALTHCARE IN ACTION AND CEO OF SCAN GROUP. SACHIN'S COMPENSATION AS CEO OF SCAN GROUP ON SCHEDULE J REFLECTS ALL COMPENSATION THAT THE CEO "EARNED" IN 2024, WHICH INCLUDES INCENTIVE PAYMENTS RELATED TO 2024 THAT WILL BE PAID IN SUBSEQUENT YEARS AND UNVESTED RETIREMENT BENEFITS. SCHEDULE J ALSO INCLUDES COMPENSATION THAT THE CEO "EARNED" IN 2023 THAT WAS PAID IN 2024. FOR AVOIDANCE OF CONFUSION, THE CEO WAS PAID $3,970,505 IN 2024 [COLUMNS (B)(I), (B)(II), (B)(III)], OF WHICH $1,790,682 WAS "EARNED" IN 2023 [COLUMN (F)] AND PAID IN 2024. THE CEO'S "EARNED" COMPENSATION FOR 2024 IS EQUAL TO ROUGHLY $4,609,777, WHICH REPRESENTS COLUMN (E) MINUS COLUMN (F), SINCE COLUMN (F) IS COMPENSATION EARNED IN A PREVIOUS YEAR AND INCLUDED IN A PREVIOUS 990. |
| PART I, LINES 4A-B: | DURING 2024, THE EMPLOYMENT RELATIONSHIP OF THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEE OF HEALTHCARE IN ACTION AND ITS RELATED ENTITES ENDED. IN CONNECTION WITH THE TERMINATION OF EMPLOYMENT, SEVERANCE WAS PAID TO THE FOLLOWING EMPLOYEES: DEEPA SHEETH $ 802,836 MICHAEL HOCHMAN $ 158,379 SCAN GROUP AND SCAN HEALTH PLAN, RELATED ENTITIES, PROVIDE A SUPPLEMENTAL NON-QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN TO OFFICERS AND SENIOR VICE PRESIDENTS VIA ITS SECTION 457(F) PLAN. FOR CONTRIBUTIONS MADE PRIOR TO DECEMBER 31, 2017, A PARTICIPANT BECOMES VESTED IN THE 457(F) PLAN UPON COMPLETION OF ONE OF THE CHOSEN VESTING OPTIONS: 1) FIVE YEARS OF SERVICE AND 62 YEARS OF AGE OR 2) 10 YEARS OF SERVICE. ON JANUARY 1, 2018, A NEW PLAN WAS ADOPTED, FOR CONTRIBUTIONS MADE ON OR AFTER THAT DATE, A PARTICIPANT BECOMES VESTED IN THE 457(F) PLAN FOLLOWING A 4 YEAR CLASS VESTING CYCLE. SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED PLAN PAYMENTS WERE MADE DURING THE YEAR TO THE FOLLOWING LISTED PERSONS IN PART VII: SACHIN JAIN $44,060 DEEPA SHETH $33,341 SUPPLEMENTAL NONQUALIFIED PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS WERE MADE DURING THE YEAR TO THE FOLLOWING LISTED PERSONS IN PART VII: SACHIN JAIN $271,332 MICHAEL PLUMB $106,252 RENEE DELPHIN-RODRIGUEZ $78,143 GINETTE HAWKINS $54,931 DEFERRED COMPENSATION FOR 2024, REPORTED ON SCHEDULE J, PART II, COLUMN B AND COLUMN C CONSISTS OF THE FOLLOWING: 1) 457(F) EMPLOYER CONTRIBUTIONS ARE SUBJECT TO VESTING TERMS AND CONDITIONS AS NOTED IN THE PLAN DOCUMENTS. BASED ON THESE VESTING TERMS AND CONDITIONS, THERE IS SUBSTANTIAL RISK OF FORFEITURE. 2) 457(B) IS A DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN THAT THE EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTE TO, UP TO THE SCAN GROUP AND SCAN HEALTH PLAN'S DEFINED AND IRS ANNUAL LIMITS. 3) 401(K) QUALIFIED RETIREMENT PLAN CONTRIBUTIONS (EMPLOYER MATCH AND SAFE HARBOR) UP TO THE IRS ANNUAL LIMITS. 4) SCAN GROUP AND SCAN HEALTH PLAN PROVIDE AN INCENTIVE PLAN TO VICE PRESIDENTS AND ABOVE. THE INCENTIVE PLAN IS BASED ON ORGANIZATION AND INDIVIDUAL PERFORMANCE METRICS. PAYEMENTS ARE MADE ON OR AROUND APRIL 1 OF THE SUBSEQUENT CALENDAR YEAR. EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2020, A NEW STRATEGIC INCENTIVE PLAN WAS DEVELOPED FOR THE SCAN GROUP CEO AND PAYMENTS ARE PAID ANNUALLY IN DECEMBER. 5) BEGINNING JANUARY 1, 2023, SCAN GROUP AND SCAN HEALTH PLAN PROVIDED A LONG-TERM INCENTIVE PLAN (LTIP) FOR KEY EMPLOYEES OCCUPYING SENIOR VICE PRESIDENT AND ABOVE. THE INCENTIVE PLAN IS GRANTED ANNUALLY BUT IS BASED ON ORGANZATIONAL PERFORMANCE METRICS OVER A THREE YEAR MEASURMENT PERIOD. PAYMENTS ARE MADE ON OR AROUND APRIL 1 OF THE SUBSEQUENT CALENDAR YEAR OF THE PERFORMANCE PERIOD. |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| HEALTHCARE IN ACTION MEDICAL GROUP | |||
