JOINT INDUSTRY BOARD HEALTH REIMBUR SEMENT ACCOUNT FUND: Form 990, tax year 2016

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
JOINT INDUSTRY BOARD HEALTH REIMBUR SEMENT ACCOUNT FUND (EIN 13-0891035)
Tax period
2016-10-01 to 2017-09-30
Filed
2018-08-09
IRS object ID
201812229349301361
Schema version
2016v3.0
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2018-08-09T08:43:42-07:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2017-09-30TaxPeriodEndDt
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2016-10-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN130891035EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JOINT INDUSTRY BOARD OF THE ELECTRICAL INDUSTRYBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlJOINBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone7185912000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityFlushingCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11365ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDr Gerald FinkelPersonNm
Person TitleChairman, Joint Industry BoardPersonTitleTxt
Phone7185912000PhoneNum
Signature2018-08-09SignatureDt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2016TaxYr
Build TS2022-09-23 18:48:47ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDR GERALD FINKELPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1158-11 HARRY VAN ARSDALE JR AVENUEAddressLine1Txt
CityFLUSHINGCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11365ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$159,819,190GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website AddressWWW.JIBEI.ORGWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization AssocYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationAssocInd
Formation1943FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo supervise and administer various benefit plans under collective bargaining agreements and the related agreements and working rules.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body30VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent0VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee298TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers30TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$11,955,231PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$12,907,346CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$455,249PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$360,674CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$32,424,407PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$35,638,964CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$44,834,887PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$48,906,984CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$33,064,569PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$38,982,187CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$15,473,221PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$19,585,009CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$48,537,790PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$58,567,196CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses-$3,702,903PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses-$9,660,212CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$62,002,539TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$61,441,180TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$37,284,160TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$46,626,971TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$24,718,379NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$14,814,209NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo supervise and administer various benefit plans under the terms of the collective bargaining agreements and the related agreements and working rules. The Board also owns 100 percent of its subsidiaries, JIB Realty Corporation, JIB Services and JIB Catering Inc. JIB Realty owns and operates a shopping center facility in Queens, NY. JIB Catering was established to provide support for various approved events. JIB Services is a organization that employs all of the individuals working for JIB Medical, P.C. All employees of JIB Services are leased by JIB Medical. The Board is the sole member of JIB Services.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescTo supervise and administer various benefit plans under the terms of the collective bargaining agreements and the related agreements and working rules.Desc
Total Other Prog Srvc Expense$0TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Grant$0TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt
Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue$0TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt
Total Program Service Expenses$0TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingYes (1)CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl Stmt0IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (1)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityYes (1)DisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (1)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (1)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (1)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document120IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee298EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members30GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member0IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or Stockholders0MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board Members0ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (1)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEO0CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldNYStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Joint Industry Board of the Electrical IndustryBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone7185912000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityFlushingCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11365ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (39 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtKey EmployeeKeyEmployeeIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
Gina Addeo
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Stephen Gianotti
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Benjamin Arana
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert Amabile
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Steven Lazzaro
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Hal Sokoloff
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
William Hofving
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
John E Marchell
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Vincent McElroen
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Raymond Melville
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Robert Olenick
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Luis Restrepo
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Anthony Falleo
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jospeh Santigate
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lance Van Arsdale
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ricardo Rollins
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Alexander Samilenko
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Sandra Milad-Gibson
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Gerald Finkel
Chairman2515Yes (X)$177,080$87,219$0
Menachem Gal
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Carol Kleinberg
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
James Bua
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ciro Lupo
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Pinter
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Samuels
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Christopher Erickson
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Eliott Hecht
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Ken Brouwer
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Mannino
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
David Wardell
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Christopher Erikson Jr
Trustee11Yes (X)$0$0$0
Vito Mundo
Legal Counsel400$313,376$0$0Yes (X)
Mark Chanzis
Director of Administration400$268,348$0$0Yes (X)
Michael Makover
Chief Medical Officer400$309,325$0$0Yes (X)
Jean L'Allier
Director Electrical Employers Self Insurance Safety Plan400$232,502$0$0Yes (X)
Nicholas Papapietro
Investment Director400$222,659$0$0Yes (X)
Steve Butman
Director of Information Technology400$233,694$0$0Yes (X)
Robert Ball
Investment Director400$232,858$0$0Yes (X)
Chris Sessa
Legal Counsel400$212,382$0$0Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,202,224TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$87,219TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$0TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K80IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (1)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K80CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Total Contributions$0TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescEMPLOYER'S CONTRIBUTIONDesc
Business230000BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$2,802,346TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$2,802,346RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$10,105,000TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$10,105,000RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$12,907,346TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$392,862TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$392,862ExclusionAmt

