PRIMARY CARE COALITION OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY MD INC: Form 990, tax year 2017
View the entire original 990 at ProPublica ↗
- Organization
- PRIMARY CARE COALITION OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY MD INC (EIN 52-1847976)
- Tax period
- 2017-07-01 to 2018-06-30
- Filed
- 2019-03-27
- IRS object ID
- 201910869349301451
- Schema version
- 2017v2.3
- Source
- Download XML · Original 990 at ProPublica
Every field in the e-filed return. Faint text is the IRS element name, for citing.
Return header ReturnHeader
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return | 2019-03-27T17:04:34-05:00 | ReturnTs |
| Tax Period End | 2018-06-30 | TaxPeriodEndDt |
Preparer Firm PreparerFirmGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Firm EIN | 560574444 | PreparerFirmEIN |
Preparer Firm Name PreparerFirmName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | CHERRY BEKAERT LLP | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
Preparer US Address PreparerUSAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 11200 ROCKVILLE PIKE SUITE 400 | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | ROCKVILLE | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 20852 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Return Type | 990 | ReturnTypeCd |
| Tax Period Begin | 2017-07-01 | TaxPeriodBeginDt |
Filer Filer
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| EIN | 521847976 | EIN |
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | PRIMARY CARE COALITION OF | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Business Name Line2 | MONTGOMERY COUNTY | BusinessNameLine2Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Control | PRIM | BusinessNameControlTxt |
| Phone | 3016283405 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8757 GEORGIA AVENUE 10TH FL | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SILVER SPRING | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 209103741 | ZIPCd |
Business Officer BusinessOfficerGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Person | LESLIE GRAHAM | PersonNm |
| Person Title | PRESIDENT & CEO | PersonTitleTxt |
| Phone | 3016283405 | PhoneNum |
| Signature | 2019-03-21 | SignatureDt |
| Discuss With Paid Preparer | Yes (1) | DiscussWithPaidPreparerInd |
Preparer Person PreparerPersonGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Preparer Person | RAYMOND BARBAGALLO | PreparerPersonNm |
| PTIN | P00173692 | PTIN |
| Phone | 3015899000 | PhoneNum |
Filing Security Information FilingSecurityInformation
IP Address IPAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| I Pv4 Address | 50.76.6.125 | IPv4AddressTxt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| IP | 2019-03-21 | IPDt |
| IP Tm | 13:07:35 | IPTm |
| IP Timezone | ED | IPTimezoneCd |
| Filing License Type | P | FilingLicenseTypeCd |
| At Submission Creation Device Id | DA39A3EE5E6B4B0D3255BFEF95601890AFD80709 | AtSubmissionCreationDeviceId |
| At Submission Filing Device Id | 94DDB6235122F66DD826A4D5F9933DCE67BAB8F2 | AtSubmissionFilingDeviceId |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Tax | 2017 | TaxYr |
| Build TS | 2019-02-21 02:37:17Z | BuildTS |
Form 990 IRS990
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Principal Officer | LESLIE GRAHAM | PrincipalOfficerNm |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8757 GEORGIA AVENUE 10TH FL | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SILVER SPRING | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 209103741 | ZIPCd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Gross Receipts | $19,607,353 | GrossReceiptsAmt |
| Group Return For Affiliates | 0 | GroupReturnForAffiliatesInd |
| Organization501c3 | Yes (X) | Organization501c3Ind |
| Website Address | WWW.PRIMARYCARECOALITION.ORG | WebsiteAddressTxt |
| Type Of Organization Corp | Yes (X) | TypeOfOrganizationCorpInd |
| Formation | 1993 | FormationYr |
| Legal Domicile State | MD | LegalDomicileStateCd |
| Activity Or Mission | THE PCC IS A NOT-FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION DEDICATED TO IMPROVING ACCESS TO HIGH QUALITY, CULTURALLY SENSITIVE PRIMARY CARE, SPECIALTY CARE, AND BEHAVIORAL HEALTH AND DENTAL SERVICES FOR UNINSURED, LOW INCOME AND MEDICALLY FRAIL CHILDREN, ADULTS AND SENIORS. | ActivityOrMissionDesc |
| Voting Members Governing Body | 21 | VotingMembersGoverningBodyCnt |
| Voting Members Independent | 20 | VotingMembersIndependentCnt |
| Total Employee | 101 | TotalEmployeeCnt |
| Total Volunteers | 22 | TotalVolunteersCnt |
| Total Gross UBI | $0 | TotalGrossUBIAmt |
| Net Unrelated Bus Txbl Incm | $34,868 | NetUnrelatedBusTxblIncmAmt |
| PY Contributions Grants | $670,409 | PYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| CY Contributions Grants | $255,098 | CYContributionsGrantsAmt |
| PY Program Service Revenue | $17,941,698 | PYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| CY Program Service Revenue | $19,347,943 | CYProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
| PY Investment Income | $814 | PYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| CY Investment Income | $1,326 | CYInvestmentIncomeAmt |
| PY Other Revenue | $13,898 | PYOtherRevenueAmt |
| CY Other Revenue | $2,986 | CYOtherRevenueAmt |
| PY Total Revenue | $18,626,819 | PYTotalRevenueAmt |
| CY Total Revenue | $19,607,353 | CYTotalRevenueAmt |
| PY Grants And Similar Paid | $155,655 | PYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| CY Grants And Similar Paid | $0 | CYGrantsAndSimilarPaidAmt |
| PY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | PYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| CY Benefits Paid To Members | $0 | CYBenefitsPaidToMembersAmt |
| PY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,910,586 | PYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| CY Salaries Comp Emp Bnft Paid | $5,898,648 | CYSalariesCompEmpBnftPaidAmt |
