OAK GROVE INSTITUTE FOUNDATION INC: Form 990, tax year 2024
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- OAK GROVE INSTITUTE FOUNDATION INC (EIN 33-0470446)
- Tax period
- 2024-01-01 to 2024-12-31
- Filed
- 2025-11-13
- IRS object ID
- 202503179349307320
- Schema version
- 2024v5.2
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
- Return header
- Form 990
- Schedule A
- Schedule B
- Schedule D
- Schedule G
- Schedule I
- Schedule J
- Schedule M
- Schedule O
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2025-11-13T15:38:58-06:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2024-12-31 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 954557617 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Harrington Group CPAs LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 2698 Mataro Street | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Pasadena | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 91107 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2024-01-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 330470446 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Oak Grove Institute Foundation Inc | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | OAKG | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 9516775599 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24275 Jefferson Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Murrieta | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 92562 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Fe K Santiago | PersonNm |
| Person Title | Interim CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 9516775599 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2025-11-13 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IRS Responsible Prty Info Curr | Yes (1) | IRSResponsiblePrtyInfoCurrInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | Sean E Cain CPA | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P01612986 | PTIN |
| Phone | 6264036801 | PhoneNum |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2024 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2025-03-06 01:10:19Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | Fe K Santiago | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24275 Jefferson Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Murrieta | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 92562 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $25,879,424 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | www.oakgrovecenter.org | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1981 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | CA | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | Education and residential facilities for children with neurological problems, learning disabilities, and social & emotional disabilities. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 9 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 9 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 434 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 400 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $0 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $12,190,622 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $2,049,227 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $11,366,424 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $21,376,209 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $779,844 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $813,609 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $114,050 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $5,666 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $24,450,940 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $24,244,711 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $790,929 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $819,205 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $17,595,780 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $18,606,210 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $231,825 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $4,251,531 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $4,429,368 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $22,638,240 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $23,854,783 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | $1,812,700 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | $389,928 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $36,184,320 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $37,000,974 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $3,626,474 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $3,123,120 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $32,557,846 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $33,877,854 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | Our mission is to rebuild the lives of at-risk children and their families through educating, healing, restoring relationships, building character, and instilling hope. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $10,339,162 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $338,737 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $11,614,271 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Oak Grove Institute Foundation (Oak Grove) operates residential and educational facilities for children suffering from severe emotional trauma and disabilities. During the year covered, Oak Grove provided 20,393 days of care. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $7,259,208 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $209,307 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $5,937,724 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Oak Grove operates a non-public school that provides education to emotionally disturbed children who require an individually designed curriculum. During the year covered, the school provided 20,436 days of attendance. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $2,134,958 | ExpenseAmt |
| Grant | $13,418 | GrantAmt |
| Revenue | $1,928,317 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | Wraparound Program is a community-based in-home intervention services that recognize the unique strengths and needs of the children or youth and family and includes the delivery of coordinated services to address those needs. The program targets children with significant mental health and/or behavioral issues who are Riverside County dependents ages 18 and under who are transitioning home, or to a home-like setting, from residential-based services or who are at risk of requiring placement from residential placement (i.e., group home) to a higher level of care. During the year, Oak Grove provided 17,096 days of care. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp (3 entries)
| ExpenseExpenseAmt | GrantGrantAmt | RevenueRevenueAmt | DescDesc |
|---|---|---|---|
| $1,100,785 | $257,743 | $1,177,732 | ILP Program - Independent Living Skills Program provides aftercare emancipation and independent care services to aftercare youth between the ages of 16-21 for whom whole dependency has been terminated. |
| $691,069 | $23,039 | $541,339 | Culinary Creations is a program that helps our at-risk youth and special needs individuals learn employable skills such as pastry preparation, catering, customer service, and barista skills. Many of our children have suffered from abuse, trauma, depression, and many other mental health problems. Oak Grove is committed to helping these children overcome their problems so they can become productive, responsible adults, and one of the means used to achieve this is through culinary arts training provided by Culinary Creations. Oak Grove takes pride in helping successfully prepare youth for "the world of work". |
