2 RIVERS AREA CREDIT UNION: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
2 RIVERS AREA CREDIT UNION (EIN 36-2282246)
Tax period
2018-01-01 to 2018-12-31
Filed
2019-03-27
IRS object ID
201920869349300017
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-03-27T10:33:19-05:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2018-12-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN363321958PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Desmond & Ahern LtdBusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line110827 S Western AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityChicagoCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP606433206ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-01-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN362282246EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line12 Rivers Area Credit UnionBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Control2RIVBusinessNameControlTxt
Phone8159352270PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1296 West Jeffery StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityKankakeeCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60901ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonDanita SwansonPersonNm
Person TitlePresidentPersonTitleTxt
Phone8159352270PhoneNum
Signature2019-03-27SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (1)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonDavid J RamboPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00513360PTIN
Phone7737794720PhoneNum
Preparation2019-03-27PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address96.84.64.45IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-03-27IPDt
IP Tm10:27:44IPTm
IP TimezoneCDIPTimezoneCd
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device Id738B9105E46B695E191D81BBB6C655DEEDF341EDAtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device Id738B9105E46B695E191D81BBB6C655DEEDF341EDAtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Principal OfficerDanita SwansonPrincipalOfficerNm

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1296 West Jeffery StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityKankakeeCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60901ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$1,129,340GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For Affiliates0GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501cYes (X)Organization501cInd
Website Addresswww.2riversacu.comWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization OtherYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationOtherInd
Other Organization DscCooperativeOtherOrganizationDsc
Formation1951FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateILLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionIllinois state chartered credit union operated for the mutual benefit of its membersActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body8VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent8VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee7TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers8TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$0PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$0CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$901,420PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$993,521CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$109,057PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$135,819CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$0PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$0CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$1,010,477PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$1,129,340CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$0PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$0CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
PY Benefits Paid To Members$0PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$309,794PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$343,957CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$0CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$669,855PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$694,419CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$979,649PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$1,038,376CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$30,828PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$90,964CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$16,931,457TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$17,356,027TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$14,496,889TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$14,837,287TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$2,434,568NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$2,518,740NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionIllinois state chartered credit union operated for the mutual benefit of its members. The credit union makes loans to members and pays dividends to members with share deposits at a competetive rate of interest.MissionDesc
Significant New Program Srvc0SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant Change0SignificantChangeInd
DescThe credit union makes and services consumer loans and real estate loans to members. The number of loans outstanding at 12/31/18 is 966 for a total of $10,217,220.Desc

Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescThe Credit Union pays out dividends on its members' share deposit accounts at a market rate of interest. The number of share accounts at 12/31/18 is 3,710 for a total of $14,471,027.Desc
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Described In Section501c30DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B Required0ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign Acty0PoliticalCampaignActyInd
Subject To Proxy Tax0SubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised Fund0DonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation Easements0ConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of Art0CollectionsOfArtInd
Credit Counseling0CreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent Endowments0TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (1)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other Sec0ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related Invst0ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other Assets0ReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (1)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (1)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (1)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt0ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School Operating0SchoolOperatingInd
Foreign Office0ForeignOfficeInd
Foreign Activities0ForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To Org0MoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To Individuals0MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional Fundraising0ProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising Activities0FundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming Activities0GamingActivitiesInd
Operate Hospital0OperateHospitalInd
Grants To Organizations0GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To Individuals0GrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J Required0ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt Bonds0TaxExemptBondsInd
Loan Outstanding0LoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related Person0GrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org Mem0BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam Mem0BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer Ent0BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash Contri0DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art Contribution0DeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate Operations0TerminateOperationsInd
Partial Liquidation0PartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded Entity0DisregardedEntityInd
Related Entity0RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl Ent0RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Activities Conducted Prtshp0ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (1)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document330IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Backup Wthld ComplianceYes (1)BackupWthldComplianceInd
Employee7EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (1)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit0UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial Account0ForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans0ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party Notification0TaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible Contributions0NondeductibleContributionsInd
Indoor Tanning Services0IndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt0SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc0SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members8GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member8IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business Rln0FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt Duties0DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org Documents0ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or Misuse0MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersYes (1)MembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersYes (1)ElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To Approva0DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (1)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (1)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing Address0OfficerMailingAddressInd
Local Chapters0LocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body0Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest Policy0ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Whistleblower Policy0WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention Policy0DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (1)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process Other0CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint Venture0InvestmentInJointVentureInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Danita SwansonBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Phone8159352270PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line1296 West Jeffery StreetAddressLine1Txt
CityKankakeeCityNm
State AbbreviationILStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP60901ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndOfficerOfficerIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmt
Mary Westover
Chairman2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Lindsay Parkhurst
Vice-Chair2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Absher
Treasurer2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Brad Kuntz
Secretary2.00Yes (X)Yes (X)$0$0$0
Thomas Maass
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
William deBlouwe
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Patricia Williams
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
John Hogan
Director2.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Danita Swanson
President/Manager40.00Yes (X)$73,255$0$19,317
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$73,255TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$19,317TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K0IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees Listed0FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 K0TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other Srcs0CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Illinois Credit Union League
1807 W Diehl RoadNapervilleIL60563debit card costs$161,637
FiServ Inc
75 Rimittance DriveChicagoIL60675accounting software fees$155,872
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K2CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Member loan interest522100$652,604$652,604
Fee income522100$340,917$340,917
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$993,521TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$135,819TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$135,819RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,129,340TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$1,129,340RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$0ExclusionAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$91,258TotalAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$185,583TotalAmt

Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$11,930TotalAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$33,769TotalAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,417TotalAmt

Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$12,257TotalAmt

Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,687TotalAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,453TotalAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$72,555TotalAmt

Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$155,872TotalAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$28,655TotalAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$17,020TotalAmt

Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$420TotalAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$27,139TotalAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$34,050TotalAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$21,601TotalAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmt
Debit card expense$161,637
Miscellaneous$32,859
Visa processing$30,423
Provision for loan loss$28,000

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$45,791TotalAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,038,376TotalAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$513,232BOYAmt
EOY$555,303EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$7,289,756BOYAmt
EOY$5,670,307EOYAmt

Oth Notes Loans Receivable Net OthNotesLoansReceivableNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$8,157,233BOYAmt
EOY$10,138,158EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$50,318BOYAmt
EOY$63,007EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$715,574LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$252,224LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$480,023BOYAmt
EOY$463,350EOYAmt

Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$200,000BOYAmt
EOY$200,000EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$240,895BOYAmt
EOY$265,902EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,931,457BOYAmt
EOY$17,356,027EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$317,793BOYAmt
EOY$175,317EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,179,096BOYAmt
EOY$14,661,970EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$14,496,889BOYAmt
EOY$14,837,287EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Org Does Not Follow SFAS117Yes (X)OrgDoesNotFollowSFAS117Ind

Cap Stk Tr Prin Current Funds CapStkTrPrinCurrentFundsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Pd In Cap Srpls Land Bldg Eqp Fund PdInCapSrplsLandBldgEqpFundGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$0BOYAmt
EOY$0EOYAmt

Rtn Earn Endowment Incm Oth Fnds RtnEarnEndowmentIncmOthFndsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,434,568BOYAmt
EOY$2,518,740EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,434,568BOYAmt
EOY$2,518,740EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$16,931,457BOYAmt
EOY$17,356,027EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Info In Schedule O Part XIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartXIInd
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$90,964ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets-$6,792OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or Review0AccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (1)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Separate Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (1)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit Required0FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$13,650OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$13,650BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$574,135OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$151,237DepreciationAmt
Book Value$422,898BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$127,789OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$100,987DepreciationAmt
Book Value$26,802BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$463,350TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Members' share and savings accounts$14,471,027
Liability for pension benefit$190,943
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$14,661,970TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,129,340TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Revenue Not Reported$0RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$1,129,340RevenueSubtotalAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt$0RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$1,129,340TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$1,038,376TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Expenses Not Reported$0ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$1,038,376ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt$0ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$1,038,376TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferencePart X, Line 2:FormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationFIN48 Statement from Audited Financial Statements The Credit Union is exempt, by statute, from Federal income taxes under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(14) and state income taxes. The tax-exempt purpose of the Credit Union and the nature in which it operates is described in the first paragraph of Note 1. Management believes the Credit Union continues to operate in compliance with its tax-exempt purpose. The Credit Union had no unrelated business income in 2018 or 2017 that management believes is subject to taxation. The Credit Union's annual information returns filed with the Internal Revenue Service are open to examination for generally three years after filing.ExplanationTxt

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 6Membership in the Credit Union is open to all people living and working in the Kanakee County area.
Form 990, Part VI, Section A, line 7aMembers of the Credit Union elect the Board of Directors.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11bThe Form 990 and related schedules was reviewed and approved by the President and Manager of the Credit Union prior to filing.
Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15aCompensation for the President/Manager of the Credit Union is determined by the Board of Directors on an annual basis. The Board considers performance of the Credit Union, inflation, longevity, and overall performance of the President/Manager in determining compensation. Deliberation and decisions are contempraneously documented in the Board minutes.
Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19The Credit Union posts financial statements on its bulletin board and also makes them available upon request. The Call report is available on the NCUA webite. Governing documents available uppon request.
Form 990, Part XI, line 9:Other comprehensive loss -6,792.

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.