SCOTTISH RITE PARK INC: Form 990, tax year 2016
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- SCOTTISH RITE PARK INC (EIN 42-0950776)
- Tax period
- 2016-11-01 to 2017-10-31
- Filed
- 2018-05-15
- IRS object ID
- 201811359349302196
- Schema version
- 2016v3.0
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2018-05-15T09:05:09-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2017-10-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 420732909 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RYUN GIVENS & COMPANY PLC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2900 100TH STREET SUITE 301 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | URBANDALE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 50322 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2016-11-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 420950776 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | SCOTTISH RITE PARK INC | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | SCOT | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 5152744614 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2909 WOODLAND AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DES MOINES | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 50312 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | ELIZABETH DAWLEY | PersonNm |
| Person Title | CFO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 5152744614 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2018-05-07 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | CURTIS E BRAND CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00299230 | PTIN |
| Phone | 5152253141 | PhoneNum |
| Preparation | 2018-05-07 | PreparationDt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2016 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2022-09-23 18:48:47Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | DANIEL BOOR | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2909 WOODLAND AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DES MOINES | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 50312 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $9,404,163 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.SCOTTISHRITEPARK.COM | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1973 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | IA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | OPERATE AN INDEPENDENT RETIREMENT FACILITY IN A MANNER WHICH PROVIDES RESIDENTS THE FREEDOM OF AN ACTIVE LIFESTYLE IN A GRACIOUS ATTRACTIVE SETTING. IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT OR ILLNESS, A 24 HOUR HEALTH SERVICES FACILITY OR RESIDENTIAL CARE IS AVAILABLE. SCOTTISH RITE PARK HAS 156 INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS, 51 DUALLY CERTIFIED ICF/SNF BEDS AND A 25 BED RESIDENTIAL CARE FACITILIY. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 7 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 135 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 20 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $19,120 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $109,858 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $8,761,564 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $9,234,086 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $25,433 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $45,184 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $0 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $7,987 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $8,806,117 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $9,397,115 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,490,830 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $4,443,589 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $0 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,158,581 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,272,244 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $8,649,411 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $8,715,833 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $156,706 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $681,282 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $18,217,602 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $20,029,010 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $6,417,619 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $7,507,756 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $11,799,983 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $12,521,254 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | OPERATE AN INDEPENDENT RETIREMENT FACILITY IN A MANNER WHICH PROVIDES RESIDENTS THE FREEDOM OF AN ACTIVE LIFESTYLE IN A GRACIOUS ATTRACTIVE SETTING. IN CASE OF AN ACCIDENT OR ILLNESS, A 24 HOUR HEALTH SERVICES FACILITY OR RESIDENTIAL CARE IS AVAILABLE. SCOTTISH RITE PARK HAS 156 INDEPENDENT LIVING UNITS, 51 DUALLY CERTIFIED ICF/SNF BEDS AND A 25 BED RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITY. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $7,485,976 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $9,234,086 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | SCOTTISH RITE PARK, INC. OWNS AND OPERATES A 13-STORY, 156 UNIT INDEPENDENT RETIREMENT FACILITY, 25 BED RESIDENTIAL CARE FACILITY AND A 51 BED NURSING UNIT TO PROVIDE RESIDENTS THE FREEDOM OF AN ACTIVE LIFESTYLE, IN A GRACIOUS ATTRACTIVE SETTING. | Desc |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $7,485,976 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | Yes (1) | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | Yes (1) | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | 0 | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | Yes (1) | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 16 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 135 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 7 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | 0 | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | 0 | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | 0 | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | ELIZABETH DAWLEY | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 5152744614 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2909 WOODLAND AVENUE | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | DES MOINES | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | IA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 50312 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (11 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARK ALLEN | ||||||
| PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| PAUL CAREY | ||||||
| VICE PRESIDENT | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| MARK CLARK | ||||||
| SECRETARY | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN PITTMAN | ||||||
| TREASURER | 2.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JOHN GHRIST | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD KOCH JR | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| RICHARD HEIN | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SUSAN MORITZ | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DJ WILLIS | ||||||
| DIRECTOR | 2.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| DANIEL BOOR | ||||||
| CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $224,862 | $0 | $25,482 | |
| ELIZABETH DAWLEY | ||||||
| CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $93,574 | $0 | $20,905 | |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $318,436 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $46,387 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| HR LANCASTER CONSTRUCTION | |||||
| 7865 50TH AVENUE | PROLE | IA | 50229 | GENERAL CONTRACTOR | $1,001,362 |
| MILLENNIUM REHAB | |||||
| 4725 MERLE HAY ROAD | DES MOINES | IA | 50322 | PT/OT/ST | $280,105 |
| COMMONWEALTH ELECTRIC | |||||
| 1530 2ND AVENUE | DES MOINES | IA | 50314 | FIRE ALARM | $249,344 |
| A J ALLEN MECHANICAL CONTRACTORS | |||||
| 320 SE 6TH STREET | DES MOINES | IA | 50309 | MECHANICAL SYSTEM | $229,385 |
| JOHNSON CONTROLS | |||||
| 11318 AURORA AVENUE | DES MOINES | IA | 50322 | VARIOUS | $116,621 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 5 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| All Other Contributions | $109,858 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $109,858 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| ROUTINE SERVICES | 623000 | $8,650,804 | $8,650,804 |