Incm From Invest Bond Proceeds IncmFromInvestBondProceedsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Royalties Revenue RoyaltiesRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Rental Income Or Loss RentalIncomeOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Real$0RealAmt
Personal$0PersonalAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$110,880,018SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$110,912,206SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities-$32,188SecuritiesAmt
Other$0OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column-$32,188TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion-$32,188ExclusionAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (3 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmtUnrelated Business RevenueUnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmtExclusionExclusionAmt
ADMINISTRATIVE AND RECORD-KEEPING230000$31,918,265$31,918,265$0$0
OTHER INCOME230000$3,661,371$3,661,371$0$0
NEBF SERVICE FEE230000$59,328$59,328$0$0

Miscellaneous Revenue MiscellaneousRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$0TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$0RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$35,638,964OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$48,906,984TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$48,546,310RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$360,674ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,155,348TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,344,395TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,799,109TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$9,810,765TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,872,570TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,104,000TotalAmt

Fees For Srvc Invst Mgmnt Fees FeesForSrvcInvstMgmntFeesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$60,818TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$367,898TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,123,939TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,310,275TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,463,954TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$480,588TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$184,044TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (2 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
OTHER PAYROLL EXPENSES- JIB SERVICES$9,724,646
MISC EXPENSES$3,764,847

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$58,567,196TotalAmt
Program Services$0ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$0ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$0FundraisingAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$13,165,657BOYAmt
EOY$10,847,073EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$254,911BOYAmt
EOY$338,290EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$3,242,056LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$1,367,984LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,189,403BOYAmt
EOY$1,874,072EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$44,711,820BOYAmt
EOY$46,618,751EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,680,748BOYAmt
EOY$1,762,994EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,002,539BOYAmt
EOY$61,441,180EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$5,367,222BOYAmt
EOY$10,504,233EOYAmt

Escrow Account Liability EscrowAccountLiabilityGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$21,612,703BOYAmt
EOY$25,046,612EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$10,304,235BOYAmt
EOY$11,076,126EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$37,284,160BOYAmt
EOY$46,626,971EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,718,379BOYAmt
EOY$14,814,209EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$24,718,379BOYAmt
EOY$14,814,209EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$62,002,539BOYAmt
EOY$61,441,180EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss-$9,660,212ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst-$243,958NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Investment Expense$0InvestmentExpenseAmt
Prior Period Adjustments$0PriorPeriodAdjustmentsAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Info In Schedule O Part XIIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIIInd
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Agent Trustee Etc0AgentTrusteeEtcInd
Incl Escrow Custodial Acct LiabYes (1)InclEscrowCustodialAcctLiabInd
Explanation ProvidedYes (X)ExplanationProvidedInd