| PY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | PYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Prof Fndrsng Expns | $0 | CYTotalProfFndrsngExpnsAmt |
| CY Total Fundraising Expense | $28,551 | CYTotalFundraisingExpenseAmt |
| PY Other Expenses | $12,774,364 | PYOtherExpensesAmt |
| CY Other Expenses | $13,805,221 | CYOtherExpensesAmt |
| PY Total Expenses | $18,840,605 | PYTotalExpensesAmt |
| CY Total Expenses | $19,703,869 | CYTotalExpensesAmt |
| PY Revenues Less Expenses | -$213,786 | PYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| CY Revenues Less Expenses | -$96,516 | CYRevenuesLessExpensesAmt |
| Total Assets BOY | $4,895,246 | TotalAssetsBOYAmt |
| Total Assets EOY | $4,533,642 | TotalAssetsEOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities BOY | $2,767,261 | TotalLiabilitiesBOYAmt |
| Total Liabilities EOY | $2,502,173 | TotalLiabilitiesEOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances BOY | $2,127,985 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesBOYAmt |
| Net Assets Or Fund Balances EOY | $2,031,469 | NetAssetsOrFundBalancesEOYAmt |
| Info In Schedule O Part III | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIIIInd |
| Mission | THE PCC'S EXEMPT MISSION IS TO CREATE A VIBRANT COMMUNITY THAT SUPPORTS ALL PEOPLE IN LEADING HEALTHY LIVES BY BUILDING PARTNERSHIPS, STRENGTHENING SYSTEMS AND LEADING COLLABORATIVE PROGRAMS THAT IMPROVE THE HEALTH AND LIVES OF PEOPLE AND FAMILIES. | MissionDesc |
| Significant New Program Srvc | 0 | SignificantNewProgramSrvcInd |
| Significant Change | 0 | SignificantChangeInd |
| Expense | $11,440,176 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $11,440,176 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CENTER FOR HEALTH CARE ACCESS/MONTGOMERY CARES - MONTGOMERY CARES IS A PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP COMPOSED OF 10 INDEPENDENT SAFETY-NET CLINICS, SIX HOSPITALS, INDIVIDUAL HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS, THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY DEPT. OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, AND THE PRIMARY CARE COALITION (PCC). THE PCC ADMINISTERS MONTGOMERY CARES AND IS RESPONSIBLE FOR COORDINATING THE SERIVCES FOR THE PARTICIPATING HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS WHO SHARE A COMMON GOAL AND WORK COLLECTIVELY TO PROVIDE EFFICIENT, ACCESSIBLE, AND OUTCOME-FOCUSED HEALTH SERVICES TO LOW-INCOME, UNINSURED ADULTS IN MONTGOMERY COUNTY. MONTGOMERY CARES PATIENTS ALSO RECEIVE SPECIALTY CARE REFERRALS, BEHAVIORIAL HEALTH CARE, AND ACCESS TO MEDICATIONS THROUGH SERVICE LINES THAT FALL UNDER THE MONTGOMERY CARES UMBRELLA INCLUDING: - PROJECT ACCESS, A SPECIALTY CARE REFERRAL PROGRAM THAT CONNECTS UNINSURED PATIENTS WITH NEEDED SPECIALTY CARE. - COMMUNITY PHARMACY, A PROGRAM THAT PROVIDES POINT-OF-SERVICE GENERIC MEDICATION TO PATIENTS IN THE MONTGOMERY CARES PARTICIPATING CLINICS. - MEDBANK, A PROGRAM THAT PROVIDES FREE AND REDUCED-COST BRAND MEDICATION ACCESSED THROUGH THE PHARMACEUTICAL COMPANIES' PATIENT ASSISTANCE PROGRAMS. IN FY 2018 MONTGOMERY CARES SERVED 25,960 PATIENTS IN 72,497 PRIMARY CARE ENCOUNTERS; COORDINATED 4,150 AFFORDABLE SPECIALTY CARE APPOINTMENTS; ASSISTED 1,360 PATIENTS IN FILLING PRESCRIPTIONS FOR COSTLY BRAND NAME MEDICATIONS; AND, PROVIDED INTEGRATED BEHAVIORAL HEALTH SERVICES FOR 1,770 INDIVIDUALS.CORE FUNDING FOR MONTGOMERY CARES IS PROVIDED BY THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY GOVERNMENT. THIS INVESTMENT OF PUBLIC FUNDS LEVERAGES ADDITIONAL RESOURCES IN THE FORM OF PRO-BONO SERVICES, IN-KIND USE OF HOSPITAL FACILITIES AND MEDICINES, AND GRANTS AND DONATIONS FROM PRIVATE SECTOR PHILANTHROPISTS. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty2 ProgSrvcAccomActy2Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $4,615,628 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $4,615,628 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CENTER FOR HEALTH IMPROVEMENT/NEXUS MONTGOMERY - NEXUS MONTGOMERY IS A COLLABORATION AMONG MONTGOMERY COUNTY'S HOSPITALS, WORKS WITH COMMUNITY PARTNERS TO PROMOTE HEALTH, REDUCE HOSPITAL UTILITIZATION AND MANAGE TOTAL COST OF CARE FOR THE SHARED COMMUNITY. NEXUS MONTGOMERY IS A HOSPITAL-LED COLLABORATIVE THAT AIMS TO REDUCE AVOIDABLE OR UNNECESSARY HOSPITAL USE (INCLUDING READMISSIONS) AND TOTAL COST OF CARE, BY CONNECTING PEOPLE TO TIMELY AND APPROPRIATE COMMUNITY-BASED CARE AND SUPPORT SERVICES. THE PRIMARY CARE COALITION SERVES AS THE MANAGEMENT ENTITY FOR NEXUS MONTGOMERY PROVIDING ORGANIZATIONAL INFRASTRUCTURE, STAFFING, DATA ANALYTICS AND EVALUATION. NEXUS MONTGOMERY ACTIVITIES ARE JOINTLY FUNDED BY THE PARTICIPATING HOSPITALS THROUGH A GRANT FROM THE MARYLAND HEALTH SERVICES COST REVIEW COMMISSION. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty3 ProgSrvcAccomActy3Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,205,411 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $1,205,411 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | CENTER FOR HEALTH CARE ACCESS/CARE FOR KIDS - FROM ROUTINE WELL CHILD VISITS TO CASE MANAGEMENT FOR CHILDREN WITH COMPLEX HEALTH CARE NEEDS, CARE FOR KIDS PROVIDES AFFORDABLE HEALTH SERVICES TO NEARLY 6,000 LOW-INCOME CHILDREN WITH NO OTHER MEANS OF ACCESSING CARE. CARE FOR KIDS IS A LOW-COST HEALTH CARE SOLUTION THAT PROVIDES AFFORDABLE PRIMARY, SPECIALTY AND BEHAVORIAL CARE TO THE CHILDREN OF LOW-INCOME MONTGOMERY COUNTY FAMILIES WHO ARE NOT ELIGIBLE FOR STATE OR FEDERAL HEALTH INSURANCE PROGRAMS. IT IS A PUBLIC-PRIVATE PARTNERSHIP COMPOSED OF THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY DEPARTMENT OF HEALTH AND HUMAN SERVICES, MONTGOMERY COUNTY SCHOOL BASED HEALTH CENTERS, PRIVATE HEALTH CARE PROVIDERS AND SAFETY-NET CLINICS, KAISER PERMANENTE OF THE MID-ATLANTIC STATES AND THE PRIMARY CARE COALITION. IN FY 2018, MORE THAN 5,500 CHILDREN PARTICIPATED IN CARE FOR KIDS, 1,330 OF WHOM RECEIVED CASE MANAGEMENT FOR COMPLEX MEDICAL NEEDS AND 380 RECEIVED GLASSES. CARE FOR KIDS IS FUNDED BY THE MONTGOMERY COUNTY GOVERNMENT, KAISER PERMANENTS OF THE MID-ATLANTIC WHICH PROVIDES CONSIDERABLE IN-KIND SERVICES, AND GRANTS AND DONATIONS SECURED BY THE PRIMARY CARE COALITION. | Desc |
