COLLIER HEALTH SERVICES INC: Form 990, tax year 2018

View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗

Organization
COLLIER HEALTH SERVICES INC (EIN 59-1741277)
Tax period
2018-04-01 to 2019-03-31
Filed
2019-09-26
IRS object ID
201912709349301046
Schema version
2018v3.1
Source
Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica

Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.

Return header ReturnHeader

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return2019-09-26T11:48:26-04:00ReturnTs
Tax Period End2019-03-31TaxPeriodEndDt

Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer Firm EIN260254161PreparerFirmEIN

Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Tuscan & Company PABusinessNameLine1Txt

Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line112621 World Plaza Lane Bldg 55AddressLine1Txt
CityFort MyersCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP33907ZIPCd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Return Type990ReturnTypeCd
Tax Period Begin2018-04-01TaxPeriodBeginDt

Filer Filer

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
EIN591741277EIN

Business Name BusinessName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Collier Health Services IncBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name ControlCOLLBusinessNameControlTxt

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11454 Madison AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityImmokaleeCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP34142ZIPCd

Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonTami RaznoffPersonNm
Person TitleCFOPersonTitleTxt
Phone2396583000PhoneNum
Signature2019-07-31SignatureDt
Discuss With Paid PreparerYes (true)DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd

Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Preparer PersonJeffrey M Tuscan CPAPreparerPersonNm
PTINP00184439PTIN
Phone2393332090PhoneNum
Preparation2019-09-26PreparationDt

Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation

IP Address IPAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
I Pv4 Address50.192.23.189IPv4AddressTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
IP2019-09-27IPDt
IP Tm13:14:54IPTm
Federal Original Submission Id6573472019270vomsclfFederalOriginalSubmissionId
Federal Original Submission Id2019-09-27FederalOriginalSubmissionIdDt
Filing License TypePFilingLicenseTypeCd
At Submission Creation Device IdBA58B87AC5F491E7F862D51EA5E7319EBB23C533AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId
At Submission Filing Device IdBA58B87AC5F491E7F862D51EA5E7319EBB23C533AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Tax2018TaxYr
Build TS2019-02-21 02:37:17ZBuildTS