| OTHER | 623000 | $583,282 | $583,282 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $9,234,086 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $45,184 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $45,184 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $15,035 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $7,048 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $7,987 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $7,987 | ExclusionAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $9,397,115 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $9,234,086 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $53,171 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $239,758 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $239,758 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $3,467,166 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $2,990,056 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $477,110 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $485,473 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $402,395 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $83,078 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $251,192 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $207,103 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $44,089 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $66,758 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $66,758 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,092,782 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,065,820 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $26,962 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $96,011 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $90,094 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,917 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $39,331 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $39,331 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $421,446 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $421,446 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,017 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $27,017 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $18,290 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,157 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $5,133 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,330,680 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,330,680 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $117,746 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $28,527 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $89,219 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| OTHER | $404,650 | $287,334 | $117,316 |
| RE TAXES | $382,242 | $382,242 | |
| EQUIPMENT RENT | $173,835 | $166,845 | $6,990 |
| WORKERS COMPENSATION | $60,738 | $59,559 | $1,179 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $40,718 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $40,718 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $8,715,833 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $7,485,976 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,229,857 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $0 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,548,310 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,381,798 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,718 | BOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $544,497 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,495,308 | EOYAmt |
Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $82,231 | BOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,438 | BOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $34,353,749 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $18,551,498 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $15,260,677 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $15,802,251 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $571,094 | BOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $171,637 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,349,653 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,217,602 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,029,010 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $846,088 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $618,452 | EOYAmt |
Deferred Revenue DeferredRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,571,531 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,889,304 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $6,417,619 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,507,756 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,278,398 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $11,967,085 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $8,135 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $7,000 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $513,450 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $547,169 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,799,983 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,521,254 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,217,602 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $20,029,010 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $681,282 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $39,989 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Publicly Supported Org509a2 | Yes (X) | PubliclySupportedOrg509a2Ind |
Gifts Grants Contris Rcvd509 GiftsGrantsContrisRcvd509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $90,308 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $102,880 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $35,287 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $19,120 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $109,858 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $357,453 | TotalAmt |
Gross Receipts Admissions GrossReceiptsAdmissionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,953,458 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $8,367,545 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $8,653,331 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $8,761,564 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,234,086 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $42,969,984 | TotalAmt |
Total509 Total509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $8,043,766 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $8,470,425 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $8,688,618 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $8,780,684 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,343,944 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $43,327,437 | TotalAmt |
Amounts Rcvd Dsqlfy Person AmountsRcvdDsqlfyPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Substantial Contributors Amt SubstantialContributorsAmtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
Subst And Dsqlfy Prsns Tot SubstAndDsqlfyPrsnsTotGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $0 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total509 | $43,327,437 | PublicSupportTotal509Amt |
Gross Investment Income509 GrossInvestmentIncome509Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $27,765 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $20,962 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $32,754 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $24,933 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $45,184 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $151,598 | TotalAmt |
Investment Income And UBTI InvestmentIncomeAndUBTIGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $27,765 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $20,962 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $32,754 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $24,933 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $45,184 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $151,598 | TotalAmt |
Total Support Calendar Year TotalSupportCalendarYearGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $8,071,531 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $8,491,387 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $8,721,372 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $8,805,617 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $9,389,128 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $43,479,035 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support CY509 | 0.99650 | PublicSupportCY509Pct |
| Public Support PY509 | 0.99710 | PublicSupportPY509Pct |
| Investment Income CY | 0.00350 | InvestmentIncomeCYPct |