Prog Srvc Accom Acty Other ProgSrvcAccomActyOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Expense | $1,075,645 | ExpenseAmt |
| Revenue | $2,089,714 | RevenueAmt |
| Desc | THE CENTER FOR HEALTH IMPROVEMENT LEADS REGIONAL QUALITY AND HEALTH EQUITY INITIATIVES. THE PCC SERVES AS THE PERFORMANCE MANAGER FOR THE CAPITAL SOUTH REGION CONNECTOR PROGRAM, WHICH ASSISTS PRINCE GEORGE'S COUNTY RESIDENTS ENROLL IN MEDICAID AND PRIVATE HEALTH INSURANCE COVERAGE THROUGH THE MARYLAND HEALTH CONNECTION - THE STATE-BASED INSURANCE MARKETPLACE. THE PCC ADDRESSES ISSUES OF HEALTH INSURANCE LITERACY AND LINGUISTIC BARRIERS. PCC FURTHER WORKS TO INCREASE REFERRALS AND SCREENING FOR CANCERS AMONG LOW INCOME, LINGUISTICALLY DIVERSE COMMUNITIES.CENTER FOR HEALTH CARE ACCESS - MINORITY HEALTH INITIATIVES - PCC STAFFS A VARIETY OF MONTGOMERY COUNTY HEALTH INITIATIVES THAT PROMOTE WELLNESS AND PROVIDE REFERRALS TO MONTGOMERY CARES CLINICS TO TARGETED UNDERSERVED ASIAN, AFRICAN AMERICAN AND LATIN AMERICAN COMMUNITIES. | Desc |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Other Prog Srvc Expense | $1,075,645 | TotalOtherProgSrvcExpenseAmt |
| Total Other Prog Srvc Revenue | $2,089,714 | TotalOtherProgSrvcRevenueAmt |
| Total Program Service Expenses | $18,336,860 | TotalProgramServiceExpensesAmt |
| Described In Section501c3 | Yes (1) | DescribedInSection501c3Ind |
| Schedule B Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleBRequiredInd |
| Political Campaign Acty | 0 | PoliticalCampaignActyInd |
| Lobbying Activities | Yes (1) | LobbyingActivitiesInd |
| Subject To Proxy Tax | 0 | SubjectToProxyTaxInd |
| Donor Advised Fund | 0 | DonorAdvisedFundInd |
| Conservation Easements | 0 | ConservationEasementsInd |
| Collections Of Art | 0 | CollectionsOfArtInd |
| Credit Counseling | 0 | CreditCounselingInd |
| Temp Or Permanent Endowments | 0 | TempOrPermanentEndowmentsInd |
| Report Land Building Equipment | Yes (1) | ReportLandBuildingEquipmentInd |
| Report Investments Other Sec | 0 | ReportInvestmentsOtherSecInd |
| Report Program Related Invst | 0 | ReportProgramRelatedInvstInd |
| Report Other Assets | 0 | ReportOtherAssetsInd |
| Report Other Liabilities | Yes (1) | ReportOtherLiabilitiesInd |
| Include FIN48 Footnote | Yes (1) | IncludeFIN48FootnoteInd |
| Independent Audit Fincl Stmt | Yes (1) | IndependentAuditFinclStmtInd |
| Consolidated Audit Fincl Stmt | 0 | ConsolidatedAuditFinclStmtInd |
| School Operating | 0 | SchoolOperatingInd |
| Foreign Office | 0 | ForeignOfficeInd |
| Foreign Activities | 0 | ForeignActivitiesInd |
| More Than5000 K To Org | 0 | MoreThan5000KToOrgInd |
| More Than5000 K To Individuals | 0 | MoreThan5000KToIndividualsInd |
| Professional Fundraising | 0 | ProfessionalFundraisingInd |
| Fundraising Activities | 0 | FundraisingActivitiesInd |
| Gaming Activities | 0 | GamingActivitiesInd |
| Operate Hospital | 0 | OperateHospitalInd |
| Grants To Organizations | 0 | GrantsToOrganizationsInd |
| Grants To Individuals | 0 | GrantsToIndividualsInd |
| Schedule J Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleJRequiredInd |
| Tax Exempt Bonds | 0 | TaxExemptBondsInd |
| Engaged In Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | EngagedInExcessBenefitTransInd |
| PY Excess Benefit Trans | 0 | PYExcessBenefitTransInd |
| Loan Outstanding | 0 | LoanOutstandingInd |
| Grant To Related Person | 0 | GrantToRelatedPersonInd |
| Business Rln With Org Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOrgMemInd |
| Business Rln With Fam Mem | 0 | BusinessRlnWithFamMemInd |
| Business Rln With Officer Ent | 0 | BusinessRlnWithOfficerEntInd |
| Deductible Non Cash Contri | 0 | DeductibleNonCashContriInd |
| Deductible Art Contribution | 0 | DeductibleArtContributionInd |
| Terminate Operations | 0 | TerminateOperationsInd |
| Partial Liquidation | 0 | PartialLiquidationInd |
| Disregarded Entity | 0 | DisregardedEntityInd |
| Related Entity | 0 | RelatedEntityInd |
| Related Organization Ctrl Ent | 0 | RelatedOrganizationCtrlEntInd |
| Trnsfr Exmpt Non Chrtbl Rltd Org | 0 | TrnsfrExmptNonChrtblRltdOrgInd |
| Activities Conducted Prtshp | 0 | ActivitiesConductedPrtshpInd |
| Schedule O Required | Yes (1) | ScheduleORequiredInd |
| IRP Document | 64 | IRPDocumentCnt |
| IRP Document W2 G | 0 | IRPDocumentW2GCnt |
| Backup Wthld Compliance | Yes (1) | BackupWthldComplianceInd |
| Employee | 101 | EmployeeCnt |
| Employment Tax Returns Filed | Yes (1) | EmploymentTaxReturnsFiledInd |
| Unrelated Bus Incm Over Limit | Yes (1) | UnrelatedBusIncmOverLimitInd |
| Form990 T Filed | Yes (1) | Form990TFiledInd |
| Foreign Financial Account | 0 | ForeignFinancialAccountInd |
| Prohibited Tax Shelter Trans | 0 | ProhibitedTaxShelterTransInd |
| Taxable Party Notification | 0 | TaxablePartyNotificationInd |
| Nondeductible Contributions | 0 | NondeductibleContributionsInd |
| Quid Pro Quo Contributions | 0 | QuidProQuoContributionsInd |
| Form8282 Property Disposed Of | 0 | Form8282PropertyDisposedOfInd |
| Rcv Fnds To Pay Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | RcvFndsToPayPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Pay Premiums Prsnl Bnft Cntrct | 0 | PayPremiumsPrsnlBnftCntrctInd |
| Indoor Tanning Services | 0 | IndoorTanningServicesInd |
| Info In Schedule O Part VI | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartVIInd |
| Governing Body Voting Members | 21 | GoverningBodyVotingMembersCnt |