Form 990 IRS990

Doing Business As Name DoingBusinessAsName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1Health Care Network of SouthweBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Gross Receipts$65,530,641GrossReceiptsAmt
Group Return For AffiliatesfalseGroupReturnForAffiliatesInd
Organization501c3Yes (X)Organization501c3Ind
Website Addresswww.healthcareswfl.orgWebsiteAddressTxt
Type Of Organization CorpYes (X)TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd
Formation1977FormationYr
Legal Domicile StateFLLegalDomicileStateCd
Activity Or MissionTo provide quality healthcare accessible to everyone in our community.ActivityOrMissionDesc
Voting Members Governing Body11VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt
Voting Members Independent11VotingMembersIndependentCnt
Total Employee479TotalEmployeeCnt
Total Volunteers10TotalVolunteersCnt
Total Gross UBI$0TotalGrossUBIAmt
Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm$0NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt
PY Contributions Grants$14,238,640PYContributionsGrantsAmt
CY Contributions Grants$14,568,678CYContributionsGrantsAmt
PY Program Service Revenue$33,749,502PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
CY Program Service Revenue$37,116,441CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt
PY Investment Income$292,822PYInvestmentIncomeAmt
CY Investment Income$1,503,635CYInvestmentIncomeAmt
PY Other Revenue$45,565,987PYOtherRevenueAmt
CY Other Revenue$3,218,589CYOtherRevenueAmt
PY Total Revenue$93,846,951PYTotalRevenueAmt
CY Total Revenue$56,407,343CYTotalRevenueAmt
PY Grants And Similar Paid$29,125PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Grants And Similar Paid$897,439CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt
CY Benefits Paid To Members$0CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt
PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$30,511,772PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid$31,280,641CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt
CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns$0CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt
CY Total Fundraising Expense$436,493CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt
PY Other Expenses$22,243,683PYOtherExpensesAmt
CY Other Expenses$21,167,654CYOtherExpensesAmt
PY Total Expenses$52,784,580PYTotalExpensesAmt
CY Total Expenses$53,345,734CYTotalExpensesAmt
PY Revenues Less Expenses$41,062,371PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
CY Revenues Less Expenses$3,061,609CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt
Total Assets BOY$63,899,352TotalAssetsBOYAmt
Total Assets EOY$67,134,462TotalAssetsEOYAmt
Total Liabilities BOY$9,143,050TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt
Total Liabilities EOY$9,140,764TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY$54,756,302NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt
Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY$57,993,698NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt
MissionTo provide quality healthcare accessible to everyone in our community.MissionDesc
Significant New Program SrvcfalseSignificantNewProgramSrvcInd
Significant ChangefalseSignificantChangeInd
Expense$47,287,858ExpenseAmt
Grant$897,439GrantAmt
Revenue$40,729,706RevenueAmt
DescSee attached PDF.Desc
Total Program Service Expenses$47,287,858TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt
Described In Section501c3Yes (true)DescribedInSection501c3Ind
Schedule B RequiredYes (true)ScheduleBRequiredInd
Political Campaign ActyfalsePoliticalCampaignActyInd
Lobbying ActivitiesfalseLobbyingActivitiesInd
Subject To Proxy TaxfalseSubjectToProxyTaxInd
Donor Advised FundfalseDonorAdvisedFundInd
Conservation EasementsfalseConservationEasementsInd
Collections Of ArtfalseCollectionsOfArtInd
Credit CounselingfalseCreditCounselingInd
Temp Or Permanent EndowmentsfalseTempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd
Report Land Building EquipmentYes (true)ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd
Report Investments Other SecfalseReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd
Report Program Related InvstfalseReportProgramRelatedInvstInd
Report Other AssetsfalseReportOtherAssetsInd
Report Other LiabilitiesYes (true)ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd
Include FIN48 FootnoteYes (true)IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd
Independent Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd
Consolidated Audit Fincl StmtYes (true)ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd
School OperatingfalseSchoolOperatingInd
Foreign OfficefalseForeignOfficeInd