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$0InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$0DepreciationAmt
Book Value$0BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$922,411InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$229,598DepreciationAmt
Book Value$692,813BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$1,726,554InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$928,692DepreciationAmt
Book Value$797,862BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Investment Cost Or Other Basis$593,091InvestmentCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Other Cost Or Other Basis$0OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$209,694DepreciationAmt
Book Value$383,397BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$1,874,072TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt
Federal Income Tax Liability$0FederalIncomeTaxLiabilityAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
UNALLOCATED CONTRIBUTIONS AND OTHER$10,034,676
DUE TO AFFILIATES$130,417
COMPENSATED ABSENCES PAYABLE$677,033
DEFERRED COMP PAYABLE$234,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$11,076,126TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$51,032,576TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst-$243,958NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Recoveries Prior Year Grants$0RecoveriesPriorYearGrantsAmt
Other Revenue$2,369,550OtherRevenueAmt
Revenue Not Reported$2,125,592RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$48,906,984RevenueSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncldAmt
Other Revenues Not Included$0OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$48,906,984TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$61,019,570TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$0DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Prior Year Adjustments$0PriorYearAdjustmentsAmt
Losses Reported$0LossesReportedAmt
Other Expenses Included$2,452,374OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$2,452,374ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$58,567,196ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Investment Expenses Not Incld2$0InvestmentExpensesNotIncld2Amt
Other Expenses Not Included$0OtherExpensesNotIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$58,567,196TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Schedule D, Part IV, Line 2bTHE BOARD HAS SEGREAGATED CONTRIBUTIONS DESIGNATED FOR THE WAGE AND BENEFIT FUND. THE PARTICIPATING EMPLOYERS CONTRIBUTE DIFFERENT AMOUNTS (BASED ON THE AGREEMENTS) OF THEIR WEEKLY STANDARD GROSS WAGES TO THE WAGE AND BENEFITS FUND. THE WAGE AND BENEFIT FUND AMOUNTS ARE HELD BY THE BOARD TO PAY UNCOLLECTIBLE EMPLOYER AND EMPLOYEE CONTRIBUTION RECEIVABLES ONCE APPROVED FOR RELEASE. ACCORDINGLY, THE DESIGNATED ASSETS AND RESPECTIVE LIABILITY ARE DISCLOSED UNDER "WAGE AND BENEFIT FUND ACCOUNT" ON THE ACCOMPANYING CONSOLIDATED FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
Schedule D, Part X, Line 2MANAGEMENT EVALUATED ALL OF THE PLAN'S TAX POSITIONS FOR ALL OPEN YEARS AND HAS CONCLUDED THAT THE PLAN HAS TAKEN NO UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS THAT REQUIRE ADJUSTMENT TO THE FINANCIAL STATEMENTS.
Schedule D, Part XI, Line 2dRENTAL INCOME FROM JIB REALTY.
Schedule D, Part XII, Line 2dEXPENSES ASSOCIATED WITH JIB REALTY AND JIB CATERING.

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Severance Payment0SeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (1)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp Arrngm0EquityBasedCompArrngmInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtCompensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmountBonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtDeferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmtComp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt
Vito Mundo
Legal Counsel$313,376$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$313,376$0$0
Mark Chanzis
Director of Administration$268,348$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$268,348$0$0
Michael Makover
Chief Medical Officer$309,325$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$309,325$0$0$0
Jean L'Allier
Director Electrical Employers Self Insurance Safety Plan$232,502$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$232,502$0$0$0
Nicholas Papapietro
Investment Director$222,659$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$222,659$0$0$0
Steve Butman
Director of Information Technology$233,694$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$233,694$0$0$0
Robert Ball
Investment Director$232,858$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$232,858$0$0$0
Chris Sessa
Legal Counsel$212,382$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$212,382$0$0$0
Dr Gerald Finkel
Chairman$177,080$87,219$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$0$177,080$87,219$0$0