| Independent Voting Member | 20 | IndependentVotingMemberCnt |
| Family Or Business Rln | 0 | FamilyOrBusinessRlnInd |
| Delegation Of Mgmt Duties | 0 | DelegationOfMgmtDutiesInd |
| Change To Org Documents | 0 | ChangeToOrgDocumentsInd |
| Material Diversion Or Misuse | 0 | MaterialDiversionOrMisuseInd |
| Members Or Stockholders | 0 | MembersOrStockholdersInd |
| Election Of Board Members | 0 | ElectionOfBoardMembersInd |
| Decisions Subject To Approva | 0 | DecisionsSubjectToApprovaInd |
| Minutes Of Governing Body | Yes (1) | MinutesOfGoverningBodyInd |
| Minutes Of Committees | Yes (1) | MinutesOfCommitteesInd |
| Officer Mailing Address | 0 | OfficerMailingAddressInd |
| Local Chapters | 0 | LocalChaptersInd |
| Form990 Provided To Gvrn Body | Yes (1) | Form990ProvidedToGvrnBodyInd |
| Conflict Of Interest Policy | Yes (1) | ConflictOfInterestPolicyInd |
| Annual Disclosure Covered Prsn | Yes (1) | AnnualDisclosureCoveredPrsnInd |
| Regular Monitoring Enfrc | Yes (1) | RegularMonitoringEnfrcInd |
| Whistleblower Policy | Yes (1) | WhistleblowerPolicyInd |
| Document Retention Policy | Yes (1) | DocumentRetentionPolicyInd |
| Compensation Process CEO | Yes (1) | CompensationProcessCEOInd |
| Compensation Process Other | 0 | CompensationProcessOtherInd |
| Investment In Joint Venture | 0 | InvestmentInJointVentureInd |
| States Where Copy Of Return Is Fld | MD | StatesWhereCopyOfReturnIsFldCd |
| Own Website | Yes (X) | OwnWebsiteInd |
| Upon Request | Yes (X) | UponRequestInd |
Books In Care Of Detail BooksInCareOfDetail
Business Name BusinessName
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Business Name Line1 | LESLIE GRAHAM | BusinessNameLine1Txt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Phone | 3016283405 | PhoneNum |
US Address USAddress
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Address Line1 | 8757 GEORGIA AVENUE 10TH FL | AddressLine1Txt |
| City | SILVER SPRING | CityNm |
| State Abbreviation | MD | StateAbbreviationCd |
| ZIP | 209103741 | ZIPCd |
Form990 Part VII Section A Form990PartVIISectionAGrp (22 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Average Hours Per WeekAverageHoursPerWeekRt | Individual Trustee Or DirectorIndividualTrusteeOrDirectorInd | OfficerOfficerInd | Reportable Comp From OrgReportableCompFromOrgAmt | Reportable Comp From Rltd OrgReportableCompFromRltdOrgAmt | Other CompensationOtherCompensationAmt | Key EmployeeKeyEmployeeInd |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| STEVEN M LIEBERMAN | |||||||
| CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| VALERIE BARTON MS | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| JULIA DOHERTY MHSA | |||||||
| VICE CHAIR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| SHAWN BARTLEY | |||||||
| SECRETARY | 1.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | |
| ROSE MARIE MARTINEZ | |||||||
| TREASURER | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| SHIRLEY BLAKELY RPH RN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JONATHAN BLUM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD BOHRER RADM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CAROL W GARVEY MD MPH | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| REV MANSFIELD KASEY KASEMAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| TRISTRAM KRUGER DDS | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| DAVID KLEINBERG | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MENG K LEE | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| PIERRE-MARIE LONGKENG MSHA | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| JAMES T MARRINAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| WILBUR W MALLOY | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| EDWARD WAN | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| CHARLES V STEWART PHD | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| RICHARD GILLUM | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| MARIA GOMEZ | |||||||
| DIRECTOR | 1.00 | Yes (X) | $0 | $0 | $0 | ||
| LESLIE GRAHAM | |||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | 40.00 | Yes (X) | Yes (X) | $178,000 | $0 | $19,601 | |
| JEFFREY GOLDMAN | |||||||
| VP POPULATION HEALTH | 40.00 | $151,843 | $0 | $10,314 | Yes (X) | ||
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Reportable Comp From Org | $329,843 | TotalReportableCompFromOrgAmt |
| Tot Reportable Comp Rltd Org | $0 | TotReportableCompRltdOrgAmt |
| Total Other Compensation | $29,915 | TotalOtherCompensationAmt |
| Indiv Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 2 | IndivRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Former Ofcr Employees Listed | 0 | FormerOfcrEmployeesListedInd |
| Total Comp Greater Than150 K | Yes (1) | TotalCompGreaterThan150KInd |
| Compensation From Other Srcs | 0 | CompensationFromOtherSrcsInd |
Contractor Compensation ContractorCompensationGrp (5 entries)
| Address Line1ContractorAddress/USAddress/AddressLine1Txt | CityContractorAddress/USAddress/CityNm | State AbbreviationContractorAddress/USAddress/StateAbbreviationCd | ZIPContractorAddress/USAddress/ZIPCd | ServicesServicesDesc | CompensationCompensationAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| THE COORDINATING CENTER | |||||
| 8531 VETERANS HIGHWAY 3RD FLOOR | MILLERSVILLE | MD | 21108 | ADMIN & OPERATION SERVICES | $1,862,371 |
| VERALON PARTNERS INC | |||||
| 1628 JOHN F KENNEDY BLVD 500 | PHILADELPHIA | PA | 19103 | PROFESSIONAL SERVICES | $395,258 |
| CORNERSTONE MONTGOMERY | |||||
| 2 TAFT COURT 200 | ROCKVILLE | MD | 20850 | FACILITIES & PROGRAM MNGT | $391,100 |
| POINTRIGHT INC | |||||
| DEPT 5290 PO BOX 4110 | WOBURN | MA | 01888 | DATA SOLUTION SERVICES | $240,000 |
| HR STRATEGY GROUP LLC | |||||
| 2810 QUAIL CREEK COURT | ELLICOTT CITY | MD | 21042 | HR ADVISORY SERVICES | $132,450 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Cntrct Rcvd Greater Than100 K | 6 | CntrctRcvdGreaterThan100KCnt |