Foreign ActivitiesfalseForeignActivitiesInd
More Than5000 K To OrgfalseMoreThan5000KToOrgInd
More Than5000 K To IndividualsfalseMoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd
Professional FundraisingfalseProfessionalFundraisingInd
Fundraising ActivitiesfalseFundraisingActivitiesInd
Gaming ActivitiesfalseGamingActivitiesInd
Operate HospitalfalseOperateHospitalInd
Grants To OrganizationsYes (true)GrantsToOrganizationsInd
Grants To IndividualsfalseGrantsToIndividualsInd
Schedule J RequiredYes (true)ScheduleJRequiredInd
Tax Exempt BondsfalseTaxExemptBondsInd
Engaged In Excess Benefit TransfalseEngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd
PY Excess Benefit TransfalsePYExcessBenefitTransInd
Loan OutstandingfalseLoanOutstandingInd
Grant To Related PersonfalseGrantToRelatedPersonInd
Business Rln With Org MemfalseBusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd
Business Rln With Fam MemfalseBusinessRlnWithFamMemInd
Business Rln With Officer EntYes (true)BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd
Deductible Non Cash ContriYes (true)DeductibleNonCashContriInd
Deductible Art ContributionfalseDeductibleArtContributionInd
Terminate OperationsfalseTerminateOperationsInd
Partial LiquidationfalsePartialLiquidationInd
Disregarded EntityfalseDisregardedEntityInd
Related EntityYes (true)RelatedEntityInd
Related Organization Ctrl EntYes (true)RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd
Transaction With Control EntYes (true)TransactionWithControlEntInd
Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd OrgfalseTrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd
Activities Conducted PrtshpfalseActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd
Schedule O RequiredYes (true)ScheduleORequiredInd
IRP Document91IRPDocumentCnt
IRP Document W2 G0IRPDocumentW2GCnt
Employee479EmployeeCnt
Employment Tax Returns FiledYes (true)EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd
Unrelated Bus Incm Over LimitfalseUnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd
Foreign Financial AccountfalseForeignFinancialAccountInd
Prohibited Tax Shelter TransfalseProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd
Taxable Party NotificationfalseTaxablePartyNotificationInd
Nondeductible ContributionsfalseNondeductibleContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo ContributionsYes (true)QuidProQuoContributionsInd
Quid Pro Quo Contri DisclYes (true)QuidProQuoContriDisclInd
Form8282 Property Disposed OffalseForm8282PropertyDisposedOfInd
Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalseRcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft CntrctfalsePayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd
Indoor Tanning ServicesfalseIndoorTanningServicesInd
Subj To Tax Rmnrtn Ex Prcht PymtfalseSubjToTaxRmnrtnExPrchtPymtInd
Subject To Excs Tax Net Invst IncfalseSubjectToExcsTaxNetInvstIncInd
Info In Schedule O Part VIYes (X)InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd
Governing Body Voting Members11GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt
Independent Voting Member11IndependentVotingMemberCnt
Family Or Business RlnfalseFamilyOrBusinessRlnInd
Delegation Of Mgmt DutiesfalseDelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd
Change To Org DocumentsfalseChangeToOrgDocumentsInd
Material Diversion Or MisusefalseMaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd
Members Or StockholdersfalseMembersOrStockholdersInd
Election Of Board MembersfalseElectionOfBoardMembersInd
Decisions Subject To ApprovafalseDecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd
Minutes Of Governing BodyYes (true)MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd
Minutes Of CommitteesYes (true)MinutesOfCommitteesInd
Officer Mailing AddressfalseOfficerMailingAddressInd
Local ChaptersfalseLocalChaptersInd
Form990 Provided To Gvrn BodyYes (true)Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd
Conflict Of Interest PolicyYes (true)ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd
Annual Disclosure Covered PrsnYes (true)AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd
Regular Monitoring EnfrcYes (true)RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd
Whistleblower PolicyYes (true)WhistleblowerPolicyInd
Document Retention PolicyYes (true)DocumentRetentionPolicyInd
Compensation Process CEOYes (true)CompensationProcessCEOInd
Compensation Process OtherYes (true)CompensationProcessOtherInd
Investment In Joint VenturefalseInvestmentInJointVentureInd
States Where Copy Of Return Is FldFLStatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd
Other WebsiteYes (X)OtherWebsiteInd
Upon RequestYes (X)UponRequestInd

Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
PersonThe OrganizationPersonNm
Phone2396583000PhoneNum

US Address USAddress

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Address Line11454 Madison AvenueAddressLine1Txt
CityImmokaleeCityNm
State AbbreviationFLStateAbbreviationCd
ZIP34142ZIPCd

Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)

TitleTitleTxtAverage Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRtAverage Hours Per Week Rltd OrgAverageHoursPerWeekRltdOrgRtIndividual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorIndReportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmtReportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmtOther CompensationOtherCompensationAmtOfficerOfficerIndHighest Compensated EmployeeHighestCompensatedEmployeeInd
J Douglas Campbell
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Bernard Feldman
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Maria Mila
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Elda Hernandez
DirectorSecretary2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Jean Paul
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Harris M Domond
DirectorChairman2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Edward Olesky
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Joe Yzaguirre
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Jerry Starkey
DirectorTreasurer2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0Yes (X)
Maria Bryant
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Suzanne Bradach
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Dr Aysegul Timur
Director2.000.00Yes (X)$0$0$0
Mike Ellis
PresidentCEO40.000.00$329,030$0$75,858Yes (X)
Sandra Steele-Riordan
Chief Financial Officer40.000.00$172,210$0$48,321Yes (X)
Emily Ptaszek
Chief Operating Officer40.000.00$234,538$0$50,321Yes (X)
Gregory Preston
Chief Medical Officer40.000.00$200,658$0$75,747Yes (X)
Corin DeChirico
Chief Medical Officer40.000.00$79,276$0$158Yes (X)
Salvatore Anzalone
Physician40.000.00$363,858$0$69,085Yes (X)
Jorge Camina
Physician40.000.00$319,512$0$63,953Yes (X)
Reinier Ramirez
Physician40.000.00$231,588$0$37,767Yes (X)
Serge Mistivar
Physician40.000.00$232,630$0$33,806Yes (X)
Jose Puell
Pediatrician40.000.00$261,534$0$45,213Yes (X)
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Reportable Comp From Org$2,424,834TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt
Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org$0TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt
Total Other Compensation$500,229TotalOtherCompensationAmt
Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K9IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Former Ofcr Employees ListedfalseFormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd
Total Comp Greater Than150 KYes (true)TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd
Compensation From Other SrcsfalseCompensationFromOtherSrcsInd

Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)

Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCdServicesServicesDescCompensationCompensationAmt
Kraft Office Center
1500 Fifth Ave South Unit 111NaplesFL34102Rental$464,058
Dr Thomas Beckett
1890 SW Health Parkway Suite 203NaplesFL34109Healthcare$589,100
UF College of Dentistry
PO Box 100405GainesvilleFL32610Rental$1,392,366
Arthrex Inc
2600 Golden Gate PkwyNaplesFL34105Rental$503,071
Quest Diagnostics
PO Box 530440AtlantaGA30353Lab Services$412,017
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K17CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt
Related Organizations$1,420,885RelatedOrganizationsAmt
Government Grants$9,622,673GovernmentGrantsAmt
All Other Contributions$3,525,120AllOtherContributionsAmt
Noncash Contributions$2,892,830NoncashContributionsAmt
Total Contributions$14,568,678TotalContributionsAmt

Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (2 entries)

DescDescBusinessBusinessCdTotal Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmtRelated Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Patient Service Fees621110$36,626,441$36,626,441
Practice Mgmt Fees541900$490,000$490,000
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Program Service Revenue$37,116,441TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt

Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$1,108,959TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Exclusion$1,108,959ExclusionAmt

Gross Amount Sales Assets GrossAmountSalesAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,807,272SecuritiesAmt
Other$710,702OtherAmt

Less Cost Oth Basis Sales Expnss LessCostOthBasisSalesExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$8,383,024SecuritiesAmt
Other$740,274OtherAmt

Gain Or Loss GainOrLossGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Securities$424,248SecuritiesAmt
Other-$29,572OtherAmt

Net Gain Or Loss Investments NetGainOrLossInvestmentsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$394,676TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$394,676RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt

Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
DescOtherDesc
Business900099BusinessCd
Total Revenue Column$3,218,589TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$3,218,589RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Revenue Total$3,218,589OtherRevenueTotalAmt

Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Revenue Column$56,407,343TotalRevenueColumnAmt
Related Or Exempt Func Income$40,729,706RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt
Unrelated Business Revenue$0UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt
Exclusion$1,108,959ExclusionAmt

Grants To Domestic Orgs GrantsToDomesticOrgsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$897,439TotalAmt
Program Services$897,439ProgramServicesAmt

Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,070,338TotalAmt
Program Services$932,677ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$124,420ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$13,241FundraisingAmt

Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$23,707,248TotalAmt
Program Services$20,658,150ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$2,755,825ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$293,273FundraisingAmt

Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$4,617,536TotalAmt
Program Services$4,061,947ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$555,589ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,885,519TotalAmt
Program Services$1,663,592ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$221,927ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$678,798TotalAmt
Program Services$412,004ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$216,769ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$50,025FundraisingAmt

Advertising AdvertisingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$25,951TotalAmt
Program Services$11,696ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$14,255ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$1,773,573TotalAmt
Program Services$1,564,823ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$208,750ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Occupancy OccupancyGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,018,433TotalAmt
Program Services$1,325,202ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$613,277ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$79,954FundraisingAmt

Travel TravelGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$188,915TotalAmt
Program Services$158,757ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$30,158ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Interest InterestGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$466,454TotalAmt
Program Services$102,622ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$363,832ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$947,221TotalAmt
Program Services$835,733ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$111,488ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Insurance InsuranceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$378,692TotalAmt
Program Services$296,390ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$82,302ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Other Expenses OtherExpensesGrp (4 entries)

DescDescTotalTotalAmtProgram ServicesProgramServicesAmtManagement And GeneralManagementAndGeneralAmt
Patient Care$8,332,562$8,332,562
Utilities$893,360$788,211$105,149
In-kind Expenses$2,892,830$2,892,830
Equipment & lease$378,002$333,511$44,491

All Other Expenses AllOtherExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$2,192,863TotalAmt
Program Services$2,019,712ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$173,151ManagementAndGeneralAmt

Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total$53,345,734TotalAmt
Program Services$47,287,858ProgramServicesAmt
Management And General$5,621,383ManagementAndGeneralAmt
Fundraising$436,493FundraisingAmt

Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$2,759,433BOYAmt
EOY$5,571,797EOYAmt

Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$446,521BOYAmt
EOY$832,763EOYAmt

Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$980,588BOYAmt
EOY$973,745EOYAmt

Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,777,323BOYAmt
EOY$4,897,840EOYAmt

Inventories For Sale Or Use InventoriesForSaleOrUseGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$277,297BOYAmt
EOY$258,247EOYAmt

Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$379,142BOYAmt
EOY$596,475EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss$21,180,601LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt
Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec$8,228,281LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt

Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$12,390,900BOYAmt
EOY$12,952,320EOYAmt

Investments Pub Traded Sec InvestmentsPubTradedSecGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$41,130,877BOYAmt
EOY$40,145,784EOYAmt

Other Assets Total OtherAssetsTotalGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$757,271BOYAmt
EOY$905,491EOYAmt

Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,899,352BOYAmt
EOY$67,134,462EOYAmt

Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$896,790BOYAmt
EOY$1,031,620EOYAmt

Mortg Notes Pybl Scrd Invst Prop MortgNotesPyblScrdInvstPropGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$4,922,525BOYAmt
EOY$4,758,425EOYAmt

Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$3,323,735BOYAmt
EOY$3,350,719EOYAmt

Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$9,143,050BOYAmt
EOY$9,140,764EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Organization Follows SFAS117Yes (X)OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind

Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$53,333,047BOYAmt
EOY$55,597,979EOYAmt

Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$1,423,255BOYAmt
EOY$2,395,719EOYAmt

Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$54,756,302BOYAmt
EOY$57,993,698EOYAmt

Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
BOY$63,899,352BOYAmt
EOY$67,134,462EOYAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Reconcilation Revenue Expnss$3,061,609ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt
Net Unrlzd Gains Losses Invst$175,787NetUnrlzdGainsLossesInvstAmt
Other Changes In Net Assets$0OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt
Method Of Accounting AccrualYes (X)MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd
Accountant Compile Or ReviewfalseAccountantCompileOrReviewInd
FS AuditedYes (true)FSAuditedInd

FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Consolidated Basis Fincl StmtYes (X)ConsolidatedBasisFinclStmtInd
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Audit CommitteeYes (true)AuditCommitteeInd
Federal Grant Audit RequiredYes (true)FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd
Federal Grant Audit PerformedYes (true)FederalGrantAuditPerformedInd

Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Organization170Yes (X)PublicOrganization170Ind

Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,288,689CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,880,616CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,172,634CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,238,640CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,568,678CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$66,149,257TotalAmt

Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$10,288,689CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$11,880,616CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$15,172,634CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$14,238,640CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$14,568,678CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$66,149,257TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Public Support Total170$66,149,257PublicSupportTotal170Amt

Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$22,952CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$8,739CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$6,142CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$292,822CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$1,108,959CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$1,439,614TotalAmt

Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Current Tax Year Minus4 Years$3,705,094CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus3 Years$6,536,424CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus2 Years$1,455,079CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt
Current Tax Year Minus1 Year$45,565,987CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt
Current Tax Year$3,218,589CurrentTaxYearAmt
Total$60,481,173TotalAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Support$128,070,044TotalSupportAmt
Gross Receipts Rltd Activities$70,865,943GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt
Public Support CY1700.51650PublicSupportCY170Pct
Public Support PY1700.50270PublicSupportPY170Pct
Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170Yes (X)ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind

Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB

Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD

Land LandGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$3,392,357OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Book Value$3,392,357BookValueAmt

Buildings BuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$6,784,275OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$2,524,188DepreciationAmt
Book Value$4,260,087BookValueAmt

Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,438,125OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$1,921,779DepreciationAmt
Book Value$2,516,346BookValueAmt

Equipment EquipmentGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$4,018,256OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$3,170,024DepreciationAmt
Book Value$848,232BookValueAmt

Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Other Cost Or Other Basis$2,547,588OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt
Depreciation$612,290DepreciationAmt
Book Value$1,935,298BookValueAmt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Land Buildings$12,952,320TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt

Other Assets Org OtherAssetsOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescBook ValueBookValueAmt
Community Health$509,055
Lee Cty Electric Coop Cap Credits$136,122
Utility and Other Deposits$134,585
Top Hat 457b Program$125,729
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Book Value Other Assets$905,491TotalBookValueOtherAssetsAmt

Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp (4 entries)

DescDescAmtAmt
Accrued Liabilities$2,029,090
Accrued Compensated Absences$708,101
Deferred Compensation$155,705
Assets Held in Trust$457,823
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total Liability$3,350,719TotalLiabilityAmt
Footnote TextYes (X)FootnoteTextInd
Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$57,246,994TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Net Unrealized Gains Invst$175,787NetUnrealizedGainsInvstAmt
Donated Services And Use Fclts$634,292DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt
Revenue Not Reported$810,079RevenueNotReportedAmt
Revenue Subtotal$56,436,915RevenueSubtotalAmt
Other Revenues Not Included-$29,572OtherRevenuesNotIncludedAmt
Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt-$29,572RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt
Total Revenue Per Form990$56,407,343TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt
Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt$54,009,598TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt
Donated Services Use Fclts$634,292DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt
Other Expenses Included$29,572OtherExpensesIncludedAmt
Expenses Not Reported$663,864ExpensesNotReportedAmt
Expenses Subtotal$53,345,734ExpensesSubtotalAmt
Total Expenses Per Form990$53,345,734TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (3 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Other revenues included on Form 990 (Part XI, line 4b)Loss on disposal of assets, $29,572, is listed as an expense on the audited financial statements but is reported on Part VIII of the Form 990.
Other expenses not included on Form 990 (Part XII, line 2d)Loss on disposal of assets, $29,572, is listed as an expense on the audited financial statements but is reported on Part VIII of the Form 990.
Footnote for uncertain tax position under FIN 48 (Part X)The Organization (including HCN, IHP and the Foundation) is exempt from federal income taxes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. The Organization is not classified as a private foundation within the meaning of Section 509(a) of the Code. The Internal Revenue Code provides for taxation of unrelated business income under certain circumstances. The Organization reports no unrelated business taxable income; however, such status is subject to final determination upon examination of the related tax returns by the appropriate taxing authorities. The informational returns (Form 990) for the prior three (3) fiscal years remain open for examination. Financial Accounting Standards Board Accounting Standards Codification (ASC) Topic 740, Income Taxes, prescribes a recognition threshold and measurement attribute for the financial statement recognition and measurement of a tax position taken or expected to be taken in a tax return, and provides guidance on derecognition, classification, interest and penalties, disclosure, and transition. Management believes that no such uncertain tax position exists for the Organization at March 31, 2019 or 2018.