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSchedule J, Part I, Line 4FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationSUBSEQUENT TO SEPT 30, 2008, THE BOARD ENACTEDA TOP HAT SUPPLEMENTAL EXECUTIVE RETIREMENT PLAN FOR TWO KEY EXECUTIVES TO PROVIDE FUTURE RETIREMENT AND DEATH BENEFITS. THE SERP WAS TERMINATED DURING THE PLAN YEAR ENDED SEPT 30, 2011. THE BOARD AGREED TO REPLACE THIS PLAN BY MAKING CONTRIBUTIONS FOR THESE TWO KEY EXECUTIVES AS ALLOWED BY SECTION 457(B) OF THE INTERNAL REVENUE CODE UNDER THE JOINT INDUSTRY BOARD ELIGIBLE DEFERRED COMPENSATION PLAN.THESE CONTRIBUTIONS, ALONG WITH ADDITIONAL DISCRETIONARY CONTRIBUTIONS MADE THE JIB EMPLOYEES 401K PLAN, ARE INTENDED TO PROVIDE AN ACTUARIALLY EQUIVALENT BENEFIT TO THOSE PREVIOUSLY OFFERED UNDER THE SERP. UNDER THE NEW FUNDING ARRANGEMENT, DEFERRED COMPENSATION PAYABLE AT SEPT 30, 2017 WAS 234,000.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 11bTHE BOARD'S TRUSTEES APPROVES ALL FINANCIAL STATEMENT INFORMATION INCLUDED IN THE FORM 990. (THE PLAN'S AUDITED SEPTEMBER 30, 2017 FINANCIAL STATEMENTS WERE APPROVED BY THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES). IN ADDITION, THE PLAN'S TRUSTEES APPROVES ALL SIGNIFICANT TRANSACTIONS THAT IMPACT THE PLAN.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, Line 12cJIB MANAGEMENT DISCUSSES WITH THE BOARD ITS FUDICIARY RESPONSIBILITIES INCLUDING FOLLOWING THE BOARD'S POLICIES.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, Line 19THE PLAN MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE TO ALL ITS MEMBERS. THIS IS COMMUNICATED IN VARIOUS MANNERS (INTERNAL AND EXTERNAL WEBSITES, ETC.)
Form 990, Part XI, Line 5THE BOARD'S UNREALIZED LOSS FOR THE 2017 FISCAL YEAR.
Form 990, Part XI, Line 9THE BOARD'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS ARE PREPARED ON A CONSOLIDATED BASIS. THIS AMOUNT REPRESENTS THE OVERALL ACTIVITIES FOR JIB REALTY, JIB SERVICES AND JIB CATERING. THIS ENTITIES ARE 100 PERCENT WHOLLY OWNED BY THE BOARD.
Form 990, Part XII, Line 2cTHE FINANCE COMMITTEE EVALUATED AND RECOMMENDED OUR INDEPENDENT ACCOUNTANTS TO THE BOARD.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Disregarded Entities IdDisregardedEntitiesGrp

Disregarded Entity Name DisregardedEntityName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1JIB Services LLCBusinessNameLine1Txt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityFlushingCityNm
State AbbreviationNYStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP11365ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN464861345EIN
Primary ActivitiesIt is organization that employs all of the individuals working for JIB Medical, P.CPrimaryActivitiesTxt
Legal Domicile StateNYLegalDomicileStateCd
Total Income$9,476TotalIncomeAmt
End Of Year Assets$55,460EndOfYearAssetsAmt
Direct Controlling NAN/ADirectControllingNACd