| Investment Income PY | 0.00290 | InvestmentIncomePYPct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY509 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY509Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Endwmt Fund CYEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $513,450 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $33,719 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $547,169 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus1 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus1YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $502,274 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $11,176 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $513,450 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $477,618 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $24,656 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $502,274 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $454,887 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $22,731 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $477,618 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $442,218 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Contributions | $12,669 | ContributionsAmt |
| End Year Balance | $454,887 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 1.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Endowments Held Unrelated Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldUnrelatedOrgInd |
| Endowments Held Related Org | 0 | EndowmentsHeldRelatedOrgInd |
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $101,578 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $101,578 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $34,252,171 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $18,551,498 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $15,700,673 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $15,802,251 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER ASSETS | Desc |
| Book Value | $1,349,653 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Other Assets | $1,349,653 | TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $9,447,760 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $39,989 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $10,656 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $50,645 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $9,397,115 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $9,397,115 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $8,726,489 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $10,656 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $10,656 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $8,715,833 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $8,715,833 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part V, Line 4: | THE EARNINGS OF ENDOWMENT FUNDS ARE TO SUPPORT THE NURSING FACILITY WHEN DESIGNATED BY THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| Part X, Line 2: | THE ORGANIZATION HAS ADOPTED THE ACCOUNTING STANDARD REGARDING ACCOUNTING FOR UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THIS STANDARD PROVIDES DETAILED GUIDANCE FOR FINANCIAL STATEMENT RECOGNITION, MEASUREMENT, AND DISCLOSURE OF UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS RECOGNIZED IN THE ENTITY'S FINANCIAL STATEMENTS. IT REQUIRES AN ENTITY TO RECOGNIZE THE FINANCIAL STATEMENT BENEFIT OF A TAX POSITION WHEN IT IS MORE LIKELY THAN NOT THAT THE POSITION WILL BE SUSTAINED UPON EXAMINATION. THE ADOPTION OF THIS STANDARD HAD NO MATERIAL EFFECT ON THE ORGANIZATION'S FINANCIAL POSITION, RESULTS OF OPERATIONS OR CASH FLOWS. |
| Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Amounts reclassified to expenses |
| Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Amounts reclassified from revenues |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | Dinner | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $15,035 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $15,035 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $5,464 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Entertainment Event1 | $350 | EntertainmentEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $1,234 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $15,035 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $15,035 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $5,464 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Entertainment Total Events | $350 | EntertainmentTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $1,234 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $7,048 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $7,987 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Housing Allowance Or Residence | Yes (X) | HousingAllowanceOrResidenceInd |
| Written Policy Ref T And E Expnss | Yes (1) | WrittenPolicyRefTAndEExpnssInd |
| Substantiation Required | Yes (1) | SubstantiationRequiredInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | DANIEL BOOR | PersonNm |
| Title | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER | TitleTxt |
| Base Compensation Filing Org | $199,604 | BaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Compensation Based On Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt |
| Bonus Filing Organization | $25,000 | BonusFilingOrganizationAmount |
| Bonus Related Organizations | $0 | BonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt |
| Other Compensation Filing Org | $258 | OtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Other Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | OtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Deferred Compensation Flng Org | $6,760 | DeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt |
| Deferred Comp Rltd Orgs | $0 | DeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Filing Org | $18,722 | NontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt |
| Nontaxable Benefits Rltd Orgs | $0 | NontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt |
| Total Compensation Filing Org | $250,344 | TotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt |
| Total Compensation Rltd Orgs | $0 | TotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Filing Org | $0 | CompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt |
| Comp Report Prior990 Rltd Orgs | $0 | CompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 1a | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE ORGANIZATION PROVIDES ON CAMPUS LIVING FOR THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL
Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (2 entries)
| Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxt | TransactionTransactionAmt | TransactionTransactionDesc | Sharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd |
|---|---|---|---|
| MARK ALLEN | |||
| BOARD MEMBER | $229,385 | SCOTTISH RITE PARK DID BUSINESS WITH A COMPANY (AJ ALLEN AND COMPANY) OWNED BY BOARD MEMBER | 0 |
| RICHARD KOCH | |||
| BOARD MEMBER | $13,000 | SCOTTISH RITE PARK DID BUSINESS WITH A COMPANY (KOCH BROTHERS) OWNED BY BOARD MEMBER | 0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (7 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 8b | THE ORGANIZATION DOES NOT HAVE ANY COMMITTEES WITH AUTHORITY TO ACT ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNING BODY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | THE FORM 990 IS REVIEWED BY MANAGEMENT AND THE TREASURER PRIOR TO FILING THE RETURN WITH THE INTERNAL REVENUE SERVICE. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | THE ORGANIZATION HAS A COMPLIANCE OFFICER THAT MONITORS CONFLICT OF INTEREST COMPLIANCE THROUGH OBSERVATION AND INQUIRY. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | COMPENSATION FOR THE CEO IS DETERMINED, VOTED ON AND APPROVED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S BOARD OF DIRECTORS. COMPENSATION FOR ALL OTHER OFFICERS OR KEY EMPLOYEES IS DETERMINED AND APPROVED BY THE CEO OF THE ORGANIZATION WITH APPROVAL FROM THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 18 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS FORM 1023 AND FORM 990 AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT ITS OFFICES IN DES MOINES, IOWA. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | THE ORGANIZATION MAKES ITS GOVERNING DOCUMENTS, CONFLICT OF INTEREST POLICY, AND FINANCIAL STATEMENTS AVAILABLE UPON REQUEST AT ITS OFFICES IN DES MOINES, IOWA. COPIES WILL BE PROVIDED UPON REQUEST. |
| Form 990, Part IX, line 11g | Outside Services: Program service expenses 120,631. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 120,631. FOOD AND SUPPLIES: Program service expenses 638,230. Management and general expenses 26,962. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 665,192. PROFESSIONAL SUPPORT: Program service expenses 306,959. Management and general expenses 0. Fundraising expenses 0. Total expenses 306,959. |
Comments