| Government Grants | $34,102 | GovernmentGrantsAmt |
| All Other Contributions | $220,996 | AllOtherContributionsAmt |
| Total Contributions | $255,098 | TotalContributionsAmt |
Program Service Revenue ProgramServiceRevenueGrp (3 entries)
| DescDesc | BusinessBusinessCd | Total Revenue ColumnTotalRevenueColumnAmt | Related Or Exempt Func IncomeRelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
|---|---|---|---|
| COUNTY CONTRACTS | 624100 | $14,453,826 | $14,453,826 |
| SERVICE INCOME | 624100 | $4,862,800 | $4,862,800 |
| FEDERAL CONTRACTS | 624100 | $31,317 | $31,317 |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Program Service Revenue | $19,347,943 | TotalProgramServiceRevenueAmt |
Investment Income InvestmentIncomeGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $1,326 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,326 | ExclusionAmt |
Other Revenue Misc OtherRevenueMiscGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | OTHER INCOME | Desc |
| Business | 900099 | BusinessCd |
| Total Revenue Column | $2,986 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $2,986 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Revenue Total | $2,986 | OtherRevenueTotalAmt |
Total Revenue TotalRevenueGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Revenue Column | $19,607,353 | TotalRevenueColumnAmt |
| Related Or Exempt Func Income | $19,350,929 | RelatedOrExemptFuncIncomeAmt |
| Unrelated Business Revenue | $0 | UnrelatedBusinessRevenueAmt |
| Exclusion | $1,326 | ExclusionAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Info In Schedule O Part IX | Yes (X) | InfoInScheduleOPartIXInd |
Comp Current Ofcr Directors CompCurrentOfcrDirectorsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $341,199 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $290,463 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $50,327 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $409 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Salaries And Wages OtherSalariesAndWagesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $4,284,524 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $3,600,158 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $668,882 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $15,484 | FundraisingAmt |
Pension Plan Contributions PensionPlanContributionsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $149,145 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $128,637 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $20,433 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $75 | FundraisingAmt |
Other Employee Benefits OtherEmployeeBenefitsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $790,276 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $604,512 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $181,809 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $3,955 | FundraisingAmt |
Payroll Taxes PayrollTaxesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $333,504 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $287,647 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,690 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $167 | FundraisingAmt |
Fees For Services Legal FeesForServicesLegalGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $11,196 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $10,412 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $784 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Accounting FeesForServicesAccountingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $36,100 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $36,100 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Fees For Services Other FeesForServicesOtherGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $12,846,794 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $12,726,976 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $114,459 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $5,359 | FundraisingAmt |
Office Expenses OfficeExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $293,467 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $225,306 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $66,322 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,839 | FundraisingAmt |
Information Technology InformationTechnologyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $23,705 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $13,370 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $10,335 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Occupancy OccupancyGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $359,083 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $298,652 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $59,182 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $1,249 | FundraisingAmt |
Conferences Meetings ConferencesMeetingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $195,753 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $150,727 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $45,012 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $14 | FundraisingAmt |
Depreciation Depletion DepreciationDepletionGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $14,535 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $14,535 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Insurance InsuranceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $24,588 | TotalAmt |
| Management And General | $24,588 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
Total Functional Expenses TotalFunctionalExpensesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total | $19,703,869 | TotalAmt |
| Program Services | $18,336,860 | ProgramServicesAmt |
| Management And General | $1,338,458 | ManagementAndGeneralAmt |
| Fundraising | $28,551 | FundraisingAmt |