| 35% CONTROLLED ENTITY OF MICHAEL HOCHMAN, CEO AND FORMER DIR. ROMILLA BATRA | $10,157,824 | HEALTHCARE SERVICES | 0 |
| HEALTHCARE IN ACTION MEDICAL GROUP | |||
| 35% CONTROLLED ENTITY OF MICHAEL HOCHMAN, CEO AND FORMER DIR. ROMILLA BATRA | $504,152 | MANAGEMENT SERVICES | 0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 6 | THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE ORGANIZATION IS SCAN GROUP, A CALIFORNIA NONPROFIT PUBLIC BENEFIT CORPORATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7A | THE SOLE MEMBER OF THE CORPORATION SHALL BE ENTITLED TO VOTE ON THE ELECTION OF DIRECTORS AND OTHER MATTERS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION A, LINE 7B | BYLAWS ARTICLE 3.4.3 SPECIAL ACTIONS APPROVED BY CORPORATE MEMBER. NOTWITHSTANDING ANY OTHER PROVISION CONTAINED IN THESE BYLAWS, THIS CORPORATION SHALL NOT TAKE ANY OF THE FOLLOWING "SPECIAL ACTIONS" WITHOUT THE PRIOR CONSENT/APPROVAL OF THE CORPORATE MEMBER: (A) A DECISION TO BORROW FUNDS; (B) A DECISION TO ENTER INTO OR AMEND ANY CONTRACTUAL ARRANGEMENT AS TO WHICH THE AGGREGATE OF THE PROSPECTIVE PAYMENTS IS IN EXCESS OF $2 MILLION; (C) A DECISION TO EXPAND THE SCOPE OR NATURE OF THE BUSINESS OF THIS CORPORATION, OR INTO A DIFFERENT GEOGRAPHIC AREA, BEYOND THAT CURRENTLY BEING CONDUCTED; (D) ANY SALE OF ALL OR SUBSTANTIALLY ALL THE ASSETS OF THIS CORPORATION; (E) ANY MERGER OF THIS CORPORATION WITH OR INTO ANOTHER ORGANIZATION; (F) A DECISION TO CAUSE THIS CORPORATION TO BECOME A CORPORATE MEMBER, SHAREHOLDER OR JOINT VENTURER WITH RESPECT TO ANOTHER ORGANIZATION, EXCEPT WITH RESPECT TO PORTFOLIO INVESTMENTS IN THE ORDINARY COURSE OF THE CORPORATION'S INVESTMENT ACTIVITIES; (G) HIRING OR FIRING THE PRESIDENT/CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER OF THIS CORPORATION; (H) APPROVING DISSOLUTION AND LIQUIDATION OF THIS CORPORATION; (I) A DECISION TO FILE A PETITION IN BANKRUPTCY, ENTER INTO AN ASSIGNMENT FOR THE BENEFIT OF CREDITORS OR OTHER ARRANGEMENT AMONG CREDITORS OR TO ENTER INTO ANY TRANSACTION CONSTITUTING A "REORGANIZATION" WITHIN THE MEANING OF THE CALIFORNIA CORPORATIONS CODE (J) AMENDING THE ARTICLES OF INCORPORATION OR BYLAWS OF THIS CORPORATION; (K) APPROVING THE CORPORATION'S ANNUAL BUSINESS PLAN; (L) APPROVING THE CORPORATION'S ANNUAL CAPITAL BUDGET AND ANNUAL OPERATING BUDGET; (M) AUTHORIZING DISTRIBUTIONS/CAPITAL TRANSFERS TO ANY ORGANIZATION (INCLUDING AN AFFILIATE OF THIS CORPORATION) OTHER THAN THE CORPORATE MEMBER, OTHER THAN CHARITABLE CONTRIBUTIONS THAT ARE CONSISTENT WITH AN ANNUAL BUSINESS PLAN ALREADY APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS OF THIS CORPORATION AND/OR IN THE ORDINARY COURSE OF BUSINESS; (N) APPROVING COMMENCEMENT OF OR SETTLEMENT OF LITIGATION OR A DISPUTE INVOLVING THIS CORPORATION (IN EXCESS OF $1 MILLION); AND (O) APPROVAL OF DIRECT OR INDIRECT INVESTMENT (WHETHER BY WAY OF EQUITY OR INDEBTEDNESS) MADE BY A THIRD PARTY INTO THIS CORPORATION. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY AN OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM WORKING IN CONJUNCTION WITH SCAN'S FINANCE DEPARTMENT. SCAN HEALTH PLAN'S DIRECTOR OF ACCOUNTING HAS DIRECT RESPONSIBILITY FOR THIS EFFORT, SUBJECT TO SUPERVISION BY THE VICE PRESIDENT AND CONTROLLER OF SCAN HEALTH PLAN. AFTER AN INITIAL DRAFT OF THE FORM 990 IS PREPARED, IT IS CIRCULATED FOR REVIEW AND COMMENT BY RELEVANT MEMBERS OF THE EXECUTIVE TEAM WHO HAVE RESPONSIBILITY FOR AND/OR KNOWLEDGE REGARDING THE VARIOUS MATTERS DISCLOSED AND/OR DESCRIBED IN THE FORM. THE GENERAL COUNSEL, IN PARTICULAR, REVIEWS THE FORM 990 FOR ACCURACY AND COMPLETENESS. THE FORM 990 IS PROVIDED TO THE HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC BOARD FOR REVIEW AFTER IT IS PREPARED, BUT PRIOR TO FILING. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC (HIA) ORGANIZATIONAL RESOLUTIONS ADOPTED SEPTEMBER 21, 2021 BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS SPECIFICALLY STATES THAT HIA ADOPTED THE SCAN HEALTH PLAN CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLY WITH ITS TERMS. HIA FOLLOWS SCAN HEALTH PLAN'S CONFLICT OF INTEREST PROCESS. A DESCRIPTION OF THE PROCESS IS AS FOLLOWS: SCAN HEALTH PLAN REGULARLY AND CONSISTENTLY MONITORS AND ENFORCES COMPLIANCE WITH ITS CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY THROUGH ANNUAL CIRCULATION OF A CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY AND DISCLOSURE QUESTIONNAIRE WHICH ALL MEMBERS OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, OFFICERS AND MEMBERS OF EXECUTIVE MANAGEMENT OF EVERY ENTITY UNDER SCAN GROUP ARE REQUIRED TO COMPLETE AND SIGN. IN ADDITION, THERE IS ANNUAL MANDATORY COMPLIANCE EDUCATION AND TRAINING AND SCAN'S COMPLIANCE DEPARTMENT IS RESPONSIBLE FOR ENFORCEMENT OF SCAN&'S ROBUST COMPLIANCE PROGRAM, INCLUDING SCAN'S CODE OF CONDUCT AND COMPLIANCE-RELATED POLICIES AND PROCEDURES. MEMBERS OF ALL THE EXECUTIVE TEAMS ALSO HAVE RESPONSIBILITY FOR ENFORCEMENT. THE LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF SCAN GROUP REVIEWS ALL CONTRACTUAL RELATIONSHIPS ENTERED INTO BY THE ORGANIZATION AND GENERAL COUNSEL IS RESPONSIBLE FOR MONITORING THE CONFLICT OF INTEREST QUESTIONNAIRE. THE LEGAL DEPARTMENT OF SCAN GROUP MONITORS AND ENFORCES ADHERENCE TO THESE POLICIES ON AN ONGOING BASIS. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15 | THE PROCESS FOR DETERMINING COMPENSATION FOR CEO AND PRESIDENT OF HEALTHCARE IN ACTION INC (HIA), IS CONDUCTED BY THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT OF SCAN GROUP AND SCAN GROUP BOARD COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. IN DETERMINING THE CEO AND PRESIDENT'S COMPENSATION, THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT AND BOARD RELY ON THE PARAMATERS SET BY THE SCAN GROUP BOARD IN COLLABORATION WITH THE SCAN GROUP COMPENSATION COMMITTEE. THE COMPENSATION COMMITTEE WORKS WITH AND RELIES UPON THE COUNSEL AND EXPERTISE OF AN OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT WITH WELL-ESTABLISHED EXPERIENCE AND EXPERTISE IN THE AREA OF NONPROFIT HEALTH CARE ORGANIZATIONS, EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION, AND COMPLIANCE WITH THE INTERMEDIATE SANCTIONS REQUIREMENTS APPLICABLE TO SUCH COMPENSATION. THE HIA BOARD OF DIRECTORS APPROVES THE CEO COMPENSATION PROPOSED BY THE SCAN GROUP HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT. WITH RESPECT TO ALL OTHER EMPLOYEES AT HIA, THE CEO MAKES A RECOMMENDATION TO THE HIA BOARD OF DIRECTORS WITH RESPECT TO EACH EMPLOYEE'S COMPENSATION PACKAGE USING THE PARAMETERS SET BY THE SCAN GROUP COMPENSATION COMMITTEE FROM THE OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT RECOMMENDATIONS. THE HIA BOARD MAKES A DECISION REGARDING THE COMPENSATION PACKAGE FOR SUCH EMPLOYEES FOR THE FOLLOWING YEAR. THE MINUTES OF THE HIA BOARD MEETING FOR THIS MEETING ARE PREPARED SUBSTANTIALLY CONTEMPORANEOUSLY AND SUBSTANTIATE SUCH DELIBERATION AND DECISIONS. THE OUTSIDE COMPENSATION CONSULTANT PROVIDING THE EXECUTIVE COMPENSATION REPORT AND GUIDANCE RELATED TO THE EXECUTIVE PAY FOR HIA EXECUTIVES WAS MERCER. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC'S GOVERNING DOCUMENTS ARE NOT MADE AVAILABLE TO THE PUBLIC. HEALTHCARE IN ACTION, INC MAKES ITS FORM 990, WHICH CONTAINS FINANCIAL INFORMATION, AVAILABLE FOR PUBLIC INSPECTION. |
Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR
Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (7 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Exempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxt | Public Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxt | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd | Business Name Line1DirectControllingEntityName/BusinessNameLine1Txt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SCAN GROUP | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 953826037 | ADMIN SUPPORT | CA | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12B, II | N/A | 0 | |
| THE SCAN FOUNDATION | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 450552845 | GRANT MAKING | CA | 501(C)(3) | LINE 12B, II | 0 | SCAN GROUP | |
| SCAN HEALTH PLAN | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 953858259 | MEDICARE ADVANTAGE | CA | 501(C)(3) | LINE 10 | 0 | SCAN GROUP | |
| SCAN HEALTH PLAN NEVADA INC | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 854288083 | MEDICARE ADVANTAGE | NV | 501(C)(4) | 0 | SCAN GROUP | ||
| SCAN DESERT HEALTH PLAN INC | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 854275186 | MEDICARE ADVANTAGE | AZ | 501(C)(4) | 0 | SCAN GROUP | ||
| SCAN HEALTH PLAN NEW MEXICO INC | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 920651838 | MEDICARE ADVANTAGE | NM | 501(C)(4) | 0 | SCAN GROUP | ||
| SCAN HEALTH PLAN TEXAS INC | |||||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 872944493 | MEDICARE ADVANTAGE | TX | 501(C)(4) | 0 | SCAN GROUP | ||
Id Related Org Txbl Partnership IdRelatedOrgTxblPartnershipGrp
Related Organization Name RelatedOrganizationName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESIDENTIALIST HOUSECALL LLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 4190 CITY AVENUE SUITE 528 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | PHILADELPHIA | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | PA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 19131 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 474320252 | EIN |
| Primary Activities | HEALTHCARE | PrimaryActivitiesTxt |
| Legal Domicile State | PA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Direct Controlling NA | N/A | DirectControllingNACd |
| Disproportionate Allocations | 0 | DisproportionateAllocationsInd |
| General Or Managing Partner | 0 | GeneralOrManagingPartnerInd |
Id Related Org Txbl Corp Tr IdRelatedOrgTxblCorpTrGrp (11 entries)
| Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityUSAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPUSAddress/ZIPCd | EINEIN | Primary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxt | Legal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCd | Direct Controlling NADirectControllingNACd | Entity TypeEntityTypeTxt | Controlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HEALTHCARE IN ACTION MEDICAL GROUP | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 871942811 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| WELCOME HEALTH INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 863730275 | MANAGEMENT | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| WELCOME HEALTH MEDICAL GROUP | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 872705807 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| WELCOME HEALTH OF CALIFORNIA INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 920363899 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| THE RESIDENTIALIST GROUP INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 330969912 | MANAGEMENT | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| HOUSECALLS DOCTORS MEDICAL GROUP INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 043644245 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| RESIDENTIALIST HOUSECALL MEDICAL GROUP PC | |||||||||
| 4190 CITY AVENUE SUITE 528 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19131 | 474053626 | HEALTHCARE | PA | N/A | C | 0 |
| PROSPER SERVICES LLC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 872979343 | MANAGEMENT | DE | N/A | C | 0 |
| MYPLACE GREATER LA PACE INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 881512241 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| MYPLACE SOUTH LA PACE INC | |||||||||
| 3800 KILROY AIRPORT WAY SUITE 100 | LONG BEACH | CA | 90806 | 923486437 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| MYPLACE CARE PARTNERS PC | |||||||||
| 121 S MOUNTAIN VIEW AVENUE | LOS ANGELES | CA | 90057 | 932403550 | HEALTHCARE | CA | N/A | C | 0 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts | Yes (1) | ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd |
| Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org | 0 | GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd |
| Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org | Yes (1) | GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd |
| Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org | 0 | LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd |
| Div Related Organization | 0 | DivRelatedOrganizationInd |
| Asset Sale To Other Org | 0 | AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Purchase From Other Org | 0 | AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd |
| Asset Exchange | 0 | AssetExchangeInd |
| Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd |
| Rental Of Fclts From Oth Org | 0 | RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services For Oth Org | Yes (1) | PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd |
| Perform Of Services By Other Org | 0 | PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd |
| Sharing Of Facilities | 0 | SharingOfFacilitiesInd |
| Paid Employees Sharing | 0 | PaidEmployeesSharingInd |
| Reimbursement Paid To Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd |
| Reimbursement Paid By Other Org | Yes (1) | ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer To Other Org | 0 | TransferToOtherOrgInd |
| Transfer From Other Org | 0 | TransferFromOtherOrgInd |
Comments