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (23 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationIndPublic Charity StatusPublicCharityStatusTxtBusiness Name Line2DisregardedEntityName/BusinessNameLine2Txt
Dental Benefit Fund of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365112585905To provide dental benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
The Electrical Industry Group Life Fund
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365131884504ProvIde group term life insurance coverage for eligible members.NY501(c)(9)N/A0
Educational and Cultural Trust Fund of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365116035960Provide educational and cultural benefits to members of the electrical industryNY501(c)(5)N/AYes (1)
E and C Property Holdings 1
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365392068169To hold title to real estate used by the Educational and Cultural Trust FundNY501(c)(2)N/A0
E and C Property Holdings 2
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365271107280To hold title to real estate used by the Educational and Cultural Trust FundNY501(c)(2)N/A0
E and C Property Holdings South
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365800400043To hold title to real estate used by the Educational and Cultural Trust FundNY501(c)(2)N/A0
Additional Security Benefits Plan
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365112212659Provide additiona lsecurity benefits to membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Pension Hospitalization and Benefits Plan of the Electrical Industry
158 11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365130891045Provide medical and other benefits to members of the electrical industryNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Dental Benefit Plan of the Elevator Industry
158-11 Harry Vam Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365115219005Provide dental benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Legal Services Plan of the Electrcial Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365112871178To provide legal services benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Clothing and Tools Plan of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365113105790Provide clothing and tools reimbursement to eligible membersNY501(c)(5)N/A0
The Electrical Industry Scholarship Fund Inc
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365061687979Provide scholarships to eligible individualsNY501(c)(3)N/A0
Real Estate Fund
158-11 Harry Van arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365800580089Provide benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(5)N/A0
Electrical Employers Self Insurance Safety Plan
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365510151311Provide workmans compensation and disability benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Vacation Holiday Unemployement Plan of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365131853892Provide benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Health Reimbursement Account of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365562489386Proivde additional benefits to eligible membersNY501(c)(9)N/A0
Employees Security Fund of the Electrical Products Industries
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365136100908Provide medical and other benefits to eligible members.NY501(c)(9)N/A0
Electrical Industry Apprentice Training Program
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365611735214To provide apprentice trianing for eligible membersNY501(c)(5)N/A0N/A
Annuity Plan of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365136123600To provide annuity benefits to eligible union membersNY401(a)N/A0N/A
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365136123601To provide pension benefits to eligible union membersNY401(a)N/A0N/APension Trust
Harry Van Arsdale Jr Memorial Association Inc
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365112803482Educate and promote educational activities for Harry Van ArsdaleNY501(c)(3)N/A0PC
Employees Securities Fund of the Electrical Products
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365136100907To provide pension benefits to eligible union membersNY401(a)N/A0N/AIndustries Pension Plan
Deferred Salary Plan of the Electrical Industry
158-11 Harry Van Arsdale Jr AvenueFlushingNY11365112656063To provide 401k and other benefits to eligible union membersNY401(a)N/A0N/A
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Receipt Of Int Annts Rnts Rylts0ReceiptOfIntAnntsRntsRyltsInd
Gift Grnt Or Cap Contri To Oth Org0GiftGrntOrCapContriToOthOrgInd
Gift Grnt Cap Contri From Oth Org0GiftGrntCapContriFromOthOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees To Other Org0LoansOrGuaranteesToOtherOrgInd
Loans Or Guarantees From Oth Org0LoansOrGuaranteesFromOthOrgInd
Div Related Organization0DivRelatedOrganizationInd
Asset Sale To Other Org0AssetSaleToOtherOrgInd
Asset Purchase From Other Org0AssetPurchaseFromOtherOrgInd
Asset Exchange0AssetExchangeInd
Rental Of Facilities To Oth Org0RentalOfFacilitiesToOthOrgInd
Rental Of Fclts From Oth OrgYes (1)RentalOfFcltsFromOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services For Oth OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesForOthOrgInd
Perform Of Services By Other OrgYes (1)PerformOfServicesByOtherOrgInd
Sharing Of FacilitiesYes (1)SharingOfFacilitiesInd
Paid Employees SharingYes (1)PaidEmployeesSharingInd
Reimbursement Paid To Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidToOtherOrgInd
Reimbursement Paid By Other OrgYes (1)ReimbursementPaidByOtherOrgInd
Transfer To Other Org0TransferToOtherOrgInd
Transfer From Other OrgYes (1)TransferFromOtherOrgInd

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp (8 entries)

Business Name Line2OtherOrganizationName/BusinessNameLine2TxtTransaction TypeTransactionTypeTxtInvolvedInvolvedAmtMethod Of Amount DeterminationMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trusts$0See letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trustq$0See Letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trusto$0See letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trustp$0See letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trustn$0See Letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trustm$0See letter L for detail.
Pension Hospitalization and Benefit Plan of the Electrical Industry
Pension Trustl$31,918,265It is the policy of the Board to allocate certain administrative and record- keeping costs to the various benefit plans it administers, in addition to the cost of payroll and related benefits directly attributable to each Plan. In computing the allocated costs, various factors were considered including the volume of transactions relating to each Plan in relation to the other plan administered by the Board, the total assets of the plans and transactions with affiliates. Administrative record-keeping costs are billed to the affiliated entities on a monthly basis. The $31,918,265 represents the amounts received and earned by the Board for the period of October 1, 2016 to September 30 ,2017.
Educational and Cultural Trust Fund of the Electrical Industry
k$1,463,954The premises occupied by the Board are leased from the E&C Fund. Total rent expense recorded in the Board's 2016 fiscal year's financial statements was $1,463,954.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.