Cash Non Interest Bearing CashNonInterestBearingGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $541,095 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $531,821 | EOYAmt |
Savings And Temp Cash Invst SavingsAndTempCashInvstGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $263,267 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $344,879 | EOYAmt |
Pledges And Grants Receivable PledgesAndGrantsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $470,203 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $199,916 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Receivable AccountsReceivableGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $3,562,102 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $3,395,105 | EOYAmt |
Prepaid Expenses Defrd Charges PrepaidExpensesDefrdChargesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $27,327 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $45,204 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Land Bldg Equip Cost Or Other Bss | $62,328 | LandBldgEquipCostOrOtherBssAmt |
| Land Bldg Equip Accum Deprec | $45,611 | LandBldgEquipAccumDeprecAmt |
Land Bldg Equip Basis Net LandBldgEquipBasisNetGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $31,252 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $16,717 | EOYAmt |
Total Assets TotalAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,895,246 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,533,642 | EOYAmt |
Accounts Payable Accr Expnss AccountsPayableAccrExpnssGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,363,046 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,148,269 | EOYAmt |
Other Liabilities OtherLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $404,215 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $353,904 | EOYAmt |
Total Liabilities TotalLiabilitiesGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,767,261 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,502,173 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Organization Follows SFAS117 | Yes (X) | OrganizationFollowsSFAS117Ind |
Unrestricted Net Assets UnrestrictedNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,099,584 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $1,393,850 | EOYAmt |
Temporarily Rstr Net Assets TemporarilyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $1,009,516 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $618,734 | EOYAmt |
Permanently Rstr Net Assets PermanentlyRstrNetAssetsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $18,885 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $18,885 | EOYAmt |
Total Net Assets Fund Balance TotalNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $2,127,985 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $2,031,469 | EOYAmt |
Tot Liab Net Assets Fund Balance TotLiabNetAssetsFundBalanceGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| BOY | $4,895,246 | BOYAmt |
| EOY | $4,533,642 | EOYAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Reconcilation Revenue Expnss | -$96,516 | ReconcilationRevenueExpnssAmt |
| Other Changes In Net Assets | $0 | OtherChangesInNetAssetsAmt |
| Method Of Accounting Accrual | Yes (X) | MethodOfAccountingAccrualInd |
| Accountant Compile Or Review | 0 | AccountantCompileOrReviewInd |
| FS Audited | Yes (1) | FSAuditedInd |
FS Audited Basis FSAuditedBasisGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Separate Basis Fincl Stmt | Yes (X) | SeparateBasisFinclStmtInd |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Audit Committee | Yes (1) | AuditCommitteeInd |
| Federal Grant Audit Required | 0 | FederalGrantAuditRequiredInd |
Schedule A IRS990ScheduleA
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Public Organization170 | Yes (X) | PublicOrganization170Ind |
Gifts Grants Contri Rcvd170 GiftsGrantsContriRcvd170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $597,057 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $511,054 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,414,704 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $670,409 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $255,098 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,448,322 | TotalAmt |
Total Calendar Year170 TotalCalendarYear170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $597,057 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $511,054 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,414,704 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $670,409 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $255,098 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $3,448,322 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Substantial Contributors Tot | $1,414,205 | SubstantialContributorsTotAmt |
| Public Support Total170 | $2,034,117 | PublicSupportTotal170Amt |
Gross Investment Income170 GrossInvestmentIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus4 Years | $23,414 | CurrentTaxYearMinus4YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus3 Years | $14,068 | CurrentTaxYearMinus3YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus2 Years | $1,397 | CurrentTaxYearMinus2YearsAmt |
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $814 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $1,326 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $41,019 | TotalAmt |
Other Income170 OtherIncome170Grp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Current Tax Year Minus1 Year | $12,168 | CurrentTaxYearMinus1YearAmt |
| Current Tax Year | $2,986 | CurrentTaxYearAmt |
| Total | $15,154 | TotalAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Support | $3,504,495 | TotalSupportAmt |
| Gross Receipts Rltd Activities | $78,380,363 | GrossReceiptsRltdActivitiesAmt |
| Public Support CY170 | 0.58040 | PublicSupportCY170Pct |