Schedule I IRS990ScheduleI

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Grant Records MaintainedfalseGrantRecordsMaintainedInd

Recipient Table RecipientTable (6 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdRecipient EINRecipientEINIRC SectionIRCSectionDescCash GrantCashGrantAmtPurpose Of GrantPurposeOfGrantTxt
David Lawrence Center
6075 Bathey LaneNaplesFL34116592206025501c3$722,935General Support
Economic Incubators Inc
3510 Kraft Rd Suite 200NaplesFL34105471997241501c3$10,000Sponsorship
Ronald McDonald House Charities
16100 Roserush CourtFort MyersFL33908113704163501c3$7,500Sponsorship
NAMI of Collier County
6216 Trail Blvd Bldg CNaplesFL34108650047747501c3$117,307General support
Naples Childrens Education Foundat
999 Vanderbilt Beach Rd 300NaplesFL34108651001650501c3$5,000General support
Physician Lead Access Network of Co
3050 Horseshoe Drive N Ste 285NaplesFL34104200477556501c3$10,000General support
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Total501c3 Org3Total501c3OrgCnt

Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Independent ConsultantYes (X)IndependentConsultantInd
Written Employment ContractYes (X)WrittenEmploymentContractInd
Compensation SurveyYes (X)CompensationSurveyInd
Board Or Committee ApprovalYes (X)BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd
Severance PaymentfalseSeverancePaymentInd
Supplemental Nonqual Rtr PlanYes (true)SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd
Equity Based Comp ArrngmfalseEquityBasedCompArrngmInd
Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng OrgfalseCompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd On Rev Related OrgsfalseCompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng OrgfalseCompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd
Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd OrgsfalseCompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd
Any Non Fixed PaymentsfalseAnyNonFixedPaymentsInd
Initial Contract ExceptionfalseInitialContractExceptionInd

Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (9 entries)

TitleTitleTxtBase Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmtOther Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmtDeferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmtNontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmtTotal Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmtBonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount
Mike Ellis
PresidentCEO$325,000$4,030$73,613$2,245$404,888
Sandra Steele-Riordan
Chief Financial Officer$171,217$993$41,009$7,312$220,531
Salvatore Anzalone
Physician$192,491$657$54,710$14,375$432,943$170,710
Emily Ptaszek
Chief Operating Officer$234,339$199$40,883$9,438$284,859
Jorge Camina
Physician$226,868$181$48,712$15,241$383,465$92,463
Reinier Ramirez
Physician$193,083$737$23,517$14,250$269,355$37,768
Serge Mistivar
Physician$204,891$378$23,606$10,200$266,436$27,361
Jose Puell
Pediatrician$154,916$876$27,868$17,345$306,747$105,742
Gregory Preston
Chief Medical Officer$195,147$5,511$62,553$13,194$276,405

Schedule L IRS990ScheduleL

Bus Tr Involve Interested Prsn BusTrInvolveInterestedPrsnGrp (4 entries)

Relationship DescriptionRelationshipDescriptionTxtTransactionTransactionDescSharing Of RevenuesSharingOfRevenuesInd
William Ellis
President & CEOsee belowfalse
J Douglas Campbell
Directorsee belowfalse
Sandra Steele-Riordan
CFOsee belowfalse
Jerry Starkey
DirectorTreasurersee belowfalse