| $315,449 | $21,609 | $176,826 | Oak Grove Sanctuary Palm Springs is a Transitional Housing Program for non-minor dependents with a specific focus on meeting the needs of the LBGTQ+ community transitioning to adulthood. The facility provides affordable, safe housing for former foster and homeless youth who identify as LBGTQ+, aged 18 to 21. The youth live in a dorm-like setting with other similarly aged youth in a single-family residential home. Once stabilized in housing, they receive case management and referrals for additional support needed, like mental health therapy. Oak Grove Sanctuary Palm Springs provides both case management and mental health directly, while making referrals to other programs and agencies for additional services needed. |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $2,107,303 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Grant | $302,391 | TotalOtherProgSrvcGrantAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $1,895,897 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $21,840,631 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | 0 | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Donor Rstr Or Quasi Endowments | 0 | DonorRstrOrQuasiEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | Yes (1) | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | Yes (1) | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With35 Ctrl Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWith35CtrlEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | Yes (1) | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 29 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 434 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | 0 | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contri Discl | Yes (1) | QuidProQuoContriDisclInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht Pymt | 0 | SubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd |
| Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst Inc | 0 | SubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 9 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 9 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | CA | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | Fe K Santiago | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 9516775599 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 24275 Jefferson Avenue | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | Murrieta | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 925627285 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (20 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Highest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sonya Linden | |||||||
| Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Jonathan Martin | |||||||
| Vice Chair | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Karen Locklin | |||||||
| Secretary | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| Adam Bouvet | |||||||
| Board Member (end 11/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Hemant Chhatrala | |||||||
| Board Member (end 5/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Leslie Echolds | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| BJ Fazeli | |||||||
| Board Member (end 11/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Karen LaPointe | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Julie Ngo | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Randall A Powell | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Becky Sims | |||||||
| Board Member | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Mark Sitar | |||||||
| Board Member (start 8/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Erika Weitzeil | |||||||
| Board Member (end 2/24) | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| Tamara Wilson | |||||||
| Chief Executive Officer | 40.00 | Yes (X) | $329,140 | $0 | $15,308 | ||
| Fe Santiago | |||||||
| Chief Financial Officer | 32.00 | Yes (X) | $161,100 | $0 | $1,200 | ||
| Patricia Conlin | |||||||
| Director of HR/Operations | 40.00 | $116,558 | $0 | $8,270 | Yes (X) | ||
| Athene Banche | |||||||
| Director of Education | 40.00 | $131,257 | $0 | $1,265 | Yes (X) | ||
| Thomas Baldwin | |||||||
| Treatment Coordinator-PHP | 40.00 | $131,430 | $0 | $1,327 | Yes (X) | ||
| Billie Gengler | |||||||
| Clinic Director | 40.00 | $129,586 | $0 | $7,490 | Yes (X) | ||
| Raymond Orozco | |||||||
| Program Director | 40.00 | $107,042 | $0 | $1,273 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $1,106,113 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $36,133 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp
Contractor Name ContractorName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | Fred Dowalter | PersonNm |
Contractor Address ContractorAddress
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 869 W 9th St | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | San Jacinto | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | CA | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 92582 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Services | Construction | ServicesDesc |
| Compensation | $612,933 | CompensationAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 1 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Fundraising | $65,394 | FundraisingAmt |
| Government Grants | $1,309,842 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $673,991 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Noncash Contributions | $105,168 | NoncashContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $2,049,227 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (5 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Residential | 623990 | $7,706,660 | $7,706,660 |
| Nonpublic school | 611600 | $5,937,724 | $5,937,724 |
| Private outpatient fees | 721310 | $3,645,060 | $3,645,060 |
| Wraparound | 623990 | $1,928,317 | $1,928,317 |
| ILP Program | 624110 | $1,177,732 | $1,177,732 |
Total Oth Program Service Rev TotalOthProgramServiceRevGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $980,716 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $980,716 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $21,376,209 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $415,811 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $415,811 | ExclusionAmt |
Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,275,469 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $557,786 | OtherAmt |
Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $1,192,670 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $242,787 | OtherAmt |
Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Securities | $82,799 | SecuritiesAmt |
| Other | $314,999 | OtherAmt |
Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $397,798 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $397,798 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Fundraising Gross Income | $199,256 | FundraisingGrossIncomeAmt |
| Contri Rpt Fundraising Event | $65,394 | ContriRptFundraisingEventAmt |
| Fundraising Direct Expenses | $199,256 | FundraisingDirectExpensesAmt |
Net Incm From Fundraising Evt NetIncmFromFundraisingEvtGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $0 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | ExclusionExclusionAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| Other income | 900099 | $4,360 | $4,360 |
| Insurance reimb. | 900099 | $1,306 | $1,306 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $5,666 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $24,244,711 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $21,376,209 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $819,275 | ExclusionAmt |
Grants To Domestic Individuals GrantsToDomesticIndividualsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $819,205 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $819,205 | ProgramServicesAmt |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $549,748 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $549,748 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $15,406,148 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $14,722,917 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $597,105 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $86,126 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $87,705 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $83,595 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $3,554 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $556 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,398,840 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,309,521 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $80,849 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $8,470 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $1,163,769 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $1,068,077 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $88,598 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $7,094 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $51,469 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $51,469 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $810,655 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $729,081 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $81,574 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Advertising AdvertisingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $27,780 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,946 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $23,186 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $648 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $397,948 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $333,134 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $64,814 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $245,414 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $230,057 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $15,357 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $650,556 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $576,131 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $27,631 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $46,794 | FundraisingAmt |