| Public Support PY170 | 0.65440 | PublicSupportPY170Pct |
| Thirty Thr Pct Suprt Tests CY170 | Yes (X) | ThirtyThrPctSuprtTestsCY170Ind |
Schedule B IRS990ScheduleB
Schedule C IRS990ScheduleC
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Volunteers | Yes (1) | VolunteersInd |
| Paid Staff Or Management | Yes (1) | PaidStaffOrManagementInd |
| Media Advertisements | 0 | MediaAdvertisementsInd |
| Mailings Members | Yes (1) | MailingsMembersInd |
| Mailings Members | $632 | MailingsMembersAmt |
| Publications Or Broadcast | Yes (1) | PublicationsOrBroadcastInd |
| Publications Or Broadcast | $641 | PublicationsOrBroadcastAmt |
| Grants Other Organizations | 0 | GrantsOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | Yes (1) | DirectContactLegislatorsInd |
| Direct Contact Legislators | $108 | DirectContactLegislatorsAmt |
| Rallies Demonstrations | 0 | RalliesDemonstrationsInd |
| Other Activities | 0 | OtherActivitiesInd |
| Total Lobbying Expenditures | $1,381 | TotalLobbyingExpendituresAmt |
| Not Described Section501c3 | 0 | NotDescribedSection501c3Ind |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (2 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| PART I-A, LINE 1: | PCC WAS NOT DIRECTLY OR INDIRECTLY INVOLVED IN ANY POLITICAL ACTIVITY IN SUPPORT OF ANY INDIVIDUAL CANDIDATE OR PARTY. AS A MEMBER OF NONPROFIT MONTGOMERY, PCC SUPPORTED A CANDIDATE FORUM TO WHICH ALL CANDIDATES FROM ALL COMPETING POLITICAL PARTIES WERE INVITED. |
| PART II-B, LINE 1: | MEMBERS OF THE ALL-VOLUNTEER BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEET ANNUALLY WITH LOCAL COUNCIL MEMBERS TO PROVIDE EDUCATION AND INFORMATION ON THE PRIORITIES AND CHALLENGES FACING FUNDED PROGRAMS THAT PCC ADMINISTERS. DIRECTOR OF STRATEGY AND EXTERNAL AFFAIRS SUPPORTS VOLUNTEER BOARD MEMBERS AT MEETINGS WITH THE LOCAL COUNCIL AND BY DEVELOPING DRAFT TESTIMONY ON CERTAIN POLICIES THAT RELATE TO THE PCC MISSION, AND DEVELOPS MESSAGES TO EDUCATE A GRASS-ROOTS AUDIENCE ON THE ISSUES AND PRIORITIES. IN THIS REPORTING PERIOD PCC PROVIDED WRITTEN TESTIMONY ON 3 LOCAL AND 2 STATE LEVEL BILLS. THE PCC ISSUES A BI-WEEKLY ELECTRONIC NEWSLETTER THAT IS DISTRIBUTED TO A WIDE VARIETY OF STAKEHOLDERS. ON TWO OCCASIONS IN THE REPORTING PERIOD THE NEWSLETTER INCLUDED INFORMATION ON STATE BILLS AND PROVIDED INFORMATION ABOUT THE DATES AND TIMES OF PUBLIC HEARINGS. INFORMATION WAS PRODUCED BY STAFF AND DISTRIBUTED ELECTRONICALLY. PCC PRODUCES AN ADVOCACY PACKET THAT HIGHLIGHTS PROGRAMMATIC ISSUES, CHALLENGES AND BUDGETARY PRIORITIES. THESE PACKETS ARE USED BY BOARD MEMBERS WHEN MEETING WITH LOCAL ELECTED OFFICIALS. |
Schedule D IRS990ScheduleD
CY Minus2 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus2YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $18,885 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| Other Expenditures | $18,885 | OtherExpendituresAmt |
CY Minus3 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus3YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $18,885 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $18,885 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
CY Minus4 Yr Endwmt Fund CYMinus4YrEndwmtFundGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Beginning Year Balance | $18,885 | BeginningYearBalanceAmt |
| End Year Balance | $18,885 | EndYearBalanceAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Board Designated Balance EOY | 0.00000 | BoardDesignatedBalanceEOYPct |
| Prmnnt Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | PrmnntEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
| Term Endowment Balance EOY | 0.00000 | TermEndowmentBalanceEOYPct |
Leasehold Improvements LeaseholdImprovementsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $7,500 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $3,958 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $3,542 | BookValueAmt |
Equipment EquipmentGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $25,736 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $19,768 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $5,968 | BookValueAmt |
Other Land Buildings OtherLandBuildingsGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Other Cost Or Other Basis | $29,092 | OtherCostOrOtherBasisAmt |
| Depreciation | $21,885 | DepreciationAmt |
| Book Value | $7,207 | BookValueAmt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Book Value Land Buildings | $16,717 | TotalBookValueLandBuildingsAmt |
Other Liabilities Org OtherLiabilitiesOrgGrp
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Desc | ACCRUED EMPLOYEE BENEFITS | Desc |
| Amt | $353,904 | Amt |
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Total Liability | $353,904 | TotalLiabilityAmt |
| Footnote Text | Yes (X) | FootnoteTextInd |
| Total Rev Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,128,439 | TotalRevEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services And Use Fclts | $1,521,086 | DonatedServicesAndUseFcltsAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported | $1,521,086 | RevenueNotReportedAmt |
| Revenue Subtotal | $19,607,353 | RevenueSubtotalAmt |
| Revenue Not Reported Fincl Stmt | $0 | RevenueNotReportedFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Revenue Per Form990 | $19,607,353 | TotalRevenuePerForm990Amt |
| Tot Expns Etc Audited Fincl Stmt | $21,224,955 | TotExpnsEtcAuditedFinclStmtAmt |
| Donated Services Use Fclts | $1,521,086 | DonatedServicesUseFcltsAmt |
| Expenses Not Reported | $1,521,086 | ExpensesNotReportedAmt |
| Expenses Subtotal | $19,703,869 | ExpensesSubtotalAmt |
| Expenses Not Rpt Fincl Stmt | $0 | ExpensesNotRptFinclStmtAmt |
| Total Expenses Per Form990 | $19,703,869 | TotalExpensesPerForm990Amt |
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Form And Line Reference | PART X, LINE 2: | FormAndLineReferenceDesc |