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Form And Line ReferenceSupplemental Information for Schedule LFormAndLineReferenceDesc
ExplanationWilliam Ellis is the current President and CEO of Healthcare Network of Southwest FL (HCN) and also a Director on the Board for Integral Health Plan, Inc (IHP). Sandra Steele-Riordan is the CFO of HCN and is also a Director on the Board for IHP. Jerry Starkey is a Director and Board Treasurer of HCN. J. Douglas Campbell was a member of the Board of Directors for both CHS Healthcare Foundation and Healthcare Network of Southwest Florida (HCN) during the fiscal year. HCN received $1,420,885 in grants from CHS Healthcare Foundation.Jerry Starkey was a member of the Board of Directors for Healthcare Network of Southwest Florida (HCN). He is married to Adria Starkey who was on the Board of Directors for CHS Healthcare Foundation during the fiscal year. HCN received $1,420,885 in grants from CHS Healthcare Foundation.ExplanationTxt

Schedule M IRS990ScheduleM

Drugs And Medical Supplies DrugsAndMedicalSuppliesGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
Contribution37498ContributionCnt
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$2,884,654NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesCostMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt

Other Non Cash Contri Table OtherNonCashContriTableGrp

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Non Cash CheckboxYes (X)NonCashCheckboxInd
DescMisc donated itemsDesc
Noncash Contributions Rpt F990$8,176NoncashContributionsRptF990Amt
Method Of Determining RevenuesFMVMethodOfDeterminingRevenuesTxt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Any Property That Must Be HeldfalseAnyPropertyThatMustBeHeldInd
Review Process Unusual NC GiftsYes (true)ReviewProcessUnusualNCGiftsInd
Third Parties UsedfalseThirdPartiesUsedInd

Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO

Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (6 entries)

Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDescExplanationExplanationTxt
Form 990 governing body review Part VI line 11Governing board reviews Form 990 and the CFO approves it to electronically file.
Conflict of interest policy compliance Part VI line 12cEnforcement of policies include references to conflict of interest policy and procurement and contracting staff monitors transactions closely for compliance.
CEO executive director top management comp Part VI line 15aAn independent compensation consultants services are utilized to review salaries.
Other officer or key employee compensation Part VI line 15bAn independent compensation consultants services are utilized to review salaries.
Governing documents etc available to public Part VI line 19Financial statements are available on the Organizations website. All others are available upon request.
General explanation attachmentMaria Bryant resigned on September 27, 2018 therefore, there are only 11 voting members at year end. Corin DeChirico replaced Gregory Preston as Chief Medical Officer in September of 2018.

Schedule R IRS990ScheduleR

Id Related Tax Exempt Org IdRelatedTaxExemptOrgGrp (2 entries)

Address Line1USAddress/AddressLine1TxtCityUSAddress/CityNmState AbbreviationUSAddress/StateAbbreviationCdZIPUSAddress/ZIPCdEINEINPrimary ActivitiesPrimaryActivitiesTxtLegal Domicile StateLegalDomicileStateCdExempt Code SectionExemptCodeSectionTxtDirect Controlling NADirectControllingNACdControlled OrganizationControlledOrganizationInd
CHS Healthcare Foundation
1454 Madison AveImmokaleeFL34142260229508Medical CareFL501c3N/Afalse
Integral Health Plan Inc
1454 Madison AveImmokaleeFL34142800420631Medical CareFL501c3N/Afalse

Transactions Related Org TransactionsRelatedOrgGrp

Other Organization Name OtherOrganizationName

FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Business Name Line1CHS Healthcare FoundationBusinessNameLine1Txt
FieldValueIRS element (for citing)
Transaction TypecTransactionTypeTxt
Involved$1,420,885InvolvedAmt
Method Of Amount DeterminationCostMethodOfAmountDeterminationTxt

Comments

Anonymous: no account or email. Up to 2,000 characters, at most one link. Comments are checked automatically; some wait for review.