Travel TravelGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $330,251 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $316,481 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $12,179 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,591 | FundraisingAmt |
Interest InterestGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $109,102 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $107,241 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,861 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $935,229 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $881,951 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $53,278 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $177,174 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $156,905 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $7,525 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $12,744 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)
| DescDesc | TotalTotalAmt | Program ServicesProgramServicesAmt | Management And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt | FundraisingFundraisingAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Maintenance & repairs | $221,234 | $221,234 | ||
| Miscellaneous | $176,994 | $52,539 | $115,821 | $8,634 |
| Non-capital equipment | $106,123 | $100,951 | $5,172 | |
| License fees | $60,169 | $60,169 |
All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $129,270 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $67,496 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $2,606 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $59,168 | FundraisingAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,854,783 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $21,840,631 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,782,327 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $231,825 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,359,091 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $272,485 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $11,704,726 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,144,382 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,302,655 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,572,978 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $200,231 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $158,520 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $23,327,238 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $10,934,824 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $12,357,586 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $12,392,414 | EOYAmt |
Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $5,343,703 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $6,131,546 | EOYAmt |
Investments Other Securities InvestmentsOtherSecuritiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $993,731 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,768,939 | EOYAmt |
Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $922,597 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,559,710 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,184,320 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,000,974 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,752,325 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,577,057 | EOYAmt |
Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $971,383 | BOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $902,766 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,546,063 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,626,474 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,123,120 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows FASB117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsFASB117Ind |
No Donor Restriction Net Assets NoDonorRestrictionNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,557,846 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,877,854 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $32,557,846 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $33,877,854 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $36,184,320 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $37,000,974 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | $389,928 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst | $930,080 | NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Performed | Yes (1) | FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,915,743 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,082,991 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $16,162,603 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,190,622 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,049,227 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $52,401,186 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $7,915,743 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,082,991 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $16,162,603 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,190,622 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,049,227 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $52,401,186 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Support Total170 | $52,401,186 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $252,878 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $219,235 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $6,270 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $695,122 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $415,811 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $1,589,316 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $6,280 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $380 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $44,310 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $114,050 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $5,666 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $170,686 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $54,161,188 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $60,064,233 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.96750 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.97480 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Contributor Information ContributorInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Contributor | RESTRICTED | ContributorNum |
Contributor Business Name ContributorBusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | RESTRICTED | BusinessNameLine1 |
Contributor US Address ContributorUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine1 |
| Address Line2 | RESTRICTED | AddressLine2 |
| City | RESTRICTED | City |
| State | RESTRICTED | State |
| ZIP Code | RESTRICTED | ZIPCode |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Contributions | RESTRICTED | TotalContributionsAmt |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
Land LandGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $2,160,900 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Book Value | $2,160,900 | BookValueAmt |
Buildings BuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $17,837,811 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $8,727,528 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $9,110,283 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $3,328,527 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $2,207,296 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $1,121,231 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $12,392,414 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (2 entries)
| DescDesc | AmtAmt |
|---|---|
| Finance lease liabilities | $675,028 |