| Explanation | THE COALITION HAS ADOPTED ASC TOPIC 740-10, WHICH PRESCRIBES MEASUREMENT AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS FOR CURRENT AND DEFERRED INCOME TAX PROVISIONS. THE TOPIC PROVIDES FOR A CONSISTENT APPROACH IN INDENTIFYING AND REPORTING UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. IT IS MANAGEMENT'S BELIEF THAT THE COALITION DOES NOT HOLD ANY UNCERTAIN TAX POSITIONS. THE COALITION'S INCOME TAX RETURNS FOR THE TAX YEARS 2015 AND AFTERWARDS ARE SUBJECT TO POTENTIAL AUDIT. | ExplanationTxt |
Schedule J IRS990ScheduleJ
| Field | Value | IRS element (for citing) |
|---|---|---|
| Compensation Committee | Yes (X) | CompensationCommitteeInd |
| Form990 Of Other Organizations | Yes (X) | Form990OfOtherOrganizationsInd |
| Compensation Survey | Yes (X) | CompensationSurveyInd |
| Board Or Committee Approval | Yes (X) | BoardOrCommitteeApprovalInd |
| Severance Payment | 0 | SeverancePaymentInd |
| Supplemental Nonqual Rtr Plan | 0 | SupplementalNonqualRtrPlanInd |
| Equity Based Comp Arrngm | 0 | EquityBasedCompArrngmInd |
| Comp Based On Revenue Of Flng Org | 0 | CompBasedOnRevenueOfFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd On Rev Related Orgs | 0 | CompBsdOnRevRelatedOrgsInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Flng Org | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsFlngOrgInd |
| Comp Bsd Net Earns Rltd Orgs | 0 | CompBsdNetEarnsRltdOrgsInd |
| Any Non Fixed Payments | 0 | AnyNonFixedPaymentsInd |
| Initial Contract Exception | 0 | InitialContractExceptionInd |
Rltd Org Officer Trst Key Empl RltdOrgOfficerTrstKeyEmplGrp (2 entries)
| TitleTitleTxt | Base Compensation Filing OrgBaseCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Compensation Based On Rltd OrgsCompensationBasedOnRltdOrgsAmt | Bonus Filing OrganizationBonusFilingOrganizationAmount | Bonus Related OrganizationsBonusRelatedOrganizationsAmt | Other Compensation Filing OrgOtherCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Other Compensation Rltd OrgsOtherCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Deferred Compensation Flng OrgDeferredCompensationFlngOrgAmt | Deferred Comp Rltd OrgsDeferredCompRltdOrgsAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Filing OrgNontaxableBenefitsFilingOrgAmt | Nontaxable Benefits Rltd OrgsNontaxableBenefitsRltdOrgsAmt | Total Compensation Filing OrgTotalCompensationFilingOrgAmt | Total Compensation Rltd OrgsTotalCompensationRltdOrgsAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Filing OrgCompReportPrior990FilingOrgAmt | Comp Report Prior990 Rltd OrgsCompReportPrior990RltdOrgsAmt |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LESLIE GRAHAM | ||||||||||||||
| PRESIDENT AND CEO | $178,000 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $15,600 | $0 | $4,001 | $0 | $197,601 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
| JEFFREY GOLDMAN | ||||||||||||||
| VP POPULATION HEALTH | $151,843 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $8,838 | $0 | $1,476 | $0 | $162,157 | $0 | $0 | $0 |
Schedule O IRS990ScheduleO
Supplemental Information Detail SupplementalInformationDetail (5 entries)
| Form And Line ReferenceFormAndLineReferenceDesc | ExplanationExplanationTxt |
|---|---|
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 11B | IRS FORM 990 IS PREPARED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM, AND REVIEWED BY THE ORGANIZATION'S CONTROLLER. THE DRAFT IS PROVIDED TO THE CEO/PRESIDENT AND THE BOARD FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE. ANY CHANGES ARE MADE BY THE OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM. THE BOARD FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE APPROVES THE FILING OF THE RETURN, WITH THE APPROVED FORM 990 PROVIDED TO THE BOARD PRIOR TO FILING. THE PRESIDENT/CEO SIGNS THE RETURN; IT IS SUBMITTED BY THE OUTSIDE ACCOUNTING FIRM. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 12C | EACH DIRECTOR, PRINCIPAL OFFICER AND MEMBER OF A COMMITTEE WITH GOVERNING BOARD DELEGATED POWERS MUST ANNUALLY SIGN A STATEMENT WHICH AFFIRMS THAT SUCH PERSON: A. HAS RECEIVED A COPY OF THE CONFLICTS OF INTEREST POLICY, B. HAS READ AND UNDERSTANDS THE POLICY, C. HAS AGREED TO COMPLY WITH THE POLICY, AND D. UNDERSTANDS THE COALITION IS CHARITABLE AND IN ORDER TO MAINTAIN ITS FEDERAL TAX EXEMPTION IT MUST ENGAGE PRIMARILY IN ACTIVITIES WHICH ACCOMPLISH ONE OR MORE OF ITS TAX-EXEMPT PURPOSES. THE FINANCE AND AUDIT COMMITTEE MONITORS COMPLIANCE WITH THE ANNUAL STATEMENT REQUIREMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION B, LINE 15A | PER THE ORGANIZATION'S BY-LAWS, THE DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS SERVE WITHOUT COMPENSATION FOR THEIR SERVICES AS DIRECTORS AND OFFICERS. AN EMPLOYEE OF THE ORGANIZATION IS ENTITLED TO BE COMPENSATED FOR HIS OR HER SERVICES AS AN EMPLOYEE EVEN IF THE EMPLOYEE IS ALSO AN OFFICER OR DIRECTOR. THE CEO IS THE ONLY EMPLOYEE WHO IS ALSO AN OFFICER OR DIRECTOR. THE CEO'S COMPENSATION IS EVALUATED BY THE BOARD EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE, AND IS INFORMED BY A SALARY BENCHMARKING SURVEY CONDUCTED BY A SUBCOMMITTEE OF THE BOARD. ANY SALARY ADJUSTMENT IS COMUNICATED IN WRITING FROM THE BOARD CHAIR TO THE HUMAN RESOURCES DEPARTMENT. |
| FORM 990, PART VI, SECTION C, LINE 19 | PRIMARY CARE COALITION MAKES THESE DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE EITHER ON THEIR WEBSITE OR UPON REQUEST. |
| FORM 990, PART IX, LINE 11G | MEDICAL PROVIDER CONSULTANTS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 8,732,232. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 0. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 0. TOTAL EXPENSES 8,732,232. CONSULTANTS/PROFESSIONALS: PROGRAM SERVICE EXPENSES 3,994,744. MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL EXPENSES 114,459. FUNDRAISING EXPENSES 5,359. TOTAL EXPENSES 4,114,562. |
Comments