| Operating lease liabilities | $871,035 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $1,546,063 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $25,374,047 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Net Unrealized Gains Invst | $930,080 | NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt |
| Other Revenue | $199,256 | OtherRevenueAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $1,129,336 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $24,244,711 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $24,244,711 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $24,054,039 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Other Expenses Included | $199,256 | OtherExpensesIncludedAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $199,256 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $23,854,783 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $23,854,783 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Part X, Line 2: | The Foundation is exempt from taxation under Internal Revenue Code Section 501(c)(3) and California Revenue and Taxation Code Section 23701d. Generally accepted accounting principles provide accounting and disclosure guidance about positions taken by an organization in its tax returns that might be uncertain. Management has considered its tax positions and believes that all of the positions taken by the Foundation in their federal and state exempt organization tax returns are more likely than not to be sustained upon examination. The Foundation's returns are subject to examination by federal and state taxing authorities, generally for three and four years, respectively, after they are filed. |
| Part XI, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Fundraising event expense 199,256. |
| Part XII, Line 2d - Other Adjustments: | Fundraising event expense 199,256. |
Schedule G IRS990ScheduleG
Fundraising Event Information FundraisingEventInformationGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Event1 | Rod Run | Event1Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event1 | $115,521 | GrossReceiptsEvent1Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event1 | $65,900 | CharitableContriEvent1Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event1 | $49,621 | GrossRevenueEvent1Amt |
| Food And Beverage Event1 | $49,491 | FoodAndBeverageEvent1Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event1 | $130 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent1Amt |
| Event2 | Golf | Event2Nm |
| Gross Receipts Event2 | $43,590 | GrossReceiptsEvent2Amt |
| Charitable Contri Event2 | $7,278 | CharitableContriEvent2Amt |
| Gross Revenue Event2 | $36,312 | GrossRevenueEvent2Amt |
| Other Direct Expenses Event2 | $36,312 | OtherDirectExpensesEvent2Amt |
| Other Events Total | 5 | OtherEventsTotalCnt |
| Gross Receipts Other Events | $105,539 | GrossReceiptsOtherEventsAmt |
| Charitable Contri Other Events | -$7,784 | CharitableContriOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Revenue Other Events | $113,323 | GrossRevenueOtherEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Other Events | $113,323 | OthDirectExpnssOtherEventsAmt |
| Gross Receipts Total | $264,650 | GrossReceiptsTotalAmt |
| Charitable Contributions Tot | $65,394 | CharitableContributionsTotAmt |
| Gross Revenue Total Events | $199,256 | GrossRevenueTotalEventsAmt |
| Food And Beverage Total Events | $49,491 | FoodAndBeverageTotalEventsAmt |
| Oth Direct Expnss Total Events | $149,765 | OthDirectExpnssTotalEventsAmt |
| Direct Expense Summary Events | $199,256 | DirectExpenseSummaryEventsAmt |
| Net Income Summary | $0 | NetIncomeSummaryAmt |
Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Grant Records Maintained | Yes (1) | GrantRecordsMaintainedInd |
Grants Other Asst To Indiv In US GrantsOtherAsstToIndivInUSGrp (3 entries)
| Grant TypeGrantTypeTxt | RecipientRecipientCnt | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceAmt | Valuation Method UsedValuationMethodUsedDesc | Non Cash AssistanceNonCashAssistanceDesc |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Clothing, rewards and personal care assistance | 725 | $387,972 | Book value | Clothing, rewards and personal care assistance to ensure a safe and comfortable feeling. |
| Books and educational book subscriptions | 363 | $16,369 | Book value | Books and educational book subscriptions to ensure the mental acumen remains consistent. |
| Food and dietary assistance | 249 | $414,864 | Book value | Food and dietary assistance to maintain healthy bodies. |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Oak Grove Institute Foundation selection criteria - disbursements and assistance to individuals is based on eligibility and need. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Written Employment Contract | Yes (X) | WrittenEmploymentContractInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | Yes (1) | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Tamara Wilson | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Executive Officer | $304,140 | $0 | $25,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $14,108 | $0 | $344,448 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| Fe Santiago | ||||||||||||||
| Chief Financial Officer | $143,100 | $0 | $18,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $1,200 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $162,300 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Line 7 | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | Tamera Wilson, CEO, received bonus compensation in the amount of $25,000. Fe Santiago, CFO, received bonus compensation in the amount of $18,000. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM
Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Non Cash Checkbox | Yes (X) | NonCashCheckboxInd |
| Desc | Miscellaneous | Desc |
| Contribution | 72 | ContributionCnt |
| Noncash Contributions Rpt F990 | $105,168 | NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt |
| Method Of Determining Revenues | Book value | MethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Any Property That Must Be Held | 0 | AnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd |
| Review Process Unusual NC Gifts | 0 | ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd |
| Third Parties Used | 0 | ThirdPartiesUsedInd |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | Part I, Column (b): | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | The contributor count is based on the individuals who donated goods to the organization during the reporting period. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (4 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 11b | The Form 990 is reviewed and approved for filing by the organization's Audit Committee. The Audit Committee is composed of three board members, all of whom are voting members of the organization's governing body. A paper copy of the final Form 990 to be filed is provided prior to filing to each voting member of Oak Grove's governing body at its regularly scheduled board meeting. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 12c | The Conflict of Interest Policy is signed by each board member at the time of appointment. Forms are completed and signed after each review and are tracked by the Executive Assistant. Monitoring and compliance is done at least twice a year during the June and December board meetings, and as the need arises depending on the subject being discussed. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section B, line 15 | The CEO's compensation was determined, reviewed and approved by the Executive Compensation Committee which is composed of the Chairman of the Board and two other members of the Board. At least two independent compensation surveys were used to determine its reasonableness and comparability to executive compensation paid by other organizations in the same industry and of similar size. The Executive Committee then engaged the services of an independent law firm to draft the Employment Agreement. The CEO's compensation is reviewed by the compensation committee annually. The CFO's compensation is determined, reviewed, and approved by the CEO and the Chairman of the Board using independent compensation surveys of other organizations in the same industry and of similar size and taking into consideration that the position is part time without health benefits. |
| Form 990, Part VI, Section C, line 19 | Oak Grove makes its governing documents, conflict of interest policy, and financial statements and Form 990 available to the public upon request. A statement to this effect appears on the organization's website. |
Comments